Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Hotel International Brno 4 stars

Husova 16, Brno, 602 00, Czech Republic

#17 of 79 hotels in Brno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1205 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was really painful when booked via Booking.com (because they don't integrated Booking.com in their reservation system). So we waited for 45min at the reception. Which is not acceptable at all (especially for a 5 star hotel)

    The rooms are clean and the breakfast was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was small and nothing like the photos. It was not cleaned during the 2 days we stayed and we had to order new towels, coffee refill and to pick up the room service tray for example. The hotel itself is definitely not as I expected in general.

    Comfy bed, nice view, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First they didn't find my reservation then they gave me a room of wrong standard, I think because of lacking communication with booking.com. And parking is pretty expensive, and no obvious entrance.

    Great delivious breakfast with everything, and location is really good. Staffs are helpful that extended my check out time for quite long because of special reasons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning of the room was unacceptably loud.

    Mostly I enjoyed materials used inside the room (surface of furniture,bed,floor...) and great smell. Generally, interior of the hotel looks very attractive and interesting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive. Staff could have been friendlier (they were professional and helpful, but a bit indifferent)

    Very good standard of rooms and service, large restaurant with a lot of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. 5 star service and quality at a reasonable 4 star price. Great location, good size rooms, excellent customer service and breakfast was full of great choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one day was wellness closed whitout giving notice, aircondition was not working, and all reconstraction arround was not plesant to hear every day especially in the morning during breakfast

    nice satff, view from room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got troubles with payment. Hotel blocked money on my credit card in several days before my visit (did not meet the conditions of booking). And blocked amount was much bigger!!! Really impression of the hotel is spoiled.. Its not normal for such big hotel chain....

    As usual breakfast is very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi Internet should be better.

    The hotel is just excellent. Intercontinental breakfast is just perfect (remember to ask the chef to prepare your personal omelette for you!). The position is super central (2 minutes walking from Namesti Svobody). The view of Spielberg Castle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged £6 (180 czk) for 2 x 25ml bottles of water - absolutely extortionate! Only hotel room I have ever stayed in where they don't provide complimentary water, but then also charge the earth for it!

    Helpful staff and very clean hotel, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High price. Chargeable parking. Bed could have been more comfortable.

    Great location, great friendly and helpful staff. Young male reception and bellboy helped me order in take-away food when I arrived very late. They even brought the delivery up to my room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be care if order by booking is not possible to get reward points on Best Western App., payment is blocked previously on credit card for amounts higher than the stay, later at payment the difference return back in a few days on my case.

    Very nice hotel and location, from backside doors you are directly in main centre road, nice spa and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture and bathroom was quite dated and there was yellow water running from the pipes.

    Great location, confy bed and really helful staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I had chewing gum in my bin and there was hair on the breakfast table. I think that this hotel would provide clean surrounding, especially they have 4 stars and the price is not low. I ate in lobby bar and I had to wait more than 40 mins for lunch.

    The accomodation was very pleasant. Staff were nice and choice of breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The usual “Do Not Disturb/Please Make Up My Room” door sign was not available in my room.

    Courtesy of the staff. Excellent location. Very clean. Unfortunately, I did not have a chance of using the facilities offered (sauna, fitness, etc.) because of lack of time. Colleagues who participated in the event were very positive about them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information on the swimming pool availability (pool is occupaied by groupe of people from outside the hotel time to time and the hotel quests can not use it in this time)

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded, which was the first wonderful surprise and the room was amazing, large, comfortable, clean, great view, lounge on the floor, really amazing value!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    The hotel was very comfortable and the location great. We went to Brno for a change in scenery and to have a night on the town. The hotel is close to the station (10 minute walk) and very central for the restaurants and bars. Breakfast looked very nice but to be honest, we got in late and eating was the last thing on our minds in the morning :) Overall, I would stay here again if we ever decide to have another night in Brno

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blankets on the bed were small

    Well located hotel in a city on one of the main driving routes across Europe. Good facilities and friendly staff anxious to please and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, staff very welcoming and attentive. Room was perfect. Restaurant for dinner is quiet and ideal for family and on morning a fabulous breakfast. Wellness area is perfect and celan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature much too warm, even at the coldest setting. Drilling and hammering started around 7AM.

    Comfortable bed, amazing shower and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While checking in: bag is stolen. Hotel people just said sorry and complained to police. Passport, laptop & currency are stolen. Hotel doesn't take any responsibility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First day my tv did not work. At 15.00 oclock was there no one to fix it. I had to wait to next morning. The first morning my shower did not work. They were working every day (including the weekends) from 08.30. Which gave a lot of noise. So you can not sleep long. During breakfast the emty cup I got to drink from was dirty from inside

    Nice hotel, friendly staff who speak good english and are willen to help you. Problems were solved quick. Swimming pool and sauna are great. Really good location in city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in the city centre, 200m from the main square but also easy to reach by car and large (but expensive) parking area. The building has been renovated very well and preserved much of the original design from 1960. Great breakfast buffet. Large room, spotlessly clean, fast Wi-Fi (>20 Mbps).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furnitures and a lot of dust (coughed whole night), not worth such money. It is not 4 star hotel at all, low 3 stars at the best. On pictures hotel looks much better then in reality.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road if you keep the window open at night. Some early morning noise from renovation going on upstairs.

    Location in the centre of town was perfect. View from the window to the Castle. Balcony was a bonus. Comfortable room & bed. Wonderful breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location just 2 minutes to walk from the main town square in Brno. Super breakfast with good coffee. Very comfortable room, quite modern furnished and clean everywhere, very good bed. Water boiler and mini bar. Enough space/chairs in the room. Terrace with nice view and morning sun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't fault the hotel, for me there wasn't anything I didn't like.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, the staff couldn't be more helpful and the meal we enjoyed in the restaurant was first class, we enjoyed a fantastic experience at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath furniture is quite old style, to be updated. Hair in the bathtube and on the floor of the bathroom are not acceptable.

    Very big room and conformtable bed. Kindness and professionalism of the crew.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were upgraded in a way that was much inferior to the quality of the lobby and breakfast area 1960's design. That's unfortunate, otherwise it could be a unique hotel.

    Excellent breakfast, wonderfully preserved period details of 1960's, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very aware of what Brno can offer to the tourists.

    Close to walk to the castle & centre, very clean & excellent buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A/C did not lower the temperature in the room, just maintained it at 22C. Price paid was a bit higher then Bookin.com reservation. Was charged for 1hr parking for 45 minute car pickup wait. Slippery entrance when raining & extremely low wattage bulbs in room lights.

    Room balcony & breakfest great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small offer of hams/salami (just 4 overall) in overall breakfast offer should be wider in such 4star hotel. small swimming pool, rather to be renamed to splash/joga pool.

    quiet, fitness room - one of the best what I used in hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You shoold book this hotel in advance.

    This 55-years old hotel is located in the historic center of Brno. The hotel has modern facilities. The rooms are well ventilated, no unpleasant smells, there is air conditioning, a kettle, a comfortable bed. Should note very good curtains. If you want to sleep longer, the sun will not wake you. Shower is powerful, plum is good. Breakfasts are superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning a bit too loud to run during sleeping.

    Situated in the very center of Brno, it's a very good starting point for exploring the city. Particularly if you do not have a lot of time at your hand. For the price a very good deal and my experience with the staff was very positive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment as everything exceeded my expectation.

    Being allocated room 1004 (top floor) was a real treat given the fantastic layout, jacuzzi and breathtaking views. My friends did not have such plush rooms however if the hotel could gaurantee the same or very similar room again I wouldn't even bother to shop around when visiting again in October (fingers cross d)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in the rooms very weak, difficult to cool a hot room. Some road noise in some rooms.

    Excellent breakfast, very comfortable and spacious hotel. Good location for exploring the city. Nice pool / sauna facilty, well-run.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath/shower door was problematic and when you showered, it was impossible not to end up with a large puddle on the floor. The bar menu and staff were uninspiring.

    The bed was extremely comfortable and large. Breakfast was one of the best we have had in this level of hotel. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Location is brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location - close to the center, with private parking. Incredibly rich choice of breakfast dishes. Reception speaks English more than well. Great place for overnight transit from the south of Europe and for exploring Brno.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could provide at least free water in the room, given the price and standard of the hotel. Some of the furnishing could do with renewing.

    Great location, in walking distance to al clubs, restaurants, landmarks and shops. Spacious room. Great free SPA.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice Hotel! It is clean and has everything you need. Very good location. I really recommend it! If I go back to Brno, I would like to stay here soon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent but...........if you are facing the road (50% will be) then bring your ear plugs - the trams and cars are near, and noisy. And air-conditioning is not on until mid-May so it's hot. Windows, air, or noise..........hmmm. But otherwise excellent.

    Excellent hotel in a lovely city, with few tourists which is a bonus. Great breakfast, very comfortable rooms and beds. We upgraded to the 10th floor executive suites as we were facing the noisy road, and that was much better, for only a bit more ££. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive parking and fornt desk lady messed the things bit up (altough was very helpful and always professional).

    very good location directly in the city center. Good and hearty breakfast. Rooms are spacious, clean and good equiped

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we don't have time to stay longer and make some more walk around the sity.

    We was lacks, weather was nice , food was perfect , beer was also very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady on duty when we arrived was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lifts were fast . Husband had used it for work previously so we knew it was a good standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a bit of a problem was the noise from the street, as we like to have the window open at night, but this wasn't really much of a problem!

    We had a great time here. The room was very nice and was cleaned regularly. The wellness area was nice, they provided towel and sheets, the two saunas and steam bath were always accessible. The fitness area was really well equipped. Breakfast was great. The staff were also really helpful. Nothing to complain about!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    The location of the hotel could not be better: leaving the building in one direction, you can basically enter the city center (the main square is 100 m), while leaving the building on the other side gets you just across the street into the park leading to the castle. And, from our window we were able to actually admire the green hill with the castle on the top. Breakfast was superb, rich, offering huge variety of good quality foods.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is little bit expensive. But only problem was heating at the room, as we couldn't almost sleep during night. The wellness part was little bit sad, I deafinitely know now I'm not as claustrophobic as I thought - saunas are very small, tiny, as well as the pool is not very spacious, and unfortunately all the time full of kids who wants to play and splash water.

    Perfect location just in city center, very good possibility to park car.Hotel itself was nice, staff very kind, room good. Breakfast was amazing, very generous, it's possible to choose from many different food, sweet, salty, fruit, veggetable, eggs, cereals. The bar at the hotel wasn't as expensive as I expected, it's ok to sit down for a drink there if you are too tired to go out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I heard the really loud noisy of drilled into the wall at 7 am. I was very tired but couldn't sleep any more. A stopcock of bath-tub was out of order. I couldn't stop the drain in the bath-tub. Just took a shower. The extractor fan in the bathroom was very noisy.

    Parking place. location. Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - we had room with view on the castle, which is great, but unfortunately there is also tram on that side of the hotel and it is a bit noisy

    - huge, comfortable bed - wide selection of food for breakfast - great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One morning a lady brought her dog in her handbag, it was noisy.

    Variety excellent also good breakfast time not to late closing. Staff always at hand with a super smile 😀 Beautiful quite setting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of friendliness of the staff, except if being approached. Walked by the reception at least 12 times, did not get even one “hello” or a smile. Similar with other staff – just walked by. In 3 days at the breakfast did not get even one “good morning” when entering and going towards the table. Exceptions were cleaning lady in the lobby floor and worker in the garage.

    Breakfast great, but not a big choice for a 4* hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really liked the hotel. First - it is thoroughly renovated yet the looby and restaurant keeps the 70's esthetics feel (in a good sense). Second - the choice and quality of food for breakfast is indeed remarkable. Third - great location, you can easily get wherever you want in Brno from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property needs more attention to maintenance, there were a number of 3 light bulbs (out of 5 total) that were burnt in out room, minibar had one half emptied bottle of juice in it, the SPA center has not seen proper cleaning/maintenance in a while (there was rust around the Jacuzzi area, hot steam bath was dirty, overall SPA facilities are very limited and could accommodate 10-15 people max which is not comparable to the hotel capacity.

    Proximity to the city center, very good and diverse breakfast, all around the premise good WiFi coverage, good selection of products in minibar, very comfortable king bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The member of staff should remind the most important rules of getting into the public transport. As tourist might not know the rules that we need to get in from the first door to buy the ticket and can't put our luggage in the tram first and buy it later on.

    The location is good if you are going for tourist attraction

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness is a bit ugly but clean.

    The hotel is in the heart of the old town. All the historical buidings and shops, restaurants are few steps only. Spilberk castle is about a 10 minutes walk. There's parking beside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not only the building is from the previous political system (although refurbished and nowadays looks nice), the personnel seems to have come from the same époque. The lady at the reception was ultra-bureaucratic and insisting on subscribing to some loyalty programme. When you call the reception, they pick up after 5th or 6th time. (They don't call back - as it would be expected in a standard situation.) Most astonishing was ordering of a wake-up call and that nobody ever called. Overall, if the personnel was better qualified and much nicer, it would be a good hotel.

    Hi-speed wi-fi, available everywhere. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated wellness , cheap interior, not modernised , steam bath is a room made of plastic, looks like a airplane toilet. Missing points for mineral water .inside of welness area.Not friendly receptionists

    Location , wellness, there is a kettle with tea and coffee in the room. Bed is big and comfortable, bathroom is new and stylish. Everything is activated by room card, outside gates even the lift. Very satisfying breakfast, at disposal low fat and regular milk, big choice of teas, wonderful espresso professional coffee machine. Only missing sufficient variety of fruit. Amazing presentation of honey source, where the liquid honey is dropping straight from bee wax plate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small problem with electricity short circuit in the morning.

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and good and cheap restaurant. Great location in city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Interesting piece of 50s/60s architecture and design! Although the hotel is up to date for a 4*-hotel the original flair is preserved... - Room very ok - fitness area - little spa (pool is not suitable for swimming laps and no water for the sauna -> very dry air ; otherwise ok) - great thai massage!!! - perfect location (you can walk from the main train station, good access by car) - very friendly and helpful desk personal - good breakfast buffet with plenty of choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to check out a day early due to work. The reservation desk said because i booked through booking.com I had to pay the extra night even though I would not be staying

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was on the third floor overlooking the castle. The noise from the traffic/trams was loud even tho' the windows were closed. Perhaps triple glazing would help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were very soft and small. I asked for firmer and larger ones which were provided. The hotel felt a bit impersonal to the non-business traveller.

    The location is very central. The reception desk staff were very helpful when my hire car had problems and I could not get through to the hire car company by phone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fantastic!

    Everything! We'll be back! Great location, great staff, and an absolute dilight the whole town! Great food, quiet place, absolutely loved it! Not to talk about the get well surprise!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel that needs to do better if they want be a real 4 star hotel. All staff need a modern schooling in customer service. Coming from one that live by training people in just that. Internationale means fluent in English and other languages as minimum.

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't get the room I had booked : travelling with my son I booked a room with twin beds. The staff told me that they were overbooked and could only allocate a king size bed. No discussion, take it or leave it ! This is the symptom of a poor management and may be lack of respect of the customer...Are Booking.com's reservations being ranked at the same level than other systems ?

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff both at check and during our stay. Eva at the front desk provided great guidance on where to go. Transport to our event (MotoGP) was very professional and a huge bonus for us. Great location in the heart of Brno.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were absolutely dreadful, like cotton wool! There were building works in and around the hotel the entire week from half 6 in the morn. No mention of this on booking.com

    Superb location straight on to the city centre and the fabulous square. The chauffeur service was good and our driver particularly professional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy room, I did not sleep all my stay. Staff on reception not very nice. Building is ex-comunist style, not particularly nice, you can find much nicer everywhere around. I found very strange way, how they calculate parking. Even though on parking machine it says 350 (and even this is way too much), they add to my bill 375/day with explanation, that my original reservation thru booking was in EURo ... Bar, restaurant overpriced. Overall impression to me is, that price/performance does not much. I will not sleep there any more, there are plenty other nice places in this price.

    Breakfast good, close to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C was not was working but not in good condition, however the weather was good so A/C is not really a problem

    The location is at the center accordingly close to all attractions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We were there for one meeting in Brno, chose the hotel because it was close, and needed to walk there. Their directions were perfect and all was done with a great attitude.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of ramp at the entrance. We had a pram and had to carry it up and downstairs every day

    Location was excellent, wellness area, breakfast were ok, reception staff could have been friendlier and more efficient

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were not knowledgeable about the palace. Told us we could not drive up to the top. In fact you can if you are disabled and my husband is. Could not tell us how to get to the top with a car. The palace is right across the street from your hotel??? We found out all of this after we walked up to the top. We even have a handy cap placard.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was a bit cold, no greetings, no nothing

    Great value, centrally located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the corridor can easily hear from inside the room making you wake up

    The facilities like small swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Premier Hotel International Brno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: