Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Praha Old Town 3 stars

Na Porici 5, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#256 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1648 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you don’t provide free kettle, tea and coffee in the room like all International hotels do. We stay at the Ibis hotels often and you the exception in this service. We finally got this free of cost after complaining.

    Very central location in Prague for business and a holiday. Front desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very uncomfortable. Very cold, you cannot adjust the heater, AC was turned off but it was making noise, and room was cold. Bathroom is small and not comfortable. Beds are really not good, pillows as well. There are no free sleepers. Closed Parking is very narrow and cost 23€ per day. You can park to Palladium‘s park area for 25€ instead, easier to park.

    Location is perfect. Just near the Palladium shopping mall, to the old town—>10min by walking, wenceslas square 7min. Really nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not welcoming staff, a little arrogant on my departure time (I asked a Taxi to be one hour ahead of departure and inisted on having me at the airport to hours in advance) - Strong noise during night by staff doing some bathromm refurbishment between Midnight and 5 AM!

    Location is great. Property clean and meeting IBIS standards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Typical Ibis Comfort. Good location. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can we have a lock in the bathroom?

    It is a typical Ibis hotel and if you have stayed in one, you know what to expect. Breakfast was excellent. Staff hospitable and centrally located. Short walk from both railway station as well as city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Outstanding location, near city center, near metro station,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad cofee by breakfast and by hotel bar too :( If you like good and tasty cofee, go outside and use one of lot cofee bars outside ;)

    Outstanding location, near city center, near metro station, near everything! Easy, but clean and cosy place to one or two night stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasantly surprised by modern feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kitchen of some sort for limited food prep would have come in handy but the refrigeration service and excellent breakfast buffet made up for this lack adequately enough so it's not a big deal.

    Modern feel with appropriate amenities such as air conditioning. They will even store any food in their fridge for you when asked which was extra handy since we booked one night at the last minute when our flight got canceled and didn't check if there was a fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location with simple but clean and adequate accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No body lotion (very minor complaint).

    Location was great. Showers were nice and the AC worked well. Bed were comfortable. The rooms were very simple but had what was needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Incident at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff wouldn't let us in to eat claiming breakfast wasn't included in our booking, which was wrong! The situation was poorly handled ro say the least.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    It’s ok, but there is room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very basic and seem a bit old. The towels have definitely seen better days - gross. They don’t include proper toiletries, only the multi purpose stuff for everything (hands, hair body - all in one type thing) so make sure to bring your own toiletries, cuz what you get in the hotel is just sad. Also, since when is water not complimentary in the rooms?

    Location is pretty good. We walked to all the attractions etc. The staff was nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location near the old town, Nice bathroom with huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room, barman not very kind

    Great location near the old town, Nice bathroom with huge shower, excellent breakfast, transfert to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    I will defin9t
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was a bit unconfortable

    I Would like to Thank to the person in counter Who kindly helped me ordering a hotel taxi. He understood my urgency considering I was traveling alone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location but uncomfortably hot at night because of air con not being turned on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say the room has air conditioning but you can’t use it between the ‘colder months’ between October and April. During our stay in April it was 20 degrees and it was difficult to sleep as the room was so hot. There was also loud construction noise from the floor above us which began very early each morning. Be aware they charge you for the bottle of water in your room!

    Breakfast was good (but expensive and it wasn’t clear if it was included or not as no one is monitoring it) Room was very clean and the location is brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast buffet more than enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet more than enough.. enough variety to choose for.. by the reception all friendly... thanks so much ..kind regards, Josette Berger

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable beds, tv with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast okay, but not very generous (“orange juice” - flavoured water).

    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable beds, tv with a nice selection of channels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Fab Hen Weekend in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been a touch bigger.

    Really helpful & friendly staff. Small, basic but clean & comfy room. Great bar for pre-drinks. Excellent location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Basic, clean stay in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we travelled in January, so cold outside however the hotel in general and our room was uncomfortably hot with no air con available during these months.

    It was very clean and right in the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    I don't understand what's happened with this hotel with high standards. Hope for best in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have visited this hotel several times. Everything was just perfect. However, last time 3 things upset me and it's pity: 1. Once at the evening, when we came back to rest I found myself without toilet paper. This is very basic and I expect to not ever think about it. At the morning I asked about it and receptionist provided me a new roll. 2. Again, late at the evening we didn't found our canned baby food. I managed to buy a new one 2 minutes before local supermarket closing. I told it to reception guy. He was very sorry about it and promised to forward my complaint to housekeeping. I understand that nobody need our baby food, but it was not nice . Of course, nobody speaks with us at the morning and we left the hotel at noon. 3 It was very, very hot in the room. Outside weather was circa +6, inside was about +30, so we slept with open window all the time. Usually it's not a big problem, but it' was very noisy beginning at 6 o'clock in the morning. Best regards, Eddie

    Location is excellent, just few meters from Palladium shopping center and metro station. Breakfast is healthy, relatively rich and tasty. Stuff was always friendly and welcoming. Internet connection was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small.! Meaning that we could not relax in the room, but only sleep. We tried changing but were refused. we were in the lobby quit a lot Too Bad there were not enough places to recharge mobiles.

    Nice and cozy. Got hot chocolate in the evening. And gave a good feeling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    The location is very well, you can walk to every tour sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t kettle in the room , you should pay for a tea set which contains kettle. When the staff clean the room, they don’t clean the tea set, we had to clean it ourselves

    The location is very well, you can walk to every tour sites.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely choose Ibis Old Town Praha next time with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is just basic. No water kettle nor mini fridge.

    Conveniently located at the center of all atrraction. Namasti Republiky is just 3mins walk from the hotel. Beside is the Palladium Mall,so you can always pass by whenever you need something. Around the area are Christmas Markets as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Anyway, i still like the hotel, and will stay next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the house keeping staff was cold, even I greeting to them in the morning, they just ignored. one day I found they took the dirty towels away and left nothing, I called reception, and waited for 1 hr, no one came. then I called again, the girl in reception said the housekeeping staff say I don't want it . ......Actually this was happened on other people too, if you read all reviews you will find it . I don't know how that could be happened .

    The Location is very good. you can walk to any famous place ,old town square , Charles bridge . train station. Breakfast is fantastic , and the staff was very warm too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Delighted we chose this hotel for our 4 day break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand towels in rooms. No tea making facilities in room - they had to be rented at €5 a day. Airport transfers from the hotel was €7 more expensive than booking with a local taxi company.

    Excellent location. Within walking distance of tourist attractions, shops and Christmas markets. Modern, clean, comfortable hotel. Warm and cosy also. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't book the room with breakfast. But in the morning I decided to have the breakfast at the hotel. So I went down, but they couldn't charge it to the room. So I skipped it. Somebody came into my room like 7am. Opened the door and went out immediately. Long check in and check out.

    Very good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    We'll be back again..I'm bringing friends and relatives with me...Excellent place..near the OLD TOWN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    only a little discomfort when the card doesn't function wel to open our rooms....l and we need to go back to the reception and complain..but it's ok!!!

    Breakfast...SUPER!!! We had enough and many good food to select. The LADY & GENTLEMAN by the RECEPTIONS were very friendly and accomodating. Both were on duty upon our arrival and departure. Sorry I didn't get their names..but pls. extend our regards to them. Family Berger & Estacio Family. I'll be back again on 8 Dec. We are 3 couples. There was also a Security guard for the luggage room.. Safe to stay in this hotel.. KEEP UP!!! DANKESCHÖN!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Great base camp in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room was limited - we saw only other hotel windows of opposite building block.

    The location is really great - the Old Town is round the corner and the main bus station as well. The room was economical but clean and every appliance worked. We also enjoyed a rich breakfast with many various dishes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent position, professional staff, small but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real faults, is mostly a business hotel but can also work for holiday travelers.

    Excellent position, professional staff, small but comfortable and functional rooms, great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Close to central Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to central Old Town. Next door to Palladium shopping mall. Location is perfect. There is a bar and selection of food that can be purchased at the hotel also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Great central location, clean, good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaking doors, problems with hotel equipment, room ukeep geting to the room too erly (we left the sign but it fell allegedly)

    Great central location, clean, good for short stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Hotel was close to central location and right next to...
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was close to central location and right next to shopping mall. Staff was very cooperative and friendly. You can find public transportation and nice restaurant on walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely 4 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent location, walking distance to everything. Staff very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Overall a very enjoyable stay. Rooms were spotless and fresh towels every day !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    great option but keep the A/C on in the summer so guests can adjust in their rooms for a cooler and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air conditioning was uncomfortably warm-even hot. seems at one point the central A/C was turned off so we couldn't cool off the room.

    great breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Come to Prague to see it personally ? stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    View form the window could be better, but I 'm here not for the first time already. And you come to Prague to see it personally not through your window, so it's ok.

    Perfect price-quality ratio. Perfect location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Old town surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. The hotel in public areas a little bit too hot

    Very well located. Onsite parking. Good breakfast selection and friendly helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    The location of this property is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this property is excellent. Its right in the heart of old town with a metro station 200 mtrs from the property. There is a next door shopping mall with all that you can ask for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Great room and nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and nice bathroom. Very accommodating. We arrived from an overnight train at 7:30am and they let us check-in right then! Huge shopping mall next door for whatever you may need. 5 minute walk to the old town!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    hotel , food, staff and location were great and would deffinatley go back despite the last answer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet didnt flush had to report it 3 times took over 24 hours to fix not good having to go down 7 floors in lift everytime we wanted to use the toilet.this was the only dissapointment during our stay, also had to call down as we were not left any after room was cleaned on 1 occasion.

    everything apart from answer to next question

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    great place for travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no fridge in the room.

    great place! very clean, the staff was kind and helpful. good place for travelers. that's the second time I ordered this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location and just remember that its Ibis not the fancy one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist during the night. He has no attitude and does not even PRETEND to help. He was the only man can handle the customers at that time. 1. I asked him to return luggages, and he just passed the key for the luggage room in front of his desk without a word. 2. I booked a limo to the railway station but they did not prepare anything. Actually it seems that someone need to call a taxi or something not actually the limo or airport shuttle. After 5minutes later from the booking time - I asked him to check the limo but he said "I don't know & I have no info". He did not even say sorry about it. Maybe his colleague in the morning shift does not share anything to him but he should've apologized to me for the wrong communication of themselves and did any actions for me. So i just walk out & goint to the railway station by myself.

    Location was good. And it did have right level of service regards to room considering its price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Nothing special in the best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin bed room is NOT twin bed. You can hardly separate the beds to have 10 cm between them. Every single day the maid was putting beds together again. So it is physically two separate beds, but there is no space between them!!! Do not order any cocktails in the bar!!! They're just awful!!!

    Best location!!! Central Square - 5 min walk Palladium Shopping Mall - 30 seconds walk Tram stop - 30 seconds walk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came to Prague at weekend and the price was higher than weekdays. But this is understandable.

    Great location. Good facility. Friendly staff. Comfortable staying.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Cleanest hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing which I donot like is, They charged me 75 Crone extra for water bottle that was kept in my room. They did not inform me at the time of check in

    Cleanest hotel ever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Good Ibis product, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome could have been a little friendlier, though on check-out staff were excellent. Coffee at breakfast was not ground beans, but made from liquid concentrate. Rooms do not seem to be air-conditioned (I couldn't find it)

    Location is great, rooms are typical modern Ibis. Breakfast pretty good. Taxi service from hotel to airport excellent (organised by hotel)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Change of towels in bathroom is not according to their...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Change of towels in bathroom is not according to their "green" policy. Even though I didn't want the room maids to change the towels every day they exchange them anyway. Why do you put the policy to every room when you cannot take the word? It appears that you only want to look as you do something for environment when if fact this is just a "mask".

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Location of the hotel is perfect right beside the palladium...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Location of the hotel is perfect right beside the palladium shopping centre and 10 minute walk from old town square, staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    We were seeking location in prague so were satisfied with this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms quite small,we upgraded to a suite,no rubbish bins in room,no kettles,tea coffe bags,no floor towelsd,face towels,air conditioning was not very good,difficult to cool the room down.

    Breakfast was pretty ordinary,hot food was sitting in a bae marie for some time,quite cold to warm,have experienced better breakfasts,orange juice was quite ordinary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and hotel only has 2 settings - heat on and heat off. The windows have restricted catches on them so you can only open them slightly. Hotel as a result was very stuffy and warm.

    Location was good. Close to major shopping centre and close to all public transportation. Was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Overall the Ibis Old Town is in a stellar location, rooms were comfy and we had a ball.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service was a bit funny. Knocks on our door at 09:20 am looking to clean and I was barely awake. Have never stayed somewhere that had such an early cleaning staff. Equally found that our supplies were replenished with great reluctance (you'll find I'm discussing toilet paper here). Found myself having to ask reception when we returned from touring in the afternoon that I can't use my toilet because the little bit of loo roll we had left that morning was removed and no rolls has been replaced.

    Bed and blankets were lovely and cosy, and our room was away from all the noise of the busy streets outside so really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was not clean. Wall colours was in poor condition. Bed comfort average. Too pricy for such a average quality.

    It was in the middle of old town and very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillow were not comfortable. The bed sheet and covers were very stiff and had threads all over. No one told me about the restaurant. There should be more English tv channels.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location if you prefer to stay near old town area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit dull (but again, it is still clean and not old).

    Great location if you prefer to stay near old town area. Walking distance from subway, or almost right in front of you if you take the tram. It is next to shopping mall so you can do shopping, look around things in supermarkets, etc. it is also walking distant to popular old town area e.g. Bridge, square, etc. Room is clean but a bit dull (but not old) in my opinion (compared to other ibis i stayed before).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is well placed, in the center of the town very comfortable to come back at night. The mall is in the next building with a super and all that you need. The service is very helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Over all the hotel is very recommended!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    verry recomended place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only thing that was annoing is that the AC was availble only in HEAT MODE and the room was preety hot

    Very close to the entire thing you need as a tourists. 50m from the metro (line b) 25m from paladiom shopping mall Lots of bars, supermarket, and local food in 2-5 minutes by walk from the hotel. 15-20minutes from the main areas relevant for tourist

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fire alarm at 3am in the morning trigger by students. The hotel was full of kids stay and fairly noise when they run around outside the room

    Very good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was horrible. Don't stay here if you need internet. The heat was on full blast and it was nice weather. All toiletry items must be paid for. Nothing is free.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Weekend in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to check and clean bathroom (room 236)

    Location is great and Ibis hotel is the good place to stay. We stay in Ibis hotel in every city where traveled or plan to travel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.8
    Bad service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I called the hotel before my stay, discussed some issues with them which they promised to resolve and then they did nothing and completely ignored me. Also amount I was charged was different than the amount shown on the receipt.

    Average Ibis.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location, cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a bit small and dark. If you want to spend more time in the hotel, I would not recommend to choose this one.

    Location of the hotel is AMAZING! It is just 10 min. walk to the old town square and 15 min. walk to the main train station. The room was very well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Good location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in my room was always dropping off. I basically gave up and always went down to the reception to use wifi

    Great location, very close to the palladium mall. Friendly staff, good quality and well maintained facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, building work going on during the day but we were out so it didn't Impact greatly. Breakfast is the weak link in an otherwise excellent hotel experience

    Helpful friendly staff and a very comfortable bed to sleep in!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small for a couple. there wasn't much space available. During the night the room was too warm, and we had to keep the window open, but there was a lot of street noise in the morning. The ventilation in the bathroom wasn't working, which was very problematic. We also had to ask for hand towels, and twice. The breakfast was quite good, though the scrambled eggs were gone real quick, and there was no re-fill for the time we were there. this happened the rest of the two days we stayed.

    The staff was friendly and quite helpful. The bed was comfy, and the room was always warm, which was good because we went during the winter and it was cold outside. I also liked the decoration, and of course the location of the hotel. Right next to a huge mall and close to all the best sights. The restaurants around there were quite nice, too. The hotel was clean, too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Basic but good hotel in superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive breakfast, there are plenty other places nearby where you can eat better scrambled eggs (for less money). 5 Euro for tea set for day, expensive! And why do I have to pay for it in the first place? It should be free. From your window you can see windows of other rooms, really close. So there are to options, either you are totally exposed, or cover your window completely and make it really dark. Not a big issue in the winter (it is dark almost all day anyway).

    Perfect location, really close to the Main Square of the Old Town. Two steps from a shopping mall if you want to buy something other than souvenirs. Really helpful staff, thank you very much for your advice! Quite clean, comfortable big bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    Awesome location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive we went to the food court at the shopping centre next door and was much better and cheaper. Also the wifi was terrible it hardly worked and when we asked staff about it they said there was nothing they could do.

    Loved the location! Located right next to palladium shopping centre and many places to eat near by. The hotel was a bit aged but the location made up for it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Location is very good, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We book the non smooking room, but We smell cigarette smoke in the room. - a little bit smell on the water in the shower

    Location is very good, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    3.3
    You can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not find the staff welcoming or helpful. Cleanliness of the rooms was poor and furniture needs replacing. Majority of rooms look at other rooms, and there is no natural light entering the them.

    The location is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant looks really cheap compared to the rest of the hotel's facilities. The breakfast was decent but the quality wasn't good enough compared to our expectations regarding the price. Some of the reception staff weren't so friendly, its not bad to say good morning once in a while. Apart from this they do their job perfectly but I think they should put hospitality first.

    The location is excellent! It's close to old town centre, walking distance from many attractions etc. Shopping centre Palladium is adjacent to the hotel, very suitable for shopping- eating in winter's rainy days. Wifi was working perfectly in the room and lobby as well. Transfers from and to the airport were on time and the cost was fair. The room was very clean and warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    good location, nice stuff and ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were not so comfortable, the pillows were too hard probably very old, the room was too hot and AC didn't work. Tried opening the window sometimes but it was too noisy outside since the room was facing to the parking and the bins.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Fun stay right in the center of Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap in shower was not replaced when empty

    Phenomenal location! Mere 5 minute walk from Old Town Square. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    Would definitely like to return, and really recommend Ibis Old Town Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toaster was unpredictable. It either didn't toast the bread or burned it, even set the bread on fire once. Hairdryer didn't work and took 3 days' to be repaired.

    Breakfast was varied and served till midday. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice bar. Good location between Wenceslas Square and the Old Town Square.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    the location is perfect, steps away from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness of the room was not that great, I have stayed in several Ibis hotels in different cities, the value for money has always been very good but I guess this time I was not lucky. The smell of the carpet was bad, the room felt quite "old"

    the location is perfect, steps away from everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to order us a taxi to the airport for the next morning. The receptionist got the room number wrong and the taxi driver didn't recognize us. We figured it out eventually. Also, they offer their own Ibis taxi but it's expensive if you travel around the city center.

    The room was quiet, clean and warm. Location is perfect, only 5 meters from the Palladium shopping mall. There is plenty if good places to eat nearby (Cacao, Kolkovna) and 2 supermarkets.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.7
    Location is top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room smelt of urine throughout the stay. Despite airspray, refreshener, the odour remained. Ventilation was either on heating or off - so I had to keep the window open and the heater on to get a LITTLE bit of fresh air into the bathroom. During the seven nights stay, bed linnen NEVER changed. I was in a room number in the thirties. As maids start cleaning with room one, my room was more than once not yet done at 15h00. Despite leaving the "please make up room" card outside my door already at 09:00 On my departure day maids barged into room at 09:00, whilst I was still deep asleep and afterwords checked every 30 minutes if I was gone.

    Location is top. Staff are very friendly. Price - Value is OK - you get what you pay for. However the location is paied for as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More various breakfast, check the soap in the shower a little more, there wasn't any for more than a day.

    location is great! Nice staff and clean place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    A very pleasant stay at Ibis Old Town Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In fact - nothingA very

    Perfect location close to Old Town. Very helpful staff at the reception desk. You can get booking to almost every event at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.0
    Perfect location but very bad quality - not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very bad quality in general! Small rooms, uncomfortable bed and pillow. Room view is a parking place with almost no option for sun or normal daylight! No mini bar Very bad bathroom

    Perfect location in the old town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    I might stay here again because of the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting. The breakfast did not seem to allow for people who just want coffee. There is one guy working the front desk who is a bit of Jerk. He gave me a key that didn't work. You can't use the elevator without a working key card.

    It is a nice hotel in great location. The lighting is a little harsh for my taste but others might not mind lots of fluorescent lights. Most of the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Praha Old Town traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: