Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel International Prague 4 stars

Koulova 15, Prague, 160 45, Czech Republic

#384 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 973 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really clean outside entrance staircase. Room furniture somehow visibly not in a good shape.

    Bed was really comfortable. Nice and clean bathroom. Fast wi-fi in my room. Reasonable price for one night stay. Close to underground station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive parking (around 20 euro / day) Fridge didn't worked

    Very good breakfast Excellent position, in front of the hotel is the tram station and you could arrive in the city center in 15 min (5 stops) Big room and very comfortable bed AC worked very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    It was overall quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for two single beds but upon arrival I got a double and said this to the receptionist. They went down a cleaner to make the couch bed. That’s hardly two singles. Apart from that all was good.

    Breakfast and gym were excellent! Air conditioning in rooms was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    You can't believe, there is no hot water in room from the evening to the next morning.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't believe, there is no hot water in room from the evening to the next morning. We can not take shower during stay. No apology, No compensation. The receptionist told me he can do nothing. The worst experience in my whole life.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Very large hotel with great outdoor space for kids and a...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air-conditioning was mysteriously shut off every night?! Record heat wave all through Europe with temperatures reaching over 100 degrees Fahrenheit. We traveled with a large group of people and everyone’s air was turned off. Staff was not helpful in fixing this problem...they just didn’t seem to care. We ate at the restaurant inside the hotel a few times and the head waiter/bartender was so rude and got angry when my son ordered a hamburger with meat and cheese only and didn’t mention a bun. Being from USA, we assumed that meat & cheese only included the bun as well. No biggie, WE apologized for ordering incorrectly and asked if he could get a bun. The server yelled at us and the said something in Czech language and stormed off. About 10 minutes later a bun arrived. I saw him yell at other guests, too. Some staff members were polite, but many seemed annoyed that we were there. Hotel is in dire need of a remodel/renovation; carpets are disgusting.

    Very large hotel with great outdoor space for kids and a nice gym for working out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    A broken water pipe prevented my stay at the International Hotel****
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    According to the receptionist, a broken waterpipe made a respectable number of rooms unusable so they had to rebook me to the hotel “Mama Shelter”. All was well organised ( I didn’t expect different from the International Hotel ****) I was brought to the “alternative” stay , where they were perfectly informed. Even Mama Shelter is complete the “opposite style” of the International Hotel **** it was a perfect alternative with perfectly clean, comfortable airconditioned rooms, great breakfast and very kind staff. Of course I missed the “historical glamour” of the International Hotel**** and hope the situation will come back to normal as soon as possible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    I would recommend it for the short stay to visit Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interiors needs some refreshment.

    The location is quite fair to visit Prague. Within 250 m tram station with direct connection to Old Town (ca 25 minutes). You can leave the car near hotel (free of charge on public places on weekends). The rooms are ok and breakfast not so bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast is great - full english one and amazing croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is in another building. Although tram stations are quite close, one should be right outside of the hotel.

    Breakfast is great - full english one and amazing croissants. And on site restaurant great overall. Soviet Art Deco architecture&Interiors of the hotel are great - it's like mini soviet Empire State Building on the outskirts of Prague :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant where the breakfast is served is not so clean.

    Very nice room! Big and clean. Good value for money. Helpful staff. The hotel is in a old comunist building but looks very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people, but it doesn’t make any trouble

    Really big hotel, only 10 minutes walk from Dejvicka metro station. Tram stops just across the road, it takes 15 minutes to get to Staromestcka namesty. Breakfast was good enough. The room was rather big, bathroom and amenities were ok. Worth its money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds, pillows, and sheets. Good selection of good food at breakfast. Location is amazing-right by grocery stores, restaurants, and right in front of a bus stop and 2 min walk from a tram that takes you right into downtown. Nice, safe, and quiet area but has everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not work- despite requesting it be fixed (it took 2hrs before anyone even looked at it), it was not fixed properly, with the hose leaking a lot and in a 4-star hotel, we felt this unacceptable. Some of the staff were apathetic, especially the restaurant staff.

    Fast wifi. Good breakfast. Spacious room size. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed prague a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . Checking took a long time. We had to go back to the reception twice because roomkey was not working. Parking is expensive € 20 per night.

    Hotel was fine. Great wifi. Comfy beds. When going to the city center, please take the tram and save same walking energy for the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    The purpose of stay of good night rest was defeated due to single bed given.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for double bed at the time of booking. Was given room with twin bed. Fell off the bed as the spring at the edges gave way. Luckily the carpeting on floor saved me from getting hurt. Never slept again for fear of falling again. The single bed may be suitable only for thin frame persons. Purpose of stay to get a good night sleep before a long flight was defeated. The drain in the was basin was too slow and you have to wait. Same problem with bath tub.

    I like the chef who willingly prepared breakfast for me, at short notice, to catch the early morning flight. The cheese sandwich was very good. Missed the breakfast due to early morning flight. Will try this out next time. The cab service to sirport at 4.00 am was prompt. The staff were courteous The room was spacious. Separate working room and bedroom. Quite place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice property and 20 min away from center but well connected by bus metro & trams.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day Hotel room was not cleaned despite putting clean my tag room.

    Nice property and 20 min from center with two trams 18 & 9. Hotel staff will give u map & tram/ metro schedule chart and helpful. Breakfast was included in our price and nice breakfast they have but no live counter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    The outdoor air was polluted and therefore it was horrible...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The outdoor air was polluted and therefore it was horrible smell of smoke in the room. The cleaning staff made it worse be spraying some smell god spray in the room. The staff wold could not do anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft pillows, no support Dated decor Alittle too far to walk to city centre

    Good breakfast 20 minutes taxi ride from airport Large clean double room Powerful shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    A hotel built in communist era.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big groups of bus turists blocking reception and breakfast

    A hotel built in communist era. a little changed since that time. But it is a relativelly cheap opportunity to stay in Prague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    The last is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong information about payment on reception. They booked more, than the room costs before staying. In check out we payed twise, while they unblocked money on card.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    The door in the shower room is broken that when you take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door in the shower room is broken that when you take shower, the floor outside of the shower room are all wet. Also, they write in booking.com that the room we booked has a bathtub, we were just kinda disappointed that there's none. But, nonetheless, the hotel is good to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Above the rooms on the 12th floor is a party location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above the rooms on the 12th floor is a party location ... too much noise in the rooms ... music and moving furniture and high heels. Would recommend to get rooms below the 12th floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly disappointed that no snacks were available in the bar early in the evening

    Dinner and breakfast were very good. Staff were very helpful especially reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    You'll love the building.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You'll love the building. Very exciting to crawl inside and study the details of architecture... The higher you are the better view - recommend rooms in top of building. Nice Prague panorama

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Bed was comfy, clothes washed well, breakfast cooked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lose connection to WiFi sometimes, other times very good, change the breakfast up a little sometimes

    Bed was comfy, clothes washed well, breakfast cooked generally well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    consider only if you are value for money hunter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staf behavior from the last century; the most expansive mineral water in a lobby bar probably in Europe :)

    Location close to center (metro); big rooms; nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Solid and cheap stylish hotel from communist era with stylish architecture.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some facility are elderly, very expensive parking, thin and small pillows.

    Spacious and clean appartment with opening windows, bath tub, also spacious and stylish (socialistic realism) hotel halls, very good and wide breakfast, very good price for night/room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    The hotel had an elevator and two restaurants that served...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived at the hotel around 1830, once we got into the room, we noticed an odd sewage like smell. We woke up the next morning and the smell was worse, so we notified the staff at the reception desk. They sent up "house cleaning" ( a women who did not bother to knock before coming in and had on slippers) who simply sprayed an air freshener all over the room and our belongings. Needless the say, the smell returned every morning around the same time and the reception did not seem to care about doing anything about it. We were also in a non smoking room in a non smoking hallway of the hotel but that entire part of the building had a strong cigarette smell to it.

    The hotel had an elevator and two restaurants that served breakfast. Only one restaurant served dinner and the menu, although small, the food was pretty good. The flap steak was my favorite and the staff in both restaurants were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is beautifull, but the hotel management doesn't do anything to improve the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible cleaning room service: - Room maids do not wear uniform, - I found someone’s hair on a new towel. - We were given less towels then supposed. - The hotel body cream was already open and used before. We were asked a printed (!) booking confirmation. Extremely rood waiters at breakfast. Hotel staff doest say hello to guests. Just never. Bad coffee at breakfast poor wi-fi. We had a problem with electricity and light at the superior room .

    Beautiful historical building Easy to access by public transport from the airport Easy to access city center by direct tram 18 Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    nice breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff who was on duty on the day of our arrival - Sunday, November 12 at 3pm, was very rude and unhelpful. One of them was eating at the reception and talking with full mouth. They were nervous from the big Asian group who checked-in before us (but was well organized by 1 person), and that they had to to enter the data from their passports to the computer. They were talking about them badly in Czech language (probably they didn't care that we understand everything and that it is very unprofessional). There was a German couple before us, who were treated arrogantly "no printed voucher, no check-in". For 4-star hotel this is a very bad bahaviour (or for any hotel). Very very bad impression, and nothing can repair it. I work with people and I face various kinds of behaviour every day, but these two men definitely shouldn't represent any establishment neither work in services. Shame.

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    Poor hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythink old, walls not painted since years, restaurant looks like cheap bar, meal from deer served in 7 min, no possibility it was fresh....

    Comfortable bed, big room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel near communication node.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room was a bit cold.

    Very good breakfast. Hotel is close to trams and buses so there is no problem to go to the old town. Nearby is also a big supermarket (Kaufland).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.8
    One of the worst hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very rude. The room is cleaned only once during stay and not everyday. This hotel is for the group tours who dont have any other choice but to stay there as their tour company has taken all advance and no option is left. I will never recommend this property to anybody. It is not a 5 star, only 2 star property, The building is big like a 5 star but facalities are very bad.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old 'Eastern Europe' hotel ready for new furnishing. Restaurant not very welcoming admosphere. Relatively far from the city center!

    Friendly staff and tram to city center in front of the hotel (subway 10 - 15 min walk or 2 min by tram)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    Bad value for money. Not a 4-star experience at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website wrote that they have shuttle service from airport and back, but that's not true. They have a schedule of bus runs tba cost you. And this service doesn't handle flights arriving late in the evening or very early in the morning. I had to pay for a taxi and the hotel was almost 20 mins away in no traffic. When asking the front desk about it he just said they don't give the service. He didn't much care what the website said. Then as i was leaving very early to the airport (before breakfast started) I asked if something could be arranged for earlier. He just said no. The hotel and room was clean but furniture and upgrades of the room is not what I would consider 4 star. Definitely not 4 star service. I would never book there again if staying in Prague for transit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    one of the most authentic places to stay in style at Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel International Prague**** is a pearl of Communist “architectural history”. The building, the decoration and style are impressing and extremely beautiful, surely one of the most authentic places to stay in style at Prague. The rooms are perfect, so is the breakfast buffet. Even the hotel can locate a large number of guests, the breakfast room stays in good order, and tables are kept clean. Very important to prevent “chaos and trash belts” at the breakfast is the separation of “tourist groups” from the individual guests by using different restaurants. Compared with summer 2016, the Hotel improved a lot on customer service. Where I “discovered” at 2016 only one (1) person who could laugh and behaved customer interested, the hotel staff “anno 2017” got in to a “shining transformation”. In total I stayed 8 nights this summer, divided into three periods. The experience this year was “complete and perfect”.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    One of the most authentic places to stay in style at Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel International Prague**** is a pearl of Communist “architectural history”. The building, the decoration and style are impressing and extremely beautiful, surely one of the most authentic places to stay in style at Prague. The rooms are perfect, so is the breakfast buffet. Even the hotel can locate a large number of guests, the breakfast room stays in good order, and tables are kept clean. Very important to prevent “chaos and trash belts” at the breakfast is the separation of “tourist groups” from the individual guests by using different restaurants. Compared with summer 2016, the Hotel improved a lot on customer service. Where I “discovered” at 2016 only one (1) person who could laugh and behaved customer interested, the hotel staff “anno 2017” got in to a “shining transformation”. In total I stayed 8 nights this summer, divided into three periods. The experience this year was “complete and perfect”.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was clean, not too far from Prague centre, rooms well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not a great choice for brits unless you are into fish, salad & veg for breakfast

    Hotel was clean, not too far from Prague centre, rooms well equipped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    It's location was ideal for the area of Prague we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's location was ideal for the area of Prague we needed to be in. Tram & bus stops close by. A grand historic building. Good choice at breakfast. Clean, comfortable room & bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, bad tram experience - make sure you read this if going to prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    TRAMS !!! Tourist beware. These are the biggest source of confusion. You buy a ticket at the machine and then you have to stamp it when you get on the tram. Note that their is NO Facility to buy a ticket on the tram. If the machine is broken at the stop then you are taking a big risk getting on. On our first day we took the tram with a ticket but didn't know to get it stamped / validated. Two inspectors who were clearly just targeting tourists gave us a horrendous experience of intimidation, bullying (to the point of my wife crying) and a huge fine for not stamping the ticket. This despite showing our flight tickets to show we had only just arrived. I have since learnt that fines do not have to be paid on the spot as they insist but if you show ID they should give you a ticket which you can pay at a later date. If they wont do this then just walk away! To be honest we will never go to Prague again because of this tram experience (despite our daughter regularly training and competing in the town).

    Great room and some staff excellent. Food was good and the staff would alter any food to your requests with no issues. Its a tram ride to the centre of town and little choice locally, however Podbada restaurant next door is OK and the supermarket was great for lunch (fresh pizza by the slice, great sandwiches and hot food). The ice cream in the town centre is to die for!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Back in history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is the largest Socialist realism building in Prague and is located in the Dejvice district. The building is very special and has his own charme. Tram station is closeby and with line 18 and 8 you can reach the city centre in 15 Minutes. Also a Kaufland is next to the Hotel. The Symphonia Restaurant & Garden offers a good value for tasty food. The portions are quite big. The room was big and the bed very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    nice place to stay, would do it again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice large hotel, easy to get to the city center by tram or metro. Clean, spacious large and quiet rooms, nice bathrooms, new furniture, TV with lots of channels, including CNN and BBC. High speed Internet. Stuff speaks many languages. Nice breakfast, with large variety of tasty dishes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.8
    Hotel looks good but that is where it ends!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude waiters except one dark haired girl who did make the effort. AC not working so could not sleep. Sewage smell in bedroom. Check out Guy also not even interested in issues as it was a faily regular occurence. Suggest not to stay here.

    Not a lot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.8
    DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel resteraunt was appalling, the head waiter did not want to know us, was very reluctant to find us a table for 10. Food quality was poor, wrong dishes served, bread was hard and stale. Almost got the impression that as we were English we were to be treated badly. Unfortunately the resteraunt experience has put me off staying at this hotel. My recommendation to other guests is DO NOT STAY at this hotel.

    The hotel and rooms were reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    It is international in all ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The souvenir shop at the hotel was not friendly.

    The hotel ambiance and staff are so good and we felt staying in a 5 star facility. Awesome breakfast , cleanness , surroundings and all most all facilities are available and comfortable for the price you pay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.2
    Not a good choice if you are looking for a nice stay with friendly service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two separate restaurants for breakfast caused some confusion, since we could not meet at the breakfast time our company staying together with the Hotel.

    The selection of dishes for breakfast was OK. But we, four people travelling together and having booked four separate rooms, each of 120 Euro per night, had other problems upon arriving to the airport. Despite our earlier info that we will need transfer from the airport to the hotel, there was not such service prepared. We had to call for the hotel car, which occurred to be a regular taxi, for which we had to pay!!! In such a case we might take a taxi without their help, and probably pay less for this transfer. The other bad case was with our check out. They were rather unhappy when we required invoices with the name of our Institute (bussines travels). We had to prove that we already requested such invoices when booking the rooms. Any, by the way. They offer welcome drink for free. We choose the glass of a red wine which was so bad, that we could not spoil our livers to have it!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very slow and kept dropping out. One of our lights didn't work and we asked a few times to fix it but it was never fixed. They could have been busy which I accept but a word saying , "sorry we can't fix it now" or the like would have been nice

    The buffet for breakfast was excellent and had a wide variety of different food. The room was well kept and staff very friendly. The location was close to public transport which brought us right into the heart of the Old Town. There was a supermarket close by and restaurants to enjoy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception cervives should be better.

    Hotel in the retro 60-s style. Good location, quiet region, not so far from the center. Nearby there are lots of small bars and cafes to eat in the evening. Everything you need in the room is included, wi-fi on the whole territory of the hotel. Pillows and beds are comfort. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast is excellent, rooms are nice, big and clean, beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charges the parking at a quite high rate, 1000 Czech Korunas for 2 days, in my opinion it is quite expensive and should be free for the hotel guests.....

    Breakfast is excellent, rooms are nice, big and clean, beds are comfortable. Value for the money you pay for it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    Close to the AirPort , but thats all..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with bathtub, but there was no way to plug the drain... Told the reception, but there was no interest..

    The room was much better than the hotel in general, cleen and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    impressive soviet style exterior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - rooms and halls had a slight odour of humidity - wifi connection was breaking on and off

    - room was spacious and clean - breakfast was good - professional reception staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a 4 star hotel, maybe it was a 4 star in 1990's. The room was smelling, heating system was not working, no minibar in the room, quite far from the city center, carpet in the room looks old and dull, window curtains the same, if your room is towards the roadside it gets noisy, etc etc. I wont recommend it.

    The outside look of the building and the breakfast were good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.6
    Please make sure the room is completely functioning before giving it out to travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was not good at all. As we entered the room alot of things were not functioning. 1. Air conditioning was not working 2. In bathroom sink was blocked 3. Telephone wasnt working 4. TV didnt work So actually we spent our couple of hours to fix first 3 points, the 4th one was never fixed. A service guy to fix TV just entered our room directly at 7 am without any notice, very poor at English. Overall staff is very poor at English. Sorry for criticising but that's the impression I got during my stay. The receptionist didn't know what is English breakfast/black tea and he said they only have mint and some other tea only at Hotel !!. I was expecting that I will get the facilities value for money but very disappointed. I was here for vacations and didnt pay for fixing things. Unfortunately, I was not even asked for any compensation as to keep a customer.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    2.5
    Horrible hotel and even worse staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievably rude and ignorant staff, less than 1meg internet anywhere in the hotel, hotel is an absolute dump. Plenty more wonderful hotels in Prague, avoid the complete dump.

    Nothing, absolutely nothing, horrible hotel and such rude, ignorant staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    The bulding is very interesting but the hotel in general is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looked like they didn't pay so much attention to the details. In my room the night light was broken as well as the main light in the bathroom. There is a little fridge in the room but mine was empty. There is also a kettle in the room but no tea bags to make your tea.

    The bulding is very interesting but the hotel in general is no more then just "ok".

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service The staff in the restaurant was very unprofessional,they were touching their hairs and faces after that touching our plates and serving food without washing their hands,also caring all the clean cutlery in hands with no trays or plates ..........

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    The bed was very nice and the bathroom was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't receive the free drink genius perk, though that was not why I chose to stay.

    The bed was very nice and the bathroom was amazing. Everyone was courteous and kindly spoke my language.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, friendly atmosphere, clean room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some bathroom equipment remembers the times of Czechoslovakia :) ... 10th floor executive rooms - seem to have really thin walls - if anybody likes to hear for half of the night the sexual conquests from the next door room - more than reccomended :)

    Good breakfast, friendly atmosphere, clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    free upgrade from to standard to executive :) breakfast - a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just poor wine in Armstrong bar...

    free upgrade from to standard to executive :) breakfast - a very good selection, not best ingredients (e.g. a slightly sweeter cakes) but solid ones.. remarkable architecture and design..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was very poor, sometimes did not work at all.

    Great (retro/Soviet) architecture, good breakfast, comfortable beds, free access to gym, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Not too bad, but not super fancy either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 8 am the whole hotel started smelling of gravy, as if the ventilation system originated in the kitchen? The breakfast space was too small for how big the hotel is.

    Hotel looks fancy. The room was very nice, with an impressive view. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Impressive building with good views if on higher floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated rooms. Our room would definitely benefit from new Carpet and sofa.

    Bus and tram stops just outside the hotel. Stayed on the 10th floor so the view is amazing. Loads of choices at the breakfast the food is tasty. Helpful hotel staff. All and extra toiletries in rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    The choice for breakfast was very good and after such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The choice for breakfast was very good and after such breakfast you dont need anything until evening when you can come again to the same restaurant and try one of many specialties available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Short & Sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food, breakfast service and the bar staff were drunk on the second night.

    The beds are lovely and comfortable and we were fortunate to be able to stay in a suite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was good and with a wide selection of cold and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladybirds ... It might have been a particular point in the season, and most probably the warmth inside attracted them.

    Breakfast was good and with a wide selection of cold and warm items. Free drink coupon, which is really nice. Something simple, but it makes you feel welcome, giving you the opportunity to unwind at the lobby bar with a glass of wine, local beer or a coffee. Massive supermarket close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    good breakfast, hotel has an interesting nostalgic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too cold and too dark (too few lights). We informed the hotel about the the temperature problem, but nothing happened.

    good breakfast, hotel has an interesting nostalgic architecture

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    An ok hotel with a bad attitude personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi was not available in the meeting room. The receptionist during check-out he made a whole scene because the visa signature was not "exactly" as the one the payment. (it was). He was rude, commenting (i told you to be exactly the same). He voided the payment and re-entered the payment. The same happened again with him still being rude. The hotel "taxi" is a private car. He does not have change and he tried to charge much higher although there is a fixed price which is also quite high (550 krones for 3 people, and got asked for 800). I also had to remind the reception twice about my taxi booking and they were not sure about it.

    An ok hotel, although not memoriable. It is located 20 minutes from the city center with the Tram line next to it. Although amenities are acceptable the one of the receptionists had an unacceptable behavior. Remember to book a proper taxi instead of using the hotel service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner options were not good and there weren't many options nearby. Some of the staff were rude.

    The fitness facility was fantastic. Some of the staff were very helpful. The room was nice. Lots of breakfast options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    We were blessed with an upgrade which made our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were blessed with an upgrade which made our stay excellent. Even without, we have stayed here before in a normal room which was more than sufficient for us. Breakfast was also a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    The hotel renovated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was good for the price

    The hotel finished renovation and it has become much better than before. If you stayed before and you were not sasisfified with it, it is worth trying again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    Loud hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from adjacent rooms could be heard. Talking . Music. Loud wedding reception when i checked in could be heard through out the foyer. Spoilt the ambiance of the bar lounge area

    The room smelt like sewerage. Odor coming from bathroom services duct above toilet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    Internet sucks.far fram city.expensice for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Internt sucks,pillows to soft,its not 2 kl far from city as you said,its more than 5 kl

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old-fashioned. Too long waiting time in reception.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Architecture Nice restaurant Thai massage

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Spacious rooms, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some insects in the bath and also under the mattress, i guess bedbug

    Spacious rooms, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel International Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: