Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of K+K Hotel Central 4 stars

Hybernska 10, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#139 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1313 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.. we moved here from another hotel and can tell you our visit to Prague became so much more comfortable and memorable.

    The location is so central in the old city and gives immediate access to cafes and stores within a few minutes of the hotel. The hotel was super clean and extremely great value for money. The room is a good size for two people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally rude staff and noisy with cleaners shouting around corridors and taking personal calls when your trying to sleep , rude reception staff and even ruder waiting all look so glum like they just don’t want to be there ! Advice ? Get a job elsewhere then ! horrible hotel with zero atmosphere only good thing is location to make up for appalling overpriced not much of a four staff hotel - never ever recommending or going back was happy to check out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connection speed is poor - just sufficient for email, but not for newspapers etc.

    This was our second stay in this beautiful art deco building. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was comfortable if a little cramped. The location was just right for us - easy walking distance to the Estate Theatre and Old Town Square. Walking to Mala Strana takes a little longer, but we hear that there is excellent public transport. We would happily stay here again but probably choose a quieter time to visit (October?).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had made a note in the booking that we were celebrating my girlfriend's 30th birthday if we could have a special room, and the request was not up taken

    Charming decoration, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed refurbishment, staff not enthusiastic to help and breakfast was okay but not enticing.

    Great location, good facilities & the building is quite grand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and not as per the photos on Booking.com. The executive room on the site showed an additional room with sofas and also mentioned concierge tablets. What we got was a room without these amenities and we were told that it is an executive room.

    Location was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful breakfast hall and finnish sauna was big. Had view to a next door hotel garden that had a peacock pair and a bird building a stick home. Great omelette and espresso and latte that could be asked. Breakfast products and all staff was quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When getting a double bed, dont expect one giant bed but two little ones together.

    Great hotel, nice bed and bathroom. Included body wash, lotion, shampoo and conditioner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t notice the jars of complimentary sweets in reception until the last day 😔 our own fault thou!

    Location was exceptional: minutes from the powder tower which was a good central landmark to find our way back to each day. Airport transfer arranged by the hotel made life very easy. Very quiet at night despite being so central. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not really a minus but our room 618 was a bit smaller for 2 people...compared the one I stayed before by myself

    location, staff, breakfast, cleanliness, good price / quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor wifi connection in our room but our friends didn't have issues in their room. Couldn't use SPA as there were no slippers or bathrobe in the room, I have to admit that we didn't ask the reception. Maybe this is something they provide up on request.

    Very central and clean hotel. Only 2 minutes walk to metro station, 2 minutes walk to powder tower, 5 minutes walk to old square. Clean rooms, nice breakfast, helpful 24H frontdesk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very a bit basic - I went to the supermarket instead for other days. The "fitness center" equipment was broken - cross trainer made a nasty grinding noise, multi gym didn't work at all.

    The room was quiet, with en-suite bath and shower. Staff were helpful. Location was great for old town walks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall look of the hotel is beautiful, with a Art Deco feel. Lots of little nice touches and beautiful flowers. The rooms were very comfortable and cosy. The breakfast was served by welcoming, pleasant staff and the selection of food and beverages was more than adequate. The bar was comfortable with prompt service and the reception staff were informative and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV didn't have any channels in English other than then news

    The bed was so comfortable, the breakfast was great, location close to train station and town centre, perfect to walk around from

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar could be better stocked as the hotel bar closes at 12midnight

    Excellent location and the hotel was very good value with breakfast not to go passed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was far too hot - I had to get up in the middle of the night to turn the heating off. I didn't find the staff particularly friendly.

    Ideally located. Very nice breakfast. Comfortable room and beautiful common areas (lobby etc).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks quite pricey in the bar.

    Rooms were lovely and comfortable and clean. Hotel staff friendly, and the breakfast was really good. Location excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our double room opened onto a small lightwell - i.e., view of a beige wall 5 feet from the window...that's sometimes the "bad breaks" staying in buildings from the past. And due to the lack of sunlight, the lamps - even when all were on - were not quite enough.

    very good breakfast - the breakfast staff was very friendly & attentive. The breakfast area was full on a Sunday morning, but they did an excellent job keeping the buffet and coffee cups filled with a smile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath was extremely small. At 5ft,4 in was only the size of my legs and buttocks which meant I couldn't relax after a long day of exploring. I also didn't like the fact we had to pay on check out, it meant we weren't really sure of how much money to keep to one side ''just in case''. We would have preferred to pay for the room up front and any extras later on.

    Beautiful hotel in a good location with friendly staff, a nice sized room and I am pretty sure the bathroom floor was heated! Breakfast had a good range of foods and teas all of which were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid for breakfast every morning and aren’t early rises when on holiday but went to breakfast between 8:00am and 9:00am each morning only to find that when something ran out it wasn’t replaced. I thought the food was geared more for Europeans, so was very disappointed with the food offered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have more time there❤️🇨🇿

    This was my wife’s 50th birthday trip. So everything had to be perfect. We was not disappointed. Everything was fantastic, the hotel location, the very friendly Professional staff (from Booking to the cleaning). Breakfast was a great choice, The location was perfect not to far from all the sights. I can safely say I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank You for a fantastic 3days..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who are always willing to help if needed. The hotel itself is very clean and has everything you need to enjoy your break. The location is excellent as you have everything on your door step. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double bed consisted of two singles pushed together

    Great location for exploring Prague and easy to get to/from public transport. Very nice room and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a group of friends and we all had an issue with the housekeeping .. They started knocking on doors very early in the morning and they were SUPER loud!! We stayed here 3 nights and this happened every single morning. We could also hear the housekeeping clean the rooms next door, they weren’t trying to be discreet or not cause a lot of noise .. It woke us up every day. On another note, the bathrooms were tiny for 2 people, and the room temperature was too hot, we couldn’t fix it no matter how much we tried.

    Location. Location. Location. The hotel is strategically placed about a 3-5 minute walk from old town square. It’s also surrounded by a bunch of bars and restaurants that are worth exploring! Price of rooms is very reasonable and staff were helpful and offered multiple tips on where to dine and how to get there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited breakfast options for somebody who eats a gluten free diet without meat. Soft boiled eggs would have been nice (only hard boiled available).

    Perfectly situated, pleasant hotel, excellent sauna, quiet hotel with a nice bar area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for one queen bed i got two beds near each other .

    The location was very good in the okd city and calm place and 1 min walk from the busy streets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was lacking--if you want to work out--then find a place nearby.

    We have stayed at other K&K hotels and this was just as lovely. The staff were very helpful and the property excellent. We will continue to search out their locations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was extremely small , the room also is small for two people.

    Good breakfast and varieties , salamon fish brought once only . One by name Milan from the staff was excellent .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist was not so friendly. Same lady when checking in and out.

    Great location. 10 minutes walk to the old town square. Lots of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a room close to elevator in First floor. There was half night a terrible machine sound all the time. So hard to sleep. In the early morning at 0530 and 0630 the guests are making a lot of noise (due to the fact that elevator is very slow.

    Hotel is nice with good breakfast and close to Millenium Parking. Close to city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in the booking. Room and bathroom were rather small. View from the room was to wall.

    Convenient location in impressive Art Deco building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Obliging and friendly staff. Great location for visiting Prague and all its major sights. A characterful building with stunning lift like something out of a movie!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to comment on.

    Lovely decor in the hotel and the hotel was always kept immaculate. The staff were very helpful and fortunately spoke fluent english. The location of the hotel is ideal as most parts of Prague can be easily reached on foot, you are only about 10 minutes walk away from the old town square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciated tea making facilities but would have liked clean cups daily, the teaspoons replaced and the option of hot chocolate for my son.

    We loved the breakfast - great variety. The beds were very comfy. The hotel was beautiful particularly the lift. The staff were excellent and very helpful. I stayed there with my son and we were made to feel very welcome. Although central, it was quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was hidden! Make sure you don't miss it on the small shelf over the mini bar. I only found it on the 3rd day. Nothing other than that.

    I love the K+K chain and would recommend it always. Lovely location surrounded by everything you need from markets and small breakfast nooks. Main square is 5-7 mins tops and the hotel is easily accessible via an Uber if you need to get anywhere that needs a car. The Palladium mall nearby is SUPER for shopping too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower kept going cold/hot mid-flow, complained to staff who apparently called the technician however the problem remained. I had also requested some chocolates/wine in room as this was an anniversary trip but this was not done.

    Great location on edge of Old Town, also good for transport /tram links. A few steps away from the Smetana Hall with decadent cafe you have to go for coffee & cake there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in a beautiful Art Nouveau building renewed to modern needs Room very large and bright. Cleaning of the room and bathroom was very good Breakfast is plentiful, various and excellent Personnel is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small problems with wi-fi connection, but it was ok. There was no view at windows.

    Friendly staff, very clean and modernized room, good located. I could also print train tickets. The room was very silent. Really pleasent stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was fine .... but the same each day so we chose to eat out twice. Also, there was an extra charge for the breakfast.

    The hotel is a Art Deco jewel. The breakfast room was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but not a choice was limited especially for fresh fruits.

    Very good location between the bus and the train station and a couple of meters away from the Powder tower where the historical center starts. Very confortable bed and quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower does spray water around the bathroom but it dries pretty quickly when you leave the door open

    The bed was comfortable. It was really quiet throughout the night. The location is the best part about this hotel. It only takes about 10 minutes to walk into the centre of the city. The staff were amazing as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was far too expensive . The room is only lower 4* level (atmosphere).

    Nice historical building, but renovated with modern style (especially the community areas). Fantastic solution for the elevator. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't provide complimentary water and slippers as well as toiletries ,but it's Europe most of the 4* hotel they don't which I don't know why .but the hotel can change their policy and provide this stuff if they want to make their customers happy.

    The hotel is beautiful and the staff were friendly and they were helpful for any guide I needed,the location is close to shopping district and there is no noise of tourist that you can hear,rooms are clean ,good value of room price,central station and Florence station is just 10 minutes walking distance if you want to travel by bus to other European cities .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Beautiful hotel at a great location. Excellent breakfast buffet. Great customer service in the most beautiful city in the world. Renovated grand old building bringing it back from its former glory.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was OK but for the price we paid I expected a bit more variety. The rooms are OK but again for the price the hotel ask I found them regular.

    Location, Location, Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are so less people working in the reception or reception area is small, in either case most of the time you see a line and people are waiting.

    Location is great! You are close to city center. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good. I really recommend you to get breakfast in the hotel. Staff is nice. Wifi is fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could hear everything in adjoining room and in particular through the door from the corridor. Housekeeping started cleaning the room next door at 8am on a Saturday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Get your own water for the tea and coffee in your room as the water in the fridge is small and expensive

    Location and the place was modern and clean and staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underground utility work currently going on in adjacent street but should be over soon. Late April, 2017

    Breakfast gave a great start to the day. Excellent selections, great service. Overall, hotel staff very positive and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean. WiFi worked nicely. Wonderful breakfast . Would recommend this place to friends and family

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms too small, they offered us a 99 Euro promotion but charged $160 per room plus taxes. Staff amateurish and not friendly overall. You have to wait for ever to get checked out or if there are more than one or two customers.

    Was given a promotional rate of 99 Euros but charged for $160 plus tax. Rooms are small and very uncomfortable. Staff is not friendly and overall, very bad experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice,basic,fair selection.Arrived in the hotel at 10.30am but even though our room was ready, to check in at that time cost us an extra 25 euro, which we paid so we did not have to wait which is really the only negative thing I can say about the place

    Location was excellent, Prague easily explored by foot from here. Beds very comfy,bathroom floor tiles were heated which was divine. Hotel very clean,staff pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't good, although there was a good choice, the milk for cereal was tepid, scrambled eggs were sloppy & the rolls/bread & cakes were rock hard. The reception staff were competent but not very smiley. I would probably stay here again IF i ever visited Prague again which is unlikely. Great buildings but not a nice city.

    The location is perfect for all the sightseeing in Prague, a 10 minute easy walk to Old town Square. The rooms are an ok size, we were originally shown to 107 which was overlooking the basement so moved to 507 which was better & lighter. Lovely old lift from original building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be a little more fresh also if you take you breakfast at 9am. Wonderful massage as optional.

    Location was great. Room was nice and clean but not soundproof to other rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service too bad there's no parking at this area and there's no help from the hotel staff that's too bad

    The location only and the other everything is bad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand that parking is difficult in many old towns, and although parking is available, it was a couple blocks down the street and uncovered. Basically, you're parking under the thoroughfare. It was not THAT far for us to walk, but I can see it may be a challenge for those with strollers, little kids, or a lot of luggage.

    The hotel is conveniently located just outside of Powder Tower and on a major street, so it feels safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room was on the second floor and did not have any view, we asked for another room and got it immediately. Windows can't be completely opened, due to safety reasons??????

    Fresh fruit for breakfast, we wanted to put two tables togethter to breakfast as a group, on the first morning this was a bit of a problem due to unflexible staff, the second morning they did it without us asking. Beds are extra comfy, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to chase for an iron and ironing board 3 times and I got it only after 1,5 hours!

    Very good location and quiet rooms but staff could be more professional at times

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was very convenient, being 4 minutes from the Powder Tower, 8 from the Mucha Museum, 10 from Old Town Square and 15 from the Charles bridge yet very quiet. The beds had lovely white duvet covers and our room on the 6th floor was spacious by European standards and near the lift, which was almost silent in operation. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast did not have too many choices in fresh fruits. General was ok, but not worth the relative high price. TV reception of some channels did not work in my room. Internet Speed was ok though. Very poor was that I had especially asked for a quiet room not next to the lilt. I had requested that in my booking request and again upon Arrival. The receptionist confirmed it is not noisy, whereas it was next to the lift which was noisy and woke me up every monring at 6 a.m.! The gym is very small and the crosstrainer was broken and it was not even indicated on the machine - quite dangerous!

    Nice Team, helpful and speak good English- also the massage option was a good plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We decided to park our car in the Palladium shopping centre, as we did not want to leave the car with the hotel's valet. For this reason we wanted to stop in front of the hotel just to leave our luggage there, but there was no reserved spot for guests' cars just to unload.Very bad internet connection. The bathtub is very narrow and the water from the shower is very weak.

    The location, wonderful historical building. Good sized room and an extra pillow.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay at the K+K was fantastic. I have no negative points at all to say about this property. It was unbelievable value for the quality of the building, staff, facilities and location. Will definitely stay here again on our return to Prague

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very solid,however especially the new building and the rooms there do lacks any atmosphere and the corridors there are bit "used".

    Great bed and pillows. Clean room. The location is right next to the municipal house.It is beutiful building,however they have by my opinion killed the atmosphere by the modern atributes, which are witout taste. Price 147e for two night was reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be less expensive. 10€/person is too much, facing the alternatives on the street.

    Everything was great. The hotel is amazingly beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi did not work properly, it was a nightmare. The breakfast is good but not as amazing as it is describe. And the facility are minors.

    The hotel is extremely well located and in a beautiful building.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor selection for breakfast. Does not worth to pay for it - it's better to have a breakfast in one of the nearby cafes.

    Location is great - very central and close to everything - shopping, eating, jazz bars. The building of a hotel is historical.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to queue on the odd occasion for a table for breakfast. Food not brilliant-was good stuff BUT all stone cold-even when it came straight out of the kitchen! Not acceptable when you pay almost £1000 for a week!

    Building was fabulous-Art Deco-beautiful. Problem with dinner on New Years Eve was sorted out later by hospitality manager to our satisfaction. Rooms were cleaned to a good standard and it was fairly quiet at night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something has to be change is almost flat pillow. My neck was stiff after woke up

    5 min walk from subway, shopping mall, and square (nice location) I had a quite room. everything was nice in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were promised one queen size bed, deliberately asking in advance not to make two single beds into one "queen size". Guess what we got...two beds moved together and two blankets. Very nice sauna equipment but only 90 degree, don't expect real finnish sauna.

    Very beautiful hotel, friendly stuff , tasty breakfast. Close to major attractions in Prague.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The bedroom was as good as the price we paid for it. The hotel was classy but I can't tell about the breakfast because i didn't eat there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing at fault with this hotel - it was perfect!

    What a fantastic hotel this was - from it's excellent location, just down the street from the main square, to the funky elevator. The rooms were large and very comfortable - a great hotel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect thank you

    A delightful boutique hotel in a perfect spot. A gorgeous building that offers an excellent breakfast, comfy beds, friendly staff & so close to everything. We will definitely be back 😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the three machines is the gym was broken during our stay. This can happen. The wifi didn't worked very well, we stayed in the 5 th floor.

    We really liked this hotel, it is really close to all the attractions and the monuments. In 10 minutes you can arrive to the main square and Charles bridges. The room was little but cozy, the breakfast various and with fresh fruit ( despite the winter time the variate was quite good).we picked this hotel also because of the sauna and gym. This one is small and with three machines, but for us was enough, the sauna worked well and allowed us to warm us up after a frozen day outside. We raccomando this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the breakfast room seemed to be protecting the coffee rather than pouring it, even when you asked for a full cup.

    A wonderfully restored Art Nouveau building modernized into an immaculately clean and comfortable hotel. The location is a marvel, on a street just steps from the Old Town and trams to get you around. Don't miss Cafe Paul, a landmark bakery and coffee shop with macaroons to die for, that's just out the door to the left and then angle to the left at the corner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they claim to have a gym but it's basically 3 small machines near a sauna, not really able to work out if you want to.

    nice indoors, comfy room, very nice staff, amazing mulled wine, free apples at the reception!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse K+K Hotel Central traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: