Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aura Design & Garden Pool 3 stars

Kostelecká 819/67, Prague, 19600, Czech Republic

#182 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 934 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center but very well connected by local transport.

    Very Good and clean hotel. Worth for money. Friendly staff and private and secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel on the outskirts of the city. Near the hotel there is a large grocery store with a restaurant and a café. The hotel has free private parking and is a dog friendly. Very kind and friendly service. Room was comfortable and clean. The room had a kettle and a tea and coffee set.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too far away from the city

    Hotel is a very modern,nice and elegant place.Certainly I could recomend it to everyone who stays in Prague and who wants nice and cosy place to be.Especially good for everyone who's coming with a car.Two tombs up!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wasn’t many staff especially after 11 the wasn’t anyone if you needed help. The was a pool that had no water in just frogs and the jacuzzi was covered and in unuse. Round the pool looked half completed was nothing like the the pictures which is complete fake advertisement. Also Booked it for 9 people and then edited the booking to 10 people and when arrived they never had a clue about this wouldn’t stay there again.

    The rooms where really nice and hotel was really clean and secure

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location may not be near to city center though you have good connectivity. The locality is good if you love staying away from the city. If you are ok with spending 40 minutes in one way travel to reach city center, this might be the best hotel for you. Hotel provides free shuttle from 10:00 to 17:30 which would not be helpful for people who is staying for sightseeing.

    Nice rooms with Great staffs. I left some good amount of money on the bed while going for sight seeing. When I came back in the evening, everything in the room was cleaned and the money I left on the bed was still there untouched. I really felt that the place is very safe and the employees are pretty good. Coffee machine was good. The coffee was cheap and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at first impression did not seem much however after offering and accepting to make fresh omelets etc it was just lush.

    You honestly get more than you would expect for that price. The hotel looks rather new and upcoming. Rooms, beds, pillows and bathroom are very comfortable. Due to the location the hotel offers FOC shuttle to the center of Prague or to the metro station from which it is very easy and takes only 15 minutes to reach the centre. Ideal location if you travel in by car and you don’t want to leave your car unattended at a random Parking somewhere in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, friendly staff, great wifi, lots of parking around the back. The room has everything one would need for a short stay. The location made sense for me because I was there with a car and didn't need to be in central Prague, but it might not be ideal for others.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken door knob to bathrom. Not big problem actually.

    Minimalistic but comfortable and clean. Electric kettle and tea and coffee in the room as bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is toooo far away from the city (1h to Charles Bridge with the public transportation), has no restaurant or a facility to eat and the breakfast is poor and if you come later than 8 o'clock( the program is 7-10), everything is cold and in a bath of oil. But, as long as you don't have another option to eat, that's it. Also, the hotel has far too many cameras, watching you every step and every morning between 4.30- 6 o'clock the window electric curtains start to roll up and down without the possibility to be controlled from the room, as usual (it was creepy). So, if you're not a James Bond fan, I would definetly not recommand you. The room is very small and the bed is pretty uncomfortable (or it was for me), eventhough it is new and looks amazing.I had no heating all the night because the staff closes all the sistems before leaving at 10 P.M.

    The hotel is new. The staff is friendly. They have a monitorised parking place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was quite rude, we stayed for 5 nights and they didn’t touch the room, never cleaned it and even with simple requests like a spoon or a bowl they would take ages to deliver it. Honestly i wouldn’t recommend it to anyone except of you won’t stay long in the hotel during your stay

    Free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and especially linen and towels could have been cleaner. My pillow was full of hair,and the towels had spots on it. The ventillation in the bathroom was very loud. Breakfast is very poor choice and quality.

    Location was perfect, since we have been passing through Prague. Parking is free of charge. Supermarket close by. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed is not of good structure the bed splits up. Kettle is not cleaned. The receptionist is so not friendly.

    Price is a lot better then the other

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the room was very cold as the windows was open when I came and even after closing windows there was still cold, heating doesn´t work and the blanket was thin. I have to leave the room for about 2 hours after checkin and when I came back I found that someone was on the room probably as the external blinds was close and when I left the room it was open. During the night was some noise on the corridor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cabin had some small stains and the bathroom overall looked a bit unkept. There was no air conditioning in the room, but it's not something I was particularly bothered by. However the hotel is far from the city center and an average trip from the hotel to Prague itself can take between 30 to 60 minutes.

    The room was clean otherwise, with very comfortable beds. There was always enough space in the free hotel parking area, and the location is fairly close to the bus station (around 5-8 minutes walking time).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a bit further from the city center. Breakfast could use some improvement. Otherwise a great hotel at a great value.

    Very nice property at a great price. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice and clean. Red/orange lightning in rooms creates a relaxing, romantic atmosphere. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good, out of the city but we drove in fairly easily. Not sure about public transport. Brilliant, cheap supermarket right beside it. Perfect for snacks and drinks in the evening. Pool area is excellent, particularly on a city break to come back and relax around the pool in the evening (open 24 hours) Rooms are modern and, although not huge, perfectly adequate, comfortable beds, lots of English channels on the TVs and the mini fridge was useful. Our family room was actually like 2 separate rooms with a door in between which was nice. Our only complaint was there were lots of dead bugs in the bathroom all over the window sill and they were there for the entire 3 days we'd been there- even though cleaners had been in to change the towels. Breakfast could have been better. We'd definitely stay here if we visited Prague again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could be made a bit better, not just emptying bins.

    Well earned stars! Location is quite away from the city centre but the hotel has a couple of minibuses to shuttle to and fro (with one guy more flexible with drop off points than another). Nice airy room, comfy (very!) beds, swimming pool (not olympic size obviously) to keep kids busy in the afternoon, girls at the reception would go out of the way to help. No aircon but the room hasn't been hot. Hadn't tried breakfast after reading reviews but there is a hypermarket nearby with decent coffee shops (baguettes & cakes are gorgeous!) & eatery.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find the hotel as there are no signs on the street or near the shopping ( you have to enter the hotel road through an industrial road inside the shopping center street)

    For the price you cannot ask for more! In fact you never expect to have so much! Great renewed room and bathroom, great facilities! Free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot was a broken street disaster. The shower head was broken. There was damage to the bathroom ceiling. There was a light next to the bathroom window which lit up the entire bathroom in the night. The pillows were a not very comfy. Also, there's construction on the road leading to the hotel, and depending on which way the GPS takes you, you'll be screwed because the construction makes it a one way road, and it's not the way to the hotel. We had to get back on the freeway, and go to the next exit, and come the other way. A heads up would have been nice.

    The bed was comfy, the staff was friendly, and the hotel was cleanish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel is a bit remote. It takes almost an hour with public transport from city centre to the hotel.

    Pool was very nice with kids. We liked the free transfer to city centre of Prague that hotel organized with VW Passat or Mercedes Vito.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - paper walls, you can hear every step from hall - double beds are just two beds next to each oher and have wheels!! so you move on them and you ride away from your partner - breakfast probably dont worth the money

    + pool + pull up bar with dip bars in the garden- It was a big surprise for me + nice clean rooms + bathroom was big enough + flat LCD TV, free wifi (but not very quick)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast could have been better.

    I really loved staying at Aura Hotel. The staff is amazing, friendly and very nice, the rooms were clean, with a modern design. I had to travel to Tipsport Arena so I took a bus and the metro- very easy to get there. We even had the hotel's driver taking us to the metro station!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air con in the room and it was extremely hot during our stay. The staff spoke some good English but not too much. There were no restaurants/cafes/shops within a walking distance other than Globus, which seemed very localised with the staff not speaking much English at all. The drinks vending machine ate our money on several occasions. The pool looked a lot bigger and more appealing in photos than in person. Strange concept with the bed - me and my partner shared a double bed but had 1 single duvet each? The TV has very few typical English channels - the only ones we recognised were news channels. Breakfast is only open from 8am-10am and then no food or snacks are served at all throughout the day. On our second morning the cleaner entered our room just after 9am without calling out or knocking whilst we were asleep and undressed.

    Although the hotel is fairly out of the way, it only costs around 200czk (£6.60) to get an Uber to the centre, and Ubers run constantly with us only having to wait a maximum of 5-10 minutes for one to pick us up. The hotel room was clean and cosy - there's also a mini-fridge under the desk which we found very convenient. You're welcome to order takeaway food and there are a fair few places that deliver to the hotel. The reception staff will stay late, past the 22:00 check-in cut-off, if you're due to arrive afterwards. There is a small 'smoking area' designated balcony on every floor which is a lot more convenient than having to go all the way downstairs for a cigarette.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Staff were very helpful went out of way to help. The manager even dropped us of at the train station when we was leaving as the regular driver was unavailable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really basic. There was no omelette. It cold be maybe because we arrived a bit late at 9:45 and the breakfast time is between 8:00 and 10:00. But it also costs only 6 euro. :)

    Friendly staff, everything new and mega clean, comfortable bed, soundproof rooms, excellent free parking facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful DONT ADD BREAKFAST TO YOUR STAY! Not that the food was bad, just the selection of food - no hot food whatsoever just cold meets and cheese. A few pastries and drinks. We asked if they had hot food, they said the can do us eggs and sausage and it was scrambled eggs with about 100 onions, a tiny tiny piece of bacon fat on top and two hot-dog style sausages. It was awful. Cancelled breakfast after that day. May as well go across the road to the global supermarket for any food during stay. The hotel itself is in the middle of what looks like an industrial estate and business centres. I wouldn't say it's suitable for long or family holidays. It's best for short breaks and events. Room was nice - bed was comfy only one pillow which wasn't an issue for me personally. Spent most of the first night trying to get any English TV channels.. it was a nightmare and the guide they give you is not clear. The channels I did recognise were either dubbed or had no signal. Bathroom was clean, shower built for someone of my height 5.4" but any taller than that your gunna get a stiff back. Light switches EVERYWHERE you never know what's what. Overall okay - however won't be returning

    Staff are very helpful - even with language barrier, you can tell they try to help as best they can. Next to big shops and bus station about 1 min walk away. We went during February, it was freezing. But I imagine in summer it would be nice, pool and garden area was small but nice. Overall okay stay - would have been bad without the helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO WINDOW SHUTTERS IN BATHROOM ! WOW. Guys, where did you get 3 starrs ? chech standards? WIFI- not working, not even facebook could pull through... 24 switches on the wall,which one is the right switch ? Damn its a puzzle ! Tacky lights above the bed, uncomfortable pillows - really cheap ones ,Cold room douve very cold- not for winter The actual toilet is so close to shower door that you will bang your knees. ,Cold floor, and definatelly poor tv ! No english channels. You get list of the channels but tv doesnt operate at all for the whole list. I do not reccommend this place for regular travelers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant opens only in the morning for breakfast which cost 9€ per person and is a waste of money - you can do shopping for a day for that money if you go and cross the read and visit Globus supermarket. The young lady working at reception at the time when we arrived was quiet unpleasant and in fact rude, she was rushing home as it was nearly home time so it wasnt welcoming at all, moreover she refused to bring the cup (as no cups in the room and the restaurant only open for breakfast) for my wife who is heavily pregnant and was exhausted after 6 hour trip to Prague and just wanted a cup of tea..... well it is what it is I should say, dont expect a 4 star service

    We stayed at this hotel for New Years Eve, three nights. Location is good as close to the big supermarket as well as the trains, tube, bus stations. Good parking facilities. The hotel and the room itself were really nice, it is not a 4 or 5 star so dont expect it when you get there, reasonable facilities at a good price. I would recommend it for a short stay if you are ready for quite a lof of walking trips.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were 3 night,first day we left a message to clean our room but nobody done it

    Bed was extremly comfortable,room was ecellent..location is perfect -out of the centre but its easy to come to the centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite far from the center, but it definitely isn't hard to get to the city, buses leave for the subway station from the nearest bus stop every few minutes even during the night.

    Excellent and clean rooms. The beds were extremely comfortable, bathroom was quite big, a lot of TV channels to choose from. The lady at the front desk was incredibly sweet and helped us out with checking in way earlier than other hotels allow you to. I recommend it 100%, definitely will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast 🥞

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Nice structure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 Sterne PLUS ! Kostenfreier Shuttle/Chauffeur. Sehr Serviceorientierter Hotelier ! More Value for Money !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location Breakfast not included Expected more of a 8.9 rating and 65 EUR/night

    Beds are good Rooms are clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillow is uncomfotable, poor breakfast

    Good location, rooms are clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy room, comfortable bed, really nice place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy, comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, clean rooms, very good location, lot of space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice, tea, coffee in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Shuttle to the Airport Early breakfast possible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms,no bar in the hotel,bad matress,far from city,wery poor brequest.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect ! 👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will coming back again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds not made up for two days and the coffee not replaced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is very clean and softbed,beautiful landscape through the window...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean, friendly staff, free parking 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very dirty. They only clean the Water, but not the floor in the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern, clean and quiet hotel, with it's own parking place for good price. Friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioned

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean simplicity and very friendly staff. There is a garden and pool. The hotel offered a free lift to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The vip transport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The right place to be for a couple of days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working very well

    Ease of use and value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine and clean. Efficient Hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more warmer the room could be. And breakfast - as an option - should be available before 08.00.

    Very nice and clean rooms. Super comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: