Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of King Charles Boutique Residence 4 stars

Neklanova 148/34, Prague, 12800, Czech Republic

#331 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - there were technical problems during the check in so we couldn't receive the keys on arrival - there were no tea bags for breakfast - the mirror shelf in the bathroom was so tiny there was no place for cosmetics and tooth brushes

    - nice location, close to a tram stop with connection to the center and Andel , also close to metro station - close to Vysehrad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite simple, in room was no possibility to turn off air conditioning (no remote control and no buttons on conditioner), room window was to the wall, room was quite small and no table (usually I work with computer).

    Good price. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other unused furniture at the fourth floor was stucked along the hallway. The key card used by the other occupant can use to our room key door room. It was a surprise to us.

    The property is clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was best of all our stays, plenty of choices for everyone. Small fridge, teakettle and towel drying rack in the room were all pluses for me!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The blinds in our attic room should be replaced.

    Conveniently situated on main tram lines allowing easy access to Prague sites. Very helpful front desk. Good breakfast and good internet access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cozy and clean with a great view :) Just one mattrass was higher than the other,, The breakfast wasn´t the best..the role´s were old, the orange juice disgusting and the coffee as well. The jam was dry and all in all I had no more appetit after that breakfast.. Unfortunately the lamp in our room didn´t work and it didn´t get repaired..we were offered another room but as we wanted to keep the one we got, we had to stay in the dark (except a small lamp that was already there). The staff was friendly and calm :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no obvious sign just 3 flags above the entrance

    It is excellent value for money , breakfast was good , front end staff were pleasant and knowledgeable, the location isn't that much of an issue due to Prague' s excellent transport network

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little further away than you might think but not a problem when you are walking over 12 miles a day and the individual boiler in each room is not enough to fill the bath which you need to do if using the whirlpool function 😉 plus the shower head had no wall bracket!

    Was clean and comfortable and a good overall base for a long weekend stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevator was outside the building and it was cold and scary. The attic was too low and kept hitting my head. One of the staff was very frowny faced. Parking is expensive. Location is far to the centrum. Breakfast finished fast and did not get refilled, which already had so little to choose from.

    The rooms were beautiful, it is close to the vysehrad castle which is nice. Restaurants and pubs around were local and affordable. Design of the hotel in general was great. Bathtub was something like jacuzzi so it was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not enough hot water. Several lights in the room did not work. Floor had sharp gaps. The staff was quite unfriendly.

    The whole place is in rococo stlye. Unfortunately, so is the comfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receiption women is too bad. she cannot operate my credit card and shout at me , ask me to find a ATM about 1.5km far way. and she tell lie. she give me the room on first floor without heating and it's dirty !!! But finally the man on receiption helps to operate the credit card . and help to change another room which is better. I will never recommand this hotel! the road is in the end of the road. narrow . it takes 40 minutes to walk to the Charles bridge. when you come back late in the evening ,it looks not safe in the narrow road. the receiption is tooooo.............worst !!! that I have never seen before. it makes me bad empression on Prague city!

    the man on receiption is good. he helps a lot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system is extremely old! You can use up to 120 liters of the hot water ( booking.com does not mention this when you are booking) They do not clean the rooms properly. The breakfast quality is poor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tv did not function good, too much cables and the location of the reading lamps (above the bed) so too much electro magnetic-radiation.

    I Liked the overaal composure of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather was pretty warm, air conditioning was out of order. The breakfast was adequate, but could be better.

    Friendly staff, easy access by tram+500m walk. Nice restaurant next to road. Clean and nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The air-conditioner didn't work so the hotel supplied a mobile air-conditioner that had a tube that you have to get out of the window, but it wasn't adjusted to the room so we could use it (you had to leave the window open, what about insects and mosquitoes?) So we got a broken fan that we had to lean on something so it could work properly

    The design was amazing, comfortable beds, very close to the trem station yet very quiet with the double-windowed room, and the hotel crew were very helpful and service-oriented.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was fixed, so no option than to use shower cap. The parking is on other street and it takes to long to arrive there and come back to the hotel by car.

    Large room beautifully decorated in the spirit of old Prague, friendly staff. A little bit far from the center if you walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I chose the hotel because of the air conditioning. I knew in January when I booked the hotel room that I'll be heavily pregnant when I get there in June, so the air conditioning was very important for me. Unfortunately the air conditioning works only in high season, which started 6 days after my stay in the hotel. The management didn't want to activate AC though it was 30 degrees Celsius at those days. The hotel staff gave us a portable AC machine, which was a nice try but loud and works only when the window is open. The portable AC machine was no real substitute to a central AC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is on Tram line 18 far from city center but manageable. Air conditioning is in room but automated so guests cannot control temp - was warm and windows don't open fully.

    Breakfast room fully stocked with European staples. Room had hair dryer and Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally, when you see the price for this hotel and the offered discount like from 600 to 90 Euros, it is actually misleading. 50 Euros a night is the maximum you can pay for the hotel of such level. It's not a designer hotel like chain 4* hotels, it only has bulky furniture. As for my stay, when I started taking a bath, hot water turned cold and never got hot again, so instead of relaxing I just got wet and frozen. Windows are not sound-proof and there is a train line nearby, so if you have a street view, you will hear all the trains passing by. Doors are thin, so you'll hear noise also from the stairs. Fruit salad for breakfast wasn't fresh and some options were missing by 9.30 a.m. I also didn't like the call from reception about the room cleaning - whether I get the room cleaned before 1 p.m. or I don't get it cleaned at all which created an inconvenience and time constraints for me. The next day the cleaning staff knocked at my door at 10.30 though I was about to check out at 11.00 - I don't understand why it couldn't wait another 30 minutes.

    Nice location in 2 minutes walking to Vysehrad and a tram nearby. The staff is ready to address issues. My original booking was the attic room, I didn't stay there because it had no bathtub, but I easily got another room of a different category with a bathtub.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was a bit slow at the forth floor and the towels could have been renewed and better quality, but overall we are really happy with our stay here.

    we really enjoyed our stay at King Charles Hotel. The room was very clean and nicely decorated in classic style. The bed was comfy with big pillows. There are even a save, mini fridge and kettle with tea supplies. The bathroom was specious and renovated, even with jacuzzi in the bathtub, and vanity samples (nail file, hair tie, cotton pads etc). The breakfast was tasty as well. Much cheaper than similar hotels in Prague that offer much less. Really recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should have been more able to give the requested information or at least willing to propose additional options

    Great choice for breakfast. The bed was comfy and toilets were very clean. Very good location which allowed us to discover some part of Prague outside the typical tourist paths.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay the first night when I arrived Prague, you needed to take a tram and walk through a tunnel that underneath the train bridge at the opposite the tram station, its easy to find it out with a smart phone with map & gps. A super market and a pretty good restaurant near the tram station, some pizza shops for take away for a 10 minutes walk from the train station. The room is clean, a lift and a balcony for smokers. Tasty breakfast inside the GH. Helpful staff can teach you how to take a tram to the river side and the town center, she gave me a suggestion to take a walk from the river side to the town center and I have a nice walk to see the both sides of Prague, thanks for this advise!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast: basic noise: trains just outside hotel, room: a bit old, also the building, fake furniture, painting gone on some walls, old doors , water that doesn't stay in the bath...

    staff friendly, location ok, private parking ok, cheap price so value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it. Room was so small you couldn't swing a rat let alone a cat. Two single beds even though we booked a double bed

    Absolutely nothing. We were treated appallingly by this hotel considering we have been there twice before. Never ever again. Bag of crap

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel situated in an unpleasant area. no shower. Jacuzzi not working. Tv controls not working, needs maintenance and overall upgrading. Booked Double room and got 2 very small single beds.

    Manager very helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alexander, who checked us in, made our stay in Prague extra special. Not only did he welcome us with a traditional Czech drink, organise our airport transfers and give advice on how to navigate the city, but he also answered all of the many questions I had about the Czech language and helped us with recommendations for dinner when asked. Prague is an absolutely magical city that is full of both romance and amusement, and this hotel is the perfect place to stay. Our rooms were fantastic and breakfast was very good, too. I will be recommending this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Prague, as I cannot imagine a better place to stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to see hotel from outside. Only some flags will guide you the way. Use Google streetview before starting your trip then you will know what you are looking for.

    Trams in all directions. 15 minutes away from railway station. Absolutely clean rooms and comfortable beds. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoking smell in non-smoking room, bath didn't work (hydromassage and hot water stoped in a while and started cold water), holes in the floor surface, they serve out of date ham with smell for breakfast.

    clean, beautiful interior, personnel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some wear and tear in the bath tub parts, breakfast is a bit of a lottery on what is still available when arriving.

    I love the beds of the hotel. Firm and comfy. Staff is super helpful, and the interiors are beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only

    We had problems with the wifi , needee to be restarted 3 times. The room was fantastic, the bed was comfy, the hotel had an old fashioned vibe. The breakfast was kind of poor. The items from the bakery was not fresh but we had some other choises.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi did not work. Breakfast: many things but not so high quality.

    Old-fashioned room. Nice reception. Close to the tram stop. In 10 minutes you can get to the historical city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitting for shower head. Seemed quite noisy at night. Would have been nice to see more visible external signs. Little worrying when you arrive late in the dark.

    Decent choices for breakfast; but could have been a little more suited to western tastes perhaps?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were not overly helpful or friendly just about managed the basics. The breakfast although plentiful was not great quality

    The rooms were well equipped clean and spacious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - maybe one of the first hotels where the rooms look like in the pictures on booking.com - the breakfast was nice - close to city center - easy to find - better than other 4* hotels that are more expensive - good wifi signal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of one double bed we had two single beds together and it was uncomfortable to sleep.

    The room was quite big and very clean. Breakfasts were very tasty. Though sometimes there weren't enough food when we came for breakfast late.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SPA in the bathroom didn't work. Staff weren't particularly helpful and rarely smiled. Might be just in their nature. Unlike the Vietnamese who are so welcoming and helpful and always smiling.

    The location was good, about 10 min ride on tram from to the old city. The room was amazing, lot of old furniture of the era, big 4 poster bed and excellent bathroom. Breakfast was ok for Czech standard. I recommend this hotel to stay at.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English language capabilities of some staff. I asked for a city tour with the least amount of walking. It turned that out that the tour recommended was a six hour walking tour! Fortunately, the tour company authorized a complete refund

    Modern facilities in an old world atmosphere. Excellent breakfast with something for all tastes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite disappointing for a 4 stars hotel when booking's promotion raised expectations - see pic where you don't even find it's name... interior hotel fotos at booking seem to be older

    price ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con working, no coffee or milk in the room, no shower head holder bit off a juggling act when you have a shower, jaquzzi didn't work !!!!

    Location good, tram stop right outside

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cleaned as found old bottles under bedside unit also stripped bed asked for clean bedding went out came back they put old bedding back on

    Plenty of options for breakfast bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really ignorant barely spoke or even acknowledged us when we were there few times they were told coffee machine wasnt working and they just shrugged there shoulders. Room was cleaned once all week. Food in breakfast room wasn't good

    The rooms were nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Trains a little noisy but I knew about this before booking. It may bother others more.

    Staff very helpful. Very near to public transport and tickets available at reception. Good restaurant across the road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast is very basic, not very attractive. The style is kitsch and tacky, please avoid if you wish an authentic Prague location.

    the coffee is correct.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - receptionist went somewhere for more less 20 min and we had to wait to check out - during check in receptionist started to talk with maid and didn't even looked at us - we had to wait more than 10 min at the desk - really tiny window in the room - it was dark and gloomy - loud door at the holl - every day i was wake up at 6 a.m.

    Comfortable beds, nice breakfasts, 10-15 min by tram to the city center, quiet neighborhood, clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While I was checking out, the receptionist told me that he couldn't use my card to pay my stay, so I was lucky to have a sum of money on me to pay. So what I suggest to you is to get the value of money directly online when the reservation is confirmed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit careworn with loose stair carpets and broken carpet rods. Old tv that was only tuned to a few channels,if that's important to you, and broken air con so we had a very noisy freestanding unit. Bathrooms have handheld showers only which was inconvenient.There is no real bar just an extension of the reception desk with a small display of drinks where I was advised to go up to the mini bar in my room when I requested 2 beers. Be aware that the 24 tram does not run on weekends, a fact omitted from the hotel information sheet.

    Breakfast was plentiful and varied. The hotel was clean and the staff were generally helpful. Very convenient for trams into the city ( about 15 min journey). There is a nice local bar and restaurant nearby. If you like to walk there is a very pleasant walk along the river into town with lots of bars etc to stop at. The town centre is about an hour away by foot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not comfortable. The air con did not work. There was a smell in the room. It was extremely noisy. The spa in the room did not work.

    The rate + free wi-fi + breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking and the garage 15 eur per night. The distance to the charles bridge is 4,2 km which is a bit far for walking.

    The price was fair (45 eur per night with breakfast) for the standard given, the room was spacious and it had AC and a mini bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no working air conditioning and the room was on the road/train side of the building - so too noisy to open windows. It was a little too far away from the city centre - but the price was really good.

    The breakfast was really good. There is a great restaurant around the corner that had the best food I had eaten in Prague. It was a nice walk up the river to old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location looks lonely at night. We are women travelling alone so we did not take chances. I have no idea whether it is safe or not, but we took cabs at night to go back from the old city center just in case.

    The hotel is cute, nice furniture, very clean, comfy bed, nice bathroom. The personnel is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location ( not in the centre but you can use the tram which is good)

    Clean coffee and tea provided with a mini refrigerator value for money Staff ( they were friendly in" Czech standers" )

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The old wooden beds were very hazardous to walk around in the small room. Not as convenient a location as thought.

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, comfortable small hotel. The varied breakfast. Friendly service. Parking in a closed parking lot. Good tram connection to the city center. Train services will not interfere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    GUESTS AND INCLUDING STAFF SMOKING ON BALCONIES AND IN THE OUTSIDE YARD- THIS BROUGHT ALL THE FUMES INTO OUR ROOM- DAY AND NIGHT!! IT SHOULD BE A NONSMOKING FACILITY AS IT REALLY AFFECTS THE NON0SMOKERS. HAPPY TO VISIT AGAIN IF THIS CHANGES.

    STAFF VERY HELPFUL, HOTEL COSY AND CLEAN

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no hanger for the shower hand. Not a big deal but it would be really great if you get that fixed. The pillows were a bit uncomfortable. Everything else was great.

    The staff was great. It is very close the to the station of the tram which takes you to the center. There are also pubs and mini markets near by. Also close to the river where you can take a walk or chill in the bars. Good house keeping. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In general, our bed was rather firm and there wasn't a convenient place to store our clothes. Some inconvenience were, the air conditioning wasn't functioning (though they gave us a fan), and the bath / shower had a tendency to overflow.

    This place is nicely decorated, has friendly and helpful staff, has good connections (via tram) to tourist destinations, is in a quiet neighborhood, and in general was a good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not clear on details with air-condition on rooms, had to work with the free standing unit vented out the window

    Great location, breakfast is spot on as I was able to choose what I wanted, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not right downtown, but on the flip side very easy to get to via the train/tram.

    Great breakfast; quiet location. Wonderful staff. Great value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free parking place near to the hotel, expensive hotel car park (15 EUR per 24h), lack of good restaurants in the closest neighbourhood, noisy trains (not trams) 50 meters from my window, AC in room not working, no lobby bar in hotel.

    Close to Vyšehrad hill and Vltava river (nice views there).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was not in the heart of the old town. I would not like to be returning to the hotel after a night on the tiles!! But it suited us as we were generally happy to be heading home by 12! The description of the hotel said they provided a laundry service, but we were unable to get laundry done while staying there.

    The staff were really helpful. They provided so much helpful information, particularly with the information sheet given on arrival. The bathroom in the room was gorgeous. The bathtub had jacuzzi type jets which was a real treat to use! The tram stop is a minute walk from the hotel. You can be in the heart of the old town in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was quite a distance from the hotel. It was in a secure place but inconvenient.

    We liked the price best of all. And it took only a short drive in a nearby bus to get downtown. Good restaurant nearby also.Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast, in general this is not a 4 star hotel. Nice furnitures if you like that style, but also pretty outdated. Super loud!

    Staff and close to public transport

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights

    great location and nice breakfast........it was a nice place to experience Prague

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the room at the top but under the roof which were not flat but with a sloop so difficult to stand up in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    extra charge for a teabag. breakfast run out of proper bread and buns quickly.

    nice, clean rooms in a very handy location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Style of the room. Rich breakfast. Near to the Prague Conference Center and Vysehrad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arranged for parking, just to find out that there was no parking and that we had to park a distance away in the street.

    Good Furniture-antique

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice staff nice hotel . i suggest they should try to arrange a sitting room instead of smoking area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was good, liked the small "travel pack" in the bathroom. Staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff did not know how to use the computer to help me with my plane tickets

    furniture style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken air conditioning, facilities show a lot of wear and tear

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noises from the trains, not tasty Food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were nice and helpful, both during check in and check out. The pictures of the hotel is quite close to the real thing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little sparse, but we were always towards the end of breakfast hour, so perhaps that did not help.

    Very good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse King Charles Boutique Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: