Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beseda Prague 4 stars

Vladislavova 1477/20, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#368 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2642 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    A great location a short walk from all the major sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toaster at breakfast was useless but if that’s all I’ve got that’s bad to say then it must have been good

    A great location a short walk from all the major sights. Clean big room with comfy bed. Breakfast was easy and simple. Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was a feast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a feast. Hotel help regarding maps and guidance was pathetic. Staff were unhelpful when it came to being really helpful. Not sure if this is a Chech trait. Pillows were terrible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff,in a clean hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasnt very comfortable, need more pillows.Excellent bathroom but noisy toilet ,constant dripping water sound.

    Breakfast included, variety.Great location and quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    A 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have no charm and place is austere. No printer to print tickets, no clock,no kleenex. A little too far from the old town and Charles bridge is a brisk 15 minute walk .

    It was clean, breakfast was good, beds are comfortable ,air conditionig good and quiet.Bathroom clean and shower is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    the location and staff were very helpful and pleasant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old fashioned very noisy , beds were very uncomfortable , they changed the price of my airport transfer , also there is a hidden room tax which is not included in the price

    the location and staff were very helpful and pleasant .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Prague is the equal of Paris in terms of beauty. ......BUT..watch out it's getting expensive !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room 515 a little tired mostly paint work, and large crack down wall , window higher that usual, out look over roof, made room a little dark , not sure why tiled floor always sticky, even after we noticed maid washed most days ??

    Staff extra friendly, and spoke our language with ease, and offered lots of information, very clean hotel, in a centre location , room nice with extra sitting area, hotel with very good breakfast, with nice extra touch of local food ,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Room equipment Beseda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbours who were very loud while having sex WW2 WW1. AC was leaking when it rained and it was noisy often.

    There was extra content in the room (cups, tea, glasses...). Lots of cosmetics and other gifts. Slippers were really comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    Beseda Hotel or Inn?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are very limited and poor amenities. Believe it or not, finding some cubes of ice in this property was almost impossible. Some staff are very rude. Poor management. Poor decoration. This property should be listed as a 3 stars motel or inn. I wouldn’t call it a Hotel. Total waste of money and a disappointing experience in such beautiful city.

    Good location. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location, big and new bathroom, nice hall and common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some of the staff are rude and not friendly and this is the main issue. Very old furniture. View on the construction from the balcony. Uncomfortable bed (especially pillows). A high price that does not match the quality which is not on the 4 stars level

    Good location, big and new bathroom, nice hall and common areas, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect apart from one minor incident!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY issue we had with our stay was on the second to last day. A maid knocked on our door in the morning when we were getting ready, my partner was only wearing a towel and I was still in my pjs. When I opened the door, she pushed past us into the room and was almost shouting at us in Czech. She went to the room phone and rang reception and said something to them, but they never spoke to us to explain what was happening. She carried on shouting at us and making smoking signals at us, whilst we were stood there bewildered. She then shrugged and left. WE rang reception to find out what was going on, they made no effort to explain to us, they said that a ‘fire alarm’ had gone off in our room so they were coming up to check we weren’t smoking (Neither my partner or myself smoke). They apologised and said it was there mistake. I found this confusing as no ‘alarm’ went off in our room, if it was supposed to be a fire alarm surely it would. Also the maid who they sent did not speak any English and was incredibly hostile towards us, despite us doing nothing wrong. The next day when she cleaned our room, she hadn’t done it properly despite her doing it perfectly everyday before. She hadn’t made the bed properly or refreshed our tea making facilities, this felt like a continuation of her hostility towards us. Other than this, everything was perfect! And all the other staff were lovely and helpful!

    The hotel was really lovely. Location was great, room was spacious and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed the majority of our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    It was clean, quiet and receptionists were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast,air conditioning, ventilation system in the bathroom.

    Location was great, everything was nearby. Staff were friendly, especially receptionists. It was clean,safe and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is in a very good location. All attractions in walking distance from thre hotel. The hotel staff is very helpful, responsive and ready to help any problem. We I want to say a big thank to Adam (reception) for his help and excellent work. The rooms in the hotel are clean, big and every day there was a cleaning in the room. The room had air conditioning, which is very important in summer. Breakfasts were very tasty and everyday added something new If we come to Prague again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Good location. But rooms need remodeling and are barely OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms definitely need a complete re furnishing. The bed covers and outer pillows were really old and in need of a change. The bed was not comfortable as you could feel the springs of the mattress. In general, the room was gloomy, dark and very poorly decorated. The only thing which was OK was the shower, which was modern and worked perfectly. Also, no plugs to recharge your mobile! We had to unplug the mini fridge in order to charge our mobiles. Also, DO NOT sleep with the window open to let some fresh air in...it is VERY noisy. People shouting at night and a construction just in front of the hotel make it very noisy at night and very early in the morning.

    Solo la ubicación/only location. The hotel is well located as you can walk from there to all the sights. And you have the tram and metro right next to it. Breakfast was not bad, also. It had a variety of breads and things, so it was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Far from 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nowhere near 4* as advertised. The rooms are small and cramped. The furniture is old and demaged. The walls are dirty and cracked! I felt like I am staying in the cheap hostel rather then a hotel.

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was tatty with paint chipping off the wall and the furniture with chips and chunks missing from the edges. The mattress was also very uncomfortable- very hard and could feel all the springs. so uncomfortable in fact that i slept on top of the duvet to make it a little more comfortable.

    The room was very clean and not a bad size. The hotel is also located very centrally with about 15 min walk to old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    The position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff support at breakfast time. I ask for soya milk but there was no soya milk.. according to me they should have it.

    The position!!! It is practically near all the most important Prague area. Nearby there is even the underground. The tranquillity!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.3
    Average at best, poor if I'm honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was holes in the bed sheets and black marks on the white pillows. Very tight to get to other side of bed, and I'm not a big person by any measure of the term. No hot eggs at breakfast. The staff gossiped to one another in front of us during check-in. During checkout we had to pay a service fee which we weren't verbally advised of on check-in. They had no change so took 100ckz even though it should have only been 60ckz. Very poor form. I expect a lot more from an alleged 4 star hotel. I've stayed in significantly cleaner, closer to centre and friendlier 2 star apartments.

    There was a mini fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Prague is beautiful. Will definately go again. Hotel location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While clean, bedroom needed painting. Bottom base of bed had no sheet and was dirty - valance sheet could easily fix. Pillows lumpy cushions tired and ripped. Safe needed battery.

    Superb Location.. Easy walking distance into the city. Busy at breakfast but good choice of good and plenty of room to sit at shared tables. Good hotel bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Delightful hotel close to all the beautiful sites in Prague cental
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave!!

    Great position in the Old Town within walking distance to the Charles bridge, the Palace . The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet style was great. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    One of the most pleasant places to spend a long weekend in Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is basic.

    Good accomodation services. Very good position: - 5 min to the city centre - the main tourist attraction of Prague - 2 min to the tram sation - 2 min to the metro station - all kind of restaurants, pubs and terrases arround - plenty of minimarkets around and even Billa market (mainly for water). A bottle of water costs from 7 to 90 cz crowms. - plenty of souvenir shops arround

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing- Loved it all.

    Everything. The staff was friendly! Especially Radka, she checked us in and offered much help on how to get about via public transportation and how to find something to eat, since we checked in after midnight. The breakfast was a good selection of traditional Czech dishes and pastries and continental breakfast items. The location was great, we ended up walking to all the major attractions and did not need to use the train or tram afterall. We stayed at the room on the 6th floor with 360 views of the city. That was amazing! It was a bit hot because the AC was not powerful, but we remedied by opening all the windows and that made the stay even better. I would not recommend the rooms on the 6th floor if you have mobility issues, as the elevator does not go all the way to the 6th floor. Our stay was great! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to have a drink downstairs in the bar area, but it really wasn’t very warm or inviting so went elsewhere. Perhaps it was the cold leather couches. Maybe reposition the shower holder to a height that you can actually stand under it.

    It was in a nice quieter part of Prague and just a good 10 min walk to the clock tower so very central. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Bed was comfortable and room average hotel size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location, don’t expect AC to work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn’t work, they didn’t move us to another room because the hotel was full, I wasn’t given any compensation for that. AC didn’t work for my other friends, who had stayed in different rooms as well.

    The location is great, close to the old town, shopping streets, Charles Bridges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle was linked to the lamp - but it did work.

    Staff were extremely helpful. ATM in lobby ensured you were never short of money. So close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Could do better....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Atmosphere is rather "Spartan" and rooms are rather basic, some of the furniture need refurbishment. For four stars, it could be much better. My biggest issue, however, was the (lack of) heating. I used to stay quite often at this hotel in the past - it had a different name and probably a different owner - and that was the reason for choosing other hotels in the area, erratic heating. This time, when asking if the heating can be turned on, the answer at the Reception was that heating is on only during winter time. That's wrong. When night temperature reaches 11 degrees centigrade, guests should have the opportunity to turn heating on and off, as they wish, it's not an option. I tried to use the air conditioning to heat the room, it didn't work. I usually post short reviews but now I have all the time in the world as I caught a cold during my last trip to Prague.

    Location, cleanliness, quietness. Prague is wonderful, as usual!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great choice of hotel for short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room rather crowded at peak times. Continental style but only average quality.

    Staff excellent. Very clean and excellent central location. Close to Metro and convenient tram stop. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Fab hotel in an amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some tourist information was a little misleading and needs updating. For instance the boat tour in the brochure that the reception gives out actually starts at 8pm not 7:30pm as quoted therefore we were waiting around for a pick up for around 40 mins longer than we needed. We thought we might miss the boat when our driver didn't turn up, but the staff called the company straight away and it was resolved - we just waited some time that's all, so please update your brochures! Breakfast was good overall but it is heavily meat orientated which is a tad awkward if you're a veggie like me - however I stocked up on the other goodies which were all very delicious :)

    Amazing location, literally a stones throw away from Old Town and only a minute walk to Charles Bridge. Staff all spoke excellent English and were very friendly. The hotel had everything we needed, big rooms, very clean, and great facilities! The lobby bar was one of our favourite features! The hotel also facilitate an airport pick up (highly recommend) and a decent shuttle going back (less than half the price of the pick up but limited times only - worked perfect for us and the time of our flight)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Should have been better - Not a 4 starred hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was very uncomfortable. the air conditioning did not work. very limited equipment. clearly not up to a 4-star hotel! the place is old and lacks a global refresh. the breakfast was of poor quality with industrial ingredients not good at all. industrial fruit juices of very poor quality. the breakfast room is very noisy, very poorly arranged, resonating terribly. we would have thought in a university refectory. we were very disappointed. the staff was not helpful nor friendly. when we addressed them in the refectory, they looked at us without answering us. Surprising! and unpleasant. As a result, the price seems very expensive for poor service. the only interest of the hotel is the geographical situation.

    the hotel is ideally located 10 minutes walk from the old pragues. the room was clean and with a good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little warmer and smile more. Bit they weren't rude or anything like that. Maybe a bit more variation for breakfast. Did NOT lime the tub though. Not good design. Was quite high to climb in and out of and yet nowhere really to hold on for support. Potentially accident prone...

    Staff was efficient. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    A brilliant location for a holiday/break with no need to use taxis or other transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of things were a lttle tired in the room and door lock wuite challenging at times but not a huge problem.

    Some of the staff were super friendly and it is perfectly situated for a walking holiday around Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    good location and staff were friendly and room was cleaned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was alot of renovations outside of the hotel which was noisy as our room was facing where the building work was going on

    good location and staff were friendly and room was cleaned every day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, perfectly situated, lovely staff, would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too soft but that was my only issue.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was exceptional, very good choice and freshly made & the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    I had a lovely time in Prague but be aware of taxis, not honest people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff wasnt very friendly, except for one in reception Dont expect much from this hotel. A bit old fashioned, the breakfast is terrible but the location is perfect

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and pleasent city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to mention that i disliked the breakfast, as i am vegan, couldn’t find many options at all. Other thing to point out was the lack of light in the room, one floor lamp and two more besides the bed and hallway. That was all!

    Amazing location, great room, spacious, quiet, very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Prague is beautiful city with lots to do and is excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Compared to other European hotels we've stayed the breakfast lacked choice, lots of different bread but otherwise a bit limited, Fantastic pancakes but just one day.

    Location was excellent, 1-2 minutes walk from Metro and 6-8 minutes walk from old town square. Large Tesco just around the corner and lots of restaurants and cafes very close. Reception staff really good and has luggage room we used rather than take it with us during our last day in city . Can buy 1 day public transport tickets from reception but tickets for shorter trips can be bought from tobacconist stalls (one in shopping centre around corner but did not speak English). If you use Metro validate your ticket just before using it by putting it in small machines near entrances or near doors on buses, On Narodi trida we liked Louvre restaurant and Pivovar Narodni ( National Theatre end of street, has own microbrewery)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    great location to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes but as a big tea drinker could have done with more tea and coffee in the room. milk in particular as this was not replenished daily.

    great location to get around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    The place we stayed was excellent only one minute around the...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow was too soft and only one each. Cant sleep with it. We used cushion under pillow. Need firm strong pillow or 2 pillows. I asked reception for extra pillow next day but they didn't leave extra pillow :-( The shower was great strong and hot but the hose of shower broken. We had to hold the hose.

    The place we stayed was excellent only one minute around the corner to metro and Lucas as well shopping center. The Pizza in shopping center was fabulous. Great access place and near. Great walking to Charles Bridge Prague Castle and Old Town Square. We will come back again. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    As a travel writer ..I definitely would recommend a stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was lovely ..location was 2mins from the revolving silver head .. about a 17min walk to the Old Town Square through the souvenir market. 2min walk to nearby restaurants and shopping centre & supermarket. Quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location and very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one minor irritation. They only provided tea bags in the room; no coffee. When asked about this, the hotel said it was for health reasons. Ironically, the bar was very stocked!

    Everything about this hotel is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    We arrived before the regular check-in time and they were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should improve the breakfast, it was good but it can be better (more choice of eggs etc.)

    We arrived before the regular check-in time and they were so nice to provide us the room earlier without any extra fee. The beds are so comfy and the room was clean and spacious, furthermore the hotel has easy-to reach central location and most attractions are within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the hotel, we book a suite and they gave us other room without windows,it was very disappointed at first but we talked to them and they sorted it out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Hidden Gem
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests , late at night, were very noisy and I think some signs could be put up asking people to respect other guests, particularly late into the night. This was our only grumble.

    From the start of our journey, where I contacted the hotel for directions from the airport, which were spot on , they even told me how much the fare would cost , excellent. The room was huge and very comfortable. We had a problem with the hairdryer which was addressed within minutes of us reporting it: the reception staff spoke perfect English and nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, interesting place with lots of history & friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions could have been better, they need to say left out of the metro as the hotel is in the road behind. We got ripped off by a taxi driver as we couldn't find it in the dark.

    The property was in a perfect location, we could walk everywhere.The hotel was also fairly quiet for being so central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Would really recommend it. Great price and location. Really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee could have been a bit better. Cups in room too small.

    Room was clean, spacious and warm. Excellent location. Excellent internet/ wi fi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.0
    Breakfast was ok, but the coffee wasn't good, the orange...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but the coffee wasn't good, the orange and apple juices were very chemical. The room was quite small and the bathroom smeeled awful, like vinegar (I can't understand what type of cleaning products they use). Otherwise, everything quite nice, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    The room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the room next door, so when the other room had a party, it was impossible to sleep, unfortunately the hotel staff had to warn them a few times before they calmed down. There was no hook to rest the shower head, so it was difficult to shower.

    The room was spacious Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    Much better hotels for just a little more money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sorry to say, when we arrived here, it looked quite depressing and when we got to the rooms, it was even worse. No carpets on the floor making it feel very cold. Wardrobe doors nearly falling off. It is a good budget hotel but for just a little more, you can get a lot more and, nearer the old town. Staff were very nice though and we agreed to change hotels and they refunded our money which was owed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    Cheap enough, but not up to the standard I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely noisy. On my first day I found piles of chairs and tables stacked up outside my room. The staff spent the afternoon dragging them out of the corridor - not picking up, dragging. The noise was so unpleasant and lasted for ages. I was unwell and wanted to rest, but it was impossible. The rooms also need to have door signs which indicate to the staff when you don’t want them to come clean the room. I had them coming in repeatedly on the first day, and on the third day walked in on my partner changing. They might have enjoyed the view, but I certainly didn’t! Would be nice to include a price list in the room for the minibar.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff of the hotel was very helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was very tasty and the location of the hotel is amazing as you can get to Wenceslas Square in 5 minutes. Room was clean. It was a great choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Good mesonnette room, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person in the reception was gentle, but they were absent for a long time when we tried to check out.

    View from the top floor was very good. The family room was a mesonnette type. The hotel is very close to the center of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel Awesome city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Cannot be happier with my stay at Hotel Beseda everything was amazing fresh breakfast every morning, clean towels and maid sevice everyday. Comfy beds and a wonderful shower. Staff all friendly and helpful. Location is wonderful too. I really can not find anything bad with my stay. big thumbs up, amazing Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Well located, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a bit more choice at breakfast More pillows on the bed -there was just one flat one which I folded over

    Good quiet location close to metro station and a few minutes walk from old town. Large room and spacious bathroom Kettle in room was very useful but milk would have been appreciated Staff extremely helpful and polite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, quite basic. I did have a crossiont which they had tried to bake that morning which was unfortunaly raw.

    Clean and tidy room. Excellent location a short walk to the Charles bridge and main city centre. Staff was very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Excellent short break, Hotel near all the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dislikes

    Room spacious and beds comfortable, bathroom good size and most of all an adequate breakfast included. Hotel within walking distance to everything we wanted to see or visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were awful, but requested more pillows and they were better

    Location was fantastic. The bed was very comfy. Breakfast was different but plentiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    good location and good transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i stayed in a room so high. and it is smaller than the picture. moreover, there is no heater in the bathroom which means it gets so cold in winter. if you get big luggage, you really need to give it a good thought on this choice.

    good location and good transportation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    great location, reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - bed was not comfortable - you can feel bedsprings - room door does not close quietly - it just slums - it's really annoying at night - hall are very acoustic - we had bad luck and stayed at the same time as very noisy guests - every night we were woke up in the middle of the night because of them

    great location- a few minutes walk to metro (2 different) stations, walking distance to old town and national museum

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pipe in the toilet sink would drip water everytime we would open the tab.... room was constantly hot even with the heating switched off

    Location, breakfast was good and staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall positive stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very warm. Key cards were faulty and took numerous attempts to open door each time. The shower was handheld only.

    Good value for money and a good location for walking around the city. Decent breakfast selection. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Can leave luggage for a few hours at reception after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and sheet covers were not so clean. Walls could use a fresh coat of paint.

    Can leave luggage for a few hours at reception after check-out. Walking distance to center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can only take a bath, because the shower head isnt mounted on the wall so you need to carry it to take a shower which you will struggle with. If you are a shower person like me, you will find it a bit displeasing.

    The location is awesome !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay. Would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only criticism we have was that the beds were very hard, which we were not used to.

    Staff were nice and accommodating. Location was great. Room size was great (including the high ceilings) and the rooms were comfortable. Bathroom was clean, fully tiled, and had good water pressure. Definitely recommend adding breakfast to your stay. We stayed in winter and the rooms were set up for the cold (heated).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice building in central position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of unpleasant "milking attitude on clients" : Private parking is available but is really overpriced at 25 euros x night, and 15 euros for couple of hours early check-in ...

    Nice building in central position and comfortable room. Full of restaurants and pubs around the hotel. Wifi good. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Worst of All!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Precaution: the only thing that might be counted better towrards this hotel is location, however, the restaurant, service, room, bed, heating as well as lightining within the room was far more than AWFUL!!! Please, consider that before booking!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was not anything not to like.

    Fantastic location, close to the tube, shopping, walking distance from everything. The hotel was clean, comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast excellent. You just can not go wrong with this choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Very close to city center. Perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the reception need to give more information about the city. Νo one help us with the suitcases. I think the key card for the room was very simple for this hotel.

    Perfect breakfast. The hotel was very close to old town. Near you can find a mall with perfect food! Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location, but would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking could’ve been better. We had to drive to one of their sister hotels to park in their parking garage and walk back to the hotel. People crowding near the entrance to smoke. A few of the staff seemed like they either didn’t want to be there or had an irritated look whenever we asked a question. The breakfast was somewhat okay. I’ve been a few 4-star hotels and their breakfasts were great. My wife bit into a sliced tomato and spat it out saying it tasted like fish. Their coffee from their machine also tasted like it watered down.

    The location is good, every major attraction is within walking distance, the metro was also nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Amazing stay in Prague Thanks to Hotel Beseda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit tired and can feel dull. Repainting and white lighting up can bring it to its former glory.

    The hotel is in the prime location of the tourist attractions, nearly all attractions are at a walkable distance for someone who enjoys a good walK. The city is excellently connected by Trams, so a days pass is worth the spend. The hotel rooms were generously spacious and so were the hotel facilities. The staff were really helpful and supportive especially the men in the evening shift. The breakfast was the highlight of our stay as it had fantastic options and a range to choose from. Really nice spread. Good restaurants nearby including a vegetarian dhaba buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic facilities and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative and this is very very pedantic, the shower isn’t on the wall. You have to hold the hose to shower.

    Overall a great place to stay, close to the old town, bars, restaurants, shopping, transport. Very clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast included which was great. Staff very helpful. Definitely would come back and would recommend to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location and price, we also liked the building and the...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room isolation, we could here when guests from other room come, leave, talk, laugh etc. Unfortunately, the experience with cleaning the room was very poor, during 3 nights we stayed there, our room god cleaned just once after multiple reminders and the job wasn't thorough. Also, even though personal was friendly, they didn't seem to care about this issue, certainly nobody apologized. If ever again in Prague, unfortunately we wouldn't consider this hotel again.

    Great location and price, we also liked the building and the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Only location and building itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the second floor, under the balcony, dark room with access to the street, where road maintenance works were carried out from 7 am. Unfortunately, my wish fir a quiet and cozy room was not taken into account, about noise from the street was not warned and did not make a discount. Breakfasts are very simple, same and boring.

    Only location and building itself

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall, Hotel beseda is an excellent hotel to stay at. The staff is very friendly and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flusher for the toilet kept on breaking and maintenance never came to fix it. I ended up fixing it myself. Even though it was a very easy fix, I still shouldn’t have had to fix it myself.

    Highly convenient location to a large amount of attractions as well as near many landmarks such as the Franz Kafka statue, which was a great landmark to reference when wandering around the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    not worth the money and have the minimum common sense to name your breakfast menu items
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for the cost I paid this was not at all worth. The bed was queen size and not so comfortable for two big people. The bathroom is mostly occupied by the tub. We are forced to take bath in the tub. I would always prefer a standing place to have my bath under a shower, which was not possible in this case(have to stand on the tub, which is dangerous). If they want to call this an international hotel, they must have minimum common sense to name the food menu for each item. For people who choose to have only certain kind of food, like vegetarians, hindus(who mostly dont eat beef) and for muslims(who dont eat pork), this is a nightmare, to figure out what is veg and what is the meat type. Next time make sure you name each item in the menu and that too in english(not just czech, as people come from outside of your country to visit prague) No fridge in the room . I might have chose the standard room, but for the amount I paid, it was totally worthless. I have stayed in better rooms at more center locations and at bigger cities and bigger tourist than this spot for hardly half the price i paid here. Will never visit nor recommend this hotel to anyone

    just the location and the number of items in breakfast(doesn't mean the spread was great)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    most of the crockery at breakfast was chipped and the room sounded more like a canteen. staff did not smile and some looked un kempt, some clothes were creased and torn tights. our room was ok but sloping ceiling made us feel that we were sleeping in the attic or a make shift room. two single covers on a double bed!!!! held hand shower made it difficult to wash without getting the bathroom wet. would not rate hotel four star as it looked rather tired.

    location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Location really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be black outs on the curtains as the sun enters the room as the black outs where far from the window & that made the sleep little uncomfortable .

    Location , price , clean , accessible to all transportation and you can walk everywhere

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Beseda Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: