Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monica 3 stars

Vlnita 31/a, Prague, 14700, Czech Republic

#545 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 620 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and not fitting for three person.the room is smelling very bad.The carpet in the room was dirty, there is lots of stains on it.our room close to the reception and ıt was noisy.breakfast was terrible, breads are stale, there is very limited and less selections for breakfast.

    I didn’t like anything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.8
    Quality disastrous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets never changed in 7 days. The cushion cover with a big hole never changed too (I wanted to check that). Towels in the bathroom changed only after request. Breakfast with old pastry and bread. Wifi poor with connection very unstable. Windows without curtains, so impossible to make dark. All facilities old. Very very low quality even for the price.

    Personell was supportive and professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Wery nice staff ready to do anything for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was super cold. everything relativ old and in need of some repair.

    Wery nice staff ready to do anything for you. Breakfast nice. Room big and cozy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    I wouldnt recomend the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and room Is very old What i wouldnt mind but the breakfast was terrible. No vegetables at all. Very poor choice of food. Pastry was old and dry.

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Price / Quality is on point. Friendly and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy that the staff speaks a bit of english. We went into the pool pretty late and they came out specially to turn up to lights in the pool, which was a very friendly extra. Price / Quality was surely on point. We were just passing trough, it was the perfect place for us to spend a night!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    Everything smelled like cigarettes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a child friendly hotel. Pool had no filtration on, was not secure, dog was running around and actually pooped in the kids play area. All rooms were smoking rooms and smelled like ash trays. Everything was not only very dated, broken but also stained and not clean including disgusting curtains and carpets. Neither Cot bed or iron were available when requested. One of the worst hotels I have stayed in years. Receptionist appeared rather ‘tipsy’ when spoken to at the time.

    Close to motorway. Cooked food was decent when available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was constatnt smell at the room, that was not nice att all. I just hoped that it will go by air circulation and I waited, but no chanche it idi not go away.

    Hotel is in general really nice, I liked its balcony, restaurant and the service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Amazing staff and hotel !!! Thank you from the KMC !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative! Everything was amazing !!!

    The front desk clerk went above and beyond to help our group of 15 families. Jan was extremely helpful and went above and beyond!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostess during check in was very helpful, the rest of he days the hostess’s were not. Had hard time communicating with and when we asked for something it seemed to inconvenience them. The breakfast was sparse at 0900 which is 1 hr before close and the crepe maker was very rude and did not offer and when asked it was a gamble if you would get one. The hotel could be better with a better staffing, breakfast and bar.

    Price was reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.8
    The price for the hotel room, in March £31!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Monica is located on a hill in a remote, residential area.Stairs to the entrance of the hotel was daunting and in need of repair, the majority of steps were concrete but, one step had a wooden plank. The receptionist, a mature woman, looked tired but, broke a tiny smile to welcome us. I arrived at 9.45pm and was a tad famished, bearing in mind it was zero degrees outside. I asked if there was somewhere we could eat. she looked at he time and said places might be opened and gave us directions and for the short cut which, she said she never uses at night? We walked for over 35mins in the dark, listening to howling guard dogs. Only to find everything was closed and was told by a local bar closes at 10pm! I was livid, as I had to walk back up the hill. No buses . The receptionist seemed a tad bewildered that their were no shops or bars opened? Not good. So be ware if you have a late arrival, the hotel does not provide night time snacks etc.. .......My colleague managed to get a coffee from her as a good will gesture. The Apartment , was on the first floor quite a few stairs , NO LIFT, The minimum requirements were met, bed, wardrobe, easy chair, TV, 6 channels, only one English speaking music channel but, music from 2004-20011. The bathroom was clean but in need of some TLC, there were 2 sinks and a Jacuzzi bath which, I didn't use. Ideal for couples! bring your own toiletries, as what was provided was dismal. Only two bath towels were provided , no hand towels. The extra bed linen was awful, a greyish duvet with no cover and two huge pillows which, I would had placed in a recycle bin. One bin in the bathroom, no tea making facilities . I had my own travel kettle,after reading a previous review. The extra bed was a double sofa bed with,two single sheets , strategically, placed over the bed, no mattress protector and a flimsy duvet. The sofa bed was uncomfortable as you could feel the partitions within the bed. But I did sleep well!

    The price for the hotel room, in March £31! I was up graded to an Apartment after, I attached a note to my booking, requesting extra linen, as I was sharing with a colleague! The Apartment had a double bed and a pull out- sofa bed, which was 9inches in height.Once I manage to get on it due to the absurd height.I slept well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Prague Trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps going down to the main entrance from outside, no lift so if you get upstairs room you have to carry luggage up the stairs.

    good size room, furnishing need updating including carpets, good price for 1 night stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    When looking an accommodation in Prague, we had 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we looked the pictures, it all looked nice (those reflected, that it might be a bit outdated hotel but not the real condition of it). The room we had, was on the top floor and interior was from 90's, it would be ok, if the facilities itself would look clean. The hotel itself and halls smelled cigarette smoke. There were carpets on the floor, which i didn't dare to step, because they were realy dirty. I'm not sure if it was due to the top floor, but we heard everything what was going on on the streets. I would also recommend to take your own pillow with you, because those were as thin as blanket is. Breakfast was modest and the ladies who served us were really nice and helpful (hopefully the hotel owner knows that they are the only treasure hotel has). But tables were dirty, we made joke, that after every client they will add additional small table cloth on top of others so the stains won't be visible. Hotel promotes itself with the pool area, but its not written anywhere that it is only seasonal. We travelled 10 days in Europe, stayed in Warsaw, Zagreb, Prague, small B&B-s in Italy and Croatia, but this was worst hotel we stayed, though price level was same.

    When looking an accommodation in Prague, we had 2 requirements: Parking option next to hotel (preferrably free of charge) and 24 h reception, as we arrived late at night. And that was all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    The motel was a good budget motel and worth 50 euros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could have been cleaner.

    The motel was a good budget motel and worth 50 euros. It wasn't the holiday inn express by any means, but if you're looking for a cheap place to stay with a great view and a short drive from Prague it's worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    The proximity to Eagles Baseball Field and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for the money was the most attractive part. The breakfast was excellent, and the rooms were cozy. Location was great to the the proximity to Eagles Baseball fields.

    The proximity to Eagles Baseball Field and value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.0
    Average place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing pretty much except they have a pool. Even after booking a room for family we got a corner room with 2 single seperate beds and a sofa bed . They expected family to stay in different beds. Even extra pillow was not available . Steps down to reception and to any rooms. Too tough if you have luggage . But it's ok as you pay less . But even if you pay more this hotel has nothing to offer .

    Place is good for what you pay .. it's cheap and stay also cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    We have used this hotel many time to travel with our bas...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have used this hotel many time to travel with our bas ball team. We have returned because of the accommodating staff, open bar and the fact that it's was family friendly. This time however the bar was owned by someone other than the hotel. Opened at 6pm and closed at 10pm. We asked several times if it could be opened longer or earlier. (They would have made a lot of money) but we were told no. The staff were not accommodating to us (apart from one girl who was awesome) Due to this visit our team will not be returning to the hotel Monica and will be finding another hotel for our 3 x a year trips

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    I will come definitely back. my kids loved it there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated furniture but staff was excellent, so furniture was not that important

    Excellent kind caring staff, made us feel welcome and they done for us extra , all we asked for.We definitely come again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    Dog friend hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a strong smell to dog. I was told that there was a dog there but they did not make effort to refresh the room. The first night they only gave me an empty can of women deodorant to spray it in the room.

    The location was good if having a car

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    The pool was dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was dirty. There kitchen cupboards and stove were unclear too. There there no any pot, but then I asked for the pot I got very old, ugly outside pot. Brrr

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    I wont choose it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the room was not only old but also very used and stained. The room smelled of old smoke. I felt the room was a bit over priced. The hotel can only be accesed via stairs which is very unpractical as you arrive with a suitcase. There is also no lift within the hotel and lots of stairs. Very unpractical. I wont choose it again

    Nice variety of bread and baked goods and cereal for breakfast The room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    The staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is obviously old, it really needs updating. We had a Jacuzzi bath but took an hour to fill up and the water had to go as hot as it could. The kids bed was broken, but was fixed as soon as i made them aware.

    The staff were great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.5
    The surrounding area was really nice and the accommodations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms smelled like smoke.

    The surrounding area was really nice and the accommodations were satisfactory and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Note: The hotel and the rooms do not appear like the pictures illustrated on booking. com.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Family owned hotel, very friendly people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please renovate the corridors to the rooms asap and remove the unused / worn out furniture from them. Please fill the minibar.

    Family owned hotel, very friendly people. Will return if they improve at some points.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Budget Hotel, Budget Amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door and locks were not strong. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Breakfast was quite bad. Stale pastries, not much selection.

    OK value, decent views from the pool/patio since the hotel is on a hill

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3rd floor rooms are horrible.(room 11) The wind was blowing through the closed window and rising the courtain like we had ghosts in the room. It was very cold, i had a thermometer and in was 18 degress. My 2 year daughter had a red pimple at the eye in the morning because of the air curent that was blowing from the window at the terrace and the window above the bed. No mini fridge in the room. And the room rate was 70€. The breakfast was so poor, no vegetables, no fruits, almost nothing to choose from. The ladies that were serving covered the pancake machine and said no pancakes today, and that's the best part of the breakfast at this hotel. I was very dissapointed this time. We always stopped at this hotel.

    Friendly receptionists. Hotel close to the highway. Private parking place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.1
    The staff was very in giving us indication and changing our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The part that i didn't like is that our room had old furniture and dirty carpet comparing with the room of our friends that was at a different floor in Hotel Monica and we pay the same price on Booking per room. I understand that they cannot renovate all rooms in the same time, but they should put a different price for the old rooms that are not renovated and also indicate in the room description that it's not yet renovated.

    The staff was very in giving us indication and changing our old room with a renovated room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet slow or not working TV not working Old furniture

    Good location Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location in the outskirts of the town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location in the outskirts of the town. Outdoor swimming pool looked clean - didn't manage to try it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    It was a great time at the monica
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine no problems at all

    Everything was great staff very helpful no problems

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    free parking, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    Very tired looking - needs a lot of decorating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired looking - needs a lot of decorating. Facilities very poor and should not advertise the restaurant as very poor quality of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complicated access and so many stairs Old furniture and everything Thin walls

    Comfortable beds Fair price for the value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    View from the room, cleanness, location, location has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor.

    View from the room, cleanness, location, location has private parking, good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out of the way.

    Nice small hotel. Not suitable for an elderly or disabled person.No lifts and lots of steps.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Satisfied considering it was a last minute booking on a holiday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness, décor, furnishings could be updated but then that would probably raise the rates so...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    quiet place, free parking, right value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel definitely needs renovation

    quiet place, free parking, right value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    I love the quadruple room and the breakfast best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the quadruple room and the breakfast best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Value for money, nice staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better,

    Value for money, nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Niece hotel in good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel and bar staff was very niece. In bar they serve good Czech food and of course they have great beer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Need a reconstruction
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a reconstruction

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Good view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    Awful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad service, the rooms were not fresh at all and the breakfast was bad. I would not recommend this hotel

    A small swimming pool available at the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Prague
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be more polite.

    Very quiet and nice neighborhood. Wonderful view on Prague.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled "stuffy"

    Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Attentive and kind staff at reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modest breakfast, no vegetables. Room and furniture renovation would be nice.

    Attentive and kind staff at reception. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    3.3
    Carpets old and not clean, furniture old and needs cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets old and not clean, furniture old and needs cleaning. Did not have most of food offered on menu.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Free parking, friendlly staff, value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be better, restaurant open from 5 p.m.

    Free parking, friendlly staff, value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.7
    The hotel is in a very nice neighborhood, quiet and green.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room on the top floor had a tiny little window only. The room door didn't shut properly so we could hear everything from the staircase. The beds weren't very comfortably either. The biggest fault was that the internet signal was so weak in the room that we could only use wi-fi when we stood by the door and not from our beds. I reported the problem but the staff couldn't fix it.

    The hotel is in a very nice neighborhood, quiet and green. The breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.5
    nice place to relax after sightseeing in the over crowded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the rooms are becoming a bit outdated. quite far from public transport

    nice place to relax after sightseeing in the over crowded center. private free parking space

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    Comfy bed, nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - No wifi for me. Hotel wasn't prepared for us to check-in at 15:00, we had to come back later. On TV there are only 5 tv stations and all in chezh language. If you walk there be prepared to walk on a hill.

    Comfy bed, nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.7
    The room was big and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was poor and old. The bread was hard like a stone. In the summer the buffee was rich and tasty. Now it was only some leftovers.

    The room was big and confortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.9
    Stuff was very willing to help us and they gave us useful...
    • Couple

    The wind was blowing under the window and it was pretty cold to sleep in the room. And we didn't have cable TV in the room.

    Stuff was very willing to help us and they gave us useful tips. And we had beautiful balcony in the room. We went to the city center by bus and tram, but we managed everything very easy.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    3.3
    Good car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived late, hungry & tired at 21:45 and asked if restaurant was still open. Told it was open until 23:00 and orders until 22:30. Checked in, went to order at 21:55 and told only salad, no other food.

    Good car parking Private & quiet

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    It is quite a good spot - it has free private parking, pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is up the hill from train station. Breakfast was monotonous (but there are many dishes, so yu can choose to eat something different every day).

    It is quite a good spot - it has free private parking, pool, small bar. People are quite nice. If you are up to travelling about 10min on foot and 10min by tram to the Karlov bridge, it is a great place (though the street might be a bit dark for solo travelling girls). Wifi was great.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    the view was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff was behaving not very professional - I had the impression they are laughing at the guests, the towels were missing, and when I asked to provide the towels, the staff seemed to be annoyed with the request! there were ants in the room (quite many)!

    the view was excellent nice swimming pool breakfast was good the price was low

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice, clean hotel, good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room! We have stayed at this hotel earlier and were very satisfied. This time how ever the room was a bit of a disapointment. Really worn down compared to the other room and in need of a restoration.

    Nice, clean hotel, good value for the money. Pool and a good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast, the restaurant, the terrace with the pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They put us 4 adults in a room for 2. Double bed and 2 extra beds...not enough space and uncomfortable. We express we were uncomfortable and then they give us 1 dinner for free to compensate the situation. It was nice their understanding.

    The breakfast, the restaurant, the terrace with the pool, kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.5
    Easy and fun access into Prague centre, using bus and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not particularly clean. Very outdated. Quite smelly. Hard bed.

    Easy and fun access into Prague centre, using bus and metro. But very simple. Free parking and we left our car there the next day whilst in Prague. Good price and nice bar area and small balcony in room. Breakfast was hot crepes as well as other things. Nice bathroom in room.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi didn't work at all the night i checked in, which was kinda frustrating. It started working in the morning, 10 min prior to my check out.(and working really well, even in my room, ground floor - one floor below the lobby level). But everything happens for a reason - i guess, i just needed that time to have a good rest.

    Absolutely lovely staff!! They are not nice to you just because they are on duty and it's part of their job - they are actually happy people working there, hapy to welcome you as their guest! Breakfast was great and COFFEE WAS MARVELOUS! Better than some coffee houses. Rooms are clean and cosy. The view out of my window made me sit down, put on some Chopin and just stop all the inner buzz and see and feel the beauty of the moment and life itself.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.7
    The hotel has an excellent view and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet was very poor throughout the stay. Also, they allow guests to smoke inside the hotel, so the entire reception and corridors smell of cigarettes. The hotel should revise their smoking policy.

    The hotel has an excellent view and comfortable room. We had a really small room which had uneven beds on our first day, which was also New year's eve, but they upgraded us to one of their bigger rooms with a queen-sized bed. The breakfast is wholesome and the service is really good. Overall, if you are looking forward to a relaxed stay, this could be the place. It is far from the city centre, has regular bus access till 10pm, with regular night buses but involves extra walking/climbing on your way back to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Good Service and Economical rate, We recommended to others
    • Group

    Good Service and Economical rate, We recommended to others

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.8
    Location, price, free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Crepe machine broke

    Location, price, free breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    Food en cleanliness
    • Group

    Nothing

    Food en cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    3.3
    Worn out, stinky, you can smoke everywhere, even in rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Worn out, stinky, you can smoke everywhere, even in rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Very big but not very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very big but not very nice room

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Breakfast was excellent and everything was worth the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent and everything was worth the money paid!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    Staff were very nice, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was very bad for someone whe was only in Prague for a couple of days with no transport...

    Staff were very nice, helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    nice location, own parking, delicious pancake on breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice location, own parking, delicious pancake on breakfast. Very reasonable price!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Over-All good and reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Over-All good and reasonable

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    friendly staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was ok. location was high up but still not too far from city

    friendly staff, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Amazing beach community.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing beach community. Close to grocery store and beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.7
    Hotel needs renovation and rooms should be cleaned better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel needs renovation and rooms should be cleaned better.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great value for the money. Nice hotel, outdoor pool and restaurant. Good Breakfast.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: