Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of K+K Hotel Fenix 4 stars

Ve Smeckach 30, Prague, 11000, Czech Republic

#294 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2598 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely lady on the front desk let us check in early (and unannounced), they also assisted with other travel matters that we need addressing, they were professional, efficient and accomodating. Fantastic location, close to train station and other attractions. Very clean and comfortable. Thank you !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drainage system doesn't work well in the bathtub, the water drains very slow when I am taking shower. There is dust on the TV remote control.

    The staffs are very friendly, the breakfast was fresh and healthy and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s right next to a strip club. Other than that the location is fantastic walking distance to the central station and the heart of the old town.

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people at the reception were rude, the rooms did not have air conditioning and the bathroom was a bit dirty.

    I guess the best thing was the location and the people at the breakfast were friendly. The breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pressure of the water of the shower wasn't working and nobody fixed it. No discount was applied. For that price you can't do a shower properly? seriously?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My specific room confirmation was changed on arrival, the lobby bar is small.

    Breakfast is satisfying and varied, rooms are clean and comfortable, staff in the main are hospitable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Others have mentioned the strip club next door which is bit unsavoury but to be honest, it didn't really bother us. That all takes place inside. No-one bothered us outside at all. We just ignored it and carried on up the street. We weren't kept awake at all.

    The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. It faced away from the street. Bed very comfortable and towels changed regularly etc. Location is excellent, about a ten minute walk from train station, and very easy to get to main sights from here. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but instead bought pastries and coffee just down the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We booked an airport drop-off service with the hotel when leaving Prague and we were informed it was a hotel car so we thought it would be good and safe. However the driver was very unprofessional - talking on phone almost 90% of driving, very sharp at speeding up which made me feel sick, our departure flight was at Terminal 2 but he dropped us at Terminal 1 just because he had another pick-up service at T1 and he needed to go to T1! 2. The hotel room key is a big plastic plate with hotel name and room # on it. In case of lost/stolen which would cause security risk, the hotel asked guests to return keys to reception every time when leaving the hotel - which is okay, but When we returned at the hotel and informed our room number to collect the room key, the reception staff never asked one question to validate we were indeed the guests of the room and simply gave us the key. This is a very serious security risk! 3. If you take a tram to the hotel, after getting off the tram and walked to the hotel, with the walking instructions of google map the shortest route is go across a shopping building while the interior environment of the building looks not very good and if travelled alone at night, it was a bit scary.

    The hotel itself was good and especially the house keeping service. Smiling reception staff and nice lobby bar catering. Waking distance (15-20 min) to old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy that check us in was really rude.....also I booked the trip for my partners 40th birthday and asked for some prossecco in the room which I said I was willing to pay for but was emailed and told that's fine there was nothing in the room when we arrived.

    Gym equipment was a disaster im 7 month pregnant and the cross trainer broke in half while I was on it and I got a nasty fall.....after getting back to my room and get fixed up my partner reported the broken cross trainer to staff simply to be told we know !! I get you use the gym at own risk but equipment should be fit for purpose. Did not ask if I was ok etc really really not good enough!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes elevators didn't work. Strip club visitors shouting loud during nights.

    Very convenient location. Close to main train station and not too far from main tourist attractions. Strip club and sex shop almost attached to hotel building :)))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its next door to a strip club so there’s always life outside the hotel late at night. It wasn’t a problem as the location was very good but something to know as we were a bit surprised when we arrived.

    Very clean and comfortable hotel. Spacious rooms. Mini bar. Would go back next time I’m in Prague. Staff very attentive and shuttle service reliable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. Staff recommended local restaurants for us to try. The location seemed in a seedy part but I never felt uncomfortable. Was in walking distance to most things

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room didn’t drain to quickly, so the water started to rise quite quickly. Maybe slightly more variety of food at breakfast. But these are very minor issues, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    The bed was big and comfy, the room and it’s facilities were well maintained and exceptionally clean, the reception and restaurant staff were all very friendly and helpful which made us feel at home straight away, and the location of the hotel is fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent and especially thanks for the reception staff! It was the first trip with a baby for us plus it was a special birthday present for my husband that's why it was important that everything would be without "surprises". We got very good room, baby bed, we we able to have a late check out for free, staff was very friendly and polite, room was clean, the location is very close to everything but on the other hand - the street where the hotel is located is a quiet. Breakfast was good, the only thing was that there was no porridge (in a case if a child get used to eat some porridge in the morning) but there were fresh fruits and everything, good! Thank you again for a great accommodation and hospitality!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippy bath for showers - should have shower /bath mats as its dangerous showering without one. No room service menus.

    Super quiet and comfy bed - very modern -good wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the beds were two single put together it was very uncomfortable for me and my boyfriend.

    Good value for money. It was very clean and tidy. Staff was lovely and always accommodated our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only had a small complaint that the room was a little noisy from the nightclub and the gym was small and had no air conditioning.

    it was a nice friendly place good breakfast and seemed clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was OK, but for 12 Euro per person, we found better options nearby. Also, this hotel is located on a block with several cabarets and a sauna, which for us was not a problem at all, just be aware. Once in the hotel, you cannot hear any noise from the nearby establishments, and the block overall seems quite safe.

    The hotel's location is perfect. It is next to Wenceslas Square and just a short walk away from Old Town and all of the main attractions in Prague while not being right in the center of all the crowds. If you are interested in venturing out into other areas of Prague, this hotel's location also allows you to easily do so, and it is within walking distance of the train station. The property recently completed renovations and is in great condition. The hotels in Prague all generally seem to be rather dated, so we were pleasantly surprised by our room, which was modern, stylish, and quite spacious. The staff was also excellent, very helpful whenever we needed assistance. Especially for the price we paid, this property is an excellent value and is highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position basically in Wenceslas square. Staff friendly and available for any help even reservations for restaurants or music clubs. Intercontinental breakfast with a great mix. For candy lovers there are three jars close to the bar :) Free sauna and fitness center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff smiled and said morning .Didn't welcome us .

    Buffet breakfast was great .lovely clean rooms .reception staff were friendly a great stay would stay with k+k hotels again .would recommend .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - my room was on a first floor and was really really cold, maybe on 4th day it get a bit warmer ( or I got used to it) so I bought bubble bath at Sephora and was making myself a hot long bath every evening 😂 no joking😆 was room 101 - on Wednesday room service took both cups for coffee/tea from my room and didnt gave a clean ones ( so I had a coffee machine and coffee/tea in a room but no cups

    - location is amazing just next to the Vaclavske namestie - staff at the reception was reallz cool ( professional but with a good sense of humor) - checkin and checkout very smooth - breakfast absolutely amazing ( ask for cappuccino or espresso)! - also staff at breakfast room was very nice ( all the ladies and young boy - funny again) - I stayed for 4 nights 5 days and Im travelling accross EE weekly and must say, this is probably one od the hotels with a coollest staff! - oh, I didnt have to pay for the minibar at the end!!! definitely my fav hotel in Prague 😂😂

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that where on at night were rude and wasn't helpful, due to only having one room key per room made it hard work when coming in at different times. When asking to be let in the room they wasn't helpful in the slightest.

    Clean, modern, location is great all round good hotel....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have stayed here previously and came back because it's excellent value for money, very central location and staff and facilities are great! Always find it very clean and the restaurant plus bar serve good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is renovating now. People are working all day. Woter is brown about 10 min. Must wait Till you get shower in buisness room. Sad. But stuff is nice. Place located great!

    Perfect location. Parking!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything spot on..

    Spotlessly clean good location. Room average size we had a classic twin beds are together.Breakfast really good.Everywhere in this hotel is spotless.Would recommend this hotel just the bottom of the street you are onto Wensley square on the door step.Short walk to old town but well worth the money..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on website/booking.com are not a true reflection of the room we stayed in and therefore the value for money was not great as the room we had was very dated compared to others.

    Location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a brilliant location right next to wenceslas square and a short walk to old town. Rooms are lovely and clean, one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept in! Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was doing some remodeling but we were exhausted by the time we got back from sightseeing anyways. So it didn’t bother us too much. Some people need to understand and not complain. All their staffs were great and nice. Keep in mind the hotel is next to erotic stores and sexy shows. But still good for group don’t have kids.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room was directly to the elevator meaning i did not felt comfortable opening the blinds sometimes

    Nice staff and facilities, as well as a pretty efficient cleaning services.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a little sketchy. Very close to strip clubs and was propositioned every time I walked by. I didn't feel unsafe but it was annoying.

    Hotel was what I expected from K&K. Great service and lovely facilities. Sauna was fantastic. Pavel was a lovely bartender.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our view was an inner court yard. We upgraded to an executive room and had anticipated that this would come with a reasonable view. Adjacent to the hotel there are a number of erotic 'gentlemans' clubs, and we were approached on a couple of occasions by individuals encouraging us to go in. These touts (all males) could be a little intimidating to those of a nervous disposition, particularly as their purpose was not clear (no ID or uniform) until they actually spoke.

    Good location just off Wenceslas Square, and a pleasant 10 minute walk to the tourist hub, Old Square etc. The Castle was also in walking distance, but this took a little longer - 20 -30 minutes, and requires a steep hill walk, or as we did 100 steps - a good workout. For the less able I would suggest using public transport or a taxi. The Breakfast was good and the staff very attentive and helpful. My wife particularly enjoyed and took advantage of the complimentary sweets in the bar area during the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is in the red light district but we couldn't hear any excess noise and no one bothered us.

    Wonderful stay, excellent location, lovely and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms although clean are ready for the update due, wicker furniture in room did look outdated, pillows were awful (feathers but just went soo flat i like big pillows) the do not disturb sign kept disappearing this was frustrating has cleaners kept trying to come in every morning not the best when your full of cold and just want to sleep..did have a drink in bar area but for 1 coke and 1 beer 200 cz kor very expensive so didnt bother again still not sure whether we were charged for nuts she brought over even tho we didnt ask for them

    Good location for shopping, lots of tourist info in reception, very clean, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was extremely brilliant for location price and comfort. The staff was friendly and provided excellent service, especially the young lady at the bar who always served with a smile on her face.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could maybe have been a little more friendly.

    Hotel was warm comfortable and clean had all we needed. Was very central. We were there 3 weeks before Xmas. So markets and lights were all up and looking very pretty. We done a full day all inclusive walking tour would highley recommend had a great day met some lovely people. Tour guide great laugh and very informative. Prague is a very beautiful city well worth the visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although location can't be faulted for getting around, adult cabaret, pole dancing and sex shop next to hotel takes from the visit. This is obviously not the fault of the hotel, it made walking to and from it after dark a little uncomfortable.

    Nice modern hotel close to the centre of Prague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street of the hotel is a bit dodgy. Staff doing the checkin was not very welcoming, he was a bit robotic, you'de expect at least a smile.The double bed was 2 twin beds joined together with the two separate mats and covers, felt like in a hostel.

    Close to old town, many shops and restaurants nearby, cozy and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s not safe at all u have to keep ur key in the reception ! The problem is that ( they don’t ask u what is ur name when they give u the key Hotel is not clean Beds are not comfortable Stuff are rude

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In side street off main square in new town with three nightclubs/strip joints/sex shops that made navigating the short walk to the main square uncomfortable with family. Lots of bright flashing lights at night and occasional cheering by young men in wee hours of morning

    Central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was situated on the same street as some strip clubs. This wasn’t necessarily a problem but you did feel slightly uncomfortable walking past the reps late at night.

    Hotel was very easy to get to and the room was excellent. The staff were friendly and always happy to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't the friendliest. Also next door to 2 lap dancing clubs so maybe not great for families but it didn't really bother us too much.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charged us more than Booking.com reservation ensured us. Hotel says it was due to daily official exchange rate which was not true... never reached such rate

    Location. Two steps away from commerce and restaurants although still very quiet rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Traveling municipal tax of 170Kc that isn't mentioned anywhere, but is small enough to handle :) The bed mattress could be better.

    Great staff with great service. everything is done with ease :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym’s equipment was all broken. Disappointing.

    Clean, comfortable stay. Great location to fantastic restaurants and everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower and bath water was only luke warm in the morning. Bed was falling apart, shoofly and the mattress was awful, sagging in the middle , feeling like sleeping on a slope and rolling into the middle. Neighbouring properties were strip clubs and lap dancing bars with men hanging around outside them.

    Reception and entrance was upmarket and pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature varied without prompting. Bathroom lighting was a trice bright. The bar is awkwardly placed and uncomfortable.

    Location is perfect for the Sq and Old town. Breakfast is satisfying And it’s quiet Not too many families (because the hotel is sited in a “red light” area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath could be better, very adequate but probably doesn’t live up to hotel and room feel. But i’m Being picky.

    Great value hotel, staff very friendly, was found a room even though we were 2 hrs early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room + Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not veri friendly , and the room was small for 3 persons. Mostly hotels put free bottles of water for guests. Here they charge for it .it is very clouse to old town Sq.and George bridge.

    Location was good , Facilities was so so

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central lighting in the room “Red lights” street around, but there was no noise from it. If you’re ok with this sort of things, it is my top recommended hotel for touristic weekend in Prague.

    Nice generally clean room, friendly staff, great area to explore the city Breakfast ++++

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't take breakfast at the hotel as very expensive compared to what you can get in some of the lovely cafes just a short walk away. It is next door to Darlings, which is an adult 'cabaret' (a quick internet search will explain) and opposite is a strip club. This wasn't a problem for us but I wouldn't want to bring a young family. Positive side of that is that there are bouncers outside both of those establishments and they are both very lit up so it feels quite safe wandering around, even late at night.

    Great location, very central and easy to walk everywhere. The bed was really comfortable and we slept very well each night. With the offer we had on our room, it was very good value for money, although I probably wouldn't have paid the full room rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Located in the central part of Prague, in a safe area, at walking distance to the main touristic attractions. Quiet rooms, just perfect for relaxation. My room was small, old style, but well refurbished and comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was good, standard continental.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to note here :)

    Comfortable clean room, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. This was a part of the reason i enjoyed this vacation more! And Prague is wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We were very satisfied with our stay.

    Staff was welcoming, helpful and efficient. Great location, very close to the center but quiet at the same time (room at the back). Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - a perfect hotel for our weekend break

    One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in, with every room smelling fresh (including the huge foyer). Plus the staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough to help you whether it be to book a taxi or give you directions/advice. Try the hot pear juice with pear brandy! It's a must!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located next to several 'gentleman's" clubs. It was close to Wenceslas Square but unfortunately the National Museum was covered in Scaffolding so did not look as impressive as it might

    Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Instead of one double bed we had two single beds pushed together which often slid apart making it uncomfortable to sleep two people in it.

    Polite, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. Scrambled eggs not great. I would have preferred if the fruit was chopped up to eat in a bowl.

    The shower was good. Room was clean and warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault with the hotel. Be aware though that between the hotel and Wenceslas Square are 2 strip clubs and the touts will try and get you to go in but a definite no and they will leave you alone.

    Good breakfast. Quiet rooms. Excellent heating /aircon. Comfy beds. Efficient reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fitness facility is a bit exaggerated as there are literally only 4 machines and no free weights so we could not keep up with our workout routine but sauna is excellent.

    Very good service and friendly staff. Room is cleaned daily, our windows faced court yard so it was very quite. Perfect location to Mustek metro station and we found it very easy to get around in public transport and foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room key! It’s like carrying another mobile phone and I didn’t want to keep leaving it at reception. Aircon didn’t work.

    The staff seemed quite friendly and willing to help. Rooms are clean. The hotel is in a good location, close to all amenities and transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are a few strip clubs along the street and a shop with some "interesting" items in the windows. It felt safe enough but might be worth keeping in mind if travelling with kids.

    The room was a good size, bed was comfortable, decent shower. I was too warm and I asked at front desk for a fan which they provided for me, I wouldn't have slept without it! Great location too, right off Wenceslas Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was the same every day - nothing changed, so it got a bit boring. If you hadn't prepaid for breakfast it was €11 each and it wasn't worth that

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The old man at the front desk, not polite, he seemed not happy doing this job. There are 2 night clubs near the hotel, you can see some weird people standing outside in the evening, some are probably drunk, so be careful when you are back to the hotel in the evening if you are a female and traveling alone...

    Room's clearn, the location's good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coming home at night wasn't nice as seedy men waiting at the corner offering prostitutes to men who were walking by themselves was quite intimidating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beer costs half as much in a good restaurant not far away. For what we paid we would have expected breakfast to have been included.The carpet,chair cushions & curtains could do with a good cleaning.

    That our luggage was stored after check out. It is walking distance to the train station about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on a block with several strip clubs and drug dealers. The A/C was disabled because of the cool weather, but their website does not mention this caveat (like many European hotels), which is deceptive advertising. I still needed it. And the windows didn't open more than a few inches, which is completely crazy. I had them fix the windows. They comped me for breakfast every morning which was nice.

    The staff was very accommodating. Nice people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive parking, uncomfortable pillows, shady people outside sex clubs in the street.

    Very central location next to Wenceslas Square yet just outside the crowded areas. Modern, clean and comfortable room, courteous staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Good location to access Prague sites and Metro/Tram system. As others mentioned, next to strip clubs but noise was not an issue. Staff always helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located beside several pole dancing clubs. Some very unsavoury characters on the street at night, I would not feel comfortable returning to the hotel alone at night.

    Access to the main attractions during the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked a quiet room far away from the elevators and instead ... got a room closest to the elevators and lobby ??? So had a lot of noise until late at night (people chatting at the elevator, people in the lobby and music from a club nearby I think) .Check-out took really long although I was the only one checking-out. Bathroom wasn't properly cleaned. Breakfast is slightly overpriced.

    Central location close to old city area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very bad , shower in bath room is not good , floor in room is not new and clean , furniture is not good

    Staff , location , cleaning hotel and parking ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room but it wasn't an issue as used steam from the shower.

    Breakfast was fantastic, so much selection just wish I could of ate more but I got full haha. Lovely huge comfy bed too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Comfy room and bed.breakfast reasonable.Scrambled eggs watery and undercooked.some food and drink not hot enough.selection ok.Sex shops and clubs adjacent! But did not affect us.!? Very central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room + Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street outside was s but odd for families although there was no safety issue.

    The property is well kept and the staff was great! The location was very convenient being close to the main station and the sites that one would visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double/ Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    Location perfect. Staff friendly. Breakfast was excellent with more than you could eat or drink. Handing in the key at reception everytime you left the hotel was a great idea as you weren't worried about it when you were out

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse K+K Hotel Fenix traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: