Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperial Hotel Ostrava 4 stars

Tyrsova 6, Ostrava, 70138, Czech Republic

#11 of 45 hotels in Ostrava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 835 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Top floor rooms suffer from ventilation system noise Curtains dirty and fallen from roller supports thus not being able to blackout the window

    Nice staff, good food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for this particular city this hotel standard is good.

    Very central. Easy accsess to the main street. Friendly personal. Clean and comfortable room. Fast internet connection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I stayed in that hotel last time, I was amazed by an excellent restaurant Legend. Unfortunately this restaurant was cancelled recently and replaced by kind of a brasserie, which is just average.

    The best thing was definitely location. I also appreciated large parking area with no problem to find a free place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'Relax' centre in the hotel leaves much to be desired! Also, Ostrava isn't a pretty city. If you're interested in mining/coal history or are here on business then it may be a good city for you, but otherwise give it a miss.

    Easy to get to from main station on the tram. A nice hotel inside - geared up for business. Comfortable room with everything one needs. We didn't sample the breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Near the nicest parts of Ostrava and easy to see historical landmarks as well as the modern shopping centre Nova Karolina.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the staff started setting up for breakfast well before we had finished our dinner (we were not the last in the restaurant). It made us feel very uncomfortable and we hurried up and left.

    The dinner was good although the breakfast was quite expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4 star hotel I would expect that hot water in the shower will not take 5 mins to go. Breakfast selection was average. There was a hole in the carpet under my table (4 star hotel really?)

    Good location close to the Stodolní street (main bar district). Easy parking in front of the hotel building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, all was great!

    all was great! the lady that checked me in was very nice person, very warm and kind she help me with several issues and i would like to thank her

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the very centre of the city it is easily accessible by car as well as public transport. Very well equipped, indoor pool, several conference rooms, large and very comfortable restaurant area with absolutely perfect staff. I have to thank them for their hospitallty. Children can use special baby corner with toys or watch movies on large screen. Food was delicious. Rooms (I´ve visited 3) are new and fresh, well cleaned with comfy beds, fine bathrooms and rather large storage cabinets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big administration at reception. Watered orange juice. Hospital feeling corridors. Dropped piece of salami was pit back on buffet plate by waitress girl.

    Location. Communication. Design of room. Courtesy gifts. Bathroom. Soup.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lot of mosquitos in our room - this was interesting. As always in CZ bathroom cleaning should be better

    Breakfast was really good. Location is superb, near Stodolni street and Karolina shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ostrava is an industrial city, it would be very difficult for me to find a pleasant neighborhood, the shopping centre in the immediate viciny of Imperial Hotel is fine.

    The buffet breakfast was properly served.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, at least partially, is not polite. Also they book money on your card in advance (for the services you will MAYBE use, like mini-bar) without notification

    Nice and clean. The location is really good. There is a [very small] pool, sauna and fitness on site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains in the room need to be improved to have more dark longer after 4:30am !!!!

    Very good hotel, swiming pool, good room, goog location, exceptional breakfast, wonderfull personel, good bed...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning of the room, we find an old poster of an iceskating championship on the door in the room. Beds are too soft for my liking. Bottle of water was half empty in the minibar.

    location is good for a citytrip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad smell from the shower area of the bathroom in my room.

    The hotel is just in the center. The professional receptionists who speak fluent English and answer my questions clearly. The room is very good with comfortable bed and everything is well-designed and with good quality. The spa area is not big but function well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really noisy since we were there at friday night and there was a live concert near the hotel. Staff was a bit unfriendly somehow.

    Good hotel in the center for a low prize.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quiet disappointing, it was clean but small, very simple, visibly used for many years since last renovation. And the worst - for smokers - with strong smell of cigarettes - although nobody asked me whether I want a room for smokers. I wouldn't call it 4 star hotel standard. And a quarter to check out is also quiet a long time.

    Good location, clean, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the pillow. That's everything I didn't find perfect.

    Easy to find in a great location, private parking and garage, sauna and pool included in the base price. Great value for your money, helpful and very kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no free toiletries (just soap from the wall), - a bit old-fashioned as for **** European standards.

    - perfect location (city centre, five minutes' walk from Stodolni), - comfortable bed, - large room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can feel that the hotel is old. I was also disappointed with the breakfast unfortunately. It is served from 7:00 to 10:00 and at 9:00 there was almost nothing left...

    Huge beds. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room was opposite of the elevator and I could hear every guest there arriving

    sauna and pool are included and are simple but very clean the massage is great value for the price excellent restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed. I was asking for one large bed and I had two beds instead just close to each other...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Everything required was there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m pretty OK with everything in this hotel.

    Just in the downtown. Very nice location. They even prepare the breakfast box。

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is small and older, it is not worth with the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me it is more 3 star than 4 star hotel. You have to pay for every extras, even water at the room at arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, in the city centre. A lot of things to do in the area nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you need to go to ostrava, a pleasant hotel to stay at

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft matrace

    Locality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent! The best hotel in Ostrava!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly. Bar very small

    Central location and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, breakfast and parking were very good. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly - we probably will use this again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect, fitness and swimming pool are good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed not very confortable. Breakfast below expectations. Rates high for the country standards.

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of my best experiences in the last time. Nice and very helpful stuff at the reception desk as well as in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not included in price

    Great location, lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't so confortable

    The locaction, the atmosphere of the hotel and sauna

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Hotel evrithing bad

    I dont like nathing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location & reasonable price in Ostrava

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception girl said that everything was closed but actually everything was open!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom carpet badly stainedd

    The meal

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of room! specially bed!!!

    location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor computer for presentations - take your own...

    Nice room, excellent restaurant, good pool. Good conference facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No better than the Ostrava Mercure which is cheaper and more modern

    Good comfortable bed in a perfect location but a little old

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no information on booking.com that swimming pool is under renovation

    Good location, clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean room, excellent breakfest, good location near the city center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location is a bit hard for car to go in, especially for foreign driver who are not too familiar with the road there.

    very close to some tourist spots.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit pricey...

    Good quality hotel. Great location in the city centre. Nice and helpful staff. Very good breakfast buffet, not only for Czech standards.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We traveled with a child. Extra bed was comfortable and was enough space in the room. Breakfast is not included nesquik or cocoa for muesli with milk, but the staff quickly helped us in this. Hotel is near center, and Nova Karolina. Evening walk to the river is very good. The children can ride on the scooter or bike and play at the playground in the park.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly, polite and professional; The room was very nice and there was enough space in the closet for all of our things, although we didn't quite traveled light and, like never before, we had enough towels.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture seems old but clean and comparing to the price, It's not comfort but normal

    I like the location of the Hotel and I liked it because it's clean

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location at the center of downtown was most important for me. Due to nearby road reconstruction, I was rather late checking in. As a result, I was assigned a large three room apartment that was far beyond my expectations. The attached restaurant served a very good menue at reasonable prices. Under these conditions, this is a great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to keep logging into the wifi

    Breakfast was nice, the rooms were spacious and clean. There was a pool albeit a small one and facilities for massage.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor outdated spa facilities, small room, old furniture, you would expect more in 4* hotel anyway

    central location, good room temperature, good wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good location, profesional and friendly service, good restaurant with excellent Moravian vines( but rather expensive compared to other Ostrava places), nice breakfasts, very convenient parking,

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Very clean well presented hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kind of broken shower

    Stuff, comfort, location, room

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very soft mattresses in beds

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    Breakfast and dinner were excellent Staff were polite and helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Superb place to stay. Got more than expected from food, service and stuff.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet was too dirty.

    Hotel is in city centar, and breakfast is ok.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small SPA, quite expensive (even mineral water - bottle 75CZK...)

    Very good breakfast and meals. Rooms clean and spacious. The best localization

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cistota,wellness,snidane.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room fornitures old and not proper for a 4stars hotel.

    Good position, great breakfast,

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms, breakfast etc

    Wifi

There are also 63 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Imperial Hotel Ostrava traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: