Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Don Giovanni Prague 4 stars

Vinohradska 157 a, Prague, 130 20, Czech Republic

#295 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 9316 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far from the centre of Prague. The first room we had had an extremely squeaky bed.

    The rate is decent for the location, and the breakfast wad good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    I love breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate the staff becouse come to room in 9am or 5 pm and looking for bar if i spent anything or not pleaseee do not disturb

    I love breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean hotel, overall all staff were pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for beverages and food, the hotel is not in the centre of Prague but prices are higher than the centre/tourist area. 90cents a day city tax ??, The most expensive I have paid in Europe

    Clean hotel, overall all staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value, good base (using the metro) to explore Praque
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The serving time could be a bit faster. But that is the case all over Prague.

    Very good value for money. Staff is friendly and helpful. Compared to restaurants around, the hotel restaurant is serving quite good food, especially the menu. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They woke up suddenly when sleeping to clean the room, same when requesting more shower gel, entered to our room without knocking at door.

    The hotel and the environment was brilliant, it is a gent place, nice and looks like a palace. Live piano music, a tasty breakfast, good bar, the hotel has all you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are starting to show their age and will need some upgrading soon. It is a little out of the away of the major tourist attractions (hence the price), but very close to a metro station in which you can take the train, tram or bus.

    The food was excellent in the restaurant Allegretto. The bar had a busy, but nice ambience with live piano performances in the evening. Continental breakfast was excellent with lots of opinions for all of our crew. The beds were very comfortable and our room was very large and easily accommodated our family of five.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and comfortable place. We enjoyed the breakfast. The location was very close to the Metro station and tram station. It was very easy to commute to the centre of the city by trams.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Family trip to Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators werw not synced/timed properly. It was as of all 4 elevators had to stop at each floor and to get from the underground parking to the reception desk took at least 5 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    I stayed in this hotel and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I recommend it to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is perfect and it is situated in a prime area . The stages were very near to the hotel. Breakfast was exquisite there was everything. The reception staff were very eager to help. Dinner was perfect, the menu was of 6 stars hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and clean hotel, next to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A little bit far from the down town, but well-connected with Metro. The receptionists are very helpful and kind. Warm welcome at reception, large, quiet room and great shower. The breakfast was very good. Bed was comfortable. Great value for money. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Thanks very much - really enjoyed our stay. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend it. The location is fab, right beside a metro stop, so only 6 stops to the city centre. The hotel itself is beautiful - the entrance is wonderful. They had a lady playing a grand piano at the entrance - a lovely touch. The food was lovely. The staff are amazing. The welcome we received was so kind and helpful. The cleaning staff did an amazing job each day. The rooms are so comfortable - we slept so well. Overall this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. I cant recommend it highly enough. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice and convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center is a little sad and there isn’t much in walking distance to the hotel.

    Hotel is nice and clean and right outside metro station. Really easy to get to Old Town Square, only a 10 minute ride. Breakfast buffet is great! Totally worth the value and would definitely stay at Don Giovanni’s again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was fancy and luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fancy and luxurious. The staff were friendly. The breakfast had a lot of options. Also there was a metro station right behind the hotel making it easy to travel around the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much, staff were not friendly or gave us much information about how to get around . Also more outside space needed or if there was the staff didn’t pass that information on.

    Traveling around was easy, everything was clean and tidy, decor was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    I wish quality hotels like this were always so affordable during high-tourist season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many restaurant options nearby the hotel, most spend their time in city centre anyways.

    As a student, travelling through Europe on a budget is crucial. I had to be nit-picky about my expenditures here and there. Hotel Don Giovanni was well worth the money. The quality of service was spectacular even when what seemed like hundreds of guests were attempting to check-in and check-out at the same time. Petr Mach was my go-to guy and helped my group navigate the tram and metro system, always very attentive to our needs and ready with answers to our questions. That's what you truly pay for. Further, the rooms were clean and the water pressure in the shower, oh.my gosh! There were a lot more options at breakfast than I expected, I never left hungry. The hotel is a bit further from city centre but conveniently there is a metro stop right next to the hotel. Would 100% recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is placed close to a metro station and has so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite having a late time of check-in for the hotel our room was ready after forty additional minutes and nobody informed us until my request. The hotel furniture inside a bathroom is too old and has a lot of signs of using. The room cleaning is not good. We could see a thick strip of dust on the top of bathroom door. Once at the morning we saw the longest que in our life beside a breakfast restoran entrance.

    The hotel is placed close to a metro station and has so comfortable underground parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Good experience, nice place to explore Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very expensive.

    Location not quite in the city center, but easily accessible with the nearby subway train. Furniture a bit outdated, but room is clean and in good condition. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was easy to find as it’s conveniently located beside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got nothing bad to say about this hotel. It’s definitely not centrally located but it’s close enough to the city centre to make it a great deal, as it’s situated literally right beside the subway/metro station, a mere 10 minute (max) ride. This is the only reason I rated good and not excellent for location.

    Hotel was easy to find as it’s conveniently located beside the subway/metro station. The facilities inside were clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived at noon, well before the check-in time of 3pm but were still provided with a clean room. The breakfast buffet is well worth the 7.5 euro paid. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a comfortable distance from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception seamed to be overloaded in work. Garage did not work ok and nobody was answering the sos phone from there.

    Beautiful hotel in a comfortable distance from city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, perfect nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t make any negative comments, the TV had limited English channels, but not a concern as we were out most of the time

    The room was very comfortable , and perfectly maintained and cleaned daily. The staff polite and attentive, breakfast was great, The location is out of town but next to a well served tram stop making acces to the old town very easy on a number 26 Buffet dinner was good value if you wish to eat in. Bar prices very good value Large airy reception area with bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in eating area appalling and rude. Felt disgusted with their attitude and actually stopped having breakfast and dinner due to the attitude of them all.

    Neat and clean. Reception good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location for my once a month business in Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was very slow in my room. Have not checked in the lobby. Disappointed considering the price of the hotel.

    Perfect location for my once a month business in Prague. Breakfast at 6.30 suited me very well, I was leaving hotel at 6.50.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Magic fairy tale with musical ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My trip was too short...

    The big room with 4 beds, the nice statue pf Mozat, the photo of the opera room in my bedroom, the nice luxury lobby, the spa excellent treatment etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Super pobyt. Amazing Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Žiadne námietky. No complaints.

    Hotel je situovaný hneď vedľa Metra a sú to len 3 stanice metra od centra Prahy takze skvela dostupnosť. Uzasne raňajky. Hotel is situated near underground station so just only 3 stations from city center. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    That was a good hotel, but not quite 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Panoramic City View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The large bed was noisy when you sit on it, the bathroom: - the toilet bowl had cracks, - the space in the shower was very limited, - the curtain had a bad smell and had mold signs, - the water did not drain properly (the water stayed a long time in the and - the water flooded the bathroom. There was also another access double door in the room, the one on our side was opened, but the other one was closed. We felt a little unsecured, even if the staff told us there is no key available to unauthorized persons.

    It was close to the subway station which would give us access to everywhere we wanted to go very good breakfast with lots of options to choose from. The restaurant has very good food The access to the lounge was great (with snacks and drinks free of charge), even if we haven't used it too often, the view was beautiful. Customer oriented staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Entrance was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have a bath, there was a fight outside the hotel where the police were called so didn’t feel too safe walking around late at night. We went to reception and asked for extra pillows that didn’t arrive so we had to ask again the following day to get them. Need more smoothies at breakfast

    Entrance was beautiful! Luggage holder was great. Room was nice. Great travel connections to the centre of Prague.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hotel room wasn‘t well prepared. In our bathroom water leaked, no bathrobes, no toiletries, the aircon is not really working.

    I liked about having the transportations near our hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    It was just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms, each room provided with liquid soap for showers, but no wash cloths. I don't mind liquid soap but prefer to use with wash cloths. Also, rooms had virtually no electrical outlets. I use a CPAP, to plug it in I had to unplug a lamp from an outlet along the baseboard, and rest my CPAP on a chair next to the bed. To charge my phone I plugged into an outlet on the wall by the bathroom and rested my phone on the bathroom counter. This is 2018, why can't they get some outlets on the desk, built into the nightstand or desk. Very unusual.

    Close to public transportation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    no sockets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is not thought of the fact that you need to charge your phone and pc. there are simply no sockets. you have to disconect lamps in order to use sockets. taps are pretty old

    good service, nice staff, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Generally pleasant and no issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool would be nice but obviously knew there wasn't one.

    Reception area, sheltered parking (was on motorbike), trams stopped right outside hotel which are free of charge, quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    The services were all great, there was also money exchange...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location, the hotel was a bit far from the city center

    The services were all great, there was also money exchange service, ticket machine in case someone wants to take public transportation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant Hotel, with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant Hotel, with lovely staff. It is within a 2 minute walk of the Metro which links direct to the City Centre and the Airport Bus. I was lucky enough to be given a free upgrade to the Suite, which was an amazing, clean room. Breakfast had a good selection and was well organised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel to stay in and visit a magic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the wifi didnt work properly in the room and the staff in the reception could have been nicer.

    Practically everything was great, the hotel's lobby is astonishing, one of the most beautiful I have ever seem. The food was very good, great chef, the room was clean and comfortable, and the bar was super!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! We will be back !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly enjoy our massages in a spa ... thank you

    Delicious breakfast ! Between fresh fruits, great selections of cheeses, cold cut meats and finish off with fresh desserts and pastries ! It was Excellent touch to our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Surpassed what we got every imagination!

    The hotel was wonderful! Our room is beautiful, clean and spacious. There was a very delicate scent on the corridor. The breakfast, huge selection, delicious, aesthetic was very delicious! Particularly great thanks to Anastasia, who had a wonderful surprise for our wedding anniversary, we will never forget it! Anastasia is a fantastic professional, the hotel is proud of it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    We felt great in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is modern with very warm staff. We were accommodated in Junior Suite which was spacious and very well equipped. Breakfast was delicious. Overall one of the best experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    This hotel was beautiful and the staff were great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was slightly soft for my liking but that is just personal preference.

    The hotel was beautiful and very clean. We arrived too early for check in but the staff were so nice and checked us in. The hotel had a fantastic pianist. Every member of staff we met were extremely friendly. The room was very cool and well presented.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    the concierge was heavy handed asking for tips & charged 30 Euro per day to park our vehicle was ove
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the concierge was heavy handed asking for tips & charged 30 Euro per day to park our vehicle was over the top, the concierge made our stay uncomfortable, with both chasing myself & my guests for tips!

    the presentation of the property was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Been there several times, always very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware, the restaurant charges for drinking water (warm tap water) with dinner. They offer a pitcher for about $4. Live and learn. Buffet diner is good, but for the price is could also include soft drinks and/or coffee ( which it does't -however tap water is included).

    Very close to Metro and trams. You can get anywhere in Prague in 20 min's. Connection to airport is also excellent (40-45 min's door to door) and since the major portion of it is under ground, there are no traffic delays!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Value for money facility with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small inconvenience. Small electrical issues in room so no air con one night. Quickly fixed but thin dripped. Again quickly fixed

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bar and atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no slippers

    Hotel is amazing. Live music is playing in the lobby, and it was wonderful. Breakfast is best. Rooms so-so, but very clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and Smooth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Transport services from hotel are expensive, you can go with some app like Uber.

    Breakfast was good. The hotel is big and nice, full of families and older people. The bed was really good, and had a nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location for public transportation to go downtown. Can accommodate group travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was nice, but being told to use the small dinning room. But after talking to others in my group I was informed that you could eat in any dinning room. However, having better offering equal in both breakfast options would be nice. I had to go down to the small one to get pancakes.

    The hotel was close public transportation, which was great. The staff was very helpful when the air conditioner did not work well in the first room. The staff moved us to a new room that was much better, thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay 2 times for one room because it was some problem on the system. Lady on reception told us that we can book next room for “free”in one year but when we try to do this they told us that we have time until SEPTEMBER and we have to told them date but they knew that we live in Iceland and it’s hard to say when we can come to Prague again.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room was in old style 80’ but everything was really cleaned. Big bathroom and nice view from window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the shower a bit difficult to operate. It was really powerful which was great but couldn't get the head to secure to face down so the water just shot out.

    The entrance was beautiful and had a welcoming feel. It was very well laid out with plenty room. I really liked how the music played in the lifts and the fragrance was so nice as you got out of the lift. The room was a good size and everything in it was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Too much soft beds, bathroom not extra modern - should be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much soft beds, bathroom not extra modern - should be renovated, very tight/narrow parking lots and arrival entrance to underground parking place - very unpleasant for larger cars (SUVs) + extra expensive even you are hotel guest (very poor parking service)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Adequate place to stay in Prague. Decent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the evening when we returned were not as helpful. The hotel is also a bit of a hike from the old town. We caught an Uber there but family of five, we had to take 2 ubers.

    The staff that checked us in were excellent, as was the breakfast provided with the rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area filled up fast and had to wait every morning for at least one thing to be restocked, not a big deal, but after a few days it got annoying

    Staff were wonderful! Room was as expected, nothing fancy but met our needs and comfortable after long days exploring the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Keep well clear
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn't work..no tea making facilities.safe didn't work..a .c was useless..keycard didn't work 3 times in one day.. beds where very uncomfortable food was terrible..beer even worse

    Staff where loveky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old and smelled like stake smoke. No slippers or bathrobe. Beds were old and too soft... Gave me backache.

    Friendly staff. Early check-in. Good breakfast selection and room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    The mattres was too soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from everything. Is more like for Conventions or Corporate meetings.

    The mattres was too soft. The buffet dinner was not so good and the hostess not friendly. The breakfast and hostess excellent. The people at the counter some of them very good some others not so good and they recomend us a tour that was so bad and when we got back we were telling them and they don't care. It was too far from the Old Town Center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Stayed in much better in prague basics need to get better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not made up despite booking for 3 took 3 attempts. Took 25mins to get toilet paper when none had been left. Advertised as execitive roof top but what you dont say is you wont be able to use it due to functions. When no wine the whole time and only full fat coke or orange bottles when this was closed no 7up or lemonade that should have been available. Curdled sandwiches that are left out from breakfast. Also not advised that closes 2200. Breakfast pancakes often cold rest of stuff luke warm. All fruit juices watered down within inch of their life was nearly clear on sunday. Hot chocolate ok some days others again very weak. Sunday morning told restaurant full and could we go to level 1 when challenged why couldn't sit in bar area as daughter likes pancakes ( sat there prev day) lady said we could only to walk in then sit in bar for us to go in find rest of our party and find at least 7 empty tables and less than 5mins later people being shown to tables. It wasn't even as full as the 2 previous days. This was a outright lie! On exec rooms and suites you advertise a 1130 check out yet the hotel says this doesnt exist! All of this was after they tried to put the price up for the pre paid room 10months ago

    When we were finally allowed on roof it has a lovely view, bathrobes and slippers were nice. Liked suite as daughter could have own space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    Booking.com must cancel this hotel from platform!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They denied me the room I had fully pays in advance for 2 nights with an excuse and moved me to another hotel, they told me of same level, which of course it was not and the room was simply ugly with spider nets at every corner (I made pictures). This was for the first night. Next morning talking with receptionist of hotel Villa , that's where I was, he told me I wasn't the only one that day and added that Hotel Don Giovanni does regularly overbooking. That's unacceptable. Once to Don Giovanni Hotel I spoke to the manager on duty and he just could not deny it and promised me a junior suite and a refund. I got an executive and 19 euro refund. Ridiculous. I'm a booking clients for years but this will be my last this if I see this structure on booking.com because a problem can happen to anyone at any time but do it on purpose is just weird. Btw there were many other guests in my situation, hope they'll write reviews too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Just by metro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expencive parking ! Not clearly comunicated that breakfest is not encluded and that has to be paid extra ! They have deduct money from my credit card one week in advance! Room was made not before 17.00 !

    Just by metro! Big and nice room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Generally comfortable apart from the bad taste left in accordance with the different rates used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Charge for Sauna - should be free to guests. 2. Charge for games facilities -should be free to guests. 3. Exchange rates - individual room receipts used 24 kronor to the Euro whereas on check out the rate used was 26.5. This is poor business practice towards guests paying in foreign currency.

    Food was good - breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel & food, average customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in our room did not work. Staff promised to fix it, but they did not. In general, the English is poor and this led to quite a lot of incidents (especially orders at the restaurant)

    Very good breakfast. The food at the restaurant is very tasty. The hotel design is nice, and the piano bar in the hallway is quite enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    dissappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed - but wasn't told when booked or checked in. Ordered taxi for the next morning - it didn't turn up and no one seemed to know about taxi booking. Room service was on go slow and not answering phone, then wanting to charge extra to quoted prices. Alternative restaurant was buffet only.

    it was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast OK, but not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive hotel parking No free tea/coffe/ water in your room.

    Breakfast OK, but not as expected Big room Close to metro Cheap parking is 200m away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    My transfer from airport to hotel never turned up, I rang...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My transfer from airport to hotel never turned up, I rang and was told they were there - they weren't. Both nights I was woken up in the middle of the night by yapping dogs in a room close to me. I don't know if it is a hotel policy to allow dogs into guests' rooms; if it isn't hotel policy then you need to be aware that people are bringing them in and it is extremely irritating to be woken in this way. Why would you allow people to bring dogs into the bedrooms - for noise and hygiene reasons alone?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    good location near the metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the mattress were terrible, very very very soft. I begged to change the mattress but they said it;s the only kind . I couldn't sleep.

    good location near the metro station good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend to other travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was a little too soft, but that's my personal taste. Wifi very poor in the bedrooms, fine in the public areas.

    Good variety for breakfast, Spa Area Excellent, Public Transport Excellent, Huge Shopping Mall 1 Stop Away on Metro. Mini Bar in room convienient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    As a 4 star it is over rated and over priced. Money gone into the lobby area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant staff took over 10mins to serve me. Sat there idle waiting. The bed was too soft, air conditionrr wasnt working, and the bath did not drain at all!

    The lobby and reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Covenient location, spacious rooms and great breakfast..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in a family room. The main bed had a very very soft mattress on it. It was a unsupported foam mattress. The grownups had to trade places with children and sleep on the single beds which ironically had better mattresses.

    Size of the room. Breakfast spread. Friendliness of staff. Easy connectivity/access to subway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Really nice room , clean with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice room , clean with comfortable beds. Nice , polite staff. Delicicious breakfast buffet with multiple options , something for everyone. Highly reccommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    stylish hotel with impressive entrance lobby, great breakfast and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the fitness centre is more of a fitness room, not enough weights to do any kind of work out if you wanted to train a couple of times while staying there. they had a few running machines and two bikes.

    the breakfast was excellent the rooms are spacious and well maintained and the entire hotel had a feeling of space from the moment you walked in the entrance lobby. the spa facilities were very good and the thai massage was excellent. the staff were very friendly and helpful. good transport right outside the hotel and you can get travel tickets in the hotel just ask the reception staff. there is also a huge fitness centre opposite the hotel. there is also parking places under the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was short holiday, we will come back.

    Very comfortable, roomy and mainly quiet hotel rooms. The room service and hotel staff were up-standard. During the check in, the receptionist upgraded our stay to bigger room to have more space with our small baby which we appreciated a lot and it was a very nice gesture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Location very good if you don't mind not being in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location very good if you don't mind not being in the centre of the city. The hotel is right next to several bus stops and a metro stop. It was perfect for us. Friendly service. Excellent breakfast - much better than at the other 2 hotels in centre we have stayed at. Lovely big room with views over Jewish cemetery. Quiet and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was rich in both salty and sweet delicacies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Never experienced a such uncomfortable bed. Once seated, you were swallowed by the mattress, resulting in back pain on the following days

    The breakfast was rich in both salty and sweet delicacies. Metro was just few steps away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice welcome in the lobby, but the rest of experience was average..if not below average..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a twin bedroom preference but got a double bed. After changing the room, we were accommodated to the room of worse category (from the 9th to the 3rd floor), with no view, kettle or bathrobe. TV in the room didn't work, but technician came and fixed it. The kettle that we asked for never arrived. We went for a drink to the lobby bar, but nobody noticed us for 20 min. so we left.

    The entrance hallway is pretty impressive and the piano player was a nice surprise. The breakfast was quite good, nice selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good, the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All in all I would not rate it as 4 star hotel and I don't think that I will be going back. Sink in the bathroom was badly cracked. It clearly needs renovation. Shower was not comfortable at all.

    Breakfast was good, the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel had a lovely shower and comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were locked our room 5 times in total causing us having to go down to the reception from the 5th floor 5 times in a row. The rooms are backdated, view looked over a cemetery. Overall; good location but rooms are no way near as good as the pictures

    The hotel had a lovely shower and comfortable beds, exceptional location and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Food was OK, and quick access to subway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture a bit old, so you don't feel like in a real 4* hotel. There was actually no view from the room. Although the name of the booked room was Junior Suite with access to spa, in fact it was not.

    Food was OK, and quick access to subway station. Also underground garage very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for the valuable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts always takes time and high traffic.night buffet meal could be better for the price.

    Excellent buffet breakfast.Room was done properly every day.energetic staff.good welcome message by email.request of late check out accommodated with reasonable fee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place with a sense of style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front porch area is rather narrow and easily blocked by incoming cars. Mozart composed more than one piece - even if it is only for elevator ;-))

    Room was big and comfortable. Liked that Mozart theme following you throughout the whole interior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Not that bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no facilities in the room: no kettle and no small fridge. Most importantly, it was hard to sleep because we kept hearing a phone beep all night: we even though someone forgot his phone in the room and we searched to stop it!

    I liked the breakfast buffet, the location was ok, but not the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Don Giovanni Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: