Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kampa 4 stars

Všehrdova 16, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#207 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4077 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    the courtesy water in the room is charged without notice (5 Euros each botle)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the courtesy water in the room is charged without notice (5 Euros each botle)

    Very good located, good breckfast. But expensive parking (18 euros x day) and the courtesy water in the room is charged without notice (5 Euros each botle)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Below the expectations - the worst impression from Prague holidays..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small and uncomfortable, we even barely found the outlet! Furniture is quite old and it's difficult to navigate between it... We reserved room with with a double bed, but got one with two single beds... The breakfast is very ordinary, not awesome as sometimes mentioned in reviews... Hot water in bathroom sometimes becomes extra hot when somebody the same floor start bathing((((

    The interior of the restaurant is great. Сrème brûlée at breakfast was a good suprise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Although a bit Fawlty Towers-esque, breakfast was good and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room next to the maids area. They were chatting from about 4:45 am which woke me up.

    Although a bit Fawlty Towers-esque, breakfast was good and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, nice breakfast and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For parking, you need to ask every time for someone to get you in or out. To get in to the parking lot, you first need to stop by the door of the hotel, ask for a person to unlock the entrance and only then drive to the lot itself. The staff was great and helpful, but the "technic" is strange.

    Great staff, nice breakfast and excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Good choice in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) ideal location (in the city center, but at some distance from people crowd); 2) large room numbers and perfect mattress (at deluxe number); 3) various breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    For one night, a perfectly good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to laugh when I rang Reception at 9pm and asked for two more pillows, and he told me to call again tomorrow, something about the maids, but his English wasn't good enough to say clearly enough. I told him I was only there one night and pillows were needed for sleeping. He came up with the goods about half an hour later.

    Great location, quiet. Not far from the Palace, or a nice short walk to the Charles bridge. Close to get to the hubbub on the other side of the river.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Over priced and extremely airless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an array of furniture and on display were various goods that you could buy, including bottled water. There was no air conditioning and it was very very hot. There was one fan between two of us and given the set up of the room there was no way we could both benefit from it. After a lot of persuasion and waiting, on the second night they gave us another fan. Over priced for what it is and don’t know how it got 4 stars.

    Breakfast was great although they cleared up extremely punctually!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    August stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not as good as expected, you have to pay daily for a kettle and leave a deposit for the room safe, no air on in the room just a fan

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    We arrived later in the evening, but the staff was very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was a little small and we were still required to carry our bags up a half-flight of stairs to get to our room. The parking lot entrance is difficult to find, but the staff went out of their way to assist. The hideaway bed provided for our third guest was not at all comfortable.

    We arrived later in the evening, but the staff was very kind and made sure we were well taken care of. We had a decent-sized room for our family of three. Breakfast was very good and kids will love the dining room. Mine thought we were eating in Hogwarts. The hotel is very conveniently located in one of the nicest parts of Prague, within easy walking distance of the old city. Parking was convenient to the hotel and the wi-fi worked properly throughout the facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location, hotel is very nice and clean, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't easy to find, but hotel stuff was very helpfull

    Excellent location, hotel is very nice and clean, breakfast are perfect with no cheap foods. Very positive feeling and I'll come definitely back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location at the heart of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room did not have air condition, and each time the cleaning staff would close the window.

    The location of the hotel is phenomenal as you can reach the familiar sightseeing locations on foot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Average hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this is not a 4 star hotel. It might only be a 2 star hotel. There was a ventilator in our room. But one would expect air-conditioning in rooms of a 4 star hotel. The room we stayed was very dark and the furniture was very old and ugly. Bed was uncomfortable.

    The hotel is located in a very close point to the Carles Bridge and it is very quiet. Breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel would benefit with airconditioned rooms for summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms didn't have a/c.(my fault for not checking). Summer months needs a/c in these rooms.Rooms did have a desk fan which helped a bit. Bed was too hard for me. Poor ventilation (old sewer pipes). Rooms and hallway needs windows open to get fresh air in.

    Staff were all friendly and helpful..a credit to the owner/ manager (thank you). Fairly close to the tourist spots. Breakfast was Excellent!!! Haven't had breakfast better anywhere else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, good wifi, nice staff, parks nearby great...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice is way too poor, cant even find scrumbled eggs. Beds are very hard. Extra fees: parking 18 eur / day, pet 15 eur / day. No free water in the room.

    Perfect location, good wifi, nice staff, parks nearby great for people traveling with pets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Well-located hotel. Rooms adequate, above-average breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin room could have been bigger. Not enough electric sockets. Charging an additional six euros a day for the 'luxury' of a tea kettle is laughable!

    Let's be honest, breakfast (and the breakfast hall) is very much the USP of this hotel. Good choice of food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    The location was good for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst of all is: There is a bottle of water outside the mini bar on a table. Usually water outside the mini bar is complementary, especially when its 35 degrees celsius outside. At check out we learned, that they charged us 5 Euro for each bottle of water! Even in a fivestar restaurant you dont pay 5 Euro for water in Prague! That feels like fraud! There is no aircondition but a fan in the room. As long as you can open the window that is fine, usually. But the hotel staff does not care about noise at all. Almost every morning at six o'clock they were transporting garbage, towels, bed lining etc. thorugh that little cobblestone road in front of the hotel, withou paying attention to the noise they make. We woke up every morning! Thats not the comfort you expect in your holidays! After we closed the window and fell asleep again, the room maites woke us up at eight oçlock, when they were talking to each other from one end of the corridor to the other one. Probably we were not the only ones waking up as it was a long corridor and they almost had to shout. The reception apologized when we complained but two days later the same happened again.

    The location was good for us. We discovered Prague by foot and reached almost every point within 20 minutes from our hotel. The breakfast and the fancey interior of the location was the main reason why we have chosen this hotel. We havent been dissapointed in this respect. The rooms are large, compared to other hotels in other capital cities. The personnell at the reception was not outstanding friendly but always helpfull. The beds are quite hard. We like it, others may not.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Old Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They charged my credit car more then month ago, but they asked credit cart to show them. I dont take credit cart with me and I should pay in cash. They refunded money to my credit card, but this transaction didnot appear on my account.

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was excellent. There is piano player in the breakfast room every morning. There is no air condition in the rooms. Wi-fi was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again but would avoid having a drink in the hotel bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff - they were not friendly and you didn’t feel welcome when you wanted to just relax and have a drink after a long day of sightseeing.

    Great location (walking distance to the Old Town and all the main attractions) and an amazing building. Clean rooms. Friendly and helpful check-in and housekeeping staff. Enjoyable breakfast - a good variety of food available each morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning it is very loudy, the housekeepers started very early. The room hasn't air conditioning, it has only a fan.

    The location is very good, central, near the Charles Bridge. The staff is very friendly. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    An OK experience, but not much more than that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would enjoy more veggies at breakfast, cleaner floor in the room...

    Really friendly and helpful staff, good location, spectacular dinning hall, big beds...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Very kind staff, nice location and clean rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The relation quality-price is not the best, should be better and at least air conditioner because in summer it was hell literally.

    Very kind staff, nice location and clean rooms with comfortable bed and beautiful building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    Miserable but lobby is unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a:c. I thougjt there was a/c or would never have booked. Beds were ancient and painful. Room interior needed serious cleanimg and updating. Lift was tiny (1 person) and hot and dirty. Breakfast wad mediocre at best. Day desk clerks were not personable nor helpful but finally agreed to allow us to leave because we wanted to when we entered.

    Decor of lobby and dining room was unique. Night clerk was very helpful and polite. Parking was Convenient and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    The offered room was extremely hot with one electric fan...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area, and the place located

    The offered room was extremely hot with one electric fan only. You cannot stand during the day. When we booked also the room, we faced different price from that we book. I told to the reception we booked and pay in Czech crowns but they charge us in euro and after we pay with Czech crowns. Uncomfortable also because the price change.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good location (you need to walk 15-20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked very old but it goes with the building..

    Friendly staff, good location (you need to walk 15-20 minutes to be in the center) but there are many things also on this side. Breakfast buffet and the Dining room with a terrace was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable. Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good staff. Nice clean spacious rooms. Best dining room in Prague with medieval weapons and a live pianist. Located superbly for Prague castle and the Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Good 3*, not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé rooms are all covered with tapestry, not really nice for allergic people. A couple of days before we left we saw that there was no airconditioning, we mailed them and they told us that the fan in thé room would do. It didn't, at night is was 28 degrees in thé room.so we closed thé curtains in thé morning before leaving to visit Prague, but every day the house cleaning opened them making it even hotter. There was also a smal charge for tourist tax which was not mentioned in the booking information, it is mentioned when choosing a room according to the staf, who was kind of unfriendly when we asked why the bill was higher than we assumed. Every morning there was playing a pianist at breakfast, but it was to loud.

    The location is perfect, so was the parking lot. The breakfast was verry good with lots of choices and fresh fruit. The bathtoom was very clean, every day again. It had a very good terrace with very fair prices for beverages (we did not eat there). When you ask us: a good 3* hotel for winter but not in summer.But no 4*.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is fine, but nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot! No air condition. VERY small rooms. Outlets are not conveniently located. Pretty average breakfast. Safe is a joke. 2 star hotel.

    Close to the centre and quite. Nice restaurant area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Too bad for no Airco, breakfast super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - unacceptable for a 4 stars hotel the missing of Air Conditioning in the rooms, with 31 degrees at night the failure is guaranteed. Very disappointing. - in all 4 stars hotels, curtains must be opaque, to prevent light to waking you up at 5am, unpleasant when you are on holidays.

    The hotel is located in Malá Strana, close to the river and in a good position for using public transportation to the city center. Breakfast is super!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the hotel is excellent. The park next to it and by the river is a bonus. Breakfast is copious and piano music is an extra. City centre within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Firstly the property is in a great location, the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property got our pickup all mixed up and we have to pay a higher charge to get to the room from the train station. The Fan in the room was not in a great shape and multiple times failed to start, the staff did not look keen to fix it and kept telling me that someone will come after a few hours. Finally I got it to work myself.

    Firstly the property is in a great location, the rooms though small are comfortable and it's an easy walk to most of the sights. The breakfast had a good spread.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Room on the small side but a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our twin room, smaller than anticipated, not enough wardrobe space, only 3 sockets .... one for the tv, one for the fridge / mini bar, and one for EITHER the lamp or the fan, so had to unlpug things when we wanted to charge our phones etc.

    Apart from our room the rest of the hotel was fantastic, nice reception area and bar and a really beautiful baroque style cellar restaurant / breakfast room. Breakfast offered a very wide choice of both hot and cold and as a bonus, on 2 of our 3 mornings there our breakfast was to the accompaniment of music played on the piano by a fantastic pianist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Stress free and very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location so close to everything. Amazing breakfast buffet and restaurant was very reasonably priced for food and drinks. Hotel was very charming and staff were very accommodating. Will definitely stay again next time in Prague.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast is very good, and the bathroom very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator is very old but necessary because the building has a lot of stairs.

    The breakfast is very good, and the bathroom very clean. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    In the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Man at the reception didnt talk any language well 2. Small bathroom

    1. Perfect position of hotel, in the heart of Prague 2. Parking next to the hotel 18 Eur per day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The location couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basin was clogged.

    The location couldn't be better. In a busy tourist city like Prague it is close to most of the places of interest yet tucked away in a quiet side street. Kampa Park and the river are right behind the hotel and Charles Bridge as well as Petriin hill are walking distance. The hotel is small but nice. The beds are huge and comfortable. rooms are good size and very clean. It is definitely among the better class of hotels in Prague. Breakfast is reasonably good. A pianist plays live music. All in all a good experience for a very reasonable charge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Great choice in the centre of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we were arriving to hotel I was unable to reach reception on phone (we needed a instruction to park a car)... - lack of Czech TV channels :)

    - perfect location - dining hall looks great - clean rooms - hotel is really quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in every aspect :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing indeed :)

    Very excellent hotel with cultural tradition and perfect access to the tourist attractions. I will definitely visit this hotel again if I have an opportunity to visit Prague again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For first timer in Prague it was a bit difficult to find, i would have like to walk but ended to having taxi. Next time i know better.

    One of the best breakfast ever, everything was so tasty, excellent interior too. Not top class hotel but it has charm which i appreciate more, very helpful receptionist, room maids invisible, somehow they make the room but not disturb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay, just far enough away from the crowds of the main areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Everything! Great location about 5min walk to Charles Bridge. Clean, comfortable and friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of choice on breakfast buffet. Hotel situated in a park area, where there are plenty of restaurants nearby. No noise from the central area across the bridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is excellent, in a quiet part of Prague, with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent, in a quiet part of Prague, with a village atmosphere, but convenient to the centre. Parking very convenient. Breakfast excellent. Tastefully decorated room. Mediaeval décor of the hotel fun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Budget hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bottle of water was in the room, with a note in Czeck language which we didn't understand. We thought it was complimentary, but were charged. The worst part is when i explained to the receptionist that i thought it was complimentary, to which he replied "its your fault".

    Location was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is very good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small: bed, space, furniture and bathroom. It was clean, but not so comfortable.

    The hotel is on an excellent place. Great. We found a parking place close to the hotel (extra charge!), be careful with the blue/white line! The receptionist Stephan was very kind. The breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Great place in wa;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For price of staying i would expect that small thing as mineral water will be in the room for free. Such small example, of no monetary value, in hot summer, and you find bottle at the desk, with nice advertisement and price ..

    Breakfast choice was wide, marvelous, of delicious taste. Restaurant is nicely decorated, you can listen piano while eating..Very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, only an oscillating fan in the corner. Was a bit too warm.

    It was comfortable and beautiful. Staff was very helpful, breakfast buffet was delightful. The towel robes in the room were a nice touch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is fabulous, it is close to all tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotels does not provide shampoo, slippers, kettle, and toothbrush. Remember to bring your own. The hotel provides bottle water at a price. You have to purchase water from nearby shops.

    The location is fabulous, it is close to all tourist attractions. The hotel is clean and quiet, and we loved the breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator seems rickety and unsafe with only one door. Plus it has a stink.

    Very good location; most places worth visiting are a walking distance away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect choice for an inspiring stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom - it is a bit too small...

    Very well placed close to downtown, easy access, large parking place, nice atmosphere, great breakfast, kind personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location is best area in Prague around Kampa park. High class and quiet area, and a few minutes walk across the bridge to the bustle and noisy area of Prague.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and facilities are too old. Rooms are very small and dark. No design at all. Breakfast was just OK. No A/C! Not worth the price.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and shower were too small for a big guy.

    The breakfast was better than any I’ve eaten at any hotel. The dining room was very unique and delightful. The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Don't tell anybody about this hotel. It will be soon overcrowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The city of Prague is near to breakdown. Millions of tourist on the castle and in the old city, enormous queues, stuck in the Goldmachergässchen. Avoid traveling to Prague on weekends or holidays. Situation worse than Florence or even Venice

    Everything worked perfect, location excellent, everybody friendly, easiily accessible, helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water offered by the hotel could be complimentary. It felt interesting during the check out that additional charges were added for a bottle of water. I understand that liquor or snacks are usually added to your bill, but a bottle of water could be complimentary for that price of the room.

    The hotel was very clean and staff friendly. The breakfast had a great selection. I was pleased, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Liked the location and breakfast hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink in the room did not drain, so water stayed in sink :( Also, some construction workers started to work Sunday morning behind my window at the hotel at 8 am. Not OK.

    Liked the location and breakfast hall. Staff was nice and all was overall good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, quiet hotel in fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could do with a bit of updating - but you don't come to Prague to stay in the hotel room!

    The hotel was in a fantastic location - on a very quiet street but with bars, restaurants and sights only minutes away. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The breakfasts were excellent - loads of choice ranging from the healthiest to the heartiest food - and in a quirky room full of suits of armour. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. You could open the window for fresh air and it was very quiet. The bathroom was modern and the shower was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast gives a full choice of food, for any kind of taste...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast gives a full choice of food, for any kind of taste, fresh fruit, crepes, croissant, cheese, bacon, eggs, ... The location is faschinating, with a medieval style. The view from the room was not the best, but the position gave us the possibility to park the car and forget it for the entire staying

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean hotel, very comfy bed, good breakfast including really nice tea and coffee. Welcoming staff. Close to cafes, restaurants, our favourite was the Piknic Park, great food, great beer and live music.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great experience. Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area is a bit small and the medieval theme decoration was a little too much. It look a bit tacky for my taste. Less blue on the walls will look better and will make the place look and feel bigger.

    The staff was very helpful and kind. Breakfast was excellent. Plenty variety. Delicious! There was also a pianist playing during breakfast and that made it extra special. Room was clean. Bed could had been a bit more comfortable but not bad at all. Also, I was cold and they brought me an extra blanket in no time but you can manually adjust the heat in the room. Bathroom was very nice and clean. Location was excellent. One of the best hotels I stayed in Europe in the price range.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved this hotel would defiantly recommend and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little more hot selection from the breakfast

    The decor of this hotel was very nice and historic. The location was very good a little away from The busy streets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Historic building of the old armory located in a walking...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Historic building of the old armory located in a walking distance to the Karlow Bridge and all main city attractions. Restaurant downstairs is well decorated, and breakfasts were exclusively good there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Prague is an interesting town to visit. Lots of beautiful spots. We recommend you to stay at Kampa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and helful and tried to do their best. The hotel is very comfortable. The beds spleendid. Location close to Kampa Island perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Quirky decor, superb breakfasts and comfortable rooms. Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in an excellent location for sightseeing and restaurants. The building itself is very old, and the decor reflects that! The mediaeval style dining rom has to be seen to be believed. The rooms are very comfortable, especially the beds, and the bathroom we had was quite small but very clean and very modern, with a very efficient shower. Breakfasts were delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was bit high among other hotels and e.g. drinking water inside the room is for charge which usually is free.

    Location, service, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    Cold room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed for one night in a corner room that was on the top floor. the structure of the room made it impossible for the heater to heat the room, even in high power. There was a tiny corner near the window and the heater was only able to heat that area. The rest of the room was cold, especially the wall next to the bed. We asked for additional blankets, and a portable heater (which was so noisy!). Overall we were unable to get a good sleep and were on the edge of getting sick the next morning. They must have much better rooms with better insulation and the room we stayed in should not be charged the same amount as those better rooms. Also the walls were not soundproof at all. There was a staff room next to us. We could hear them talking laughing in the night.

    the breakfast was good. hotel is easily reachable by foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    The rooms are great, classic furniture, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are great, classic furniture, clean. The location is great, next to the Prag castle, Charles bridge and a number of other monuments. The breakfast buffet is great and the dinning room has a great medieval theme.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    I truely recommend hotel Kampa, we felt welcome and enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds could have been a little bit softer, but after a long day walking around Prague it was great to have a warm place to lay down!

    The breakfast was fantastic and the atmosphere made you feel like visiting the 17th century! The locations was perfect near tram but so close to the river!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    1pillow wan’t quite enough, it was much better when we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was located next to some tall chimneys, perhaps a neighbouring property, and the smell of fried food woke us up the first morning. This was no longer a problem once we changed rooms.

    1pillow wan’t quite enough, it was much better when we were given 2 pillows each.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Location suited me, but a few let-downs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few TV channels, only 1 in English, and reception poor. No lounge area for residents. Staff tolerated guests, rather then welcomed. Would only consider staying again if I got a great price on one of the best rooms.

    Good location if you want the Lesser Town area. Characterful dining/breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Location is the selling point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor and the room smelled funny, a bit like drains.

    Location was fantastic, close to Charles Bridge but on a quiet street away from all the noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.8
    One time, no more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.. better to have it outside

    Hotel from outside looks like a castle... but inside, are not confortable as I imagine. Maybe is not good when you book throw booking, I booked big room and they give me a small one, due the deal and price; not fair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice, Prague absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate but couple have been much better with more hot options.

    Free and reliable Wi-Fi - essential nowadays! General oldie worldy feel of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice place with terrible service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place with terrible service. I stayed for two nights with my wife. I booked a room with double bed but the receptionist said that they don't have any more double beds and I have to accept two single beds without even option to connect them. After 20 minutes of discussion he finally manage to find a room with beds which at least were able to connect. For some reasons he pretended at the beginning that they don't have any more rooms. When I was discussing with the receptions my wife stayed at the room so when finally got the new room, receptionist asked if my pregnant wife used the room, very insolent! Another disadvantage is no free water at the room, only paid one ~2 Euros per bottle

    Was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value for you money, recommended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To enter the private hotel parking the staff must go with you every time you want to drive in or out because they only have one key for the gate. Of course no problem for the staff, but to ask every time you need to go somewhere with the car it is not ideal.

    Great international breakfast, beautiful knight-themed dinning area. Clean rooms. Help full staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building with character, fantastic location, breakfast was delicious and staff were incredibly helpful! Couldn’t have asked for more, thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, comfy bed. Overpriced parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast coffee tasted like instant coffee. Couldn't drink even a sip. Parking was quite overpriced. 18 EUR per day is more than what you'd pay in downtown Berlin. Plus, if you want to get in/out you don't get a parking card - you have to go to the reception and ask for someone to come with you and open the gates. Quite uncomfortable.

    The bed and pillows were quite comfy, I must say. I also liked the antique look of the furniture and the the armoury-like dining hall. Breakfast was also nice, lots of options and plenty of everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast, disappointing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are NOT "elegant" as described. Very basic, cheap furniture, uncomfortable mattress, tiny bathroom, worn carpeting, torn/worn bedcover. Best thing I can say about the room is that it was clean. Unless one pays for the deluxe rooms, this is NOT a four star hotel.

    Breakfast and the breakfast room/restaurant. Beautiful historic room in the old armory, brightly painted and decorated. That is the gem of this hotel. Location is terrific also.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kampa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: