Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roma Prague 4 stars

Újezd 24, Prague, 118 00, Czech Republic

#261 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1300 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    Very poor hotel. Needs a lot of remodelling..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is advertised as a 4 Star hotel. 3 is excessive. 2 is more like it. Rooms with almost no closet space, bathroom dirty and with moll in the shower, very noisy floors, comunistas style lobby. Pictures have little to do with reality. Definitely would not recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Hotel offered a great location with so much potential to make it a better stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very welcoming. Nor helpful. Room decor not very attractive. Tea making facilities are poor. One tea bag per person per day. No coffee or milk. Television choice non existent. Only cnbc or bloomberg in English language. Room not very soundproof. Can hear toilets flushing and showers running, from neighbouring rooms. Our room was above gardens so although giving a nice view could hear voices from early morning. The shower needed upgrading. Water came out in a lump as the shower head worn out. Breakfast choice was awful. Very basic and not much choice.

    The location is excellent. The entrance and bar and garden area is lovely. Rooms are clean, comfortable and temperature good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable and will be returning in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having asked for a twin bed and got two singles

    The hotel was clean comfortable and very welcoming. Situated in the most perfect area within walking distance to all the wonderful sights. My only wish was that we had a double bed rather than twin beds but not a bad problem just an oversight I think. Breakfast tasty and plenty on offer. Even the snacks the bar offered were tasty. Well worth a stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to prepay on arrival. Only tea in the room. 2 bedroom suite was not what I expected. Sitting area was part of one room, not seperate.

    Location was great. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was very clean. Air conditioning was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in a perfect location, close to the center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not like how we were treated by some of the staff. We were kicked out from the breakfast area with quite bad manners when we were finishing our coffee; we understand it was 10 min after the closing time but there were still dirty tables that needed to be cleaned, so they were not waiting for us. Besides, the guy a reception did not want to call a taxi for us during check-out. The breakfast quality is not good; coffee and juices are terrible and the fruits are extremely ripe.

    The hotel is in a perfect location, close to the center and in an area with many nice restaurants. The hotel room is big enough and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, underground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    moderate breakfast, only instant cofee and not fresh bakery products, noise from next rooms - bad noise isolation

    Perfect location, underground parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great location and very clean and the break fast was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    Great location and very clean and the break fast was amazing , reception staff was very helpful specially ( Aisha) she was very helpful , are near the hotel are very clean , safe and beutifull , walking distance to Charles bridge, and to city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant break comfy surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very accommodating relocated room upon request. Hotel clean breakfast basic but plentiful. If require double bed request as they have many twin bedded rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel room had a strong sewage smell coming from bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room had a strong sewage smell coming from bathroom. I did not really notice anything at first, but at night I left the bathroom door open. When I awoke in the middle of the night it smelt like I was in an old barn filled with hay and horse dung. Must be a sewage backup issue, which may have been bearable if I left the bathroom door closed through the night. Other than that I was really satisfied with the hotel, rooms, cleanliness, location, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, close to tourist attractions, restaurants, and in front of a tram station :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The admission staff did not make me wait until the official check-in time, they gave me the room 3 hours before without additional charge. The cleaning service very discreet and efficient. The service staff in the dining room was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    FABULOUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too keen on continental breakfast but that is what you get everywhere in continental Europe . You know that when you book

    The staff were very polite and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard for me but others travelling fine

    Breakfast amaxing choice. Location great whether you want to walk or use local transport. Tram 22 on same side just a little down road up to castle and then walk down. Tickets at shop opposite 24kc. Side door turn left though park and down a little street and you are at Charles bridge and access to squares etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    3- star hotel. Location, room, breakfast are simple but clean/good. Staff/ WiFi is a big minus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is, in my opinion, not a 4-star hotel. Everything is clean and okay, but there is nothing special about anything. I would rate the hotel a good 3-star. The WiFi on the upper floors is horrible. In my room (2nd floor) you have no decent reception and it is not possible to browse in an acceptable way. In the lobby of the hotel the WiFi was okay. I did not like the staff of the hotel (although there was 1 nice receptionist). Simple requests as to have the TV on in the lobby early in the morning (wanted to watch Formula 1) are not possible and they are even rude about it. They literally said; "Don't you have a TV in the room?" Not taking in consideration that my partner was still sleeping and that the TV in the room has maybe 20 channels, on which you are not able to receive anything worth watching. Maybe this is generally not the case at this hotel, but during my visit I disliked the staff. For me it matters if you feel welcome and they want to help you with your (easy / acceptable) requests.

    The room was clean and practical. Nothing to complain, nothing exciting either. The breakfast was simple and good. The location is good. Everything is reachable by foot if you don't mind a 15-30 minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor minus: shower wall in the bathtub was leaking (made quite a puddle), not enough shampoo and body wash for 2

    Great location, tram stop just opposite, shop and restaurants very close Spacious room Great price for value Friendly and helpful staff there is a bar in the lobby with good drink options and snacks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Great location, but not a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is way too small. Moreover, the personnel already starts taking away the food 15 minutes before the end of the breakfast. They don't let you just sit down there for a couple of extra minutes. The room is ok, but there is no decent shower. You have to hold it with one hand all the time. The personnel is not friendly at all. Some of them cannot even smile at you when you enter. The hotel isn't that expensive, but considering the average price in Prague, the hotel is not worth the money.

    The location is great! The bar is very large and there are comfortable chairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed, room had everything that we needed and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a top floor room which had angled ceilings and wouldn't be suitable for anyone who was quite tall. Coffee at breakfast was very bad.

    Comfy bed, room had everything that we needed and was spacious. The gym was also sufficent. The downstairs bar area was lovely as was the breakfast room, decent selection at breakfast. Staff all nice, there when you need them and not overly-friendly or pushy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, less than 10min walk to Charles bridge and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Requested a double bed but instead was given 2 singles that had large bed frames and therefore couldn’t be pushed together. We were at the front of the hotel and the noise of teams passing was pretty loud. Shower head holder was broken.

    Great location, less than 10min walk to Charles bridge and about 20 min walk to Prague castle. The bar/reception area was nice and modern and all facilities were clean. WiFi was pretty good but did cut out on occasion in the room. Room was spacious and good size bathroom. Although it was below freezing temperatures outside the room was never cold.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Good price quality hotel. Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few options for lactose and gluten intolerance. (Only soy milk)

    The location is very good. 5min walking from the jonh lennon wall and 10min walking from the Charles bridge. We didn’t need to take any public transportation except from the airport. The room is big and clean, the wifi works pretty well in all hotel.The breakfast is good although with very few options for lactose and gluten intolerance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    excellent few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was close to all the Prague's sights, only a 15 minute walk to the castle, Old Town Square and Wenseslas Square. Room was comfortable and quiet and offered an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay. Hotel well situated and would certainly return. Thank You :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get the TV to work and the battery cover kept falling off but as we didn't really need to watch it and only put it on for background sound it wasn't a problem.

    The breakfast was excellent especially as it was included. I have paid for it at other hotels but this was perfectly acceptable. The lobby bar was very relaxing during the evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    A very good place to stay with friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was ok.

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location close to the trams, close to the center, walking distance to castle, bridge and write opposite was pertin hill and the furnicular, also there were two supermarkets close by, the room itself was comfortable and clean. we used the hotels shuttle service while going back it was on time and the driver was very helpful. they have an ice cream place on the ground floor which is also very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    4 th floor good only for singles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at 4th floor are not good for 2 persons, because the cilieng is slanted. I can almost say that there is no WiFi

    Bathroom very good, the room is ok for single. very good loby and good fitness room. the location is quite perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel but can be improved
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some desk staff were pretty stiff & lack communication skills & must develop better attitude. Iron & board on request were bad quality & broken.

    Breakfast & Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall, good price, clean and good breakfast service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean. That’s what made it good. But not looking like the pictures. Slanted ceilings so when I’d get out of bed, I’d smack my head on it.

    Nice place. A little off the beaten path, but the tram stop is right outside the front entrance. Always take the 22 Tram and get off at the fourth stop to then walk into the centre. Take 22 from same location on other side back to Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable over all. Out of centre but very easy walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roof eve was slight problem hit my head twice and I am only 5ft. One of the porters was surly rest of staff very nice.

    Clean and tidy. Very comfortable. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Not too pleasant, we will never come again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms do not look cosy, the beds are uncomfortable. But the worst is noise comming from the neighboring rooms. If somebody listens to TV until deep night (this was our case) then it is difficult to fall asleep. And if the neighbors leave early morning with suitcases having wheels then one is surely woken up.

    Location of the hotel is very good, just on the edge of Kampa, a nice walk through the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed stay, perfect location for exploring Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was continental, good selection, only criticism would be, very repetitive, 4 days would be long enough for stay, before selection becomes boring.

    Very clean, good range of toiletries in bathroom. most of staff very friendly & helpful, couple of small problems in bathroom but fixed very promptly. Very good location for exploring Prague, most attractions within walking distance & tram stops very close to hotel entrance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Good, but four star is maybe overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had room 207 which is at the second floor at side of the hotel, above a narrow street (above the garage entrance). Although the low temperature outside 16grc, the room was rather warm about 22grc with the window open. Downstairs it was to warm for my taste. The windows are double, independent inner and outer windows, so there’s not to much noise from outside. Keep in mind that Prague is a very very busy town (which is not always funny). The airconditioning didn’t work, I think it was switched off centrally. The hygiene was good, but could be better there was dust below the beds and the silicone in the (large bathroom, with bath) needs replacement or cleaning. For west European standards the rooms are very spacious, but a bit outdated.

    I got there with my own car and I could park the car in the garage below the hotel for 22 euro a day. The garage is small but oke. The tram stops in front of the hotel and so is the funicular to the hill top. The location is almost ideal, close but not in the center, it’s a 10 Minute walk to the historic center. I can really recommend the Italian restaurant “Caramilita” which is close to the hotel in the same street. Nice food and the English speaking staff is not as arrogant as some in the tourist center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was in the attic with sloping ceilings and a small window. With the result it got very stuffy.

    Have stayed in this hotel before and loved it. The location is great and staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great last minute stay to accommodate a missed flight. Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use more/better lighting. Update rooms to accommodate USB charging. Update interior of rooms.

    Room was comfortable and clean, very spacious. Bathroom was a good size with bidet and clothes dryer. Reception was kind and helpful. Breakfast was very delicious with good variety-delicious breads and cheeses. Location was exceptional-2 minute walk from Olympia Restaurant-amazing restaurant with good authentic Czech food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel! I would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would only point the size of the room, could be a little bit bigger, and the window on the ceiling.

    Pleasant hotel in a great location!! Room quite small but very clean. The staff was fantastic and the breakfast very tasty! I would book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad acoustic behaviour of the building. Every morning (started at. 07 am) we could hear noise coming from the breakfast room. (Our room was on the second floor just above the breakfast room) Breakfast every day the same. Staff in the breakfast room cleaned our table while we were still having breakfast, not good! On the third day a Finnish family came to ask us if we are satisfied with our room. They told that their room was very cold, only 16 C degrees.

    The location of the hotel was very good near the river Vltava and Charles Bridge and our room was also good. Cleaning was ok. The ladies in the reception were always very friendly but the guy with a ponytail was not friendly. Maybe he were better in somewhere else than in customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    excellent time and covered the city in around 3days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel manager

    the hotel is situated well and you can walk to every thing on the site seeing map. we only had one issue and that was the transfer from the airport organised by the hotel was 1.5 hour late. And the hotel manager was very hard work. we used the number 20 tram and 119 bus back to the airport which was so simple and cost 32crown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfy lobby/bar and spacious old rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only worked for us in the lobby. Room is noisy from the street traffic and rowdy passersby, but shutting the windows blocks much of that out. Room is in need of a face lift. Floors very worn, bedding old, couch torn and plaster cracked and peeling. Shower drained slowly so you ended up standing in a pool of water. Breakfast selection was huge if you like breads (I counted 12 options). I would have liked more fresh fruit options as I'm not a fan of canned fruit.

    Very friendly bartender Lukas! He made me an ice pack for my injured knee and gave us solid advice for restaurants. Lobby area was huge and comfy, you could even sit outside. Felt very secure with the lobby attendant keeping watch. Walking distance to many restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet connectivity. They need new/more wireless routers for Wifi. Current wireless routers have a severe compatibility issue with Apple products.

    Location, breakfast, price!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room was not in the photo when I made booked. Attic room was too small. During 9 days we stayed, we felt choky. If I knew that the room is in the attic, I have not booked Hotel Roma Praha. I think that the correct informations about the attic room should be given when guests are booking.

    breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful and very convinient place to stay in Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is 22 Euro/day but is very convenient and with a lift to the rooms so it deserves the money.

    Big enough, very good, quiet and clean triple room with air-condition, mini-bar and good Wi-Fi. The location of the hotel is perfect. Very good breakfast and convenient underground parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw ants in the bathroom. The walls are so thin,I could hear my neighbours caughting. The TV remote worked like crap + you had to pay extra money to have more channels. Also Booking.com told me I could stay 1 extra day for free but the hotel asked me to pay for it! Even if I booked a lot in advance. I don't consider this a 4 star hotel. 3 yes,but not 4!

    The breakfast was ok. The location is very good as there are plenty of restaurants and pubs around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.5
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor sound insulation of rooms. You practically hear all water-related sounds from the room next to yours. Very low quality of Wi-Fi in terms of stability, strength and availability/quality overall. Low quality of spring mattresses. Poor breakfast.

    The location was very good. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Decent. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV was not working. The repairman on the other hand game quickly and more or less fixed it. Some other minor things considering the pricelevel.

    A perfect location for going around in Prague! Car parking was expensive (23e/night). The best way of exploring Prague is by tram. They go everywhere and are clean and quicker than going by car. We were over 70, so they were also free, but a 3 day ticket isn't thet expensive. By tram You can always hop on hop off when seeing something interesting (example a nice bierstube) The Hotel itself was a dissapointment in two ways. It tries to be a "better" hotel according to price, but is not as cosy as I like. That on the other hand is a personal opinion so someone else might consider it nice. The real dissapointment was (as regrettably often) the internet. Most of time there was only a very limited connection (less then 0.2 kbps).. At four a'clock in the mornning I got once a 5 Mbps connection and was able to stream NBA match for an hour. There should be a classification of internet on Your hotel information (as mentioned already years ago). But alltogether it is not a poor choiche. As mentioned the location is perfect and everything works

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value in Mala Strana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of my family members stayed in a deluxe room - they are located in the main front, towards the tram line. They said it was OK, however those sensitive to traffic noises might want to avoid these rooms.

    Central location in Mala Strana, on the cozy hillside of Petrin. Close to the sights, but also next to the greens if one is exhausted by the touristy locations. The building itself is a classic Prague house, high ceiling, big, comfy spaces.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast restaurant is a little too small. The breakfast buffet is crammed and it is very difficult to choose what you want ( especially at cold food) in a three-row refrigerator with showcase.

    The room was spacious and air conditioned. The hotel is very well located, close to the Charles Bridge and by the hill Petrini. Beer at the hotel bar very good. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Its okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly and breakfast buffet average. Orangejuice is more sugarwater than anything else...

    Good average Hotel...staff not very motivated but if you're looking for a clean and affordable place to sleep it's okay... There's a great Steakhouse right around the corner where the food is great and the staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Trams and Petrin Hill are just opposite the hotel. Pretty accessible in getting to places - by walk or by tram. The staffs are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and reasonable hotel, in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a use of Sauna and Fitnessroom, which we thought was free, but you had to pay 5 euros each time to use the sauna, which we found a little too expensive especially when it was assumed that everything was included in the booking price.

    The breakfast was very sparse, and the hot dishes were cold and boring every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in a good location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most hotels noise from other rooms ie running water . Unfortunately, not the hotels fault, but happens in most hotels inconsidation of fellow guest , who seem unable to conduct a conversation without shouting and have lost the of their hands when closing doors.

    The location is excellent with public transport on the door step and all historical sites within walking distance. Restaurants and bars close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location, clean and friendly and a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable and the plumbing rather noisy.

    Being near a tram stop was excellent - the hotel should include clear guidance to travellers how to get there from Vaclev Havel Airport as I had to find out via the internet - but easy and incredibly good value so would be a draw for others.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Roomy apartment for family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't really usable in apartment, missing an elevated shower head fixture.

    Roomy apartment for family of 4. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.3
    Not 4* but functional and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No shower - just attachment over the bath which had a shower screen but nothing to put the attachment into! Sanitary ware clean but tiles were not so good. Sink was blocked so didn't drain. Breakfast was passable but not fabulous. Bar was shut when we arrived at 1220 and there was no milk in the room. Bed was made but used cups an glasses not cleared on first day. Didn't use cups after that. No food available on site. Basically it was functional and not actually 'bad' but I wouldn't class it as 4* but we got a very good room rate so it was exceptionally good value for money to us. [No 'genius' drink offered on arrival]

    Location is great: short walk to Charles Bridge and Castle, right opposite Petrin Funicular and a tram stop. Bar staff attentive (although it was a VERY quiet night), room big. VERY good room rate for our stay. For the money we paid, couldn't fault it but at normal rates I wouldn't have been happy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location and great hotel for an awesome rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -parking is pricey -the restaurant wasn't very good. -beds were hard and somewhat uncomfortable. -we asked our room to be made up and get some extra shampoos and they didn't do anything.

    Breakfast was ok. Not like a typical european breakfast. There was eggs and sausages. It had a lot to offer! We enjoyed our stay. Parking is pricey but over all it was fun and we would stay again! :) Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and good price for enjoy beautuful city and culture around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is slow and lost connections now and then.

    Very friendly staff, great place in a walking distance to the national theater building and the karls bridge, nearby with nice restraunts, gardens and hills, tram stations. Good breakfast for the room price paid. Large room. With private parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Roma a friendly comfy hotel nestled near the centre of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy hotel with a great location from which to explore Prague. Charles Bridge is a short walk away as is Prague castle and just across from the Hotel you can climb the mini Enfiel tower and experience amazing views of the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Long weekend in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee in the room, just 1 teabag per person and without milk but at least there is take away coffee nearby and the bar served nice coffee. The orange juice at breakfast was not real orange juice.

    Good selection at breakfast. Bathroom was clean and excellent power shower. Bed was comfy and the room was warm - easy to control temperature. Good views from the room. ATM in the hotel. Tram stop just outside. Hotel has a nice environment. Helpful staff at reception and bar. Wifi easy to use. Good eating choices nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking transfer for airport transfer from England was confusing - having given credit card details we thought we had paid - only to find we had only made a cab booking - luckily we had enough money

    Room very clean, comfortable and warm - breakfast had an excellent choice and we were well looked after by everyone.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, superclean, nice and calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds and noises from other rooms neighbouring ours. Soundproof from The outside though.

    Great staff, superclean, nice and calm. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.6
    Below average, but OK..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very disappointed by the VERY rude staff at breakfast.. we felt that the location was not quite as central as we expected.

    They did lend me a power adaptor, and called me a taxi.. the room/s were OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.1
    Not to the standard of previous management
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned properly bed sheets etc could have been changed at least once as we were there for 5 days - tea coffee milk shampoo etc not replenished everyday either - satellite tv not U.K. friendly no radio or PPV either - used this hotel over last 4 years have to say this was the worst experience we've had

    Management very accommodating in our needs before arriving

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.4
    Good hotel location, tired noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 110 which was the first room we stayed in was awful due to the constant noise from the waste water disposal pipes. Very tired decor.

    Free breakfast was pleasant. Great location for Petrin Hill.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is beautifully designed, clean and located in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little smaller than I expected, but still nice and comfortable. You can hear if someone in the near room is taking a shower.

    The hotel is beautifully designed, clean and located in a very good place. the staff is very nice and helpfull, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    1. They asked me to pay 30 euros in advanced for early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. They asked me to pay 30 euros in advanced for early check-in. This condition is not specified nowhere (INCLUDING BOOKING.COM). It would have been appropriate if this had been specified somewhere. 2. The receptionist insistently asked me to pay the accomodation money on the spot. I do not consider this was necessary since she had both my ID card and my credit card. 3. They waking me up at 3 oclock a.m. by acoustic email to fill in a review.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    I would definitely go back and stay a The Roma Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only complaint was the bathroom had mold around the tub and should have been cleaned a little better. The rest of the bathroom was fine.

    We found the Hotel to be in a great location . the bed was very comfortable and we were able to get a king bed. The room was a nice size and clean. Breakfast was fine a good selection to get you started for the day....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean and spacious room and bathroom, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast disappointed us a little - although there was a good selection of things on the buffet, the croissants were dry, instead of juice chemical tasting orange squash was on offer, the tables were very close so you had to squeeze through to reach the buffet in the corner

    Clean and spacious room and bathroom, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    The excellent location in Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worksite of the the next house was noisy! We had ordered the room next to gardenpatio of the hotel. Next time I hope we get the room we reserved! The pillows were too hard material!

    The excellent location in Old Town. The staff is very nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    All the comfort one needs in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is nice but too expensive for Praha. Parking is excelent but also rather expensive.

    Large and clean rooms, perfect location with direct tram lines, also at night. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    We liked the staff were very helpful and friendly and it was...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like being charged for the nuts and jellies ,the lady said the were part of the mini bar which I think is a con just to charge people

    We liked the staff were very helpful and friendly and it was clean and tidy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Good hotel location near Petřínské Sady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad wi-fi signal in the room. We had to come to reception zone for good connection

    Good hotel location near Petřínské Sady. Big clean room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Viva Roma.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful & friendly staff; convenient car parking at hotel; so near to city centre. We hope to return next year and stay for longer than our one-night stay on this occasion!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    good staff from reception to restaurant staff, very nice lounge area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the sloping eaves in the bedroom were a nuisance, as i kept on hitting my head and i am short ! ! I would have preferred a normal type square bedroom.

    very good selection of food, bed mattress firm for my back, location for us very good, bonus having the bedroom at the back of the hotel which wasn't noisy at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    Good location with short walk to Charles bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was short changed at the bar. But when I questioned it, they took my word and corrected it.

    Good location with short walk to Charles bridge. Excellent restaurant just a few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant Hotel, great location and very helpful and friendly staff. Would stay in this hotel again without question.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable location , good breakfast , free safe in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The rooms on the 4-th flour are very small

    Very comfortable location , good breakfast , free safe in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Good position good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron/ ironing board. Limited tea/coffee/milk in room though kettle is available.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything, all facilities were very good and great value to money. Helpful staff and nice bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean so well

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Roma Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: