Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 16 4 stars

Kateřinská 16, Prague, 128 00, Czech Republic

#57 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place, our room was beautiful, wonderful view to the garden, staff was very helpful. Breakfest perfect enough fresh fruit. I will come again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer beds..but some may like a firm bed.

    The ability to sit and converse with the staff was a HUGE plus in our book. Very very friendly, answered every question we had,regardless of how crazy it was. Awesome place to stay with a ton of charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best hotel I've ever stay! Every employee were incredible excellent and nice. You can get metro tickt, all the detail information of this city at reception and even have a coffee when you arrive to start a wonderful day. I'll definitely come back if I visit Prague again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Is just an amazing small hotel, it seems small and just regular from the outside, but as soon you go in... everything is great, the staff, nice, friendly, helpfull from the very beginning, those small details as your welcome drink, the map and personalized guide for the city, and the possibility of having your tram tickets in the front desk, the room is clean, big, bathroom is full of space and well equiped, and the breakfast is very good with different options in the buffet. The location is close to the train station and the moment to leave they were very helpfull to find a taxi to the airport. The wireless connection was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No real complaint

    Breakfast was not " German" enough; did not have as much fresh fruit, yogurt, nuts and seeds as we would like-would give breakfast a 6 of 10. Hotel very clean, staff very nice, neighborhood a bit far from Old Town, but easily accessible by public transportation. Neighborhood was residential and near University-very quiet, with some nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints whatsoever.

    I like everything. It's a charming hotel away from the masses of tourists. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious and quiet, and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceedingly friendly, professional and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious with lots of cheeses,fresh fruits and eggs were made to order. Overall it was a wonderful experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous boutique hotel with fantastic helpful staff! Great advice from Adam and Pavla for sights to see and places to eat! They advised us (family of 5) to catch the funicular to the top of the city and walk back down seeing all the sites and the Old Town which enabled a 78 year old grandma to walk the whole day. Breakfast was great and beds were very comfortable! Definitely will be coming back to this great hotel!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff- nothing is too much trouble, gave us a lot of good helpful information. Adam is very entertaining. Really nice boutique hotel. Loved all the clocks. Quiet area at night, got a good sleep. A 15-20 minute walk to Old Town or a lovely 20 minute walk along the river to Charles Bridge. Some good restaurants in walking distance too (we loved U Kroka),

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being unable to stay longer.

    This is genuine boutique hotel with very tasteful furnishings and decor throughout. The manager graciously provided extras like booking cabs on our behalf, suggesting tram numbers that would get us to points of interest and even tracing the best route to follow. The breakfast buffet was free and excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Incredibly friendy staff who made you feel very welcome. The receptionist spent more than 15 minutes showing us on a map the highlights of Prague. You wouldn't get this level of service at a larger hotel. Breakfast was outstanding-plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing and very helpful, i just spent 1 day and 1 night in Prague so everything was perfect, i didn't spent much time at the hotel but as i checked in they provided so many useful information about the city, places to visit and the easiest ways to get around. Overall all was a good experience if i'm ever gonna go back to visit I'll definitely choose Hotel 16 again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small, but this was compensated for by the quaintness.

    The greeting was exceptional and we were made feel most welcome. Extremely helpful tourist information given. Staff always interested in what you were doing and ask if they could be of any assistance. Breakfast was lovely and fresh. Eggs especially for you, a great range for all tastes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minutes walk to the main old city but it is ok if the weather good, but in our case was raining all our trip.

    friendly and helpful girls at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    The outstanding staff was very helpful with all our needs. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was above average with cook-to-order eggs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property does not have in room dining which can become a challenge if you have a young kid as you need to step out for every meal other than the breakfast which is nice.

    Excellent staff especially at the reception. Very helpful in guiding about the locations to see in Prague. The whole setup is also very convenient as they also provide you public transportation tickets as well as can arrange pickups and drops to the airport. Net, great customer service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in our room was a bit slow but we realized we were not connected to correct network

    Located in a quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance from the main train station and Old Town. Warm friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, and fantastic breakfast buffet. Felt like our home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in a nice area of town. There is a nearby tram, but it was very crowded, so we chose to walk. About 20-30 minutes walking to the main attractions (not a huge problem, but large stretches of that walk were not through nice parts of the city)

    Staff was very friendly and the hotel itself was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given the excellent food and drink values in Prague, the hotel is a little overpriced; however, we would stay with them on our next visit.

    We like staying out of the "tourist zone", and Hotel 16 gave us a convenient location but also allowed us to mix with the locals. Friendly staff and a Bed and Breakfast type of feel with only 14 rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels slightly worn-out.

    Great assortment of breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, staff, and room were great. This hotel is only a short walk from most of the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! Very clean and quiet place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room. Great service..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel in a quiet area but convenient for walking or public transport to the centre and main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, particularly Adam was tremendously helpful. Terrific experience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the warm atmosphere created by the friendly staff. The property is well-kept, clean and beautifully furnished

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to take the tram to get to the city center (15min with walking)

    Very friendly, helpful, motivated and young staff, great breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh breakfast, friendly staff as always!:)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small and congested rooms, too costly may be because of the particular date

    Staff were good and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Just about perfect with everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Everything about the place. We are so looking forward to going back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in hotel

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful, generous and down to earth. Rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really amazing front desk service

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nada! This is a fine hotel in a fine neighborhood. Don't expect perfect, but I guarantee they'll work to make you happy.

    The staff rocked! Many thanks especially to Palova, Adam and the other nice young lady. Really nice people that go way above and beyond to make sure you enjoy Prague.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The toiletries could be better for a 4 star hotel. They just provided hostel-like soap and shampoo

    Adam was very helpful and tried to meet any of our needs. The breakfast was good and they even gave us packed breakfast for our early departure

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Taxi guy I had left my gift in back seat I didn't remember till the next day thought I had it all along. Due to travel I slept in and didn't think about it next day. I was Too late he didn't find anything in his back seat.

    I like the fact staff was so friendly and open felt like I was visiting a far away cousin. Gave us directions to tourist sights, local transportation and etc.. loved the breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely friendly staff, not the distantly polite type, but showing true interest in conversation, making me feel at home and relaxed. Gives good recommendations and directions.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were extremely firm. In addition, the rooms are a bit tight. The rooms lacked the ability to secure your valuables behind lock and key.

    The staff was excellent. They were very personable and helpful in every way. The hotel was beautiful and very close to downtown.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were so helpful, they gave great recommendations of places to visit that really made my trip. My room was lovely and even had its own courtyard!

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location and the staff were wonderful. The hotel was an old home that had been renovated into the hotel rooms. Breakfast was included each morning and it was a huge amount of delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    It was amazing, Great staff. Great room. Great breakfast. I am having a hard time giving this hotel a great review not to let the secret out. Thumbs up.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No cons - this hotel was the best we encountered during our week-long vacation.

    The staff was amazing - they made our visit to Prague an absolute success. They gave us detailed instructions on where to go and what to see and how to get there, and were extremely friendly and helpful whenever we had any questions. The room was perfect - it had two twin beds in one room, a bathroom, and a small living room area w/ tv. There were skylights rather than full windows, but that just added to the charm. It's a little ways from the main tourist area, but everything is just a short tram ride away, and it's much preferable to the crowds and noise you'd encounter if you were closer. Plus there's a great Czech restaurant just two blocks away. Love this hotel, and I most definitely will book it again!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel 16 is a wonderful place to stay in Prague. It was comfortable, stylish, convenient and exceeded even the comments that we'd read online. The members of the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive beyond anything we anticipated. We travel the world and Hotel 16 is an unforgettable addition to our travel experiences. No hesitation. Hotel 16 is number one!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For the price, I would have expected a bigger room. The suite we upgraded to had a tiny anteroom with a very small couch and the bedroom was not very big.

    The staff here is just amazing. So helpful, and eager to do so. Breakfast is wonderful as well. We were concerned about the location as there was a bit of graffiti on the neighboring walls, but we later saw that on MANY walls in Prague. And, being just out of the Old Town, it was QUIET!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff - especially Adam - was just superb! They helped us in every area we asked. The breakfast was terrific and they even let us special order omelets or whatever egg dish we wanted. Very clean rooms and great location.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything was excellent from the service to the breakfast to the excellent wifi.

    I phoned ahead from France and there was a driver waiting for us at the airport. The service at this hotel is personal friendly and overall simply incredible!! On arrival the two girls at reception sat us down, got us both a drink and proceeded to tell us what to do, where to go and how to get there. So friendly and genuine. They really made us feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The very helpful, knowledgeable staff make this hotel special. They went out of their way to ensure every guest was attended to; offering information on the best places to visit, eat etc.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff helped out a bunch, the told exactly what to see and how to get there. There restaurant recommendations were very good. Prague is one of the best cities in Europe.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like everything about this hotel - the friendly and helpful staff, the clean comfortable room, the excellent breakfasts, the quiet location. It is simply superb.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly, informative staff. Helped with all needs, including noisy teenage neighbours. They were very attentive at breakfast and for all things. The hotel is originally decked out in art deco style.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful and welcoming staff. The breakfast. Quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice small hotel with helpful staff. We had clean, quiet room and excellent breakfast. Nothing to complain!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Very comfortable beds and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

    small size of the hotel and excellent staff. Eye for attention and details.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely fantastic staff who made us welcome and gave invaluable advice on the city.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff couldn't do enough for us. Adam especially was a delight.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Excellent location; attentive and responsive staff; distinctive furnishings and decor.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, parking and staff where fantastic

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic staff

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderfully helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was very courteous, and It felt like home.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Trato personal muy humano

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location a bit far from the main attractio

    The staff and the hotel itself (clean and comfy)

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Hotel 16 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: