Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Grand Mark Prague 5 stars

Hybernská 12, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#54 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    deluxe suite has plenty of space for a family with 2 kids. Kitchen helped us in lots of ways. beds were very very comfortable. location is superb. parking is easy. all in all i would stay again same place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service in the Garden Restaurant was very poor. Our room, as is much of the hotel, was jaded.

    The garden restaurant is lovely. Libor, the concierge is outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to spa was a hassle. Requires a separate card which didn't always work. Staff attendant rude. Spa is approx 8' x 14' and very nice except children are allowed. It was used as an indoor swimming pool for families while we were there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, poor location, rooms highly overpriced, someone came in at 12:00 in my bedroom screaming at me to wake up to check out. When I complained at the front desk that I have never seen that in my life in a 5 stat hotel they simply ignored me. Rooms are old. I ended up paying more than the following two nights at the Four Seasons, which is an incomparable better option.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming courtyard garden and terraces. Location is ideal for leisure and entertainment as it is within walking distance of all the key attractions in Prague.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very classic. I stayed for 3 nights and get bored from same options in the breakfast meal

    Great welcoming from the reception staff, warm thanks to Mr. Hassan. Room were clean and very quite at night. Location is closed to old city, shops, tours, Theater.., just perfect :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks for the very helpful and friendly staff. We have an excellent relaxed stay, and we enjoyed also the delicious breakfast and lunch meal in the hotel garden served by the Le Grill restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel enabled us to book a room, which upon our arrival was nit available at all. Fortunately the manager was able to solve it by putting us to a roof top suite.

    Location of the hotel was perfect, everything was really clean and tidy. Personnel was not adequate to a five star hotel, except the valet parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was overlooking the road on the first floor, whilst there was double glazing on the windows we were always woken up in the morning by traffic or roadwork going on directly below our window.

    Location was great, we walked everywhere in this beautiful city. Cocktails we had in the bar were wonderful, thank you Ciprian! Homely feel to the hotel, with some interesting art scattered throughout. Breakfast had many options and was plentiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Adivce); I think that the hotel should have a warm and comfy cafe outside the building where people can have coffee/tea especially when it’s a sunny day :)

    Everything was nice, location was perfect. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa did not work at the time of our stay... They also did not manage to fix it in three days.

    Very friendly and competent staff, clean rooms, modern design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor breakfast detail that can be improved easily: the waiters are too pushing when it comes to removing the service plate (they even try to remove it while we were obviously using it), while the empty plates remained on the table.

    We were lucky and received a free upgrade to a duplex suite!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn’t as good as expected. Receptionist should have been more professional, I was given a wrong room and they took a long time to solve it. Close to the train station but quite a distance to metro and landmarks. Bus no.26 is close by which can take you to the airport.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    at the boarder of the old town , ( less than 300 m )

    very good hotel , spick and span , staff polite and smiling room large and light , and modern furniture ++ that location really deserve that high rate breakfast tantalizing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, everything was wonderful.

    We had a balcony suite on the top floor which was spacious, comfortable & clean. The staff were extremely polite & helpful. The food was amazing & the restaurant is beautiful with a large red chandelier from Merano, Venice. The hotel is close to everything. We cannot fault anything with this hotel & can't wait to go back. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you all very much for a fabulous stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful about this hotel- location, rooms (the Grant Deluxe Suite is worth every penny!), facilities etc..... but the best thing was the service, it was absolutely second to none, nothing was too much trouble for anybody. We would return without hesitation!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fast check in and fast check out very private and very clean room very fast service the location is very good and the spa is nice small and cozy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very unfriendly ; they have 2 individual duvets in a double bed - we requested for 1 Big duvet since we are a couple and that’s how we are used to sleep; recepcionar said straight away they didn’t have. I found the house keeper on the floor and she gave me one ... the drinks were never refilled in the room ; forget the photos - o stayed in a deluxe master suite - not even a coffee machine , only ketler .... the tv is horrible; no interesting tv channels... we paid 35 euros for 24 h access to movies - it only has 10 old movies ... imagine if you stay 3 days ..: you pay 35 each day ... according to booking my room had a bath and a shower - not true , I only had a bath ...but the worst was the front desk - never willing to help - every request we received a no we are full ; no we don’t have ... she never tried to help by : ok let me see wht I can do

    The location was the only thing I liked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always a great experience staying at the Grand Mark. From the staff to the rooms themselves, I am always satisfied. You can't go wrong with the location and the concierge will do all in its power to get you what you wish. Great place to stay at!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were thoroughly excellent throughout our stay, from the doorman to reception, the restaurant and bar. Very professional but also a personal service which is very hard to achieve. We were fortunate enough that our flights home were cancelled and had to stay two additional nights. We phoned reception from the airport and they had our old suites made up by the time we got back! Can't recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The master loft was exceedingly hot no matter how we tried to use the air conditioning. We could not leave a window open because our children were sleeping directly under them. We asked several times for a fan to help out, but they told us that they had none. I paid a lot of money for a room that was too hot to get a good night’s sleep in.

    Great location, staff willing to help, nicely apportioned room with a great design

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like that we had to keep going to the concierge to get access to the spa. It would have been nice to have it registered on the room key card.

    All the staff were really knowledgeable, informative and helpful, especially Libor on the Concierge desk. The recommendations for restaurants for dinner were excellent. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was great too. A great way to start the day. The location of the hotel was perfect to all the things we wanted to do.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two floors design is not convenient sometimes. For example, if I forgot something, e.g. water, phone charge, I had to go downstairs. The most dislike place is the shower is in the bath. There is no separate shower room. And the bath is quite high, I almost fell over when getting out of the bath. The room is a bit cold and can't find the temperature control. The duvet cover is a bit stiff.

    The room I stayed is more like an apartment rather than a hotel room. It has two floors, the bathroom and bedroom are upstairs, and living area is downstairs. Space is huge and feels luxurious. This is the largest hotel room I’ve stayed in 2017. The staff is very nice and helpful and the location is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping came to the room in the early evening rather than during the day when we were out. Paying extra for in-room TV.

    Stayed for two nights as a family with two children aged 8 and 9yrs. Staff were extremely polite, efficient and helpful. The concierge arranged for a hotel limousine to collect and drop off at the airport in a Mercedes V series which was hassle free and comfortable. We stayed in room 705 which was a wonderful family suite with a large living space (lounge, kitchen, dining), two very comfortable double bedrooms, two bathrooms, ample wardrobe space and rooftop terrace. Lots of really great touches like children’s toiletries and dressing gowns. We dined in our room on both evenings which was easy and the food was good although not fine dining. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. Centre of town was only a few minutes walk so ideal location. We left an expensive Mont Blanc pen in the room safe. After making a call from the UK airport the staff located it and the concierge made arrangements for it to be couriered to me 48hrs later. Extremely honest and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one white pillow each and single beds were not the most comfortable (and too short for anyone who is tall)

    Amazing breakfast, beautiful hotel and perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the restaurant and bar need more training. They were not attentive enough and always needed to be reminded to cater for the guests.

    Very good location and beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff incredibly rude, especially Hassan, front desk agent. We didn't get housekeeping service on the first day, had to call in and ask for service. Hotel charged $190/night for extra person - almost same price and a second room and never informed us. Slow service at the bar and poor lunch menu choices.

    good location excellent concierge - very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was a bit aged and had a bad view and in the noisy street. The mattress had dents. I was looking forward to using the sauna but it was out of service during my whole stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very dissapointing with the breakfast room,Not enough tables for the number of rooms;We had to wait 15 minutes for a table and there were no reservation possibilities,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived here after a very long trip and simply felt at home. The valet parked our car and the reception welcomed us with a glass of sparkling. Simply perfect. We also received an upgrade at check in which was a really beautiful gesture. The comfortable bed, the fluffy warm croissants at breakfast, friendly staff and beautiful hotel are all reasons why we will surely return here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was tiny. Some aspects of hotel not 5 star - bar and lounge were both out of action one evening without warning. Toiletries and minibar were not replenished when used. Asked for extra pillows but they didn’t arrive. Concierge not great - asked for help with restaurant choice and he said there was only 1 Italian he could recommend and when I said it looked too fine dining for us he couldn’t recommend anything else (doorman recommended one instead...)

    Great location - could see the powder tower from the balcony. Family suites well appointed and furnished with great bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Great hotel...fantastic location Beds and pillows perfect Enjoyed afternoon drinks in the garden area. Staff very helpful ,friendly and professional

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No USB sockets in the room. LCD televisions dated. Toilet could have had soft close lids. In room comfort menu explains how little things that make your trip better can be provided to you, such as international adapators, or mobile phone chargers, the hotel had run out of these :(

    The bed was amazingly comfortable. Welcome and Porters are great. Gym and Spa fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was two singles pushed together, which is becoming relatively common now (and is not a big issue at all) but isn't quite as good as a normal double bed. The bar was accessed through a lounge, which was absolutely fine, other than when they were setting up for a conference in that room and you had to walk through furniture removals to get to the bar.

    The rooms were of the highest quality, with modern facilities and excellent, spacious accommodation. Staff were very helpful and all spoke excellent English. Despite being centrally located you couldn't hear a thing at night and it was as if you were in the middle of the country.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's above

    I was with my Husband I don't like your question who were you with you need to go back to husband and wife partner doesn't cut it for me!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The concierge, who was capable, never smiled. Ever.

    The staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort. The doorman Nic was articulate, helpful, gregarious and funny, as was the woman at the reception desk (think her name was Nicki). One of the waiters fetched a blanket for my 21-year-old daughter when we were outside having cocktails -- so sweet and kind. The property is perfectly situated to take full advantage of the old city, so returning to our beautiful suite with comfy beds after a day of exploring, shopping, and dining was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good. No issues.

    Super breakfast choices. Lots of fresh fruit etc etc. Great to eat outside in the early morning sunshine. And breakfast was available until 11:00am so great if you'd had a late night the evening before. And this hotel (stayed in a family suite - 4 of us) is probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast staff was completely disorganized! For a Hotel of this caliber, it is totally unacceptable. We had just come from the Aria hotel in Budapest and the service difference was striking!

    Good cleanliness. Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was delicious with a vast variety of hot and cold food, cakes and pasties. The only small thing that I would like to highlight is that the waitresses could have been more attentive to their guests ( we had to ask for coffee/tea on both mornings and we felt that it should had been the other way round taking into account 5 starred rating of the hotel. Apart from the hotel, we found it a little bit uncomfortable that in most other places it is expect to tip and some places take really take it into extreme by pointing it out to tourists. They pretty much point it with their fingers on the receipts that the service was NOT included therefore it was expected even after you had one beer and some nuts. Additionally, they do not like you paying by credit card.... so to save yourself the hassle please bring some cash with you. Just to give you an example: on one occasion we were given change after we only had 2 beers and before we had an opportunity to put it away the waiter grabbed our change and walked away - how bizarre!. We felt that there is still this post communist mentality in some places which is a shame because in some ways it can spoil your overall experience of Prague.

    We went to Prague to celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday. The location of the hotel is excellent. The Grand Mark One is a lovely hotel located 10 minutes away from all the main tourist attractions (by walk). The staff at the reception was very professional and we were upgraded to a Deluxe room which was more of a suite/apartment. The room itself consisted of three separate areas: sitting room with a kitchenette ( tea and coffee facilities, water, mini bar, mini hob). The bedroom and the bathroom had plenty of storage space. Just like other people, the bed was one of the most comfortable one we have ever slept on. The amenities in the bathroom smelt gorgeous. There was a birthday cake waiting in the room which we felt was a lovely touch. Overall we had an amazing stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. If we could give any other advise it would be that please do not take taxis just outside terminal as they are very expensive for a 20 minute trip to/from the hotel. We found a taxi for CZK 600 and we booked the guy for our return journey for the same price. Because he was friendly and didn't over charged us we gave him a tip both ways. His details are: Pavel, tel: +420 739 982 536.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going in in the room below ours. We were woken on Sunday at 8 am to the sound of drilling and hammering. I called to request the construction be stopped but ultimately the staff were unable to accomplish the task. I felt like the reason I was there (to rest after an international flight) was mostly defeated. Sadly all the work the staff had done was undermined by their inability to offer a construction free sleeping environment. At the price of the hotel, i had higher expectations.

    Staff was polite. Facilities were nice, aspiring to luxury. Attention to detail was obvious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some staff could have been more cheerful, all were helpful especially the doormen who were both cheerful and efficient.

    Breakfast and checkout times were good, spacious room and bathroom, general décor. Elegant and in keeping with the hotel building. Very nice large courtyard garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center was very small. It was inside one of the rooms.

    The garden and outdoor area was beautiful and relaxing. Location was great -- easy to get around the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working in any of the rooms in the apartment with management response being that this is a problem in the hotel.

    Very high end property centrally located

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator; Room had 2 stories; but no direct A/C on top room...😩 Several other glitches on doors position in Shower cabin, vrs reachable towels etc. Modern Tub, but tricky to stay head afloat in comfy manner..

    The place is Modern and classy; Staff efficient and friendly Bicycles available Near most attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amount being blocked on my credit card has not been refunded back to my credit card after 24 hours. I am travelling still and facing a lot of problems.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some construction going on in front, so some noise during the day.

    Staff were excellent, especially the concierge. I loved to listen to the piano in the lounge area with a glass of wine, the person who played was fabulous to listen to. Prague is a city of music, and the hotel's location is ideal to explore the city of Chopin and Dvořák. We rented the executive suite for my family, very nice, just wished I was able to use more fully as my conference took most of my time. Looking forward to returning when they get the two-level suites finished.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    to much noise around - construction on the street, reconstruction in garden NONE of CZech TV channels!! stuff not very kind nobody even say good morning, no smile ( reception, restaurant) beside of very young cab-runner he was very nice and always with smile.... Not evening room service....? breakfast nice but bread and croissants not very fresh

    perfect location , nice decor of the room ,beautiful garden in the centre of downtown, confortable beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Very centrally located and rooms had all the neccessities and more. Staff was very helpful and the quality of service is excellent. We were also delighted to find out that we had been upgraded from a superior room to a suite which was extremely comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well booked a room with balcony and there wasn't one, construction going on right in front, no spa, the food was good one day horrible the next, for the money spent on a suite could have gone elsewhere for same experience and less money.

    Bed was comfortable, clean, good location, food was decent but in consistent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived with our almost two year old and they set up the room for him - crib, robe, slippers, toiletries, snacks and a special drawing on the shower door. We had a suite and room layout was perfect for two adults and a toddler. We used Roksana, a babysitter the hotel booked and she was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have stayed in several similar hotels and usually we don't complain about small issues. However, on this occasion there were a number of factors which, taken together, led to our overall opinion of our visit being tainted. The main problem was that the hotel is constructing an annex. Construction work was ongoing every day during our 5-night stay, making it impossible to enjoy the garden and outdoor bar without the constant noise of drilling. It was clearly audible from our room, and we were woken up every morning at 08:00 or 09:00 to enjoy 2+ hours of construction noise. When we complained at reception, no solutions were offered. We asked to speak to the manager who initially just offered us a free breakfast. The manager also told us the noise was due to "unscheduled maintenance", even though it was clearly the hotel's planned construction. We had to ask if there were rooms available where the noise could not be heard, and only then did the hotel agree to move us (as it turned out, to the mobility room). No apology was given and we received no attempt to compensate us or make our stay more enjoyable. Instead, we were made to feel like we were being unreasonable complaining about hours of drilling noise. This service fell far below the standard I would expect from a luxury 5-star hotel listed as one of the Leading Hotels of the World. Some other small points which we would not expect from a hotel of this calibre: - our rooms were not vacuumed once during our stay, even when there was clearly dirt on the floor (from the construction works) - TV reception was choppy on several channels - We got a voucher at check in for a welcome drink of sparkling wine or ice tea. We took the sparkling wine but it was completely flat and had clearly been open for some time - We tried to enjoy the outdoor garden bar 3 times.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, with all the main attractions in easy walking distance. The rooms were spacious and generally clean. The hotel decor and finishings are of a high standard and beds were comfortable. The garden area is very nice. The gym is just a guest room with one treadmill, one stationary bike, one cross-trainer and some free weights, with an unlocked connecting door to a standard bedroom next door. Fine if you're alone, but otherwise not enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free shuttle to the airport. Electric extensions should be provided for free. Pillows are too soft they almost feel empty. Price is abit higher than average.

    Staff were nice and kind. Rooms were clean. Quick response. Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room key card was needed to ascend the lift; this is normal in many hotels. But at the Grand Mark the card was also needed to descend in the lift. This was very inconvenient. The bathroom is very well appointed but the marble surrounding the bath allows water to run around alongside the shower screen and flood on to the bathroom floor. After the first day we developed the knack and solved the problem by folding a towel and placing it as a small barrier. This issue could be very easily solved by fixing a very small half round ridge to channel the water back into the bath

    Excellent Buffet Breakfast. Beautiful Rooms. All staff could speak English. Its a great location just close to the main historical centre. The concierge was very helpful in booking a coach tour and advising on locations of shops to buy puppets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling with a young family and the staff were very welcoming and supportive of our needs. This hotel is perfect for families as the rooms are spacious, quiet and the hotel itself is within walking distance to the main part of town. We loved our stay and would happily recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were meeting clients in our suite and everything we asked for was there on our arrival as promised. nibbles & fizz, food was great and service was fantastic. we will be back. Paul

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better for the cost.

    We were upgraded to the executive suite, which was amazing. Very very comfortable beds & location very close stare miasto (old town)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The red light that informed the staff that we didn't want the room cleaned. We had no idea we had put it on! Issue dealt with very well.

    Bathroom was fabulous. Staff were extremely polite and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be a lot better. Not worth its money. Also, the reception on the day of the check out calls you every hour to remind you of the check out, which is quite irritating.

    Location is great, the room was very cosy and warm, bathroom was very big as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service doesn't reach a 5 star, nor a LHW Standard. No help when checking in with our luggage, cleaning service very deficient, bathroom is getting old and damaged. We had Water shortage during stay, night shift front desk lady tried to explain she couldn't do anything. Anyway, 5 star hotel should have backup tanks. When coming in at 11pm staff could at least tell guest about shortage and offer bottle water to brush teeth. Next morning, manager kept us waiting for some answer, never saw him and discounted a dinner bill(good for that). Front desk told us that during the shortage personnel did what they could because they were only 2 for a big hotel (surprising!!)

    Location is good, hotel rooms are OK, would expect much more.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here to celebrate my husbands birthday and we were treated like rockstars from the minute we arrived. Everything was immaculate in the hotel and the staff were so attentive and helpful. Our room was a stunning executive suite which was incredible and exactly what you would expect from the Leading Hotel of the World Group. I would highly recommend this Hotel to everyone as the best place to stay in Prague and it's so central to all the town within minutes walk! Thank you to all at the Grand Mark for making our stay truly special and we look forward to visiting again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At our arrival at the Grand Mark Prague, we were informed that the hotel was out of electricity, and that they were not able to accommodate us at the moment. We got a bit nervous but the staff handled the situation PERFECTLY. Stuff like that happens so we can't blame them for it, however I have never felt more safe and satisfied with the way the situation was handled. We were taken by a very nice driver to a different hotel. We were a bit skeptical when we were told they had to take us to a different hotel considering the level of luxury we were expecting, but we were not disappointed. They made a great choice with the other hotel we stayed at and we had a lovely one night there. The next day we really wanted to enjoy the city so we asked if we could just leave our luggage in our room and if it could be transferred to the Grand Mark during the day and we would go and check in there later. Everything went by smoothly, and our luggage was already arrived when we got to the Grand Mark in the afternoon. The hotel is in the best location ever and it was really easy to just walk there from most sights. To apologize for the inconvenience they upgraded us to one of their executive suites. Wow!!! We had a fabulous view of the city from our balcony. The room was spacious. Service was perfect all around. We loved everything about the room, the bathroom is very large with a nice bath and separated shower, super comfy bed, nice living room area. Everyone was so kind and made us feel welcome in every part of the hotel. We got a discount at the restaurant which is already extremely fairly priced for the quality of the food and service! The breakfast in the morning was also offered to us for free and we absolutely loved it. Lots of choices, everything was fresh and delicious! And the Grand Mark's bubbly to top it all off, we couldn't be more pleased! We will definitely be back! :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were friendly enough but there were a few occasions that I was waiting at the desk to be served and not greeted for an uncomfortable few mins. Not much but still. We also left behind my 3 year olds Winnie the pooh teddy. He has had it since he was a baby and I was desperately trying to contact them to see if they could post it back - we would cover all postage costs. I rang the receptionist and was told that I had to ring back in the morning when house keeping came in to see if anything had been left behind. I did and was told that nothing was found in the room!!! I was astounded! We never packed him and I told her I could tell you were he was in the room and that maybe it had been thrown out in error?? She said no it hadn't and was very sorry. This annoyed me as I know we left it in the room and exactly where it was left behind. Anyway, nothing could be done. Just a sorry and that was it. I had to buy a new Pooh bear but it's just not the same. Overall a lovely hotel with nice food but there was just something missing. I can't put my finger on it.

    Fabulous family suite upgrade! Beautiful apartment like room. Gorgeous building. nice little touches in the room...chocolates on arrival, kids breakfast milk and cereals left out when the beds where being turned down. Coffee in reception area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Perhaps more English-speaking TV channels needed, although this is not really an issue.

    Excellent location, excellent staff, spacious room, outstanding breakfast, superb restaurant facilities. Wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Concierge has clearly deals with some certain restaurants / drivers etc. and that just makes his efforts look a bit less sincere.

    The breakfast is amazing. Wonderful facilities, and the staff took a really good care of us during our stay. We stayed in a family suite (4 persons) and that worked very well. Much recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive breakfast The ground floor lounge area is a bit hot

    Beautiful hotel & room Very comforatable beds Heated bathroom floors Excellent breakfast spread Wifi is free and quite fast Quite location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home.

    The staff were attentive to our every need. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The food was excellent, best breakfast we've ever had. Superb place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers for you to put your clothes. Also, guests talking loudly in the atrium before they left for an early morning flight. The noise woke us up!

    It was a family holiday, celebrating our wedding anniversary. The hotel gave us a chilled bottle of prosecco to enjoy. We also ate in the hotel one night, and the food was both delicious and affordable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was well stocked but way overpriced. An old business model that needs to be updated to complimentary mini bar. Otherwise a great, we'll run hotel.

    Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Clean and functional kitchenette. Close to main attractions and subway. 2 min walk to the theatre and morning markets. Easy to get to from the airport on the express bus and taxi to airport was only 650 Kr. Always felt safe walking alone into town. Oh yeah...awesome and very deep bath tub. Staff are well trained and very helpful. Lots of nearby bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely helpful which was much appreciated as I had an issue with my rental car and the Doorman actually came with me to the garage and explained the situation to the mechanic for me. Excellent service not to mention the fabulous location!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a beatiful suite on the 7th floor. Comfortable beds, more than enough space, great bathrooms. The service at the hotel was exceptional! Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night someone near by was playing music loud until 3.00 am & despite our complaints nothing was done to address this

    Ambiance, location, quiet staff all good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to advise

    The hotel is exceptionally clean, great decor, great location, and very nice staff . Food and bar very good. The hotel we will use on our next visit to Prague

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well... The thing I always do is checking the bed linen and the towels if they are clean enough... Unfortunately here i also did it... And Found ... Clean sheets but with two different types of black hair... I hope the hair belongs to the cleaner😂😂😂. Which means that the sheets are clean ..)) all the other things were perfectly clean! Anyway i will hapily come back there!

    Wonderful location! Great reception! Perfect staff of The Reception and the Porters! Really THEY make the hotel excellent! Bravo! Прекрасный отель! Замечательный персонал!! The staff with The attitude and the smile means a lot.. And here it was very good! Parfait !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Particularly liked the up grade to a beautiful suite. The location was excellent within walking distance to all main attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dublex room was not too good, you have to step up and down with slippery stair. we informed the hotel of our wedding anniversary but there was not any sound or celebration received by hotel management. price was a little bit surprising comparing the neighborhood hotels, means high.

    location and cleaning was wonderful. hotel staff also was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Grand Mark Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: