Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Constans 4 stars

Bretislavova 309, Prague, 11800, Czech Republic

#42 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 944 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in my room was weak

    This is old boutique style hotel excellently managed. If you are looking for Marriott and grands hayats.. this is not the right place but to enjoy bohemian hospitality and old architecture it is the right place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AND THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS IDEAL. STAFF OF THE HOTEL WAS VERY POLITE. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could definitely use a fan. There is no air conditioning so it gets very warm.

    Very comfortable room. It does not feel deluxe or super luxurious, but it is cozy and clean. The breakfast is superb and the staff is very kind. The location is perfect - away from the bustle and crowds of Prague 1. It is very quiet, easy to get everywhere via walking or tram, and has lots of great restaurants all around it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bell-man or anyone who can assist you. Our room was on the 3rd floor and I had to carry our heavy luggage by myself. That really makes you disappointed and angry. Especially because my right hand was broken.

    Very good location. It's just 3 minutes from the Charles Bridge, but far from thousand of tourists and bars. Breakfast was good.Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street is narrow so the sound of traffic on the cobblestones can be a bit noisy.

    A ideal location for easy walking access to the city. As is it near the Irish and American embassies it is a very safe part of the city. The breakfast is great so you can get through the day without the need for snacking. As it was my wife's birthday we were upgraded to a bigger room as a goodwill gesture. Staff very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the second day our room was not serviced.

    We loved our room (12), very good bathroom, excellent bed and lots of light, 3 windows. Breakfasts were also excellent, we are very fussy about breakfast and we had everything we could want and the space was charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Great location in a quiet position but within a few minutes walk of Charles Bridge . Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel room was spacious and nicely decorated. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really helpful and nice staff. I really appreciated the location as it's close to the castle and to the Charle's bridge, but it's hidden from touristic trails, so it's quiet. Rooms are lovely and clean with lots of space and several windows. Safe is big enough for two 15" laptops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to fault.

    Large, airy rooms, excellent location (minutes from Prague Castle and the Charles Bridge) and a good selection at breakfast, including a freshly cooked hot option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Breakfast ok. Too near US embassy, taxi security a problem. Many room have no elevator, so be ready to lug those suitcases upstairs yourself. Nice enough staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I sent email to hotel few days before my stay asking about access route with no reply. If we knew that the route was so bad, we would have ordered transfer to hotel. Not knowing that, we took public transport and thanks to stone routes in Mala Strana, one suitcase wheel has broken. I definitely recommend to order transfer from airport or train station to the hotel.

    Breakfast was great. Room was amazing and very clean - just like the pictures. Location very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very nice and helpful and the room was just gorgeous. We felt like being in a castle. And the bed was huge and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Lovely room - clean, large and spacious. Bed was extremely comfortable. I would personally say that hotel is in the best location in Prague. Right by the Castle and the right amount of distance away from the tourist buzz of the City Centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two remarks though I would strongly recommend this hotel and would undoubtedly stay here again: Our mattress was a little bit worn out, especially on the sides, not in the middle, as is often the case with mattresses. However, we slept very well. King size bed. The shower can't be held onto the wall while showering.

    Enormous room and bathroom. Excellent location. Very clean. Fabulous breakfast. Very charming hotel, just as in the pictures.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy and spacious room, extraordinary furniture, very helpful and polite staff , tasty breakfast ( variety of food) , the location of this hotel is perfect to explore Prague's old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I can think of now.

    The location was perfect, near the infant Jesus church and St Nicolas church, walking distance to Prague Castle, 4 mins to Bus and tram stop, many great restaurants around, 7 mins walk to Charles Bridge. The breakfast was great a mix of warm and cold. We got upgraded to the largest room in the property and it was just fabulous.! loved every minute of the stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay in Boutique Hotel Constans was a pleasure from start to finish. The room was excellent, with plenty of space and a nice view of the garden. The hotel was spotless, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. The cold buffet was well stocked with a variety of breads, cereals, fruit, etc and the offer of a hot breakfast was a lovely bonus. The location is excellent, a quiet street but very close to both the Castle and Charles Bridge and the old town. There was also plenty of restaurants close by. I will definitely stay here when I return to Prague. I would highly recommend this Hotel to any future visitor to Prague.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked.

    The Hotel is located in a far-from-the-crowd, charming area of Lesser Town, near the Castle and a ten minutes walk to the town centre. Staff is friendly and proficient in English, breakfast was super ok with great scrambled eggs and hot dishes which can be ordered in addition to the standard breakfast menu (all included). The room was great. Clean, cosy, very spacious and with an ancient charm to it. Also, rooms have lots of natural light and are and full of wonderfully-grown plants. I would definitely recommend Hotel Constans.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel. If I had to say something it would be more choice on hot breakfasts

    King size bed so comfortable . Buffet breakfast much better than other hotels ( that provide buffet breakfasts ) hot breakfast on request . Staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband found a bed a bit on the firm side, I did not mind.

    I thought we just booked a double room but were pleasantly surprised to find a very spacious sitting room with a balcony as well as a bedroom and enormous bathroom. Location is perfect for exploring the old historic town on foot., just a few minutes to Charles bridge, very near the castle. Hotel can arrange an airport pick-up which we did not use but could be useful if you have luggage and do not want to use public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty bath and dusty room, disgusting smelly bathroom caused by broken canalisation and water below the tile, 2 separate beds + one opened sofa-bed instead 1 KING SIZE BED (maids didn't close sofa during our stay so we couldn't use it, hello lazy reception desk)

    Breakfast and staff are good. Location is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location: 5 min distance from the Prague castle and 7 min distance from the Karlov bridge. Exceptional service in the hotel - every day cleaning, delicious breakfast, friendly and responding staff. The hotel area was very quiet and pleasant. We were perfectly guided by the receptionist in all our requests as well as finding good restaurants. Our stay at Constans boutique hotel was more than we could dream about. Thank you from Bulgaria!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont watch t.v on holiday much but i was disappointed at the lack of English speaking channels except for BBC news. There was also a limit on how much milk and teabags for the room. Although when i asked for more, the staff were helpful and gave us more. The area around the hotel is cobbly therefore difficult for someone with walking difficulties tackling.This is not a complaint about the hotel of course but something to bear in mind for older family members. I would definitely stay in the area again when im with my partner.

    The area around the hotel was nice and peaceful with a few lovely restaurants near by (St Martins jazz restaurant). Hradcany Square is only a short walk behind the hotel which was wonderful. The hotel has lovely old traditional Czech furniture which I liked. Also the Gingerbread museum was close. Breakfast was very good. Lots of fresh food at the buffet, hot food can be ordered and plenty of coffee. Rooms were very warm and smelled fresh. Very clean hotel. Rooms very big ( was in superior double) Staff were lovely and helpful with directions, taxis etc. I liked the area the hotel is in because it is quiet and not full of rowdy travellers. The tram was a 5 to 10 min walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was in the perfect location for us as first time visitors to Prague. It is within 5 minutes walk of Charles Bridge and the Castle but is also in a quiet area. The service provided from the hotel staff can't be faulted, they were knowledgeable, helpful and polite. The room was spacious, clean and warm.The breakfast choice is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really helpful, and I was very impressed with the gluten free breakfast. Lovely room and a great location - easy to walk to the Old Town and the castle, nice quiet area with some bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been tailored more to western tastes but everything we ate was tasty and well prepared

    Good location close to the castle and cathedral and a short walk to the Old town. Stylish and well appointed with upgrades to superior rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only issue (if you could call it an issue) it the lack of a proper bar or a lounge in the ground floor.

    The location is superb! just off the busy center but still only 2 min walk from Charles Bridge and the tram stops. Rooms are big and are nicely decorated, the stuff in very kind and helpful and you can use them to help you work your way throughout the city. we would definitely go back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The radiators were off when we checked in and because the room was soo big it took a while after we turned them on for the room to get warm.

    Great breakfast, great room - really spacious!! Very good location, friendly staff, awesome stay overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - it is good enough but limited space and small, if you got a large SUV the garage entrance can be very VERY tight!!!

    Staff. Breakfast. Room. Bed. Shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely no complains

    Second time staying in this hotel,impression is even beter than first time.Very helpful,polit,advisable reception staff,thanks a lot.Strongly recomend,great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was all right.

    Elizabeth - at the Reception... went out of her way to ensure that all our questions were promptly answered and requests immediately attended to... A REAL GEM... Thank You Elisabeth... The Location is not only ideal... Security is an added bonus since there is a permanent Police Security Checks and Control as there are quite a few foreign Embassies within a 100 metres perimeter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to dislike here at all, the view from our room could have been nicer.

    Breakfast is excellent here, served until 11 and lots of variety. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic. The room was huge, and well appointed, with a comfy bed, desk, and sofa. The bathroom had a separate bath and shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that can influence the mark of 10.

    A nice romantic hotel in a romantic city. Very warm people at front desk. A large, old-style mansard room. Excellent breakfast served each day until 11 AM. A highly recommended property. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    good location. easy to walk to every sightseeing spot. nice receptionist and quite helpful rich and good tasting breakfast can help book taxi at a reasonable price beautiful room designing we will book again if having any further visit in Prague

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: compared with river side hotels, I prefer to stay close to castle, where can leave far away from chaos and have a good sleep, also save a lot of time to get to castle. Road to hotel is a challenge to big luggage, but finally it’s really not a big deal at all. Accommodation: clean and tidy. Breakfast: they care about every single moment to supplement the food. Many options, homemade yogurt is sooo nice. #Compare with another hotel which is 10min away I’m staying now, I do recommend this one to you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No landline or hand set to call room service or reception No A/C, heating or cooling system Smelly (bad-odor) mattress & bed linen

    The night staff(Jan);very helpful nice guy. The lady in the morning not as helpful poor communication unwilling to help Breakfast good staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great to have had a bar but certainly not a deal breaker.

    Great room, very large. Hotel in a great place. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Jan in particular was a great welcome when we first arrived. The breakfast on offer was great with lots of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the friendly staff gave us a free upgrade to a Deluxe room due to a booking error. This room was huge and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is good and they cook custom dishes at your request. The location of the hotel is great: situated on a quiet street but right in the middle of the old center, so all the good sights are within walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One minor problem, the card lock facility on one of the room's doors was faulty. It locked beautifully but a tricky to open.

    The breakfast was fabulous! The rooms are enormous! Our standard double room had a very comfy bed, lovely décor and furniture, lots of storage, a sofa and tea and coffee making facilities. There were dressing gowns and slippers in the cupboard. The balcony did not have a view but was made very pleasant with the addition of flowers. My son's standard double room was also large and very nice but did not have a sofa and the room was less bright. The hotel is located in a prime position near the castle. The area has lots of restaurants, shops and places of interest. We prefer this area to the other side of Charles Bridge. I would recommend the area as a place to stay as it is pleasantly lively and the hotel is peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location as away from the busy side of river but very easy to get everywhere. Hotel was clean. Staff were friendly. Buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are large & airy. Our room on the 5th floor had great views across the rooftops to the Castle & Petrin Hill. The breakfast goes on for ever! A great choice of cold & hot food is on offer with the hot options freshly cooked. The staff are really friendly, helpful making your stay really enjoyable. The hotel is in the Embassy district, so it is quieter at night, but the Charles Bridge is a five minute walk away so the great buzz is still nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bathroom was a quite smelly maybe due to age of building and needed constant deodorising

    Hotel constans was a lovely spacious accomodation and the location was a perfect place from which to see Prague (close to forest, palace , little Jesus of Prague carmilitte church , Charles bridge) and a beautiful street to walk through They were very accomodating to allow early access to my "princess" room following v early arrival from an overnight train The breakfast and staff and chef were excellent and generous and hot food was delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and helpful staff; hotel located in a quite area, close to the castle; large room with a lovely view; very good breakfast; overall, an excellent hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only improvement I would recommend is to install air conditioners; I know the hot days in Prague are quite a few, but we stayed in the hotel exactly at this moment and we missed it. Anyway, the hotel gave as a blower that provided us some confort

    The hotel is a beautiful and charming old house; the Prague´s atmosphere is perfectly represented inside. The rooms are INCREDIBLY large (more than 50 m2 in our case) and include all the equipment and amenities you can expect (minibar, security box, caffe/tee facilities, etc.). The decoration is, by far, the most remarcable thing; finest old furinture prefectly restored, wooden floor, etc. The breakfast is very complete; the staff really supportive and servicial. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the hearth of the historical neighbourhood, at a walking distance from the castle; it is a very quite and peacefull area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very difficult to connect to and very slow.

    The room was very spacious and beautiful. The location was great! Excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful spacious comfortable and clean room. The breakfast was very good with great variety. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague. The city centre location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the warmest summer period the top floor rooms may get very hot. Air condition is available but too noisy to use if you want to rest or sleep.

    Very big and spacious rooms (both single and double) in a wonderful old building in the embassy quarters in Prague. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are clean and of high standard without getting sterile or too modern. Breakfast included a wide range of options making you more than satisfied and ready to meet a new day. I warmly recommend a stay here and I will definitely consider to come back here again soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What an excellent quite hotel, all the rooms were extremely large and when we arrived we were given a free upgrade to the junior suite. This was an amazing room with lounge, bedroom and bathroom areas. The room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was included and free wifi was available throughout the hotel. We arranged our transfer with the hotel and were meet at the airport by the driver. When it was time to go home, he arrived at the hotel exactly at the time agreed. The hotel is within walking distance of the Castle, Charles Bridge and the Old Town. If you plan to visit the castle (15min walk), try and get there at 9am when it opens, and before the tour buses turn up. Tickets can be bought inside the building, and then visit the Cathedral ASAP. as queues will form very quickly. An evening visit is recommended and also free to walk round. Overall a wonderful experience and we plan to visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the first room that we stayed in, there was a noise in the ceiling and nobody new what was that and also the air conditioning started making noises in the second evening, continuously. But the staff was very helpful and we were moved to another room and we could sleep in silence. We simply had bad luck with the first room.

    The rooms are very very nice and comfortable. Also the breakfast was very good. I liked it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no lift to my room on the 3rd floor, it wasn't such a big deal for us but would've been even better with one :)

    exellent hotel, the bed was so comfortable, place was very clean and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I'm to be really picky, I'd mention the shower: it's not convenient. Fixed on the wall at my knee level + short hose = I had to take a shower in a squating position. But that's a small thing, really.

    Very convenient location: a couple of minutes from the Charles Bridge, but at the same time surprisingly quiet. Helpful staff, nice furniture, reasonably equipped room. And they really have a private parking in the basement; it's rather small, so book it in advance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking is horribly expensive: 28 Euro/day

    In the middle of the city. You can reach everything on foot in a very short period of time. Very nice classy furniture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious room and excellent comfort is an old building with all the charm accumulated over centuries. However, facilities are fully modern. Quietly located in the most pleasing district of Prague, with walking distance to Prague Castle and the Karl's Bridge. Plenty of restaurants just a block away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building was lovely, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was outstanding. Because it was slightly off the beaten track, it was quiet, yet only about five minutes walk to the Charles Bridge and much nearer to Prague Castle than any of the hotel in the center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The room is VERY BIG. 2. Nice breakfast, you can order fried eggs, waffles and such things for free. The staff will make it for you. 3. WIFI network is good. 4. Nice hot tub and shower room. 5. Good location. 6. Beautiful price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift to the rooms- we stayed in 3rd floor and we should carry our luggages by ourselves. Also in one of the stairs had no light and we should use our cell-phones because it was too dark Breakfast was average, I expected more variety. The first day we used the 2 shower gels and they did not replace them for the rest of our staying.

    the location was great and the size of the room was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like apart from unseasonable cold weather for april

    Wonderful staff excellent breakfast and a great location in the shadows of Prague castle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is uncomfortable. No slippers and dressing gown, the room was cold floor. For the iron had to go down to the reception desk. The taxi driver could not find the hotel on the map (the hotel located on the small pedestrian street).

    Good and safe location around embassies. Many restaurants in the area. Big rooms. Fast wi-fi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and bathroom, stylish furniture, fantastic breakfast included, super friendly and helpful staff (e.g. do reservations in restaurants for you)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really friendly and helpfull staff. Helped with booking restaurants, taxi and even offer private-driver from the hotel to the train station. Large and cleaned rooms. Complete breakfast with friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car requested to transfer us to airport cost more than an airport taxi - 680kc instead of 550kc. We weren't made aware of this.

    Reception manned late at night. Decoration of the hotel gives it character while remaining tasteful Brilliant welcome with helpful information from receptionist. Extremely close to both the Charles Bridge and Prague Castle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect. Felt like home. Very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the reception lady who talks English very well. Loved this hotel and will definitely stay again. Location is awesome, in a walking distance to everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think I didn't like was that the bread at breakfast was cold and not fresh. It was ok, but warm bread would be awesome :)

    Amazing room, always clean, very comfortable. I loved it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only gripe I had was location slightly further away than I was expecting and also no soap holder in the shower or some kind of thing to hold shampoo and toiletries. Hard to sleep with other guests making excessive funky sounds at night

    Fantastic hotel, really enjoyed my stay. Love the hotel staff all very friendly. Lady at reception Pavlina is very nice, talkative and helpful so is Jan.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location Extremely clean Very spacious rooms Baby friendly Amazing breakfast Most friendly and helpful staff ever( girls at the breakfast service and Jan at the reception especially ) Strongly recommend it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the deluxe double room with extra bed for our toddler daughter and wrote in comment that we prefer the room with 1 double bed and not with 2 single beds. But we got the room with 2 single beds and we was a little bit disappointed. We tried to change the room on reception, but the hotel was overbooked. Actually we've wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it was very important for us to get the room with double bed.

    Everything was great. The location is the best neighbourhood in Prague. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Also the breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything particularly for the price.

    Everything was excellent, room very large and comfortable. Hotel is in an excellent position for the center of town and the attractions at the monastery, cathedral and town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Visited Prague with my family. We had 6 rooms one of which was upgraded to a junior suite which was a nice surprise. All the rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The hotel is situated at the top of a narrow street in the diplomatic area. A little hilly climb back to the hotel if you have been in the center for the day but nothing too difficult. Ideally situated for the Lesser town and tram system. Quiet location no through traffic pedestrian or vehicular. The outside of the hotel is plain and a little deceiving, as to the quality of the interior. Staff on arrival were very professional and helpful. we arrived early and they had a room ready in which we could deposit luggage and go out for the day till we could book in at the normal time. Jan was a really helpful chap on local knowledge in the evening. As they all were really. Breakfast good quality. No complaints there. No restaurant facilities for lunch or evening meal but there is an abundance of restaurants within a 2 min walk for the hotel. so take your pick. Cant fault the hotel or its staff. Thanks for making our stay a good one.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in an excellent location, only 5-10 minutes walk from the castle and 5-10 minutes from Charles Bridge. The staff were all very helpful and the room was better than we expected. The breakfast was a good quantity and quality and as the hotel didn't have a restaurant for the evenings they provided us with vouchers for a free drink at a partner restaurant about 5 minutes walk away. We will definitely consider the hotel again for future trips to Prague

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds and pillows

    Very nice & big room and bathroom, very polite and helpful staff, nice location not in the old town but close enough. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we put the notice to clean the room they didnt clean that much just change water and towels

    We were upgraded in a big room..good location nice hotel..friendly staffs

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One should not judge the entire stay for one employee's less professional attitude, but the intolerance revealed by the waitress when we showed up 15 min before the breakfast was closed, was not nice.

    Excellent Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised to find that the restaurant was only open from 11am - 4pm. This needs to be made clear on Booking.com site description.

    Room was excellent and had everything I needed. Breakfast was also very good. I loved the location as it was in a quieter area of they city so slept well. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only gripe was there was no bar in hotel in evening when getting ready to go out or for a night cap

    The room was fantastic the staff were very helpful.The ham and egg breakfast was very tasty. The location of the hotel was great for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift out of order. First breakfast over crowded no room for our group to sit. Staff did not react to this situation as run off their feet. There was a film being made so probably more busy than expected.

    Excellent location with helpful staff and lovely room.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique Hotel Constans traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: