Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Horní Pramen 2 stars

Špindlerův Mlýn 25, Špindlerův Mlýn, 543 51, Czech Republic

#25 of 48 hotels in Špindlerův Mlýn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 924 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff did everything to make us feel comfortable and meet our expectations! Even when we had problems getting out with our car, we were really glad for the help we got! Thank you so much for everything - we can only recommend it and hope to be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Living Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom, old covers on the bed

    Hotel is in amazing location with beautiful view but far from the center. At the beginning I thought it’s a problem but after all it was a great place to be close to the nature, perfect to rest. Kids had special room and lots of place to play. Great for families. Stuff extraordinary - very friendly and helpful. In winter time I suggest chains on the wheels of the car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't believe Google maps. Look for signs.

    Very nice view, excellent staff. Most of the personell speak English. Special thanks to Michael - you can't just miss him.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff members spoke English, there was even one speaking Hebrew. The hotel upgraded our room to the next level, with a balcony and an excellent view, for free. Very good dinner in their restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the "paper" walls. I was lucky we came off the season. I can't imagine hotel being full. You must hear eveything. I could hear detailed noise from other bathrooms etc. Bed was a little bit out of date. Like a sofa with the line in between two of us.

    I really like the staff. Smiley and friendly.property has a good location but not so much if you're spending your time down in town. There is a long hill where the hotel is located. Great access for tracks. Easy access to Medvedin and aqua park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The town Spindleruv Mlyn.

    Nice hotel which is located up on a hillside and has a nice view over the town and the surrounding. The staff was very fiendly and helpful. The room was clean, had a sufficient size and a nice balcony. We would definitly recommend the hotel especially considering the price! We came for hiking which was great to do in the area but we did not like the town itself (an empty town, solely built for tourists - or so it seemed. Probably more lively during the ski season).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit of noise, there is pretty much zero sound proofing between the room and hallway.

    The view from the balcony is breathtaking, so is the nature around the property. Also, worth mentioning: this was the best staff and service I have experienced in along time, very professional and helpful in any way possible, we had special requests and they were dealt with pretty much immediately and with a smile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and not very high quality interior. Horrible walk from city centre - 30-degree hill, 800m walk.

    Very nice and helpful staff, beautiful view, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on top of the hill, magnificent view from the balcony to the valley. They have big room where children can play. Nice! Staff is extremely friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi stability could be improved.

    Hotel is very clean (rooms cleaning on daily basis). Nice restaurant with short menu but with delicious food and beer in good prices. I really liked breakfast - quite large variety to choose from, everything fresh. You can enjoy your meal from terrace with beautiful view on valley. Very kind and friendly staff. Hiking routes starting next to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of hotel creates better perspective then reality shows. Rooms quite small for two. Take into consideration that path to city center is quite steep.

    Service was good and very pleasant. Plus for space for storing bikes under key. Breakfast simple although enough to be full.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's strength is the staff, mostly young people, English speaking, kind, helpful. The building, while displaying some age and Soviet times echo, is carefully improved to meet travellers' needs, bringing a good price/performance ratio. Superb view from restaurant and valley side apartments. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view, the service, the nice atmospheres, the friendliness. I forgot my watch at the room, and they called me after I arrived Denmark - and send it to me... that's was really highly appreciated... I give this place - and the young team my warmest recommendations - and will defiantly be back next year

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect see rooms like on the advertisement pictures.

    Others already wrote about location with nice view, friendly staff and good breakfasts in this hotel... I will tell you about others sings. Hotel try to balance between price and conditions. I wish them good luck with that . P. S. Staff are very smiley but there is only one experienced professional - Mr. Švéda.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit of a walk to the town - 15-20 minutes going down, a bit longer coming back up. You should also take multi-plug extender - we only found one plug socket in our room.

    We stayed in the cheapest room and we got great value for money. It was very basic - four walls, beds and a bathroom - but it was all we needed, especially as we spent most of our time outside. It was clean and safe, the staff were excellent and check-in/-out was fast and easy. The breakfast was also excellent. And with incredible views, deer and rabbits walking nearby and as much fresh air as you want, we very much enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi signal wasn't always strong. Parking space however sufficient may seem crowded.

    Together with my Wife we went there for a long July weekend stay. We came late (21:30) and were greeted by a very nice Staff which was very kind and ready to help us for the whole stay. Food (breakfast) was good (both amount and quality). Room was perfect for us - it was quiet and clean. This is an old renovated hotel so you should not expect to much luxuries but it has all that is needed. The walking distance from the city center is rather long but it is close to hiking trials - depends what you are looking for. For a couple like ourselves that likes to hike and spent most of the time outside it was just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed quality - it was an old, very noisy bed. Also, the ventilation of the room was not proper. But for that price you should not expect luxury :)

    Extremely friendly staff - receptionist (asian looking girl) and restaurant waitress - super friendly, kind and helpful. View from the room really nice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second time staying at Hotel Horni Pramen. It's in a great location for hiking, a quiet and clean hotel, and there is a great breakfast buffet. Also, the staff were all very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some toaster would definitely bring more options for good breakfast.

    It was nice experience, perfect view, excellent breakfast and service. Staff was very helpful and friendly, the atmosphere was relaxing and ideal for a good weekend in Mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The road to the hotel is quite poor.

    This hotel has incredibely friendly employees (seriously, I can't remember such a great staff from my voyages), delicious breakfasts (fresh rolls, scrambled eggs with extras, sausages...) and clean rooms. And the price is really attractive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated at the top of the hill, which means you need to walk up/down to the town centre but it's definitely worth the effort as the view from the terrace and balcony on the surrounding mountains is excellent. Good breakfast, strong good wifi reception in the whole property. The staff is supernice and very helpfull. Just don't expect luxuries. It's basic but a very nice and clean place to relax and enjoy the mountains and nature. The hotel is being renovated so it can only get better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for the comfort or convenience. You need to drive down to the village to get to lifts and ideally take a taxi to return from a dinner.

    Room was small but comfortable. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you don't have a car, be prepared to warm up your muscles as each day you'll be climbing to the town's highest hotel (on the other hand the view from the room, the air, and the serenity are amazing).

    We totally liked this hotel and it bangs for the buck. Super friendly staff and (surprisingly) one of the best cuisines in the town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Retro fitting, poor room doors, permanent ala carte choice in restaurant

    excellent staff, lady reserved us sunny room with balcony on call, great panoramic view, directly on hiking trail

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Black mold in the bathroom Paper thin walls We got a very dark room with no view, some categorization of the rooms would be helpful

    Excellent location, right by numerous hiking trails Extremely nice and helpful staff Good breakfast WiFi good enough for Netflix

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit basic room.

    What an amazing staff. Nothing was a problem for them. The rooms are not modern and a bit basic, but clean. Breakfast was very generous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, amazing panoramatic view from room, good cost/benefit ratio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are sort of old, refurbishing would help

    Really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like traveling back in time.

    Staff was great, location very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and diner buffet were good! Magnificent view on the valley from our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly good kitchen :-) Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Living Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, polite staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of our room was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked double bed and got two singles. Small room with no view.

    Very friendly staff, high up on the hill with nice view from restaurant terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel, good localization, very helpful staff. Good starting point for many beautiful routes to the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful hotel personal. The bed were cozy and the location really nice. Very good beer at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one electrical socket in the room. Choice between lamp or phone charger was awkward😉

    Exceptionally friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, tasty food, very nice and helpfull staff ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    plenty of food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to City center.

    Very friendly Staff, nice atmosphere. Very clean. Good mealas at restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's all about people... the hotel staff was amazing. So, the vacation became extra plus! :-)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The steps down to the path need repairing.

    Staff really friendly and helpful, lovely view, nice breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was really good. The view from the room is amazing! The staff of the hotel are extremely nice and helpful, espicially Sonya, who was really nice, welcoming and warm! I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Limited selection in breakfast,..(juices in were empty or watery).

    Friendliness of the stuff. Ambient in Restaurant, and late closing hours. View from the terrace. Installations for Children And again ... friendliness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff were very kind and welcoming. We felt very comfortable on our overall stay. We received a very cool room with view towards the slops and mountains - was unexpected when we were thinking on how much the accommodation cost us to begin with. Fully recommended and we will for sure go back there again.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast menu should be changed at least once every 3 days. Asked for a double bed, got 2 separate ones joined together :( other than that all good :) Best wishes to Lenka

    Administrator (Lenka) helped us with skypasses because our bank card got denied from the system. Huge thanks for that

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent staff. Helpfull. Very service minded. I fact beyond what to expect. Distance to the city is no problem. It will be diffecult to find a better hotel in this price range. Preben, Denmark.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Truly exceptional staff they could not have been more helpful. Whatever the problems help with cheap lift passes, car stuck on the side of a hill. Excellent value in the restaurant at the hotel as well. Thanks guys

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was not perfect. Its very close to everything but uphill.But its not a big deal! I was in hurry, so I had to take taxi uphill. Otherwise its 15-25min walk.

    Service was great! Helpful and nice. I could store my backbag at recepcion during skiing and could take a shower after skiing, even I had checked out 10am. Really clean and nice room. Good restaurant with good prices. Very good tap beer. They have transportation to ski rental place and from there to slopes.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The level of noise in the room was high (feels like all are living in one big room :)). Sauna rest room looks very old, and it's pretty expensive for the comfort it offers.

    Very Friendly staff. Thank you! Very nice view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are different places with the same address in the town and the gps got us in a wrong part but the receptionist was very helpful and guided us through the phone to the location in Svatý Petr side. We had a car so distances didn't matter, but people on foot might find the hotel too remote from other facilities. The beautiful view from the hotel over the mountains can compensate this shortcoming though. The shower had low pressure

    The staff were very friendly, the restaurant had very tasty affordable food, there is a free ping pong table, lots of table games, paid sauna

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had only main lighting which was quite dim (no overbed lamps for reading), but otherwise OK.

    Excellent value for the money. Friendly staff, neat room, fast WiFi connection, buffet breakfast included. Hotel is located on the mountain side approx. 20 min walk uphill from the aquapark. There's a beautiful view opening from the restaurant terrace.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the restaurante service does not work well. in the day we arrive we had dinner at the restaurant, we were told kitchen closeses at 20.45 and we order desert at 20.30 and lady said cook was gone already.

    wifi is very good

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Typical communist style building (in/out) with no upgrades.

    Very low price for the location but you get what you pay for. Service people were very nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the best staff (reception girls, two of them and Pepino in the restaurant); nice view, in the woods, you even see dears; quiet place, you can buy postcards and stamps:) I wish to come back there..

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    choice at the breakfast was basic, but for this price ok, the problem was that they didn't manage to replenish the food at the table (one waitress), it was eaten so quickly

    very nice staff, wonderful clean, soft towels, clean bed linens, quiet location, breakfast, affordable price at the restaurant, beautiful town nearby

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    weather

    view from the hotel, breakfasts, engagement of hotel personnel, forest all around, it's setteled on tourist path to beautiful place Bile Labe(and more), deers/hares coming v. close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A warm friendly hotel with warm friendly welcoming staff, especially Sonia in reception.Good food served with a smile and good cheer, especially from Lucy in the bar restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    too far from major ski lifts internet works in lobby and restaurant not in the rooms (at least 3rd floor) small rooms

    friendly and helpful staff good food from menu clean

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    impossible to get there on foot (in winter), only by car

    nice and spacious kid's corner with lego etc. near a restaurant, so kids can play while parents have their beer:)

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Separate toilet and shower room on the other side of a corridor. Value for money...?

    Nice, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The mug in the room should be more clean.The location is a little bit far from the city center.

    Breakfast is tasty and it is buffet.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stays in the forest.

    Good value for money, pleasant stuff and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was cheap

    Happy staff. Very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is great! Very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room, not very modern.

    Good very helpful girls and good kitchen

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, WLAN in the room, silence

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little far uphill from the town center.

    Excellent hotel, great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, beautiful view, clean

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice view from restaurant terrace to down town. Good location under forest. Connection to trekking ways.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is limited The hotel design is ordinary

    There is a nice view from terrace Very customer oriented

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location requires taxi ideally to town & slopes

    Simple, ski room by entrance, help getting the car up the drive-way in snow.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    good value for money, nice place in forest and great staff

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff, excellent value for money and lovely location!

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Horní Pramen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: