Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tivoli Prague 3 stars

Sokolská 48, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#390 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They turn the AC off at night. They are also quite rude about it. Makes the rooms stifling should you come during a warm time. Half of the main lights in our room didn't turn on so it was dim in there.

    Not a bad location near some transit. Price on sale is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good

    the hotel has a lift...the staff are excellent....the breakfast ok....the room was warm and clean....location to trams and metro around corner.....safe area...lots of restaurants eg.: Mcdonalds, KFC, thai, vietnamese, czech etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of Weed in the corridors one night was disgusting. The night porter did not know how to deal with this complaint. Although he stated he could smell it no one had complained. After some persuasion he acted.

    The breakfast was good. The rooms clean and well looked after.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location: two steps from the metro/tram stop. Walking distance to Wenceslas Square. Italian and Czech restaurants, KFC and a Tesco Express nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little issue for us but this is a particular thing, it was fine for me and awful for my partner.

    We liked the room, it had enough space, beautiful drawing on the wall near the bed, a nice fridge, and other all it was a pleasant stay. Particularly, I would highlight the arrangement of furniture, easy to reach, spacious wardrobe and neat corridors. The breakfast was more than we expected and very tasty. The room was tidy, cleaned regularly and towels changed every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and comfortable room for 3* hotel, delicious breakfast , good direction to the old town only one metro stop from city center or pleasant walks on foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No British tv channels except cnn,ok if your American! No tea or coffee making facilities in room.toaster in breakfast room was too small and too slow,need a catering toaster as people were hanging around waiting for toast.

    Hotel room was comfortable and quiet.clean, towels were thick and fluffy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first words the man on reception said to me when I approached him was "yep". I'm not posh , but I did expect a hello or even a yes...not a yep. He was then helpful.

    The hotel is near ip pavlova metro and tram stop. The rooms are clean and warm. They were also quiet. The bathroom had a budget if you wanted one and there were clean towels each day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When European hotels say they have an airport shuttle, that doesn't mean it's free, as it would be in the USA. It simply means they have a group shuttle option or they will call a cab for you.

    This hotel is close to downtown Prague, but not priced as downtown hotels would be. The staff is very helpful (made us bag lunches when we had to leave before breakfast). Front desk staff all speak English. There is a very good restaurant right around the corner, a currency exchange office right next door and metro stop also right around the corner. VERY convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC did not work much of the time selective hours it worked making it hot to stay in the room staff says it is a problem in the entire hotel but hotel is always full as it is part of a large chain and this is the lowest hotel in the group

    staff okay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning provided but in the booking, it stated that there's air conditioning. It was so hot when we stay there. When ask, the staff said it was not working. We request to change room, staff said fully booked. We do not believed her. Scam!!!

    No air conditioning provided but in the booking, it stated that there's air conditioning. It was so hot when we stay there. When ask, the staff said it was not working. We request to change room, staff said fully booked. We do not believed her. Scam!!! we pay for something we didn't get. Furious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was 30 degrees centigrade + during my stay and the hotels air con struggled a little with that. It's an old building and my room on the 5th floor was a little too warm at night. That said, it does not detract from the overall standards that the Tivoli has to offer.

    I like the Tivoli and never look to stay anywhere else when in Prague. This was my seventh or eighth time there and they didn't disappoint. It's very close to the transport hub at I P Pavlova where you can find the metro (two stops from the main railway station and airport bus) and trams to most of the popular tourist haunts. Number 16 will now take you direct to Masarykovo railway station, which was a welcome bonus for me. The staff are excellent, friendly and informative and my room was cleaned daily to a very high standard. Breakfast is also good, with self-serve eggs/bacon/sausage, together with the usual cold meats and cheeses. Regularly stocked by attentive staff, this set's you up for the day's activity!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning in room with temp of over 25 degrees so hard to sleep. Hotel policy not to start system until 20 June is ridiculous.. Really stuffy in breakfast room too.

    Room and bed ok for size and comfort for a 3 star hotel. Close to metro and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel personnel are not very friendly sometimes even rude!

    A good breakfast and clean and confortable rooms! The hotel is close to le underground C and it is quite easy to reach the centre even walking!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the bread and cakes served at breakfast a bit dry, but overall this didn't bother me since everything else was very satisfying to me.

    Location was good. First thought was... oh no, so long walk from the city, but the location is a bit up the hill. Take the public transport as tram 22 if you don't like walking (it's downwards in direction to the city). As always the staff were efficient, polite and helpful, especially I had a good chat with night staff when I arrived late, 24/7 reception is great. The room was very clean and the bathroom even more clean! Every day new soap and body cream/schampoo was filled up in the bathroom. Towels were of perfect thick quality. Easy to use safety box, tv channels OK (but who needs tv when in Prague?). My room had some noise from the floor tiles. The hotel was overall very calm and silent. I stayed in a double bed room, 1st floor, easy to get in and out of the hotel. The breakfast was better than many other say here in my opinion, but taste is individual, I like a lot of yoghurt, bacon and scrambled eggs, fresh greens and some tasty juice to drink, plus coffee, thus enough for me. The hotel is not that big, the breakfast is served in a room beside the reception with enough space for everyone. My main purpose to stay at Tivoli was a mix of good public transports, a concert at Eden Arena and not too far from the Prague 1 and Vinohrady area respectively (and I had already done the main tourist things in the old town some years ago, thus no need to stay so close to the astronomical clock). The area around Náměstí Míru is my new interest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be the standard in Prague, but I think that the price is too high for what you get. The hotel is good but it doesn't offer anything special that justifies the price.

    Nice hotel in a good location. Clean. Comfortable bed. Room already equipped with a third bed for a child. Good for families.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast the first day was a shambles. Too many guests, not enough tables, tables not cleared quickly, breakfast items not replenished quickly. Basic breakfast, just bread, no rolls. It was better the next couple of days after people complained! Clearly staff not happy!

    Great location, very clean and decor very nice. Easy public transport links.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect for our stay in hotel Tivoli Prague except for the service for arranging a taxi by the front desk. On April 23, 2017, we had a flight departing at 5:40 for four of us. In that morning we asked the front desk to reserve a taxi for 4:00 in the afternoon. We were told that we did not need to book the taxi in advance, just call the taxi when we leave, which would be at the hotel within 5 minutes. We listened and called the taxi at 3:55. We waited till 4:30 a private car (rather than an official taxi) finally arrived. When we got the airport at 5:00 (we were charged for 700czk), the check-in courter was just closed and refused us to take the scheduled flight. Four of us had to take a night bus going to Warsaw. This was a nightmare for us. So please do not ask the desk to arrange the taxi for you.

    The room is very clean and the location is so close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel doesn't have much of a lobby but that was alright for us since we were out most of the time. The coffee served at breakfast tasted like instant coffee.

    The breakfast was delicious with a wide array of choices. The shower water was hot and the room very clean. The hotel is in an excellent location--near metro stop and street car stop that will take you into the heart of town where you'll pay much more for a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow communication and response at booking stage. Terms were prepayment. They tried to charge my card directly which is not possible and my booking could not be confirmed nor cancelled. Not much effort to find a solution and after many many mails and reminders i asked and received their IBAN number and prepaid. wifi code not valid, water was charged and not free

    Good location, good price, very clean n warm room, reception found me a taxi to airport and helped me store my laggage to a safe space. Quiet also and well decorated for the price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a nasty smell in bathroom which we could not get rid of. Staff offered us another room for last night but we did not bother to change

    Beds were comfortable, reasonable breakfast. What you would expect for the price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was noisy and as there was no kettle couldn't make a cup of tea at night

    Good breakfast choice and fab location with good price with excellent housekeeping

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wifi signal could be better inside the room

    located near the metro station so every place is easily accessible, the warm atmosphere inside the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Handy location for the IPP Pavlova metro/tram hub. Good breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs/bacon/sausage and the usual array of cooked meats and cheese. Plenty to fill up on and regularly topped up. Room at the rear of the hotel was quiet and comfortable and the standard of daily cleaning was impressive. This was my 6th visit to the Tivoli and I would not want to stay anywhere else when visiting Praha,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too bright sun streaming through curtains

    Very comfortable, top-notch hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of floor parkets

    Location was great Staff is very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and very very hot during the night which was uncomfortable to sleep in

    Room was very clean and loved the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room

    Triple room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleaness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a smoking room which smelt awful and it couldn't be changed. Disappointing!!

    Great for sightseeing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nil

    worth for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy at night due near to the streets

    Space wise is big, sausage is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is not very friendly.

    Good location for exploring the city, comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room only had a small window

    Breakfast, staff and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of ambulance at night came sometimes.

    Very clean and comfortable room. The Metro stanice is near enough to walk to. The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All excelent (clean, friendly, great location), except poor wifi internet connection in my room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs are friendly. Location is perfect for visiting the major tourist attractions in Prague.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a certain member of staff could have been more helpful

    Mucha style decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oddly positioned shower Nothing major, it is as described - a good clean hotel

    Clean Comfy Breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the 4th floor was a bit of a treck.

    Scrambled eggs and bacon were great, beans in a thick sauce was also nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and value of money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was literaly non-existent in our room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Bed was very big and comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room . Breakfast cold

    Close to town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable place to stay near the centre of Prague.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was friendly (Day and Evening). The Breakfast was nice and had a fair variety of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of the staff wasn't that nice and polite. Some of them didn't greet you if you didn't first. The staff didn't fill up the breakfast buffet that much/fast although some dishes where already finished, so better to have your breakfast a bit earlier.

    It was really value for many. Perfect hotel for a low budget. Breakfast was nice, the location near new town and room clean and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Condition air was centralized, therefore when it was hot in the night I had to come down (because my phone it wasn't work) in the reception and to ask to turn on.There were some problems with the internet, but it was resolved after I insisted a lot for staff that it was problem.

    Large room, very nice. Good breakfast and some staffs were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Easy to get to/from the bus/train station (metro station is some 50m away). We checked in when Giacomo was at the front desk; he was very helpful and knowledgeable about essentially everything. The room was large (even with 2 single beds and a cot), had high ceilings, A/C, minibar, good wifi, and good tv channels. Breakfasts were also very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think choosing this hotel was the best decision of our trip. It is clean , staffs are helpful , rooms are big . Also hotel location is very close to center

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not good (small selection, scrambled eggs was poorly cooked), squeaky bed, air con controlled by reception and not turned on or not working the first 2 nights.

    Spacious room

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They will not refill the food in breakfast when nearer close of breakfast time.

    The location of hotel is good, close to subway station and tourist spots. The staff is polite and helpful. If you drive, you need to confirm the carpark space with hotel as it has only 2 numbers.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    At the first day our rooms were not available without telling us something.They told us a really stupid exuse and they forced us to go to an another hotel with low quality! We also suspect that the rooms were booked twice. Inacceptaple!!! I would never choose that hotel again!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That was the loudest bed I've ever slept on.

    Personal - really helpful Tea time and the possibility to get a tea pot into the room Location - close to the train station, trams and city centre

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel booked the amount for a day in my credit card, and on check out I have learned that they have withdrawn the frst day's fee from my credit card though this was not specified on the reservation page, and I have preffered to pay in cash.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of the staff were lovely and very helpful, however the last staff member we dealt with wasn't so polite (we asked her kindly to fill up our water bottle before our overnight train, and she was very dissatisfied). Otherwise, no complaints.

    This hotel was great value for money. The rooms are modern, well-heated (important for winter travelers), very clean. Location - 5 minute walk to the nearest metro, 10 minute walk to the Wenceslas Square, 20 minute walk to the old town. Many delicious restaurants nearby. Incredibly helpful staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible staff on breakfast. We couldn't sit where we wanted although there was a lot of free tables in the breakfast area. We took additional chair to put handbag, the staff took that chair away from us without saying something. There was no available additional clean cups. Breakfast staff relation was really terrible. Also we waited a lot for check in, our room was not cleaned and ready for a long time.

    Helpful staff on reception. Tea.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room had 2 heaters but was still cold and when you put your hand up against the window you could feel the breeze coming in. The blankets were not that warm either although when we stayed it was -10 so might have had something to do with it.

    close to public transport and the room was nice and big and good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    was not clean and hair dryer was broken, breakfast was not on par with other budget hotels

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked the breakfast, the friendly and helpful staff and the location, very near the center

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was poor..staff were not friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, convenience, comfort, staff, value.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location...

    The staff and the room.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the wifi connection in the room was not so good

    the staff were really friendly and helpful

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: