Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of EA Hotel Jeleni Dvur Prague Castle 3 stars

Jelení 199, Prague, 111 00, Czech Republic

#204 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this property had more negatives than positives. -one bed had a big dip in it from where people sat and was so creaky it woke the other person in the room up -the hotel is not close to any shops or restaurants so it will take at least 10mins to get to an area that does which is a little annoying -the room had no tea kettle and no mini fridge -very overpowering air freshner smell in the hallways -one morning we were still in the breakfast room having coffee, not eating or in the way of staff, just sitting, and it was 10.20 when breakfast shuts at 10 and the lights were turned off on us with no warning. We found this very rude, if you need us to leave please ask -the reception area is a little creepy and the dead cat is not nice

    Set in a nice neighbourhood and felt very safe. One of the beds was very comfortable. Nice to have a fan and open windows in the room as most places don't have this in summer and it gets very hot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the night receptionist, an older lady was not friendly but the other receptionists and the staff was lovely. The way to the airport, g8ven by the hotel was not correct and i nearly miss the flight.

    location. good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small room

    Parking space is really big, breakfast also normal. Location for us was very good, but pay attention, that this hotel is up on the hill- in the evening, when you need to come back from old town, it can be some problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personel was very nice, good knowledge of few languages, in our case: english, polish and russian. Room was spaciuos and stylish. I had a room nearby tram station, but windows has well soundproofed, so trams didn't disturbed sleep. A large number of dishes for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No food options in walking distance. Tram runs less often on Sunday.

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and staff helpful. The LOCATION was the best part! Tram 22 across the street gets you to Metro or middle of city. We could walk to the castle entrance, but we felt miles away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Prague. We loved the charming streets down the hill, and popped over to the Saturday farmer's market.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were together with my wife and one of our request was to have two separate beds. And it WAS! Secondly we would like mention also very good breakfasts with a good choice for both of us. And also very friendly sevice. Finally the hotel location is one of the best: the hotel is close to PrahaGrad (5 minuts by walk). It is one of the best hotels among three-stars hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The final amount I had to pay in SGD was very different from the amount stated in Euro in the booking. The staff was unable to provide a reasonable explanation and I will be writing to Booking.com to clarify after I return.

    Breakfast was great. The tram station just across the road was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I bit noise from outside because of traffic - so request before park view or castle view room.

    Staff is very supportive and friendly. Beds were very comfortable. Very good breakfast. Very close to all main sightseeing of Prague. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - tea and coffee set with too much sucharge - carpet in the room could be renewed - windows don't close completely (in rooms with a street view there is a noise, even at night - you need to call the main door every time you want to enter the hotel

    - location (very close to Hradcany) - comfortable beds - spacious room - very good breakfast - hotel card instead of keys - nice, stylish hotel, in particular its interior - friendly staff - well functioning Wi-Fi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To make it short: the good value is around 50€ per room. If the price is over that, don't buy. I did not know it, and the hotel added over 250% on the room price during a high season week. I realised it and they did not wanted to talk. Booking sorted it out. Thank you Booking. Nevertheless: be aware. When booking, check other dates few months before and after, compare. then decide.

    clean, good deal, breakfast generous and fresh. nice rooms, well situated if castle view (bit noisy if back view as right on the avenue/tramway, which is very convenient to go downtown in 7 min) and far from the tourist crowd.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lovely hotel, great location near castle and trams outside. Very helpful and friendly staff, delicious breakfast, great value for money. Beds very comfortable, cosy and clean room. Hope we can return and thanks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No supermarkets close by (or we couldn't find). The lady on the reception on our arrival was a bit cold and did not smile at all. Maybe she was new, I don't know. To be honest, not many faults. We loved the place.

    Breakfast was simply gorgeous. There was so much choice, my partner could not wait for the next morning to eat :). Would have been perfect if the bread was nice and warm, sometimes it was a bit hard, but nevermind. The location of the hotel is just perfect. Walking distance to the old town and other places to visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing! This is our 9th trip to Prague and this hotel was the best! We liked location very much, 10 minutes by walk and you're near the Praga Castle and it's very easy to get here by car from highway, there is a tram station right opposite to the hotel and you can buy a ticket on the reception (I would recomment to buy, cause you cannot buy a ticket in the tram). Take tram #22 it will get you to the center. Very warm, cozy and quiet room, comfortable bed, very clean. Tasty breakfast, nice personal and they have very good parking places under the roof (13 euro per day, but believe us, this is good price for this city).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is fantastic. 5 minutes walk to Prague castle. The tram station is opposite hotel. To/from Airport 191 bus + tram 22. Breakfast is good. Big own parking. Very cozy and quiet hotel. Roomservice great. Bathroom with hot floor. Water pressure is good. Coffe set 300 czk for whole stay. Personal is multilangue speaking. 24h reception. baggage room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to have fresh milk for breakfast or fresh orange juice. The Czech orange juice is some kind of limonade

    Very nice location near the Castle, tram stops just before the hotel. Very good bed, very good and healthy breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. They were very responsive to every need

    Nice, clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast included with room. Right by a tram stop. Very reasonable price! Excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no option for direct transfer to the airport , organised by the hotel.

    Excellent view to the old part of Prague, close walking distance to. Very quiet area. Spacious bathroom with a bath. Comfy bed. Very clean. Super tasty food for breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff. Very close to a cheap pub with traditional Czech delicious food. After checking out you can leave your luggage at the hotel for free for some time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was fixed on the wall. It was very difficult to use, we had to dance around in the shower cabin. Awful. It is really embarassing to not have a shower hose in the 21'st century. NO air conditioning. NO free parking.

    Close to public transport and Castle area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy, if the hotel room (superior) includes a fridge.

    Breakfast. Parking by car in Hotel. Nearest Tram station around Hotel (1 Min) and you can buy tram-tickets in Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit small (but ok for me, I was alone). No international channels on TV.

    The furniture was new and elegant, the room was very clean, the bed was large and comfortable (I had a single bed). Breakfast had many choices. The reception staff was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice big bathroom, but no shower curtain to help block the water from being everywhere. Even trying to keep it from splattering was tricky. Narrow room, so both twin beds were on one wall...that was second time of this trip that I experienced that set-up for hotel. Never before. It worked, but no room to put luggage because of narrow room. Breakfast in the basement in several small rooms with small tables for trying to sit three, or larger than needed for three. Food was okay, but didn't sit well with me, husband and friend didn't have those issues.

    Very close to the street car, and 5-7 minute walk downhill to the castle = so very convenient for that area! Has elevator, but it stops at two different buildings, was unique floor numbering system.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning, tram stop in front (the tram will wake you at ca 6 am).

    Great location, nice staff, perfect cleaning and delicious breakfast.Nice parks near by to go jogging once tram wakes you.:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like driver....entering to the parkink is on the corner, on the pedestrian crossing....but with experience is not a big problem.

    Simply to get there, well done and satisfying breakfast, 10-20 minutes from the touristik objectives, quiet area, excellent room-310 and view, friendly staff, hotel oldiest atmosfere....and more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great, walking distance to the Prague Castle and further to the downtown. Transportation is excellent - tram stops in front of the hotel. Clean, comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Tram tickets can be purchased at the front desk. Has parking and enough of it. Friendly staff, speaks many languages.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent. Parking was cheap, compared to other hotels in the area, and we even got a discount as we traveled by motorcycle. (N.B.: parking place was covered). Location is good, close to old city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed for 5 nights. Excellent location: 10mins on foot to Prague Hrad. Tram stops in front of the hotel. Tickets can be bought at the hotel. Tram is extremely convenient way getting around from and to any part of the city, takes not more than 10mins to get to the Charles Bridge. Front desk is very helpful and speaks many languages including English. Breakfast is great, many options: hot food, salads, fruits. Coffee is not good, but it is available. Tea is an option too. Hotel and rooms are very clean, enough space and storage. A couple more hooks in the bathroom will be a plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could prepare more but while on map it looked close to everything, actually booking another accomodation in the suburbs would made it easier to get to the touristic areas.

    Fine. Nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Soundproofing might as well not exist. If you need silence, ask for the room facing the courtyard. Showerheads are handheld, which is kinda uncomfortable.

    Extremely helpful and jovial personnel. Just a few minutes' walk to Pražský hrad and Strahov monastery (one of the best breweries around); I loved the walks. Don't miss the breakfast - it's great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness/condition of bathroom, stains on the floor, room temperature too high even with heaters turned off, poor noise insulation, parking overpriced.

    Great location, close to public transportation, castle, city center. They sell transportation tickets at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms with good heating. Very clean. Quiet rooms. Nice location above the castle. Tram stop near the hotel, good connection with the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location is very near castle but quite a way from old and new areas up a steep hill!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I had problems with wi-fi - it was disconnecting all the time. - A bit difficult to get from/to airport by public transport + metro is a bit far away.

    - Clean and nice room. - Stuff was very helpful and polite. - Tasty breakfasts as a good way of starting a new day :-) - Mini bar was helpful - there were no need in going somewhere searching for a bottle of mineral water.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a hike to the center, so you are far more likely to take the tram - at least coming back up the hill. However, it is very near the castle, which is downhill from the hotel, so you can easily walk to that and then continue downhill to the center.

    Great hotel. Very clean and comfortable room and a fantastic breakfast that may have you consider skipping lunch. Lots of parking available. Right across the street from a tram stop.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time we encountered an older lady at the reception and had a tough time communicating with her when we left

    Nice comfy place close to the tram station and very near prague castle. Have been here once before and it is really nice. Decent spread for breakfast. Just travelled for the weekend and didnt thnk twice about booking this place. Was an easy choice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night there was some woman on reception, she was not kind as she must be on reception, she was like "if you don't like smth than go away", she even said such words. It was the answer in our question "we saw another Prise on the Internet, why do you say us higher price?" But the next day a guy was sitting on reception and he was very very kind to us!!!

    The breakfast was very good, the decoration of breakfast room and breakfast at all was very cute!!! I found myself like in 18th century...and our hotel was very close to "prazsky grad"

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a small, but quite busy junction and tram line. Not a problem at winter, might be annoying when the windows are open in summer.

    Very interesting place - hotel made of three very old houses, carefully renovated. Few minutes walking distance from the Prague Castle. View of Czernin Palace (Ministry of Foreign Affairs on one side, Ministry of Culture on the other.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering the amount I paid, no complaints, just that the pillows were bad. New pillows needed. WiFi signal in the room was poor (continuously disconnecting).

    Free parking. Location is good (7-10 min walk from Prague Castle). Absolutely worth the value ($$) you pay. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rich in assortment but of low grade products - not on par with excellent Czech cuisine.

    Great location, staff's hospitality, private parking, 24h reception desk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing value for money. Cream on top was the amazing, fun and sweet Frederika having her first day at work trying so hard to make us feel welcome. Hotel is lucky to have her, and we were lucky to find such a lovely place, with a great breakfast too, at such a bargain price!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was really clean, rooms are sweet , even it was the middle of winter room was very hot, even it is a little far from city centre the transportation opportunities were great, stuff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very yellow warm water, even after long time of running. Two split mattresses are very uncomfortable for a pair, when they have hard edges. Some room/rooms probably went through reconstruction, it looked like a construction site in the hallway. Windows are not very well isolated, so there's quite a lot of noise from traffic in the morning.

    Very good breakfast, good location, possibility to buy public transport tickets

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little small but compensated with a great view to inner city. Beware of scammers. Bio Market near Charles Bridge has fair prices. At the exchange offices look out for commission and try to negotiate the best exchange rate.

    Heated floor in bathroom, very comfortable bed, diversified breakfast every day, free parking, vicinity to Prague Castle, easy access from the highway. Prague is wonderful. Try wandering around but don't miss out Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and, of course, Dancing House. The Christmas markets are lovely. Try local dishes and beer!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, nice and clean room and building, great breakfast in a relatively close location from the castle and/or the city center - quick access by walk and public transportation may be also used.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE FIRST ROOM THAT I BOOKED WAS ( WITH THE VIEW UPON THE CHURCH) TO SMALL, AND I HAD TO CHANGE IT WITH A ROOM WIYHOUT THE VIEW

    THE STAFF WAS PRETTY HELPFULL

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exit from the main street is a little surprising and chaotic, at least on your first coming. A part of the parking is a little in disorder. The staff was cordial, but only after a while; the first contact was alienated (as everywhere in Czech R.)

    The location close to the center, on the top of the hill, in the middle of green, with a nice view of the city. A smaller hotel, friendly, intimae breakfast places, a beautiful room perpendicular to a big entrance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some staff members have difficulties with English, it wasn't too bad though. No refrigerator in the room. Overall the room was clean, but still I was able to find some spots. No electric plug near the night stand. No oat meal for breakfast, which is a standard for Eastern European cuisine. The building looks pretty old from the outside, but looks nice inside. Some noise from the street due to traffic (depends on the room) until 10-11 PM. No way you can get here by feet from the 'old town' part of Prague, the road goes uphill, it takes some real effort to make it after a long day of sightseeing, luckily taxi service is cheap in Prague. The price is a bit high for the quality and the service, but location beats it all.

    Location is great. Tram is 20 meters away, another tram line is 200 meters away. Metro is in 10-15 of walking. The room was warm and cozy. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. Very close to the Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. Staff is friendly and reception works 24 hours. Currency exchange (rate is not the best, but decent) and public transport tickets are available at the counter. Breakfasts are OK, enough for 3-4 hours of active sightseeing. Elevator is available. Pretty quiet after 12 pm, despite the nearby road/traffic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. A tad expensive but that is a minor gripe in truth.

    Quiet and comfortable room. Easy transport link to town by tram. Stop right outside hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the rooms for 3 people were a little more expensive than others we could have found elsewhere, but we had such a great experience there the first time (with only 2 people) that we decided to come back anyway. I don't believe the rooms had air conditioning. We were there in September, so using the fan was fine, but I'm not sure about what would happen in the summer. Also, in our second room, the floor heating in the bathroom was on and we couldn't figure out how to turn it off. It wasn't a big deal, but it was quite warm in there.

    The staff was fantastic...very helpful, kind, knowledgeable. The location was great...not too far from the main part of the city, but very quiet on the back side...felt like being in the countryside. We stayed once as a couple, and then again a few days later with our son. The rooms for 3 people were on the street side, so a little more noisy due to the tram, but not too bad. The breakfast was the best. It had a great variety and was served in a quaint room downstairs. It was fairly close to the airport as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff generally nice but sometimes a bit strange.

    Very lovely hotel in a nice old building. awesome breakfast, large bathroom, high pressure hot shower, very comfortable bed and a superb view. The hotel is conveniently located near Prague Castle. In front of it there's the tram station and the metro station is not very far either. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Nada. Everything was perfect.

    Good sized room. I have never seen twin rooms lengthwise before though. Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was a clear highlight due to masses of choice and variations on what was served each day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comparing to previous time we stayed in here this time was much much worse. Strange smell all over around. Dirt on a blanket =( Dirty toilet seat. We're really upset. Guess it's rather normal for such price hotels in Prague =(

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot in the room , i think there was a problem with the heating scheduale, at night there were 29 degrees set, and we couldn`t change the settings, but we opened a window so the breeze was welcomed. - the floor wasn't vacummed and we didn't get slippers so it was discusting to touch the floor with bare feet. But once we exit the shower we put our street shoes on and go to bed. The breakfast... not very fresh , veggies as well as other cold food.

    The location, 10 minutes walk from all of the famous castles and markets. The guests are very welcoming. We came a long distance and they waited for our check in at 23 o`clock. The wifi was good,they had smoking area outside , wich was great for us, as we are smokers. The coffee was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a quiet, non-smoking room, which apparently means keep your window closed. Just onside my wi Dow was a table where people went to talk and smoke til the wee hours of the morning

    Very accommodating staff. Was able to pay part of the bill with the remaining CZK and the the rest on my card. I especially liked that the desk could also provide tram tickets and the tram was just outside the door. It was good to be outside of the main tourist section, but just a short walk or tram away. Very close to the castle. And covered parking and quick access in and off to the autobahn as a perk. The breakfast was tasty and satisfying.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast were average. There was no air conditioner in the room.

    Very good location. Professional staff. It is very good hotel if you travel with a car as they have private parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue that the carpet had a few stains, otherwise very clean.

    Nice size room with superking bed.Undercover parking for our motorcycle which they kindly didn't charge for. Excellent location near castle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have ordered two big rooms with queen size beds. But we have received two small rooms with twin beds which were even not together. This was very frustrating considering we are a couple. We requested a change and have got small rooms with queen beds but there was no other space in the room apart from sitting on the bed. Lucky us, we were staying only two nights.

    The location of the property is great and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy, clean and quied place. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, no shower curtain

    Close to Praha castle and tram station. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room especially in the bathroom.

    Perfect location and good beeakfest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pity there is no airco

    Really good breakfast with a lot of choise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For its price and location - it's perfect

    Nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was a bit confusing.

    I had to leave before having breakfast so am unable to give my opinion about the quality of the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had a smell on the first day. But it was sorted promptly after we complained.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    separate beds though we had chosen one large bed while booking.

    Comfortable stay overall. Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none.

    I absolute recommend it. The reception cat is a toy. (she is not dead. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Tram line to Town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, clean room... everything great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is complicated and expensive.

    Very stylish hall, similar 'rustic' rooms. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    gorgeous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast

    good cheap hotel, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no frige in the room and we don't have a conditioner also

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman at the desk was extremely helpful and cordial. The hotel is in walking distance to the castle and public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service overall bad. Probably cultural style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to sit, relax, have a drink or eat something for at least 2 km around.

    All ok

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse EA Hotel Jeleni Dvur Prague Castle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: