Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Czech Republic hotel reviews
  3. Prague hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of La Boutique

Reviews of La Boutique This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Vltavská 9, Prague, 15000, Czech Republic

#458 of 654 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect choice in Prague
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything was perfect

    great location close to underground station, plenty restaurants and bars around, close to shopping mall. Very kind staff, delicious breakfast. Room was clean, modern a new. GREAT VALUE.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.3
    Accessibility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Accessibility. You literally come out of the metro and the hotel is 5 minutes walk. There are bars and restaurants all around and shops. Also if you don't mind a walk the Old Town with the attractions is roughly 30 minutes away. We thought it was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.5
    Good bed/matrasses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The unnecessary registration of passport information. As EU citizens this should not be needed. Room was cold. Thermostat did not react/help. Duvet is too small.

    Good bed/matrasses. Breakfast was good. Free luggage storage.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast sellection was above my expectations.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smile in front of desk is missing. Help with luggage would be nice plus especially when the man is in front of desk.

    Breakfast sellection was above my expectations. Espresso was really good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.9
    Basic accommodation but value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could be a little friendlier-perhaps customer service training would help. The leaking shower door was reported but not fixed during our stay.

    Comfortable spacious room. and buffet breakfast with a good variety of food.. Only 3 stops by metro from the centre of Prague. Restaurants and bars, shoppping centre and cinema are all nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not great. Rest all good

    The location was good. A shopping mall with good brands and supermarket is very close. Metro, tram station named Andel is very close. Charles bridge s ten minutes away in tram. Staff was helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very kind and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was old furnished but it is okay, however the mattress was not so comfortable.

    The staff was very kind and helpfull. The room was clean and the hotel location is quite good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a good place to stay and a wonderful holiday, will stay in the same hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water, its difficult to get the exact temperature, sometimes is warm and changes to hot or cold when you have a shower. It takes time before you get the exact temperature.

    The location is accessible to the town center, breakfast is very good. Staff is accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good position, closed to the metro and tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a four-stars hotel the services should be higher, such as lack of kettle in the room, slippers, bathrobe (towels only). Slightly ruined furniture and shower.

    Good position, closed to the metro and tram station. Comfortable bed and room good clean. Good breakfast for satisfy all the guests. Staff available for any exigency.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.3
    Great value and good location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the way my room smelled. It wasn’t horrible and only really noticeable upon entering. It didn’t impact my overall experience though.

    Good value and location. Easy access to all sights and public transportation. I would definitely stay there again. Carrot cake at breakfast was a positive surprise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, close to tourist areas without being surrounded.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have used another dresser or additional suitcase rack. Properly is clean and cared for but showing some age in the corners and I'd change the carpet color.

    Wonderful location, near metro, trams and super market. Really liked the nearby on-street parking - free weekends. Breakfast was high-quality, and more options than I expected. Large room, quality beds and linen, double windows blocked out all street sounds. NIcely decorated, great value for the money to be o

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.6
    2 days in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In general all was ok

    Breakfast and location, close to nice restaurants tram station and really close to the old city centre. This hotel is totally recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.2
    Accommodation at Boutique hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing I missed was a bigger wardrobe - there was one in the entry hall but not big enough for 3 persons that occupied the room.

    Accommodation at Boutique hotel was very good. The room was really big and spacious, bed was very comfortable. Room was clean, room service without issues. Everything was pretty good - including staff, breakfast, etc. I definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    5.4
    The best Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are not friendly even they dont know how to smile and welcome their guest. The window in our room is too old and we stay direct to loading-unloading area Truck its too anoying in 8am in the morning.

    The best Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was very difficult to use but no other complaints.

    Staff were mostly very friendly and accommodating. Was a good location as could walk to restaurants, river and into town and over Charles Bridge - although it was quite a walk. Enjoyed the mini bar and tidy room. Luggage room was handy to leave our bags for the day after check out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    Earlier check in was possible.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Earlier check in was possible. Amazing breakfast. Helpful and nice staff. Great location. Novy Smichov shopping mall is 5 minutes walk away. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.9
    Cozy hotel. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel uses its own exchange rate during checkout. So you will pay a bit more than the quoted booking price.

    Nice hot breakfast. Air conditioning. Quiet street. Comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.5
    Nice accommodation & cheap with accecible transportation to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The location is far from Old Town center but the area is quiet & with lots of restaurants & means of transportation available. It’s near the main bus terminal, metro & trams. Breakfast was great with hot & cold foods available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent air conditioning!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows could be firmer. Fire extinguishers seemed to be missing from brackets in hallways.

    Comfy bed, very clean, good simple breakfast with nice coffee. Ideal location for us. Very very quiet and excellent air conditioning during a hot period.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    3.8
    Not satisfied
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not friendly and keeps ignoring you . The cleanliness of the room was poor .you keep asking for room make up with no reply.sheets aren’t changed even if you keep asking for changing them .there isn’t even a trash can in the room

    Location and breakfast was the only satisfying things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    really nice receptionist, don't remember the name but he...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really nice receptionist, don't remember the name but he was from Kazachstan. I enjoyed the breakfast, lots of choices, wifi worked fine even if I stayed on the top floor under the roof.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    4.6
    Boutique hotel near trams and metro - No heating in the accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation did not provide heating. Only air conditioning. The room was cold and there was nothing to warm up at night, not even a spare blanket. I had to request a spare blanket the following day. The room were not cleaned well, the cups and glasses were left uncleaned from one day to the next.

    The accommodation is near the trams and near the Castle of Prague. It is not far from the other attractions by trams.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.8
    A little disappointed by the property & location but all in all a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location on a noisy street, decoration a bit basic, didnt seem to match with the photos and description

    Staff freindly, property clean, bed comfortable, internet good, close to Metro station and tram lines

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    6.0
    Hotel is okay except the very rude guy from staff at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Normal people working at the breakfast

    So my stay in this hotel started good, friendly lady at the desk, room was okay, but the thing that totally ruined everything was the breakfast next day. I didn't feel well, so i went downstairs with my own plate and just took some salad. Than a man there saw this and became so incredibly rude, he shouted at me that it was forbidden, really harsh, so i told him that i was getting some (special lactose free) cheese i brought me upstairs and when i returned he just emptied my plate, threw it in the bin. I asked him why he did that and he started being very rude rude again even said ' i was not normal'. Well, when you don't feel allright you are not waiting for this kind of people who are obviously not normal themselves, so i just left. People like this shouldn't be employed in hotels, because they ruin your stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very trivial but couldn't immediately see any signs for the hotel when you looked down the street

    I didn't use it and don't know the costs but really liked the option to have extra people on the sofa bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Would gladly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy but we were at street level. Bit of a walk to the older part of the city.

    Most unbelievable breakfast included. Every option imaginable, freshly made.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Great treasure in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great.

    Super happy with this hotel. The room was one of the largest I had in my travels in the same price range in Europe. The bed was very comfortable and quiet. Bathroom was clean and large. Breakfast over the top amazing. Location was great to walk to Old Town or to head to the stores nearby. Easy to get to from the airport. Definitely worth staying here. Can't wait to come back. Staff - answered lots of questions via email quickly and when I arrived they were all helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    4.6
    Great location but lots of efforts are still to be made to reach 4-star standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the roof and walls of the walls were cracked with leaks at many points. - the room was tooo small for 2 people - no complimentary water. - the wooden foundation of the roof was next to my side of the bed, so every time I got up, I would hit the wooden part. - i found a piece of solid plastic in the breakfast cornflakes, I told the staff about it, they just said "sorry" and changed the bowl. I was expecting a way better reaction and response. - I have been to many 4-stars hotels, and i really believe this one doesnt meet the standards, for example, the bathing products were mediocre and there were no slippers.

    the hotel is well located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but too far from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The temperature in the room was far too hot The shower cubicle was a little small The hotel is situated in Andel which is quite far from the old town and tourist spots. Not really within walking distance

    The room was a nice size , bathroom good. The breakfast was also nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.9
    Ok but wouldn’t rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No notice that their Wifi was down and they were awaiting for somebody to fix it, issue lasted the 3 days we were there and was still not working when we left. Lack of recommendations/ suggestions for nearby area - ie restaurants, buses, shops. Female reception staff not helpful, no interest in guests. Shame the breakfast area is not open to chill in and get a coffee from.

    Beds were comfy, nice large windows in the bedrooms. Hot shower. No outside noise. Breakfast area very clean, tidy and well stocked, good choice to suit all nationalities. Male reciption staff polite and helpful, and all breakfast staff very pleasant. Try out the nearby restaurant - U Kristiána, impressive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, real value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a bit further than we'd like from the city centre but only 2 stops on the train so not a problem.

    The Breakfast was lovely, lots to choose from and fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant but would not rate it 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only supplied tea with kettle. Reception needs to be more attentive to arrivals

    Great breakfast, decor needs updated but otherwise clean. Staff made us wait at reception for ages before check in and English limited.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    7.1
    Decent stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In general, the hotel doesn't look to be 4 stars nowadays-you can see it even by the quality of windows. Also we asked for the room with 2 separated beds, but got with one king-size with a blanket of a queen-size. I was travelling with my mother,and I do miss her in my life, but not so much to sleep hugging her-and this was the only way to do so with that blanket not to get frozen. Luckily, after couple of days they gave us a second one.

    The hotel location was questionable- on one hand it was quiet close to the city center (30 min by walk) and commuting is very comfortable one, but on the other it was next to Staropramen factory, which made this place quiet creepy. The stuff is friendly, but seemed to be a bit overworked, so slips his mind over some things, which were asked for. But if you ask again-they will definitely help you. Breakfast was incredible-I even would say it was better than in 5 stars hotels. Also it was in a very comfortable time, which will both suite the early birds and those, who like to sleep properly in their vacation. Wi-fi connection was pretty good (enough for working online) except for one stormy day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.3
    Great location - 5 mins from Andel metro which is easy to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some pastry for breakfast like croissants were missed)))

    Great location - 5 mins from Andel metro which is easy to go to airport and 10 mins to old city by tram. Very quiet area around hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    7.5
    Affordable boutique near historical centre of Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture looks not very new, some (non crucial) things are broken.

    Location is good, close to city center. Most of the staff very friendly. Price is very affordable, breakfasts are unexpectedly good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    7.5
    Very good but 4 stars? Really?
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A part from the breakfast room, no other facilities, even the reception was just a desk, almost no staff around, just the receptionist, a couple of waiters at breakfast and a cleaning lady in the morning, walls could do with some repainting, didn’t impact my feeling good that much, but no way is this a 4 star hotel, I think booking should look into number of stars declarations a lot more seriously.

    The room was nice and big, the bathroom was quite new, all very clean and homey, I loved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    5.8
    I like the hotel's neighborhood, Smichov district is one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in room 41 smells like the canalization, terrible, we had to leave the windows open...in November...to be able to breath

    I like the hotel's neighborhood, Smichov district is one of best places in Prague for shopping and pubs. The breakfast selection is sufficient if you don't stay more than 2 nights

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    4.2
    Double of what it should be priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Who is checking the stars rating??? This is a pit maybe belonged to Staropramen beer factory around the corner lately dressed like a hotel. Common spaces non existing, tawdry framework generally speaking. Expect a 2 stars facility..

    Sole positive thing the bed, for those enjoying the hard one like I do

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.1
    Wouldn't say it's a 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building needs a bit of maintenance (walls, windows) The check-in. I work at reception in a 5* myself, and maybe it's because I am used to different standards, but.. The girl that checked us in was probably not experienced enough as first we were told there is no record of our booking, when the booking was found she told us there is no room available for us for two nights. At the end we managed to find us a room, but it was only because I looked in the hotel system and helped the receptionist to find an empty room for us for two nights myself. Good we didn't end up sleeping under the Charles bridge..

    Cheap accommodation with a nice and comfy bed. The male receptionist that worked in the afternoon helped us to figure out how to get to the airport early in the morning and even printed out the bus schedule for us without asking him to do so. Walking distance to the centre and very nice local restaurants close by. The breakfast was really nice, we only had a chance to try it once as the second day we left early, but had plenty of variety of fruits, cheeses, ham, bread, biscuits, pancakes, yogurts.. everything you need to start a full day of walking in Prague with energy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel to stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had dirty water dripping on me in the shower (from the room above). However, was given a new room immediately.

    Good breakfast and location - not far from underground station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    8.8
    Nice location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel building is not in the level of a four-star hotel and needs renovation. The air conditioner did not work well.

    The breakfast is good. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to the river and there is a nice walking route along the river from the hotel to old town. Room size is good Good restaurants are in walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.8
    A central place for a diversified stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem that interrupted the enjoyment of my stay was the bathroom door. The handle had come off on the inside of the bathroom and although we reported this. it wasn't fixed in the time of my stay. This meant that the door couldn't be properly closed while you're inside.

    The location of the hotel was ideal to Andel metro station so it was great to be able to find it so easily after a long bus trip to Prague. It was also close to shops and numerous restaurants and cafes offering excellent eating options. The bed did feel like a cloud and helped me get full rest from the long day of touring this beautiful city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable price vs.location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms on street view during the day are quite loud (old double windows).Boutique could be a bit renovated.

    good breakfast, luggage storage, good service.Short distance to the Metro Andels Station, walkable to the Old town(15-20 mins). Distance from the recomended parking place to the property takes around 5 min.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    3.8
    4 star...really?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building was run down on the outside and the inside.How it is a four star "hotel" we will never know.

    Very little-at least the receptionist moved us from a filthy room which smelled of damp and had flies in the room and a spider in the bed when we turned down the duvet to a cleaner room-though it was dusty. No matter the price (it is cheap) there are simple standards that should be met especially when advertised as a 4 star.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    7.5
    Generally clean, soft beds and nice duvets.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Part of the plaster of the wall crumbled and was broken from the handle of the door. There were no hooks for towels in the bathroom and no space for shampoo and soap in the shower. It's noisy, because the hotel is on a busy big street. Old, not tightly closed windows, especially in the bathroom.

    Generally clean, soft beds and nice duvets. Big room. New TV, but with very few channels. Breakfast is fresh and has everything you need. The staff is responsive. The building is almost completely renovated. Close to the metro stop and 10 minutes from the center. For business trip is a very good place to stay for this money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    8.8
    Great City, Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I really liked the hotel, but we had trouble controlling the air conditioning. It seemed to run all the time no matter what temperature we set it at. I was fine with it, but my husband froze. :-) It is in a nice neighborhood, but if you are looking for something close to the tourist attractions you should look elsewhere. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, though, so it's not bad. You just have to be prepared to take transportation or walk about 45 minutes to an hour each way.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was well-cleaned each day. My husband especially liked that we had separate covers for the bed. I tend to like it much colder than he does. Even though we didn't use it, it was nice that we also had a pull-out bed in the sitting room. The free wi-fi was a very nice bonus also. We were able to keep in touch with family back home without using expensive roaming or data charges. I was impressed with how large the suite was and that the price included a full breakfast. I wanted to take the coffee machine home with me! It is a great value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    7.5
    Super "local" location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is a 4 star but 3 stars are more applicable. The hotel could do a few small things to make it 4 stars.

    Location very close to main metro and tram stop. Also situated in the "local" part of Prague, so nice to get away from all the tourists. Lots of restaurants, shops, bars and market near to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.6
    Quality accommodation in Andel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning could have been more effective. No soap dish in the shower.

    Comfortable beds, excellent bathroom, quality products, excellent breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially we were given a room where we were not able to move around. Shifting luggage was a task as there were lot of stairs. We requested to change the room couple of times but they said their is no availability. But when we saw one couple checking out then we again requested and they finally shifted us to another room(when we caught them lying, they shifted). Staff was not friendly and helpful. This hotel is not suitable for sight seeing tourists. Poorly designed hotel.

    Only location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    5.8
    location is good due to Novy Smichov shopping and metro...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the TV has 10 channels, digital one were missing, the receptionist said everything should be fine here I experienced the smallest bathroom with the toilet I´ve ever been there was a problem with invoice for my company, they had to send me after checked out

    location is good due to Novy Smichov shopping and metro station wifi was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In my opinion there was no diversity in breakfast

    Staff very good And very friendly The room was clean and cleaned every day. Very close to public transport It is very easy to reach, walking distance from the metro (ANDEL). A variety of restaurants are nearby And novy smichov mall within walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.6
    A cosy, great value hotel a 5 minute metro ride from the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was usually cold and I personally didn't find a lot of it appetising but that's a minor problem.

    The double room was spotless, cleaned every day and the bed was extremely comfortable. The A/C worked perfectly and could be relied on in 29 degree heat. The staff were pleasant and helpful and spoke very good English. The breakfast was good - it wasn't anything special but had something for everyone. The location was fantastic, right beside a metro that brought you to the centre of Prague in 5 minutes and to the airport in under an hour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    9.6
    Great value, nice place, not fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee could be better. First night we were in a room near the lobby which was terrible but we moved to the service floor later and it was much better.

    Feels like a family place, staff is very helpful. Location is great for a more quite area but also had everything to need in more of a local sense. Rooms are big and comfy, clean but not luxuries. And breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.5
    God value for money
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ground floor, windows on the main road. Bathroom wasn't clean enough

    Friendly stuff, good breakfast, fully equipped room including iron and hairdryer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    8.3
    Great location - 5 minutes walk from direct bus stop from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange working of conditioner - not sure it will works OK when HOT weather

    Great location - 5 minutes walk from direct bus stop from airport (runs every 15 minutes), 5 minutes walk from Andel metro + trams stop. Big shopping mall close by, many local places for eating and drinking Good enough breakfast with scramble eggs, sausages, selection of cheese, yougurts etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very nice for the price of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The duvet cover was a bit small for the (very large, comfortable!) bed.

    Breakfast was very nice for the price of the room. Great area, public transport close by and very cheap. The Staropramen brewery is behind the hotel and the tour in the visitor Centre is fun!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous place to stay - great value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was a bit odd - it was a small shower with a small shower-head and strange knobs which could easily be knocked making the temperature change. There was no where to place toiletries, so you needed to bend down to reach them on the ground - this might be tricky for larger/stiff people. The breakfast wasn't to our taste so we skipped it.

    The bed was huge and really comfortable! Lovely big black out curtains too. I feel we did really well by choosing this hotel and I would highly recommend it to others. While it's about a 20 minute walk to the old and new towns, it's a nice walk. The hotel is also located really close to the bus and metro station making it really easy to get to/leave from the hotel. We stayed at the hotel for my partner's birthday and the hotel kindly surprised us with a complimentary bottle of local bubbly to celebrate - it was a wonderful touch!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    4 * hotel but no coffee and tea in the room. Staff members need to learn more. Breakfast very poor.

    Location was good. Wifi works very well! Room nice clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in general, but feels like 3-star and not 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much decoration in a room. There no other mirror in a room except the one in a bathroom. That was really problematic for us ! The door in a shower was not hermetic and the bathroom floor was full of water after each and every shower! There no shelves in the closet. No robes or slippers. It can be pretty noisy because of passing cars on the street. The breakfast could be more rich for a 4-star hotel...

    The staff at the reception was nice and professional. The room was spacious. The beds were comfortable. Nice TV.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    3.3
    4star hitel...just a joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a 4star hotel but there was nothing like a 4star hotel.... The walls of the room was dirty and on the bathroom door there was something like blood...... In the bathroom there was always a smell like in a sewage,horrible. The breakfast was included but as I've mentioned it before the breakfast neither was a 4star hotel level.Poor variety.

    It was near the Moldva.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel that is great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pancakes and crepes every morning would've been ideal!

    The bed was large and very comfy, shower was really nice and hot and the check in was great we were allowed to check in early without extra cost so we can leave our luggage in the room and go off exploring straightaway. It's close by the metro so getting to and from the airport was hassle free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great location amd comfy room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom little smelly (but clean). Was missing a smile on welcoming staff's face, otherwise professional:)

    Great location, nice room with bar, comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    7.1
    Rooms are spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee at breakfast is awful. We didn't get a full double bed, but two twin beds together that moved apart 😞

    Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is ready to help, but sometimes aren't fluid in English. Location is not very central, but if you're a walker, you can reach all touristic places on 20 or 25 min. Which allows you to get to know the city better.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    9.6
    High level comfort for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many choices for breakfast, coffee is bad, small number of TV channels in the room

    The room was very clean and lovely, bed was extremely comfortable, room was quite large

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    9.6
    Very good option for a short stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the hotel there is a bus stop for 191 bus to the airport. There was an information about the timetable but surprisingly the bus that was directed as going to the airport changed its destination sign and the driver even told us it was not going to the airport. Luckily in the bus there were people speaking in English who told the driver to open the door again and take us ...because it turned out that he was going to the direction of the airport but we have to change once and take another bus. It was not the best experience and not the best way to leave such a nice city.

    The place is quite near the city center and at the same time far enough from the crowds there. The room is very comfortable, hot, clean and in a quiet place, as I wanted it to be. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.5
    Please find another taxi company with experienced drivers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was nice, breakfast tasty, beds comfy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.9
    Rooms quite small and furniture need some refreshments.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms quite small and furniture need some refreshments. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    6.7
    Very good value for money but this hotel should not have 4...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good value for money but this hotel should not have 4 stars.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very polite and ready to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no central heating in the room

    The staff was very polite and ready to help

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.0
    Good location, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strange smell in the rooms on the fourth floor, smells like toilet

    Good location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was cold upon arrival.

    Comfortable room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was really good. The recepionist was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic all round
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely fantastic all round

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    6.3
    Power outage in the evening, bathroom door could not be...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Power outage in the evening, bathroom door could not be closed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    Comfy beds and great advice from the receptionist on where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy beds and great advice from the receptionist on where to eat.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse La Boutique Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: