Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Prague Airport 4 stars

Prague International Airport, K Letisti 1074/32, Prague, 16000, Czech Republic

#273 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2370 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Only the location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle has been without any info in advance only to the Terminal 2, the staff of the shuttle without any help. We have not been in the first group which left and nobody informed us when the shuttle will come again back.

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place if you have early flight or long transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to add a liquid soap instead of lumpy.

    Perfect place if you have early flight or long transit. A stone's throw from to Vaclav Havel Airport and anyway provide a comfortable transfer service. Also you can get there on public buses - bus stop U Hangaru. Room is pretty clean and beds are comfortable. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Tree good night in Holiday Inn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't nothing bottle of water and refill service of tea , coffee. Also for me big deal to have several bath towels into a bathroom except one for body & one for foot.

    Not too far from airport and 100 meters bus stop to city center. Good breakfast with many various of dishes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    We were needing a transit hotel near the airport for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were needing a transit hotel near the airport for an early morning flight and booked the Holiday Inn. Staff was very friendly and provided info on how to easily get to downtown Prague for a short visit. Have bus tickets at the counter. Would definitely use this hotel again in this circumstance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Comfy, accessible, reasonably convenient hotel to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle process was a bit complicated - they did not respond to my email asking about this

    Hotel was comfy, staff were friendly and helpful, better price than other airport hotels

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    No spare electricity outlets except for one on one side of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spare electricity outlets except for one on one side of the bed. Shower drained very slow; stood in ankle deep water during entire shower. Very worn towels. Airport driver, provided by hotel, could give do directions for the airport just, “ here is terminal 1 and 2”. Next trip will stay at the airport Marriott.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Good for overnight stay to catch flight but there are other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed is basically two combined single bed, not acceptable

    Good for overnight stay to catch flight but there are other good options too in the same area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location just minutes away from Prague airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing thus far

    Excellent location just minutes away from Prague airport. Ideal for a night stay when you have an early morning flight to catch. The local bus 119 just outside the hotel takes you to the city via metro in no time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad customer service The person who work in reception Is the same who work in airport shuttle pick up , and they are woman , this job for men I mean the airport pick up , who can help the tourists to take their luggage, also they should be clear either in booking.com or other sites , that the airport pick up is every 30 min , not by saying in phone 10 min and we come

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Handy Prague airport hotel with frequent free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used twice, two weeks between bookings. Second time paid 15 € more for same room. Had to ask for another remote control for limited TV channels and a 2nd towel but both were sorted quickly.

    Easy to access from airport. Free shuttle with screen for FaceTime connection at arrivals in terminals 1 and 2. Comfy bed. Good night’s sleep. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in hotel did not work whilst outside temperatures were 34 degrees celcius!

    Staff were very helpful, food served in restaurant was delcious, good breakfast which was easy to add to the room, although perhaps a little overpriced. Within Walking distance of the airport as well as bus stops directly outside the hotel for both airport and city centre, with tickets available to be purchased from the reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Fair for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we had to pick up our food for room service or we needed to pay an extra charge for the food being brought to the room

    The location of the hotel as I just needed to stay the night to catch my early morning flight the next day. It was only 2 minutes away. I also liked that there was a free airport shuttle service. The room was acceptable, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to the airport, with free shuttles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were two dirty spots left on the toilet seat when we checked in. Very obvious. Housekeepers shouldn't have missed the spots.

    Close to the airport, with free shuttles.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Good only for early morning flight
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and narrow shower with nearly no drain. Not comfortable bed. Without soundproof, you can heat loud from other rooms. For this "quality" highly overpriced.

    I am glad that I book this in special booking promition. It is not worth full price. Only good when you need overnight room for early flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    typical airport hotel chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey....

    It's an airport hotel....not a lot of personality or charm, but a convenient place to stay and hitch a shuttle to the airport in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    A plane-spotter's place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a one night stay. And it was all fine.

    For a plane spotters a must place to stay. The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the airport. It's multi-storey building's main staircase, which is oriented to the airport, has glass walls, do I need to say more? My room was on the sixth floor. The room was very nice, clean, air-conditioned and had mini fridge. The bed was very comfortable with two sets of pillows, soft and hard, to choose from. A bus stop is straight opposite the hotel's entrance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service. Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower gel - typical Holiday Inn though so not a reflection of this property.

    very close to airport without the noise. Great to have a shuttle to take me to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. No English movie channels, just news on the TV. Mini bar a little expensive so didn’t bother using it.

    Very comfortable bed and quiet. Got a good nights’ sleep. And a power shower the next morning. Most convenient for Prague airport. At Terminal 1 arrival opposite the information desk next to exit D, there’s a Holiday Inn touch-screen portal with FaceTime. You call them and they tell you to exit at door D then cross the roads in front of you to the fourth line just before the main road. The eco-friendly shuttle came to collect us within 15 minutes and after another 8 minutes, we got to the Holiday Inn. As we’d eaten at Restaurant Praha in Terminal 1 - upstairs turn right, good, cheap, traditional Czech food, we didn’t take breakfast for an extra €15 each the next morning. We were lucky enough to be given a lift by a friendly staff member who was going to another job near Strahov Monastery on Pohorec, so getting to our next hotel, The Savoy, was easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Outside temperature was 35C.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside temperature was 35C. Air condition was not working sufficiently. Too hot in the room and the window was not possible to open. I sweated whole night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Good airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast price is unreasonably high, in our opinion (we chose to go eat at the airport in the morning). The hotel is a little far from the airport (about 10-15 mins walk).

    The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the room was big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is really quite high. But I expected that.

    The hotel it right next to the airport, so it’s perfect for people who get to Prague late at night. I arrived at midnight and the staff was really friendly. Nice selection at breakfast and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Over all very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Worth staying if you need to be close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much - but wish the AC made the room cooler - was a heatwave during our stay

    More of a boutique hotel - which was nice. Very clean throughout the hotel and the rooms. Quick and friendly check-in and check-out. The free shuttle to the terminal left promptly on time. It's a great spot to stay if you want something close to the airport for an early flight. The yard was quaint and a great place to sit and relax with a cool drink. We tried the dinner and it was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Absolutely irresponsible person at reception desk, called...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely irresponsible person at reception desk, called supposedly taxi - never came - very late - we almost missed a prepaid train - tickets because of her, she refused to bring us to train station with their hotel taxi service, we called our taxi which came in 5 minutes then

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect rooms, awful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The staff was really arrogant and not helpful at all. Refused to speak any language except english (even languages mentioned on the board) 2. Not easy to find the shuttle, nobody was responding to the phone call.

    Room was perfect! Well equipped, with tea and coffee, very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent room, service, very close to the airport and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room, service, very close to the airport and the bus stop is next to the hotel which will take you to Prague city. Over all good experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    We were not very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too small. The air conditioner was not cooling the room. They obviously saw my boyfriend and I together and gave us a room with seperate beds. The restaurant was overpriced and it wasn’t even that good(it was like $18 for just a burguer). The waitress of the restaurant did not give us almost any attention, she only came when she needed to give us the food and then left and never came back to ask if it was good or if we wanted something else to drink.

    I like that the hotel was very modern, clean and that it was walking distance from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Having a cold shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working and not proactively acknowledged by the staff. Record high temperatures. When we asked how to turn on AC they said it's broken but they're working really hard to fix it. Problems happen, but the lack of upfront acknowledgement is what really bothered us. If they only offered a cheap fan and a bottle of iced water, it would have shown accountability and would have made the heat much more bearable.

    Having a cold shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Room was very nicely appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very nicely appointed. Food was very good at the restaurant and breakfast was terrific. We bussed to the airport from Brno, took the shuttle to the hotel for the night, then back to the airport the next morning. Service was great. An exceptional Holiday Inn. Better than most in the US.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    will stay there again i was that impressed
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was easy to find and right next to the airport and absolutely spotless and the staff spoke very good english and were very helpful. An easy bus service into the town made travelling so simple

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet spot , very convenient to the airport, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner

    This hotel is very close to the airport with the free shuttle We used several times after arriving from the USA and had scheduled next day european flight.In the front of the hotel is a stop for bus #119 which will get you to Metro green line Stop "Nadrazi Veleslavin" and therefore accsess to the Prague city. To call for the shuttle you have to use the phone at the Information desk, which we did.The ride to the city takes aprox 40 minutes , it wouldn't be withconvenient for a longer stays. We like the breakfast and the staff is very friendly and will help you with any questions.We used the restaurant only ones in the past and the Snitzel dinner was terrible, I have let the chef knows about it. I hope they have hired a new one.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff was particularly friendly and helpful and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was particularly friendly and helpful and even allowed us to store some extra baggage with them while we took a side trip prior to our stay at the holiday inn

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    It has a free shuttle to the airport and the hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked 2 rooms for 2 adults and 2 kids but unfortunately they didn’t give us a connected rooms. Although I had asked them when I made the reservation long time ago. Also, the staff are not friendly, they easily get upset when we ask some questions like where is the terminal, how many minutes walking, how can we order or find the shuttle..!! The rooms are very dirty, you can easily see the stains and dirts on the wall and in the bathroom and shower.

    It has a free shuttle to the airport and the hotel is very close to the airport (3 minutes driving), which is good for the people who have an early morning flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an ideal airport hotel. You could base yourself here for a Prague trip but it would probably be a shame not to stay in the city centre.

    Quiet rooms. Nice outside space. Easy to transfer to the terminal using hotel shuttle. We ate a light supper and breakfast. Very happy with both....simple but freshly prepared and good selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel room for our one night stay - thank you !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Big comfortable bed, peaceful & clean. Shuttle service from airport to this hotel (and back to the airport after having checked out). I was pleasantly surprised, particularly with the room size as many airport hotels have small box size rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Super close to the airport with a free airport shuttle that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super close to the airport with a free airport shuttle that gets you to/from the airport in about 2 minutes. Recommended for early morning flights from Prague.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Met my requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift was temprimental.

    Location within walking distance to airport. Airport had good variety of eating places and a supermarket. Public transport to city centre was available. Hotel had electric car shuttle to airport. On arrival at airport go to information counter to obtain free phone number to contact hotel for pick up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Not the Holiday Inn stardard as in other country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave me the wrong room.

    It's better to take 1 stop bus to get to the hotel from airport. The walking distance is still a little far for taking the luggage. But it's quite convenient to take public transportation to go to the city center. I ordered a single king-sized bed but when I entered the room, there are 2 standard beds. The breakfast is OK but not worth 15 Euro per person. I would try Marriot next time, it's closer to the airport at least.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING !!!!

    Everything. This is a little oasis in an airport. Comfortable, pleasant. There is even a little garden at the back to enjoy their good cuisine and drinks. Had a good night sleep, did not want to get up to catch my plane....!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay for overnight at airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance could be difficult if yiu have heavy bags

    Great location if need to spend the night at airport, reception is open 24/7 and rooms are big a cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    staff very helpful, drove us to the terminal at 4:30 in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the most expensive room we had in all of 11 nights in the Czech Republic, but worth it given our early flight and quick trip to the terminal.

    staff very helpful, drove us to the terminal at 4:30 in the morning for a 6 am flight. food was good downstairs. quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The property was near the airport so you could get anywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was near the airport so you could get anywhere by bus. The staff was Amazing! They made our stay! Everyone at the desk was wonderful and our waiter, Pete Lucius, was great. He was attentive and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Outside terras with peace you typically don't get in an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beer selection in bar is too limited. Food is average

    Outside terras with peace you typically don't get in an airport hotel. ...comfortable room at a fair price... free shuttle and access to electric rental car for an interesting price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Holiday Inn, only 300m from Prague airport, good beds, quiet rooms, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any

    Our plane arrived at midnight but a member of staff cheerfully picked us up from the airport. All the time we were there the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. They freely and accurately gave advice about public transport and directions, which made our stay in Prague trouble free. Revived us with delicious iced water when we returned from an outing hot and exhausted. They were kind people with a caring and helpful attitude toward strangers. For some reason we did not use the hotel restaurant or any local ones either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.6
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com system and holiday inn reservation systems do not fully communicate. Better to book directly with holiday inn. many other problems, but staff was helpful in resolving some. Beware.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Good option for short break .. Very close to airport
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No assistance for Luggage Seems understaffed Hotel to us as very few are attendants in restaurants as well as at front desk s. Even same staff drives you in shuttles to airport & vice a versa as well.

    Decent restaurant at hotel Very Morden look & feel Comfortable beds & decent sized rooms Very close to airport Efficient airport shuttle Good option for busienss travellers as well as families with children Friendly & Efficient staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Hassle free
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making provisions could have been better and more plentiful.

    Very convenient for airport with good facilities for business while waiting for a plane.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant surprise, good place for layover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a pleasant surprise; the property was charming and the front desk staff were very helpful. The hotel is a short walk from the airport (not perfectly marked, it's behind a parking structure, thus not very visible). I arrived before my reservation time, and was given early entry to my room. The wifi was speedy, the hotel breakfast delicious. It was the perfect hotel for a layover in Prague.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were it not located near the airport, we would not stay. Doesn't worth the price. Just a motel. Doesn't seem like a four-star hotel. Small bathroom, small shower space.

    Breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay for the quick overnight close to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in and out of the Hotel and can't really rate it. The convenience of the hotel to the airport was great. Shuttle was great too so early in the morning. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Shuttle bus to airport available 24 hours and almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instructions to get to hotel from airport. Although fairly close, transport is required as it is accessed via an expressway. Breakfast was a bit pricey.

    Shuttle bus to airport available 24 hours and almost immediately upon request and is free, although it is paid from airport to hotel. Staff were friendly, accommodation modern, bright and airy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room with double bed we booked wasn't at the disposition on our arrival (that what we were told at the reception). Can't understand how is it possible in the four-star hotel.

    Close to the airport. Clean rooms with all needed facilities. The hotel taxi can pick you up directly to the hotel from the airport that is very comfortable especially at night with large luggages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Location near airport is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was over-priced and not very good, but there were no other choices nearby.

    Location near airport is great. Shuttle to hotel was prompt after we found the interactive Holiday Inn video screen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Average go poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I called the front desk after dropping off my car in hopes of being picked up. I was told to take the bus to the hotel. I had a 4yr daughter with me who was in a lot of pain with her leg, I ended up taking the airport kart to the hotel, walking on the road at times to get there. 2. The room after turning off the AC was still too cold. 3. Front desk staff was not friendly, they saw me dragging this kart with my daughter. No one offered to help. 4. The bed was too hard

    The dinner waitress was amazing!! What ever I asked for she helped out. My daughter needed ice for this night for her leg, she helped. She also gave none three bandages for my daughters finger. She was quick on her feet and super friendly. The hotel should give her a raise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable and easy stay to catch AM flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located for catching morning flight. 2 minute shuttle to terminal. Could get dinner the night before and then good breakfast included in the morning. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.0
    it filled the bill for what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    omgggg the shower...it is so small and the bed was very ultra soft. It was not firm so I did not rest well. The fee for breakfast is totally ridiculous if you did not book that option. This makes no sense to me. I would not spend any of that amount on food even in Canada for breakfast.

    i like that the bed was large

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service by the reception was not with smile, we were treated with neglect.

    Breakfast was good! Lot of choices. Really nearby the airport, 5min distance (by shuttle bus), location was wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    go go competition!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find any faults really, it was ok.

    It was cheaper than Courtyard Marriot (which was unbelievably expensive for what it is for!) And I will stay again. The room was adequate, walking distance to the terminal if you don't have luggage, shuttle available any time,outside seating area...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    The area is not interesting at all, but if you need a room close to the airport, it's perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is not interesting at all.

    We booked this hotel because we had an early flight and this hotel is very close to the airport. Clean big room and bathroom, very friendly staff. Busstop in front of the hotel, just 2 or 3 stops from the airport (5 min. with bus).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Balue for money, clean & deserving to have a 4 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was rude. We have waited for her for abt 25 mins to fetch us, i called again she said she waited for us about 10 mins. She did not even bother to call us, instead she drove back to the hotell w/out us.I called again for d pick up, she was implying it was our fault-thats what u call service!!!

    Distance fr airport is only under 5 mins away.They have free shuttle service 24 hrs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Convenient early morning shuttle to the terminal (free of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient early morning shuttle to the terminal (free of charge)! The hotel is also located right at a public transport bus stop, so it’s easy to access it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Had a meal at the restaurant which, unfortunately ended up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a meal at the restaurant which, unfortunately ended up being a bad experience. Food is over priced and not good. We ordered the schnitzel (turkey) which arrived quickly and was burnt. My assumption was that it was reheated, as when sent back it took 3 times as long to be served a new and "properly" cooked replacement. The replacement was was tough and stringing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for short stay in the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there just for 1 night before our holiday trip to Japan. So, it was convenient and useful to relax after our 4 hours drive by car to the Vaclav Havel Airport Prague. We were quite satisfied with the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is great, but some of the staff and customer service is not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I ordered room service, they didn’t tell me it’s extra charge 100czk for delivery. 2. They promised to bring the food 15-20 minutes, I was waiting 40-45 minutes. 3. The lady in the evening on the reception, when I was doing check out, was rude when I told her about problems with the restaurant (point 1 and 2 above) she told me: go to the reataurant it’s not my problems. I told her it’s impropriet to talk like this to the guests in a 4* Hotel, and she told me if I don’t like it I can write a review. That was very rude behaving of hers.

    The room was clean nice and light. The airport pick up and drop off is great, but don’t put a girl as a driver as man can deal with the language

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows need to be changed as there was no support for the neck area leading to pain in the head and neck. More plumper pillows would be great.

    The location as its on the bus route to the metro. It was very quiet and clean no issues with drunk people or noise. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff behaviour was rude, fake smile while their...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff behaviour was rude, fake smile while their communication was very unclear. They couldn't even bill the dinner to room and had to pay upfront. They took advance payment for room plus safety deposit which is not done in any hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent accommodation near Vaclav Havel Airport
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our departure, there was nobody to assist with our very heavy luggage. As it was Easter, no doubt there was only a skeleton staff on duty.

    Quick check in and check out. Good shuttle service (free) from airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    This hotel & STAFF heled me to relax after a very long ste of flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent staff- pleasant, cheerful and very helpful (my questions). Your airport pickup service was outstanding. I very much appreciate the video monitor with the feature staff coiuld recognize me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Beware of the bar and the elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a terrible experience at the bar where I ordered a vodka with lemon and soda water. The bartender asked if I wanted a double shot and I said sure. Then he handed the drink for tasting, it was ok. Then he asked for 450 crowns and I paid and tipped 50 before I realized that 500 crowns was $25! $22.50 for a double shot of vodka with lemon?! When I realized I complained and he said that vodka is very expensive in Prague. That’s baloney. It was Smirnoff which you can buy a whole liter of for $15 in Prague. He also said that drinks were expensive tin Prague, which is not true. He didn’t know that I had been in Prague for ten days and was not a newcomer. My mistake was not asking for price first and getting confused about currency conversion because I had just returned from Italy. The bar needs to have a menu and display prices so customers aren’t ripped off. My daughter and I had been trapped in the hotel elevator which wouldn’t move or open. It was very hot because it has glass facing outside so is very sunny. We were trapped for about 5 minutes which seemed like forever because it felt like an oven. We were dripping in sweat and I felt panicked because it took quite some time to be rescued and were offered no reassurance that help was on its way. I was offered no consolation other than a “sorry” and no consideration, and the hotel bar then proceeded to rip me off. We should have been offered free drinks and/or a reduction in price of the room after being trapped in their defective elevator.

    The lady that drove the shuttle to take me to the hotel was kind. The ladies at the frschool by desk were kind and helpful. The location was pretty good, but I wish it had been walkable from and to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Good choice for travellers that need to stay near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi very slow at times.

    Very friendly staff, good location close to the Airport with complimentary shuttle service. The room was spacey and clean. Good dinner in the Restaurant, although a bit pricy. Would choose the hotel again for my next business trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great location near to the airport and the car rental area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast wasn’t that good wouldn’t take it for the next time, but, there is no were to eat breakfast near to the hotel area so it’s a bit problme. you will need to drive somewhere.

    Great location near to the airport and the car rental area, nice room and very clean. .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    An excellent choice, if you are taking an early morning...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent choice, if you are taking an early morning flight from Prague. Just seven minutes away from the terminal; and with a bus stop right in front for those who don't care much for walking:) Very convenient and completely silent rooms despite the airport location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good for a night's layover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable. The shower was really small considering how much space the bathroom had. Not enough electrical plugs for charging our computer, phones etc. and to work the electric hotpot.

    Staff were exceptionally helpful. When we called for a shuttle from the airport, they were there in no time. When a bathroom pipe burst in the middle of the night, the staff moved us to a room right away in the middle of the night in no time. The next morning they offered us free breakfast which we had to decline since we needed to head out, but again the shuttle service was prompt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the airport and free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in hotel, especially at the front desk seemed very bored and not willing to help at all...

    Free shuttle was a good bonus and the room had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice room and perfect service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the restaurant, poor food and not so tasty. The smell at the restaurant is so strong, you will need to wash all your clothes after 😬

    The shuttle service is great here. They bring us from airport and they bring us back to airport by themselves. Room was so nice, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Generally excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative was they didn't have our booking from booking.com but they honoured the booking anyway when i showed them our email confirmation- would have been a different story if there had been no room available.

    Very friendly staff and excellent airport service.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Prague Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: