Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel William 3 stars

Hellichova 5, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#243 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1865 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was hot water available for tea down stairs but unfortunately it was not hot enough during the day. A kettle in the room would be nice.

    This was a lovely friendly hotel. The room was perfect for 3 people. The breakfast was top class if you were down for breakfast early but later in the morning food was not topped up.The staff were very friendly and the location was perfect. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THA PREPEI NA ENIMERONOUN TO MEGETHOS TOU DWMATIOU YIA EMAS HTAN POLY MIKRO EAN TO XERAME THA KOITOUSAME YIA PIO MAGALO KE ESTX PIO AKRIVO THLEORASH LENE DIRIFORIKI ALLA DEN EXEI KANAENA INTL KANALI MONO EURONEWS,,,,

    TO PROINO POLI KALO H TOPOTHESIA POLI KALI RECEPTION RICHARD POLI EYGENIKOS

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot inside, and sleeping with opened windows was terrible because of a tram stop just 5 meters from your window. So air conditioning is the only thing that really must be.

    Lication is great, friendly and helpful staff, nice old building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better price

    Staff were great, food was great, teens loved the big room. It is kind of boutique-y if you like the quirkiness you will love hotel William, breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was only a short walk from several well known landmarks. Decor was quirky, but effect was all the better for that. Clean and well maintained. Staff helpful. Breakfast room was terrific. Room was decorated to a very high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most important thing is the breakfast and it was way worse than I thought. Food was not fresh and once the tray was empty they would rarely renew it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no air conditioning (though they didn’t claim to have one).

    The location was perfect for us; it was about 5minute walk to the Infant Jesus church and about 15minutes to charles bridge and tram stop (#22 can take you to most of the must see places)is right in front of the hotel. There were plenty of food shops within the vicinity. They can also arrange day trips outside of prague (on a tour bus) with pickup and drop off in the hotel and you can buy tram ticket in the reception as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was simply perfect and the guy who attended to us in the reception was really helpful and kind. The location of the hotel is perfect, we thought at the beginning to take the tram, but the center is really near.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found that the room was quite small (no desk, no night table) and extremely hot! There was only a small fan, no AC. During the summer, on the third floor, leaving the windows open was not very helpful - it was almost impossible to stay in the room during the day. Also there are some stairs to reach the lift, which drops you at the mezzanine floor, so you have to carry your luggage on the stairs for a few steps.

    We think the location was excellent, in the lovely area of Mala Strana and just 5 minutes walk away from the famous bridge (which allows you to go on unforgettable night walks). Public transport in Prague is amazing and plenty of trams stop just in front of the hotel doors. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast really good, with plenty of choice. Also we appreciated the "vintage" and romantic style of the hotel, together with the kindness of Richard - always a smile, never a frown, available for everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and there was no room to move around or put your stuff. Also our room was sooooo hot. They need to install air conditioning as the small fan they put in our room was not enough.

    Great location close to Charles Bridge. The hotel room was very clean and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing very serious

    Very helpful staff. We used the pick up option which was very convenient (they picked us from train station). Very good location. The rooms are ok. Suggested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was small, which was ok, but the possition of the furnitures was not good and the desk could not be used. The hotel has no lobby, so the only place for working was the breakfast hall.

    The stuff is very well informed and cooperative. The breakfast is rich and highly varied. The parking is paid but easily accesable and there is always free space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved sleeping with the Windows open (no air conditioning) but lots of outdoor noise from traffic and partying.

    Location was great for walking to sites. Staff was excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when you read the offer carefully it apears parking costs 18e. crazy, but it looks like that in Prage. if you there by car - just use your credit card and forget you will find free parking place.

    Richard the receptionist is just a great guy - very, i mean very helpfull. room like every room. breakfest - well - guess everybody can find someting interesting in it ;) location - just GREAT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not have shower curtain/glass so the water spilled all over the bathroom floor reaching outside the bathroom door and wetting the carpets. The property charged us for carpet damage that occurred due to their facility lacking the proper amenities in the bathroom. We didn't want to ruin the end of our vacation arguing and hence paid for something that wasn't our fault, but if you decide to stay in this hotel, beware of the bathroom shower mishaps and the property trying to charge you for things like that! I wouldn't stay here again given that you can find other properties within the area with similar pricing.

    Location close to sightseeing like prague castle and good breakfast variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trams may be a bit disturbing. Some rooms are tiny, however we were more lucky than our friends.

    Good location, nice and clean room with a comfy bed. Breakfast was OK, although there was no good coffee, juice, or anything else to be very exited about. Good value for money. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally taking, there's nothing to complain about.

    Breakfast was generous, very friendly staff (esp. Richard), clean enough and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed a little hard but my hubby liked it, no tea or coffe,kettle in roon so best to bring a travel kettle, no fridge, we used the window sill to keep milk cold. No lift only stairs so not recommended if you struggle with mobility.

    Beautiful decor from the moment you enter the hotel, lovely continental style breakfast, varied cheese and ham and breads etc, the hot breakfast food eggs and sausage, well presented. Juice ,tea and coffee. Water is good to drink from tap . Good security with key cards .receptionists were very knowledgable and some multiple languages, very clear with a smile and well mannered.. The room was suitable, I did like the bathroom, good power shower, toiletries also provided. Tv in room could be set to own language in settings but no English channels , didn't bother us though. The hotel is right next to tram stop, but also a short walk to Charles bridge, passing good souvenir shops, then onto old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the payment system. The prepayment amount taken should have been deducted from the total. Instead we are waiting for it to go back in.

    Everything. The position is excellent for Charles Bridge etc. We booked economy double room which was perfect for us. The bathroom was perfectly appointed and very clean. The room was warm and cosy. Good bed too. We commend Richard on Reception for his gracious and welcoming manner. The breakfast is a feast for the senses. Money changed without commission. WELL DONE!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed is slightly too firm for me. Some minor noise from the tram which might bother light sleepers.

    Very good location - 5 minute walk to the West end of Charles Bridge. There is a tram stop right in front of the hotel. Very good breakfast with lots of variety that you can choose from (but looks to be the same every morning). Plenty of restaurants nearby, and plenty around are authentic/none touristy. Very friendly staff members. The hotel is located in the quieter section of the little quarter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only main problem is if you get a room directly on the street where the tram is. My room directly there and even on the top floor it was too loud to sleep. I almost could not sleep my first night until past midnight and again early morning it’s started again. Other than this point nothing more I could complain

    The staff are very friendly there and the breakfast the also variety. Location is not far from the main tourist spots but not directly in s busy tourist area which kind of good point. Also you can walk to almost all main tourist spots

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We took a family room located in the last floor, very spacious indeed, and gracefully decorated with apparent beams. Nice bathroom, comfortable bedding. Breakfast was generous and varied. Personnel friendly. Just 15’ by foot from the centre, 10’ from Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single quilts in a double bed are not convenient for people of high height.

    Hotel in a very beautiful location (in the old town) and quite close to most attractions. Impressive decoration inside the building. Very good breakfast and great variety. Definitely a very good choice for individual visitor but also couples.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very various and tasty. The location is perfect. You can easily get Karlov bridge and other see sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle provided and need to refill water in the canteen. The breakfast was tasty and had a wide variety but I suspect that the food was not fresh and was overnight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has many choices. Location is best, side by side with tram stop. It makes us easier to explore city, and all main sites is in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility needs a major updating. It's not where it should be in the 21st century. Internet is slow and it drops off each time the phone goes to sleep. Logging in each time is highly annoying. Steep stairs to the elevator are a pain for those with children or heavy bags. The hotel is unsuitable for people with disabilities or elderly travelers.

    The staff is great - friendly and helpful. The location is convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a little bit too hard

    Great breakfast buffet, location in the Mala Strana, staff very kind and helpful, bathroom spotless, great shower pressure and hot water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is horrible in terms of trams passing by all night long, impossible to sleep. When asked to move me to a different room they informed me all rooms are facing the street and no windows are soundproof.

    Good location, great breakfast, qualified staff members.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are difficult for families with little children, lucky there was the luggage room to stow the buggy

    Big family room, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, near Karl's bridge and public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is confusing— it is best to just go in and ask.... once you know it’s not so bad.... but it is €18 a Day!

    Front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful! Good breakfast in the morning- easy walking to St Charles Bridge and Prague Palace!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise a little bit disturbing. It should be avoid if they can change the windows.

    Very good location. Clean room helpful and friendly stuff. Close and safe parking place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From my room I could hear the street quite well, maybe that disturbs light sleepers.

    I found the location to be perfect, close to all the main tourist attraction and right below the green Petrin hill from where the view over Prague is amazing (and enlightening). Great breakfast! Most people should find something to their liking, whether cake, sausages or lentils.. Clean room, and the bed was very comfortable. Great value for money, I will stay here again the next time I come to Prague!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly the design of the bed head means you can’t sit up in bed and watch tv or read a book comfortably. So whilst the bed itself was very comfortable you can’t sit up comfortably. The decor is very specific, a kind of imposing fairytale style.

    Breakfast with great variety and quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really tiny and the floor was rather old and cracking - you can hear when people are walking in the next room.

    Nice old-time style hotel with a wonderful location. Very basic room, but everything was clean and the bed was especially comfortable. The staff were greatly helpful. The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor was too noisy at times .. ecpically during midnight .. they neeed to something about it .. I men like some accustic work should be done ..

    Amazing staffs and the rooms were clean .. breakfast can be better ..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door was already broken, and my arm was injured. I got a big scar on my left arm! The shower booth was not sealed enough. Whenever we took shower, we had to mop the water with our shower towels on the bathroom floor. The shower towels were not exchanged even though we put them on the bathroom floor. The hotel maid just hung them. After I complained, the receptionist brought new towels. There was no refrigerator. The worst was a female elder staff. She watched my 2 kids whenever they had breakfast. It seemed that she couldn’t bear the spilled a-spoon-of-food by unintended children’s mistakes. Of course, we were so sorry and we made the kids to be careful. However, she loudly said in her language to my kids with moving her hands. Even she brushed dust around us while we ate.

    Good breakfast and location. The receptionists were kind. Large room space and clean bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Single glazed windows so noisy. One of the receptionist (Ms Katerina) was very unfreindly. Okay-ish breakfast - same food everyday, no fresh juice option.

    Location. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property requires some upgrade inside, especially bathroom: shower was spilling water on the floor.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast with many options and the hotel has good location for all attractions either by walk or by public transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no reception lobby. It was by the breakfast room, which was weird to me as there were people eating while you were doing the check-out. The room was small and disappointing for the price of the room. There were double windows but still too noisy and you could hear the tram passing by all night. There was no Air-Con, only heater.

    Good location, friendly and polite staff. Overall conditions were very good and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must say that I was irritated. There were so many broken cups and plates for breakfast. Makes me think that hotel does not have enough money to replace all the chipped cups and plates. Further, we were three people and placed our towels all on separate hooks. But each and every time houskeeping came to clean, they misplaced our towels. S/he did not change them of course, but we did not know which towel belongs to who.

    Ok. I must say that I wanted to thank Richard! He is a sweet and kind person! A treasure for this hotel. Location was good. Hotel is a bit cheesy, but all is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little beat noisy from outside. The tram is in front of the hotel. It's better to book with view to lateral street.

    Central area, very clean hotel, beautiful decorations. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift stopped between floors so that meant carrying bags up and down flights of stairs. Definitely not suitable for the disabled or infirm.

    Room and bathroom were spacious. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The decor was interesting. We were also not located right in the old town but across the bridge so not surrounded by the hoards of tour groups.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows of the bed were too soft for my neck. Ask for an additional one.

    Breakfast was very good. Perfect location with good restaurants around. Cousy stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from the tram running past the window all night. And it was light in the room. Juices at breakfast were really bad - I tried the "orange" and the "apple" (you'd never guess).

    Friendly and very helpful receptionist (Richard), clean room, excellent porridge and generally good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was quite high, we had to use a fan as we could not sleep with the windows open due to noise.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is also great, close to Charles Bridge. We also walked to the Castle (Prague) from the hotel, very easy to get to. Breakfast was delicious, with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows in room could be modernised, a lot of noise from the street even when they are closed. Rooms get very hot. Could do with at least a fan

    Great location. Just across the river from the old town and a short walk to the castle. Does not feel to touristy in the area. Alot of bars and restaurants to go to. Very nice breakfast room and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The next morning, what a suprice in comunication with an young lady at the reception. Unfriendly, no smile and made me and my group of friends felt unwanted. It did spoilt our last day in Prague. Many thanks for that.

    Really friendly man - Richard, at the reception upon our arrival. He was great! Explained nicely everything and nothing seemed to be a problem. Rooms were clean and ready, bit on a small scale but no problem as we came to spend our time in the town not in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've requested for lower floor because i have a 4 yr old that so curious of anything tho, but we located at 4th floor, room was so warm at that time so we decided to open the window, the most fearing moment that you will ever imagine that you will see your kid sitting on that window then called you afterwards, by the way his fine!

    Great staff, safe and secure plus the breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bedside light for reading at night was sorely missed. Lack of Toiletries in bathroom (had I known I would have brought my own). Perhaps breakfast could be extended another half hour or more. Noisy street... Would have preferred a less narrow room for the money!

    The bed was very comfortable, the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. The transportation opportunities at this location were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was rather short and hard and the shower cabin was small. Unfortunately there was also no fridge in the room, so the last beers that we drank in the room were not as cold as we'd like them to be :)

    The breakfast was tasty and had enough different dishes. Location was excellent: walking distance from 2 bridges, public transport stop behind the corner, a nice and cosy pub a few meters away from the hotel. Shops were also present within the walking distance and the staff were friendly and gladly helped me with all questions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working in the morning when everybody was checking out with luggages. We get downstairs 4 floors with heavy luggages!!! Nobody from hotel seem interested to fix it quickly!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well the hotel located in a main street and this was very noisy. Rooms dont have airconditions or a fridge and if u open the Windows since its a noisy strret u will not able to sleep. prices seems to over high!

    Amazing super staff! Richard is one of the best staffs I ever met!!! Location was great and easy to walk around the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the column in the middle of the bathroom. We understood it was a structural matter. Remodeling or making additions to an old building is tough.

    The room facilities were excellent. The area of our family room was great. The room was full of light with a nice view. Our beds were cozy. Breakfast was awesome. Great food and a wide variety. The staff was knowledgeable, very polite and ready to help at all times. My family and I were sad when we had to leave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy and small room. A hot night without fan/AC and could't open window because of traffic noise. We stayed at another property nearby which was far superior and cheaper. I had concerns about the hygiene quality of the buffet breakfast eg yoghurt sat unrefrigerated for two hours that I was aware of.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first night of our arrival was extremly hot night, so we would appriciate aircondition , not only fan

    this hotel has got a perfect starting point for all of your Prague strolls! so close to Hradčany, Charles bridge ect.. we highly appriciated nice polite behaviour of receptionists - Richard and Jakub. Breakfast were rich and warious . definitelly a good choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a bath and nothing in front of it, so all the floor was covered with water after taking a shower. We had to put the towels on thenii floor.

    Location was the best. Reception was awsome. Everything was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I'm not sure that the bed was double, rather - two shifted together - On the lid of the toilet there was no sticker about the fact that the lid was disinfected - Reception is located right where breakfast is served - The bathroom had a strange window that looked out of nowhere

    - Good location close to the city center - Good breakfast - Reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing draws attention..

    The location of the hotel is the best of Prague in my opinion, beautiful streets around, bars, restaurants, near the Petrin Montain, perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only *paid* parking available close-by (I think it was 15 EUR per day), so we had to park our car 5 blocks away. But Prague parking is crazy in general. I recommend visiting on the weekend to actually find an unpaid spot.

    Nice place, quite close to the castle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without air conditioner it would be good to have mosquito net

    Good location - close to the historical center, but in calm place Cheerful stuff (Jacub - thanks again) Normal breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room but supplied with a fan. On the 1st floor with no lift facility to that floor. However staff were avaible to help with the luggage.

    Staff were really helpful and lots of choice for breakfast. The hotel is ideally suited for visiting in prague

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine for me, but I would not recommend to those with mobility issues. The lift is available only after climbing roughly 20 steps.

    Great location. Great staff. Easy internet / Wifi. Great paid outdoor parking three blocks from hotel. Breakfast was quite okay. Breakfast room friendly, with decor that is difficult to describe: sort of late 19th Century paint-by-numbers thingy. Neighbor fascinating, short walk to park and river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a little small, but enough for people if only want to have a sleep.

    i booked the apartment which named Central National Apartment before, but it can't live for people. i booked this hotel in emergency time, and feel very good compare with the environment of Central National Apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room (no. 507) was really small (narrow). If you just sleep in the hotel it is ok if you want to spend some more time in the room it's too small as you can not move around the room. As it was really hot we have opend the windows which need some mantainence and paint.

    Easy to find when you're traveling by car. It'd be perfect if they'd mark a parking spot for pick up and drop off in front of the hotel so you're not confused where to leave the car when you go to the hotel to get the instrucitions to the parking. Parking is 5 to 10 minutes walk to the hotel but I suggest you leave the laguage in the hotel as if you leave the parking on the wrong side you have to walk all around. Good location, 5-10 minute walk to the Charles bridge and about 15 minutes to the castle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the proximity of the hotel to the shrine of Infant Jesus, a trip we specially made all the way from New Zealand! Also a good location to the interesting sites aroound.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel granted my request to have a room away from the front so that the tram noise would not be an issue. My room faced an alley, which still had an okay view... unfortunately, the bathroom only had a sheer curtain and I am pretty sure the neighboring residents could see everything in the bathroom at night with the lights on! Other than that, the hotel is perfect and a good value.

    The breakfast had a good selection of items and they were good. The location of the hotel is superb and convenient to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't have shower and body gel, only good liquid soap , bur as I had my own I didn't find out if that was standard or omission. I expected a coffee/ tea making facilities in the room.

    Romantic decor. Wide variety of breakfast including healthy choices ( different tots of lentils, Greek style low fat cheese as well as other varieties) fruit, olives, veg, and lovely bread and rolls, eggs, sausage etc. The reception staff most friendly and helpful in all respects.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really good continental breakfast, nice and helpful staff. Quiet position, located at a few hundred meters form Charles Bridge. Definetely recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little cold but they give me a heater

    Reception staffs are really helpful. Well Explanation and quick response. And they sell transportation ticket. You don't need to go metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was poor and intermittent.

    The location of the hotel was great ,quiet area but within easy reach of all sights. The room was clean and comfortable.The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive parking and requires you to ask a ticket and directions in reception. Room was really small with no space even for a desk so not recommended for business trip.

    Frienly staff, great location, secured payed parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a rail by the entrance steps would help access.The lift did not always respond when summoned.

    Very good selection available at breakfast.Richard very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from the street - I recommend higher floor and/or to avoid room with window to main street

    Very polite and helpfull staff Very tasty breakfast (considering 3* and discounted room rate) - eggs, sausages, vegetables, fruits, sweets, ... Parking nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no one to help us with the luggage to the rooms. There was no safe in the rooms.

    It is close to the tram stop and the Prague Castle and Petrin Tower.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel William traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: