Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kinsky Garden 4 stars

Holeckova 7, Prague, 15000, Czech Republic

#329 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1264 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Good place to put the bikes. Nice bar for a drink. Great location. Good room. Great possibility to park the car for a longer period.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel to visit Prague. The bed was very comfortable, the staff was very kind and professional. The breakfast was very simple but at the same time very good. The check-in and check out was very fast. There were lots of parking spaces in the road by the hotel and during the weekend is free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffee is really bitter...

    Easy to find a parking space nearby.private. Private parking is cheap compared to other hotel's service. Tram station within 50 meter of walk. Quiet region in Praha.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect! Huge room, nice and clean. The hotel location was also perfect. The staff was friendly and eager to help. They recommended us places to eat and see. Also the parking costs were very low.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really comfortable bed and room. Staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast simple but more than adequate and well presented. Hotel very well situated for transport to Old Town and for sightseeing. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was advertised as sound proof but the opposite seemed true- a little bit strange hearing our neighbours thumping in want appeared to be a bath tub.

    I have never been on holiday before or even in a hotel and I just loved staying at kinsky. I felt so comfortable and felt like it was home. The decor is quite old fashioned which gives the place a cute vintage vibe and the pillows are unreal- I’d love to know where they get them from because they were so comfy!! The hotel room was very clean and the bathroom was very pretty as well as hygienic. Had low expectations for the breakfast after reading reviews but I thoroughly enjoyed it. You could get as much as you want and there was a massive variety- overall, they offered some really tasty food! All of the staff seemed so kind and attentive as did everyone in Prague. I loved my time here and would highly recommend. The best part undoubtedly was the location as there was always something to do. The John Lennon wall was literally 10 minutes away and the castle, 15!! Wasn’t too far from Charles bridge and all it took was a little walk to be in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is limited, just a few different types of bread and cheeses. Minor issues like the hairdryer in the room is rubbish and the towels are very small.

    For the price it’s a good hotel, very dated but has everything you need. Location a bit further out than the popular tourist spots but only 10 mins away from the Charles bridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with an antique style. The breakfast did not have a huge variety but it was quite ok. The room was comfortable, everything was very clean and it’s very well located. If you like to walk you can go walking to the most important places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast selection. Room was very clean.Excellent location, a good distance from the tourist areas, not too crowded & not too far. There's a bus stop to airport near hotel. On the go breakfast by request.Free use of computer & printer. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is value for money. The location is great, very close to all the attractions and it was lovely to have the Kinsky garden so close by. The hotel is basic but comfortable and clean with an old world charm. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially we booked a room with a double bed. When we arrived we were told it wasn't available (this should never happen considering it was booked months in advance) and were given the option of 2 twin beds or a room for a wheelchair user which had a double bed. We chose the latter however the height of the facilities didn't suit able bodied guests, sink too low, toilet way too high etc

    Comfortable bedroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in the main areas

    10-15min walk to city and other attractions, plenty of restaurants / cafes close by - recommend ART&FOOD and Artelier red and wine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I don't like about this hotel, and I look forward to another visit.

    This was my second stay at the Kinsky Garden hotel, and both visits have been excellent. This hotel is kept immaculately clean and tidy, the friendly, helpful staff are well presented, and breakfast is very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was too warm, in the bedrooms the air conditioning did next to nothing so had to keep our windows open all night which did disrupt our privacy

    Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful hotel itself in a perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little old fashioned in the public areas.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. A good variety for breakfast. Not far to walk to all the tourist areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, enormous breakfast and comfortable beds. A lot of nice restaurants in the surroundings as well as Smichovs enormous mall. With tram neraly just outside hotel you easyly reach all parts of Prague. Extra plus thr breakfast was open until 11.00 o'clock

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've booked the room on behalf of my parents. They were amazed by the hotel and asked me to set 100 of 10 scores :) Everything was fine and they spend awesome three days in Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for family of adults and teenagers who each have their own room and shower wc with one common entry. Staff very helpful and well stocked interesting and fresh breakfast. Very quiet but not too far to walk to the main sites. Would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really small and there is hardly any water coming out of the shower. Beds are so soft that you wake up with backpains. You have to open a window and let it open otherwise it is very very hot (even with the heating off)

    It’s close to the office and only 10 minutes walk to City Centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smaller then should be (according to the description), no iron, breakfast is poor, waitress at the restaurant eats our breakfast, smells smoking in the room and the personnel doesn’t manage anything...

    Nice place and that’s it actually...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is really nothing special You have to pay for letting your luggage at reception when leaving, and it is quite expensive, while all other hotel are doing it for free usually

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Hotel Kinsky Garden was the perfect hotel for us! We parked the car up the hill from the hotel upon arrival and pretty much left it there with the exception of one day when we travelled out of the city. We love to walk and so wandering over the bridges to the Old Town was as easy as can be. The immediate area has loads of absolutely fantastic restaurants. If you're not inclined to walk as much (or if the weather isn't cooperating), the tram stop is just on the corner. So it gets full marks for location. The staff were all absolutely lovely. They were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The large windows are fantastic. The hotel is WARM! If you're visiting during the cold months, have no fear about that. I actually left the windows open! The breakfast was much better than expected with a wide selection from eggs and sausages to cereal, breads, yogurts, fruits, cheeses... You name it. Really nice! I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was very small. Nevertheless it was perfectly renovated and convenient. No toilet-kit (shower-cup; slippers; etc). At breakfast the waitresses could not speak English so it was a bit difficult to communicate.

    Great location (out of the most crowded touristic area, but perfectly connected by tram to the city center and to other attractions). Nice neighbourhood close to the Castle. Cleanliness. Great value for the price. Nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel and good location made even better by exception reception staff that helped greatly following leaving a mobile phone behind. Could not speak more highly of them

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room seemed smaller than on the website, it only had one window rather than two shown on the website so a bit dark.

    the room was very clean, with everything provided. Everything you need and the shower is good. Very good value for money, the breakfast had a good variety of food for all tastes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All the staff was very qualified, and there was free Internet with printer in the basement. Everyone was smiling, and also the people who prepared breakfast were super. I would like to come back, also because being situated close to Petrin High

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude, they even not professional to speak with you in English during any hot discussion, one of the receptionist guys was about to hit me because i asked for extra details about my invoice! The breakfast was very simple without any small changes, i never felt that im in 4* hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was supposed to be open 12am to 12pm,but while we were their it was never manned and there was no enthusiasm to open it.

    A beautiful clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception person on the day one was good and lively. On the rest of the days it felt like they were not happy. Their face was dull and unwelcoming. We stayed away from them! We asked for packed breakfast on the day we checked out. It turned out to be dismal. 2 loaves of bread with cheese in it wrapped in tissue papers and an apple and fruit juice! I mean come on! Try to put some heart in the work if not everything!

    The location was good. It was in the quite neighbourhood but just 5 minutes from the city centre /Charles bridge by tram. Tram stop was within 250 meters from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants nearby. We took bus 191 from airport and it landed us in Andel which was 2 stops from tram 8,15 and 20. The airport to hotel travel was about 55 minutes by public transport. The breakfast was good with nice bread, scrambled egg fries and baked corn and sausages, corn flakes, musili types, fresh fruits and yogurts and croissants and czech desserts and lots of special fruits and flower drinks. The room was not very big but good enough for 3 nights. It has a minibar and coffee/Tea and a Tv. The wood quality in the room was very high. The hotel has its own bar which serves drinks and some snacks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the breakfast should be improved

    convenient location with walking distance to most of the sightseeing spots. People at the reception are nice and friendly, and always wiling to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not nice at all, and the cleaning was very poor.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location was great! Also the bathroom is great and new.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes we had a short wait for a table at breakfast . There was no milk with the tea/coffee tray in room and the tea bag selection was a bit random. However these are minor points.

    Traditional hotel in a good location within a reasonable walking distance of many Prague attractions (10 mins to river, 20 mins to Charles Bridge) Situated near the entrance to Kinsky Gardens and Petrin Park . Public transport and large shopping centre within 5 minutes walk. Good breakfast choice. Any minor problems that we had were efficiently dealt with by helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location - a little out of the centre but only 5-10mins walk to the centre. Suited us to be a little away from the bustle. Loads of great restaurants & bars in the immediate vi incity though and across the road from Kinksy Gradens / Petrin Hill wifi had was great for a chilled walk. Breakfast was amazing - - a bit of everything you could want (continental, cooked, fruit, cereals etc) -a great spread!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very reluctant to help with any information regarding transport, sighting seeing etc. I wouldn't recommend friends to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dining room needs some extra space for a few more tables as at busy times there was a shortage. Just a little thing, first day there I noticed the plants on each of the stairway were in dire need of water ( I watered them) but also told the duty reception that they were neglected. Little things like that are important to the feel of a hotel; attention to detail.

    Staff were always cheerful and pleased to help. Breakfast content was spot on,. Rooms were clean linen changed every day. Prague centre only 2 stops away on the tram but easy to walk to. We would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no tea/coffee in our room, one of the mornings we had no hot water for showers and the beds were extremely uncomfortable.

    The location was good, I have previously lived in Prague so knew where to go.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    woman that work on reception was not very pleasant, when she heard we are from serbia, asked us for visa!!

    great breakfast, parking was very cheep, but not very close (400-500m), clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff at the desk needed numbers of my credit card - i ordered via booking.. but he wanted my credit card like a deposit if something is broken? dont understand..

    like the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and me are coffee addicts, so we love good quality coffee. The coffee in the hotel is not bad, but haven't met our standards :) They serve nespresso from the usual machine they have at most of the places.

    The hotel is highly dog friendly as they stated on their booking.com page. The location is perfect for dog owners, it is just next to the huge park (Kinsky Garden).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bas behaviour non assistants staff with the guests and they can throw you easily out of your room to get gusts for bettet payment offer ..this happened to me

    There is only one Gentleman staff from the Hotel his name is Paul the rest are no kind and a very bad behaviour reciptionist

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower cabin, no window or ventilation in the toilets, crowded elevator while there is another one, just for staff members, completely unused. Receptionist was unwilling to explain to the uber driver how to get to the hotel because, quote: ' i don't know, i don't drive a car' . Also, the google images of the outside are grossly inaccurate. It's not near a big open garden, our view was towards a grey wall...

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better. Kind of oldschool Czech style. But it tasted good though.

    Amazing room, greatly comfortable bed and i pillows. Nice view to the Kinsky garden.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I'm wondering why is classified as 4 stars. No additional facilities when compared with a 2-3 stars hotel in other countries.

    Compared with other previous experiences in Prague, the staff was very friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 310 was a little bit small, especially the bathroom. A little bit outdated too. I think the other rooms were bigger. The parking is a little bit far

    Nice hotel, close to city center, most sights are within walking distance, decent breakfast, secure parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room for 3 people, but the the hotel was full and we were given two best rooms in the hotel that were next to each other connected with a small hallway. Look for rooms 18 and 19, they are nicely decorated. The place was warm and quiet. The hotel is 20 min on foot from Charles Bridge. If you go to Kinsky Gardens right next to the hotel, you will have a pleasant walk and get to the castle by avoiding the busy streets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say anything bad.

    Helpful staff, nice breakfasts, wifi of good quality. Wonderful place. Beautiful landscape outside the window. Location is near city center- around 25mins walk and 5mins by tram. I strongly recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More choice of local info on the desk or some kind of book in the room with local info. Couldn't turn down heating enough so had to sleep with the window open.

    Breakfast good choice. Right by the park, lovely to walk across to Petrin Tower, good view from the window. Hotel very adequate for our needs and we enjoyed the walk to and from the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi signal at times was not so strong.

    The hotel looks like an old mansion. The rooms are quite spacious and fully equipped. Excellent breakfast is served in the morning, and the private parking (not far from the hotel) is among the cheapest solution to park your car. If you're parking only overnight, I recommend parking on the street and paying a regular ticket as you'll be closer to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was very small but enough for one. Bed was for 2 person. Very clean room. Parking is near the hotel, you can park on the street around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. It was a good overall experience.

    Nice clean and large room. Comfortable bed. Decent breakfast with something for everyone. Reasonable bar prices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not a 4 stars hotel - old furniture, slow internet, very small room, bad pillows, ordinary breakfast, rude staff (they were trying to charge us the parking although the parking near the hotel is a public one and is free starting 8PM Friday till Monday morning).

    Location is good, clean room, public parking (free during weekend), room was warm

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is ok - quite a walk to old town - over 35 minutes. But good tram and subway access. Hotel advertises parking - but it is a 10 minute walk from hotel.

    Clean and simple. Quiet at night. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was missing fresh bread for breakfast. The one served was too dry.

    We stayed in the hotel 3 days and we liked pretty much everything in this hotel. The location is brilliant, the room was really clean and the staff very nice and polite. Breakfast served was quite tasty as well. We will definitely come back! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and cozy room...same breakfast everyday..with such price we should get better hotels..

    Nothing much to like..tram line was nearby....that's it..staffs were very good.Appreciation for the cleaning lady everyday.she was nice and do her job at the best.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every thing was Good , the Rooms , the Staff was Very helpful , the Breakfast was always good and Plenty , Staff and Cleaning Crew were always polite and Smiling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of 1st room was dreadful we were given disabled access room although we did not require or request it, hairs all over bathroom floor sink walls. We were moved to another room but it was entirely unacceptable bars there were other rooms available

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quite a small room, bar and lounge always dead

    Good location, quiet but not far from castle or old town and several trams nearby, good breakfast, reasonable price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complementary toalet kit was insufficient.

    Great tidy room with a view to the Petr park, old-fashioned but well kept and atmospheric. Location perfect for walking trips all around the centre, breakfast large and tasty, enough time to eat. Personnel were very professional on the front desk, and smiling people working in the bar and restaurant. Very good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its written rooms with Kinsky-garden wiew, but got a room on the high floor with the block wiew, very warm in the room (A/C does not work properly)...

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy shower door in the bathroom. The room was quite small, but OK for the money.

    Great location close to tram stop and walking distance from the National Theatre. Parking in the street nearby. Breakfast and check-out is until 11am, which is a better than a lot of hotels in Prague. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast choice was very good compared to similar hotels in Prague. Good value for money. Helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    The position of the hotel was great. Staff very helpful. Breakfast very good value. Hotel atmosphere and style suited Prague historically July 2016

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room on the upper floors but we were given a first floor room above the road .... it was noisy. Still a really good hotel and we enjoyed the stay.

    Location .... the staff .... the character of the hotel ... really nice park across the road and some good local restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Everything was great.

    Everything was lovely. A good breakfast, very comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. In particular Jana who worked in the bar who was so helpful with information answering all our questions and looked after us really well. Many thanks for a very memorable stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection worked poorly in the room. We had to keep the door open to get better connection. One night it didn't work at all.

    Great location if you like a quiet stay in Prague. Clean place, nice beds. No noise, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old fashion, even the breakfast room needs a big refurbishment ( the chairs are dirty)..even the breakfast buffet could be improved( some brewed coffee could be better than a Nescafé machine..)... It's supposed to be a 4 stars hotel but it's not

    The location is good,easy to get to the city center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Price. Not too far away from the city. Free car parking in front of the hotel. (The signboard says NOT USABLE FROM THE LAST QUARTER OF THIS YEAR. So better check with the hotel)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor bar, no restaurant, paid room with car park then was asked to park on a street or pay,

    Good place, close to a city centre and to an airport, rooms are OK, clean and with everything you need for a weekend, price vs. service and spot v.good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly personnel, nice and clean rooms, near the tram station where several trains pass by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast excellent. Close to city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great breakfast and everything else!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking 500 meters away

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Comfortable bed. Lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good furniture and very good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location, good breakfast, staff was very helpful and polite. The hotel was just some minutes away from the tram station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was always too hot.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kinsky Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: