Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Donatello 3 stars

Salmovská 14, Prague, 12000, Czech Republic

#510 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1383 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration looks old & dark

    This is the kind of hotel that is great when traveling¡ Its bit luxurious but have everything needed. Nice service, nice room, near downtown, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to sleep at night cause the room was so warm...our room was on the top floor, the attic, and it had no air con unit so it was really really warm and stuffy...they did have a fan but it was just circulating warm air...

    Great value for money, very clean and comfy...staff were helpful and in a great location...tram right outside the door...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable and as most of the time you spend here is in bed, I expected more.

    Very convenient location, close enough to walk to many places but also right by public transport. The included breakfast was also okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast were same every morning, but it didn’t matter us. The staff were very nice and friendly. The location was perfect, very close to metrostation and good walk distance to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid the room 15 days before and they gave us a room just after the entrance door before the reception area. It was very noisy, especially at night the reception area was like a night club. The room was in the ground floor and see the street but there was not a cover curtain. We informed the reception about the issue but after 6 hours nothing has done. The reception guy tried to put something to the window. (Picture was attached) No idea for the rest of the hotel but if you offer the first floor room (room #11) do not accept.

    Helpful reception guy. Close to the metro and tram station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were super thin. We heard our neighbours snoring! The beds were not comfy. You could feel the springs under your butt. The room was very small for a double room. The breakfast was minimalistic.

    The room was very clean, the bathroom and the bath were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the room looked shabby, it didn't have a clean aspect, the shower did not function properly, the walls were dirty and the bed not very confortable.

    I liked the breakfast offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very beautiful, comfortable and clean, excellent bedding. Quiet area near tram stops. Employees speak very good English and are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only as a suggestion, maybe they could renovate it a bit in the future, giving it a more modern style.

    Clean and comfortable hotel. It has everything you need. Good location, close to the tram stop. The breakfast is also good. Great value for the money, definitely. I recommend it and would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sockets made it difficult to charge phones/style hair. Hairdryer in bathroom was useless. Shower holder was slightly broken. Breakfast was very limited. Kettle and cups pointlessly provided in room with no tea or coffee to go in them, or anywhere to plug the kettle in (besides the bathroom)

    Room was clean with plenty of storage. Staff were helpful. Airport shuttle service was well priced and reliable. Good location for the money, 10 minute walk to Wenceslas Square 20 minutes to the Old Town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice hotel at a great location. There is a supermarket, a tram and a metro station within 5 min walking. The room was really nice and clean. And there was working tv and WiFi. The bathroom had a douche with bathtub. The people there were really nice and helpful. I would recommend it if you searching for a nice hotel not far from the center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had only 3 rooms available when we arrived and we had booked 4 which meant I had to share a bed with another member of our group for the stay

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was not to my taste.

    Close to city centre and lots of restaurants. Great bath and double bed (but single sheets). Would recommend this hotel though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in our room must have been very thin as we were able to hear every word said by people in next room which made us having trouble falling asleep.

    Very clean, nice and helpful staff, good location, breakfast ok, overall 4/5

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I found dissatisfying is the place's lack of response to a question I asked multiple times before our trip. We never found out the answer prior to arriving at the hotel.

    Everything was as described and shown in the pictures.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room with black hair on bed, seats and floor. Smelt of smoke- I was given a smoking room without asking for one. Pet hair on the head of the bed. Cleaner unlocked my door without knocking first.

    Good location about 10 mins walk from old town. Helpful staff. Easy check in and check out. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and unbelievable value for the little money we paid it was just wonderful ! Early check in no problem for the stuff is another big plus also. THANK YOU

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ---

    Everything was perfect. We enjoyed our stay a lot and will recommend this place to our friends. It's very clean and near to the Old Town of Prague. The tram is only 50-100 m away and you can easily reach the hotel from Florenc (Bus terminal station).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst receptionist Sergey, injured my head due to hazardous shower and did not even receive sorry ! Also very basic breakfast

    Good location, antique hotel, clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the staff attend the customer. Especial the lady staff who attended us at night, continuing asking us for the visas, when we didn’t need any. They lack information, and that made us feel very unpleasant. I am from South America, and traveled a lot in Europe, but I never encountered such an attitude until now. Also, their English is bad, and in general, all the staff lack the hospitality manners.

    The room was confortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could hear the sounds from the next room and probably vice-versa. So coughing, snoring, sex from the next room was pretty much clearly audible which made it a bit awkward.

    Clean and conveniently located near to the metro or tram stop. Supermarkets and some nice restaurants are nearby too. Room was clean and cosy. Breakfast was good enough too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast were quite rude. Telling us we had 5min to finish breakfast and taking the plates with food right from our noises when we were still serving ourselves. Supposedly we should still have 15min according to their own serving times

    Bed is really comfortable. Room was really big and had a little kitchen with a fridge and a dishwasher. Seemed more like a little studio apartment than a hotel room. The bathroom is extremely small but they still managed to fit a corner bath

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi didn't work all that well on the top floor unfortunately but I think if you were staying on a lower floor it would be fine. The staff weren't overly friendly but I think that's just the Czech way and it didn't bother us at all.

    We stayed in a room on the top floor that was a mezzanine style sort of apartment with a little kitchen and bathroom on one level and the bedroom upstairs. It was very comfortable and warm - which was important when we stayed as it was freezing outside! Breakfast was sufficient for our needs - standard continental. It was only a short 10/15 minute walk from the hotel to the Old Town and we took a different route each day in order to see more of the beautiful architecture. All in all a good value place to stay for a long weekend in Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one room there were nog curtains, we only had one chair and the room was extremely noisy, we could litterally hear the people in the next room speaking (and walking etc.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Facilities as the was no warm water throughout our stay. Poor management because they knew about the problem in advance and the manager did not communicate the problem to us. We are still waiting for feedback regarding a reimbursement for the inconvenience. Because of this I could not recommend this hotel.

    Location was good and easy to get around the centre of Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy environment. Highly hearable conversations from next door offices. Too much noise from the bathrooms from other rooms. I've never experienced anything similar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got two separate beds even if we requested a double bed, but the beds were comfortable

    Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit hard: the mattress was fine, but the bedspring was quite hard.

    Convenient location in Prague 2 near Karlovo Namesti (Metro B and many trams) and I.P Pavlova (Metro C and many trams). Tram stop Stepanska at the corner of the street. Easy connection or walk to the city center (Prague 1). Quiet location (near a Hospital). Good value for money (although prices seem to vary a lot depending on dates).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Large room with good facilities. Clean and comfortable. Well-located for tourist destinations in central Prague. Very good breakfast included in room rate. Conveniently located for Metro (so airport via public transport). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything from the next room.

    Room and bathroom are fully equiped. The breakfast is really good. Location is not so far from all attractions. The hotel is closer to the tram stop. Besides, it is possible to check in earlier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a tourist, who is walking the entire day, gets tired to come back waking, you can easily get lost, and is not so close to the center.

    Good brakefast, very nice rooms, clean. The lady in the counter would call a cab for us to go to the center. Excellent for young people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a good price for one night - the room was really clean - with fresh white bed linen - and even though i was a bit late down to breakfast I got everything I needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really old and creaking floor as well as the furniture. Plumbing was also old but in satisfactory condition

    Сonvenient location - close to the popular touristic places and at the same time quiet. Restaurant 'Pivovarsky Dum' is 3 minutes away by foot. Not a super fancy place but with good food and beer and reasonable prices. The breakfast at the hotel was quite nice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working on the first night of our stay and so that was very disappointing. Water pressure in the bathroom was a little low.

    Rooms were clean. Breakfast provided was good with frequent refills. Love that sausages and hard boiled eggs were provided. Good location near the metro train stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were not very accomadating. Never told of breakfast times arrived for breakfast at 9.30 to be told its over... room was extremely basic with a tiny window. No area to sit down for a drink....and when we did ask for a beer we were given a can!! This place is ok if u dont care about where u stay!!! Ohh and its a good 15min walk to the old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful with booking taxi etc. Made early breakfast for us on departure day. Nice breakfast. Hotel was close to the trams and metro. Walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somme little things weren't perfect (e.g. had a short electrical breakdown in the room), but nothing that could prevent a good stay.

    Trams from Štěpánská around the corner give you quick access to virtually any place in the city. A lot of interesting areas are also acessible on foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt obliged to write a review as my room was apparently a double but I ended up coming alone the room was basically as wide as the bed which was two single mattresses on the floor on some kind of unstable base there was no fan and the room was boiling the hotel was dark and dingy no facilities at all , hostels in town far better I paid 55 euro a night and feel totally ripped off appalling breakfast too stake bread no Juice or fruit , my advise avoid at all cost

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, with hair in bathroom and pieces of papers in bedroom. Also I could not have found any information about wifi.

    Location is really good, nice quite part of the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable, you could feel the springs. The headboard was actually separated from the bed and when we leant on it I had the impression we will break it as it was moving. For a 3 start hotel there was no drinking water in the room. Just the kettle and cups. Moreover, one of the towels was ragged - not a value for money at all. Very poor breakfast choice - cucumber, tomatoes, boiled eggs, hot dogs (but only on Sunday) two choices of cold meat and cheese. 3 types of cereals. If you are on a special diet like gluten free or else you are left with almostno choice.

    it was really clean and the Wifi was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception service could be better and a little more pleasant. There was no phone connection to reception for any help. The day of my travel was on a warm day and the room felt stuffy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was horrible! It was squashed in several areas and I received a pain in my back the following morning I slept there.

    The stuff was very polite and helpful. Also, we like that there was a little kitchen in our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic amenities. No proper shower; bathroom door didn't close properly; a kettle provided in the room, but nothing else (e.g. No tea, coffee, etc). Very noisy indeed - although the hotel itself is in a very quiet street, it is clearly a favourite with "stag weekend" parties, so you are woken at all sorts of hours. Also, the breakfasts were very poor indeed (one day, ran out of tea bags, next day ran out of orange juice!) - and very limited choice of food on offer.

    Excellent location, for sights and public transport. Not expensive by Prague standards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic! Close to the center and the metro, comfy beautiful room, tasty breakfast. I think there is no better accomodation in Prague for this price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were just a few little things that weren't working ,like the odd light bulb that needed replacing and some grouting in the bathroom that needed to be renewed. These were only little things though, and they didn't spoil my trip.

    This was a little hidden gem in a quiet street , with very friendly staff, who were very accommodating and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean with plenty of room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and I had a really good night's sleep,which I don't usually do for the first night somewhere new!:-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for this price I expected more comfortable room. it was narrow, very poor sound isolation from 'standard' neighbours (recognize speech, walking..) , broken and cracking bed , damaged hinge on window..

    location, relative quiet side street close to the center. facilities:hair dryer, lcd tv, fridge, kettle. bathtub, internet and tv were ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not very good and same every day, just a few sandwiches cereal and cold boiled eggs. Also the bed broke in the middle of the night, had to fix it :)

    Value for money is very good. And location is 20 minutes walking from city center. Even though the walls and furniture have seen things, the overall cleanliness was very good, staff made up beds every day and changed towels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are to thin. I woke up in the middle of the night because of my neighbour. I thought was a ghost in the living room. Lol.

    The room itself is like a camping house. I paid 90£ for three nights for two with breakfast included. So can't complain. It's fairly close to old town. About 40 min stroll. The bathroom looked like in a 4* hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single mattress sticked together instead of a double bed. We could hear people walking upstairs. Poor decorated room with a painting looks like it was put there to cover cracks. Small TV situated in the corner of the room which make no sense and hard to watch.

    Convenient location for transportation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, were to start. We didn't have the best of experiences in this hotel, everything seemed normal when we arrived, we checked in a bit earlier and were taken to the room by the Owner( a man on his 60s that told me that he and his colleague had another hotel in the city). We found out that the bathroom had damp problems and the ceiling was cover on black mould and the hair dryer was broken, He told us he would get it cleaned and will repair the hair dryer,he even took the cleaner there to show her, or move us to another room. We then left to start our city sightseeing. When we came back, we found out that nothing had happened, so we went back down to ask him if he would move us to another room and he answered in a very arrogant manner saying that not, that he didn't have anything available(wasn't true, I checked to see if I could book another room and it was possible) and that it will be cleaned next day, cause of his manners I said I would like to make a formal complaint and that he will receive a bad review, he replied with a "yeah, yeah" and kept talking to a colleague that was there ignoring us, very impolite. We spent the rest of our 4 days stuck with the dirty mould( I attached photos), to make it better heating wasn't working in our room, thankfully the staff who appear the following day(they were nice) left 2 electric heaters for us. To make it more annoying the walls are made of paper and we were awakened In the middle of the night by someone dragging heavy things from the staff room in the middle of the corridor. We couldn't go to any other place because the room was already prepaid.

    The location and size of the room were good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. The bed was not confortable.

    The location is good; easy access, close to metro station. Didn't have problem with street noise, às it is off a main road. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The set up of the room was strange - it was a rectangle with no logical place for luggage so we ended up jumping over ours bags while we were there. The carpets could use some cleaning.

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff member when we arrived was not helpful at all. He just wanted to end the check in as soon as possible and when we asked for attractions in the map provided by him he literally said "just see the map and go". The room smelled strongly to humidity. The bed was very uncomfortable!! It does not have a mattress, it is like a bed frame with to single beds embedded into it, so weird. When you sit in the bed you instantly touch the bottom of it.

    Good location. Good enough breakfast. WiFi worked perfectly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were scratches on the tables and dark stripes, probably of dirt, on the walls of our room. Especially I was disappointed that electric teapot that was in our room was burnt, with soot at the bottom. When I asked the hotel stuff to change it, they gave me another dirty teapot, a bit better than previous -- at least it could be used.

    Hotel has a very nice location. It is not far from the old square market (about 30min on foot, or two metro stations) . The room had 2 bathrooms (didn't use the second one), a good bathtub; there was plenty of space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff on reception was pretty unhelpful especially regarding the parking. Hotel has no parking spaces and staff should know where their guests can park for an acceptable price. That said it took us more time then wanted to find parking. Hotel has only two parking spaces which I believe are meant for stopping only. Although it seems like they are being used for hotels employees to park so it was even impossible to stop in front of the hotel and unload our luggage.

    Breakfast was solid and rooms was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was barely working. Had to sit next to the room door, where it worked best, when I needed it for my work

    Awesome price and location. Room also had a small fridge

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed could be more comfortable but it was fine.

    Clean hotel with very nice decoration. In our room was the Mona Lisa painting - very nice :) Room was nice, bathroom clean. Breakfast was standard, nothing fancy but good and tasty.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable - consisted of two single beds pushed together and a double mattress superimposed onto the two single mattresses. Room was very run down. Staff (particularly the evening receptionist were unhelpful). There was also no kettle in the room as advertised.

    Location was good Breakfast OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Nice surprise, excellent value for the money. Good location. Staff was very kind. Nice deco and breakfast. Very happy with the choice. Beds were extremely comfortable. Big room and bath.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was mentioned in booking.com that the hotel has a right to reserve a money for booking for a first night and in case of not turn up to withdraw the whole amount of stay. However when I came to check in they informed me that they withdraw all the amount of stay already even though I wanted to pay by cash which I think it was not satisfactory services!

    Mostly everything except payment method

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap in the room is more of a plastic white clay. I would recomment burn them all and get different ones. Also bins are only in bathrooms, so maybe bins in rooms would be much apriciated.

    Amazing and very helpfull personal. They landed us a charger and helped with all enquiries we had. Loved breakfast as well as hotel position. Literally 7 minutes from Vaclavske Namestie town centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more thorough clean would make a big difference to our overall opinion of our stay. Hallways showing signs of wear and tear, but rooms were fine.

    Staff nice and very accommodating. They said wifi was not good on the top floor but it seemed fine to us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor. In addition half an hour before the closing of the breakfast they didn't wanted to recharge the boiled eggs or other things so we stayed without eating even though we were on time.

    Nice location. Old-Prague-Style interior.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had no internet in my room because wifi signal was too weak. Complaining to the staff didn't help as they say there is only one router for the whole hotel and it is located at the lobby. Also the staff were not helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was horrible. I don't mind it being tiny but it was all falling apart. No bedcover at all, no shower curtain, both the safe and the fridge were broken, even the plastic lid from the remote control that covers the batteries was lost. Thankfully the hair drier worked but it was so awfully ancient. The shelf above towel hangers in the bathroom was so dirty I couldn't put my things on it. There were 6 of us and we had 4 rooms. The safe in one of those rooms didn't work too and the hot water supply in the other was rather random.

    The stuff has always been nice and polite. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi was very bad. The signal was only near the room door. There were noise from the street in the mornings.

    The hotel place very good, just several minutes for a walk from center streets. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, only coffee wasn't tasty. Very pretty and politely staff. Thanks for them.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for single beds and didn't get them

    The location and staff were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should speak English better

    I traveled with my son and ask for two standard beds, but they gave me one queen bed...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premises need repairing. However, generally, it was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and friendly staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for the Hotel

    I loved my breakfast. Our room looked out on to walls. A bit expensive I thought!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout time at eleven o'clock

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was situated near by elevator

    quite place in the city centre, staff very friendly to us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, badroom, cleaning, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one channel o tv with The limited Time.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Donatello traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: