Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chateau Monty Spa Resort 4 stars

Příkrá 218, Mariánské Lázně, 35301, Czech Republic

#40 of 55 hotels in Mariánské Lázně

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn't deserve 4 stars honestly. services poor, restaurant closes at 8pm. Food was just above average, matresses not really comfortable, equipment was old.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, definitely not 4, not even 2 star. Their asking my visa like it is their job to control my eligibility to enter country. Parking was 9 euro I did not like it, however it was my mistake that I missed this info in their page.

    I booked hotel for Pool and I liked it. Surrounding fabolous for hiking. Room was elegant and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food, carpets, atmosphere, lighting and heating, access to the swimming pool

    I liked that the staff tried their best. But their possibilities were limited as everything else was of a poor quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is old cold war hotel name leningrad and you can feel it it is first time that i do not relax in a castle we booked room with balcony(deluxe room) because we expect nice view over city. unfortunetly view was on concrete terrace of restaurant. we asked for room change without success cold water in pool hotel was designed for huge groups but unfortunetly most of spaces are empty (restaurant,pool bar,etc.) furniture does not reflect castle atmosphere paid parking more expensive than parking in our next hotel in bath centre staff do not speak english

    outer view of castle sauna

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is absolutely ran down, should have been refurbished at least a decade ago. It is presented as a 4* but looking at the standard, I wouldn't even rate it a 3*. The photo stream here at Booking is unrealistic. If you're looking for a reminiscence of the old communist times and are willing to pay a price equal to an up to date 4* facility, this place is right for you.

    The hotel is in a nice location and the historical building has a disposition for a nice facility. The staff is really nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time is a bit late

    Had a really nice time in the swimming pool and roman bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work on 4th floor.

    Beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was disappointing - the same food all the time without even small variation and the food was very average....

    Very warm hearted personnel and always helping people around

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was at 14:00 , we had to wait after check in for 20minutes in front of the room because was not ready and the cleaning lady was still inside.

    We really enjoy the calm and professional personel.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was okay, not so okay for me being a vegan as there seemed to be a lot of choice as far as cold cuts etc. go, but not so much fresh fruit (first day only mandarins, the second day as well, third day only compot. I´d also like to see more fresh vegetables. Also, the juice coming from the machine wasn´t 100% fruit, but some nectar, the coffee wasn´t very good either. Investing into a good coffee machine and even making fresh juice every day shouldn´t be such a problem (other hotels manage). The place feels like a chateau, unfortunately there are small details that spoil the overall impression and could easily be fixed, such as the ugly plastic shelves in the bathroom, the cheap outdated bathroom doors that can be renovated by being coated with some good quality coating and fitted with new handles. These scream "the only thing available before the curtain fell". The room lacked electric sockets, so we had to stumble over the cell phone cable, trying to charge it, as there was no socket next to the beds which would seem logical. Also, no electric kettle for making a cup of tea. Nothing in the bathroom apart from a hair and body soap. Other hotels have body lotion and at least shower caps available if not more. Also, the windows in the lobby where you can sit and read haven´t been washed in a while. I am sure these small things could be fixed, just like the carpet in the dining hall which clearly shows where people walk (dirt in these places) and chairs that could use some dry cleaning as well. They could pass as vintage if they didn´t show another sort of wear and tear than we´d expect. otherwise, the place is nicely restored with stunning ceilings in the dining hall with crystal chandeliers. What should be visible is the art-nouveau bits, not the 70s bits whoch are downright ugly and make one shudder with disgust. The gym could do with a renovation as well, for example there are no mats, just machines.

    We came here after a horrid stay at another hotel. This hotel was able to get our room ready after less than 2 hours after our booking and even apologized that we had to wait about 6 minutes for it to be ready. We received a friendly welcome which is always so important-first impressions count. We were able to book some treatments, but the schedule is usually full, so book as soon as you arrive. The location is great, literally on the edge of the woods, you get to the collonade in 15 minutes through the woods, as opposed to about 30 while walking through town. Also, no noise outside apart from the sound people make early in the morning or late in the evening on the courtyard (we had a room facing the courtyard. Overall, this is a well-run hotel with people who do their best to make you happy and we had a nice Christmas holiday there. The above mentioned point is a piece of constructive criticism, this hotel is obviously ran by people who care and this could make the overall impression even better and the hotel could live up to the expectations the guests have of 4 stars. I am a nitpicker and I´ve been to quite a few hotels, so I am just comparing. The treatments were okay, even if the area really is busy. The staff doesn´t have enough time to talk to everyone, the guests come and go and there aren´t even 5 minutes to spare, so one can´t blame them. They do their best. even at Christmas.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: