Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3 stars

Katerinska 36, Prague, 120 00, Czech Republic

#486 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 546 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    I try to always stay at the IBIS hotel - in different cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IBIS - Prague I.P. Pavlova is a bad experience for me: there is no drinking water in the room; only two towels a day, one of the towels - ragged. Air conditioning does not regulate the temperature, very cold - and so for three days: (

    I try to always stay at the IBIS hotel - in different cities. IBIS is a good price-quality ratio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing for Ibis standard
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness of the room was questionable, I would expect higher standard for an Ibis hotel. The towels were insufficient in number and one was permanently stained...not really nice approach. The breakfast definitely disappointing, not so good quality and with poor variety of choices.

    The location is very good. The city center is at walking distance and the district is nice. The staff is also good and friendly. The parking place is also practical. The bed was confortable and the room quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great to get around the city, nice place overall
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located really close from the city center so it's perfect for sightseeing or going out after a long day at work. The place is comfortable, the room is clean and there are two individual beds put together, so you can sleep comfortably.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    They allowed us to check-in earlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, in bathroom are only 2 bath towels, no hand towels. It’s noisy you can here what people in the other room talk. The window can be open only 10 cm “to avoid accidents” they explained. How to stay in a room without open the window to get fresh air???? The worst thing is the room is very cold, you can’t control the air conditioning from your room even if you try to stop it from the on/of button on the wall, nothing changes cold air is still coming in the room day and night, all the time through two holes in the ceiling. We changed room.. same thing. You can’t take a shower and stay in that temperature..it’s like in supermarket at the meat section. They explained the whole building is like that and removed the thing who blocked the window saying “the air conditioning can’t be stopped but if you open the window maybe some warm air comes inside” .. I wound’t recommand this place to nobody.

    They allowed us to check-in earlier. The location is close to Wenceslas Square - 10 minutes walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stopped at the desk to check out the night before on Jun 19. When I made the reservation The agreement was that I would pay at the hotel when I checked out My credit card was charged on May 22 with No Notice nor did I get a receipt not at the hotel or email. I had plan to use my debit card at the hotel I had just used the credit card to make the reservation. When I turned the key in at the desk the next morning not one word was spoken to me by the hotel clerk! Next time I will use Novetel I work for American Airline the crew stays with them all over the world & the offer our employees discount

    The day I checked in the personal were friendly & helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location to explore Praha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nothing special for the price. But you can sit outside (nice in summer).

    Very good location 2 minutes to Metro and Tram. A mini supermarket just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    2.9
    Unsatisfied with the hotel room service and staff. We had no privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were smelling .. the hotel staff entered by key when we were in room twice without even knocking. carpets were wet. they had no bathroom kits.. totally hopeless hotel service staff rooms.Very very upset and sad that we chose it.

    location was decent but not great like other hotels we stayed in after this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have like a non news channel in one of hte following langauges English French Spanish did not seem possible to change languages on Tv

    Comfy bed very bright clean and well designed spaces. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    I could stay again based on cost and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness could be better quality for such hotel chain.

    Breakfast better than Ibis average. Well located, walking distance from old town, tram and metro stops 1 block far. Small markets in the surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    To small room for being there long time. Bathroom even though clean , was very tiny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking 22 euro per night is quite a lot especially when you stay more than one night. Breakfast could be better for its price, also too expensive. Room a little bit to small, not to mention bathroom. In general hotel and room ok but to expensive as for its condition. But I decided to take it so I shouldn’t complain

    Good localisation, close to the main center of Prague

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful city to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house staff were miserable, not at all friendly or welcoming. The location was not as central as I thought, a good half hour walk into the main area.

    The rooms were clean and spacious, comfy bed and roomy bathroom. Free wifi with good connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and would recommend it to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower drain was blocked, so for the first night the water didn't go down the drain and would flood. This was resolved the next day after we told reception about it. The shower itself was a bit weak as well, we enjoy more powerful showers.

    The free WiFi worked perfectly, so we were very pleased with that. We could watch movies on netflix in the room. I also stayed during my birthday and the hotel surprised us with a bottle of red wine which we really appreciated. The bed was very comfy and we slept very well. The room was quite warm which we loved after a long day in the cold and snow, if it got too warm we could even adjust the temperature ourselves which was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Excelent city, good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast area was not so good..but just for the first day...because it entered in reconstruction..but we ate at Novotel which was near it so after all the breakfast was much better. I know that Ibis Hotels's rooms are small but this one is the smallest I have stayed.

    Very close to the shopping area...next to metro and also tram. Internet access is very good. Cosy and clean room. I like it a lot. I always choose Ibis because of quality/price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.6
    A good holiday but the hotel is misleading by saying it's on Wenclas square. It's a good 10 min wal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a nice view or room as it was my husband's 50th. No attempt was made to make it special in fact the room was tatty. Thread bare towels. Stained carpet and no view except into other bedrooms of the ibis.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Great Location for the tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had to choose one thing it would be the bathroom towels were rather thin, other than the ste staff, the breakfast and the hotel in general were lovely.

    Great Location with many restaurants, bakeries and coffee shops within a 15 minute walk radius. A 15 minute walk down the hill towards the train station to main Wenceles Square where there are a selection of eateries and shops. Marks & Spencers along with optometrist and many shopping opportunities. Do yourself a favour and take a nighttime walking tour it is very interesting to learn the history of these amazing architectural buildings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Czech out Ibis !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator in the room we had which made keeping the kids milk cold a problem but we worked around that.

    The location was perfect walking distance to both squares. Ibis staff was very helpful and made our stay perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Clean, quiet, with reasonably comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safe in the rooms - this should be almost standard these days. Nothing terrible about this hotel. Bathrooms could be better presented - towels are old, soap and other "amenities" in short supply.

    Clean, quiet, with reasonably comfortable beds. This is a standard IBIS - the same everywhere, so it's nothing special but it's not bad. The location is nice - you can easily walk to Wenceslas square from here, or get the metro or tram (200 metres from hotel) which takes you right down to the square or old town. There's a nice buzz close to the hotel with cafes and restaurants just up the road past the tram stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms couild have been checked before Bathroom light were not working Air heater was not functional All i have to call and sort out Afterwards it became comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I can recommend Ibis although a bit far from Praque Square Plaza but it is a quite place and we were treated well with the whole staff from reception to restaurant and they are very helpful to our needs and provided us all the information's that we need during our travel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    It was a good stay and we feel like we are at home :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent service the staff are nice a bit far from Prague square but it was okey since we were treated well and attended to our needs. Thank you so much Praha Hotel Staff :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    A nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and the bathroom had an unpleasant smell coming from the shower drain.

    The hotel has a good location, near metro and tram stations and there are a few good restaurants nearby. The bed was very comfortable. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Fairly comfortable stay, would like to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room and bath rooms and there is hardly any view from the rooms

    The rooms and bath room though bit small but fairly comfortable. The bed, pillows and mattress was comfortable. The location was quite central, one can walk to old city within about 15-20 minutes. There were number of eating places and a super market nearby. A Farmers market was also at about 5-7 minutes walking distance where one can get fresh fruit, eats etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Loved the bottle of champagne awaiting us in our room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the bottle of champagne awaiting us in our room for our honeymoon. Also the reception staff were very helpful in confirming transfers. Room was neat and tidy made for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was certainly not worth anything like the $12/11 euros charged. Unfortunately there was a problem with our booking - hopefully it was an isolated case. We booked this hotel in Dec. 2016 and prepaid so was concerned to receive, just 5 days before our visit, an e-mail supposedly from Booking.com stating "Your credit card was declined" .... " To guarantee your stay update your credit card within the next 24 hours" and provided a box to update my credit card. I first contacted my bank who confirmed payment was made on 27/12/16 and then the oft (in case it was a phishing scam) who advised me not to respond. Having so far only received an auto-reply to my e-mail to Booking.com I tried to phone Ibis U.K. but the number on the website is no longer in service. I then phoned Booking .com where a very helpful agent (Ismail) then phoned Prague directly to confirm that our booking was pre-paid and secure. There was no explanation for the problem or apology from Ibis reservations. Altogether a most stressful and unnecessary waste of 2 hours of my time.

    Good location in a quiet side street only 2-3 mins walk to Wenceslas Sq. And Metro & tram stops at I.P. Pavlova. Approx 15 mins easy walking from Prague main station if you only have hand luggage. Lots of local restaurants. Plenty (3) elevators so no waiting for one at busy times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.2
    Nice Location, Basic Tourist Hotel, I Expect More from IBIS
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a business hotel - full of screaming High School Teenies and the rooms are basic at best. Shower not clean and moldy, loud bathroom fan that runs all night and unpleasant odor in bathroom.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Kind staff. Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise. The corridor is shared for many room so you could hear guest come and go. Rooms were too small. No minibar/cafe in the room.

    There was a 24 hour coffee shop right at the reception. Very clean. Kind staff. There is a payed option to gym and pool nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    The location is very close to a metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main issue was the air conditioning was out most of the time and the room was quite stuffy. The window could only be opened a crack. They do not provide hand towels, and did not replenish the plastic cups unless requested. It was about a 20 minute walk to the main old town area and other key tourist attractions, with the return uphill. The breakfast was not bad but a little pricey for the quality, especially if you didn't add it on when you checked in.

    The location is very close to a metro station. The bed was comfortable, shower adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    The computers/PCs in the foyer/office area were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The computers/PCs in the foyer/office area were impossible to use because you have to revert back to the Ibis front page everytime you tried to browse another web-site. Something that should have taken me 2 min to complete took nearly 15min!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Very close to metro and many mini shops, walking distance to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure too small. No bottle water and fridge.

    Very close to metro and many mini shops, walking distance to Wenceslas square. Nice bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    The hotel can help you to call a taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too high, not reasonable consider the location, breakfast, room size and so on. No fridge in the room.

    The hotel can help you to call a taxi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.8
    My Prague Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't even have a kettle for hot drinking water which is a basic necessity in that weather. Every time I needed it, I had to go down to the reception.

    Location was very convenient to reach buses and trams.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting it to be in Wenceslas Square (from its name) but it was about 10 minutes' walk away. However, that wasn't really a problem, just a little misleading!

    It was quiet, clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is located close to the city center, 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received only one big towel per person, not 2. The parking is extremely expensive..20 € / 24 hours.

    The hotel is located close to the city center, 10 minutes walking and also very close to tram station, where you can take a tram to the city. The room was clean, a little small but comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice location, very close to the city center and to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't get the room I booked (different type of bed). More importantly, the heating was very low for the time of year I stayed at the hotel and the room was quite cold.

    Nice location, very close to the city center and to the metro station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient for metro - large buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They no longer have baked beans available at breakfast :-( Room was too cold in October

    Beds are very comfortable. I had a top floor room with skylight with good blind to keep light out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    The young lady, maybe asst manager, was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The young lady, maybe asst manager, was excellent. She was very helpful to me and I observed her communicating with other guests and she was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.0
    A lot of room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is really annoying as you have to reconnect every single time you open your phone. Which means you can get notifications when your phone is locked, or the screen is off. The drains in the shower smell terrible. And it was not just in our room. Another room on a different floor was exactly the same. The whole room and anything in the shower all start to smell after a short while. Some of the staff were not very friendly. We reserved a double bed, but were given two single beds just pushed together which is not the same thing. €20 a day for parking, on top of the room price made this very expensive for a generally negative hotel experience.

    The location is okay if you don't mind walking a bit to get into town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.1
    Ibis as usual;keeps its standarts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Number of towels are not adaquate. Just two for two people? Bath should not be just a room with shower, sink, no shower cabin or curtain. Almost no space for clothes, so little wardrope.

    Location,daily changed sheets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Excellent staff, perfect location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The front lobby was often overcrowded to the point where I was unable to move through and board the elevator up to my room.

    Excellent staff, especially the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Position (very close to I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff: some of them (not all) very unpleasant, "upset" to receive complaints about the room not made up and cleaned at all (at 4 pm). Always long queues at the reception desk.

    Position (very close to I.P.Pavlova underground station and not far from downtown). Breakfast (apart from fruit, nearly missing, and, as usual abroad, coffee & cappuccino far from just colored water...).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Minimal, Clean and Quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausage in breakfast need to be improved

    Minimal, Clean and Quite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A very clean and comfortable room close to bus, tram and undergroumd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfy bed, spotlessly clean, room tended to every day. Even had a bottle of champagne left in the room for my partners birthday. Very impressed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is no clean

    Location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff was really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice. Location is good, metro really close. A 15 minutes walk to Venceslass Square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    nice and kind helpfull staffs..clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough place to find good food around

    close to metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Room cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cold room.

    Heating in the room Poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good service mind especially reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No trash bin in the bedroom

    Very good service mind especially reception. Very fast for check-in and check out. Best location..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Good-value stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for good price for 3 days in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen and burgers

    Good service and good room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Good place walk distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place walk distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room was not working and it was November so pretty cold outside :(

    Great location Great stuff Rooms are good :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    excellent second choice for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was only a short tram ride into the main town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    generally good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small room no bridge in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Location was perfect, rooms were spacious and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, rooms were spacious and comfortable! Staff were lovely and helpful regards where to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay but further from Old Town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misled by name of hotel, location not on Wenceslas Square, further from center than what we liked

    Friendly and helpful staff Clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Quite okay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    The wellness isn't in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness isn't in the hotel. It is in the next hotel. If you would like use you must pay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Near metro to go to old town square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities very basic

    Near metro to go to old town square

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.7
    Unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unhelpful

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Fair value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location - close to subway and city centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    no complimentary water in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complimentary water in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Good rooms, great location if one needs parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good rooms, great location if one needs parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for money, would definitely stay in an Ibis again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beds were comfortable & our room was as expected. The staff were very helpful & polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Good business stay hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    As always in Ibis, extremely comfortable bed and pillows;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always in Ibis, extremely comfortable bed and pillows; extended hours for food availability; web corner. Great value overall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice and clean place, good personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like only breakfasts. Expensive and very poor choice.

    Nice and clean place, good personnel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    It was memora experience.i enjoyed amlot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not accommodating.

    Breakfas was excellent. Good location.Clean & silent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    5.8
    Staff were friendly in the main
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was rubbish, location nowhere near Wenceslas Square, storage for luggage post check out was non-existent

    Staff were friendly in the main

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Bed like a cloud

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    It's very close to metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very close to metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle on the room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.9
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.9
    Comfy hotel for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi wouldn't always connect, air conditioning didn't cool down room very well.

    Comfy beds, good location, polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with 1 double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Staff are great

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: