Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of EA Hotel Rokoko 4 stars

Václavské nám. 38, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#201 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1095 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean room and spacious bathroom. Excellent breakfast offering a large variety of food and plenty off seating. Within walking distance of attractions and railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Little bit noisy till late night. Was little difficult to find the entrance at first. Weak hair dryer. Weak refrigerator - drinks not getting cold.

    Location, good wi-fi, laptop safe, near public transportation - metro, main train station, trams, good breakfast, friendly staffs, clean and safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated hotel, needing updates like: new towels with no holes in them, new carpet without bad stains in it. Door handle was loose. Too pricey for the standart. We could not communicate with the hotel by phone. It looks like the calls are directed to a reservation site that never ever answers the calls.

    Location, air conditioning, Lukas the receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We feel the coffee facilities should have been part of the service in the room. Our son was on the forth floor at the front of the hotel and the noise at night was sometimes a little loud.

    We travelled with our son and needed an extra room. The staff were exceptionally nice and David and Karl at reception could not do enough. The hotel is in the center of Wenceslas square and in a perfect location to explore this beautiful city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ok, but not great. Also the coffee/tea in the room is not complimentary. But there is a Starbucks located right next to the hotel, so good coffee was easy to find.

    The hotel is very conveniently located close to the tram line and shopping options. The staff was very helpful with advice and recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Good location, in the shopping area, a few meters from the metro station or the tram stop and at walking distance from the Old City center. Both the room and the bathroom were quite big, if compared to the average European budget hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, balcony dirty and full of old cigarettes and pigeons excrements, very small bathroom, watery shower gel, dated hairdryer

    Great Location close to all main attractions, friendly and helpful staff, large room overlooking the square, quiet at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the room With Wenceslas Square view was little a bit nosy in the weekend from outside, so next time I choose next side. :)

    Location, cleanness, staff, and breakfest ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff & service !!! Great choice for breakfast !! Very good location !! Everything was in the near !! Tanx so much for the great time in the Hotel !! Gabby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for tea/coffee making facilities is terrible. Hair dryer & towel quality very poor, towels were so thin & almost threadbare. Great location but subsequently a tad noisy from the mainstreet.

    Friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast. Very soft pillows. Nice and warm in the room. Great shower power. Reasonable tourist tax price but this was not mentioned while booking so beware.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second floor there was noise from the Square especially after 5-6 pm.

    Breakfast really satisfying. Staff extremely friendly and helpful when we asked for specific travel details.Kind gentleman on the reception offered us another extra 2 hours for the checkout our last day since we had some extra time until we leave.Room very big,comfortable and clean. Perfect location(800 meters from Old Town,public transportation right in front of the hotel-Subway was like 50 meters away!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bathroom curtain is not esthethic and not higenic - since the bath is very narrow... i wish they could Fix a glass instead..

    Very central....close to all turistic places...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices in the fridge bar were so high, but so many street shops are available at a close distance.

    Nice large room with direct view to Venceslav Square. Good bed. Perfect heating with regulation valve. Clean. Two chairs, two tables, large TV. I paid a third of price for late leave at 6 p.m. on my second day of stay. Excellent breakfast with hot and cold buffet. Everybody will find easily his favourite combination. Good juice, strong coffee. Several deserts. One of the best hotels I ever stay in this price range. Small fridge with extra paid cold drinks. Coffee and tea bags as an extra paid. Two underground stations in walking distance - Muzeum, Mustek.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is great. Easy to walk to tourist places. The hotel is in the middle of shops and Christmas market is just in few steps. Room is comfortable. Breakfast is great with big selection. Staffs are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room, therefore expected a double bed. It's a pet hate of mine to arrive to a hotel room to find two singles pushed together. Worse still the bed had two single mattress covers. We may as well have been in two single beds. We did request a quilt suitable for a double bed but they didn't have any. If I book a double room, I expect a double bed and bedding.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. But it was the location that made it. Right in the middle of everything - a short stroll to anywhere. It was the perfect place to explore the city from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Twin room was provided instead of a double 2. Bath plug was broken and didn't work 3. No body cream supllied 4. "Clean" towel was with blood spots :(

    Location & Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Pax)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really uncomfortable and the bedding wasn't great either 2 single duvets for a double bed. The breakfast wasn't great, pasta, green beans and salad for breakfast not ideal but maybe just not to my taste.

    The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The room we stayed in was a great size and in a good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say there’s nothing I didn’t like

    Very central, friendly staff, great choice for breakfast, room was comfortable, have no problem recommending this hotel, if in Prague would stay again Thank you all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts had a lack of choice and some food was either over cooked or bland. Also, we expected a double bed but it turned out that it was two single beds put together.

    The location is great! You can get anywhere within minutes. The view from the room was amazing and we could see almost the whole street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok. Lots of choice but not our kind of food.

    Locoation was perfect although from our bedroom which was at the front of the building it was very noisy late at night and early morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One lift could be problem, but turned out not to be! Hotel is not that big in amount of rooms, and lift was sufficient. No bar etc - also no problem: bars and restaurants everywhere around, so the Hotel function as a Nice "now-getting-to-bed-resort", and as a rewind-place!

    Breakfast very good. Perfect base camp, in the middle of city centre, building Integrated With beautiful Lucerna building/passages. 2 min to St Vaclav monument, 5 min to gates of Old Town. We were a Group of 33 People, and had an excellent stay, With the staff very helpful and communicative. Rooms of good quality, some With a view to Vaclavak/Wenceslas square. .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bill was calculated in Euro, but I had to pay in Czech crowns using a debit card. By the time I got home, the total amount I had paid was €20 above the buy/sell price I had been quoted that day.

    Breakfast buffet was very good. Staff were very helpful with booking taxis, minding luggage etc. too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would appreciate phone next to bed. Avoid getting up to answer. All else good.

    Location excellent. Every important sites within walking distance.Staff very Friendly and helpful.Breakfast needs improvement but overall good for the price.Upgrade juices and coffee. Rooms clean.Airport to hotel 30min. On time pick-up at airport by hotel shuttle.Good hotel to stay.Recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain smelly, bed cover had holes in, mattress the worst- lumpy and had protective çover that made one get really hot..the window opened up to a balcony full of bird poop and cigarette butts..

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff we encountered don't speak English. Several failed attempts to arrange the room to be made at times that were convenient for us. No refilling of coffee or mini bar for several days, despite asking for this explicitly.

    Can't ask for better location. Spacious room. Great breakfast. Friendly reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no towels and toiletries in the room when we checked in. There were coffee and tee bags in the room but each costs 80 czk which we found not reasonable (it should be free!). The room was worn and not valued a 4-star hotel room. We travelled a lot and always booked hotels through Booking.com but we found the room we stayed in EA Hotel Rokoko in Praha this time not worth the money we paid.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In my opinion, the room is quite small for the price, but it might be normal for a hotel in city center.

    Located in the city center closed to shopping stores and restaurants. Easy to travel around Prague by a metro, tram or shortwalk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was quite varied but the assortment of bread could have been better, and when the good bread went out it wasn't replaced.

    The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a log all nights. The location was just perfect with just a short walk to everything. The WiFi was really fast and stable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Pax)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have adjoin g rooms, but what we had worked out well as the hall way was very quiet.

    Great location. Comfortable room. The front desk was over the top helpful. Even wrote a note for me to the butcher who didn't speak English

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Quite plentiful breakfast with a sufficient variety. The bed was perfect for my taste (do not like to dive into high and very soft madrasses). There were many TV channels, although Czech TV provides almost only dubbed programs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't complain about anything during my stay

    Bed comfortable. Room clean and quiet. Varied breakfast. Good location - close to touristy area. Good wifi connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The position of the hotel is fantastic. The view amazing looking over the Danube to the Parliament. Well serviced by public transport and an easy walk over the chain bridge to the city of Pest. Staff are friendly and very helpful with advice. Breakfast was delicious and served in a clean bright sunny dining room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.i believe its a shame they charge for the tea/coffee amenities in the room. It has to be complimentary like all hotels. 2.no one came to clean our room even we indicated it. Old roooms(bath was so so)

    Good breakfast... And good location... Receptionist (blonde guy) was a good guy.. (you may xchange money for a reasonable good rate in the reception) perfect view.. Small groceey downstair to buy basic food/drinks. Goodnsoft towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby is too small, there was a group cheking in when we arrived. We had to wait for almost half an hour before the hotel because we could not enter into the crowded lobby.

    Good location in the city centre. Great breakfast eith wide selection of food. Working internet connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Bread selection on the one morning we had breakfirst was limited to Toast only - but we assume it was a single day Situation.

    Hotel is very central, nice and clean - we had only one breakfirst as we must cancle on medical reason's. The Hotel was very supportive and Goodwill and gave us for the 4 Day's we couldn't use a voucher that we can use in future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Excellent, clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff and a very nice varied breakfast that still managed to change a bit every morning of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the room so much! The bathroom is big and has a bathtub.. but theres no bidet.. the aircondition works very well and its not making noise... the bed is very comfy, and the breakfast is good.. the location is superb you can get to the main higlights from this Hotel. The wifi is very good. Strong connection. Thanks alot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior Suite was more like a large room. No water or anything else included in what I saw as a 2 star hotel.

    Location is central and near everything though can be noisy at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was excellent location for the hotel, easily reached from all places by foot, tram and metro just some meters, excellent place for shopping. The staff very pleasant and help in all requests. The breakfast very good. In the next time, I will request the transfer from aeroport via hotel service, because this is less expensive than the taxi at the aeroport. I recommend you to do it also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small The pillows were too soft for us. seems like they only have twin beds and not double. We got two beds attached instead of one big.

    Great location. Very helpful staff, top service. Very good breakfast, the buffet had a lot of variety

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing too dislike.

    Every thing, staff were so accommodating and helpful ,whether enquiring about metro, trams or buses. Nothing was too much trouble, no matter what our enquiry was. Excellent choice at breakfast for every one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing I didn't like.

    Staff very friendly, great location over looking big square. Hop on hop off bus across from the hotel.heaps of shopping and eateries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing some facilities such as iron, bottles of water, needed a cleaner kettle

    Location is amazing,staff friendly, clean room, nice view i enjoyed my stay a lot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with the head to head bads was long and narrow and it was less comfortable.

    Great place with great staff that works there 24 hr, close to everything shops Restaurants old town square...very recomended. At first we got a smaller room with two head to head bads but a day after we switched to bigger and nicer room and that was great. We stayed until 20:30 and add 50- 60 euro for the late checkout. The place is very clean!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Pax)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK but it is not the best in town for sure. I would suggest to have more options and variety, but in general terms is good.

    Family suite, very comfortable for both kids and parents. Hotel close to the hot spots in the city. Easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The staff was super flexible, and although we had an incorrect room at the beginning, they exchanged it for the best room possible - so spacious, so clean and with a great view. Moreover, excellent gluten free breakfast was waiting for me in the morning, including lactose free options. It was a pleasure to have food allergies in this hotel. The service was really extraordinary.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly charming, but if you looking for a place on a main square with shopping and transportation right there, then this place is for you. Every food or drink item in the room had a price tag - even the coffee and tea!

    Front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was pretty extensive - typical European buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good if house keeping improves a liitle bit. - An used spoon was on the table when i checked in. - humidity is not controlled, it's too low in the cold weather.

    Location is good, reception service is good, breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were very limited options for vegetarians on the breakfast menu.

    The location was excellent. The rooms were very comfortable. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely come back to this hotel on my next visit. *Extra points for the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: We booked a triple room. Before we even got there, i messaged if you can give us a room where the single bed is in the same room space so we can see our daughter. The hotel replied to us that the solution will be the biggest double room and will just add an extra bed. We arrived late, so we were all tired and guess what, the room was not even ready. There was no extra bed. The lady at the reception was offering the triple room but it defeats the purpose of why I messaged the hotel in advance. The double room was not even the big one as promised. So we paid for a triple room but got a regular double room and extra bed. So frustrating! Fridge was not even cool. Seemed broken. Breakfast is not kid-friendly. Not much option. We have been travelling as a family for quite sometime now and this is the first hotel we've been in that my kids have been disappointed. Then when we checked out, the gentleman at the reception didn't know how to do his job. I nicely asked for a bill preview in eur so i can see the breakdown of charges. he said i need to pay in czk which i agreed to and i said it is fine. i was very clear that i just need a copy of the breakdown in EUR he said yes he can give so I went ahead with the payment. when I asked for the print out of the breakdown of charges in EUR he said he cannot because i already paid. in short he just didnt know how to do it! It is a very frustrating situation. If it's just location and wifi, there are other hotels in the same strip/street. I suggest look for else where than here.

    Pros: Location and wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to give your car and your car keys to someone you know nothing about and the parking house is 500m from hotel. So you also know nothing about your car until u come to pick it up. BUT HOTEL IS PERFECT!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is dated and some lamp covers are mended with tape. The door had a hole repaired and showed a raised. The breakfast was not continental. It was Czech staple food. Not sophisticated. There is no lobby!

    The heated bath floor

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast didn't have many options if you like a good english breakfast. Eggs were cold.

    Location was brilliant. 10 minute walk to the Old Town and lots happening on Wenceslas Sq. Room was comfortable and clean and the bath was a great addition after a long day out at Christmas

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    King size bed is just two singles put together. Breakfast was only OK, would prefer traditional Czech rather than a chef who is trying to be too clever and just cut whole bananas in half... and in 30 mins on the table they are black.

    Central location, very friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Superb location in walking distance of most of Prague's attractions Excellent buffet breakfast hot and cold to cater for all tastes...friendly helpful staff Unhesitatingly recommend this hotel Would I go back .....Most certainly!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was smaller than we would have liked.

    The staff were fabulous, nothing was too much trouble. The room was very large, a junior suite, but the bathroom quite small and a bit disappointing. Breakfast was fine, not quite what we're used to but beautiful pastries!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had one big bed but this was actually two twin beds join together, this wasn't comfortable to sleep.

    The staff is very nice. We came in the morning and they let us do early check-in to our room. The room was clean, comfortable, big and view to Vaclav square. The breakfast was good and contain a lot of options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was supposed to be a double bed, but it's a twin beds putting together, and there's a gap between the two beds.

    The location is great, 5mins walk to the square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy but it doesn't bother me

    Good location, nice breakfast, and the service was perfect! The front desk explain patiently and cuz the next day we need to check out very early, they prepared the breakfast take away at 6:30 , so nice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning staff and breakfast staff less helpful and have language problems, bath small

    great location, large room, helpful front desk, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a kettle but they charged for tea bags... that's highly unusual. The sockets have no or very weak electricity (charging took ages). The pillows were far too soft but we managed. Checking in is very, very slow, never experienced this before. If you are unlucky you may need to wait for an hour! We were lucky, only had to wait 5 minutes but I saw a larger group the following day who were handled by the same lone receptionist.

    The location is excellent, we had the suite overlooking the street, which turned out to be a bit noisy but we didn't mind too much. Nice, spacious room. Small but well equipped bathroom. The bed was very, very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. The staff, location and breakfast, everything was excellent! If I ever come back to Prague, I will absolutely stay there. Special thanks to friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we left after our stay we went to get our car from the parking which was a few hundred meters from the hotel. When we arrived with the car there was no parking place available near the hotel. We waited a while but finally we parked our car for a few moments on the parking place for disabled people right in front of the hotel. Just to pay for the parking place and to get our luggage, which stood already at the reception. After this short moment a police-officer came to us and told us that we had 'a big problem': Our car was on a forbidden place and such was not allowed in Szech Republic! We explained the situation but the officer was very strict. We had to pay immediately 1000 krones and if we coudn't pay immediately the fine would be 5000 krones. We were happy that we could pay immediately. We recommend you kindly to arrange a parking place for short stay in front of the hotel. Best regards. Paul Ros.

    The hotel overall was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to short...

    Great hotel! Perfect location on Vaclav square. Metro and tram few meters from hotel. Big and clean room with bath, hair dryer, air conditioner, heated floor in bathroom. Breakfast served in hotel whit fresh standart meals, fresh vegetables, yogurts... We are pleased to stay here, and will recommend it for all, who want to stay in center of Prague in good and cheap hotel! Thanks to guy's in reception for all...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the sockets could have been better, we need cell phones on bed... lol Room's not spacious, but we've found a way to deal with it anyway.

    Perfect location, set on the square, close to not only national museum and train station, but also post office, chained supermarkets, café and restaurants, all are within 5-minute walk, we enjoyed the convenience very much! Staffs were all very lively and hospitable, this made us feel even better :-)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception staff were friendly and attentive. The standard room suited our needs and the hotel even went to the effort of joining two single beds together. The daily breakfast experience was tremendous. The location of Rokoko in Prague cannot be rated highly enough. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the double bed was made from 2 single beds

    Nice and very welcoming team The place was so clean and well prepared The breakfast was ok , good to start a day with Location is almost the center close a walk by everything There was ac which made it perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat was not working properly but nothing terrible.

    The staff was great. Super helpful and willing to attend any request. The breakfast was good and with many options. The place is located to a walking distance from many attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Pax)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent. Super helpful!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is realy noisy at night.

    Is in the center of Prague

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Wenceslas Square View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very close to the old center of Prague. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok missing good coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    entrance of hotel is very small. only one lift

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse EA Hotel Rokoko traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: