Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jalta Boutique Hotel 5 stars

Vaclavske namesti 45/818, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#233 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not what I would class as a 5 star hotel. What was sold to me as a superior room was no bigger or better than a standard premier inn or travel lodge.

    Excellent very helpful staff. Great Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee pods in rooms u have to pay for. Feels wrong for a 5 star hotel at £150 a night and no free water. Also no ironing board.

    Bed comfy. Breakfast pretty good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A broken A/C, I had to open balcony door to cool down my room; a single mega-thick pillow instead of two pillows set as I know them from other rooms and especially from my favorite room 401. Rooms are showing their wear and tear, overall general rooms refurbishment would be advisable in near future, because this hotel is too cool to let it run down.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prosecco offered at arriving! The room was comfortable, the bed and shower were good, breakfast had a lot of options and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground museum turned out not to be free and was only available at set times which unfortunately we didn’t establish until our last day and missed out!

    Comfortable beds and rooms, some lovely staff and a great location on Wenceslas Square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not value for money, and not a 5 star hotel. But Prague hotels are pricey in season, I guess.

    location, location, location. Close to everything. Amazing view over square from 5th floor small balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, because there is a bar/restaurant at the base of the hotel and it is open till 1am. Carpet in a room is very used and should be changed. Breakfast was crowded because it is also in a restaurant where other people can come and eat... Pictures should be better to see the real size of the room, i expected a lil bit bigger.

    I like the room view, the balcony and the breakfast choice. Location is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not a 5 star hotel. The furniture is very old and the carpets are scratched on the dirty floor. The value of the money is not good. The hotel is located in a remote location. You have to go a lot. To get to the center there is a late check-out option, but the reception staff lied to me that the hotel was full when it was possible to book a room in the bokings and huts. additional

    In a coffee machine there was no milk and there was no selection of cheeses just one type because it was not a 5 star hotel breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning fan system could no be controlled from the room. The carpet, paving the room, seemed old and smelled as well, when we had just arrived.

    Location and attemptive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn’t like was that we came as two single rooms and we asked for a double bed in our rooms but we got twin beds and it was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not the most comfortable (too soft = bad back) plus the curtains let in too much light . We asked hotel to call a cab to take us to a restaurant but they called an 'unoficial' driver who overcharged for our journey. They were looking in to this.

    Room was very nice with plenty of Space and cupboards. Breakfast on the terrace was excellent. Although the Hotel was very well located If I had known it was such a busy location I might have looked elsewhere- but that is my fault for not doing enough research!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    This is the second time we stayed at the Jalta Hotel when we came to Prague for business and it felt like coming home. Tomas, who looked after us last year made a point of coming to the reception when we were checking in, greeted us this year again and welcomed us back which was fantastic. Ladies at the reception were welcoming with lovely smiles. Everything ran very smoothly from checking to check out as did last year. We had a great room, spacious with a little foyer and sitting lounge area and a cute balcony overlooking Vaclavske Namesti (Wenceslav Square). We loved room 301. The COMO restaurant was also great. We had our breakfast there every morning. The staff were always very welcoming and helpful - we could not fault their customer service. The restaurant has a great position. We sat inside on a cold morning and outside when we wanted to sit in the sun. The tables provided enough room to have small business meetings over a coffee or a drink, which was great and clients loved to sit with us chatting about business in such a relaxed setting. Jalta really is a an elegant boutique hotel, staff always look happy to be there which makes everyone’s stay much more pleasant. Next time our business takes us to Prague again, we will definitely stay at Jalta. Thank you Tomas and everyone who looked after us, again. Everyone was great from staff at the reception to the restaurant staff as well as the conscierge. We will see you again. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English language channels on TV except for news.

    The hotel is in a great position if you are arriving to Prague by train, a few minutes walk. Also all the cities attractions are within walking distance of the hotel. We booked a deluxe room so had extra space and a separate shower and bath which is always preferred, there are also very nice L’Occitane products in the bathroom. We also were very pleased to find a Nespresso machine but did find it strange that we were then changed for the Nespresso capsules when we left, there is no information to say that this will occur. The staff are excellent and we really liked their restaurant, enjoying the included breakfast. We also dined there one night, really lovely to sit outside and watch the activities of Wenceslas Square happening right in front of you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee is too high and breakfast is the same everyday.

    Staffs are helpful. We planned to stay for 4 nights and the room they first gave me is very noisy. I asked for changing a room and the staff did so at the second night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When i got out the bath the plug was stuck and to get a member of staff to get it out. also, the water was coming out yellow. They're building a building next door so got woken up by drilling every morning.

    The room was lovely we had a big balcony on the many road which was perfect for us. The bed was super big and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit tired, could do with being updated. 1 night we could not use the bar as there was a corporate event in there.

    Location was excellent and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the rooms were extremely hot, and they couldn’t switch on the AC as they were centrally disabled due to time of year!!! I couldn’t ask for an ice bucket, or else it would be charged. I had to go to the bar and get it myself which was free of charge.

    They were very generous when it comes to supplies which we requested. I have to say, they were trying very hard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was absolutely terrible - we expected a 5 star hotel, but it turned out to be more like a hostel. The photos on the website were misleading, the actual room is much smaller and in a very poor state. During the 3 days that we stayed there, there was a group of teenagers on the same floor, who would make it impossible to relax; constantly yelling, turning on music and even during the night they were impossible to ignore. The disappointment, however, comes from the fact that the staff were unable to calm them down on numerous requests from us and other guests. The location is not ideal if you are travelling by car - no parking space near, only for residents, so in order to park you have to pay 30 euros per night and walk 10 minutes from the garage. No friendly faces at the hotel either, during check in we were rudely asked to wait, as well as, nobody even bothered to say goodbye when we were leaving. We expected our stay to be pleasant and exciting, and staying at Jalta made it quite impossible. The prices are overrated and the rooms are disgusting. There are plenty of better 5 star hotels and boutique hotels around Prague. Never ever would I recommend this to anyone.

    Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the suite online were of a newly renovated room. Suite received was an un renovated and tired room facing an empty construction site.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to not go to the hotel bars, there is friendly local customer but very strange security, because in the moment when you start to moving(even in the chair ) for some songs, they will welcome you out.without explanation. Restaurant waiters very nice and friendly ,pool area very nice and comfortable.

    Very good hotel in Nizwa. The only one 👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is poor for a suppose 5 star hotel . Staff not overly nice there was one barman who was lovely other then that not friendly . The room was large but dated and the duvet on the bed did not fit the bed which left one of us with half duvet covering us . They charge for the water and the expresso coffee . Overly price for what it is .

    Location is excellent, but there is a lot of homeless on this street and sex shops once you walk towards the old town it is better .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is quite large and wasn't fully occupied. It therefore missed a bit of atmosphere.

    Very friendly staff in the hotel! Clean and spacious room, with large and comfortable bed. Breakfast was perfect, it was a pity that I didn't have time to enjoy it the second day. Good food and great (Czech!!) wine in the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noooooo smoking anywhere damn . Small rooms. In restaurant told me 10% disccount then they take it as service which i got its tips

    Staff are very helpful. Clean rooms.in the heart of oprague. Restaurant are outstanding food tast is woow but staff ask for tips under name of service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly. Not welcoming at reception. Never smiled or said hello. Breakfast was supposed to run til 11 but waiters cleared it away at 10.30. We’re reluctant to replace any finished items. Not really 5 star service at all. From run down hotel to the very indifferent staff.

    Location was very good lots of places to eat near by

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food at breakfast is not 5* standard. Sleeping comfort not good, bed cannot keep up with other 5* houses. Bathroom very small, and for our taste close to renovation need. Valet parking at 29 Eur takes too long. No help with luggage.

    Location is very good. All major attractions within a shorter or longer (still doable) walk. Hotel is surprisingly quiet. Check in and out was smooth. Breakfast in nice restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of my worse exepriences. On Booking the hotel is rated 5*. Not the case. First of all the stars were not shown on the hotel. The room was small. The heating system wasn't working properly! I had to call 3 times to reception for feedback. In the end i abandoned the idea of adjusting temperature in the room. The loby was extremely dirty....never so anything like it. Bottom line unpleasant from the begining till the end. Okay the location is great being close to the city centre...but that's pretty much it!

    Just location close to the city centre. But that's it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were initially given room with 2 single beds. Our next room was far to warm (central heating), where we had to keep the door open and ask for a fan...

    Location great, dinner great, breakfast average

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - unfortunately , we faced an issue with room temperature for the first 2 days and then they could solve the issue and start the heater in the room. last 2 days there were some noisy activity at the hotel starting from 8 AM , don't plan for sleeping late

    location was excellent in hart of the city, every thing is near the hotel. All staff are smiling and friendly , fast service and attending any issue for the customer. room size is acceptable. Hotel is all the time busy and full of customer and the front disk is fast in responding and supporting any inquiry. Tomas from the front disk was special with his support. we did not like the first room we stayed in and the hotel changed the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Restaurant was not well run staff training would go a long way to bring it up to an ecceptable standard. The breakfast was was a disapointment in the hot food area, over cooked bacon dried up food with no tast.

    The location was central and you can walk to most of the shops, theaters and cafes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm in the room with the temperature control unit making a little difference. Cleanliness can improve (dusty at places, small chip of glass found on the floor by the bed).

    All staff is really helpful and professional (both over emails and in person). Location was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very noisy due to paper walls. You could here people showering loudly from other rooms and we were staying in their best suite!

    Thomas and christina were more than helpful especially when it came to the sites and reservations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was horrible. I called many times and no one answered. Had to call concierge to get in touch with someone from room service. In the room you have 2 room service menus, apparently non of them were accurate so they brought me a new menu to choose from. The food had a horrible tasete, they didn't bring cuttlery. Also the girl brought me the bill to sign but had no pen... luckly i had one. Anyway if you don't eat there, you should be good.

    The room had good heating which made it warm and nice compared to other hotels in the same area where it was freezing. The location is nice. I requested and got a room with a balcony which was also a plus. Even though it's in a central location and there is a lot of noise, you can't hear any of that in the room which is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was not sufficent. There was a panel in the wall for setting the temperature was it seems not working well

    Free coffee and tea in the room is good to have. Room is convenient and breakfasts were quite good in taste and in terms of different types of foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great - many options available that would suit most people. Staff were extremely polite throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived on the 20th September went to our room the room was that hot we tried turning on the Air conditioning It was not working we went to the reception and reported it they said they will send an engineer to the room we went back to the room still not working, went back to reception, and then told the Air Conditioning is turned off in September. We were given two fans for the room and told to open the window very noise out side I paid £560.00 pounds for the above

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room -203, was cluttered up with a strange linen screen. What was that for ?! There was a continuous, flashing red light on the TV screen which was annoying at night. I reported it, but it was not turned off.

    Your staff were always very helpful in a discrete, quiet, efficient way. The food was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are holding my money by the visa card until now and they didnt refund it yet so i want the e mail for the hotel to contact with them

    The breakfast its too cheab and no quality even there is no choice so i give it 3 of 5 stars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows -- regular pillows would have made my first night sleep comfortable. One pillow was just so huge and the other one was so flat. But thanks for providing with an extra flat pillow. I used it on top of the other flat one.

    Breakfast was ok; seems the scrambled eggs need to be cooked more. Not sure if omelet is available since no chef/cook is around. Was used to having coffee served at the table versus getting your own. Variety of foods in the breakfast buffet. Re Bathroom, lots of water on the floor when taking showers due to no shower doors, but bathroom is clean. Available green apples to grab by the hallway and concierge as well the chocolate by the night stand are nice touch! Staff were excellent!!!! Very helpful!! Would come back and recommend to friends!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot for the car was extremely expensive, as well the car was parked 700 meters away from the hotel without personal access to it. You have to inform the reception desk 30 minutes before you can go in your car. As well , the guy at the reception desk tried to foul us. If You want to change money, they ask you if you are guest in the hotel or not. If you say your not, they recommend you the yellow exchange store on the right which takes 20 percent commission. If you are a hotel guest the sent you to the exchange store on the left, where you can change your money with a little commission taken e.g a faked exchange rate. the red store 500 meters away, where they change in normal exchange rate and without commission is not mentioned. All in all very corrupt and not honest!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could not issue an invoice on the day of departure. They asked to send the data to the invoice by e-mail. I sent immediately, and invoices have not received to this day. I was reminded 3 times by email and twice by calling. I have now requested a Booking for help. The lady from Booking, rang directly to the hotel and kept me on line at that time. Unfortunately she found out that there is nobady who can issue an invoice. In the meantime, no answer. If you are traveling on business and need an invoice from hotel, for sure this is not hotel for you. As far as I remember, it's first bad opinion from my side.

    Very good location, clean rooms. Lack of professionalism among front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great.

    Loved the location of the hotel, close to the old city center. The breakfast was great in terms of choice but most importantly the seating outside is right on the sidewalk, very entertaining having breakfast while watching the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very central and 5minute walk to 2 metro stations, museum and musek. Some of the rooms have balconys which is great. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We have been there twice and will diffentently be going again next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    The staff in the hotel was fantastic. We felt welcome as soon as we arrived. Tomas on the reception was great, gave us all information and advised us of everything we needed to know. Our room was overlooking the square with great views, we had room 201 which was roomy and cozy at the same time. Food at dinner at the restaurant was hight quality. We would recommend this hotel to all who wish to be in the city, close to all the attractions and feel pampered.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff gave a very warm, helpful welcome. Room was immaculately clean, well furnished and oh! So comfortable. Breakfast - excellent buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen smell is in the room as long as they cook if the window is open .. the back rooms that are not facing the street ..

    They have a small museum at the basement as it has been built as a shelter for the war..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kettle but no where to plug in, had to take to dressing table to boil and then back again Dressing table with no mirror Not the best planned room

    Warm cosy rooms, clean a little on the small side. Very central location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time in the hotel, except for one issue while dining , a very professional manager sorted the problem out. Pity it was my girl friends big birthday. It did take the edge of it. Highly recommend the marina restaurant. I wish we had have gone a second night.

    Location , beautiful hotel in a great vibrant city. Perfect location. We would return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be a little noisy for some from the hotel club music. Water should be free in room and restaurant

    great breakfast, comfortable beds, very pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the evening staff was a little surely. I believe I got food poisoning at the breakfast buffet at the restaurant, three of us got ill. Room smelled musty initially, but air conditioning improved it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limousine service they offer is not a stretch limousine like i thought, but rather just a normal car. I booked it as a surprise for my husband's birthday thinking we'd be arriving from the airport in style but this was not the case.

    It was in an excellent location and had it's own nightclub and casino just next door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathrooms are tired and in need of an upgrade.

    The location is ideal to explore the old town of Prague. The staff were very helpful. Bonus is the restaurant attached to the hotel which stays open late and has great food!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had 3 sleepless nights because the walls between rooms were paper thin and our neighbours showered each night after midnight for at least an hour. The beds were the most uncomfortably hard we have ever experienced and the duvets were too narrow. We also found it unbelievable that a Nespresso machine was provided but with a charge for coffee pods. Room service was poor with no washing of cups, no replenishment of tea bags or tissues.

    Location and size of our suite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional noise from next door shower was the only minor problem we had and I stress the minor.

    Friendly Staff Nice bar and restaurant, well placed to enjoy the central area. Although on a very busy square once the windows were shut the noise was barely audible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest could be better. Sausages were quite cold. Breakfest table is not big enough for more people. I recomend the better location and selection of fruits. I prefer czech greeting in Czech republic.

    Place is excelent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic with the balcony opening into Wenceslas square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh items for the breakfast buffet hot items

    Room was very comfortable,great facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good but its not a 5atar hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Fully enough room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in the room need replacing and lighting was poor.

    Location,location,location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast bufet was really bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds bit uncomfortable doors slamming loudly during the night

    Fab location friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was looking for a special stay for husbands birthday. Hotel was average, staff could have been a little friendlier

    Location is fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom w as excellent. The breakfast was on the top 10 I've had in hotels, and I've had hundreads of them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work next door. Lack of gym. Lack of swimming pool.

    Great staff. Good food. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent in every way, could not fault service, cleanliness and staff. Made a great trip better

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi kept cutting out

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service great location excellent value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too hot and shower wasn’t great

    The warm welcome and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    different from the picture,service could be better

    perfect breakfast,nice and hearty!well equipped!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit of noise during the night from Wenceslas Square.

    A good hotel in a convenient location, very clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and friendly service And very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not five star Breakfast to a poor standard Could not use facilities on two nights Rooms old and dated Service not five star

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Location and general feel for the place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, really central and fascinating history

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jalta Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: