Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kampa Garden 3 stars

U Sovových Mlýnů 9, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#117 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1030 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Once our room was changed, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again (but not on floor 4).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A tale of two parts......…. Part 1 - Arrived late at night and allocated a room on the 4th floor, heat in the room was unbearable, one window wouldn't open, after a night of very little sleep, the hairdryer overheating the next morning was the final straw. Went to reception with wet hair and asked to be relocated to another room. Part 2 - Relocated on 3rd floor in a huge room with huge windows (that opened) much needed as the rooms are not airconditioned. Very pleasant, very clean hotel. Complimentary water, beer and treats provided each day (which were lovely - thank you) Toiletries also provided, plenty of wardrobe space and clothes hangers.

    Excellent location, very helpful, pleasant accommodating staff. Excellent breakfast, very clean, well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Very close to Charles bridge, Kampa garden and town, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Three big windows in my room, so it was too bright till 9 pm. There are some open pipeworks to the one side of the floor, not sure why they did not cover that , looks very odd. They don't have much food options in breakfast.

    Very close to Charles bridge, Kampa garden and town, rooms are very clean, staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff are so friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning makes for a hot room, but they do offer a fan. I recommend opening the windows and getting the fresh air in.

    Staff are so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was a large selection and beautifully presented. Plenty of gluten free choices. The hotel is in a great location close to the Charles Bridge, John Lennon Wall, wonderful restaurants and shops. Beautiful terrace behind reception to take a coffee and chat with friends. Rooms are spacious, clean, and have espresso machines- what more can you ask for?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing specific.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal at the check-in was focused only on gettiing full paiement for my stay. I am use to nice and polite hotel asking for paiement when customer is satisfied at the end of the stay.

    Nothing specific.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff are friendly, best locations( central & quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weather was hot & without AC you have to open the window & there is no fly screen so you end up in a room full of flies having few fly bites at the morning , or sleep in a sauna . AC is must at summer time

    Staff are friendly, best locations( central & quite neighborhood )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Reception was efficient and friendly, room was pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was efficient and friendly, room was pleasant and light. Breakfast was good. There is a small terrace overlooking the canal that separates the island of Kampa from Mala Strana... Would be nice to have room on this side of the hotel as some have balconies and this side is quiet. I was on the street side but there is almost no traffic (people or cars)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    If we go back to Prague anytime soon, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking could be a problem if you have a car. There was only 1 English speaking channel so you might feel a little out of touch, although that might be a good thing! The breakfast was excellent with many options. The staff went out of their way on every request we had.

    Our room was the only one with a small balcony overlooking the river channel...awesome! Very quiet. The location, was only a few blocks from the Charles Bridge and close to several very good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable will go back no doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in our rooms, fans were supplied and adequate for May.

    The staff were exceptional could not do enough for their guests, rooms spacious and comfortable, location perfect very central for walking etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Comfy beds, spacious room, really good varied breakfast, best location in Prague and wonderful staff who went above and beyond. Felt completely at home. Loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location near Charles bridge and a nice park within...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transparent curtains in the room facing south-west, very hot when the sun is out. Not that you normally stay in a hotel room at that time of the day while in Prague, though :)

    Good location near Charles bridge and a nice park within walking distance to main attractions. Nice breakfast. Make sure you book your parking in advance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful in April. The hotel doesn't appear to have air conditioning which would give me pause if it was summertime.

    We had a lovely time at the hotel. Our room had a balcony where we could relax and watch the ducks on the canal. The location is very close to everything but away from the hordes of tourists. The included breakfast was very good. All of the people at reception were exceptially helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Hotel Kampa Garden completely exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Kampa Garden completely exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect as it is only one minutes walk to Charles Bridge but is in a quiet area which makes sleeping very easy. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and my view from the window was lovely to wake up to every morning. A full breakfast is provided which was delicious and an added bonus was the fruit and cake in the reception area for guests to eat. Also the mini fridge was filled up every day and you could eat and drink from it without having to pay for it. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    This hotel has large, clean rooms in a quiet yet convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel has large, clean rooms in a quiet yet convenient part of Prague near the Charles Bridge. The breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, 2 minutes walk from Charles bridge, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, 2 minutes walk from Charles bridge, very convenient to watch the beautiful sunset on the bridge. Warm welcome with welcome notes and chocolate in the room. Cozy and clean room. Very helpful and nice staffs, gave me snacks while waiting. Delicious breakfast with variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Good choice - very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room I was in could have been slightly better insulated for sound - not a general bugbear, just a bit annoying on a couple of occasions when some of the other guests got a bit raucous. Apart from that, though, the room was light and airy with a view out over the canal, so all in all, the experience was positive.

    The location is superb - I read somewhere that it was a "4-minute walk" from Charles Bridge. Actually, you'd have to be REALLY ambling to make it 4: it's more like 2 - which made it very easy to get out onto the bridge before the teeming hordes arrived. The same goes for getting to the old town before the masses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Wish we had moved to this hotel sooner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The bedroom had recently had a make over and was lovely My only moaning was the bathroom which could do with being updated and plain glass in the window although there was a blind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is located greatly on the other side of Charles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and in the hotel was construction (painting) going on which nobody really mentioned directly to us. But although there was plastic laying on the floor in the hallway, there was absolutely no noise around!

    The hotel is located greatly on the other side of Charles Bridge (2 min walk), which makes it perfect to relax and have a quiet stay and sleep. Nevertheless, we were able to walk to everything from there - even to the train station (25 min walk). The staff was very obliging, when I asked about an extra blanket because I was cold. The mini bar is free of charge and is being refilled every day. For that matter, we never had to buy water. The breakfast was high quality and very healthy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable room in a good location. There is a staircase and no porter to assist with suitcases.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are staircase at the entrance. There is no porter to help coming up or down with the suitcases. That makes the hotel unsuitable for people with disabilities or the elderly. I struggled with my suitcase both checking in and out. Reception would not get involve offering a hand. That was very dissapointing. Also the toilet paper could be improved.

    Excellent location. Most reception staff very friendly during the stay although they did not help with the staircase and siutcases.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous Hotel and top location would definitley recommend to anyone,lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Minibar Included
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only downside was no english television channels,even tho we came to sightsee it would have been nice to chill out and watch an hours telly before bed.

    very comfortable room,staff were friendly and helpful. Bed and pillows very good quality and the free mini bar in our room was stocked daily.The location is fabulous right near Charles Bridge but even tho it was new year the hotel was in a lovely quiet position. Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from and was always kept stocked by the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Cosy room at an exellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Minibar Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wad served untill 10. It would be convenient if it was a bit later.

    Stayed in the superior room, which was spacious, comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel is excellent. The staff polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    good location but unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the breakfast restaurant are rude, and do not speak any language but Czech. The coffee machine is not user friendly and is in Czech. I couldn't guess what type of mug to put in in order to have a latte. So the milk poured in the machine and the staff's reaction was not good. I wonder what she was saying in Czech. but definitely this is not a way in treating customers. Put users friendly machine, so people won't need assistance. It's not necessary to have a complicated machine to have a cup of coffee. Also, it would be polite and nicer if the staff at the restaurant could smile and say Good morning to guests. Their face expression was always angry and sad and serious, it just stresses the travelers and gives us that feeling of stress we tried to escape from by taking vacation. By entering the restaurant in the morning, it gave me the feeling I was entering a grave yard or a classroom!

    Great location, good breakfast, professional receptionists, clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant way to spend Christmas in Prague and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm 6'2" and about 250 pounds. The shower could have been a little larger. While showering, I keep backing into the faucet and shutting the shower off.

    The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel location was perfect for sightseeing around the town. Even though the setting was right in the middle of everything, the property was quiet and restful at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful pillows- neck ache every morning- felt like they had been ripped apart and put in a sack and sowed up! Staff didn't understand much english- accept for one. Could barely move for the space in the shower.

    Great location, comfortable bed. Good value for money and location wise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Next to Charles Bridge
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately at the end of our stay they charged us 60 EUR for Parking in front of the hotel ... 20 EUR/day. That's okay, but when we checked in, the receptionist explained a lot how the Parking works but mentioned in NO word the fees ... so we thought it would be included. General advice to Prague: Be very careful in Prague with Currency Exchange!!! In some places they take 28% commission!!! I already travelled to Prague about 10 times since my early childhood, last time 10 years ago. My impression this time: Prague became a city of GREED!!! Of course it is still very, very beautiful but tourists are Ripped-Off every 10 meters. In restaurants you order a meal and pay extra for every side-dish or even the bread basket. At all historical monuments entrance is only possible as Combination-Ticket. Example: It is NOT possible to visit ONLY the Jewish Cemetery. You have to buy a Combi-Ticket that includes 6 or 7 synagoges for 500 CZK. The ticket lasts 7 days, but there is no sense for that, if you stay only 3. Same with the monuments around the castle. As a tourist I am willing to spent a lot of money for visiting beautiful places in the world but I am NOT willing to satisfy GREED!

    The location next to Charles Bridge is perfect!!! You can walk everything ... to the Castle as well as to the Old Town. The Hotel has a very nice and pleasant Atmosphere. Our Family Room was furnished very well in a modern style. With two seperate sleeping rooms it was perfect for travelling with my husband and my mom. In the room you have the possibility to prepare yourself coffee or tea. The minibar with cool drinks and snacks is included and filled every day! We enjoyed the good breakfast before discovering Prague. In Christmas Time they offered Hot Wine for free - very nice and special - thanks for that!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Good and reasonable breakfast for a European hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and reasonable breakfast for a European hotel. Very gentle and helpful receptionists. My room was very small, specially bathroom. I’ve asked for a double bed room and they put me into a two single bed room. I asked to change it and there was no possibility cause hotel was full of hosts. So, they just put both beds together and of course I didn’t like it because I am not used to sleep in single beds. Another negative point is transfer from hotel to airport. It costs 27 euros and I do not recomend it. It takes no more than 20 - 30 min and Metro or Uber are available and are more cost benefit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the hotel and the city very much.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great. We took a taxi from the airport and cost us 630cz (about 28 Euros.) We arranged the cab from the desk at the airport and the taxi company gave us a coupon for 550 cz for our return trip and honored this commitment from hotel to airport. The taxi was able to drop us off right in front of the hotel. The location is only minutes from the bridge. Despite its central location, the street was very quiet with only sporadic foot traffic. There were no loud establishments near the hotel. All the major sites are a comfortable walking distance from the hotel. There were very nice restaurants and cafes near the hotel. The breakfast had the typical spread of cheeses, cold cuts and bread. The best were the coffee and homemade croissants. he rooms were very clean and warm. The shower had great water pressure and hot water. Wifi was excellent. The hotel staff was very helpful. We got great restaurant recommendations from the staff. They were also very helpful arranging our taxi from hotel to airport. We had to depart for the airport in the early afternoon and the hotel allowed us to store our luggage and use the facilities after we checked out. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast. A very good selection to suit all tastes. The room had everything that was required. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel organised the airport transfers for us both ways.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old and dirty bathroom and noice from radiators.

    The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were nice but not completely renewed. The radiators were old and while being turned on, they made huge noice. The bathroom was very old and cold while there were doors connecting bathroom with balcony (not working doors). Also bathtub was very old and tiles were very dirty, with mold. Otherwise service was ok and location was the best.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soft pillow.

    Good breakfast. Nice staff are always there to help. Welcome note with chocolates on the day of arrival. Great location to explore old town and new city; Easy to get public transportation from there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    The location is very good, the room is very cleaning, and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used GPS to go to the hotel , but it led us to. A wrong place. We spender over one hour to find the right place and park the car. We almost drove to Charles Brigh.

    The location is very good, the room is very cleaning, and the brakfirst is good too. The service is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great well located affordable small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints.

    Very well located in old town. Convenient to restaurants and shops. Hotel has their own dedicated taxi so no wait. Breakfast with multiple choices to eat and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was fabulous. Just a few steps from Charles Bridge in a quiet location next to beautiful Kampa Gardens. It was also just a short stroll to the castle. Just around the block was the John Lennon Wall and a pub named in his honor. The hotel was also just a 15 minute walk to the National Theatre. Most of all the staff was very accommodating especially Matus and Isabela.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel, Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Minibar Included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect from the moment we arrived. Polite, courteous & very helpful reception staff. The room was very big & had been recently decorated. The bed was large & very comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean & tidy. Overall an extremely pleasant stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location, good value .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found some clothes belonging to a previous guest underneath a chair cushion in our room, therefore it couldn’t have been cleaned very thoroughly . The free beers and water in mini bar was a nice gesture .

    Rooms were really spacious. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to reception and overlooking car park so noisy. Waste paper bin not emptied one day. Safe located on floor level of closet so hard to open for older person.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A charming small hotel with personal treatment. Would return if making another trip to Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Minibar Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping sometimes failed to remove used glasses and bottles. Otherwise room always cleaned and fresh towels, soaps, etc

    Wonderful feather bed! Although a small hotel the front desk staff were very professional and accommodating. Made flawless tour and taxi reservations. Daily breakfast delicious and a huge selection of options. Perfect location for many attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, very hot in summer and keep track of your credit card account...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms have no airconditioning. This is a must have in August. The hotel is in the city center, so sleeping with the windows open is actually no option with the noise from people in the street (late, drunk...). The room turns into a sauna after daytime. It was almost unbearable. The fan that came with the room didn't solve the problem. It doesn't create enough coolness and is very noisy, so no option when sleeping. Also, the hotel charged me an extra amount on 137 euro from my credit card, without me approving this. Only when I checked my account the day after we left, I found out. I called immediately. First no one had any clue, but all of a sudden they 'remembered' and told me that 'the accounting department was already informed of the mistake and would solve it'. They did, but I never understood the mistake: The amount had no link to what I was charged for the rooms, they did it on the day I arrived so they could have told me while I was there, nobody did...

    Location is perfect, right next to Karls Bridge and they offer parking spaces in front of the hotel (20 euro...)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    The location is very good, very clean, breakfast and coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very close to reception desk and main entrance, we could hear noise from reception desk, aspect of the room was so obsolete, not like in the pictures on website, third bed was very small, no AC but it was acceptable with opened windows

    The location is very good, very clean, breakfast and coffee very good, there is a small terrace on the back, quiet place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Everything went really well and the city is very, very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have had a bit larger choice, but on the other hand it had all the necessities, so we were not disappointed.

    Value for money, personnel, everything was better than we expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and windows hard to open on top level. smokers on only available balcony. Should be a non smoking area.

    Great location and quiet. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel if you're Russian
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Minibar Included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English or American tv news station. Only Russian - assume it's Russian owned..... I also don't like a hotel with a Russian flag in front of it.

    Great location, nice accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    great location. easy walk everywhere. friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very dark and a bit dreary. with some lighter colours and more modern furniture, it would look more cheerful.

    the location was perfect. I loved the little terrace by the river too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely breakfast, very central and easy to find your way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was very hit, far hotter than outside. Bedroom had a fan but when the window won't stay open it was just moving hot air around.

    Lovely breakfast, very central and easy to find your way back to and a lovely market round the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location and perfect for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue we had was convincing the staff that our Bar Fridge did not work, it took a number of visits to the reception and a couple of days before they had it checked and fixed. However once they realised that we were correct they offered to pay for our taxi back to the airport which we thought was very nice of them.

    The location was great it was close to the Charles Bridge and had great restaurants and Bars close by. The Breakfast was great and over all the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were situated on the ground floor and with a building opposite so the view was not brilliant. Also there was no air conditioning and so had to use an electric fan which was not ideal.

    The location was excellent and the staff equally so. We didn't spend a great deal of time in the hotel but it was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, staff and breakfast. Fresh new fabrics would be nice in the room I stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the standard room behind the front door. Bedroom and bathroom very spacious, with 3 windows (wall and parking lot views ) and it was very clean, but the fabrics - curtains, chairs and bed throws very tired and soiled .

    Staff were were good and accommodating, particularly when one of our friends proved to be impossible to please.! Nice breakfast. Large spacious room on ground floor (see below). The location was excellent / within walking distance of everything, particularly nice in the evenings to be so close to the restaurants we had booked . My friends had Deluxe rooms which were slightly smaller, but had beautiful views and were on higher floors .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Stay here...The treat you really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent! I had arranged for my parent's stay in Prague at your hotel this April. To say the least, my parents were extremely happy with first, the location of the hotel, and more than that, the way they were treated. The hotel staff left no stone un-turned to ensure their stay was comfortable, and happy. They said Monika especially ensured that they were helped with all bookings related to tourist visits and spots to see plus other activities which my parents enjoyed immensely. Thank you so much once again for the wonderful treatment. I will surely be recommending you to my friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    The best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative would be breakfast items not replenished - if something had run out by 8.30am then it seemed to be tough luck. Minor grumble as everything else very good.

    Basic facilities but great location and lovely lady on reception when we checked in let us change rooms as the one allocated was on the ground floor at the front of the building with people walking past and could see straight in and we didn't want to have to close the curtains the whole time and was also located right next to reception so everyone entering or exiting would be walking past and we could hear everyone at reception. The receptionist quickly and efficiently offered us a different room which was at the back of the building, quieter and out of the way of passers by. This was very accommodating and much appreciated. Nice selection of teas at breakfast and healthy cereal toppings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    If location matters this hotel is for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Minibar Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty standard breakfast offering, does not match the high room price (hotel prices in Prague in May 1st weekend were unashamedly high). Very crowded and heated breakfast room in basement, far too little staff available to handle demand of guests on busy May 1st weekend. Room and bathroom light quite dimmed.

    Great, silent location next to Charles bridge. Very nice room (booked superior category). Expensive (EUR 20.-) street parking next to hotel possible - hotel only has limited number of parking cards available. Good WiFi. Nespresso maker and electric kettle available. Hint for arrivals by car: regardless what your GPS tells you - the only way to get to the hotel by car is via street "U Lužického semináře" next to bridge "Mánesův Most". Hotel staff was very kind to provide parking card on early arrival and late departure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel with very easy walking access to all of the tourist locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for a breakfast table on two occasions. Not a fuss but irksome.

    Staff were super. Beds were very comfortable. No lorries or vans in the morning. Waking to the sound of blackbirds. 😀😀😀

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Location is perfect, close to everywhere and quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is perfect, close to everywhere and quiet, breakfast was good. Minibar was free.We got upgraded to Superior room which was a bonus. It was a very nice stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic accomodations at the lovely Kampa Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no suggestion, this was a wonderful hotel!

    Location was perfect! The beer in the fridge was such a wonderful greeting, and The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Not just value for money but a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    This is a great place to stay in Prague. Right at the foot of Charles Bridge, unless you are travelling out of the city centre, there is no need for public transport. Despite being central, it is quiet. Rooms have high ceilings and very comfortable beds. Complementary breakfast and beer and water in mini bar are unexpected bonuses, given the price. All in all, not just value for money, but a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    This is superbly located hotel on the Kampa island very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is superbly located hotel on the Kampa island very close to the Charles bridge, and ideal base for exploring Prague on foot. The breakfast has egg/bacon/sausage, ham/cheese/bread, cereals/yoghurt, a great selection of fruit, some pastry, juice, coffee. There is a kettle and coffee/tea in the room. There is also a free minibar in the room; we had some water, beers and nuts in the minibar. Wifi worked flawlessly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money and very nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there during some renovations. The hotel coped well but the contractors were there to do a job and guests were obviously a bit of a nuisance for them. I'm sure the end result will be worthwhile.

    The staff were outstanding - very pleasant, welcoming and helpful. The location is excellent, near to the Charles Bridge. I travel all over the world for my job and I would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    God value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window curtains let a lot of light into the room in the morning, so sleeping in was difficult.

    The breakfast included a lot of different food and was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, perfect location for tourists, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    double bed was 2 single beds put together, bathroom needs updating, but it was spacious and there was everything you need

    Very good breakfast, perfect location for tourists, friendly staff free water and beer in minibar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with excellent location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the family room, but on arrival that room was still under reconstruction. Instead they gave us a choice to put an extra bed in our room (which was a very big room) or take a double room for the price for 1 person. We took the last option, as we wanted our privacy from our mother in law. Very well handled. That doubleroom was very small, but was not an issue as we were out all day.

    breakfast was excellent for the price. Sweets, bread, different cornflakes, fresh yoghurt, selfmade marmelade. Nutella ! :-) eggs, sausages, bacon... fresh fruit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.8
    4 Night Stay in Kampa Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor of the hotel was dull and staff could have been more friendly.

    The hotel was extreemly clean and well kept. The location was excellant, right next to the Charles Bridge and within comfortable walking distance of the Old Town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Minibar Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative thing was the room was very hot at night. Even with both windows open it didn't seem to fully cool down.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Lovely hotel room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was good idea, to spend my time in Kampa Garden Hotel. Very clear, helpfull service, good breakfast and, what's the most importent, perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel with Excellent People!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing as everything was EXCELLENT. THANK YOU again.

    Amazed of this place. It is so much better than on the pictures. The room (308) had a nice view to the Charles Bridge, the breakfast was excellent, the staff very kind and helpful. Extra thank you goes to the night Receptionist from Saturday to Sunday for those pastries LOL The hotel is located in a very quite area, almost in the Kampa Garden. The Lennon's wall is in 150m away. Would definitelly stay again and would recommend this place to anybody. Thank you guys. Silvia

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    An absolutely brilliant experience at the heart of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An absolutely brilliant experience at the heart of Prague. Helpful staff, large and clean room. Certainly my hotel whenever I'll go back to Prague. Maybe just the breakfast offer could be improved.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Great value hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a very quiet area of Mala Strana, but within a stone's throw of Charles Bridge so very convenient for all the sights. Clean and comfortable rooms, varied buffet breakfast and good value for money. Exactly what we were looking for and totally met our expectations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.1
    Hotel was good but could have been so much better with some slight attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The selection at breakfast was limited and not replenished as often as it should have been especially, during busy times. The 'hot' choice was cold everyday. Staff were not very forthcoming and quite irritated when asked to replenish whether it was for milk, plates, bread, eggs etc.

    I was really pleased with the location of the hotel; in the old town and good for the castle and surrounding sights. Also, a short walk to the bridge to take you to the busier parts of Prague. I looked at the hotel I was going to book in Wensleslas Square and would have hated it - far too busy, noisy and commercialised. The Hotel receptionists were brilliant, Extremely helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Very Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Book your own taxi to/from the airport from App like AAA etc as Hotel taxi from hotel to airport cost nearly 300Kc more than AAA Taxi from airport to hotel.

    Very Helpful staff. Great location right by Charles Bridge. 24hr Reception Very clean Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    When returning to Prague, will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hairdryer didn't work.

    All was excellent!....including the breakfasts. Doughnuts to die for!..... and the little croissants were really tasty. Yogurt was creamy & enough variety of fruit. The room (308) was massive! ....with an entrance hall, large bathroom (+ toiletries) and large twin-bedded room with settee, table + 2 chairs and a desk. Staff were really helpful & the hotel is situated in a quiet square, yards from Charles Bridge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Kampala Garden, amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Minibar Included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit better on cleaning, two lots of cobwebs in our rooms, one on the ceiling and one cluster at the top of one set of the curtains. Apart from that everything was spot on.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we had, 302, superior double was amazing, very very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    The staff and service were outstanding this was better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and service were outstanding this was better than a 5 star they go out there way to help in any way they can room were fantastic and the breakfast was wonderful- thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    A hotel that is accessible to key sites around the Charles bridge yet placed in a scenic quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was some problem with the hot water in my room (303) at one stage. Seems the boiler could be getting old.

    Excellent location in a quiet part of Prague. The hotel was clean and well run with good facilities, good breakfast choices and efficient receptionists who spoke English. Various eateries nearby and a park outside the front door. A great relief from the crowds further afield.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighten up the place and hang a few pictures. The dark walls are depressing.

    OK breakfast. The best thing is the great location and helpful staff. Near very good restaurants, Charles Bridge, trolley lines.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    They have a device in the bathroom where you can dry fast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains are old. Not recommended to who has allergies.

    They have a device in the bathroom where you can dry fast some clothes; also the location is amazing! Close from the river and near everything. You can know Prague (also sides) just walking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.4
    Great location ok the rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size; no a/c; inconvenient entrance: we had a stroller and there was no ramp - we had to carry baby and stroller separately

    Location; breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff. Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, just a couple of blocks away from Charles Bridge. Very helpful and friendly staff, they helped me booking guided tours. They even offer you transportation from the airport to the hotel when arriving, at a very reasonable price. Very good and complete breakfast. Would come back definitely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value, rooms were cleaned and fresh every day, staff & breakfast wereexcellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe softer beds, but everything was good.

    The Front Desk staff weregreat! Our room very comfortable & quiet & the location was good. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: