Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel King David Prague 5 stars

Hybernska 42, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#218 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 861 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall atmosphere that was geared to the reLigiousLy observant Jew.

    Our room was large comfortable and tasteful. It was real luxury without unnecessary show. The place was outstandingly çĺean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening staff at the reception was incredibly insulting and rude. Employee attempted to physically force his way into our room, after being told we did not want the free evening treatment. Poor location. No parking. Sex shops, and underground clubs around the corner. Did not feel safe with my wife and son walking the street at night.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. Decent spa area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel very welcome among other guests. Also didn't like separate swimming pool times. And breakfast only catered for Jewish people.

    Room facilities was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I could not sleep the first night from Friday to Saturday, I checked out on Saturday morning but was told that the full 2 day stay would be charged as booking.com would not refund me for the second night

    I wad mislead to believe that King David Hotel was situated in a historic neighbourhood whereas it was sited alongside two highways which in spite of double glazing resulted in a very noisy room with a view on the highway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the meals have a big selection, the food was good but not suitable for a hotel in that level. the pool wasn't free as we assumed before arrival.

    the hotel is comfortable and the staff is nice and willing to help it offers tours around the city and outside. the rooms are spacious and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mistake it was that we take 8 nights in this hotel and we have to suffer from cold every night, we call someone from the reception to come to fix temperature in the room and he said that is okay,we told him that the radiator doesn’t work and it very cold and he said that for this rom deluxe is normal and if we want more hit we have to change to executive room and we will have more hit, the next day my husband speak with the manager and he agree to change room but when we see the rom it was more bad than our room so we decided to continue in the first room,only after this situation we understand why they told us from the reception when we make check in to leave the bathroom door open in the night, because only there was hit but not to much also,we asked for bathrobes but they said that for room ‘deluxe’ we have no right but in the and they give us after we complain,the red carpet from the entering of the hotel is very dirty and also from our room,that’s for sure it’s not 5 start hotel maybe 3 starts, who said that it is 5 start we think that they were not in 5 start hotel,the pictures that we see on booking don’t show the reality of the hotel room,spa and gym is not included, we were disappointed from this hotel with the big name King David and for sure we don’t go back to this hotel!!

    Comfortable bad and the pillows,espresso machine in the room,good and variety breakfast and kosher food, and Zenia the woman from the reception she was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the reception was not very competent. One waitress run into our room without knocking and permission.

    very luxurious hotel with many service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are new extra comfortable beds. The room I booked was actually upgraded by the hotel. When booking with booking.com it did not say that the rooms booked would be on the roof floor or basement. Only once I booked it was stated.We could not change any more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad WiFi. Few bad quality TV channels. Czech doesn't have digital TV programs?

    Big room: in room you have bed, sofa, two tables, fridge and TV. Nice and diverse breakfast. Big comfortable bed. Currency exchange directly at the hotel with a reasonable rate. Definitely will come again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff sometimes gave the impression that questions were a bit of a hassle to answer, and I feel a simple sentence in a leaflet could mention that LGBT community members were welcome could really put some visitor's minds at ease - The strong Jewish affiliation of the hotel was very refreshing, but unfortunately also opens up the possibility of homophobic attitudes being held by staff members. I would emphasis no overt homophobia was experienced!

    The bed was gorgeously comfortable and the hotel had a strong sense of identity. The spa was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a twin room for me and a friend which turned out to be a double (beds pushed together. The room was too small to have beds separately. Although confortable- I would have preferred separated beds. Bathroom needs an update (area under the sink visible when sitting on the toilet) had some repairs done which left the bottom of the sink look like it's covered in brown slime :(

    Clean, good location. Although next to the train station and a big road, we heard no noise in our room. Staff were lovely, and breakfast selection was very nice and big!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great for Kosher meals and jewish facilities. However, Locations is not perfect (5 minutes walking from Gun powder/vaclev) and the facilities is not big and fency.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first the hotel gave us the room on the same floor as the lobby and there were many suitcases in front of the room. So we asked for the new room but it seems that the staff did not want to change for us but finally they gave us the room on 5th floor. The room is small and quite old. Lobby is on the 2nd floor which we had to take our luggage up and down the stairs by ourselves. No help from the staff at all. Totally this hotel should not be rated as five stars.

    Location of the hotel is quite near to Praha hl.n. and not far from old town. Tram station is just behind the hotel. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much really, would have liked an English language entertainment channel on the TV but that isn't a real major issue obviously.

    The hotel was spotless, the rooms very well appointed and comfortable. Food was plentiful and tasty with a good selection. Staff was very helpful. I also liked that the car service to the airport was not only on time but came into the hotel and brought my bags down. A bit more expensive than similar hotels in the area but it is kosher so to be expected. It's a little off from the center of the old town but an easy 20 minute walk. The hotel exceeded my expectations and would stay there again in a heart beat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had a coffee maker, kettle and coffee tea and sugar in the room, but no milk in their fridge. I had to go down to the kitchen to get some. The maid left the old garbage bag on the sink in the bathroom. Too bad it is not closer to the Jewish ghetto . We walked back and the area near the hotel is a bit deserted

    The food was great and plenty of it! We only eat kosher. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was super helpful . The hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub height -- in combination with poorly positioned safety bars -- was slightly concerning. However, all other details -- from the room's decor and the plush comfort of its bed, to the dining room's extravagant buffet breakfast and dinner selections -- were top of the line.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fridge did not work in my room although technician came and said it worked. He turned it on highest and it was still warm. Not enough hot water just before Jewish Shabbat as everyone was taking showers. At quarter to five water was luke warm and my wife refused to bath at that temperature although I managed it. Still given them a ten as everything else was to very high standard and they tried everything to help

    Beds very comfortable food excellent. caters for Kosher consumer clientele which can be very difficult. For jewish customer this is the only place in prague with kosher kitchen to high standard. Staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed for a week and had a lot of clothes for sightseeing in the day and formal events at night. Even though we had an upgraded Executive Room the closet and drawer space was very limited. We had to live out our suitcase quite a bit instead of being able to put all of our clothes in drawers or hang them in the closet.

    If I could give 6 stars I would. Everything about this hotel is first-class. First I'll be clear, we booked an upgraded Executive Room with spa access and kosher meals (2 daily) included. The driver from the hotel picked us up at the airport on time, was helpful with our luggage and very friendly. In true luxury hotel fashion the bellboy ran out and picked up our luggage and took it to our room. Our room had a tray of fruit and desserts with a personalized letter welcoming us. Large comfortable beds with comforters, an in-room espresso maker, large flatscreen TV with English news channels, alarm clock, couch and minibar/refrigerator. A large umbrella in our closet came in handy our second day there! The bathroom was equally luxurious with marble and chrome decor, large Turkish towels, bathrobes, slippers and towels and a large selection of designer soaps, shampoo and other necessities. I haven't included any pictures because all of the pictures provided by the hotel were accurate. The buffet style meals were extraordinary in the quality and selection at each meal. All the food is kosher mehadrin (glatt) with on-site mashgiach. Dairy breakfasts and meat dinners. The food in the bar/dairy restaurant was just as good. The hotel synagogue was beautiful. Some hotels I've been to had the synagogue in a closet, a bomb shelter, or even a tent outside, but this was as beautiful as your shul at home. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English. Everything in the hotel appeared brand new and there was nothing needing repair. The hotel is an easy walk to the Old Town Square, the 200 store Palladium Mall and other cultural attractions. Maybe not such an easy walk to the Jewish Quarter for older folks. Right around the corner was a bus/electric train stop with cheap tickets and transfers. We took the train to several venues and found it easy to use. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not accessible if you are in a wheel chair or baby carriage. There are 10 massive steps leading from the street to the lobby. Also the entrance door is very hard to open.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food was very good, rooms were very nice cleaned and prepared + room service did also their job very good. very relaxing atmosphere in hotel. was the perfect place to relax at the winter holidays...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists were fine, staff in the dinning room was not good at all. The hotel is not very close to city center.

    The restaurant/dinning room was inetersting. Rooms clean and quite comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no food available in the Hotel after 10 pm which is not much of a concern though as you do have options to eat around the hotel at around 10 mins walk . However if at all you are too tired to step out ,there is no option to eat at the hotel after 10 pm. Rest all was just perfect at this hotel.

    The first service which we received from the hotel was the airport transfer which we had requested just at the last minute and was totally impressed due to the high standards of service we got in a very short time. The hotel staff especially at the reception are very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are cozy , comfortable, neat and clean (5 star cleanliness).The breakfast was excellent with good spread , included freshly baked brownies and desserts every morning. The staff at the breakfast was very helpful.We had asked the chef to prepare omelettes for us which for some reason they couldn't, however to make up for that they had provided us with a surprise fruit salad with pastries in our room.Appreciate that gesture and thank you. The location is just perfect. Located in a peaceful and quiet corner of the street which is just 10 min walk away from the main square. You have the train station and the tram station just 2 mins walk away. Over all an excellent stay and would highly recommend this hotel for a perfect holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms. We've spend 4 nights. Room and tolilet had not been cleans Evan once. Disaster. Carpet dirty on arrival and somebody's hear in the bath.

    Location. Close to the center of prague 1. Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A l5 minute walk to square, views are not as charming as in the center but worth the sacrifice.

    Excellent overall. Comfortable bed,Food was great. Every amenity for the kosher traveler. Everything in pictures is accurate. A secret gem in Prague.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definetly overpriced for its location and its old furnished bathrooms. I didn't know it was a boutique hotel for mostly jewish people. Should notice from hotels name in the beginning:) The breakfast in the hotel offers certain things that mostly jewish people would like. I think If you are a religious jew, than hotel is okey, if not you can book for another nice hotel for better price. PS : They charge some amount from your credit card in check-in for mini bar usage. They should inform bookers about this policy on the booking's page.

    Large and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not like 5 star, ABSOLUTELY. - Hotel smells very bad. - Receptionist totally in bad behavior. - Breakfast is very poor and bad quality foods. Very very bad! Be careful! - Russian girl very disrespectful in the breakfast room. - Lobby , rooms , restaurant its too small and not like photo's . Be careful! - hotels it's very old. be careful! - it's far from city center. - there is bugs in the rooms. - they block money from credit card more than bill. - they try to give me 6th floor room. It terrible. No windows very very bad . Its rudeness. TOTALY ITS WASTE TIME & MONEY. I prefer that do not made reservation room that hotel if you expecting 5 star comfortable. Be careful!!!

    Nothing is good! Totally waste money and time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was standard. Nothing amazing. One night my kids did comment that tonight the food is good. Not ideal for older people. Once in hotel there are lots of steps until you reach lobby.

    Liked being in an all kosher hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Waitresses were very nice, eager to please. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we are not jewish we would appreciate an alternative to the kosher, but still good food

    Serviceminded and friendly staff, excellent spa/gym, great bed and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were humidity stains on the stair hall going to the cafeteria. There were only 4 seats in the lobby, and the hotel apparently was fully booked.

    The rooms were nice, they were very clean and had a high ceiling. Kosher food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    very relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast the worst in the all my life in any 5 star hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location

    service, atention. food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel covert to temple

    Nothing special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average.

    Great location, only five to ten minute walk to the Old Town Square. Very close to the train station and easy access to sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a hotel focusing on jewish tourist specific

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl at breakfast. Was called a liar um front of all. Serious attitude problem.

    Great Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    giant spider on toilet i killed myself

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having their own parking

    Very good people and good service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment is not comfortable , this hotel is made for only one ethnic group

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with wine!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .nice and big rooms,very clean and in walk distance from shopping food and nightlife

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not included. It's considered SPA and must be paid 10€ per person each time we want to go there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean comfortable. The location was good to access to many good places in Prag. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was too short :)

    The outhstading freindly staff and great rooms with the BIG Buffet Breakfast that you can't eat so much!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    price,

    First time I'm out to Israel with my partner and I enjoyed very much, the price was a little expensive. But the total was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, clean, comfortable, beautiful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great service from all employes about every help we needed :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being ignored as sishka

    Kosher menu

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the room on the 6th floor, ie the loft, really nice but no windows!!

    Liked everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    GOOD VALUE LOVELY HOTEL

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel caters especially for the jewish public, with their unique needs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The deposit I paid when arrived was refunded after 10 days!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms large & Reasonably comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Kosher very useful for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sometimes loudly-speaking people at the lobby.

    Friendly staff. Location close to train station. Walking distance to historical architectural buildings.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not sure how come this is rated as 5 star. If you want to donate your blood then plz visit this hotel as it has many bedbugs for you.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I tried the back massage and was not particularly impressed.

    Lovely kosher hotel in the heart of Prague. Great rooms, friendly staff, great food (Shabbath included). Will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was nervous and unprofessional, When I wanted to take a cookie from the breakfast table, the guy screamed on me and told me you are not allowed to take it out of the dining room. There is no parking near the hotel, I had to park my car 5 min walk from the hotel.

    Kosher hotel, kosher food.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rating 10 for everything: food (selection & freshness, Mehadrin Kosher), room service, location, hotel staff (kindness, patient, Hebrew speaking). In "one" word: excellent. The ultimate choise for you

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Staff were unfortunately a very big let down on several occasions! Making us wait 30+ minutes after checking in later than check-in time. Making us stand at front desk to ask a question for 10+ minutes and just ignoring us while having conversations with other members of the staff. Also embarrassing and yelling at a woman staying at the hotel during breakfast after she had asked to take some food out of the hotel and got permission but the stewardess at the buffet was not informed of this. - Only kosher food (Bookings.com does not explicitly indicate that this is a Jewish Hotel)

    - Nice big rooms! - Special tray of snacks to congratulate us ons anniversary. - No free mini-bar or extra's (which we did have at most 4-star hotels)

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel were so great. They made everything they could to be sure we had a great stay, especially Philippe. Rooms are nice and big. The food for diner and lunch is very tasty. Breakfast is served till late and very good. They have a brand new spa even better than what you can see on booking pictures. My girlfriend enjoyed here massage a lot. The location is perfect, you can go by foot to Charles's bridge. Unbeatable value. I recommend 1000 times.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining options limited.. If you are hungry you have to go to the main square. Bar can be much much better. Doesn't look like one. If you just want to enjoy evening, and drink and dine at the hotel there aren't many options.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Insufficient lobi space

    The reason for not putting excellent on the stuff was my personal bad impression from the man who handled the checkout process.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rude and dismissive staff, failed to provide all the details about airport transfers, too many employees observing make us feel intimidated and uncomfortable

    Big spacious luxury rooms, close proximity to train stations, large variety complimentary breakfast, spa facilities, modern bathroom and high speed wifi

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was two single beds pushed together which meant that each spent some time falling between the cracks. One of our clean towels was also ripped. Breakfast was over priced for what we received.

    Location was good and staff were very helpful and often helped us to book restaurants etc. We were upgraded free of charge as it was our anniversary, that was a lovely touch. There was a safe in our room and the concierge also took good care of our luggage before we left the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Please see previous comment.

    The atmosphere and the facilities, Shul and restaurant were great. Front desk could have been a little more responsive. When we arrived two men behind the desk were both busy with one group and failed to even acknowledge our presence Only after waiting for 5-10 minutes when I interrupted their conversation were we addressed and able to check in. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had I payed full price for the room as advertised prior to the "Deal/Offer" my opinion would be very different. I payed £350 for 3 nights which was great, but the "normal" price was £1,600 which would have been stupid for what was on offer!

    Incredibly helpful and attentive staff in most cases. Wonderful room with everything you would expect from a 5-star hotel. Loved it especially the bed... my god ~I wished I owned it... amazing!

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Please improve your filter coffee.. :p

    Everything, nice staff , nice hotel, very good location close to everything.. i will be back sure to room 402...

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I slipped inside the bathroom and fortunately nothing bad happened, but it is a warning to all to be very careful because the floor can be very slippery.

    We liked the location close to the main train station and the old town. The staff were excellent. The spa was great, and over all our stay had been very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location: close to the city center but close to the highway overpass as well, very noisy and not nice area. The room was close to the lobby therefore noisy. Moreover, we had to keep the curtains always close as the room was at the same level of the street. Breakfast not really international. The first day was not even possible to get warm milk. Gym is accessible just for a few hours a day (men and women together).

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was cold for 2 nights until they regulated the temperature. Someone smoked in the room although they told us it was a smokefree hotel.

    The beds were very comfortable. Large room. Helpful staff. They had an incredible spread for breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish there were books or other instructional materials covering basics of Jewish culture. I had to google bunch of things myself when I could have enjoyed a few coffee table books covering history and traditions of Jewish people. The location of the hotel is OK, but it's far from premium: 5 minutes walk to city center but the surroundings are not that pleasant. The view from the windows is far from inspiring... Bottomline: close your curtains and use taxi.

    This is a premium boutique hotel. Stayed at their Junior suite, which is a big, spacious room. What i didn't got from the description on booking.com is that this hotel is Jewish: it has synagogue, kosher food and mikveh. Not being a Jew myself, it was an interesting experience to observe that culture at close range. If you are a Jew or want to experience Jewish culture then you won't be disappointed by this 5-star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Booked as a last minute deal and couldn't of picked a better hotel. Right next to the main train station. The most friendliest staff throughout the hotel and nice cosy rooms with comfy beds

There are also 59 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel King David Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: