Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel U Královny Elišky 4 stars

Malé Náměstí 117, Hradec Králové, 500 02, Czech Republic

#6 of 11 hotels in Hradec Králové

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except the single beds weren't that comfortable.

    The receptionist Julia was amazing and so friendly. Even told us about the wellness centre we could use and bought us bathrobes down. Fabulous facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling in hot weather on a motorcycle I was drawn to the idea of the swimming pool at the end of my ride and the Old Town location. Could not have been more happy with my find. Easy to park the bike right outside the hotel, email confirmation that the pool would be open and available, lovely comfortable room and bed. In short everything I could have wanted. The old town was fun, the pool hot tub and sauna really excellent the front desk staff absolutely charming and helpful I can’t recommend this hotel highly enough! With many thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - only one - really uncomfortable firm beds - no proper mattress

    - Excellent location and beautiful view on the square from the windows - Good Breakfast - Parking right in front of the hotel - Pool & jacuzzi - Friendly staff - Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, but there were some corners, especially the door to the bathroom, where we couldn't tell if it was dirty or just worn. Generally, the corridors and rooms looked quite worn.

    Very kind hotel staff answered all our question with a smile, even recommended a great wine bar nearby. The wellness was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, just the fruit could be a bit fresher. You can park your car directly in front of the hotel in the square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good. The beds could be better.

    We like the location, room with space, the spa, and a very nice restaurant with nice staff. The food is also good. Breakfast is ok, but not in a high level for 4 stars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    U Kralovny Elishky - very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room, excellent location! Interiors are simple but nice, carpets on the floor. There is a nice patio inside, with comfortable chairs and big potted plants, very relaxing atmosphere! We spent 4 nights, enjoyed it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be sure to ask for a room with a shower. A number of rooms only have a tub with a shower attachment.

    Great location in city center. Walking distance from a variety of local attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingto complain about

    Central location,very helpful staff, big room with a big bathroom-room 306

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect Hotel, perfect location - direct in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, especially Dianka, who found something I forgot in the room and sent it to me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged twice for the room and have not reveived my money back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room, clean bathroom, terase in my room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wellness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Easy to find. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed many times and would not stay anywhere else - I think that sums it up!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location in the city center, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in Prague many times during 18 years. Hotel Julian is my top choice for value, comfort and location. Very friendly and good services

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haveing to go home

    Freindly staff and lovely rooms. Such a nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no AC in the hotel

    swimming pool, although it is quite small. location. breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Failing WIFI

    Quiet room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No shower facility only small tube that you have to fold yourself down to use a water. And no warm water. Be prepared for realy refreshing morning. At 3rd floor no hot water is available. Only drops of such when others do not use bathrooms😶Room is very very modest with carpets remembering ancient ages.

    Located at old town at beautiful square. Nice breakfast and nice price for a stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No exchange service. Combined with no bank in close neighberhood and short banking hours in the Chech republic overall may really cause a trouble..

    Very good location. A swimming pool with saunas, although small, defintely an asset giving old town premises. Very good restaurant. Very sapcious & quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower runs out onto the floor and into the bedroom

    The room was spacious and warm. Great view over the square in front. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice.Swimming pool and sauna was a lovely way to start the day of with

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely property. Great location and professional friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I did't like about this hotel.

    I have stayed at this hotel many times - would not stay anywhere else!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no warm water for a shower. Problem. Can happen. But solution. Discount is no solution.

    location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Looking and feeling very tired - desperately in need of a makeover. Breakfast very poor.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff and location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast poor no airco

    location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside noise with open window, no AC during hot summer.

    Staff friendliness, breakfast, location in the center, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noises from the street, but it is not the hotel's mistake

    Nice Hotel, awesome breakfast. Swimming pool was fantastic. Polite, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad stale smell of cooking. Bed was not made between nights. Requested bathroom radiator to be made to work properly: it was not.

    Good location.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: