Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Liberec 3 stars

Šaldovo Náměstí 1345/6, Liberec, 46001, Czech Republic

#11 of 19 hotels in Liberec

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 722 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Hotel liberec, it exceeds my expectations, the staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel liberec, it exceeds my expectations, the staff is very accommodating, my room was clean and quite convenient. Foods was good also,they have plenty of choices. I just have one problem, there wifi, I have poor connection in my room, it always disconnect. You have to stay near the hallway for you to be able to connect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from building right next hotel.

    Hotel room Deluxe was very nice, comfortable and clean. Personal were very neat and helpful. Breakfast was quite okay. Hotel has very good location, few meters from main square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Memories of youth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic english for all personal would be desirable. A bit tricky to find parking but it's plausible.

    Perfect location to reach each site of Liberec in 5 minutes walking. Decent price/performance. The hotel fits ideally to rest a bit during some rock/metal festival. Even these strange concrete poles in the middle of the room are nicely clogged with aluminum. It would be appreciated by headbangers. Restaurant was closed during my stay but cold beer was available at reception permanently. Very good breakfast, coffee could be better and so wi-fi too. Romantically tuned people might be a bit disappointed cause separate beds are offered despite double bed ordered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Would recommend for business trips if the noise was dimmed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was tricky to find and the access from the backyard parking is not really pleasant. The hotel is under renovation and it gets really noisy at times even until later hours of the afternoon and workers start pounding walls early in the morning. Breakfast was basic but plentyful.

    Hotel located in the center of the city, close to everything downtown. Staff was super nice and the food in the restaurant was tasty at a fair price. Room was newly refurbished and had confortable bed. Also featured a small desk where I could catch up on work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    horrible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not really helpful (refusing even to speak in english), the rooms look like from a horror movie from the 70s and they are in the middle of a reconstruction so expect hammer and drilling sounds from 7 AM ... we couldnt sleep at all

    Nice location next to the main square

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Take this hotel if traveling to Liberec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wall and carpet colour combination in rooms is not suitable for claustrophobic people.

    Very good mid-class hotel in the center of Liberec. Excellent breafast. BTW, excellent restaurant Radniční sklep is near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    the hotel is obsolete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is obsolete. despite the cosmetic repairs, looks like a cheap hotel of the communist era. the rooms are small, breakfast is very modest, almost without vegetables and salads. coffee is disgusting. parking in the yard. entrance to the hotel from the parking through the technical corridor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Smart Clean Room in Centre of Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was OK but not special

    The Hotel is situated right in the centre of town. The room was very clean and had recently been renovated. Very smart and modern. No complaints about it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    Good for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite overpriced maybe because hotel is located in the city centre, the bed have really uncomfortable and very soft mattress, room was clean only the walls were dirty little bit.

    Location of the hotel is good - just several stops from the railway station by the tram, the main square of Liberec is not far from there, there is also a mall on the opposite side of the street. New forniture in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Quiet rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location in the city center, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very convenient location in the city center, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The bath-room was excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath-room was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Just location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s max 2 stars hotel

    Just location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    We had amazing city view from our window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had amazing city view from our window!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend very good hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend very good hotel for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.8
    Nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of kitchen oil in the reception area and restaurant. No signs to rooms. Slow lift. Insufficient parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Good room combo in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bin in the room.

    There was a kettle and tea making facility in the room and a nice view of the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect short-stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast is a little bit high for what you get.

    Great location of the hotel for that price. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the breakfast is a little bit high.

    Nice and clean as always.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.4
    Cheap Hotel in good location, NO FITNESS!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO FITNESS-STUDIO (even though booking.com says so), noisy (thin walls), breakfast rather mediocre

    Friendly, helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    New designed old times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some items should be repaired.

    An old times building with nicely decorated rooms and kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Good....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colder room. Looks like older dormitory.

    Position very close to town centre. Receptionist.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location (tram stop across the street), helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location (tram stop across the street), helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Very close to the city center, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small unsecured parking, old building, design from communist period, no shower only bath (not new)

    Very close to the city center, nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    helpful receptionists, nice breakfast, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    helpful receptionists, nice breakfast, nice room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice place, but need refreshment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old, need restoration. Lamp wasn't work and shower was broken

    Very good place. City center. Breakfast is satisfactory. Easy payment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Lady on reception very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on reception very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    Reasonably okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The grumpy lady when I checked in

    The friendly lady when I checked out

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Everything was very fine!
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short beds in our room..

    Everything was very fine!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast bag available for early departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bag available for early departure

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    City centre, older hotel, good value, and v cheap parking. Friendly staff and good beer & food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Not new, but good.

    Close to the malls. Good parking. Staff helped with tourist stuff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    4.2
    Nice staff at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really dirty bathroom, bed full of hairs - don't wanna know from whom, how and what. Extremely disgusting. Changed rooms but the new one wasn't any better.The window was giving to the street with a bus stop, awake every half hour by drunk people taking the night buses.

    Nice staff at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    I stayed in this hotel several times: location is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi did not work in my room (only in the lobby); breakfast is rather poor (2nd day was actually better but I came at 7 a.m., 1st day I came in at 8 a.m. and the salad and the cake were already finished).

    I stayed in this hotel several times: location is very convenient to city center; staff is pleasant; there is a great sauna one can book; overall I am very satisfied with my stays and value for money is great as well.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Central location, beautiful retro room with big windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the middle of the summer a bit too hot without AC, and with windows open at night had to tolerate the street noise. Wifi only downstairs apparently, but worked great there.

    Central location, beautiful retro room with big windows (corner rooms above the main entrance). Very friendly and helpful staff all in all.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.2
    I decided to stay in this hotel again for my weekend in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi signal is weak; I could not use it in the room, only in the corridor. The water was not very hot in the shower; rather just warmish. It was ok but after skiing I prefer hot shower.

    I decided to stay in this hotel again for my weekend in Liberec. This time I was staying on a renovated floor and the room looked newer than last time. I like the bed quality and I generally sleep very well in this hotel which is important :). The staff was very kind and nice as before and they gave me a ticket for free entrance to Liberec zoo (ask for it if you are interested). I again used sauna which was great and overall had a wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    9.2
    Location is great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was quite limited and they did not offer any fresh fruits. But it was still enough food to start the day :).

    Location is great; staff was pleasant and friendly and though the hotel is not new but it is adequate. It has good price / quality ratio. I enjoyed very much the private sauna - great after a day of skiing. Will happily book again if I come to Liberec.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    6.7
    location right in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    only bar soap, no shampoo or cream soap in bathroom, wi-fi conection needed to restart every 10-30minutes, not comfortable chairs and tables in restaurant, high rates of price right at the reception. Poor lift, all equipment is typical for 30years odl hotel with no improvements

    location right in the center. there is nothing else to be enjoyed

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.8
    Nice Staff - nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice Staff - nice location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.1
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room smelt of smoke The bathroom had bugs in The milk was warm at breakfast

    Great value for money Great location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    The internet did not work in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet did not work in the room.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Hotel Liberec traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: