Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Savoy 5 stars

Keplerova 6, Prague, 11800, Czech Republic

#56 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not use the services of a hotel limousine. This is a normal VW for a very high price. Call a taxi

    Lovely interior. Great restaurant. It is located in a quiet historical place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior design looks somewhat overdone, Russian glitter style. The breakfast offer wasn't really worth the money. The area is virtually dead after 10PM, no restaurants, no pubs, no bars open around.

    Really spacious room and bathroom. Very comfy bed. Very quiet. You can simply walk down the medieval streets through the Lower Side and cross the Charles Bridge to get to the Old Town, and take the tram to get back or just walk uphill along the Castle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all. The hotel was absolutely superb. I will be visiting Prague again and this is the hotel where I will definitely be staying.

    Beautiful hotel 20 mins walk to the Old Town but still in a lovely location overlooking the City. Trams stop right outside the hotel if you do not fancy the steep walk, and run very regularly. The staff were excellent, and they made my wife's birthday extra special by upgrading us and also providing us with a champagne breakfast and cake. Attention to detail like this is what helps elevate hotels to justify their 5-star status, and from experience sadly many do not meet expectations. This hotel and its staff though are worthy of every one of its 5 stars. I can't recommend it enough, Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Very nicely renovated hotel in a mixture of old-style and modern. We had a Junior Suite which is very nicely furbished. Especially the food is awesome and the personell in the restaurant is just sweet. Also the Spa is small, but modern and relaxing. The location may appear a little off at first sight. However, the hotel is just next to the old palace and you can start nice walking tours down to the old city from there. Also the tram stopping in front of the hotel brings you directly into the old city center in just 15 minutes. Given that the old city of Prague is too crowded anyway, we were very happy with the hotel's location in the end. Overall, we would like to thank the Hotel Savoy for the nice stay and we can definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding not the best for a five star hotel. Was told prior to visit I could have two additional hours before checking out but this wasn’t honoured. Only provided with an extra 30 mins which then changed our plans. I recognise that the hotel was full, in which case, don’t promise that this facility is available if it isn’t.

    Location really good. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, comfortable and well-appointed and quiet room. We were delighted the hotel had upgraded us to a beautiful room with a gorgeous bathroom. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a huge range of choice and every element was delicious and high quality - baked good, local cheese and meats, fresh fruit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't rates it a 5 start more like a 4. The car we arranged from the airport didn't turn up but he was there soon enough after we rang the hotel. We asked for a taxi the next morning for an appt and was automatically given the hotel car which is lovely but very expensive. We ordered a ordinary to to get to the airport and felt like we were under pressure again to use the hotel one which by the way is less than half the hotel one so beware. I appreciate we are in a Mercedes but we shouldn't be made feel guilty for using an ordinary cheaper taxi. The bathroom had the shower in the bath. Water absolutely everywhere add no door or curtain around it. Not very 5 star. We asked for a non slip mat but never got it. It's a death trap waiting to happen Sofas in bar need updating. Very worn.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable. We asked for a double and got 2 singles together which of fine butstill got 2 single duvets which bugs me. Asked for it to be changed and to be fair it was. It's in a lovely quiet pay with the 22 team outside that takes you straight into town so perfect location. The WiFi was brilliant. The lady who was in the breakfast room was for us the highlight. ..so bright and smiley and attentive. A genuine lovely lady. Our driver of the hotel car was also just so lovely. The majority of the front staff were lovely but one or two snotty ones who took away from the rest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I selected this property because it was a quality hotel outside of the busy city center but steps away from a tram line. Short walk to Prague Castle and short tram ride to other sites. I arrived through the central train station and used public transportation to the hotel...easy! Also, you can purchase tram tickets at the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no negatives worth mentioning. The hotel has a good service-to-price ratio. Just keep it up and don´t allow the standards to drop

    The hotel is beautifully renovated and room was impeccable. I had the standard "superior" room and everything was really spotless. Amenities ready, minibar reasonably stocked. Large desk provides ample space for working either with your computer, mobile devices or even for writing long letters. Hotel restaurant offers higher quality food, with very professional service able to give good suggestions and explanations. But just be prepared that part of Czech nature is to play with irony a lot... ;) Check-in and check-out procedures were flawless and whenever I needed something, the reception did their best to provide. Breakfast were really very good and one can customise the breakfast at great length. Breakfast always perfectly delivered on time with a friendly and courteous staff member.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were being furnished. No English breakfast tea in the room.

    The rooms were nice & big, very comfortable. Nice quiet area. Team just outside which was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Need heavier curtains in the room because the sun is too bright sometimes

    Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. Good location away from crowds but still well connected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is near the castle. On the one hand you are far away from the madness in the old quarter, and close to the castle with its spectacular views. On the other, you either have to walk about 20 minutes to get to the old quarter or take a tram. In the end I was glad we were in this location but it could be a problem for some people. The bathroom had no shower door at all, and a strange shower head, so it was difficult to take a shower and not get the floor wet. This is crazy! They could easily put in a shower door or a curtain. Also, they should remove the glass door to the toilet, as it just gets in the way and is not necessary. If you are going to have a door to a toilet, why have a glass door? Makes no sense at all. There needs to be a ramp, instead of the steps, at the entrance.

    Room and bathroom were very large and comfortable. Staff were very attentive and courteous. The breakfast was delicious and the dining room really gorgeous. One day they served breakfast in the library instead because they had a conference going on. So when we returned to our rooms in the evening, there was a lovely basket of fruit and a bottle of water as an apology. That was nice gesture. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing excellent quality and service

    Excellent 5 star quality. Staff made us feel very welcome. You cannot fault this hotel at all. Breakfast outstanding plenty of variety. Room size very adequate. Paula staff member lovely and friendly. Easy walk down the hill to the castle. Tram stop right outside directly into the Old Town. Plenty of restraunts within easy walking distance. Prague has to be the most beautiful city I have ever been to and I have been to many. Well done Savoy!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was spacious and clean but a more powerful shower would have improved it.

    The hotel was conveniently located in the castle area but out of the main town. However, this is easily reached by tram - which passes every few minutes and stops outside the hotel. Public transport is cheap and you can reach the hotel easily from the airport, using bus, metro and tram. The location of the hotel also meant it was very quiet for a good night's sleep! The bedroom, bathroom and public areas were spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served in the bright and airy restaurant and the quality of food was outstanding. We also ate one evening in the restaurant and the food was superb. We would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family and would use it again if visiting Prague.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all!

    Room was spacious and very well cleaned. Also location was good - it was quiet enough but tram would take you quickly to the city center. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a long walk to old town and all uphill on the return. But if you're a walker it was great exercise. The shower was crazy. A little skinny shower head and no curtain or door. It was impossible not to get the floor wet and the bath tub was very tall and slippery. No rubber mat was provided. The door to the toilet was unnecessary and there were too many doors in the bathroom. Not enough shower gel and shampoo. It is very hard to get anything out of those skinny little bottles. No ramp in front of main entrance. So you had to lift your suitcase into the lobby over the steps.

    Large room and quiet. Very friendly staff, especially Pavla at breakfast. Breakfast was great in the lovely restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. When you ask the hotel to order a taxi, they ask some their relatives or friends (not an official taxi) for money to the bell boy, of course, so you pay twice comparing with the price of the taxi, besides you wait for a long, the car is usually not clean. The driver comes, pays money to the bell boy for the order :) For example, taxi to the city center from their friends costs 400 CZK and the ordinary taxi 200 CZK max. Advise: to order taxi yourself, for example, AAA taxi, they come very quickly and you pay twice less. The bell boy was very angry when we started ordering taxi ourselves. To my mind, it's impossible to have this system with a taxi for such a hotel. 2. The girl on reception, when we left the hotel, 13.05.17 at 07.00 in the morning was very very impolite, she just came to the work when we had to check-out and was not happy that we are there and didn't let her have a morning coffee. We had great problems at check-out. 3. the breakfast is rather poor. 4. WiFi in the room is ok when all the tenants of the hotel are outside, but in the evening it's something awful, don't work at all and at the reception they can do nothing with this. 5. for the 3 days of our stay they didn't add anything to the mini-bar

    Room was rather clean, renovated, large enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe a little bit the interior and exterior soundproof, but the hotel is an old building and I think is not very easy to solve this problem.

    everything is super.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As usual, one, not so friendly, staff member (reception) can ruin the experience I had at the hotel. Hotel Savoy has shoe-shine service, but when I asked the man at reception about it, late in the evening, he didn't seem wanting to help me as he first announced that I should bring my shoes to reception (rather than room-service pick them up). Few minutes later he said there is no shoe-polish server. When I confronted him with the information brochure of the hotel, he said (somewhat annoyed) to bring the shoes to reception at breakfast time. Although he did offer a solution, it is the total lack of involvement of the man that was very disappointing; not something one would expect from a 5 star hotel, and far from something one would expect from the SAVOY! (I especially booked at the Savoy because of their general GLOBAL reputation). I did have a talk, at check out, with the guest relations manager, who was very helpful and told me that the Savoy Prague isn't a member of the Savoy group anymore but has been bought by a Russian investor. Hopefully this will not affect the Hotel Savoy's 5 star GRANDEUR service and quality that connoisseur's are used too. Because of her (the guest relations manager), I would consider going back for another stay at the Savoy.

    The hotel's situation is great if you want to visit the castle and stay in a more quiet area. The hotel and the rooms are exactly as the pictures show, so what you see is what you get!. The cleanness and condition of the hotel is impeccable (something many other five star hotels should take as an example). In general, most of the staff are friendly and willing to help you in all your needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is something wrong with aircon set to +25C and not adjustable in the room. Its too hot for my taste and windows opening is not really an option since tram runs till quite late.

    Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Hotel is clean and nicely decorated. Overall atmosphere is significantly better then in Intercontinental. It's less busy and has boutique fill to it with Library and lounge area creating casual atmosphere. Breakfast was fantastic with more local choices available to try on. It's based near old monastery with very tasty beer to try on and around 20 min walk to old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for Castle & Monastery but walking up the hill after visiting the city centre takes its toll after a few days.

    Savoy quality. Excellent staff and hotel. The room was immaculate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Savoy Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA area did not work and that was unexpected, since we planned to use it. I did not like the room renovation. It is still a 5 star hotel, but the room was more beautiful before the renovation. For example the room is now missing a beautiful canopy on top of the bed that used to make this room very romantic. The room also used to have power curtains that you could open right from your bed... all of this is missing now. I will still come back, I really like this place

    Excellent hotel as always. I stayed in Savoy Suite, which has a very big terrace and I loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a bit warm and couldn't open the windows because of traffic noise. Some of the breakfast food needed to be warmer and also the plates were cold.

    I asked for a quiet room and it was very quiet. Most comfortable with a super bathroom. Breakfast was super, breakfast staff were charming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Leisure facilities were closed for refurbishment

    Great location just behind the castle and very close to the monastery. Beautiful rooms and great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely- especially the cheeses and fresh honey. The bed was comfortable, with luxurious sheets, and the bathroom was nicely updated. Staff at Front Desk was also helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not in walking distance to the city centre.

    The breakfast is just great, we really enjoyed it. Thank you also for sending my braces, which I forgot, back to me. The staff is very helpful and friendly. A nice hotel to stay in. The price was very good and if we go to Prague again, we might come back :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - it was really good.

    Extremely clean and classy hotel. Room size is great and it's quiet. even if it is facing the road - you can't hear anything which is good as we wanted a quiet stay/holiday. It has great access to tram -5-10 minute walk to Prague Castle. Has good restaurants and coffeeshops around. Staffs are amazingly nice and helpful. We couldn't ask for more. Overall, we are very happy and will definitely recommend it to others. The bathroom is significantly impressive, spacious and even has a heater for the floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very profesional and they made me feel like I was coming home every time I came back to the hotel. I will come back to them when I get the chance. Also, the breakfast is simply incredible. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Or shower flooded the gorgeous bathroom 2 days in a row.

    Loved, loved this hotel. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. For Europe it is a great value and the rooms are huge. Elegant without being stuffy. Wonderful heated floor bathroom with a separate tub and wonderful shower and the toilet in a separate (glassed) room. Dining room was elegant. Bar was wonderful and a beautiful library with a fireplace that welcomed us back each afternoon. They had seasonal cappuccino and cocktail specials. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The internet pictures do not do it justice. This is a treasure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could have been a bit more courteous. Although, the restaurant staff were really nice, the reception staff did not appear to be very welcoming, could been having a bad day.

    The place, although is not exactly located in the centre of prague, but it is very closeby from all the main attraction, while at the same time being located in a quite place. It is a walking distance from almost everywhere. This is a good place to stay, if you plan to visit the castle and to go to amazing view points to see the prague skyline. There is a shortcut to get to the famous Charles bridge as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff is not cheerful and not pleasant except the lady working in the breakfast room the rest are not pleasant and not welcoming,the location of the hotel is not nice at all,and the view from the room was ugly.

    The interior of the hotel and the quality of bed sheets plus quality of food,also the library area is so nice and cheerful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quiet yet within 2 minutes walking you can find lovely quality restaurants, bars and small supermarket. Prague Castle is 5 min walk away. The Metro and Bus is right outside the door. The bedrooms were so luxurious and comfortable. I have never seen such a selection for breakfast and it was so delicious Pavla the waitress was a darling. The air conditioning was excellent as was the WIFI. There is a lovely atmosphere in the hotel and staff were constantly attentive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work correctly & there were issues with the aircon

    Room was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all perfect , hope to back to savoy hotel asap .....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast, rooms, service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love location and staff caring and help , Restaurant is excellent for local cuisines

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing was ok

    locations was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit too hot in the bedroom

    The services were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your rating, are you jocking do you know what a five star hotel is? Will not take you company as serious professional one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fixed shower with screen

    The breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    almost everything, perfect choice for Prague!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good but it could have more choices of items such as waffles, pancakes, French toasts, more fruit.

    Being upgraded to a Junior Suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a delicious birthday cake + champagne! Great customer care.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the middle of the old town, hotel with parking spot, nice spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing ... just perfect

    Everything was great! Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location, staff was amazing Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb

    Walking distance from attractions, easily accessible transport and 5 star hotel at excellent rate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. My room was upgraded to Junior Suite, it was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for beer is to expensive for Prague

    Very appreciate to all staff in the hotel. All are very helpful, friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception staff and concierge were excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied. Great service, very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very nice! The bathrooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service, spotlessly clean. Very kind and available staff. Good for a getaway and relax after a hard week's work...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite and caring staff. Excellent breakfast. Nice library with a fireplace. Good transport links and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower in the room for a 5 star hotel having no proper shower is a bit strange Also no water bottles in the room.

    Location Cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was delicious. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. I would book this hotel again at any time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms, good breakfast, good location for the visit of the Castle, Loreta, etc ...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole ambience of the establishment was welcoming. Helpful staff. An enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Every thing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness equipments are very limited needs to provide a wider range

    A friendly staff ,in all areas ,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone smoke in the Bar. Small Fitness & Relex center.

    Great Breakfast. Comfotable Bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service the staff gave was excellent and were very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was excellent. restaurant staff were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet was fabulous. Room was fabulous. Hotel was quiet. Study/Library area was a perfect place to park the car! Wish we'd had time to use the spa because it looked lovely too. If we're back in Prague we'll very likely be back to this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very happy with this hotel.

    Friendly and caring staff. Lovely room, restuarant and lobby area. Great location near the castle and away from the crowds

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on the last day we had to move to have breakfast in the hotel lobby instead of the dining room I guess as they had a conference arranged, and some breakfast stuff was not available

    the hotel was lovely and nothing was too much trouble for the staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit out of town but a simple walk or tram journey. The maids constantly knock on the door in 30 minute intervals until they can clean your room.

    Friendly staff, very clean and good sized rooms with nice bathrooms. Very good food served in the restaurant with live piano music. Good maid service. Tasty and varied breakfast with fresh coffees.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful room, very quiet, clean and spacious. Tramway was conveniently right outside the door (but never heard it, nor the traffic, in the room). Very nice walk to Prague Castle by Loretanske Square. Lots of nice little shops and cafés around the corner. Staff was very polite and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was excellent at about 5-10 min walking to the grand castle. The area of the hotel is quiet, but you're in the lesser district in about a 5-10 min walk which is perfect. Also it is nice that they have a parking garage to park your car.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although breakfast was good, I would say too pricey. Breakfast should not normally cost as much as dinner.

    Quiet area that allows access to various modes of transportation.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was so excited to visit this 5* Hotel. Yes, it was 5* but probably 20 years ago. It wasn't bad, but please consider diffrent hotel if you want 5* luxury. Mini bar was never replenished durning our 4 nights stay. Be prepered to pay security deposit towards the mini bar and lobby bar usage. Housekeeping did a good job, but no attention to details, like they never put bed spread back on the bed. Overall my experience was ok, but I expected more for the money I have paid.

    One of the best points is the Hotel location. You can get anywhere by public transport located just outside of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I'd say that I expected a little more of the breakfast: a wider variety of sausages, for instance, and goulash soup, perhaps.

    Excellent stay in a general way.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Savoy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: