Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Romance Puškin 4 stars

Trziste 37, Karlovy Vary, 360 01, Czech Republic

#12 of 96 hotels in Karlovy Vary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1025 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, wonderfully situated in a fairy-tale town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nicest bathroom of any hotel during our 2-week trip Superb bed and sheets Delicious and highly-varied buffet breakfast Outstanding veal cheeks in wine-reduction sauce at evening Restaurant Romance Puskin

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Good, but did not meet expectations based on other reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit too soft for us. What's worse, the room was a bit drafty due to the age of the exterior doors and windows. I complained after the first night and they said they'd turn up the heat but they did not so we had 3 chilly nights. The blankets were too small, but not unusually so for Europe. The hotel has a couple of steps in front and the doors were too narrow to get our stroller through without opening the second door so it was annoying to get in/out of the hotel with a baby carriage. Parking was relatively expensive (13 Euro a day) and far away, although the hotel had a driver to take me to/from the parking garage.

    The breakfast is really great, and the food at the hotel restaurant is absolutely wonderful as well. I highly recommend you try the hotel restaurant if you stay here. The location is excellent, although there are hotels with arguably better locations in town. The staff was helpful and friendly. This is not a bad hotel by any means.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    #Its in the heart of Spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid room with king size bed with air conditioning but air condition doesn’t work great. The bed is like Double twin was push together not king size and only to find out our friend get a room with a view with the same bed size. And we’re paying more than them and we get the small room! when I check out from booking it gives me 2 people and kid but when I checked back again they’re apps messed up and I had to paid extra -€25 on top of that! When I checked in and I was so thirsty but the glass and coffee maker is dirty

    #Its in the heart of Spa area. Walking distance to everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    The breakfast was stunng, probably the best you can get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was stunng, probably the best you can get! The location was perfect, few minutes from everywhere. Hotel was really clean and stuff helpful and kind. We totally recommend this place :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Traditional hotel in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particlar

    Central location, wonderful breakfast in a beautiful building. Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely bathroom and shower. Overall seemed expensive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The hotel, rooms, and dining room were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was located on a steep hill. You had to walk up 2 steep hills to get to the parking space for the hotel. The air conditioning did not work very well. The room was warm even at night because the temperature outside was hot.

    The hotel, rooms, and dining room were very clean. The room was very quiet. The breakfast was very good. The food in the main restaurant was excellent. The hotel was located in the heart of the city. It was easily accessible. The decor was very appealing. The entire hotel was very well maintained. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was perfect: big, spacious & super clean! The bed is just amazing, sooo comfortable! The food at the hotel is pretty sure the best food around! We loved our stay here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    I can suggest this 4star hotel - level is good for tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Once cleaning room was late afternoon.

    Braekfast was rich. Lokation was excellent. Parking quite good. I am speaking czech, but stuff talk to me russian. Very good Spa is cross street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Great night in old style hotel in fasciinating spa town - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was EUR 8 per day. Air con noisy in room and kept us awake till we found the 'off' button!

    An absolutely incredible buffet breakfast .... a huge choice of different things to eat. Great proximity to the centre of Karlovy Vary. All staff were extremely attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Position was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was listed and in room but locked. They said No air conditioning yet in rooms. The room was very hot but we were given a fan. The weather was much warmer than usual. Otherwise fantastic

    Position was fantastic. Still dreaming about the mouth watering breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great location , comfortable, spacious and clean room ,comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , comfortable, spacious and clean room ,comfy beds& pillows,very clean towels.Excellent breakfast buffet ,friendly,helpful and smiling staff we enjoyed our holiday there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well

    Wooow!!beautiful hotel,quote central with hot springs just a walking distance away..the breakfast is extra scrumptious with tons of options to choose from..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and very clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests were noisy No slippers Some rooms have smaller size beds We got stuck in elevator once, but they managed the problem very quickly

    Quite hotel Excellent location Very clean Beautiful views Delicious breakfast Very helpful staff, they kindly moved our luggage to place nearby They kindly offered us larger room for 2 single beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds had a lot of hair in it when I arrived. Do be careful to get an air conditioned room in summer!

    The staff went above & beyond to help us set up spa treatments and get to know the area. They recommended a wonderful nearby resturaunt (Promenada) and set us up to do everything we wanted (Moser museum/shop, bus schedules & cabs, spa time, & enjoying the city). They offered a faster internet (for pay), but I found that i didn’t really need it for FaceTime, e-mail, and social media tasks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could smile a little bit more, so you feel welcome when checking in.

    Perfect location right in the middle of Karlovy Vary. Parking pretty close to the hotel, but remember to make a reservation. Breakfast was very good, with many choices. The bed and pillow was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located hotel with a fabullous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is located in a central position with easy access to pedestran shopping areas. Breakfast was fabulous with a huge variety of food. Room was comfortable and a goos size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pre charged in advance. At the hotel, I clearly specified that I want my precharge to be cancelled. The receptionist told me he did it, but in fact he only made a zero reservation. Now, I have the room paid, plus 80% of the cost blocked for another 25 days The rooms from 1st and 2nd level are outdated, in need for refurbishment.

    Excellent breakfast. Cleaning is also at the high level. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    The room is very large and located in the heart of Karlovy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very large and located in the heart of Karlovy Vary. Very close to the hot springs. Just one thing to bear in mind: the hotel locates very far away >1.5 km from the KV bus stop. You may need a taxi to get there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Need to revisit this city as it was just a one night trip and the place is amazing! Will come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Great services, amazing breakfast, big rooms with comfy beds and excellent location in an amazing city! What else can you wish for? :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and overall stay in Pushkin hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing noted.

    Excellent location! Cannot be better. Beautiful building, and nice breakfast. Very modern, renovated room, with all amenities. Excellent choice to stay in Karlovy Vary

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT VACATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    VERY GOOD BREAKFAST , THE TEAM ALL THE TIME AVAILABLE VERY GOOD RESTORANT IN THE HOTEL CLEAN LOCATION - LOCATION 100 PERCENT I WILL RETURN

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    This was the first of many stays at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel with an incredible breakfast spread (included), friendly staff, and the location is perfect! right across from the castle spa, really close to the hot springs. We will definitely be going back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Hotel Romance Puskin....perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, could not have asked for a better time.

    Hotel Romance was excellent. Staff was extremely helpful in booking spa treatments at the Castle Spa directly across the street as well as booking massages at the hotel. Breakfast was phenomenal! The best selection....Location of hotel was perfect with a great view of the center from our balcony. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Lovely, peaceful, and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our accomodation was not just a room but a suite with a corridor when you opened the door, the bedroom to the left and the bathroom to the right. It was extremely quiet. The staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English. Very central for spas with the best one just across the road. (1 minute walk).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay in Karlovy Vary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located right downtown and is very near to the river, restaurants , and shops. The reception staff was extrememely helpful and pleasant. The reserved parking was nearby. We loved the buffet breakfast and atmosphere of the room. The staff there could not do enough for us. The price of the beautiful room was very reasonable. We would stay there again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    -The room did not include complimentary water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Room -Staff

    -The room did not include complimentary water -The room did not include nescafe, sugar, tea, and water boiler as all rooms in 4 stars hotels even if it is a standard room. This was not included in the description too -Most staff do not know how to speak English -Staff customer service and communication needs enhancement

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    A great base in Karlovy Vary, amazingly pretty facade, good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the spa is not in the premises, forcing to go outside to a public, not so well rated, spa. The room is good, but not awesome.

    Superb location, friendly staff, excellent restaurant. The room is quite good (though not amazing). Superb location (should be said over and over again). Fair price, worth more than the most expensive Pupp hotel. Breakfast is quite varied. The bathroom has a rain shower and is super comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    perfect location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Its location is perfect, right in the middle of the city. You can walk everywhere. Its room is nice, clean and quiet. The complementary breakfast is excellent. Its staff is nice and helpful. We really enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A relaxing stay in a beautiful spa town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Excellent position and centrally located in what is a hill filled town with some roads being very steep. The hotel is situated about 25 metres from the flat pedestrian thoroughfare. Our room was very comfortable and quiet which is why the view was not great. However, we could see one of the hot water fountains over next door's rooftop. The bed was very comfortable and everywhere was exceptionally clean. Extensive choice of food on offer for the buffet breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A super hotel at a perfect location!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The location, very good bed, the large room and we never have had such a excellent breakfast. Luckely the weather was good, so every day we had breakfast in the sun on the terrace. We had a super stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great location for a pleasant spa town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unable to book the deluxe balcony room on thier website because I was one person. I think you should be able to choose whatever room you like for what you want to pay. The single rooms were in the back with no view

    Bed was very soft, excellent breakfast Buffett. Staff very helpful in making your stay perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    GREAT service and food, in a FLAWLESS location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the double door to the terrace, only one door was operational. It was actually a carpeting issue, and likely only applicable to our particular room.

    Beyond the obvious benefits to this hotel (location, for sure!), two other things about it were TRULY striking: Customer service (especially Lubos), and the breakfast buffet (both were TOTALLY "5-star")! Have dinner there at least once too, it's FAB (and highly rated)! It looks dicey... but if driving, ignore your GPS and stay left at the final fork to the hotel (to offload luggage). Parking area is only ~100 meters away, with easy access (arrange for permit when booking) - so I recommend using this hotel as a "base" for a few days, and driving to Marianske' Lazne' as a day trip (30 minutes, pretty drive). DEFINITELY get the balcony, it's SO worth it! Coffee in the morning, wine/cheese in the evening... adds SO much to the overall experience. One of the pic's I took from a hillside path that shows how proximal the hotel truly is to the river ("main drag")... you can see the bright yellow building on lower right, river on left. Because it's not "on" that drag, it helps with noise. The "Diana Tower" is high on the hill above and worthy of getting up to (funicular, or trails). We stayed 3 nights, and LOVED every minute of it!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We booked the family room at this hotel and the room is like a president suite with board room oval table and Jacuzzi bath. Our kids said it is the best hotel we ever stayed. The range of food offered in breakfast is very impressive and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Last but not the least, it is not expensive at all, it is a lot cheaper than some of the 5 star hotel we stayed in Prague. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast which really delighted .
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locate on slope. The parking is bit far away from hotel , but the hotel staff will bring you to parking and drive you back .

    Very good breakfast which really delighted .Room is clean with Eastern Europe style . Restaurant also serve good Czech food. Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    A good tentative of being a four star hotel which requires far more implementation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A/C in the room is functioning disastrous and reception staff don't even bother to reply to request for fixing in one of the last days. During hot weather is quite uncomfortable.

    Quite generous breakfast buffet plenty of options for all. Housemaid very discrete and almost invisible but very effective; her work has the most obvious results!!! Proximity to Castle Spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, close to spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superior room not quite up to expectations. Parking was very far away.

    Perfect location, close to spa. Super clean. Air and WIFI worked well. Wonderful breakfast. Hotel arranged shuttle to parking garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Balcony room a treat in this enchanting town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Balcony room definitely worth the upgrade .. spectacular view over enchanting Karlovy Vary. Breakfast buffet second to none. Efficient staff & excellent location, Voted our Most comfortable stay to complete our 50 day "around the world trip "

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base from which to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a view out the back

    Location amazing, breakfast buffet sumptuous, staff super helpful, room quite nice for the price--I'd stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was 800 meters away and you have to pay it in cash only, and no euros, only kr, exactly 280kr per 24h, in a machine in the same parking, it's a little mess, but the staff of the hotel carry you to and from there so it's well solved, and they wait until you make the payment sucesfully, because the machine it's only in czhec.

    Good location, friendly staff. Awesome buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    ventilation, a bit hot in early summer time.

    location; the view from the terrace; parking area in 5 minutes walking space; very delicious breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    EXCELLENT BREAKFAST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    DATED. NO LOUNGE.

    EXCELLENT BREAKFAST BOOKED FOR DINNER BY E-MAIL TO ENSURE WE HAD A GOOD MEAL WHEN WE ARRIVED FOR 20.00 HRS. ORDERED DRINKS AND A MAIN COURSE AND WHEN WE ASKED FOR MENU TO ORDER A SWEET WE WERE TOLD THE KITCHEN STAFF HAD GONE HOME AND THE RESTAURANT WAS CLOSING. THIS WAS AT 21.00 HRS! ONLY 1 OTHER COUPLE IN RESTAURANT WHILST WE WERE THERE. COMPLAINED TO HOTEL MANAGER THE NEXT DAY AND OFFERED A FREE DRINK AND CAKE. THIS WAS NO COMPENSATION FOR A SPOILT EVENING. NEEDLESS TO SAY WE FOUND BETTER RESTAURANTS IN THE TOWN.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Karlovy Vary
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water didn't run clear until 1500. We've never seen this before. It did clear up after the time we were told though.

    The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The hotel itself looked grand and the rooms were very nice and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    It was within steps to hot spring water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water maintenance which cause lack of water to the bath There is no bellboy to carry luggage

    It was within steps to hot spring water In the heart of the city Peaceful and quite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Trip to karlovy vary in Hotel Romance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the fact that the room service closes at 9 pm which is really early. And they charge you 50% extra of what u ordered if u order in the same day. So if you want to order for room service you will need to plan this 24 hrs in advance.

    The hotel is amazing the staff are friendly and the location is superb. We've booked the double deluxe room with balcony and it was so romatic tbh everything abt this hotel is excellent. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    I wish I could have extended my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that I could have stayed longer at the hotel to enjoy their spa, and unwind.

    I think the number one thing I liked about the hotel was the location. We walked to many of the mineral springs, shops, and restaurants in the area and the hotel seemed to be in the perfect place for us. There is no parking at the hotel, but for a small fee per day you can park outside just down the hill. We experienced no problems with our parking there. My wife and I both liked our room, and I felt it was totally relaxing. We ate in the restaurant where I enjoyed the soup of the day to start, and the lamb with potatoes and spinach which I thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was great, and the staff was friendly from our checking-in to our departure. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Perfectly Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos actually depict what you get! The bed was super comfy and the tall ceilings partnered with the huge windows made for such a pleasurable experience. We enjoyed having coffee in our sitting area with the sun shining on us!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to park in a parking garage which cost over $10 a day.

    Very nice room with excellent bathroom. Everyone talks about the breakfast and believe me, it is wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It may be rather cool in the room during wintertime, since the window in the room is not sufficiently airproof and lets cold air in.

    Excellent location and service. Very good restaurant in the hotel. Absolutely outstanding buffet breakfast in terms of food selection and quality. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.7
    Super good breakfast and we had dinner in the restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where old,matras to soft,

    Super good breakfast and we had dinner in the restaurant, the waitress was super friendly and verry behelpfull Good and well prepared food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel in perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the staff could have been a little warmer when booking treatments for us, sometimes I felt like I was bothering them. They were helpful though.

    The room was beautiful and the breakfast was varied, delicious and huge. A great start to each day!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Convenient friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    We had a suite with two bedrooms which was great, comfortable beds and well-equipped. Staff were very friendly and efficient, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Breakfast was really super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I would like to mention is the absence of slippers, but that doesn't spoil the positiv imression I had from hotel.

    Breakfast was really super! Such a big choice I have never seen in any other hotel. After we were in Prague and the breakfast in our hotel seemed sooo poor after Puskin hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent ambiance and very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage practitioner was not very sympathetic. Maybe she was having a bad day. It was better across the street at the Crown Spa.

    The room was excellent. The breakfast was outstanding with a very plentiful selection

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel located right in the middle of town. Room was spacious and the meals.... incredible. Dinner was so tasty and the breakfast, picture perfect. Literally took picture of breakfast buffet. Absolutely a must.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    The Heart of the Heart of Karlovy Vary - A Hotel with Heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is simply outstanding and varies daily… great selection of breads, salads, and this morning they had cheese cake! Almost a lunch buffet. And there are plenty of friendly staff during breakfast looking after guests and ensuring everything is topped up. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bedding is down so in luxury territory, beds comfortable. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Large bottle of sparkling and still water were replenished daily. The overall guest room finish is of high standard. The overall property is very well maintained, you can see that the employees and owner love their hotel. The location… well the hear of the heart of Karlovy Vary. Would not stay anywhere else on future visits.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Romance in Karlovy Vary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were a bit thin. Our neighbors had a dog with them and we could hear it barking constantly through the day.

    Beautiful and charming hotel! Fantastic location with great rooms. Very romantic!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Perfect Stay in a Beautiful Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn’t stay longer.

    Everything was damn near perfect. Also one of the best breakfast spreads out on by anyone anywhere.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    A great choice when you look getting value for your money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was perfect !

    Amazing good breakfast. Nice and professional staff. A really lovely place to stay while you are in Karlovy Vary

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here were so helpful, the best so far. The choice for breakfast was 100%.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Charming hotel in lovely Karlovy Vary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Karlovy Vary is a beautiful place and this charming hotel was well located

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very comfortable mattresses in your room

    Perfect location, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    It was very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition not good

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Recommended without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel overall, room, restaurant (breakfast and dinner: very good), location, staff very pleasant, parking arranged for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic gem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic stay, really enjoyed the room. Location and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    I would not recommend it at all!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t see the hotel clearly, the stuff too rude and not helpful at all .. and breakfast breakfast 🤢

    👎🏻 the bed size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    You have to pay the staff in advance to get the services
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    The view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small ,

    Location is superb, very good furniture, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice end fair enough to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So expensive drink, food and ice cream in hotel...

    Kind staf

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Good breakfast, rich and various.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad smell in the room, they changed it for another one, smaller with small uncomfortable bed.

    Good breakfast, rich and various.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    Need to Renwate the whole hotel, need to fix net in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to Renwate the whole hotel, need to fix net in the window to protect from flies, need to put fan in the rooms. Consergy need to speek english

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    The A/C not working very well (not cold).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C not working very well (not cold).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    preasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absence of conditioner

    location and personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    No car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Romance Puškin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: