Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Melantrich 3 stars

Melantrichova 5, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#262 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1542 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Maid did not clean the room :< - Towel never changed :< - Reception was bad :< - I did not expect to ring a bell before entering the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Super choice with super location, money value and comfortness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I didn't like

    We loved the hotel for its perfect location in city center in few walks from Old town square and Wenceslas square. Very close to all you need to see and eat. Very friendly staff. Hotel is very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location for the old town with very helpfull couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the cost there was nothing not to like.

    Great location for the old town with very helpfull couple of receptionists.All yuou need for a visit to the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Room was clean enaugh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is common with a block.. it s smell not so nice. The breackfast had no so many options and space for table is very tight. Furniture and windows are from last century.

    Room was clean enaugh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in Prague helped by superb accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just to think about if you have young children - the hotel had an all night bar below but with the windows closed the noise was minimal. I am not sure it is ideal for young families. However, if you want to be in the middle of the town then you can't expect to be quiet.

    The hotel is in the perfect place - right in the middle of the old town, therefore everything is within an easy walking distance. The room, although not air conditioned, was large and airy and stayed cool due to the large windows and fan provided. The breakfast catered for all - toast, fruit, a small selection of cereal, yoghurt, meats, cheeses and a cooked option - generally scrambled eggs which were beautifully cooked and then american style potatoes or franfurters, rice. Tea and coffee was on tap as were orange and apple juice. The staff - in particular those on reception - were happy, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them; they were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Decent hotel that offers best for it's value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no lift, it was VERY HOT -there was no AC and the fan was pretty weak. during day time it was very uncomfortable to stay (our room was on the sunny side,so the room was warming too much)

    the location is amazing, the breakfast is very delicious(includes fresh coffee\tea and tasty food) in addition to this in reception there was always available hot tea\coffee with fresh baked cake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and reasonable comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not early check-in or possibility to have an extra breakfast. I've requested and receptionist told me that eat not possible, had to go out and have breakfast in another place. Curtains didn't let room dark, hard to sleep until late.

    Location, bed, shower and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    In the center of Prague, you can choose luxurious and super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    In the center of Prague, you can choose luxurious and super expensive, or mediocre (service, building, food) and affordable. This place was in the second category, and I needed a decent price. I was thankful that I got FRIENDLY STAFF and a QUIET ROOM even though there were wild weekend parties going on in the streets all around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to do 3 floors to reach the room - no elevator. The hotel needs renovation. The carpet in corridors and on the stairs is dirty. There was no fresh bread at breakfast. The orange juice was disappointing. There is a central hall from which you have to go up to find the hotel entrance on the first floor. This central hall is dark and not clean.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and good breakfast. Personal very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very modern.

    Snacks plus tea and coffee are available all day - extra bonus. Safety Box in the room is free and east to set up. Location perfect. Food excellent. Personel very friendly and helpful. Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    For sure, my next stay in Prague will be at Hotel Melantric!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water presure a bit to low but very manageable

    Verry central- near the main square and basically to all attractions and also the main transportation points!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is right near the Old Town Square and the subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, or lift. I walk with a cane and should have asked when I booked. A large flight to get to the front desk and then my room was 2 more flights up.

    The hotel is right near the Old Town Square and the subway and train station. Nice staff that were helpful to me in making arrangements and the breakfast was great. Once in your rooms it was very quiet too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location right opposite the Old Town Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right opposite the Old Town Square. Staff are available 24/7 and despite the cental location, and being close to a night club,the hotel.is set out the back of the building and so very quiet. The breakfast was nice, with a large selection of cold options and three hot options which changed on the 2nd morning. The overall decor was dated, but the facilities where modern and the location and cleanliness where outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The hotel was definitely great value for money and in a great location for Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whenever you want to enter and exit the hotel you have to buzz reception. I would have preferred to be able access myself without having to do that. I felt a bit like a teenager having someone knowing my comings and goings all the time.

    The hotel was in the perfect location for my needs. The area around the Old Town Square had everything within walking distance. The breakfast was also fantastic with plenty of variety and enough to please everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money. Room very clean and warm. Staff very helpful and polite. Buffet Breakfas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stair. It would be difficult for people accessing hotel because of the flight of stairs to the hotel and some bedrooms

    Excellent location of Hotel as it was very close centre of Prague.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    A fair place at a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a club below the building, hence we could hear the base during the night. There are no elevators, bear this in mind. If you are looking for a design hotel, this will not be your place, but if you need a room to have a rest during your walks, it will be perfect for that.

    The breakfast was nice, and the location is great, heart of the city. The design is a bit old, but the room is comfortable. It is nice to take a rest anytime during the day, because it is so easily approachable. The airport is 50 mins away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is simple but good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is simple but good enough. The rooms are nice and perfect for a short stay. The location is excellent. Everything is at walking distance from there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could speak a bit more English :)

    I stayed here twice. The bed in the first room was excellent. Very comfy. Second time I was put in the other wing of the building where the bed was not really comfy and noise from the street was disturbing. Other than this, we were satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    The best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit noisy. You have to pay to use the minibar in the room and it is locked. Do not use anything in the room without asking. You end up paying even for the things offered outside the minibar. There is no kettle in the room.

    The best location. You can walk all the attractions. It’s very central. The room was very warm and clean. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed everything with this hotel :)

    This was a perfect hotel for a stay in Prague. The best location, really friendly staff and very nice breakfast. We really recomend this! We will defenitly choose this hotel for our next stay as well. Big value for money :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is in the center of Praga, you have everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast

    The hotel is in the center of Praga, you have everything close to the hotel, so that isthe best that you can have, and the quality/price is perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little limited but ok for free. There is no lift so may not suit less abled people.

    The location was excellent, just a couple of minutes walk to Old Town Square or Wenceslas Square. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Okay stay at Hotel Melantrich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator. The entrance to the reception area is dark.

    Staff was friendly and accommodating. The manager brought our luggage to our room, because there was no elevator. The breakfast was good. The front desk staff was very helpful with assisting us with arranging for a taxi to the train station. Breakfast staff was attentive. The location was EXCELLENT - smack dab in the middle of Old Town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a citytrip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was quite uncomfortable, hard matress. Minibar was not refilled.

    Perfect location: very easy to reach from the airport, close to everything, right in the centre, but very quiet. Friendly staff. Good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some parts of the hotel room were a bit dusty, but other than that, it was fine.

    Location was very convenient and easily accessible by foot (not so much by car I think). It isn't far from the main train station and very close to the main square (including the astronomical clock), Charles Bridge, etc. Being in the old town was very advantageous for us with regards to sightseeing. The bathrooms were very nice and clean as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    A real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a real gem!! Perfect location for walking to Everything. Great staff and excellent breakfast. We couldn't ask for a better place to enjoy Prague. We were shocked how economical this hotel (in the heart of Old town) was for a couple (breakfast included. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.5
    central position, large room, working desk inside the room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. My room was on the 3rd floor, and there was no lift (ok, I had a small bag, so it did not matter so much to me this time)

    central position, large room, working desk inside the room, good wifi connection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    It was a great city to enjoy the Christmas Markets l.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was against the wall on one side. Only tv channel in English was cnn.

    The location was excellent! Walking distance to everything you could want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise level below property. Breakfast could have been a little better (more variety) for the price we paid. I visited Prague 2 years ago, and prices weren't nearly as high as they were this time around.

    Stayed here with my mom during the lighting of the Christmas Tree ceremony in Prague Square. The location of this hotel was amazing! So close to everything. Only downside was in the evening. We were staying on a Saturday Night, and there is a club below the hotel. It was a little loud...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location,clean basic hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room included in the price.if you wanted a kettle,cups etc there was a charge of €6 per day.

    Great location and within easy walking distance from both squares,charles bridge etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    A fascinating winter journey to Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to complain with...everything was perfect!

    The atmosphere of the hotel is really nice, in the mood with the "art decò" stile of the city of Prague. The hotel is close to the old city center, yet you can reach it easily with public transport. The breakfast is nice and complete, they also provided us gluten-free options. Last but not least the staff is really kind and helpful: a special thank to Iva, whoose support was really appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location in the heart of Praga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator, but for us wasn't a big problem.

    Very good position, in the heart of Praga. Staff very nice and helpful. Good breakfast. Recommended for those who wants to spend a nice week end in an amazing city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location for most sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated and tired. Shared entrance is a little off putting but you have to be buzzed in which is good for safety. No coffee facilities nor safe in room (safe behind reception if needed).

    It was in a good location near the old square. Friendly staff and good wifi. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Location is really great you are in the center of Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was some constant noise outside. So if you are sensitive to this it can be a problem to sleep.

    Location is really great you are in the center of Prague. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Location, staff was nice, good selection of breakfast, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't get to the hotel without ringing a bell to call the staff to open the door for you; as the hotel and furniture was quite old where was a kind of an old odor through the facility

    Location, staff was nice, good selection of breakfast, clean and new bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Great stay with small minuses - but many small minuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in bathroom, separation of our room from the hotel - not looking nice until you open the room door, noise - our room was just above the local club where party ended around 4-5 am. Value for money was not met as expected.

    Nice staff, great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    A charming hotel in a magical city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There weren't many things that we didn't enjoy.The most important was that the carpet wasn't 100% clean.The other things were the pillows(they were too soft),the fact that we had two separate quilts and that both the hand gel and the hair/shower gel were attached to the wall so it wasn't so easy to use them.But all these were minor things.We really enjoyed our stay there!

    There were so many things that we enjoyed during our stay here!The location was absolutely amazing.We didn't have to use any public transport at all.The prise of our stay was really good,too.All the people in the reseption were very polite and so helpful,the gave us tips about where to go,how to go there and they always smiled and said hello to us when they saw us.What can i say about breakfast?There were so many things to chose from and ALL of them were super tasty.There were two ladies responsible for our breakfast(at least we saw those two.)One cleaned the tables the exact time that people left it and the other replaced the food when it was half full!!!The hotel was really beautiful and our room was very spacy,warm and the bed was like we were sleeping in clouds!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the breakfast. Could have been a bit more fun. We ended up eating breakfast at other places for the rest of the trip. The breakfast area is very small too and need some interior/design touch. A good hotel though! Would stay here again

    Very central hotel. Right of the Vaclav square. Nice and friendly staff. We got a room that was a bit noisy early in the morning by some workers down in the street below. Not the hotels fault though. Big spacious rooms but with a pretty cramped bathroom. .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disadvantage was no drinking water, they provide a glass bottle of water for 120, quite expensive.

    The staffs there were very nice and helpful!!! The breakfast is excellent, Wifi is so so fast and the room is beautiful and comfortable, location is excellent as well! Anyway, everything is nice! Love this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Very central, quite and comfortable, high value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the short staying, only one night, nothing to say here. Maybe in case of longer staying the quite confused organisation of the breakfast room could have been a bit annoying.

    Very conveniently located at heart of the city centre. Despite the unusual organisation of the facility (very likely an adaptation of apartments in a small residential building) rooms are quite large and comfortable. The value for money is definitely at best if you are going to visit the city the attraction of city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Super-good location, friendly staff but lack of facility in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in the building so we had to carry our luggage all the way to the 4th floor. Besides there was no fridge in the room and a payment has to be made for hiring one.

    Very good location in the city centre, can go anyway with easy. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Directly in the city center - amazing location, but I would expect newer rooms for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view from the window. Older furniture. Relatively small room. No fridge in the room (but can be ordered). Saving bulb took quite long to provide some light.

    Directly in the city center. Good breakfast - although no variety all 3 days. Stable wifi. Comfortable bed. New bathroom. Silence in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little restrooms. The hotel situated in a building with many offices. No elevator. You should rise your baggage to the third floor. It waa very hot in the room and boring views from.the room : only other buildings

    Great central location. Good but the same breakfast every day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay and would return or recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having an elevator would have been good ... and having a jug to boil water for some tea in your room would have been appreciated.

    The bed was comfy, all staff were extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, fresh and plentiful. The location was excellent ... close to the main Central area of the old city but without the associated noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    It was good but would have expected basic facilities for this price, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator to get to the hotel and there is no one who can help at the reception, also staff Lenka was not at all helpful.

    Staff was good except for Lenka who was very rude

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no elevator. Old fashioned hotel. There was stuff for minibar but minibar or something like that wasn't exist. They want extra money(5€) for keeping stuff cold. There was no cattle and extra pillow.

    Breakfast was awesome. Staff were good and helpful. Location is perfect. 5 minutes to oldtown. Location is close to metro station approximately 550m. Room was clear. Allways there was a staff in reception. Safety place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    I lucked out getting this hotel. The price and location was well worth the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel didn't have an elevator, but I enjoyed the exercise. Luckily, my stay didn't include many hot days. The rooms didn't have AC but did provide a fan.

    The hotel is in the best part of the city. There are numerous restaurants and shops in the area. The major shopping area is walking distance and the town square is right down the road in the opposite direction. On a small street around the corner is filled with souvenir stands. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent for the money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Good, but could easily be a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First, there was no shower head nor shower curtains in the bathroom. Only a tub. Extremely uncomfortable when trying to take a quick shower. The very small safe wasn't fixed in the wall, it could be taken easily. Hope they fix it.

    The location is beyond good, and the size of the room was excellent. These two factors make it worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    Inflexible hotel management. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel management was very inflexible about my booking arrangements after I lost my flight to Prague and arrived one day later. The check-out time is very early: 11. There is not mini-fridge, kettle, ar-conditioner, glass or cup in the room.

    The location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Old town location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very hard. Noisy at night with open windows clanging in the wind. Small shower space & TV cord fell out.

    Location very good - access in old town excellent. Staff doing their best to be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to everything and you don't need to use public transportation but the bed was toooooo noisy and also uncomfortable. The hotel is located above a club and sometimes its getting noisy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Great spot in the middle of it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't exactly obvious about the entrance to the hotel was. There was a sign outside, but you are then funneled into a hallway to a door with a bunch of doorbell options. The hotel's name was clearly listed by a bell, and when you push it, they do let you right up, but you're walking up a bunch of stairs before you wind your way to the lobby. If you have lots of luggage or heavy luggage, it wasn't great. They were also having a heat wave when I visited and there was no A/C, so just having a fan too cool off the room and stay comfortable at night felt a little sub-par considering the price I was paying to stay.

    Due to its perfect proximity to old town, it's not ideal if you have a ton of luggage or moving a large family, since taxis can only get you so close., BUT it's the most ideal place to be if you plan to just stumble right into the center of everything. The desk staff were always really happy, nice and helpful. The breakfast was really pleasant and good. The room was average, but really unique and clean, so no complaints there either. Overall a really great experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    pretty central - good for party animals
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there for business and had to get up very early, though the noise from outside (inner city nightlife) was very present until 02:00 in the morning. (Wednesday to Thursday) But I guess this doesnt bother if you go for partying yourself.

    Very nice receptionist, big room, comfy beds... overall pretty solid standard you wouldn't guess such comfy rooms, when you see the entrance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    front manager arrange taxi for us from airport to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    front manager arrange taxi for us from airport to hotel. but driver push and asker me to pay cash by yelling on the street. and no air conditione and no elevator. but they prepaed 4 stair room but no elevator ,no air conditiners. can you imagine those inconvenient hotel?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location and value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing :)

    Location is perfect. Room facilities are packed with essentials, very comfty bed and not to mention the variety breakfast. Absolutely recommendable and will come back with our kids soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigerator in the room (could be rented for 5 euros/day). Poor TV offer, but not important.

    Excellent location in the city center. Great for exploration of the city. Staff very polite. The breakfast is not extremely abundant, but very sufficient and tasty. For an early check-out they provided my with an abundant lunch-package.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    Not at this price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny and quite stuffy (the staff was very kind to provide us with and old "90's throw-back" fan). The rooms were hardly made up, and the breakfast was poor. If the price had been twice as lower, it would be tolerable. We cheked out as soon, as we could.

    The location is good. The reception available 24/7 is also a point for consideration.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me for double occupancy even though I called them and explained that my circumstances had change from when I made the booking,I was told on the phone that it was fine they will make a note and will change it for the day I pay which never happend.also the mini bar is way too expensive for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were pretty warm to the point it was uncomfortable, no air conditioning just a small desk fan.

    The property was in the perfect location literally a 5 minute walk to the old town square. The rooms were spacious and clean and cleaned daily with towels and bed linen also replaced. The entrance might put some people of but once you are inside its fine. Basic facilities but for the price you pay per night and the location I think it out weighs it overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff , good location, restaurants just outside front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find despite directions, but lovely locals pointed me in the right direction

    Nice staff , good location, restaurants just outside front door, quiet rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with an exceptional location in central Prague 150m from the astronomical clock
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room was a twin with the beds pushed together against the wall. I had to slide off the bottom of the bed to avoid disturbing my wife in the night.

    Central location, good breakfast, simple small and quiet hotel.The bed was comfortable but access restricted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the first floor of a renovated old building and there is no lift. Once you get to the reception, there is one more floor on stairs to get to the rooms. It's ok if you have a small suitcase, but if you are carrying a heavy luggage it can be quite annoying, since nobody is helping out. Poor breakfast. Bad value for money in general.

    Fantastic location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night we couldn 't sleep because op a base that went through all the building and the beds where quit hard. The second night was better, moved a floor up, but still could hear the music.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Very good location of the hotel but there is still some important things to improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift and our room was on the second floor. I really don't like the idea to eat near the reception desk while some people check in or out. The hotel does not have a room in which you can eat, tables are in the corridor and that is a big minus. The other thing that I didn't like is the message on the table in the room that said: "Dear guests, we would like to offer you the rent of refrigerator at the extra fee of 5 EUR/day. You can oder it via phone line no.51"

    I love the location. Our room was quite big, but our friends had a very small room with two separated beds. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    Good Location and simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is free but it's not good. The rooms are just too old.

    The location is priceless. It's in downtown and very close to every touristic attractions. For an example, the Charles Bridge is 10-15 minutes walking away from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    The staff was incredibly nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have a blackout on the windows the first night but as soon as we mentioned this they fixed it. Thanks!

    The staff was incredibly nice. The location was amazing too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small. Bed was a little hard. But overall was good.

    Excellent location just 400 yards from main square. On nice street, right beside markets. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathroom was new and modern. Overall a very good choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise of the radiator was a bit off putting but nothing unbearable.

    The property is just behind the corner of the main square where the astronomical clock is. Perfect location if you want to visit Prague on foot. The room was quite spacious and the bed really comfy. Good choice of food for breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    6.7
    Not value for € 210
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in shower room. Big piece of nail in bathroom up to last stay.double bed was 2 single bed and like broken bed with any movement it was noisy. And all blanket was even smaller than single size.

    Location was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a baby stroller with us and the hotel is in first floor. There is a lift at the building but no access to the hotel so we had to carry the stroller.

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Very clean shower/toilet. Location is excellent only few minutes from old town hall, restaurants and the souvenir market!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in the old city center near the astronomical clock and museums, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud guests, loud music, holes in the bed sheets and strong bass from the underground club that you could feel in your bed.

    Best location in the Old city center, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, ok breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was two singles pushed together. Bit of noise from nightclub below, but soon sorted with earplugs. No English breakfast tea. Would like two pillows instead of one.

    Central location. Good price and basic facilities, 24 hour desk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Value for money just minutes from the center of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a thicker duvet to make the bed a bit comfier/warmer.

    Great location just minutes from the old town square, but still quiet and tucked away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Prague Trip 2017!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast in the mornings- many options and quality was great. Also, the location was ideal for walks into the city center. Great staff - they gave me recommendations multiple times for places to see / walk to nearby. Centrally located, communication easy for someone who does not speak the local language.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Value for money! Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Staff weren't always sure when we asked them about tourist things I.e. the free walking tour (had to find out a lot for ourselves) -They mixed our booking up with someone else's when it came time to pay

    -The location is amazing, about 1 minute walk from the old town square -Buffett breakfast in the morning is great! -24hr reception desk -Were flexible with check in and check out times, and could leave our luggage there after check out

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Melantrich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: