Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iris Hotel Eden 4 stars

Vladivostocká 1539/2, Prague, 100 00, Czech Republic

#219 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2212 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent brakfast, bad mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not comfortable at all. The hotel is not near the city center, though it is right next to the tram station.

    The room was very cosy and clean. The breakfast was excellent with different options. The staff was polite and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed with our room but the food was as good and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our 2nd stay on the same trip. Compared to the first time, this room was quite shabby and faced a busy road. The A/C didn't work at all and it was hot. The night-time choice was between a hot room & relative silence with windows closed or a cooler room with traffic noise from below.

    Good food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel with surprisingly good food and easy access to city centre by public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning and WiFi

    The food was excellent, we had B & B and looked forward to our breakfasts. We ate in the hotel on a few occasions and were surprised by the excellence of the meals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Location - easy to reach old town using tram and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in hall, so you fill like eating on reception

    Location - easy to reach old town using tram and metro. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    We will remember a very pleasant stay in the Iris Eden .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negative point to mention .

    we were very satisfied with the service (serious and professional) and the diversity of the offer for the breakfast. Good , quiet location with good communication to the town center .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    This hotel was reasonably priced and well located for my purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - the TV remote did not work well - the pop-up electric outlet on the desk was lousy, difficult to plug anything into - on one night when there had been a football game in the adjoining stadium, a probably drunken group was up and loud in the room next to mine until 2 - 3 am.

    The room was clean, comfortable, had useable wifi, and a nice bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Prague hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi had been disconnecting all the time.

    Nice, cozy and soft bed. You can ask for a different pillow type if needed. Perfect kit in a room: shampoo, condition, body lotion, comb, sewing kit and other. Nice towels and bathrobes. The location is perfect - next to the shopping mall with Tesco on a street with lots of parking spaces. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Nothing special but comfortable enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel because of the parking. When we arrived, there was a match on the stadium and the whole area was full of cars. The parking security guy was bit rude with us and the girls on the reception told us to park "down the street, you will find a place" because there were no car spots on the hotel for the guests, either. So we had to park on the street over the sidewalk and after the match, go back to park the car in a real spot. Don´t recommend to go there on Sundays if there is a match.

    Airport hotel style. Very impersonal, no the best attention, but comfortable enough to stay one night. Shower and bed were both big and good. Be careful if you have a car and there is a match on the stadium, might not have parking spot for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location for football game and the teams.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi in the room. Could only ever get a decent signal in the toilet.

    Maid service was excellent. Liked how the hotel reception staff rectified the room issue, Quickly changed room from a twin to a double.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Location ,near by restaurant and super market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI is bad,we have not get the network from hotel room ,we have to get down to hotel lobby to access the WIFI

    Location ,near by restaurant and super market Tram station and bus stop is very close. All the attraction spot is well connected .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice decorated and clea room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, very soft and Not healthy for one ´s back.

    Nice decorated and clea room. Public transport at the corner nearby. Very good breakfast with a wide offer. Kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean and extremely bigger when it is compared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exit from the parking area is not easy. We went 4 times to reception to activate our parking lot therefore we were able to exit from the hotel in 20 minutes.

    Room was clean and extremely bigger when it is compared to otger rooms in Prague. Staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.8
    WiFi in our room didn’t work, tv didn’t work (only sound...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in our room didn’t work, tv didn’t work (only sound worked, you could watch a black screen). This is really disappointing as we paid for accommodation with WiFi and tv. We called reception about the issues, someone came to our room to fix it, they switched the power off and on, it started to work but 10 minutes later it stopped working again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast, Room space and Cleanliness were the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- we had a car so distance was not an issue, otherwise it could take 25 min. to get to the downtown. 2- Poor Wifi Connection in our Room, had to got lobby couple of time 3- TV signal was broken in our room.

    Breakfast, Room space and Cleanliness were the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Close to tram line, on-street parking for free or paid in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to tram line, on-street parking for free or paid in front of hotel for reasonable money. Excellent breakfast , just the juices are not fresh once.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As you Charge for parking ,atleast the place should under surveillance cameras means more than one .

    Room was spacious , friendly staff , breakfast ok . Nearby is Shopping Center and 2 min walk is tram which connects you to Underground Train .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay. Tram next to hotel easy commute to centre. Would definitely use it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All as expected couldn’t fault it

    We had 2 large rooms they’re were spacious and clean. Good sized bathroom was spotless. Restaurant lunch menu very good value for money. Kind staff and good service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Can be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bed and pillows are terrible, back pain and bad sleep for 5 night, we asked two times for a a different pillows but were not available (finally we used towels as a pillow) - when we arrived they suggested some activities to do in prague. the only one that we tried (a restaurant with medieval show) was a trap for tourist because they charged 30€ more on the bill (!!!!!!) - less important things: is the first 4 star hotel where the waiters look always angry and stressed... a course about how to approach the customes it will be useful :)

    - The hotel is near the mall and very good connected with the city center - Breakfast is good and various - Rooms are big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value - the price/quality ratio is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view out of the window. Thin walls - we could hear others and others could hear us.

    Comfortable room and furniture. Nice barhroom and cleaning service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Every thing was much much more than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet access could be better I guess.

    I really enjoyed the restaurant of the hotel and breakfast. The salon and view was great. I enjoyed the large and comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly. Every thing was much much more than I expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, lovely reception staff, clean rooms and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows in the rooms were far to big, heating at night made it impossible to sleep without opening the window, noise outside reception one night made it difficult to sleep.

    Excellent value for money, friendly staff for the most part, clean rooms, good bar service, free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay a bit outside the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great stay a bit outside the center. But since the tram is nearby you can reach Prague very easily. Shopping center nearby is also a plus if you want to grab a quick bite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge pillows weren’t that comfortable, the coffee is very poor quality. Had to pay extra 100 koruna/day(aprox. 4 euro) for parking because of mach day after already paied 9 euro/day

    The Cleanliness , good breakfast, nice helpful stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.7
    Clean, calm, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Internet is very poor in the room. the connection was almost impossible. They offer another wifi with specific password to use in lobby but it is not comfortable and you have to spend your time at the lobby instead of lying in your bed. - The weather was stormy at the day of my arrival and I had my lunch at the hotel. It was terrible!! Strongly recommend not to eat your meal at the hotel. - A bit far from the city center

    Clean, calm, and comfortable. Lots of parking places available for those who travel with car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    For people who know how to get around prague, this is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For people who know how to get around prague, this is a great. If you are a tourist with limited time and a lot to see and do, this is not for you. I stay here often..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    - The location of hotel is rather good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The location of hotel is rather good. 3 minutes to the tram station and 15 minutes by tram to the city center. But you'll never find such a comfort hotel for the same money in the center. The breakfast is simply the best)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    An average property but with very friendly and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from city center, No slippery in the room, No king size bed just offering 2 single beds side by side which is not comfortable for couples.

    The cleanliness, having TV in each Room, Plenty of closets, Good Internet, Access to Mal, Water boiler

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay good transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in my room was not working properly and the hotel couldn't provide a fan as they were all out to other guests.

    The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The location was not very central but had transport links nearby. Eden shopping centre is walking distance and this was very convenient for buying essentials. I purchased my travel ticket from a new agent kiosk in the centre. Huge Tesco in the centre and plenty of fresh produce. Quiet area and relatively safe. I travelled back to the hotel quite late and there was never any bother.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    The bed is very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot. The description says it has private parking. In front of the hotel there is a public parking and the private parking of the hotel is just a place under the tree. We went with motorcycles and they helped us and we parked motorcycles near the reception, because we were afraid of the safety of motorcycles and public parking.

    The bed is very comfortable. The room is large and very clean. The hotel is close to the city center. Very friendly staff. Part of the city where the hotel is located is quiet and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    I received an incorrect keycard to my room during the check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received an incorrect keycard to my room during the check in, so I came to an incorrect room where someone else had their things. The staff forgot to return the deposit during the check out, so I had to remind it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Stadium hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window did not open, there was no coffee in the room and the tea bags were not replenished even though we were there 3 nights

    Good breakfast . Fair sized room plenty of towels and toiletries

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, nice breakfast almost everything was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my room there was problem with sockets I was not able to put my device into the socket and charge my device.

    Nice room, nice breakfast almost everything was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location for a stopover when driving through Europe,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To big and hard pillows, would have been good with some smaller extra pillows. Breakfast was ok, but could have been better organized, now you had to run around to five different stations to get everything you wanted. Parking was expensive (9€/night) for parking next to the street without fence or anything else separating it from the street parking.

    Good location for a stopover when driving through Europe, since it´s only a 10 min detour. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Typical for Czech Republic--not in a bad way. Just the way it is here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff: paid for parking and breakfast at check-in. Then Went to leave and said I never paid for it. Originally didn't have my reservation. Went round and round with them over confirmation number. 20 min drive from old town square and tourists sites.

    Room decor was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Cosy rooms & fantastic breakfast at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - there are free of charge parking lots in front of the hotel but in the evening it is very hard to get one

    - the hotel is part of the Eden Arena complex, so the perfect place to stay for visting a concert in the stadium - friendly staff - cosy, clean rooms - really great breakfast for only 6€ - check out till 12am

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with great view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so good Wi-Fi connection

    Its realy nice place. I love this football stadium. And I had nice view to football pitch. Very pleased personnel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with a couple of deal breakers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wireless internet was absolute rubbish throughout our 72 hour stay (cannot even send a text Whatsapp message over it). In 2017, it is inexcusable for a 4 star hotel. Also, bed mattress on our king size bed was severely worn out and sunk in the middle.

    Hotel and room was very clean and tidy. Nice modern interior and exterior. Beautiful bathroom. Really helpful personnel. Excellent breakfast (apart from terrible coffee machines). Excellent coverage by the public transportation 24/7 (direct bus and tram lines, from the front of the hotel, to the most popular tourist attractions and main bus- and train-station).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The arrangement for breakfast and also the breakfast quality could have been better. They could have cleaned the room better and repaired the damaged areas: - there was dust on the table and on the clothes hangers - the curtains were damaged and stained - the remote control had problems during switching channels

    Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Spacious and clean bathroom. Very good beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is conveniently located near the Eden arena, where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very close to the city center.

    The hotel is conveniently located near the Eden arena, where we went to see a concert. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. Takes about 15 minutes to get to the center of Prague by bus and metro. There is a shopping center across from the hotel with a big supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Perfect if you came especially for events in Eden arena, otherwise go to city center
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far from city center and suitable only for being near Eden arena purposes. The dressers on both sides of our bed were broken and the deal we got didn't include breakfast, i thought it was too pricey as such

    We came solely for a concert at Eden Arena and the hotel is right behind the stage it is amazing to fall right into a bed after standing on your feet for many hours. the hotel also has a great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Not that Bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI didnt work!!!!!!! it was kind of frustrating because we needed wifi for our work...we ended up buying expensive data phone internet. And Housekeeper came to our room just out of the blue without knocking or anything...it was 9AM!!

    Nice staff, nice rooms but TV is too small... when you have internet connection like that please buy new TV and some new channels because we were pretty bored...everything else was OK :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel has great front office team.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some shortage in facilities. For example it is so simple and easy to build one small business corner with a printer and 2 desktop pc and a scanner thats all so we dont have to disturb this great people in the middle of their job.

    Hotel has great front office team. It doesent matter day or night, morning evening even while they are si bussy they are trying to solve all questions, problems or trying to run for your help. I think I stayed here 6-7 times in last 6 months and all the time same good attitude. Extra thanks for Aleksander, Abbas, Veronika was being so supportive this time. And Hotel also has great breakfast for sure. Great value for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely polite and patient and friendly even if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small, but I guess no one goes to another country to stay in the hotel :)

    Staff was extremely polite and patient and friendly even if my parents didn't speak well english

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    a hotel worth to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very delicious and you can choose from a great variety of meals. The beds are very comfortable. Sometimes it's difficult to find a parking place on the street near the hotel, especially when there's a footbal match in the stadium. The city centre and the Prague Castle are within a 30 minute travel with tram. From the Slavonia stop, which is about 100 m from the hotel, you can go by the tram no. 6. to the city centre or by the no. 22. tram to the Prague Castle. The tram tickets can be purchased at the hotel reception. The hotel staff was very helpful. Overall it's a good choice for travellers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    2.9
    NOT recommended !!!!!!!
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1: forget that you'll have a room with window viewing the ground. 2: we changed 5 rooms, because internet wasn't working good. It works very good ONLY IN THE RECEPTION. 3: Internet does not work good if you have an iPhone. (that was the answer from the receptionist) 4: A lot of things falling apart. Maintenance zero. 5: it's a 2 star not 4 😡😡😡

    The guy in the restaurant was very nice and helpful. Chainbermaids very helpful as well. The rest is Rubb....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Good price/quality ranking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good price/quality ranking. Location is a little bit far away from the city center, but well connected to it. The hotel itself in built in the sports arena, so beware of football matches.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Great restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The veggies-especially the tomatoes at breakfast are not fresh ... the opposite. This was my second time when I found out this. Also, espresso is not strong enough and too much water.

    Great restaurants around. The menu at Iris is quite limited.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pay attention if you ask the receptionists to call a taxi and you cannot be late, they automatically call a private taxi service from the centre (it takes them about 20min to arrive)

    The hotel is located in front of a shopping centre and quite near a tram stop (the number 22 is perfect as it stops near all the main points of interest). It is comfortable and clean, fast wi-fi. Breakfast is good but not cheap, consider the little confectioner's shop next to Unicredit bank (and Stara kotelna pub/restaurant for dinner - very good and cheap).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to use the room cards for the elevator which is a bit annoying. A bit far from the centre if you're there for touristic purposes, but it's ok for business purposes. It has a big parking space but only a few spots cand be used. I recommend using public transportation since the tram stop is pretty close and taxis are expensive as hell.

    The breakfast. The fact that you can buy tram tickets from the reception. Super comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Very good option by considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they said a complimentary gift for us but we didn't get any , rest if fine

    Though its bit far very from all tourist location but tram and buses are available very near by ,which takes around 20 mns. Tram no 6 and 24 goes directly to Central Prague and bus no 135 directly to Floranc (main bus stand) .Rooms are okay as like other hotels but we really don't spend too much time in Hotel. Breakfast is amazing and staff is very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    I like to keep this hotel a secret, but I promised I rate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like to keep this hotel a secret, but I promised I rate them. I am a frequent visitor to Prague. I stay here almost every time. Probably can not now, it will always be full or more expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    I have stayed here a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here a lot. I have been in Prague alot. I stay here. They have treated me great. I said I rate them high. They earned and deserve a high rating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    The staff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is great. They asked me to give them high ratings. They and the hotel earned and deserve high ratings. They know and remember me by my first name. Stayed here several times over several years and hotel name changes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    I was there several nights, several times, the staff know me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    I was there several nights, several times, the staff know me by name. I can not complain. The staff is great. I going to give them and the hotel several 9 plus ratings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Tasty and rich breakfest served from 7am-11am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far away from the city.

    Tasty and rich breakfest served from 7am-11am. Check-out later than in other hotels. Silent room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    I recomend to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfortable and cozy. Service and staff was excellent. Staff are very friendly and always ready for help. Breacfast was very good and full.Location is convenient, approximately 15 minuts from the city center, near is tram and bus stop, also big shopping center. Thank you for such a good service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was good, bed are soft but comfy, good quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, the hotel desperatelly needs maintenance! Dirty walls, broken corners, broken shower, dirty carpets. Design of the room is terrible. Three-bed room has ONE bedside table. The only electrical outlet is located under the table - to connect a phone charger you have to kneel. Huge bathroom is useles - there are no shelves or cabinets where to put your stuff in. Glasses are placed above the TOILET - as that the only place they fit... As for amenities - there are large disposable dispensers for soap and shampoo - labeled LUX and Dove - but they are re-filled with cheapest soap available. I would much prefer a piece of normal soap bar.

    Breakfast was good, bed are soft but comfy, good quality linen and towels. Big room, big bathroom. Paid 70 EUR with breakfast, but it was not worth more.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    A good hotel in the south-eastern part of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I disliked was the distance to the city center. It took us about 20 min by tram. In case you want to get to the other bank, be ready to spend more than 30 min on the road there.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was perfect and even when a problem with the sink arose, it was solved very quickly. I really appreciated a little kettle as well as a fridge in the room. It made our breakfasts so much easier and cheaper)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.4
    Nothing great! Beware of con cab drivers of Prague!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything in Prague happens in old city and cab drivers in Prague were crooks every time I took cab to go to old city. In Prague one should only stay in old city.

    Staff was very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    My stay was short but nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would suggest to diversify the menu in the restaurant. The service was very slow. A lot of sweets served for breakfast but not plenty of fresh veggies and fruits. Classic light ham missing, the offer includes only greasy salami. Some services and offers could be improved in order to meet the criteria of a 4 stars hotel.

    Nice and extremely clean room and bathroom. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good location with direct public transportation to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worse ventilation in coridors.

    Free parking front hotel. Very nice staff. Best location - 15 minutes by tram No.6 to the center whitout transfer. Very good breakfest.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came here for my freinds birthday, a small group of us .The location was excellent, minutes to a mall and a sports bar and right next to a tram stop. Although travelling was made easy as receptionists Quickly arranged taxis to old town. The staff really did make it though, people in prague are very freindly but the staff more so, very welcoming and made the stay a luxury! Especially Abbas! Overall great stay, looking to book again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    I would choose this hotel again - good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was clean but 3 towels had old stains. Mattress in bed should be replaced, because it's old and to soft.

    Friendly staff. Good location if you are in Prague with car. Free parking. Shopping mall across the street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.5
    The room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a terrible noise that emanated from the ice rink, which is next to the hotel. When I would like to replace the room, it was not possible.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we would have preferred one large bed, bud it was two joint ones.

    the location is quite nice, even at night, large tesco near by and mcdonald's if u feel supper lazy the breakfast was good, many things

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable place near a tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble getting our door keys to work, but that's fairly common. Although the weather was cool, the room was uncomfortably warm, and we couldn't get the temperature controls to work. The shower door didn't prevent water from getting out.

    Close to a tram stop, but a long ride to major attractions. The breakfast choices were fantastic. The room was quiet, even on the street side. The room was clean and the beds comfortable and the bathroom sparkling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel but consider location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was so weak I had to look after it in 1 particular corner of the room)) Also location is kinda far from the center. Tram will get you to the center in 20-30 mins though.

    hotel was not bad, looks like average 4-star hotel. Clean rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast. Nothing special

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    Comfortable room, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find a parking,very slow check-in, breakfast not tasty, the hotel stuff charged us breakfast we didn't order for the second night and refused to refund this, be careful what you pay for

    Comfortable room, reasonable price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    WORK IN PRAGUE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    YOU CAN PARK RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE BUILDING. NICE MODERN ROOMS WITH A GOOD SIZED DESK AND CLOSET STORAGE. NICE WINDOWS OVERLOOKING THE STREET. RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM A MALL WITH A 24 HOUR TESCO EXTRA AND PLACES TO EAT UNTIL 9 PM AND LATER. YOU CAN TAKE A TRAM ON THE CORNER ALL THE WAY TO OLD TOWN. INTERNATIONAL CLIENTELE AND FRONT DESK STAFF HAS VERY GOOD ENGLISH.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.8
    Location close to supermarket and public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in the bedroom need to be checked as 5 degrees felt like 25 degrees, not helping at all especially in summer

    Location close to supermarket and public transport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Quiet,clean, kind receptionists and convenient to access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed and few amenities in bathroom. There aren't electric outlets in the room so that I had to use outlets in the bathroom.

    Quiet,clean, kind receptionists and convenient to access downtown by tram.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    For budget travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpfull, you can buy public transport tickets from the reception, breakfast offered options for all tastes, hitel is close to public transport that take you to city center in about 30 min; good value for money.Free public parking is available in front of the hotel (aprox. 15 spots) but there is also an underground parking available on cost.There is a mall near by as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition cooling is weak somehow

    The location is far but great for those who have cars as plenty of parking are available around the hotel. The area is safe. a big supermarket is just in a step from the hotel. The staff is friendly they provide everything we need. Furthermore a late check out of 2 hours was given to us Thanks Hotel Eden staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.4
    Good but not freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was not possible to eat at the Restaurant, saturday at 19,30 , It was a big mistake to tell us that we could eat and when we have order the drinking, they told us sorry no food, the cook is teried, what at JOKe

    The bed was good and the Hotel is Clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Nicely furnished smaller room with spacious clean bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely furnished smaller room with spacious clean bathroom. Possibility of free parking in front of the hotel. Small shopping mall next to the hotel. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Iris Hotel Eden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: