Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of EA Hotel Esplanade 3 stars

Stará Louka 36/340, Karlovy Vary, 360 01, Czech Republic

#85 of 100 hotels in Karlovy Vary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find reseption as it is in another building, can hear noise from the street, wall need to be painted

    Location, polite and welcoming staff, breakfast , historical building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was stated during the reservation online that the hotel has a parking space : it is not true and I had to park 15 minutes away from the hotel. I had to leave early, before the breakfast hours and the staff refused to give me some take-away breakfast. The reception is in a different hotel, but it is not stated clearly - I would have appreciated to have the information. The sound isolation is not good - I could hear everything that was happening in the hallway and it was annoying to sleep. No tea or coffee in the room - only expensive water.

    Clean bedroom, comfortable. Great view on the city center from the bedroom window. The hotel has a great location on the main street of Karlovy Vary city center. Staff speaks English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is in another hotel called Jessenius. It's just down the road. You go there then they give you the key. Lucky my GF is Czech or we couldn't have communicated. Seems like a big Russian hotel chain as every other guest was Russian. Breakfast was ok but it felt like we were in a 1970s movie or something.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All

    The room was not clean when we check in and its was rough and not even value for the prices we need to walk 100 metre to another hotel to check in and we have to wait for them to clean the room before we was at the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast in the hotel, but outside 150 m away, to much expensive, not friendly stuff, no Servis in english, no proper curtains in the room, no normal tv- very small from 30 years ago, no option to complains - my valuation of this accommodation is very very bad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is in the another hotel so you shall go further to check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking. You have to park the car in a very far garage and then walk back to the hotel. The reception is in another building, so you have to find them by walking 100m to the right.

    The hotel is in a center of Karlovy Vary - Karlsbad. Very good location , very good view from the window. Staff is very welcoming, helpful and easygoing.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The address listed is for the reception which has a different name than the hotel itself. Practically one reception keeps 5 hotels. After check in you get to see the rooms in one of the buildings, which nobody takes you to. They do draw a map for you. The staff doesn't speak English so it's hard to understand what they are explaining. Breakfast is poor....

    Great location, exactly in the city center. Don't expect a nice room, all are modest at most. Very cheap though for its location.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. No WIFI. 2. Guests should be informed in advance about check-in location

    Great location, clean, nice breakfast and comfortable. For those of you who do not want to walk to the hotel, take bus number 2 from the main bus station and get out at the last stop, in front of the theater. It takes abt. 20mins with the bus.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything else. Crazy breakfast. Short bed. We had the best room of all with balcony. But still very poor looking. Bad level of service. Even though very kind people but no a professional level. Very old place.

    Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception and restaurant area need renovation

    Rooms are big, clean - we got the offer to stay in the main building were reception is located

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Location, view, facilities, comfort, everything.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was nice, but no matter the running heaters, the room is so cold due to poor isolation of the rooms

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi when there is none also no parking available not provided as it says on website

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel system

    Location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse EA Hotel Esplanade traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: