Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Leonardo Prague 4 stars

Karoliny Svetle 27, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#90 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1364 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I didn't like that there was no porridge for breakfast on two of the days, pancakes had been substituted. However the variety at breakfast was excellent and I could live without the porridge..

    Everything was excellent, very comfortable bed , great bathroom, loved the bidet. roomy bedroom plenty of wardrobe space and a foolproof safe. The reception staff very helpful with suggesting various travel options for out of the city excursions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is too expansive for the service and conditions provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was without small kitchenette as it shown on the picture and described for this type of room. Windows opened to the corridor, not the street. Corridor is lit all night. You must keep the curtains drawn all the time. It creates additional heat in the room. A/C doesn't help. You feel like you're in an enclosed space. Trash can was not provided with plastic bag inserted. It's not hygienic because trash can was not washed/cleaned. Every time you should ask to change your towels and remove trash. Towels battery in bathroom was scratched and looks very awful (not usable).

    I like location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in a beautifully designed hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff was always very busy. And their English made it diffcult to communicate properly.

    The location is superb ! The hotel is wonderfully designed. Breakfast is good. Staff is nice. Loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    a useful and economic option. not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on arrival no blanket on bed; no protocol for key set return, while building & apt unmanned and entry doors wide open.

    minimum but useful kitchen. plenty of space. clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, well situated for sightseeing but slightly expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was friendly, but at times a bit uninterested and cheeky. Our room was very dark with little day light.

    Perfect location for sight seeing! Centrally situated, but yet in a quiet neighborhood. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect and staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was very small, but the manager moved us to a much bigger room for the rest of our stay (4 more nights).

    Location is perfect and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb location and view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Castle View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed is too soft.

    Excellent location!! And picture perfect view, just like in the postcard. (We stayed in jr. suite with castle view.) Bedroom and bathroom are big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved our stay. Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Rooms were very clean and staff were so helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect! Most tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walk away and there are lots of bars and restaurants close by!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous hotel/great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the Charles Bridge. Loved the ambience of the hotel and the space in the Junior suite. Pretty unique to have the breakfast buffet in a cave but very cool. A nice hotel. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    We stayed at Castle View Suite and that was 100% worth the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Castle View Suite and that was 100% worth the upgrade charge. Great stuff, quality breakfast, fantastic location - it all goes to Leonardo. The rooms are nice but showing their age and may not look as neat as you might expect from this otherwise excellent hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Definitely not 4 start hotel. Service is quite bad. Staff seems never smiles. Even we were with 3 y
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Castle View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not 4 start hotel. Service is quite bad. Staff seems never smiles. Even we were with 3 year old child they did not offer to take our baggage to room and we need to carry by our self. First time in 4 start hotel where they did not even put single bottle of water in the room on first day. So as soon as I enter to the room I bought bottle of the water from mini bar.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    The location is key!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived and we were put in a room that had stairs. I was with my mother who is 74 and couldn't climb them. They told us there was no other room available. We couldn't change. The changed us a day later. ALSO there was not enough people to answer questions at the front desk.

    The location is key! The hotel is clean and nice. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and professional staff especially at the Reception Desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical kettle placed under the eaves - it would be more readily accessible out in the open

    Wide breakfast variety and friendly staff. Beds extremely comfortable.Ideal location for main Prague sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and made to feel very welcome especially by reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of wardrobe as the bedroom door had to be closed to be able to open the wardrobe door and pull out the drawers inside.

    The bed was very comfortable and the linen was good quality (very soft)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice for Prague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room on the small side and can be packed at peak times.

    Good breakfast, excellent location 5 min walk to the Charles Bridge. Beds very comfortable. Good value for money, especially for the 10 Euro a night upgrade to the junior suite, where you also get a welcome drink - wine and beer!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Short and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had to leave to airport at 3:00am so they went overhad and made as breakfast to go... such a nice idea. Great great location Clean, nice, comfy, cozzy, and lovely rooms. Wouldnt change anything!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    A great mini break definitely going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t have improved it!!

    Location very close to city centre, Staff very good and advised us brilliantly on things to see and do . David who checked us in was Excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tad bit noisy in streets at weekend but I guess that’s normal in a city.

    Really lovely friendly staff, welcoming and helpful. Comfortable warm bed and divine pillows in a spacious, tastefully decorated room with fabulous heating and a brilliant shower. Amazing breakfast with a superb selection; chilled music adding to the ambience. Prague is just so beautiful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that disappointed us was the Breakfast. It was very, very basic and you have to pay for cappuccinos, espressos cafe latte, etc. Regular American coffee and teas are free.

    The Hotel Leonardo met our expectations. Our room was big, clean, comfortable. David at the front desk was very friendly, helpful and he speak Spanish very well. We will come back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    A great stay, in the middle of the centre where you can walk all over the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked the family suite (room 311). Nice space, bedrooms separated with a little kitchen. It was a little disappointing how old the room looked, had an old muffy smell that got a little less after we stayed there for a few days. The bed was not comfortable, got up every morning with hip pain. ....old as well. The room was the only thing that I would say I was not too impressed with, expected more updated room.

    Very nice breakfast, excellent location, staff was very nice and helfpful, nice building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Account issues twice, rectified with moderate ease.

    Hotel Leonardo Prague is clean, well presented & exceeds expectations in every aspect. Situated in old Town the heart of Prague we were within easy walking distance to all it has to offer - river, square, icons & shopping district. Would definitely book a return stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice boutique hotel close to the main sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were too soft but that is a personal preference. The shower leaked out onto the floor a bit even with the door closed over.

    There is a nice restaurant attached to the hotel. Within walking distance of all the major sights - 5 mins to Charles Bridge, 10 mins to old town square etc. There are small mini markets nearby and only a 7 min walk to a Tesco supermarket. The street is near all the action but mostly quiet at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel in a magnificent city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were offered had the bed up on a mezanine level within the room but the stairs were very steep and frankly dangerous at night. The room was also too hot and the heating wasnt adjustable. Had to turn it off and open the window.

    Staff were great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, clean with helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked onto courtyard being constructed so windows were obscure glass.

    Great location, clean with helpful friendly staff. Nice touch to have complimentary mulled wine in lounge area. Can buy than tickets from hotel and catch tram around the corner for the castle then walk back downhill

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn´t recommend this property (especially "superior" room number 151) to anybody.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if I booked superior room I was accommodated in the room (number 151) with very old furniture (photos attached) and the sofa bed was missing. But the worst was the loud noise from the street where the trams went every 2 minutes during the day and every 15 minutes during the night. Sleeping in that room was like a nightmare. Fortunately I spent there only one night.

    Nice view to the Prague castle. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.8
    Beware of the Family Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “Family Suite” (housetop-maisonette) has no power plugs in the bathroom a tiny shower and stairs which are no-go for small children.

    Nice hotel in Prague Old Town with amazing views on the river and the castle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    The location to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The deluxe room in the attic was in November badly heated and too cold to be comfortable in the end of October. There was a standing vent but without heating function. The bed had not headrest but an iron bar that was dangerously fixed in a manner it was impossible to read or watch TV in the bed. Internet was slow and patchy. Worst was that we were not informed that the parking we asked to reserve was not available at our arrival. Prague is a nightmare for finding a parking and we were guided to a parking lot were 24 hours rate is € 48.-.

    The location to the old town. The breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing time in Prague, great culture, food,bars and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed that the bar closed at 11pm when came back for a nightcap in hotel.

    Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff very comfortable quiet room with balcony and view of the courtyard. Wonderful breakfast with good varied choice and nice bar area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some front desk staff gruff, bed not very comfortable, window broken, could not open and not fixed during our stay. Hotel expensive for what we got. Would have expected a little more modern accommodations for the money.

    Location and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Tasteful boutique hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately during our stay construction workers would start loud conversations at 0600 and 30mins later the construction noise began so no sleeping in for us .Ask for a quiet room.

    Tastefully decorated hotel in a historic building.Just200 metres from Charles Bridge is a super location .Food in restaurant was good .Room quite comfortable .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and relaxing, a really good base to see Prague from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only really the limited choice for breakfast, everything else was fine.

    Hotel location is close to Old Town, handy for the Charles Bridge, about 30 minutes from Airport by taxi. Exterior has character but internally essentially modern with dash of old world charm. Nice restaurant, good food, good value but menu limited. Interiors are nice, central garden area for chilling and enjoying a coffee. All the staff are really friendly and helpful with any aspect of comings and goings and sightseeing. Room itself was lovely, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    The staff at the reception were very nice an ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff in the restaurant could have been more hospitable in serving. Have travelled more than 25 countries so far and based on my experience i would suggest they need to be more hospitable, I felt this in many places in Prague.

    The staff at the reception were very nice an ready to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    I love it
    • Group
    • Duplex Suite with Castle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They booked a taxi for us to go to the station for a high value. Then the taxi told us that she was made a deal with a reception about the price.

    I love it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was excellent. The hotel was in a perfect location-close to everything, but on a quiet street. It is not a fancy hotel, but casual and very comfortable. I would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows. Once you put your head on it, it will deflate and become flat. Even if you put together two pillows, it will just be flat. Also, on our double bed, instead of putting double sized duvet, they put 2 single duvets. The water heater in the shower has been on and off. There were times that there is no hot water coming on the shower. Some receptionists are not friendly and snob. But some were kind and friendly.

    The location of the hotel is near the Charles Bridge. Their breakfast is very good. They have interconnected rooms for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Authentic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fan in the bathroom.

    The courtyard restaurant was so quiet and peaceful. A nice place to relax after walking all day around Prague! The room was large and comfortable. There was a nice vegetarian restaurant less than a block away, which was very convenient for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Excellent in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location very close to all main sites, Charles bridge is less than 5min and old town is close by. Very nice room with comfortable bed. Coffee/tea, chocolates in the evening. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.0
    Room unsalable to guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad air conditioning. Too hot due to sunshine thru roof-window. It is not easy to see castle. This room is not good for guests who want to see castle. This room is not a suite room with castle view. Also, this room is not comfortable for family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    A nice interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to the old city is good. But there is a construction nearby the hotel which you may feel dusty and noisy from outside.

    A nice interior. The bar and restaurant inside hotel is beautiful. It was very kind of you that you prepared a surprising birthday present for me. I appreciate it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked. A slight niggle was that two of the four rooms had Windows onto the glassed in corridor. We had no views. The other 2 were in the roof and had velux type Windows.But it was not a great problem, especially because of the air conditioning. We were so busy sightseeing we did not spend much awake time in the rooms.

    The excellent position of the hotel meant that both sides of the river were easily accessed on foot. We did not need to use public transport the whole week we were there. The air conditioning was an essential luxury during the heatwave we experienced during our visit. The place was lovely to return to after a busy day. Our rooms were tidied very nicely every day. The bathrooms were clean and modern. Very good shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Awesome city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great, bed really comfy and big, we slept 2 adults and one baby. The location is great, you can access a lot of tourist points on foot. Breakfast is diverse. Staff really nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Convenient location and nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, just several hundreds to the Charles Bridge. The stuff are super nice, giving us a lot of information. They also helped us make reservations to jazz boat and the transfer to the bus station. Also, they even prepared the breakfast for us to take away, cause we left too early to have the breakfast. We were upgraded to a premier room and it's very cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    First time in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking at the property and we had to go about three blocks in pouring rain to park and then walk back to the hotel.

    Very comfortable rooms, great breakfast and good staff who were very helpful in seeing the sights of Prague.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Terrible Customer Service /Front Desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Castle View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Desk/ reception was so RUDE, Unhelpfull and Arrogant. Especially a receptionist named Slavka in grey uniform was very unhelpful and arrogant for repeated times. It is a shame that such bad employees can work at front desk of such good hotels. Just because of her we will NOT stay there again or recommend this hotel. As an example, my husband called a taxi by phone and needed help to communicate in Chezk language because the road to the hotel was closed. She refused to help for no reason saying many guests ask the same thing...and she also made some racist remarks about taxi drivers being Ukranian...

    Location was perfect Room view was really good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel,super staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows could have been fluffier.

    The location of this hotel is superb: close to Old Town, the Charles Bridge, and the tram stop is a short 3-5 minute walk. What made this stay memorable was the hotel staff. They did everything to make our stay enjoyable. They provided directions, recommended super places to eat, helped print out boarding passes and on our early morning flight provided us with a "take way" breakfast that was very nice. The breakfast is very good with a large selection of food and it is available from 6:30 AM until 10 AM. Their car service to the airport is competitively priced and the driver is very helpful. The internet is free and is very fast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Castle View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was clean however everytime the pressure valves was turned on some debris were found in the water

    Staff was very helpful at all times and requests. Location is fantastic, room was huge and excellent size for families with kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Excel location, abundant breakfast selection, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    My room no. Is 301 , facing the courtyard at the attic. The room is spacious and equipped with water kettle. It was very helpful, so I can boil some water and drink tea daily. The restaurant offered three course tradional Czech dishes around 500czk ($22), tasty and good value. The hotel is closed to old town (astronimical clock) 10 mins walk. Located Near by Narodi rd with many restaurant selections. The breakfast selection are plentiful and I also packed some for lunch during sightseeing and day trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Prague in March.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sidewalk in front very stony and rough--especially in a wheelchair!

    Liked the size of the room.The bed was very comfortable.It was very quiet and in a good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great quiet location. Easy to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety on dinner menu. Also lighter options.

    Really liked the size of the room and the comfort of the bed. Well thought out room as everything in the room, particularly the bathroom,was well placed for ease of use.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Excellent service. Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle View Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were all excellent especially Marketa who assisted with bookings and obtaining flowers for my wife's birthday while we were there. View from our room was amazing. Breakfast had a terrific selection and it only finished at 10.30am. Platina Restuarant in the hotel had amazing food on offer. Overall a fantastic place to stay central to everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    good hotel in great location. had all you could require for a short city break. comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one thin pillow wasn't enough. Air con fan needs fixing, needs some more seats/tables at breakfast busy times, being made aware of bar closing time would be nice so can plan. wasn't advised of city tax on exit but not hotels fault.

    location was fantastic. very helpful reception staff, comfortable bed, well stocked bathroom, good restaurant, well stocked bar.would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Prague, very good location, breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best hotel in Prague, very good location, breakfast, staff, restaurant. will highly reccomend staying in this hotel! Thank you to all hotel Staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    best hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and Staff, very good breakfast. Thank you to all hotel staff! Rooms are spotless clean! great housekeeping! Thank you for Bottle of Prosecco for my Mum on her Birthday, it was very toughtfull of hotel management. The waiter in the restaurant was very professional and delivered great service. we will definately stay in this hotel next time and will highly reccomend it to our friends. Keep up the good work! Thank you for making our stay in Prague pleasurable, we enyojed staying in Hotel Leonardo! See you soon :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for visiting Prague all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel except one day during the breakfast when I asked to a waitress for a cappuccino and he seemed to be annoyed by my request

    Very good location! Nice breakfast. Welcoming staff. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    A wonderful welcome to Prague. We will recommend the hotel to our family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps just a touch or paint round the skirting boards in the bathroom- but a minor detail.

    The hotel is in an excellent, quiet location - within a few hundred metres of the Metro station near King Charles bridge: ideal with just hand luggage for a City Break. It was spotlessly clean and has a pleasant outdoor seating area (for those who visit at a warmer time of year). The breakfast was delicious - a plentiful supply and wide range of both hot and cold food and drinks. All staff were very efficient and very helpful. The bed was very spacious and comfortable and the lift convenient, in addition to the staircase. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel, with easy access to all places of interest, at such a reasonable price. Fully recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    The place has an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times at night there was a loud noise from the street. In the breakfast the staff did not fill up bread when the bread was over

    The place has an excellent location. The staff is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money near Charles Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of noise audible from outside our room late at night and again early in the morning. But earplugs fixed that.

    Fantastic reception! The young ladies at reception were super helpful and their English was excellent! Breakfast was also fantastic, great variety and plentiful, more than enough tables. Good location not far from the Charles Bridge. Value for money is spot on.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.3
    Bearable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small & roasting hot. The building site next door was very loud. Smell of paint stripper from room next door.

    The decor in the garden / hallway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps a little bit of touching up the paintwork near the shower.

    We liked the mezzanine room with views over the river, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts. Very close to Charles Bridge and Old Town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    great from beginning to end. A lovely few days in wonderful Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything. It was all good.

    Breakfast was great - very good selection and service. All staff very pleasant and keen to be helpful. The hotel made every effort to please and look after their guests well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Great Location at a great price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    missed the last stair in the middle of the night but thankfully did not break a bone....did not expect a duplex attic bed with narrow wooden stairs

    stones throw from charles bridge, excellant location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a junior suite in which we stayed with 3 adults. Unfortunately one of us had to sleep on a very uncomfortable sleeping couch, which did not correspond with the description of the hotel, which said, that the junior suite has on single and one double bed.

    You can reach almost every place in the city within 15min. of walking. The staff has been very friendly and helpful. Breakfast has been decent, but the juices were horrible.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Good size and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior double room that although we loved the size there was only a very small window, no view at all

    Good location, very friendly staff at the reception, very large room and bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect mini break
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate to criticize such a lovely establishment,but firmer pillows would be very welcome, I woke up with neck pain every morning but that is probably more my issue than the hotels.

    Fantastic location - central but quiet.Room lovely and spacious and the staff were brilliant.I was there with my toddler and the staff could not have been better,they were so accommodating and played with him,gave him toys and puzzles.I travel a lot and I was very impressed with how kind all of the staff were with my son,it was incredibly kind!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    Conveniently location but noisy street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is zero sound proofing of any kind on the windows so you hear everything from the street all night. Trash collection at 5am, drunk tourists at midnight- made it impossible to get a good night's sleep. There was no noise disturbance from other rooms or other guests. The problem was the 2 windows facing the street. We were on the second floor. Also housekeeping and cleaning could be better.

    Location was very convenient. We walked practically everywhere. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Stellar location within walking distance of the Charles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stellar location within walking distance of the Charles Bridge, Lennon Wall, and all of Old Town. Friendly staff, good size room, and great breakfast in the morning. The staff also helped arrange a taxi to the airport upon my departure and were generally very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Prague again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's hard to think of anything... Maybe it's just me but I missed something as basic as towel hooks near the washing sink (which in Junior Suite is separated from the shower/toilet/bidet area - which in itself is a terrific arrangement for family travellers) I also found difficult shutting tightly the wooden window frames - because of that the room felt a bit cold (with minus 9 outside)

    Within 3min walk from Charles Bridge, the location is excellent. (Incidentally, there are two very good coffeeshops with selection of cakes and chocolate nearby - not a small thing in this city of beer restaurants). Staff is very friendly, and Martina the reception administrator was especially helpful and very nice. Breakfast is rich but as in any tourist location one wants to be downstairs before 8:30 to avoid the croud. I also thought that the daily delivery of small chocolate bars with weather forecast to the room was quite touching )))

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was a little bit hard and the pillow was too thin for me. Would have liked thicker and more pillows to read in bed.

    Great location in old town. Close to restaurants and bars (try Hemingway Bar, across from hotel if you like cocktails). Close to public transportation. Friendly staff. Good shower.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Location is amazing,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needs an update, didnt interfere in the entire hotel experience, but just doesnt match with the surroundings, Parking is very bad, by Booking.com is not possible to reserve but at reception I has been told that I must reserve for this period in the year that is very busy, we had to park 2,5 km far away in the shopping mall, which was very bad welcoming, particularly when you travel with a child...

    Location is amazing, Room very spacious with a double bed and a sofa-bed that was perfect to accomodate our 4 yo son, Breakfast is good and fresh, Staff speaks English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.2
    Not a nice hotel but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service is extremely bad Food in breakfast is very poor Room is ok but in a very bad location- at the end of a hallway and all others can see you!!! Heating is good Bed is not comfortable at all

    Only location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the room we were given at first (154). It was stuffy and only had a window to the inside hall. Because the hotel is actually in 4 connected buildings, the rooms are not standardized. It's important to specify what you want - spacious, view, etc. But the staff were wonderful and immediately took us to see room 403 where we ended up staying, and it was very nice. The room was on the top floor with the original wooden beams around the bed (may be a problem for someone very tall) but a very spacious and comfortable room and bath. Our 3 grownup "kids" shared room 152. It was absolutely huge, with 2 windows with a view of the river and Prague castle. Breakfast was great with a large selection of hot and cold food. We would definitely return to this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    A fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful, the breakfast was excellent, and the location was perfect for exploring the wonders of Prague. I would highly recommend a stay at this location for anyone!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Thank you to Leonardo for a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you to Leonardo for a great stay! The location is amazing, rooms are spacious, and staff was so helpful. The breakfast was also lovely, lots of choices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work outside our room which we weren't notified about. The workmen started early and woke us up each morning.

    Extremely helpful staff Good breakfast Spacious room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    5.0
    The best thing about our stay was the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no slipper in the room. There is no bellboy that helped our luggage. The hotel was like 3-star.

    The best thing about our stay was the location of the hotel. The breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Leonardo Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: