Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindner Hotel Prague Castle 4 stars

Strahovska 128, Prague, 118 00, Czech Republic

#197 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1401 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable Luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited Parking, but we managed to find a long term secure garage and used the trams to get around, which is better than trying to drive places anyway.

    The style and ambiance of this hotel were both welcoming and comfortable. Multi-lingual staff made our experience smooth during check-in and any other times we asked for assistance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    A great base for exploring Prague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the hotel garage was a bit expensive and harrowing to navigate. This is totally understandable in a large European city - but be prepared.

    The Lindner is very well located - right next to Strahov Monastery and an easy walk from Prague Castle and downhill to the Charles Bridge. The area is much quieter than the central tourist zone. My Business Class room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The availability of a sauna was a plus. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly relaxing break at the standards I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hardly anything; I guess there could have been slightly more variety on the meal menu but apart from that there was nothing I would change

    Pretty much everything; the room was good, staff were excellent, the food was well cooked and presented and the location is, for me, perfect. I am returning for New Year

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning hotel, professional and friendly staff in a beautiful and quiet location. Rooms and luxurious and clean. The area feels very safe and it is so lovely to be above Prague on a hill within walking distance to the Castle and other wonderful sites, can’t recommend this hotel more highly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in the quiet environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in our room was actually for disabilities with wheelchair which is more spacious but a bit inconvenient to us because there's no shower curtain so we needed to be careful otherwise the floor would get so wetty. Shower pressure was not enough because of the water leakage from the shower hose. There was a maintenance request form available in the room and a staff seem to have noticed it as soon as we hang it at the door knob but it didn't resolve during our short stay (only two days in weekend.) The waitress of the hotel restaurant was good first but as we spent time self-serving for breakfast (buffet), they started to take away all our knives, folks, napkins many times despite that I made sign with them on the plate saying that I'm still eating. Are they instructed to chase guests away in that manner? The breakfast was not less expensive but quite good in quality and variety anyway.

    Nice and helpful staff, good variety of breakfast, atmosphere of the building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel if you get a room with sufficient day light and working AC
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms have tiny windows. This time I had a room with a large window. Great. But the AC did not work. The reception promised twice to fix it but when I left the room after two nights it was still not working.

    I went to this hotel several times, because I really like it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    A little oase away from but closeby the old town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If anything, parking is limited and expensive. Public parking is available nearby, or secured parking is a 5 minutes walk away with an other hotel.

    Great location - just on the outskirts of the old town and closeby the Prague castle. You can walk down there in about 20 minutes or take the tram which stops closeby the hotel. It felt like a little oase away from the busy central town. Comfortable and spacious room, a little noisy but makes sense since it is a characteristic but well renovated building. Great breakfast (can even make your own smoothies!).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Extraordinary place to stay in Prag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard rooms have tiny windows smaller than a prison cell. Business rooms have large windows. Parking costs 26 Euro.

    Rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished. Very beautiful place in a historical neighbourhood (baroque Stahov Monastery). Near Petrin park, the best place for a beautiful walk with amazing view on Prague. Great interior. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking was full. The reception directed us to another hotel parking 10-15 min walk away although there are less expensive and even free parking possibilities nearer. I found the mattress to soft and uncomfortable.

    Location Facility Service Value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    The reception staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small window in the room and an attitude of a coffee shop staff: when he found out we were Czechs, I felt disrespect.

    The reception staff and location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in an excellent location and is very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be very cautious if you need to use the hotel car park. It is an underground one, with a very steep ramp, and very tight turns at the bottom. I an a very experienced driver, but I found turning my Volkswagen Passat estate in the car park, exceeding difficult. I had to make a ten or more point turn, to get around in the car park. The cars are parked on steel lifting ramps. As a result of the very difficult ramp, my car has a scratch which will cost me several nights worth of stay in this hotel.

    The hotel is in an excellent location and is very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Make sure from the air condition is it doing well or not ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Air condition Treatement

    Make sure from the air condition is it doing well or not , because wasnt doing well while i was there . And the clean .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on the hill. You'll have to take tram when returning. But it's closer to the airport as well.

    Comfortable room. Very quiet. You can walk in 15 min to city center downhill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Good and relaxed atmosphere is for me important. Will stay in another hotels from now in Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel manager was communicating & dealing with the employees and guests very unfriendly. Parking situation (garage too small)

    Nice standard rooms and sauna area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    front desk personnel when polite, you could sense it was fake. parking extremely pricy and had to self park on 2 story lift (for that price it should be valet). bathroom shower had angle wall along the wall. had to crouch to take shower.

    ac in the room. quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    I was charged a 300 eur deposit that was not mentioned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged a 300 eur deposit that was not mentioned before. Had a first class room, so there was mentioned that extra sweets and toiletries will be provided. It turned out that sweets were 2 tiny packs of Haribo gummy bears on the bed. Like really? Is it a party hostel or smth? And not even a toothpaste was provided(shampoo, shower gel and body milk).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not clear on the advises they make especially about commuting within Prague.

    Peaceful location yet walkable distance to old town and tourist locations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location close to tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow corridor in our room which made it difficult to fit our trolley. Staff tried to charge extra for the kids even though we agreed over email that they would stay without additional cost.

    Great location close to tram station. Many choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    We very much enjoyed our stay at the Lindner Hotel, and would recommend it to other visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only disadvantage was the distance to the City Centre. As it was our last night in Prague, it was of no consequence, but we were actually closer to the Airport.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your very fine Hotel. The Room was beautiful, in a prominent position, very clean and decor lovely. The hotel was beautifully appointed, staff friendly and courteous, and it was our favourite place to stay in Prague.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many things were not functioning, this eats into your time when you are only staying a few days. Would expect better from 4 or 5 star hotel. Problems inc. No key for balcony. Aircon needed repair. Mini bar badly stocked. Error on amount requested for payment, did not match booking.com details and took some time to resolve. Gym sauna etc extremely small. No room service in late evening

    Location was good. Hotel had nice feel to it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Away from the tourist crowds.
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from the tourist crowds. Very quiet at night. Close to Prague Castle and tramway. Eccellent breakfast especially the waffles! Staff helpful spoke several languages. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rather grumpy and off hand. Breakfast was fairly average

    Very comfortable bedroom with good temperature control. Lovely location with tram stop very near

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant was not recommendable: unmotivated Hardrock-Music...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not recommendable: unmotivated Hardrock-Music in the background, service was so-so, no smoking possibility (cigar) on the outside terrace, small food selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Good Stay enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight smell of egg is always there in lobby and lift. Dont know why.

    good spacious room. Staff was extremely helpful. Though all the staff was helpful and courteous but would mention Moka because he was exceptionally good, despite his being second or third day on job. courtyard is good where you can sit and enjoy the environment. Nice Stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived to check in, they had lost our booking. It was late in the evening, and we couldn't get through by phone to Booking.com. The receptionist just kept saying he didn't have our booking, and failed to offer any kind of alternative solution. Finally, after about 45 minutes, he mentions that they do actually have rooms available (now you tell us!). So we checked into a different room than the one we had booked. Got up early the next morning to again call Booking.com, who reached out to the hotel and they finally managed to find our booking. So we moved to the room we had booked (a much better room). But this whole thing basically ruined the first 12h of our stay and gave me a very bad night's sleep, and cost us a fair bit in telephone costs. The hotel did not offer us any kind of compensation, although they did send a note of apology, along with a fruit basket. In my opinion, they should have given us the entire first night for free. I sum, I felt the staff was very unhelpful. They failed to offer any kind of solution, even though the mistake was entirely on their side. And they failed to offer any kind of compensation afterwards. I'm very disappointed. I've stayed in a lot of hotels around the world, and have never encountered one that managed to entirely lose my booking.

    The first class room was pretty good. The location, next to the castle, was good; nice quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like a resort just above prague Staff couldn't do enough from booking excursions to borrowing us travel plugs. Amazing. Will definitely stay here again.

    It was situation just above prague... great for couples

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay at the heart of Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no renewal of toiletries in the bathroom when we were there for 4 nights... so had to ask staff for more after 3 days. - noise in corridors (but this was caused by other disrespectful guests... so not hotel's fault) - TV - only 3 english channels (better than nothing) but showing only news :(

    - amazing breakfast - location - next to Petrin park & Strahov Monastery, 10mn walk to Prague Castle - confort & size of the room (we had booked a Business class room) - very clean - helpful & welcoming staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Watch out for your credit card being charged twice - you may never see your money back :(
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged twice on my credit card and have called about it, sent emails (twice), and this has still not been sorted. No reply from the hotel, no help from front desk and especially, my money has not been given back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Our holiday home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were totally satisfied.

    We liked everything about the Lindner, why else would we have chosen to stay there four times. The location is superb and the management and staff professional, while being warm and personal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a beautiful hotel. It's large and seems to cater to English-speaking guests. It's located near the Castle area and is in a quiet neighborhood near the monastery. It's on the 22 tram line, but you need to walk up a short hill to get to the hotel. The environment is lovely, clean, and safe and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Staying near the Prague Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful, better than expected! They told us when we checked in that they had upgraded our room and it had all the amenities one could want. Sitting outside in the sunshine with the birds singing for breakfast one morning was unforgettable! Within walking distance of the Castle. Very peaceful neighborhood!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is beautiful and it is walking distance to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff are rude and there is no such thing as customer service. Even simple little request such as can I pay for an upgrade, you get scowled at and they are constantly huffing and puffing as if it is too much hard work. Not one member of staff smiled on the whole visit there.

    The hotel is beautiful and it is walking distance to all the main attractions. It’s clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for a weekend stay, will be booking again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes the seeded bread was all gone by the time we ate breakfast. Our bathroom door lock needed repaired.

    The bed was super comfy. Loved the tea/coffee in the room. Bathroom facilities were excellent. Breakfast was really good lots of choice. Location was perfect. Easily accessible by street car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little bit small and the bathroom lock wasn’t working.

    Clean and comfy, very helpful and friendly staff, great location near the important landmarks (for walking lovers).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Dominic's review of the Lindner Hotel in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing and quiet location. Great staff and service and a good price.

    Great staff very helpful and pleasant and a great location. The hotel had a lot of character and was quiet and relaxing. A great choice for breakfast and a good menu.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel had a wonderful room and superb location. The staff was very gracious and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel restaurant was expensive for the value. A tiny bit of laundry would have cost $200 U.S. dollars to get washed by the hotel -- ridiculous. I used the bathtub. Didn't see microwave.

    The room was quiet and comfortable. The location was awesome. The staff was helpful and the cleaning staff was wonderful. Sauna was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    TOP OPTION for stay in Prague !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    I loved my stay at this hotel. Absolutely friendly and professional staff, excellent interior and design, super service, amazing location...the hotel was quiet, clean, with attractive sections and offers, just TOP choice when in Prague. Comfy and cosy room! Highly recommended when travelling for business or leisure. As bonus, surrounded by Castle, Petrin Hill, parks, lovely old streets, ideal for relaxation and walks. Will definately be back soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Great weekend
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!!

    The hotel is very nice, clean, beds are confortable,the breakfast was very nice, with many choises, The hotel is is a quiet area, 1,4 Km far than castel, and near is a tramvai station if you want to go more in centru, Near you find many nice places to eat or to drink. But also the hotel has a nice restaurant. We could park in a parking of hotel outside (our car was big). The parking is a bit expencive ...but...this is Praga (an expensive city)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Very poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area around but incredibly poor service. Can you ever imagine that you can not get any shampoo, shower gel and hair conditionare in a 4 star hotel? What is a next step of this "visitors friendly" place? No toilet paper or something? We did call twice asking for any shampoo! Just guess if we get any at the end?.... Yes, the right answer is NOT.  The resume is: if you have plans to stay at this hotel, take your own shampoo and a toilet paper just in case.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Not enough value for money, will probably go to some place else when travelling for business..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was bit of a disappointment. Coffee was really bad&mild and juice was awful. Fitness center is really small Garage is really small and the door is not working properly, u need to call to reception in order to get out of there. parking fee really high.

    Clean hotel with great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.2
    Prague is looking for its soul, evolved under Kafka's darkness into a new light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of employee is inadequate, because every issue occurs to refer to the hotel manager, also in the restaurant to ask some small change in dishes (waiter no skilled and not flexible); I paid by mastercard and it was impossible to choice between Czech Kr or Euro (every time is possible!) so I remit large amount of euros by myself accordingly to the currency rate exchange imposed. After a long walk during the day, TV in the night was limited (few channels to relax, in general TV breaking news) and also the spa is not existent (it is just a small sauna and a couple of showers in a small room). For breakfast 14€ per person but if you wish to have fresh breakfast at 10€ go outside finding some nice coffee and very good cake, the same for restaurant (too expensive and not so many choices)

    Nice stay in a nice place. Prague is wonderful, hotel is close to Nerudova street straight on Karluv Most (half an hour / 40 minutes more or less) and not so far from TRAM 22 to go to the centrum (48kr each way). Room is clean, environment in a peaceful area not so far from Loreta and from Tour Eiffel (walking distance), crossing Praha 6 and Praha 1 in the border line.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Be vigilant at arrival and checkout!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked 3 rooms for 2 nights attending at a medical conference being held in this hotel. At arrival the front manager asked my bank card and the total price of our rooms was closed in my bank account via my Mastercard. At checkout they did not used the blocked amount of money on my acoount but my card was charged once more again + moreover 16000 CZK was withdrawn from my account without any reason. I had an sms message from bank at this moment, therefore I complained immediately. The front office manager recognized it true and said, that the hotel will manage as soon of possible sending back to my account all of the unothorized amount of money. Two weeks ago I sent an inquiry, because nothing was happened. The hotel answered that my claim is real and they will manage it ASAP. Until now I had not received this amont of money, exceeding 500 EUR and I am still waiting for that!! -before taking any legal action. Never give your credit card to the receptionist at arrival when you stay in this hotel!

    It was a comfortable hotel, but in the light of above detailed I will never advise you to stay there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not that it can matter but the Hotel would be nice a little bit closer to the city center, only the view from the room could have been better for the room class. (Business class)

    Everything was super comfy and clean, great staff and overall great Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great as usual. Have been there a couple of times. Fantastic location close to Prague castle, 20min walk to Charles bridge, 30min to city centre. Quiet location with parks nearby, great views. 1st class room highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Very close to the Prague Castle area. Many decent restaurants around plus the in-house restaurant was functional with room service even during Christmas. Easy to commute to the old city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    3.3
    These guys ruin my stay in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lie.

    Deceiving advertising Beware!!!!!! They have not enough parking in the premises. They tell you at the front desk that additional parking is 20 seconds away from a hotel next door. The hotel is a mile away and you needed to take public transportation to come back to your hotel. A tram. I also thought that breakfast was included but it was not. Be sure to read the small print. When we checked out, Daniel, at the front desk saved our stay. He is a great guy, warm an delightful. He was everything we had expected from day one. Too bad we met him too late

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Expensive parking

    Together with my friends we rented 5 economy class rooms, surprisingly we were updated for business class rooms without additional payment. The staff was very helpful and was eager to help with our unusual requests. Taxi to/from airport was on time. The breakfast is very rich and varied. The location is great! The hotel is cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Easy access from the airport to the hotel by taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all positive. So this question doesn’t apply.

    Quiet, good location. Very welcoming and friendly reception staff. Clean and well maintained hotel .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    The room looked like a Harry Potters room under the stairs -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked like a Harry Potters room under the stairs - no windows (!!) and span roof ready to hit your head when you stand up. The parking place is quite far, quite expensive and the way to the hotel is not easy when carrying suitcases. The price is high and in the morning I realized that breakfast is not included and cost 14EUR more (check if you have a stay WITH a breakfast). This was definitely the last time at this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not the best, I’m 6ft and my neck was bent while standing in the shower as the ceiling is at an incline. I’d advice to sit in the tub while showering as I hit my head on the ceiling. Maybe all rooms are not the same.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    A peaceful haven close to Prague Castle providing excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the Lindner Hotel adjacent to the monastery and close to Prague Castle was excellent. It was a peaceful quiet haven away from the bustle of the city streets. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Close to good restaurants and public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The Lindner is where we will stay the next time we go to Prague. It is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    It was modern, comfortable, friendly, amazing breakfasts and the closeness to the No 22 tramline made most places of interest easy to access. It is also easy walking distance to Strahov, Petrin, Prague Castle, Charles Bridge - the list goes on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location restaruants near buy view of the city is Good day or night no complaints at all hotel staff always willing to give advice , tram stop very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice setting, close to sites
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive with all the extras - parking, breakfast... The parking garage entrance is far too narrow and our car was damaged - DO NOT park in the garage! Not worth the risk!

    Nice setting, close to sites

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for business and sightseeing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * Seating for breakfast was organized in a chaotic manner.

    * Hotel is optimally situated for both business and sightseeing. * Helpful and friendly staff. * Hotel bar is open till late at night. * Rich choice at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and nice hotel, however, breakfast could be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rather average for Polish standards and for a 4* hotel.

    Quiet area a little aside from tourist hotspots. Room with an interesting table and big photopicture - well designed ans set. 24h sauna, good extra after a long day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but quite pricy - not really value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a business room with a view to the wall. And quite small. Quite disappointing. The reception staff we dealt with was not very customer oriented. Breakfast was OK but every day exactly the same.

    Hotel manager was very helpful. Location was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Localisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over expensive Car park, breakfast nothing special and very fast gone- long waiting time for delivery fresh food. No music channel in TV. Small dark room with veeery small window.

    Localisation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    No parking available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, even was mention as available with no any reservation for 15 eur. I should go 500m away to park to hotel Pyramida. I will not stay ever to this hotel. Sorry, thats the truth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Superb Location in Prague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit scary. Very tight driving into the underground lot and parking in a double-decked rack.

    Location was fantastic. Prague Castle is just a short 10-minute, downhill walk. Public transit stops right a the corner. Much nicer than staying in the Old Town area. There are even a few restaurant gems hidden within a few minutes walk, and they have a really nice (albeit pricey) breakfast buffet. The building was formerly part of a monastery and is a UNESCO world heritage site. The grounds are small but well kept. The rooms were exceptional, and the staff was polite and spoke a variety of languages quite well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Prague.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Location, style, bar, staff and upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better organised and perhaps they should have waiting staff serving coffee rather than relying on the coffee machines which were not very reliable.

    Location, style, bar, staff and upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Clean, cold, great food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Really amazing hotel.

    The room was super super cold!! The staff was amazingly nice. Loved them. Very clean, well decorated, cute cozy hotel. Tons of places to eat, drink, riverboat cruise (we did that and we loved great way to see the city without walking everywhere.). Absolutely LOVED the hotel and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    You do not get the services for what you pay: not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel did not honor the agreement to put my family in connected rooms and did not make any effort (nor apologized) to ensure the kids would be together with the parents. The view does not match the pictures on the site, the hotel is outdated and not clean. Even towels, shampoo, and toilet paper are for one person only in each room. I had to pay extra 10 Euros per day for a 9 years old kid to be in the room. Breakfast is not included and it's expensive. In summary, I would not recommend this hotel.

    Location is good if you have a group that is able to walk to the city. The way back to the city is very difficult, since there is a lot of climbing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    2.5
    Thay charge me for extra bed for my kids he was 12 years and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thay charge me for extra bed for my kids he was 12 years and one month only thay didn't cooperate with me the parking it is not free as the website it's 26 euro. Per day the wi fi very slow the hotel far from all Prague attractions the staff very rood I didn't recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of drinks in the hotel were extortionate. £5/6 euro (equivalent) for a single shot of 'normal' whisky. Beer prices also very expensive compared to the average price of beer in Prague. Also we opened a small bottle of sparkling water from the fridge instead of the free bottle of still water and it cost us £3.00.

    The staff were so polite and welcoming. After a few hours of being in our room we noticed the air conditioning wasn't working and the staff quickly attended to the matter and moved us to another room. The hotel is in a great location, close to the Castle and the Viewing Tower ( their equivalent of the Eiffel Tower) There is also an old monestery next to the hotel, great beers and amazing wide open views from their large terrace over Prague.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely area and surrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manager when I checked in was a bit brusque, but I found this a few times in Prague - a bit of a hangover from Soviet times perhaps.

    Its in a nice location and within walking distance to the tram. There is a lovely monastery nearby and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    The staff were very cheerful and extremely helpful the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were nothing in particular....ive stayed last year in the Monastery near by so I knew the area which I certainly think is beautiful.

    The staff were very cheerful and extremely helpful the sourounding were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    We loved every minute of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is little to complain about. The setting is perfect. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Even the weather was kind to us.

    The Lindner answers all our needs. This was our third visit to the hotel. We love Prague and for us the Lindner is Prague. We never consider another hotel when planning a visit to our favourite city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is tiny but I guess you dont book this place to work out

    Everything- great quiet rooms with very comfy beds, 24h sauna, nice location and feel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    In overall good but should offer later dining options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dont expect a view in most of the room. All the newer rooms are at the lower and are facing to a brick wall. Hotels kitchen closes very early even almost an hour before the stated dead line and no night kitchen is available. As well nearby restaurants closing early ( max 11PM) so if you coming back from a night in the city dont expect to have any food in the area. I didnt understand why the maid wanted to clean my room at my check out day and at 8 AM !

    Staff was good. Room looked kinda new. Good AC in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Parking is too expansive and for limited cars in the hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expansive and for limited cars in the hotel. In comparison of better hotel it is to expensive car parking second since you do not have require parking this is giving additional pain to visitors.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One guy at the front desk seemed quite rude and kept us waiting awhile. Thought generally the front desk staff could be a little more friendly.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was good value for money. Beautiful location on top the hill and walk down was really scenic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is all about its location.In the castle district, right with the churches. The Prague castle is 2 mins walk, some awesome cafes right outside, and Charles bridge is a 10 mins walk. The best of Prague can be accessed from here. The hotel itself is beautiful, and the staff very warm and friendly. Even their taxi service seems lower priced than regular. Ask them to send you one to pick you up. Definitely use it to take a drop. The highlight of our stay in Prague!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center is quite poor, a small room with 3 cardio machines. Difficult on-site parking and expensive.

    It's not too expensive and very close to the center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    2.5
    Worst place to stay. Lack of common sense. Rude staff. Dirty environment. Poor quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room with one bed for 2 man with 10 year old daughter. Complained and we got another room with 1 bed. Complained again, the receptionist told me he cannot help me with a raised voice as the housekeeping has gone away. Sink was broken, walls cracked, fridge had 1 beer left in it. Paid parking was extremely hard to get into with bmw 7 series due to narrow entrance. Worst place i stayed and there are pretty lousy places in Australia.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: