Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Konvice

Horni Ulice 146, Český Krumlov, 38101, Czech Republic

#11 of 32 hotels in Český Krumlov

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 754 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room photographed a bit better than it actually looked, but I think it was all fair for the price.

    First of all, Hotel Konvice is not expensive and is a historic building. It is comfortable, but not luxurious. Breakfast at the restaurant is excellent. I also thought the service was quite personable. While checking out, I forgot my backpack and the reception person ran to catch up with me and make sure that I got it. I was really grateful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception could be more sincere. Food in breakfast is not fresh enough.

    The room is superb. It's very big and clean, and even has a kitchen for us to cook. Hotel is situated right next to the historic centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is nice.

    The location is perfect. The suite has a nice balcony and a nice view of the Castle. The hotel staff Petr is very helpful and make us feel at home. Petr helps us with the luggage. So nothing to worry about even without the elevator. The breakfast is nice too. Hope to come back again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful! The bathroom was very smelly. It was hot when we arrived so needed the window open to cool down but the noise from outside was non stop til 3am due to the restaurant in the lane below and people walking along this busy lane. Caution... do not book room number 2.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding helpful staff (Both Magdelina and Peter were very helpful and informative). The property is in a historic building. The bed was comfortable. It is close to the main square and other key areas of C. Krumlov.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peeling plaster on ceiling. The fact that the room was down a laneway from main part of hotel. There was no wi-fi in the room and it wasn’t great elsewhere. Fruit was pretty awful for breakfast. Eggs were barely warm.

    The reception staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have better pillows.

    Very nice terrace with an amazing view, excellent location, breakfast was very good, the staff were very accommodating. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay more and get a big suite they have balconies and views. I booked a single and was very disappointed with the room

    They have a spectacular terrace dining room looking out over the Tower but you have to search for it, ask them to eat outside and they will direct you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the very top of a long steep staircase and there was no landing in front of the door, so we needed to be cautious when unlocking the door, to avoid tumbling down the tiled stairs. The shower water wasn’t consistent. The “free” WiFi was spotty. it worked occasionally in our room and better downstairs in the common areas. Some reception staff were not as accommodating as they could have been... a bit dismissive and unhelpful. Parking is within a 10 minute walk from the hotel and there are different fees depending upon length of stay. You are able to park briefly in front of the hotel but you must move your car out of the old town area for long term parking. Get a parking card from the central square Info Office for the best long term parking deal that permits you to come and go. P1, P2, P3 and P4 parking lots will show up on google map search.

    Wonderful room with comfortable beds and spacious interior. Breakfast offered lots of tasty choices. We ate at the hotel's restaurant twice. The first night, the meal was tasty and well prepared. Unfortunately, on the second night, the food was tasteless, and over cooked. Location is excellent — within walking distance of all local old town attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi service is poor apparently due to the 1 metre thick stone walls.

    Excellent service and welcome in a fantastic location - although getting our cases up the cobbled street wasn't easy. Nonetheless, we would return .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Lovely hotel set right in the old town in an historic building. Excellent breakfast included. Room was delightful - old style decor, great ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located just in the heart of Cesky Krumlov. Very cool 500 year old inn. Some doorways are a little low, but that added to the charm and medieval l feel. You will need to park your car about 1/4 mile away but you can pull up to the door and check in and unload baggage and then move to the parking lot. Breakfast was very good. No complaints. It was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was ideal. No real negatives.

    We were upgraded to a suite with a balcony and great view of the castle hill. Easy to find on the main street of the old quarters. Excellent restaurant on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room dod not supply a fridge with access to chilled water nor in room tea and coffee facilities. This should be standard.

    Quaint hotel. Central and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Room is very big. They has 2 rooms in this apartment. Very helpful front desk, by help took our luggage to the room. Nightly rate is reasonable. Breakfast is also really good. Egg menu can be ordered. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the balcony would face the tower, but it was not stated in the room description anyway, it was my misunderstanding. Overall it was a great place to stay.

    The staff was friendly, and helped carried my mom's luggage (the reception and the room was a small downhill and some stairs apart), which was very kind. The room was spacious, and was acceptably clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left early in the morning and could not get a take-away breakfast. Other than that, no complaints.

    We stayed one night in Cesky Krumlov and found the Konvice to be the perfect place. We had a large suite with a balcony that afforded a magnificent view of the town and castle. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we got a good night's sleep away from the noise of the main town square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We were given a room which was like a whole apartment. Very spacious. The friendly staff was very helpful and introduced some lovely restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is only in the lobby, not in the rooms. Also, beds are somewhat hard from an American viewpoint, but normal for a European standard.

    The location is great, three minutes walk from the main square in town. Our room was fabolous, one of the biggest hotel rooms I've ever had. Breakfast was included and very good, especially the eggs to order.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    Good location, very close to the square. The reception staff is very nice. We had 3 adults (one couple and old lady) with one king size bed + single bed. The room is separated so we can have private which is really good. The room is comfortable with heater and the bath room is clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave the place 😩😩😩 as the visit was just one night Wanted to stay forever 😊😊😊

    A beautiful well maintained a classic beauty Very good staff and the restaurant Super desserts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a fault it was that the room was very hot. We stayed here in Dec so it was near freezing outside so coming into a room that was comparatively hot, even with the heating set to minimum was for us uncomfortable. But this is personal taste and it did help to open the windows. Very small criticism.

    It was in the heart of the town and close to everything. The staff were friendly and helpful and even though we were the only guests in hotel for our 2 night stay we were made to feel welcome. The continental breakfast selection was excellent with the option of an a la carte menu.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Konvice absolutely exceeded our expectations. It is welcoming, comfortable, elegant, its breakfast is excellent (the jams are exquisite), and it upholds the fairytale quality that is present in the whole of Cesky Krumlov.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite far from the train station and it was not easy to find a transportation to get there. It takes at least one hour to be there if you have a luggage with you.

    It's at the heart of CK and not hard to find a place to eat. There are shops around as well. The breakfast is nice! I did like the room. It's old but well-protected. (Well. The floor was made some noise when you walked. :P) The staff is helpful. Thanks a lot. I hope to have more time there next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to walk a ways to park - it cost 25 euros. The WiFi was a bit slow

    The breakfast was very nice. The staff was courteous and professional. Parking seemed to be secure. It very close to the city square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems

    Location, near the main square in the old town, but not too busy. Nice old building and lovely spacious room. The hotel had a restaurant with good menu and served a great breakfast. We could walk to all the attractions. Also we took the ck shuttle to and from and it was so easy and delivered to the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs

    Good location to walk to the old town. Had a great dinner and walk along the river. Only spent the night here and picked up a car the next day. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have hot water for the night of our stay but the staffs did all they can to help. They gave us a bit of discount when we checked out. It's a really old building so things happen. Parking is kind of far but Cesky Krumlov is a really small town so they can't possibly have a parkade at every corner.

    Spacious rooms with good rustic feel - we got a triple room and it was actually like a small apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and location,frontdesk staff is very nice, I will come back again. But wifi is a little week, if the shower head ' s volume be stonger will be better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Konvice is a well preserved historical building, but some rooms are difficult to access.

    Location (right in the middle of the town), the restaurant (tasty local dishes) and an incredible guitar duo playing for the customers during dinner!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining room staff at the morning breakfast were not hospitable. When we arrived for breakfast, they were in the kitchen having their own breakfast and smoking. We had to ask for coffee rather than to be asked.

    The hotel is conveniently located in the town. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in providing directions to the main sites in the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most beautiful view from our balcony. The room was extraordinarily lovely with oriental rugs and comfy furniture. The breakfast was the best we had on our trip. Peter at the desk was enormously helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairways were too dark at night, had to use my phone torch to climb the stairs. There are stairs if that is an issue.

    Very comfy large room. Hotel in a great position, easy to get around. Restaurant with good food! Loved the historical aspects of the hotel- I am 63cms and I just cleared my doorway😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kettle and a "kitchen sink' but no tea and coffee and no bar fridge. The poducts in the bathroom were limited to shampoo and conditioner. The hot selection at the breakfast buffet was limited to fried or poached eggs.

    The hotel is a 15th century building and therefore the wifi reception has a few problems. Our room was one of the suites on the ground floor and was fabulous! The heating was excellent and so were the beds - big and comfy. There was a shower and and a bath 😊 The staff, especially at reception, were very helpful and spoke good English. Beautiful antique touches in the room - chandelier in the bedroom and Persian carpets. Great view of the tower from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu found on the internet for the restaurant offered menu choices not available st the restaurant which was disappointing.

    The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was the bed felt angled so that my feet seemed to be above my head. I flipped around to correct this and was fine the rest of the night. This is not really a bad situation but just be aware they do not have on-site parking due to the location. You can purchase a parking card from the hotel that can be used in any of the secure parking areas in the town. The nearest one is about 600 meters from the hotel and the walk is really nice. They give you a pedestrian zone driving pass so you can unload bags right in front of the hotel. Again this isn't that bad of a situation as I would rather have the parking away from the city center to keep the atmosphere in tact anyway.

    Outstanding staff. One of the most friendly and helpful I have encountered in my travels. Absolutely superb location. Very clean. Great restaurant attached to the hotel. The atmosphere really fits the town and the suite I stayed in had plenty of room for my family of four. Great wi-fi strength. And a good price I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and if I go back to Cesky Krumlov, I will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not being advisedahead of time our room would be in a side building down a steep street and would have a steep stair climb to top floor to reach our room. we did change rooms due to a broken lock. coffee not very good and bread a little stale at breakfast.

    locatione

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a door that led to the bathroom, the opening of which was shorter than either of us. Our heads were pretty bruised by the time we left.

    The staff was great, very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help. We were attending a wedding in the town and upon asking for an iron for my shirt it was promptly whisked away and ironed for me before being returned 10 minutes later

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle.No fridge. We stay at the first floor ,the window in the room near by the bar on the street. So it's really noisy at night .The price also not worth as what we wish.

    Clear. The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An ideal central location for staying in Cesky Krumlov, all sites to visit are within easy walking distances as are numerous restaurants. Lovely terrace for breakfast with views of the castle. We were on the 1st floor and were happy to find good wi-fi reception in the room. Assistance with baggage was provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's my first time to leave a negative review after about 7 years experience with booking.com. Too weak wifi and we had no towels till we asked but it is all acceptable if you had a nice experience there:) The incident happened after we checked out and stored our luggage at the reception of the hotel. Long story in short, it was both side's fault that one luggage remained there. I asked them to send it to our house but the hotel manager wrote me an "insulting mail". He also said it is disturbing and he will take it to city police as we are no longer thier guests. Finally, support staff of booking.com called them to arrange it safely. (She was very supportive:)) At the end, the package arrived in a good condition (I assume his wife arranged), I'm rather thankful which usually encourages me to leave a positive review, so why did they have to be so aggressive and have extra conflict with me? I was really shocked that "the hotel manager" threatened me for my luggage safety and I was anxious every single day.. There were so many tourists in the city and the hotel is located in the center, so I understood that they don't care about "one" guest. Therefore, at least please allow me to review here with my honest experience with this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a sink , bench and kettle in the anti room , but no coups and no tea or coffee ? When I queried this I was informed they never provide these and were genuinly surprised at my request . NOT good enough , also bed never made or linens changed in the 4 nights we stayed there .

    The room itself was good and the hotel location great .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't seem to replenish the food at breakfast. So the tour that left early ate most of the food and if you slept in late there was much less choice.

    View and charm of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must book a superior room to get a view of the amazing Cesky Krumlov vista. There are only two of these. There are three levels of standard rooms actually. This is not differentiated on the booking.com site. As a result of not understanding this, our room, although a good size and comfortable, had no view whatsoever. It may be better in the main building. We ended up being assigned to an auxiliary building a short way away. I recommend sending the hotel a very specific message when you book and confirm what you are getting.

    Lovely terrace restaurant available for all meals. Excellent food. Good breakfast provided, including espresso. Good location in the town and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff is very helpful, they gave us good advice for the city guide and made a call for taxi to bus station. The room was lovely and clean. However, the breakfast service lady wasn't very nice to guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very noisy bathroom fan that would continue running for several minutes after you turned the light off. Very poor wifi in the room. No AC. Poor view, unless you like looking at the wash.

    Very good location. We had a nice, clean room with a good bed, although the room was a bit cave-like. The breakfast was quite good, although somewhat expensive. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room no. 2 is noisy at night. One of the 2 nights we stayed, some people of a restaurant down below talked and laughed till midnight.

    Breakfast at the beautiful terrace was a wonderful experience though the food was just ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the heart of the city, walking distance to all sights, shops, and restaurants. Excellent staff, friendly service. We highly recommend staying at this hotel! Excellent breakfast. The terrace has beautiful views of the castle. Located in the pedestrian zone, you can unload the car right outside the hotel then parking is available 15-20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Everything! Excellent, friendly welcome from the young man on check-in that spoke English very well. Spacious, very clean, big bathroom, good shower, quiet room. A very good quality breakfast with delicious coffee! .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate at the hotel the first night; the food and service were just OK. However, the restaurant terrace did overlook interesting places and there was live music.

    We stayed in a "suite" with a balcony overlooking the Castle and a glimpse of the river so we thought the accommodation was very spacious and the location just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An in room tea / coffee. Basic requirement for travellers I think. Also at 6am woken by someone working/cleaning in the timber floored corridors. Not impressed.

    Great location. Easy access to all areas. Guy at reception really helpful and friendly Car park an easy few minutes walk away Despite my negatives enjoyed stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only little negative is the soft mattress. We like it FIRM. Fortunately, it wasn't too hot outside, so the lack of air conditioning was not missed. Our room was much smaller than the photos on the website.

    good breakfast; good location and Petr was very helpful at sorting out our problems!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're tall, mind your head in Room 6: the doorway between the bedroom and vestibule is low. My husband hit his head hard on the doorway - twice!

    Quiet hotel in great location, staff were very nice, breakfast was abundant and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps I didn't read the site information or the reviews carefully, but I was VERY surprised that our room was some walking distance from the reception. At about 40 feet from the reception, one descended a long, steep, (sometimes-slippery, even when dry) cobble-stone "alley" (quaint, in other circumstances), only to enter and climb another 15 steps to the room. (The room WAS as pictured on the site.)

    We can't say enough positive things about the lady at reception -- she made out stay more pleasant. Apparently, she was "largo al factotum". A slightly built lady, she neverthess grabbed our heavy suitcase and handled it down the hill to our room. Kudos to her! The breakfast was fine, but "magic" was lacking for us. Overall, though. we were satisfied with the combination of location (a short walk to the "square") and value which the Hotel Konvice provides.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very slippery.

    Located close to town square. Room had a lovely balcony with a fabulous view of the castle. Beds were comfortable. Charming historic building. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down fall for us was the hill we went down to our rooms because of the amount of luggage e had and our age. But rooms were wonderful after we got in!

    Property was very good and staff great. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dont have wifi in the room

    Great location in the heart of city canter. They have card for parking near the apartment 6 EUR per day. They have great restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is poor. The lady who serving the breakfast should be fired ! She can just take your plates without your permission or any explanations and move it to other table, if she thinks this table is not for you, even if the breakfast room is literally empty. The food will not be replenished before the last piece will be taken and it takes ages to replenish. You should ask her for everything, most of the things You can not take by yourself. If you want some eggs, You will wait for it more than half an hour ! The coffee is bed. Ask for the coffee from the coffee-machine only. The room was not well decorated , old furniture and had very old and not clear mirror in the room. The Beds were SO not comfortable !!! The worse beds I ever slept in my entire life! Couldn't sleep even I was very tiered! Nightmare!

    The location is great. The room was quiet. The bathroom was nice. Nice stuff at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in in this very beautiful old town. We had family room with balcony which was spacious, clean and comfortable. It had Two separate bedrooms and a nice modern bathroom. The parking is in the car park a few hundred metres from hotel but you can park outside hotel for check in. It is in the pedestrian zone so best to go to hotel first and get ticket authorising entry to the area. Very charming young man on reception spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful "boutique" hotel with all the needed amenities. Absolutely perfect location and comfortable large room. Breakfast was included and delicious continental style - even the kids were happy! Loved our stay here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get the prepaid parking ticket when you arrive in hotel but when we tried to get out of the parking tomorrow the ticket was invalid (wrong dates and time). Since the parking is a bit far from hotel we weren't happy that we have to come back to hotel to try to solve the problem. Guy from parking service came after that but he still didn't wanted to let us out, we had to do much explanation before he realized the mistake. So check your parking ticket before you leave the hotel.

    Beautiful room, beautifully furnished, very warm and comfortable. We came very late when the reception was close and they left us so detailed instructions that you cannot be confused. It is very important when you come tired in the middle of the night. All in all, one of the best rooms we've ever slept over in. Free pets also, big plus!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit weak some of our rooms.

    We spent two nights at the hotel, and really enjoyed the atmosphere of the city and the accommodation too. I can honestly recommend the restaurant of the hotel because of their hospitality and traditional Bohemians cuisine. The old town is charmed in advent time too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By our mistake, we booked separate beds and the beds are not twins but separated in a real sense of the words (one in each space of the room). A little bit cold, but not essentially.

    Excellent location, right next to the center of the town. Good restaurant. Room with basic facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - as we stand there in winter, it was quite cold in the room (old windows), but the receptionist gave us a heater, which helped - the hotel is placed by the main street which lead to the square and castle, so we can hear some noise people in the night

    - hotel is placed in an old historical house in the city center, the location is really great, near to the main square and castle. - breakfast is very good, everything was fresh, good quality and tasty. - the bed was very comfortable, the pillow not - very nice and helpfull stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Friendly staff, and the medieval atmosphere of the hotel. If you go to Cesky Krumlov, this place seems to sum up the atmosphere of the town as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, Luckily I was still able to carry my two over 40 pound luggages to the room, of course not without sweating.

    Pretty good location. Right in the middle of everything,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is a disaster. We opted for half pension (i.e. the set menu dinner) and the food was very uninspiring, the worst we ate in all our time in Česky Krumlov: the rabbit looked and tasted like chicken and the dumplings were indigestible. To make matters worse, the waitress kept telling other guests “I haven’t got time for you”. When my partner told the waiter her opinion of the rabbit, the waitress laughed at us. At least the music (two local guitarists) was good. The waitress was in even a worse mood at breakfast, but admittedly she was trying to manage the entire breakfast buffet single-handedly. There was no self-serve coffee facility and we had to catch the waitress’s eye to get her to bring us some coffee. When it arrived it was only just enough for 2 cups but since it tasted vile, that was a blessing in disguise. When the fruit salad ran out, and another couple asked for some more, the waitress prepared some without washing the fruit or wearing gloves.

    We stayed in a wonderful quiet, spacious and comfortable attic room (No 8) in a separate building down a little alley, with a great view of the painted tower out of the dormer windows. It was a tight spiral staircase so a bit of a tussle getting our suitcases up, but once there it was a home away from home so we extended our 3-night stay by 1 more night. There was no wifi in the room but there was free wifi at reception and in the room between the restaurant and reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat could be stronger.

    The receptionist, Peter, was so helpful and kind. He gave great recommendation for the attractions during our stay. Breakfast was decent. Room 11 (suite) was exactly like the pictures on the site and with great view of the tower!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and deco. The waitress at breakfast room was very rude. she responded me by her back(not turning to me). Just 30 mins ago, she told me egg orders need to start at 8. After 8, I ask her for egg orders, she replied no kitchen, no people and no eggs.

    Location,big size of the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the restaurant serving the breakfast is not friendly at all, partial because she does not understand English. One of the morning, believed that she was late to prepare the food and a lot of guests in the morning, she was alone and busy, she did show unhappiness faces to us and behave bad attitude too.

    Location, and the staffs at receptions are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator in the hotel so it is good not to bring too many big luggages here and the single bedder in our room was abit dirty. Wifi is only available at the reception area.

    The hotel was very strategically located, within 15 mins walking from the bus station. There were lots of food options close by and we ate the half board traditional dinner at the hotel restaurant. It is a must to eat at the terrace as it offers a paranomic view of the castle tower. View from our room and the breakfast selection are big plus points!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel and location. Very friendly staff. Key thing to realize if you are driving there is that you can drive through the pedestrian zone to the hotel. They give you a pass so you can park in front of the hotel while you unload your luggage. Then you park in one of the city lots at a reduced rate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant stated open till 10pm, closed at 9.15pm. Staff in restaurant very aggressive in telling us restaurant closed, we just wanted a nightcap from the distillery. Probably would have bought a bottle. Oh well their loss!

    Fantastic location Lovely rooms Great views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was in a separate building which may annoy people, but not me

    Stunning town and the hotel is in the middle of it. Room was huge and whilst a bit spartan, it was all very nice. Breakfast was all good, omelette made to order was excellent. Good restaurant as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Konvice traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: