Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Praga 1 4 stars

Žitná 5, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#378 of 651 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 549 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not the hotels fault but relaying cable every where out side

    the room was clean and service was good, the staff couldn`t do enough for you. the breakfast was enough with ample seating

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    OK with lots to see in the main square areas but a good walk when not using hop on hop off bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location - hotel very old fashioned and furniture and furnishings outdated. Bed lumpy. 10 min walk to Wencelas square but a much longer walk to the main square. Pavements very uneven for walking and a good distance to walk from hop on and hop off bus to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Large, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, but we had expected a bit more for a 4 Star hotel. The hairdryer was bad! The breakfast should have been better for a 4 Star hotel.

    Large, spacious room. Everything was clean. Kettle and fridge were useful. Staff were friendly and even let us print plane tickets for free. The location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel with spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast can be improved.

    Spacious room with super high ceilling. Kind and friendly staffs at the reception. Good ambience. Quite location but not too far from the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Fair, a lot of improvement to be made
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean, floor was dusty. Very old plastic kettle, no coffee in the room maker as listed in the amenities. Breakfast is limited and same same everyday. Coffee at the breakfast was great. We had a two rooms apartment, one room doesn’t have any electric socket ! Windows are old and sun shading doesn’t work. A lot of improvement to be made to this well located hotel.

    Well located, easy access for baby stroller

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    This property was very adequate for our stay in Prague. It was easy to get to most places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked the breakfast to start earlier. We would like more reasonable airport transportation.

    The location was great! The tram and metro station are a short walk from the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed with several situations...could have been really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm going on and off 5 am. Phone not answered when calling to check status. A couple of rude staff at the desk on more than one occasion. The shuttle only runs at certain times and is shared by other properties, I was assured we would have a shuttle and we did not. They really just don't care...but the room was clean and the breakfast good.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Handy to all tourist areas so within walking distances but also great access to trans . Good restaurants nearby too . Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, close to Karlovo Namesti metro and many tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, spotty internet.

    Good location, close to Karlovo Namesti metro and many tram lines, walkable distance to most attractions. Good beds and AC. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short stay in Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a short stay in Prague! The rooms were big and very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location and only a short walk to most attractions. Breakfast was simple but tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    ok hotel for the price but absolutely not a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is not up to standard as a "4-star" hotel (few choices, no fresh juice, bread is not fresh …., there is even no sausages, bacon ….). I lived in Room 403 and the air-con is super noisy. No facial tissue available in the room (but this is a 4-star hotel !)

    spacious room, good location (7 mins from metro Karlovo Namesti and you can walk to the river side) shuttle transfer to airport is available (czk 150 per person)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    An excellent hotel, in a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing much really, shower could be slightly bigger as we kept hitting the controls when washing hair and this altered the temperature considerably.

    The Hotel is in a good location, just off the main square, within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. There was only 5 other rooms on our floor (assume this is the same on every floor) so there wasn't a lot of noise from other residents/guests. The room was light and spacious, and the bed/pillow was comfortable. We had maid service daily and she replenished toiletries which was very helpful. Good reception service where any queries we dealt with immediately. Continental breakfast consisting of a variety of fruit, yogurt, cakes, breads, cheeses and hams and hot food such as eggs and beans.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Not too great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the hotel have a disgusting attitude. Not one staff member over the few days we stayed there knew about customer service. Classic example was we were told we would need to buy our own toilet paper and plastic cups as they could not supply glasses to us incase other customers needed it .. hello we’ve just paid you close to £2k to be there. Would advise all to avoid visiting this hotel.

    The surroundings of the hotel, all that was needed could be found within hotel distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Great Place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Really easy to get to from the airport and walking distance from everything. Staff was very kind and everyone spoke English. Rooms were very clean and extra comfy! Would recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay at this hotel - thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is both small and the design of the lever to turn on and increase heat is a potential hazard. Because of the shower being so small you can easily push the lever to very hot!

    The breakfast area was lovely - old brick but limited range of food on offer - coffee lovely. The staff both nice and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like unless I be extra picky and say we could have done with a bigger duvet.

    Really friendly staff couldn’t do enough. Big rooms although we did have a room for three, very clean not far from charleS bridge and centre a little walk but nothing huge. Excellent morning buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Change furniture, updated the interior-design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, furniture

    Hotel is very well located, room is big and clean, staff is nice Breakfast is not as expected for 4 stars hotel (low choice) Design is old and cheap. A bit disappointed on the report quality/price for a 4 stars hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, quite good location, good food and beer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't feel like a four star. Felt quite worn down. Smelled like drainage in the hallways, thank God the smell didn't reach our room. We were here on our honeymoon and told that to the hotel aswell, but we didn't receive anything. Not even a card. That was quite poor. Breakfast was quite dull aswell, nothing fancy just the regular. But you get what you pay for.

    Friendly staff, quite good location, good food and beer places nearby. The beds were very comfortable. Just a few minutes walk to the old square and Charles bridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    4.6
    uncomfortable in every sense of the word.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was in the attic with sloping ceiling, no view, 5mins late for breakfast was refused, no coffee/milk in room, couldn't wait to leave, how did it get 4 stars, completely depressing stay.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Prague is a beautiful city and this hotel is a great base for both the walking and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or milk for tea (even UHT) in rooms. Shower was a bit hot n cold. Breakfast fine but pastries were sometimes a little dry but there was plenty of choice so no big deal really.

    Location fantastic. Walking distance to the old town but with very easy access to trams (which are great and very frequent). Room was very clean so no complaints there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    It is recommended to improve the cleanliness of the rooms, and to enrich the breakfast so important.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We planned a family vacation with 3 children. We booked a hotel through the site a month in advance, 2 rooms with a request for one room close to the other. We received a rooms on different floors. Breakfast very very sparse, without any change - If you do not come early on the morning, there's hardly any food left. Coffee was made of coffee powder. Clean was bad. For five nights no floor was cleaned even once. Just changed towels and arranged beds.

    The only advantage - the hotel is locates in the city center. Relatively close to any place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Great WiFi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked boxes of tissues in the room and range of herbal teas and coffee in the room. Airport shuttle service not available as too few times for pick-up. Hot food at breakfast was a bit random - didn’t know you can have sweetcorn and mixed vegetables for breakfast. I don’t know many people who have salads for breakfast. In terms of hot food I was hoping for sausages, grilled tomatoes, mushrooms or porridge, something along those lines but overall breakfast food was ok. Good selection of bread and pastries and fruit along with beverages.

    Great WiFi connection. Good location for underground trains. Nice selection of toiletries in bathroom and good to have a safety deposit box in the room. Room was clean. Location was quiet but a bit of a walk from Charles Bridge and Castle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Opposit the Sheraton hotell, makes it easy to take a taxi,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it was even more centrally located.

    Opposit the Sheraton hotell, makes it easy to take a taxi, you do not need to explain in czech where you are going. I allways stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was very slow - Ended up using mobile data

    Staff were friendly from the moment we got there at 1am. Very nice hotel room, sizable and a nice view. The bed has to be the most comfortable thing I've ever slept on! Very clean, breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing we did not like about it

    breakfast was good, plenty of selection. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. We have stayed at this hotel 3 times it is so good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location but many minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - No toothbrushes in the hotel! For 4 stars this is a no go. - No complimentary water even on the first day (we arrived at night and had to go to a very pricey supermarket to buy it) - Upon check in no information about wifi access. Had to wait till the morning. - Breakfast is too simple for 4 stars, and is located underground. the cooked food like omelet and beans tasted poorly all 4 days straight. But the coffee is good. - Once we came home and one pillow on bed had a giant black winter boot footprint! The guy at reception did not even apologize, he just said he will change it. - The water drainage did not work well the first day cause of a bunch of someone's hair. After the maids removed it, the problem remained. We had a small baby and still were given the most noisy room on the first floor facing the road and opposite the elevator.

    Fantastic location, can get by foot anywhere. Great restaurants nearby, especially the Cafe 79. The hotel is in the old original building, very beautiful layout with airy stairs, tall windows and high ceilings, old style parkett-wooden floor. Pretty quick elevator, good wifi (we were on the first floor). The cleaning ladies did a good job even making bed for our little daughter and her toys. This was so sweet of them! Simple but working teapot and some free teabags in the room. TV had channels in many languages (incl. Italian, Chinese and Russian) Good coffee!! Staff overall was kind and friendly, though not very professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    i just liked the location and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the facility, everything was old the blanket the towels, the bathroom was not clean. Breakfast was really bad. the room phones were out of order. any time we need help we have to get down by our self to the reception. they one little tiny elevator we as a family(two adults two kids) can not get all in it by one time

    i just liked the location and the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    More like a plan B hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower telephone was kinda loose, toilet was not that clean. Basically the room looked like it wasnt expecting us to arrive on time somehow and that was odd-ish.

    Good breakfast, comfy bed, good position on map, nice street view with double window frame to reduce the noise!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thank the reception team for their help , I appreciate every effort they spent to make our stay memorable, at the time we reached the hotel they we very smiley and they provided us with all the information we need adding to an upgrade to the hotel apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Although not a huge deal the shower was a bit small - both of us on occasion would elbow the faucet and the water would go from comfortable to freezing and I had to clean the drain of hair because the water was not draining at first.

    The room we were given was spacious and clean, the location was great, the breakfast was adequate, the staff was friendly and helpful, and we always felt safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    I suggest this hotel to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest this hotel to everyone. It is so close to main squares and also downtown. There are many things you can do in the area. Hotel stuff was really kind and had smiley faces.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Smack bang in the centre of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is served from 7-10am and we thought 11am might be a good time to finish it.

    Location was amazing- so central to everything. Staff were lovely- even printed out our boarding passes for us. Bed was really comfortable and the room was a good size. Shower pressure was great too- really lovely. I'd definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.4
    Staff were all very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated extremely hard bed, with old bedding and towels were very rough. Also, beware of booking transport via hotel we found this to be more expensive. Reception arranged for a taxi for us which was a company they recommend but it turned out to be almost 3 times more than the taxi we hailed in the street to come back.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls in a room need to be refreshed, though a room itself is good and warm and furniture is new.

    Staff was very friendly and willing to support , good location, substantial breakfasts

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Location great rooms very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I dident like great location and friendly staff

    Location great rooms very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Bug spacious rooms and the breakfast was an incredible value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bug spacious rooms and the breakfast was an incredible value!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was noisy.

    Spacious room and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    how close it was to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    alittle small

    how close it was to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    The location , the breakfast, the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They serve in the room only tea no coffee

    The location , the breakfast, the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Location to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the shower, pillows hard and the bed was uncomfortable the breakfast was ordinary

    Location to the city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Better value hotels nearby
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desperately in need of a refurbishment. Showers are extremely small. Aircon noisy and inefficient.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Location and surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic and should have more options and particularly for vegetarian!

    Location and surrounding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No currency exchange in the hotel. Pillows too thin.

    Close enough to the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent base for walking around Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu could have been richer

    Quiet spacious room, excellent location with a lot of attractions within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Location is nearby the major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    non

    Location is nearby the major attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Served it's purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel type hotel..breakfast was awful.

    A bit grim

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    A good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was the same every day-boring!

    Staff helpful and food good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    3.8
    the room very noisy and about breakfast was horrible but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noice and breakfast

    the room very noisy and about breakfast was horrible but 10min far from center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    The view of the room was nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were not debonair enough. Breakfast could have been more variational.

    The view of the room was nice. The price was reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect weekend getaway in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety could have been better.

    Very good location, big rooms and comfortable bed. Excellent value for money. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    The location was perfect for my business needs and that the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is just awful.

    The location was perfect for my business needs and that the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, excellent location and fine food!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great base to stay and explore from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot items at breakfast were a bit random (carrots, peas, broccoli)

    Big room, comfy bed super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    the bed was terrible so we asked to change rooms and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was terrible so we asked to change rooms and the second one was okp

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything better than expected, exelent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the hotel bar

    Location is exellent and breakfast is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells, not clean and photos were a very poor misrepresentation of the actual hotel

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old, room was old, furniture was old. Babies bed was old and dirty! Disappointment :(

    Only location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    poor choice and same stuff daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor choice and same stuff daily

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great location, great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large rooms, with very comfy beds and a great aircon system. Large bathroom, all very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK.(not bad, but could be more)

    Beautiful location, large comfortable,clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, most everything was within a 20 min walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, most everything was within a 20 min walk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Praga1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet Shower temperature going from cold to hot to cold.

    Service very good. Helpful and engaging staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Last minute booking on public holiday good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last minute booking on public holiday good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, friendly staff, all was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location but solid 3 stars not 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad was not double, breackfast was poor.

    Superb location in center but a b8t far from closes metro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great staff, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff, amazing location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Good location, good breakfasts, large room, with all necessary toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.5
    The hotel is very clean and the staff are exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was exellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Great service and breakfeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the second floor and the WiFi from our room was weak.

    Great service and breakfeat

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    Well located and ideal for a stag party!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast wasn't to my liking but plenty to choose from so always found something I liked.

    Well located and ideal for a stag party! Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for us!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    6.7
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad communication, they didnt't reply my mails until the day before our arrival. They promised a nice room with view, instead we were given a very 'cold' room for 4 people, full of humidity stains on the wall. They precharged my reservation, although it is against the policies (I had a Standard one) but the receptionist in charge couldn't explain me why. The receptionists should try to be more a bit more smiley and excited, as this is what a customer service job is about.

    Very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff were absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was good however not in the hub of things as we were looking for. Still was only a 10/15 mins walk away from main square.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful. They were so willing to help and a fountain of information!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.2
    From the time we arrived to the time we left, there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the time we arrived to the time we left, there was nothing to criticize. The hotel staff were friendly and smiling, advising us where to find interesting places to visit. The room was spacious and towels changed regularly. It was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was plentiful and you could eat as much as you liked and no one rushed you.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.1
    We booked room for 2 people, but get room for 4 without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little scary room: our tv turns on automatically every morning at 6 am. Not enough sockets, no shelves in the shower - very inconvenient

    We booked room for 2 people, but get room for 4 without extra charge.Warm, friendly and clean. Good location, good breakfasts. A lot of good restaurants near the hotel.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: