Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grand 4 stars

Náměstí Svornosti 3, Český Krumlov, 38101, Czech Republic

#13 of 32 hotels in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1076 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As much as I love the sound of church bells, maybe the hotels in the traffic-free centre can get together and request that they should not be rung during the night-time as they keep their guests from enjoying a peaceful sleep! A lift to the 3rd floor rooms would be a great help.

    Spacious double room and bathroom, with great views to the castle! Comfortable bed. Excellent water pressure for the shower. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet and restaurant food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area (easily getting wet) & water pressure quite weak

    Centrally located, tasty breakfast (especially waffle & hot chocalate), very clean & tidy room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There nothing that wasn’t great.

    The location, the renovated rooms are great, the staff was fantastic and the breakfast had good selection of food and good atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little awkward to stay in the annex, but the rooms are very modern. We didn't see the rooms in the main hotel, but we would stay in the annex again.

    Excellent location in the center of the old city. Staff was friendly and met our needs well. We were in the annex building, about 100 meters from the main hotel, and we were not sure how to use the air conditioning. I called reception, but for some reason we couldn't hear anything. The reception staff appeared at our room door in about 3 minutes, and showed us how to use the remote. The annex rooms are very modern and close to the main hotel, so it was an easy walk to the breakfast area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Great hotel in a great location. The breakfast is also good. We had a room with 2 bedrooms and there is a lot of space which makes it really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, poor wi-fi. Access to both hotel and car park were tricky, as navigating around the pedestrian zone is required.

    Fantastic location. Clean, great air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked the hotel. Perfect for our 3 nights. My only issue is with booking.com as it should have been clear some rooms do not have air-conditioning. Ours did not. Had I known in advance I would have booked a room with AC, or booked another hotel. This was not the Hotel's fault, but booking.com. Who I might not use again for this reason. Otherwise hotel is great. If you want an AC room, make sure you request or book it in advance. Hotel staff was great. Nice cafe in the hotel with great food and drinks. Our room looked over the square and was very comfortable and spacious. Large bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception and having to drive my car to the parking lot ten minutes away.

    It is in the perfect location and the hotel is nice. I have stayed there twice. The first time everything was smooth. This time the reception was clueless. When I arrived they couldn't find my reservation and we spent ten minutes for them to figure it out. Then on checkout, they didn't have our name on the room. We could have walked out and they would have had no idea. We spent another twenty minutes trying to straighten it out and they blamed us. Also, the first time they took our car and parked it and returned it. This time, we had to drive to the parking which was literally a ten minute drive since you had to circle the city. It was a little bit of a pain. As I said, it is a nice clean hotel in a great location. I just had issues with the reception this time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. size of the room 2. size of the bathroom both were on the smaller side

    1. location 2. modern design of the room, bathroom 3. ceiling fixtures 4. friendly staff 5. great breakfast in the morning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed! :( I booked DOUBLE ROOM - WITH EXTRA LARGE BED (as stated on booking.com 180-210cm wide bed). Instead I got a room with 2 SINGLE BEDS!!! ...which were obviously moving apart! We called reception complaining that wasn't what we booked so they sent up (after several phone calls) a Russian maid who did not speak any English neither Czech! Totally useless! Paying 120€ per night is so no worth it! Moreover, when we went for a breakfast, I asked if we could sit outside since all tables indoor were busy, the waiter said sure. Once we sat down second waiter came and kicked us out from the "only prepared table" as it was reserved for someone else. Apparently if we would ask him he would prepare a table for us (who would know that, shouldn't that be automatic??) In couple of mins he came back without preparing a table for us complaining about us not leaving the reserved table, however, we were just waiting for him to prepare another one for us. Absolutely ridiculous behaviour!

    Location - Cesky Krumlov is so tiny that it doesn't matter where you stay as you can get everywhere in 10-15 mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing but it would be nice for them to provide shower cap. My wife would be much happier.

    The location is excellent. With the. Entrance on the side alley, it would cut down the heavy human (tour) traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The daily cleaning service was apparently limited on supplying a fresh set of towels, and forming up the beddings. The carpets were not vacuumed during our stay, and you could see that very clearly, unfortunately. Hotel of this level of prices should really pay attention on that. During the breakfast, in one of the two occasions, there were no table-cloths on the tables. Again, this is expensive hotel, not a hostel. Don't expect any gourmet experience in the breakfast, also the self-served coffee (Tchibo) is rather a drink than a coffee... The hotel staff was reasonably attentive, although there were occasions when they even didn't answer to our greeting.

    The hotel, in general, is quite good and reasonable clean. The room we took (two rooms, two double beds) was very spacious, the beds were comfortable. The food on the breakfast was OK, but one would expect even bigger choice, if you relate that to the hotel prices. The place of the hotel (the central square in the Old city) is excellent (which is actually true for the most of the hotels and pensions in Cesky Krumlov; the town is just fabulous). The car parking is a bit complicated, but it is true for the whole Old city center (a pedestrian zone). The staff was although explaining the situation and what-to-do-with-the-car very well. There is no elevator, but that is expected, in such medieval building. The stairs are quite steep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located in a separate building just off the main square. This was fine, except for the extreme noise from people in the streets until after midnight. The windows really need to be changed to prevent noise from people leaving bars. My family, including my child, had a very difficult sleep. Not up to 4 star standards. Breakfast room was too small and mediocre food.

    Very central location. We parked our own car near the castle and walked 5 min to hotel. Room was comfortable and clean. Cleaning lady was very kind! Staff at reception was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult. Parking space was reserved further away at the brewery. Small streets and lots of tourists made it difficult to want to drive, very kind staff member helped out by taking our car to the reserved space for us when we arrived. And with all old buildings, no elevator. Thankfully staff was very helpful with luggage

    Great location, great staff. Had one of the modern rooms not within the hotel walls but just down the cobblestone street. Fabulous town . So beautiful and well kept .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was really poor, no aircon so in summer I think it would get too hot in the rooms.

    The location is really good, right in the center of town. The beds are comfy, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Fantastic modern and comfortable facilities, friendly and helpful staff, CLEAN! and... We were booked into their satellite building just down the street from the main hotel. It was secure and had a very nice lobby that our group used as the meeting point - so convenient and comfortable. It made us feel special!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no elevator, especially when we had some heavy baggages... Most staff are very friendly. But one woman at the reception is not so kind... Actually, the hotel accepts Union Pay. However, the woman told me there was something wrong with the POS. I insisted on trying to use UNION PAY. And then, the POS worked!!!

    The location and the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad services and unfriendly staff at the reception and restaurant. Restaurant open till late and noises from the restaurant downstairs can be heard clearly in the room even till midnight. No fan/aircon in the room during the hot days.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking was way remote and walking back and forth in freezing cold was really a challenge. there should be valet parking service since the hotel charges parking fee anyway a few times we had problems with key card and had to walk 200m to the reception to fix it (our room was in another building)

    right in the center of CK and just few steps to everything. room was nice and modern. bathroom was really nice and functional. Wifi speed was super.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe it was because of a group of extra "bath-loving" people, but anyway there was periodically a time during evening when the water was just so so warm (not cold, but not hot). This was the only drawback we noticed :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to order soya milk in the last breakfast but nobody was in the kitchen

    The location in the main square place, the hotel is really nice and it's rooms. The buffet has a lot variety

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly if you have big luggage as no lift, restaurant is too small to cater lot of guests especially breakfast time. Bathroom easy get wet during shower.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    just one night in Cesky Krumlov... before going there, worried about the tourist ambiance, and something else, but... Pesky Krumlov is cool, including the hotel, because it is just on the square in the center... As we were 3 persons, we has not been in the main appart, and resident APT D, just 100 meters to walk from reception...the situation is cool, face to exhibition of Mucha, the breakfast was cool, etc.. thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit of a hassle since the hotel is at the pedestrian zone but parking is provided, just not right beside the hotel but about 10 mins walk.

    Room 21 has a very nice view of the square where the Christmas market was. Very accessible to all the attractions, just walking distance. Breakfast was more than enough, buffet style. Dinner can also be arranged since the hotel has its own restaurant. Our room was spacious for us (2 adults and 2 teenagers) plus our medium sized dog.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Desk staffs didn’t treat customers in the good manner and not helpful. Parking is terrible. It is very far from the hotel. It takes 10 min driving to park and another 10 min to walk back to the hotel with the suitcase. If you plan to drive to the site, this hotel is not recommended.

    Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was all grand!

    The hotel staff was very helpful. Upon arrival and departure, someone in the staff brought my larger bag upstairs. (There was no elevator.) The room itself was smallish, but bigger than a lot of single rooms I've stayed in in Europe. Its decor featured a very sophisticated mix of white, gray and eggplant, with silver lighting fixtures. The bathroom was well laid out and featured a heated floor. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not AT the property (hotel is inpedestrian zone). However, the hotel can provide you with a card for a nearby parking lot - 10Eur/day. If you have too much luggage, you can get a temporary driving permit to the pedestrian zone and drive the car to the hotel.

    The Suite Junior was perfect - sufficient for 4 people, coffe and tea at the room covered in price for you stay. The overall comfort at the hotel was great. Breakfast tasteful with a nice choice of meals. During some parts of the day a man with violin played at the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Building#2 is 10 minutes walk away from Building#1 (the Front Desk), and there is not adequate help on the luggages to Building#2. Totally not convenient.

    Rooms in the Building#2 are new and is considered well decorated and equipped with good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we were checking out we took the morning castle tour. I asked the front desk if it was all right to check out when we got back. We were 10 minutes past check out time when we Got back to the hotel to check out. When I looked at my phone I had already received s call from the hotel complaining I was late for checking out. It was certainly an unnecessary call that cost me a long distance phone call. Also, there was no elevator and the staff did not help with bringing our luggage upstairs.

    Our room was very large and comfortable. The location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    We have stayed in many hotels through booking.com. This is the best so far in terms of service and accommodation. The hotel has managed to combine the medieval ambiance with the modern amenities. . The breakfast was impeccable. But what impressed us most was the service provided for by no less than the Hotel Manager. He went out of his way to help us get to Linz for our trip to Zurich, where it was not possible for us to obtain the commercially available car service. Our experience was beyond words. It's simply the best.:-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have lift. Make sure u can carry your luggage up to few floors if u are staying at highest floor I.e. 3rd floor.

    The location was good and the room was superb. Love the staircase within our room.the room is so spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The three man band playing every night was too loud and really did not appreciate the violin player coming to the individual tables and intimidating the guests into paying for the performance DISGUSTING

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast staff on duty during our stay were unfriendly - a welcome smile (or at least one in return) costs nothing and starts everyone's day in a good way. The cord on the fan in room 13 needs to be longer so it will sit on a shelf rather than the floor. Description of hotel should emphasize that there is no elevator.

    The reception staff were all friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the music from violinist and keyboard on Sunday night and it was beautiful sitting on the terrace for dinner. The hotel position was excellent. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine

    There was very little we could eat for breakfast as we follow a vegan diet. There was no soy milk only cows breast milk. I feel the hospitality business in Europe needs to wake up to the ever increasing need for vegan travellers.....we are no longer hippies but responsible people trying to change the destiny of our earth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs with luggage if on the 3rd floor.

    Perfect location. Parking could have been difficult but staff parked our car for us in the public car park. Very cute room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub was fancy with a partial glass cover.. unfortunately the design prevented one to be able to take a stand up shower.

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. Best place we stayed at during our entire trip!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub is too narrow and high. Take care when you climb in and out.

    Clean, tidy, comfortable, air conditioning and wifi working well, good location and free buffet breakfast with a variety of choice. Receptionists are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gotta bring the bulky luggage up to 3/F without elevator ><

    - Everything is good except that the staff forgot to wear "smile" on face - Very nice view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were too small. I booked two deluxe double rooms which should be 35 square meters, but I can sure that the two rooms given to me were only around 20 square meters, much smaller than what I booked. But the man at the front desk insisted the rooms given to me is right. Breakfast is simple and the eating place is small, not very clean.

    The rooms given to me were in the new building, clean and bright. Although parking place is about 15 minutes walk away, the front desk can help you to park and take the car instead. The girl at the front desk the day I check in was beautiful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, dear booking.com, not sure how you calculate your score. I put very low for many attributes and score is still 4.2. The place is detached from main hotel building. Rooms are small and cluttered with various furniture that disallows to move comfortably. Small details that matter are not in place. Where is the hook to a towel in the bathroom? Capacity of the restaurant is way below the capacity of both hotel buildings. Far too many people for this capacity. Parking is organized at so called guarded parking, which is 10min walk from the hotel. Hotel provides a service to drive your car there but not very practical if you want to use it at your convenience. There is a parking / security gate but I managed to leave unnoticed.

    Personnel is trying to be helpful but can't compensate for things that aren't in order.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a suite: A nice and big room with a great view for the Old square. Many things went wrong: When we arrived the first thing the recpcionist said even before “ hello” was that the check in were only at 2 pm... Of course as anywhere in the world... But was 12,30 and what to do:stay outside the hotel Waiting for the 2 pm or like every body, try our luck and leave our luggage there? Then I insisted that my chosen big room (enough space for five) just for me and my wife was just because of the air conditioning. In the final the AC was not working. When I complained in the reception about that imediately the man said that was not possible and that was going to send a tecnician to verify. He went to my room and in 3 seconds saw that the AC was not working... Tryed to fix it but it became not working... Best solution ... A fan and the open windows with lots of mosquitos! The tap in the bathroom for shower was not working... I also said that in the reception. The answer was that the general manager already knew all the problems... In the final check out any escuse, any discount, any explication! I paid the exact amount of the normal working suite with out a good rest or even a normal shower...

    View from the room, expresso machine in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On entering the Hotel grand , the smell of the flowers (lilies) was extremely overpowering! I could hardly breath inside - the room was better , but it really spoiled the ambiance for me. This is probably just seasonal, but think they could have just stuck to roses? the room also had no view, which was a disappointment.

    The location on the rim of the town square, with everything in walking distance is a bonus. The beautiful town is a little gem in the Czech Republic, but very touristy - making the hotel jam packed with foreigners & tourists.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat was on a little too high and we couldn't quite get comfortable (no way to make it cool enough to sleep comfortably.

    The location was fabulous and the STAFF was amazingly helpful in every way. We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay at hotel Grand. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, had to lug bags up stairs.

    The beds were really comfortable, the breakfast great. Situated right on the square. Could walk everywhere within 5 - 10 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were my only complaint along with the heat was a bit too high

    Love this hotel it was the icing on the cake for our visit to the charming and beautiful city of Chesky Krumlov! Perfect location in the center square of old town. The reception was extremely helpful and with a group of 12 we were all completely satisfied. The food in the restaurant attached was delicious and reasonably priced. I recommend this place to anyone who wants a comfortable and amazing experience in a lovely town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wi-fi in room, it's almost 2017 year, we don't understand, why it's so hard to add some routers. Poor breakfast. Parking is quite far from hotel.

    Very comfortable bed and nice location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating too high, no plug for bath but that was rectified on third day (it was a new bath and they did offer to move us to a new room), only one cup to make tea or coffee in the room.

    Excellent breakfast, large room and modern bathroom - only hand held shower with bath though.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift, but that can be expected in a historic building. Bed was a bit too soft.

    The food in the restaurant was absolutely amazing, including the breakfast. Great bacon! Excellent location in the main square. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't know if it's possible, but try to ask for room facing main square. Ours was headed to small street. The ones facing main square and upper floors might have amazing view, but not sure whether price per room is same one. Anyway, really happy staying in this hotel.

    Great location, room and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hotel, the only negative was that there was no wifi in the room (You could connect to the wifi but there was no data flow). The receptionist said it was broken this weekend but when I read the previous comments I see that it's a recurring problem.

    Hotel's location is amazing. It's on the main town square. We stayed during December and the Christmas market was right in front of the hotel. We could see the Christmas tree from our room and it was lovely. The junior suite had a double bed and 2 single beds. The room was spacious, so was the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent; very tasty and lots of variety. I would highly recommend the hotel, we would definitely stay again :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our 10th trip to Cesky Krumlov, but the first in this hotel. The breakfast room for a four star hotel is a joke. It is way too small, so we had to wait for a free table for 15 min, but that was not the only problem, people who came to have breakfast would stand in the middle of the room and wait for a free table, so it was almost impossible to walk from the table to the buffet - it was like riding a bus with a sandwich in middle of a rush hour. Our rooms were not clean and not very comfort. Wouldn’t stay here again.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is actually issue on the city, they won't accept Credit Card in any restaurant or shop.

    This is an amazing city, nothing same as it. Very nice, romantic, warm and well conserved city. You feel like in medieval environment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have the elevator so if you have a huge luggage please ask for room in 1st floor. And a little annoying thing for me is I was accused by the staff of not paid for food in the restaurant --may be because that asian customer did not pay. However it did not take me long time to explain they may remember wrong person.

    Great location, right at the city center and breakfast has wide variety of food. Very worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, bed right up against the wall making it difficult getting in and out of bed for the unfortunate one on the inside! It was non smoking, but the hallways smelled of smoke. This is a very old, European hotel...lots of stairs and no elevator...ask for a first floor room, and upgrade, if you are not on a tight budget! Very affordable hotel.

    1. Location...you couldn't be more central! 2. Walking tour is worth it, and it meets right outside the hotel. 3. Helpful staff: Arrived late and the restaurant was empty. Because of that, the waiter was so nice and helpful...he brought our bags up to our room and helped us find the remote parking lot as this hotel is in the CENTER of the pedestrian zone! You are allowed to drive the car in to unload, but then have to park outside of town and walk about 10 min back to the hotel. It was not cut and dry, so very nice to have this assistance...especially at night! Follow signs for the center of town if driving in...GPS is not always reliable in a pedestrian zone! He then served us a late dinner! 4. Food was really good...dinner as well as the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi can only access at the reception area, not available in the room

    - We booked standard room for 2 persons but surprisingly, they provided us a large room with living room - Breakfast is very good - As our room rate included breakfast, but since we need to check out early before breakfast start at 8am, the hotel staff offers to pack breakfast for us

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us an apartment 200 metres from the main hotel without wi fi in the rooms. We have to carry our lugagges on the cobbled streets.

    E xcelent ubication

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has two buildings, one on the main square, second in the small street some 100m from main square. We were in the second one. shower head was broken (it looked ok, but the stream was weak) - we reported it, but it was weekend, so it could not have been fixed one key for the room with two people and main door with the lock - we had to come and leave together no internet in the room four central heaters, 3 could have been turned off, one was broken - always on other things which were mildly inconveniencing, but we knew about it before: breakfast in the other building parking is not close (15 minutes walk), but thats the price for having hotel in the pedestrian zone overall - not a single big issue, but few small ones, that can be fixed easily.

    What we liked: Room was clean, and really big!! bed comfortable location perfect good breakfast windows could have been opened (i dont like those "always closed" windows) staff was really friendly - if i'd have a hotel, i would want them working there :) I would come back, but the price (or quality) would have to be adjusted in the rooms in "second building", because its definitely not four stars.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't smell nice, bathroom smelled really damp. Probably side effect of the old building. We were not in the main building and had an economy room

    Great location, historical interior. Room looked nice. Personnel very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room (I was in a building separate to the hotel which is apparently being closed after this season for renovations). The stairs to the room were difficult for older guests.

    The front desk girl was lovely and helpful. Location was great and breakfast had a good variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cobble street may not so friendly to your luggage.

    The hotel is in town center so we can walk to see this small town. Breakfast is very good. Our room is in other building 5 minute walk from reception.We enjoy walking to visit the castle and many places with the free walking tour start in front of the hotel from 10.30 am.This lovely town make we feel like stay 300 years back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only issue was no wifi in the rooms, only the lobby but this was only a minor issue.

    We stayed in the annex but got a lovely big room and it was very clean, cool and comfortable. Very central to everything fun in Cesky Krumlov.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were lovely and clean with plenty of room. Bed very comfortable. View over the square with opening windows. Fresh flowers everywhere with a gorgeous aroma. Friendly staff and breakfast very good. Taxi drop off and pick up from hotel. Loved Cesky Krumlov and location of this hotel is perfect. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to leave only after 2 days, could have spent 4-5 just chilling!

    This town was jusy gorgeous (but dont tell anyone) Hotel on main square but room was around the corner. Lovely sitting having breakfast and espresso people watching from outside resturant. Croissants out of this world so was the apple strudel. everyone lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't believe the claims of WiFi in the annex building: it doesn't work. Which means you have to walk to the main building and sit in the reception if you want working WiFi; pretty frustrating if you just want to quickly check the weather or something. Also, the reception was often unattended, even when you ring the bell.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking... That's the closest thing I had to a complaint... But who cares... Well worth it.

    Cool old building... Totally refurbished. Amazing staff. Right on the little town square. Walking distance for all the shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect better bed mattress, it was old and it was hurting our backs. Also in the second building the entrance door of the building was problematic but the reception stuff was there to come and open it for us.

    I liked a lot the view and the location from the room. Breakfast was exactly what i was expecting and really good. I ate my breakfast with the view of the central square! The money was worth it in any case!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed a single night.

    The friendliness of the reception staff, who made us feel welcome. The room we were given was in the anex, apart from the main hotel, and was simply perfect. Wonderful atmosphere. Exactly what a room in Czesky Krumlov should be!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift and 70 steps to the top floor was testing and would be extremely difficult for the less mobile. Parking a 10 minute walk away and navigating the narrow streets was interesting and confused the satnav.

    Location on the main square excellent; staff helpful (in many languages); room comfortable and well appointed;

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was difficult and far. We were promised feather-free bedding and had to get it once we arrived and no feather-free pillows available. Bright light shining in our eyes all night (and we were told UNESCO forbids a curtain...really?). Manager was snippy with us regarding light problems. If you are tall do not accept room #32! Over 5'6" you cannot stand in the shower or parts of the room. Shower was silly - hand-held only and sprayed all over the bathroom.

    Excellent location in the heart of town, good breakfast and helpful front desk staff. Spacious room. Awesome views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing not to like

    Superb location in a fantastic city, the owner works the reception desk and is a warm and friendly chap who gives great care, his attitude is reflected in his staff, just lovely!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wifi connection in this separate building

    We had attic room in nice old side building in historical centre with view on Castle Český Krumlov. It was in Panská street, 50 meters away from Hotel Grand.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room is not in the main building. According to the website, we are supposed to have AC and WiFi in the room, but we did not have the facility. It would be better to clear out on the website.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room - Depandance - Panská Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The key to the annex building was difficult to lock and unlock the door. Early morning had keg beer delivery to the adjoining establishments, so there was some noise. Not all rooms have bathtubs, so if you want one, make sure to request when booking. Also request a room with good WiFi service.

    We were put in the annex portion of the facilities. Was closer to the castle and the view from our window was awesome. The bed was comfortable and the room was large and clean. The complimentary breakfast was amazing each morning with changes to the menu. The evening meal is very good and on our next visit will definately take the half board option. Staff was courteous and even gave us an extra umbrella due to the inclement weather.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space is far away. The hotel does't have an elevator and the stairs are steep.

    The location is in the town center, close to everything. The house is old, but nicely renovated. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we would change is the pillows. They were terribly uncomfortable. A good idea to have a fan in the room as there was no airconditioning

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Grand traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: