Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel King George 3 stars

Liliová 10, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#435 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 866 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online said they had air conditioned rooms but that wasn’t the case. Beds were very uncomfortable; felt like I was sleeping on a wooden board. Very noisy outside at night until about 3 am so it may not be ideal for young children. None of the dislikes are really a big deal... I would definitely stay here again.

    Great location! Right near Charles IV Bridge. Lots of shops nearby. Walking distance to just about everything. Room was clean. Staff was pleasant when we saw them but that was really only twice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative got big loft room which was beautiful but had to lug our luggage up 2 flights of narrow steep stairs. Worth it when you got there though

    Friendly and accommodating staff. Great location. Big clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather shabby outward appearance. Very noisy area late into the night. No air conditioning.

    Convenient - close to Charles Bridge, Comfortable basic room. Reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great , but to much great! There is a lot of noise in the night between 2 am until 5 am. Dronk people walk near to to the hotel because this is in the center. Police etc’

    Good enough but only for young people ! Not for children baby’s etc’.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for three days and unluckily they didn't even change the towels once. And it was pretty noisy, because of a nightclub/ musicbar, which is located in the same house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast of cold meat and cheese was a little plasticy but there were plenty of other options for different food such as cereal if that's what you like.

    Central to everything for the tourist, very friendly staff. Clean rooms and great bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you come later and the reception is closed, you can pick the key in the bar in the same yard. There was no problem with it, but first I could not find any info about it and I needed to look around/ find someone to tell me. It could be signed better. When you are tired after the journey and have a luggage etc. you don't want to look for a place to pick the key.

    very good, central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected to find a reception available between 09:00 - 16:00. We did however, have a telephone number to contact if needed

    The location was ideal base for walking and exploring the old town area of Prague. The breakfast was varied and ample. The views from our huge suite were good. The décor was in keeping with the 14th century of the building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its not really a dislike but the only downside of the small hotel is that there is not a seating area to wait for the taxi - except the courtyard. But if you are prepared that's ok. The wifi was a bit off and on but seemed to be better than earlier reviews - they said they had just changed provider.

    Very pleasant staff - there is a reception staffed for some of the day, the cleaning staff were all very nice. The location is ideal. Some reviewers say the breakfast was limited - I found it to be really good - lots of yoghurt, cereal, fruit, then cold meats, cheese, bread and some hot food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mansard room is huge, quiet, full of windows. View to the top of the Orloy and upper all of the neighbour" buidings. Georgeous who loves the old styles. Huge rooftrees. I loved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little interaction with staff. We collected our room key from the bar and there didn’t seem to be a reception. There was nowhere with details or leaflets on local attractions as you would sometimes find in hotels.

    Location was good, walking distance from most of Prague but off the main streets. Close to Charles Bridge. Rooms were comfortable and had everything required. Breakfast was reasonable continental breakfast, various cheeses, hams, hard boiled eggs, breads, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator didn't work and looked like it had been out of service for a very long time. They had curtains hanging over it to hide it from the public. There were quite a lot of stairs to climb to get to my room. I believe between 40 and 50 steps since I was on the third floor.

    The bed was super comfortable and the size of the room was very nice. The biggest room I have had for economy price in Europe. It was also very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom sink was cracked and the toilet flush split. The on-site restaurant only does continental breakfast and is closed all other times. The on-site bar is a bit of a dive and we didn't use it.

    The room is larger than expected. Bed is reasonably comfortable. There is a flat screen TV. The hotel is really well placed to visit all the sites. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Charles bridge is a couple of minutes walk away and the astronomical clock about 6 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people in the town sq and on that bridge. Next visit I will avoid the center.

    I know it was a nice spot. Very well located, the bed was good. Gads I have been so many places I don’t reminder details. Staff was good the room was clean. It was quiet for sleep, yet in the center. A good enough stay that I hope I booked it for the end of my trip. If you rebook it was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sounds from another room and the hallway were clearly heard in the room which may bother someone who sleeps lightly. No private parking so if arriving by car you have to arrange parking but there are car parks less than 10 minutes away on foot.

    The location is excellent, very close to the Charles Bridge and close to the main square and shopping streets but still in a side street so tourist traffic is pretty light. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift, actually it wouldn't be problem for us if we wouldn't come with 2 year old kid. Seems beds are old as one of the in our room was very noisy from springs other one is not straight, I think they need to change it. There was also painting at ground floor.

    Very close to old city centre, bars, coffee shops . Location is just perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was not working so I have to pick up my luggage to 2nd floor. The WiFi was REALLY bad which basically doesn't work in my room.

    The location is excellent! 2 min walk from Charles Bridge. The room is larger than the room I usually have at similar price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - 49 Years old and in my ENTIRE LIFE I have never been welcomed so inappropriately and unfriendly, not in a "hotel" or anywhere else. - Apart from the renovated bathroom the complete interior was outworn or dirty. - No elevator, I had to carry my baggage to the second floor on my own. - The acoustic due to the Blues bar and its guests in the courtyard is inconceivable loud. Like an amphitheater till 2am. Sleeping was possible with closed windows only. - The mattress was a nightmare (wordplay...)!

    The bathroom was renovated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't have breakfast because I had to check out at 7:40. Think it would be nice if breakfast starts a little bit earlier. Everything else was very good.

    The room was cozy and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is over price for what I got at The King George . It is type of a Pension. no elevator, 21 steps to get on the 1st floor, another 21 steps to get to 2nd floor. This place is good for backpakers. no coffee , no tea, no electric kettle. no water provided. only 2 glasses on the table. Poor amenities. The breakfast is ok. The place is clean. My rating for this place is 6.0

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The check-in was supposed to take place at 2 p. m. Shortly before 2 p. m. I came to the hotel (no clear indications outside, btw). The entrance is dark, shabby, nothing that would tell "hotel". There was a bar (closed) with an inscription on the door which said "reception at the back". Then I found a locked door with another inscription: "reception to the left" indicating the same direction. At the back ("to the left"), there was nothing. I stood in the dark hallway for 10-15 minutes thinking that maybe one of the locked doors will open at 2 p. m. Finally, the person going in and out of the closed bar (and ignoring me until now) told me the reception was to the RIGHT. It was an office, obviously belonging to several business companies (there was a list on the door), again, nothing that would tell "hotel" or "reception". The lady inside made a remark: "You were standing there for quite some time, right?" So she knew and didn't come out and tell me? When I told her I had had no idea where to go, she was surprised for some reason and no apology came. 2) Then I was given a room on the last floor, no elevator. There IS an elevator but it doesn't work. 3) The room was spacious but not really comfortable. 4) The breakfast was average, with produce one finds in Czech supermarkets (i. e. low quality). 5) The location would be lovely, a typical old Prague side street, if it wasn't for the music clubs etc.

    The room was spacious, actually very generous for one person (two connected rooms with 4 beds).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did not have much choice in food. The bedroom did get very hot and could of done with a fan or ac.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was in a great location near to all the sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. No sleep possible as drunks were screaming outside all night. No ac so windows open meant you could breathe but not sleep. A ceiling fan might have helped with the stuffy rooms. Bed was quite confortable. Do not book this hotel on Friday or Saturday night unless you plan to stay up all night. Towels changed every 3 days. Hot sweaty and smelly sheets the same. Bring your own shampoo. Limited amounts available there. We used the small packets as body wash. Receptionist was new and could not help with any information about the area. She knew nothing as she had arrived 2 days ago. Waiters in local restaurants were very helpful.

    Location. Easy to go back for a nap during the day. You can walk everywhere easily... just follow the crowds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit hard to get to with public transport, but this is what you get when you want to be in the middle of the old city :)

    A great place in the middle of the old town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no elevator. The breakfast is not rich of choice. A lot of noise during the night.

    The location is awesome, near the center. The room is nice and clean. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize that there wasn't AC and it was very warm the first night. But I was told that only 5 Star hotels in Prague have AC. Staff was okay and not particularly friendly. They answered your questions but I felt like they were just being obligatory.

    Room was great. Large room, very sunny, huge bathroom, and wonderful big pillows. Also, hotel was in a great location. Breakfast was good, too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of parking.

    Place is located in a perfect Spot. The problem is you have no Parking and you have to book a "parking garage" online. I did Mr. Parkit and for 47 euros I stayed 4 days. I think it was a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The biggest disadvantage is the lack of parking space. If you come to Prague by car, you cannot park it in ordinary parking spaces near hotel, as you have to have a special parking card (from what I know). You have to use one of several underground parking lots (two closest ones are located near Rudolfinum and Narodni Divadlo) which are quite expensive (about 650 CZK for 24h stay) and rather far away (about 700 meters), so you'll have to carry your luggage with you. If you plan to visit Prague for several days, I suggest to come here by train or plane to save you some (a lot) money. The neighbourhood is indeed surprisingly quiet. Yet, I have stayed at the hotel for two nights and during one of them some Spanish folks woke me up screaming and singing at 5:30 am right below my windows... Well, can't blame hotel for that, but it's better for you guys to know all that. You also have to keep in mind, that although there is a wifi access in the hotel, we could barely connect on the second floor and even when we did, the connection was so slow, it was unusable. It's better in the restaurant at the floor level. Also, there is an elevator in the building, but it isn't working, and as there are many, many steps, it might cause some problems for the disabled.

    Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Prague. It is literally 5 minutes walk to Charles Bridge and other most popular places of visit. The staff is friendly and kind (you have to check-in in the pub, as the hotel does not have a standard reception desk). Rooms were comfortable and tidy, although I wouldn't call them luxurious, rather just fine, nothing more. You will find a TV set and a fridge, two glasses, but no mineral water. Because the hotel is located at one of many small streets of Prague, it's safe from thousands of other tourists passing by. If you want to have a beer with your friends, you can go to patio at the first floor. You will be surprised how quiet it is there, even though 100 meters away is the city center. The hotel is located about 5-10 minutes walk from the nearest metro station - Narodni Trida. You can get amost everywhere by using metro. Also, if you want to get some drinks, you can just go downstairs to the place where you checked-in and in this pub you'll get everything you need. Breakfasts are nice, but nothing extraordinary. They are served in separate flat nearby, so I assume that you have to get dressed during winter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite noisy late at night - we had a room overlooking the street and had to close the window to block out the noise which made the room super hot as there was no ac or fan.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware there is no air condition! I had room 16 facing towards the bar and restaurant and there's noice until late, even after the bar closes (around mindnight) then people will continue to sit a talk, sometimes loud and with a bit of screaming or high laughter. On my first night this continued till after 3am. Reception is only open in the morning, so expect no guide or help with anything.

    Location is very good. Rooms are quite new and fine standard without any fancy stuff. Breakfeast is ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with a bar right below us so could not leave window open even though room was very hot. No tea or coffee making facility. Had to buy a cup of tea from the bar!!

    Very clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfastsbreakfast spread was all cold items only and not a lavish spread. Bread too appeared to be a few days old but not spoilt. In the shower closet there is no holder for shampoo sachet and soap ! A simple accessory! Check- out is between 8.00 and 10.00 which is too early and tight considering the check in is after 14.00 only.

    The location was very quiet and walkable distance to Town centre and important landmarks. All staff had a pleasant smile!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very old, fitting to the decor and all what I saw was single beds, even in the double rooms. The layout of the hotel creates a little confusion on arrival and outside of office hours the process of registering, the request to pay on arrival seemed to irritate at a time when you should be getting positive vibes from the hotel.

    I liked the "quirkiness" of the place. Old and Bohemian. Would appeal to the backpacker rather than the high society. The pub directly annexed to the hotel, the blues bar with live music below ( nothing loud I hasten to add) gave the feeling of a small community.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very lousy tv service just three channels all in Russian. no AC so in warm weather a window must be opened and it can be noisy in the morning even though the street was relatively small. It was very hard to find the hotel walking on foot from the subway station - a 10 minute walk.

    good breakfast and very cooperative and friendly staff. The room was spatious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't know the age of the hotel, but it must have been built long before lifts were ever thought of. We were on the third floor, both in our 60's, and large wooden beams forming part of the roof-bearing structure were located on one side of our room, between the wall and the bed. Both of us hit our heads on them a couple of times.

    The hotel was conveniently located in the old town. This was a double-edged sword. Convenient because it was close to tourist attractions, but everything that was close naturally charged tourist prices. Breakfast was included in the room rate, and was a well-supplied buffet. Baked beans and sausages were provided as hot food, but each day they were tepid. The staff on breakfast duty were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and in fact had two rooms. with a bed for a third person. A refrigerator was provided, but no tea and coffee-making facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a bar downstairs which has a lively evening life.

    The property is in the hearth of Prague. It is converted from an old townhouse. The facilities are clean, but simple. On other hand it is very good for its price. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO LIFT!!! I have to take my big big luggage to the third floor!!! The guy in the reception did not wanna help me either!!! Breakfast too easy. No indication of the hotel on the road, coz it is located inside the old town small lanes, if the driver is not local people may can not find it easily!

    Near to the old town center. nice room, clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent location - near Charles bridge, walking distance to the Old Town Square and castle. Our room was large, quiet, with terrace. Comfotable beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their customer service must be improved. I barely saw 1 staff who did the check in.

    The location of the "hotel" is very central. 3 mins walk to Charles bridge and other attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult for Uber to get to the hotel due to many one way streets ;). This is not Hotel's fault though ;)

    We paid for a triple room to stay with the 2 children but we got an UPGRADE to a 2 bdm apartment with a balcony, very comfortable for 4 of us. Restaurant downstairs was good and very affordable - good for dinner if you're tired to go out and explore.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi didn't work in my room, only at the breakfest area. Reception is open only up to 10 PM. The walls between rooms were quite thin.

    Location could not be better! There are several nice music bars, clubs and concerts just nearby as well as a supermarket and several minimarkets.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very nice. We stayed in a room on the top floor with view of the Old Town. The hotel is of course old, but with plenty of character and a perfect locations between the Charles Bridge and the Astronomical Clock. I'd highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taxi refused to drive to the location because of huge traffic congestions all around.

    Good location to visit all tourist places in city. Very nice restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better - not much choice and the breakfast room was a bit depressing. Also the toilet off of the breakfast room was horrendous. Really dirty and smelly with mud (or worse? On the floor)

    Bed very comfy and our room clean and warm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Old building 2. No lift 3. Nobody in reception between 14.00-07.30 4. Poor breakfast 5. Noise from the central heating mashine 6. Window faceing the opposite wall 7. I would recommend it for young people or for people who will stay in the hotel just for sleeping and breakfast. Also for the low price

    Central location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was perfect! Literally 5 minutes from Charles Bridge and coffee shops/ bars just around the corner, and about 10 minutes away from Old Town Square :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in we asked for a local city map and were told they didn't have any and we'd have to buy one at a shop. Later we discovered there was a whole stack of maps in the owners reception office area. I guess the employee didn't want to be bothered to go get us one. Hotels always offer free maps and it's great for getting acquainted in a new city. The breakfast was not very good or fresh. We should have eaten out during this stay. The cheeses were old and getting hard on the edges and the bread was stale from sitting out each day. One day eggs were served and the staff made fresh eggs for us since there weren't many left. This was very nice and delicious. I wish it was always this fresh each day! The next day eggs weren't being served but they made eggs for my 1year old. Very sweet and appreciated! Also, I suggest the hotel have a better "contact us" link on their website.

    Love this location is so close to Charles Bridge and Old Town. Restaurants, bars, and shops are so close. It's tucked away on a cobblestone sidestreet in a 600+ year old building...quite charming. We did not have any issues with noise. We were traveling with our 1 year old and used a sound machine app on our phone just incase there was noise. Our room was simple but spacious enough to fit us, our luggage, and a crib for our baby. The bed was comfortable enough during our stay. When we departed they called us a cab to take us to the train station. This seemed to be the easiest way getting to/ from the train station. We didn't have luck contacting the hotel prior to our arrival to arrange pick up from the train station. So we paid about 30 euros for our taxi. Supposedly this is a common rip off when you hire a taxi at the station. When our hotel hired one to take us back it was only about 5 euros!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the saff does not speak English, although they are nice and helpful. The hotel itself is rather a hostel, little oldish, with some hardly working windows and doors. At nights the bar music can be heard quite loud in some rooms.

    It is a cozy familiy hotel, cheap, and it is in the middle of old town, so close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Numbering of the rooms is unfathomable making initially finding the room very difficult. No lift for the upper floors, can be very noisy in some rooms due to the music club in the same premises. Restaurant would not take credit cards

    Good breakfast, reasonable location and good value restaurant. Reasonable value for money in this location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were worse than normal European mattresses with little cushion over the springs. The website didn't mention a live music bar that play every night till about 0100.

    A great walking distance to the Old Town Square, castle, and shopping district.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I got the room near the restarunt and it was little noisy some time but they close it arouns 23:00 and then its quaiet most of the time.

    Very good location in center of the city. very big room and shower. nice wifi in room. very good price for hotel in city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ​ Hotel King George I was not impressed with this hotel for several reasons. First, they charged my credit card in advance when I only reserved the room. Additionally, the charge was on my charge card under an alternative spelling (HOTEL U KRALE JIRIHO PRAHA CZ) of the name causing me unnecessary worry because I suspected it as a fraudulent entry. Also, the reservation in booking.com did not show it as paid. Second, the ants have found something interesting about the refrigerator and have been visiting that corner of the room regularly over the past 3 days. Third, my room has access to the balcony overlooking the center court seating area for evening dining. Since that is where diners must sit to smoke outside, and smoke rises, I had to close my windows to keep out the smoke and voices. There is no A/C to compensate for that so the room became stuffy. Also, the cleaning ladies hang out at the bottom of the stairwell while on break and occasionally smoke there so, there is usually a stagnant smoke smell going in and out. Fourth, on my third night there was noise from a loud argument coming from the the hallway somewhere. It sounded like frustrated outburst which quickly subsided. Fifth, there was no toilet paper holder. Nor was there a soap dish in the shower.

    The hotel was quick to respond to my email about their credit card charge to my account. The staff are good, down to earth folks. I appreciated that the cleaning ladies who also double in the kitchen for breakfast were attentive. When I took a breakfast apple for the road, one of them quickly gave me another one to make sure I didn't go hungry. Overall, I didn't mind saving $ while traveling by myself but, I would not stay here with my wife.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having only one key was a little restrictive at times. There was no parking; parking is available at the city lot, but expensive, still worth it for the cost of the room. It could be noisy at night.

    The room was absolutely perfect for a family traveling with teens/young adult kids. Plenty of room, a romantic feel of floating above Prague in an attic garret. Super clean. Within walking distance to everything. It was a fun room!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chance to speak to anybody of the hotel as the reception was always closed Clean service of the room not really good.we had only the bathroom cleaned once in 3 days stay.

    Perfect location and really nice and safe area. Quiet place during the night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 2 triple rooms and 1 double room, but was offered 4 double rooms instead, because they don't have triple rooms. Wrong information on the web?

    We got there very late, and the door was already closed. Fortunately keys had been left so that we were spared from staying overnight on the street. All staff was quite helpful, and provided lots of useful information. The breakfast was especially awesome!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little basic, no air conditioning, the room was very stuffy on a hot July night. Noise from nearby building works in the day

    Fantastic location and great value for money for that location. Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were advised about our late check-in and they answer that someone would be waiting. We had to discover by ourselves that the key was in possession of the bartender next to the hotel and not in reception. Nobody informed us. Check out a little late (our bad, but seriously 10am on a sunday?) and the manager was very rude and make some uncalled comments. We recognized our mistake (we didn't argue or anything), but good luck with that attitude towards your clients.

    Amazing location. Really good pub downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been better if the elevator worked as I had to carry 30 kilos of breakable valuables up 2 floors. Mattress was bumpy, but for the location and price I didn't mind. Would have been great if there had been a kettle in the room. Cleaning could have been a bit more thorough but I am picky on that kind of thing.

    Wonderful staff. Particularly the girl in the reception/restaurant. Room was aesthetic and quiet. Restaurant was great. Great location and price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditions The room wasn't so clean No elevator No room service after 16:00

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    decor in rooms need updating

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy fridge and too warm inside.

    Nice room on the roof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have liked an elevator, as our room was nice attic room, but had to go 4 flights up with suitcases.

    great breakfast and people in hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, facility all was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was perfect, easy access to Charles Bridge and Old City Center. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud noise from drunken people in the bar below us.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy because of the restaurant

    Near city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, but for the affordable price it was as expected

    Lovely and central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ideal, close to centre, without being really noisy. Clean room and a big bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit basic.

    Great location, cosy and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very clean and large, hotel location in the old city center, nice morning breakfast, peaceful place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No reception after 6, need to go to the bar if you need something.

    Great location and huge room! They stored our bag after the check-out for free.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A place to store luggage would have been helpful.

    The bed was very comfortable. Receptionist was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel King George traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: