Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Julian 4 stars

Elišky Peškové 11, Prague, 15000, Czech Republic

#52 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1426 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is very small and only has 1 staff which serves both Terrace and restaurant.

    The room was very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall I had a good stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is beautiful. my wife and I love it a lot. since it is our first anniversary, the hotel served us a bottle of wine. very impressive. the staffs are very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a mix up with the airport shuttle service booked by the hotel. However the staff went above and beyond to redeem the mistake and make sure we were happy which we really appreciate!

    We were completely delighted with the Hotel Julian. St. Julian was the patron saint of hospitality and this comfortable hotel with charming, smiling, friendly staff who cannot do enough to please you, lives up to its name. The bedroom we had was sparkling clean, with comfortable beds and as if a newly-decorated bathroom. The linen (towels and sheets) was dazzling white, the air conditioning worked perfectly and it was a pleasing room to be in. There was a handy ‘kitchen area’ with tiny sink and table and chairs had we wanted to make our own snacks to eat in...which we didn’t but a thoughtful touch for those who might. We enjoyed the generous delicious breakfasts provided in buffet style with a choice of both cooked or continental fare. We did not try the charming restaurant because we had another engagement but understand that it is excellent too. The hotel is located about fifteen minutes walk into either the castle or the river but walking is trouble free with pleasant streets of pretty buildings and no crowds or traffic....and ultimately one feels completely safe in this city. The citizens are respectful proud people with a helpful smiling countenance. Taxis or UBER s into the centre are only GBP3.00 for three passengers. We highly recommend this delightful hotel to everyone and thank the staff for making our stay in Prague so enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault the hotel or staff at all!

    Everything. Staff were amazing, friendly, professional and helpful. Breakfast was varied and delicious. The hotel itself was a historic jewel in a great location. Had all the facilities of a large hotel but boutique style and intimate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting the true

    Great hotel, clean and elegant. The service is one of the best we had. We celebrate wedding, and they was very attractive for everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Matresses were harder than we were use to.

    The staff was superb with everything we ask. Detailed instructions on the tram system allow us to get around easily at a minimualm cost and it was fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome champagne on arrival, nothing too much trouble. Walking distance to city centre and trams within 200 yards, yet really quiet, great location. Lovely staff, very helpful, even helped us with free breakfast room coffee for taking up to the terrace after breakfast. Comfortable, large bedroom with comfy bed. Money changing facilities and they sold us daily transport tickets. Was able to pay for hotel with mixture of left over Czech currency and credit card - even accepted our Czech coins off us. Gave us the same buying rate as they sold the currency to us so a really good service. Great buffet breakfast including some hot food. Fabulous open terrace at top of hotel. Great for morning coffee and afternoon beers or even evening meal. Heaters and blankets provided along with large sun shades so all weather catered for! Decent restaurant with wonderful apple strudels and good wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a difficulty finding electricity spots in the room

    I liked many many things about Hotel Julian. First, the service was extraordinary!! They were so helpfull and so kind and so attentive... The bed was super comfortable, it was quiet, the interior design of the hotel was remarkably beautiful, the location is very quiet but also very close to the center. There is a good restaurant in the hotel with a unique design that stays open until late. I recommend this hotel dearly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * The breakfast room was a little bit too small, but stuff help to everybody solve this. * The bathroom was a little bit smelly.

    * The room was big enough and beautiful, well equipped. It was quiet (we didn't hear the traffic on the street nor the neighbor rooms). * In the pictures we saw shower, but we got bathtub. * The location is perfect. And we could bought public transport tickets at the reception. * At the reception guy named Jan was the nicest receptionist ever!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A truly fantastic place to stay in Prague. Close enough to easily walk to the tourist areas, but away from the crowds and very quiet. The breakfast was beyond amazing. Extremely clean and the front desk staff was amazing. They were able to give us detailed directions for public transportation to every location we wanted to get to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman on the front desk over night was somewhat rude.

    The restaurant was awesome and the food was great. Lucee was an exceptional front desk person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you for the lovely stay in your hotel. You have very professional staff, specially registration people. They suggested for us really good places to visit and gave all kind of assistance needed. Super!!! Nice breakfast! Love Nespresso coffee :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything about the hotel was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff and manager. I was very relaxed and at ease , especially being a solo traveller. It was a perfect location just out of the busy main tourist area, but in walking distance to main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only issue was one of the two AC units wasn't blowing cold air. We didn't make it a big deal, since it wasn't absolutely necessary for the time of year. I am sure it could have been fixed if needed.

    we were greeted when we arrived and directed to the parking area, Richard assisted us with our bags all the way to our room. He also assisted us with mapping out our adventures for the next day. Breakfast was perfect and very fresh. We loved the room top terrace and VIP view of the city. We will be back. 3 adults 2 kiddos

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed rather than 2 single beds pushed together would have been nice

    Lovely clean hotel. Rooms spacious and comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. Roof terrace with amazing views a lovely feature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very nice. Really hard beds just so you know. Breakfast was very good, i didn't like the espresso machine thou... capsule is not very eco-friendly.

    The hotel is a bit of central turist downtown Prague, but if you travel by car it´s perfekt with a lot of parking nearby. Also it´s very confirmable to stay a bit of the mayhem, but in walking distance :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit too simple but not a big deal ~

    Every thing is great ~ good location ~ helping staff ~ I really enjoy stay here ~ And the hotel is very thoughtful prepare a rest room can shower and get fresh for later flight .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner at the Hotel was the only let down for us. Though it was delicious, there wasn't very much of it and it was very much overpriced for the little amount you get. The worst part was when we were informed that they did not serve tap water and had to buy a bottle instead, which cost 6 euro! We were very disappointed with the price of the restaurant given that we had such an enjoyable stay otherwise.

    The staff at Hotel Julian were exceptionally nice and helpful. They went out of the way to make us feel welcome and informed about Prague. One highlight was after we had checked out and awaiting our taxi to the airport to leave when the cleaner ran down the stairs with my partner's earrings, not wanting us to leave them behind. The breakfast was excellent and had anything you could want. And if you have any food intolerances they are more than happy to accommodate you. It's impossible to overstate just how amazing a stay we had at Hotel Julian. We just felt so welcomed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tea/coffee/milk sachets in room. I each per day is a bit mean. First choice of main course wasn't available in restaurant - there were only 3 tables booked so it wasnt sold out. Waiter wasn't attentive - he was watching TV in the bar and didn't top up our wine. If this hotel wants to stay high ranked then these issues need to be addressed.

    Large comfortable bed in spacious room. Nice selection of tasty food at breakfast. Friendly, helpful reception staff. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel nearby the city center (10-15 min of walking). The hotel is very comfortable. The staff is polite and helpful. The apartment on the 4th floor is really nice. A perfect view from the rooftop terrace. Very good breakfast. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really fault this place. There isn't anything that's wrong with it.

    Excellent all round. Great location, staff and facilities. Gorgeous breakfast and lovely place to chill at night plus a terrace with a view of the castle. There's also a little bar and restaurant downstairs and the food was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Hotel Julian was a perfect quiet neighborhood location, but easy to get into Old Town. The beds, linens and sheets were high quality and very comfortable. We loved the roof top terrance and enjoyed the beautiful views of Prague. Also the staff was terrific, Lucy was very helpful with directions and tram tickets. Breakfast staff terrific..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only the weather (-12C in early March)

    Upon booking I had an argument with my girlfriend as to whether this hotel was a bargain, or if we should give it a wide berth (as the price seemed much lower than surrounding hotels). Given the relatively high feedback score I felt it was worth the risk and I am glad to say it worked out. Upon arrival we were given a room on the top floor overlooking Prague, which to be honest was a larger room than we expected for the price we paid. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was good (and included), and the hotel's location is about a 7 minute walk to the Charles Bridge, so it was close to a lot of tourist attractions, (but outside of the main city area - in a good way). I travelled to Paris recently and paid twice the price for half the room size; little touches like tea and coffee in the room (along with safe, iron and board, hairdryer, etc.), complimentary toiletries every day, complimentary water every day, reasonable mini-bar prices, every member of staff smiling and saying hello to you in the elevator, even ginger bread heart shaped biscuits upon departure - all these things added to our stay, and this is why I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Prague.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I had to suggest any improvements, I'd say that the room could have been cleaner, particularly the bathroom. It's not easy to keep a white bathroom clean! Perhaps there could be a shower curtain or screen to stop the water going everywhere!

    We stayed at Hotel Julian when we came to Prague for my Birthday. The hotel itself is beautiful, it has a lovely interior, including a lounge area with a log fire - perfect on a cold night! We stayed in the deluxe double room, it was spacious and had a massive bed. I think the minibar was very good value which is a bonus as you can chill out and have a drink in your room, I find that most minibars are overpriced but this was not! The staff at the hotel are all very helpful and smiley, especially the lady on reception during the day (sorry not sure of her name)! The breakfast was lovely, loads of options. The hotel was only a short walk into the tourist areas, I liked being out of the city in a quiet location after a busy day walking in the crowds! We ate at the hotel restaurant on the last day and the food was tasty. The staff also left me a small bottle of champagne and a note to say Happy Birthday which was lovely. Another really good note about Hotel Julian is that they have an area dedicated to guests that have a late flight; it has several big lockers for luggage and two bathrooms where you can have a shower before you leave. A really good facility which a lot of hotels lack!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the back of other buildings. But we didn't go there to look out of the window.

    The boutique style of the hotel together with the friendly staff and facilities made it a great base for exploring Prague. The bathroom nightlight was a great little touch I haven't seen before.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was so lovely, nothing to complain about the rooms were very nice and the reception was a beautiful place to sit and relax. The staff were always very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I stayed on the 3rd floor and there is no sprinkler system or alternative route out for guests should a fire start. I stayed at the same time 4 people died in a hotel fire in Prague City Center in January 2018. While I'm sure hotel Julian complies with all local ordinances I do feel changes should be made (sprinklers, rope ladder system for windows) before I would stay again on a higher story room.

    Quiet location yet right on tram and bus stops. Had a Tesco Express right around the corner. Staff were exceptionally nice and spoke English very well and were willing to help me with my Czech. Breakfast was outstanding and kept fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was in a basement and felt cramped. There are plenty of other places to eat in Prague though.

    We were given a large suite with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was in a contemporary style. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Very good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room safe was very small and only really ideal for passports and small items. Additional lighting near the desk would help to illuminate that area if intending to use it for paperwork etc. Sockets closer to the bed head would be an advantage to allow for the charging of phones or medical device use.

    Quirky decor but it made the atmosphere amazing from the moment you stepped in the door. Located in a quiet part of the city but within 20 minutes walk of the old "town". Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little bit hard for our liking but this didn’t impede our stay. If you aren’t down for breakfast early the selection isn’t as good or plentiful unfortunately, but maybe this was just a once off!

    We loved everything! The hotel has a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. The staff are extremely helpful and very pleasant. The location is in a quiet area, with tram, metro and main tourist attractions just a short pleasant walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dark in our room, the shower was too weak

    Very nicely decorated hotel, the staff was very friendly. Good breakfast and nice Spa Area, we can recommend the Aroma Therapy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, central and convenient. Public transport only a couple of minutes from hotel. Staff was exceptional, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, with both hot and cold choices, and quite a variety to choose from. Very clean hotel, excellent facilities. Would definitely return and recommend friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay over Christmas. The staff always went above and beyond prior to our arrival and during our stay. Our room was very spacious for our family of four (two teenagers and two adults). The hotel is near all main attractions, walking or by tram. We also welcomed the arranged transportation from the train station and back by the hotel. Nothing was a bother for the staff. Should you book with this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really - only small thing was that one day we out the towels on the rail to say we would keep them but they were changed anyway. If you hit breakfast at a busy moment it can take a while for some popular items to be topped up

    Really lovely hotel in Prague. Our room was really spacious and particularly important as we visited in December it was also VERY warm and cosy! The beds were really comfy we slept incredibly well. The breakfast was tasty with lots of options to choose from. We didn't eat in the restaurant but we did have a drink in the bar and they had a good selection of wines. All the staff on reception were really helpful and answered all our questions. They have great left luggage that you can use on the day you are leaving. The location of the hotel is also excellent - walking distance of a number of things in the centre but not in the very busy hustle and bustle. There is a tram stop just behind the hotel which is served by the 9, 12, 15 and 20 trams so you can get around easily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very polite & helpful . Floor -1 somewhere safe to keep for your belongings safe after checkout if you want venture out during that day. Beautiful. Simply lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Great breakfast. Friendly & helpful staff. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Loved the older decor. Well situated (don't mind a short walk). Quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing important just minor notes: the room and bathroom required light decoration, the room's heat outage smth takes place, flat TV is not big. There were two dinners at the hotel's restaurant that disappointed us - meal quality outside the hotel at the street restaurants we liked more than inside but this is a human factor.

    The hotel's interior is unbelievable, stylish and very impressive. Staff/ front desk is customer faced, booked standard room with no slippers and bathrobe and asked to that stuff that was provided free of charge. Location is very good for city exploration - walking distance from Charles bridge, and Old City. Room was standard, quite street faced. Breakfast was good and quite enough to start the day. Kettle and tea\coffee set in the room appreciated. Wall-mounted safe-box impressed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great breakfast, fantastic food for dinner, beautiful decor. Very cosy bedrooms. We felt safe/secure and comfortable at the hotel - The terrace has great views at night time too! Only a short walk to the centre of town, plenty of restaurants, cafes and public transport facilities close by - couldn't pick a fault

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful. Went out of their way to allow late checkout as husband not well fo no charge even though they were fully booked that night. Thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price for parking at the hotel was quite steep.

    We had a wonderful and comfortable stay at Julian. Staff was helpful and just generally very nice. The rooms were decorated very pretty and the spa facilities were great for our romantic getaway. The area is not right in the middle of the touristy things, but that made the bars and restaurant options even better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the room was the size of a child’s bed, I had trouble fitting on it comfortably and I am not a big person at 5’5” and weighing only 158 lbs.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were all amazing. Helpful , pleasant and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was amazing ...i expected just continental but there was also bacon eggs etc, smoked salmon , a wide range of cheeses, delicious cakes and pastries and fruit...all of a high quality. The breakfast room was impeccable and staff lovely. The whole hotel was spotless and beautifully decorated. Hotel in quiet street....walk to Charles bridge 15 minutes. Red hop on hop off bus stop about 5 minutes Tram stop 1 minute Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Its historic aspects and the very interesting items found throughout the building. Much better than a chain hotel with large bedrooms and superbly friendly and helpful staff. Its position is excellent too, easy walking distance to all the main attractions yet outside the tourist area so plenty of good restaurants nearby. Value for money is exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good croissants,beds very comfortables; restaurant so cute... The location a little bit far from the city center,but very close to île Kampa which is so beautiful and romantic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fan in the bathroom was noisy. Wi-Fi connection not strong in all points of the the room (though worked well in common areas).

    Very well looked after in many many details. Good and varied breakfast. Friendly and very supportive staff (gave us excellent summarised directions to visit Prague). Public transport tickets available at the reception. Very beautiful and relaxing lounge with antique furniture (some remarkable orchestrions, still working!). Even a one-page international press digest. Individual lockers for your luggage available the day of your check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the room , smaller than what is depicted in the photo. But what it lacked in grandness , the Hotel Julian made up for it in their excellent customer service, & generous breakfast with a variety of choices .

    My sister and I chose this hotel to celebrate our birthdays and were very pleased .We stayed at the Hilton hotel a few days before on business , and the customer service at Hotel Julian(from reception , to cleaner, and restaurant staff) exceeded our expectations and beats the Hilton by a mile! Throughout our stay, whenever we asked a question or needed any help, had any special requests, reception provided the answers or help, always with a smile. After checking out , I still had 4 hours to kill before my flight so I waited in the Hotel lounge and while there, without any prompting, the man at reception brought me a pot of tea. What a lovely touch ! Thank you ,Hotel Julian.for a great stay. Location was also good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like single beds pushed together to make a ‘double’ especially when they’re not even tethered together! Constantly moving apart.

    Staff were lovely. Relaxed atmosphere but felt luxurious. Location good for walking to town in 10-20 mins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is ok, but nothing special. The breakfast room is rather small and noisy, so it doesn't really invite for a nice, extended breakfast.

    Nice and cozy room. Big bathtub was also a plus. It's central enough so that you can reach everything on foot but not in the most busy tourist area so it's still quiet. Also, there is a very nice beer bar next door ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful! Public transportation tickets could be purchased right from the concierge. The concierge also had recommendations for nearby excellent restaurants and made the reservations for us. The hotel was away from the touristy areas, but easy transportation to the castle or Old Town were right around the corner. An excellent breakfast was provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a bit on the small side.

    The location was within 10 minutes of walking from Charles Bridge, and if you are in Prague, you will be going there a lot. There is a Tram stop near by but walking is the best thing about the location. It is also next to a great park. The hotel itself was excellent in every way, especially their breakfast. The shower was kinda small but everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Julian is a peaceful and comfortable place located nicely close to old town. Friendly and helpful personnel and we'll maintained vintage type of hotel. Rooms are nice and quiet, breakfast could have more options. Definitely value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was beyond perfect.

    From professional, kind and very helpful staff, to the great location, a fairy tale room and delicious food, everything was, in a lack of a better word, perfect. I will recommend Hotel Julian to all my friends, and definitely stay at it again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Breakfast was plentiful with a good variety. The rooms were nice and warm and the bed really comfy. The staff were really friendly and informative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very little to improve.

    Breakfast included in the price was continental style, excellent variety of cold meats, cheeses, fruits and juices. Hot selection could have been hotter, but exceptional pastries and good endless supply of coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we could fault at the hotel.

    The hotel was way beyond our expectations. It was situated in a quiet area of the city but was well placed to walk into town past some beautiful houses, through the park or along the river. The staff were extremely professional, friendly and helpful - they booked us tickets for a concert. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful - particularly loved the breads and the home-made yoghurt. We did not try the food in the restaurant but it looked very good and the portions were very large. We can thoroughly recommend the restaurant, Vidlicky a Noze on Vodni street which is just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. We tried out a spa treatment in the hotel which was great after a long day walking around Prague. Room was small but very comfortable and clean and the whole hotel has a feel of a bygone era with its comfortable lounge, high ceilings and classy decor. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague as it is excellent in every category.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location but a few minutes walk to get to the most needed trams.

    Great service with info, directions, booking massage, making reservations and laundry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit strange, but there wasn't a shower curtain installed. Not a major inconvenience though, and otherwise the bathroom was quite comfortable.

    Very nice staff. Interesting interiors and a "summer terrace" on the roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't stay longer.

    Everything. Best hotel we've stayed at in our 7 week holiday. Great staff that help out with her to go and see, wonderful array at breakfast, beautiful lounge area, terrace has great views, rooms are very comfortable. Loved this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great, though we did head down after 9:30 most days.

    Lovely, quiet hotel. Very comfortable, apacioua rooms. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole experience of the Hotel Julian was terrific. From the friendliness of the staff, excetional continental breakfast to the outstanding rooms. All in the heart of old town at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very handy and secure, right in the inner courtyard. But it cost 14 Euros per night. Picky,I know. The only real downside was spotty WiFi. It worked but we waited a lot. Rebooting the device helped.

    Great staff (very good English, very helpful) and outstanding location. We walked to the old town in 20 minutes; the tram to the castle was only five away. Excellent breakfast, hot eggs and sausage plus other goodies. Didn't use the on site restaurant, there were several good ones near by (Olympia, not Greek food). Period decor was fun and the elevator was wonderful. The room was in good shape; very clean and not too small. The bathroom was terrific, large and we'll laid out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old, stained carpeting in room. Room with hardwood floors looked much more appealing. Could use a bit of fresh paint in rooms. These simple things would help move them up the Trip Advisor rating scale they seem keen to do.

    Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Excellent location, close to everything but far enough away from intense crowds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find faults - breakfast was included but not to our taste, rooftop terrace could be even better by having a bar rather than having to travel from the basement to the roof with your drinks in the lift!

    After much research and considering many hotels in Prague I'm so glad we chose this hotel. Everything about Hotel Julian was perfect for our stay and needs - from the excellent communication before we arrived to the great location, beautifully decorated rooms, super comfy beds and the helpful staff. Room met our preferences, the staff are very helpful in giving tourist advice and making any arrangements and the location was fantastic in the quieter part of Prague but close to the castle, and river and a short walk (15 mins) to the livelier old and new town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    I loved the several layers of curtains which made it easy to control the amount of light, the double set of doors to the room that made it so quiet, the small safe in the room for valuables, the plentiful and delicious breakfast buffet (with wonderful pastries), the lovely front library and the front sitting room. The staff was friendly and thoughtful and the small size of the hotel and its quaint restaurant (with great food and service) made for friendly exchanges with the other guests which doesn't happen as much in large impersonal hotels as much, I think. The #9 bus goes from half a block away to the train station! No need for a taxi. I loved staying at this small, cozy, clean, and elegant hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average and room service was terrible! The lady that served it was sweet but nothing could make up for how bad dinner was!

    Loved how close the hotel was to everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could be a bit more up to date. TV was old and not functional as rain started outside.

    Breakfast was good. The roof-deck was incredible and provided a nice view to the castle with a cold drink in during sunset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no gym

    Staff was very friendly and very helpful for everything. Thank goodness for the room air conditioning too. Terrific place to stay, right near the tram lines, and easy to get to from the airport by bus (191), at Andel, then many trams go to a stop 1 block away. Away from the massive crowds of tourists as well, which is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spacious and clean. Beds very comfortable. Roof top terrace was lovely in the evening. Breakfast was delicious. We booked the hotel's driver which made transfers easy. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very smart and elegant. The staff are excellent being cheerful and very helpful. The roof terrace is particularly nice with a lovely view towards St Vitus cathedral. Breakfast is excellent, with a good choice of quality food. This is our fourth visit to the hotel and we will continue to come here on future visits

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bigger mugs for a morning coffee please. I was not shy to go to the coffee machine twice to top up as the coffee there is exceptionally good.

    Great location, quiet hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Room was cosy, clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom was a very good size and very clean. Very good variety of food for breakfast and all very fresh and tasty. Mini bar was very handy in the evening when after a busy day full of walking and visiting various places in the city we realised we forgot to buy a drink or a little snack! I intend to come back to this wonderful city and would be more than happy to choose Hotel Julian again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our room on the first floor, it was spaceous enough for all 3 of us. The breakfast was delicious, we also had dinner in the restaurant, which was just perfect! The staff is great, especially the receptionist lady Sarka, who helped us buying tickets and gave us useful information where to go in the city!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    MInor thing: the phone at room 106, 108 cannot be connected and issues raised but no solution even the d te we check out.

    The hotel team like Iva, are good, attentive and helpful. They sell public transport tickets, advices on good restaurant, and most importantly, they provude lockers a few days till we left Czech. Nice place, care for cuatomers. I surely will stay again at Julian Hotel if visiting Czech again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy from rooftop bar was unfriendly, seemed to be tired of he's job.

    Location near to city centre. Bars restaurants nearby. Receptionist was really helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was far away from historic walking parts of the city but taking a tour bus put you there in not too much time.

    Room was clean and comfortable, lobby and common areas were tasteful and had historic furnishings, rooftop terrace was a good place for wine and conversation, restaurant was super cool with historic ambiance, a/c in room was a huge bonus, STAFF WAS CHARMING, FRIENDLY, AND VERY EAGER TO HELP!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did ask stuff, if possible to park on street near by or if it is forbidden. Answer was that there is only possibility fairy away and cost will be apron same as in the hotel. So we park in the hotel, but then we found out that there is possible to park on street {50m from hotel] for less then half price.

    room was clean and good size

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Julian traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: