Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Marianske Lazne 4 stars

Lesni 345, Mariánské Lázně, 353 01, Czech Republic

#19 of 55 hotels in Mariánské Lázně

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice compared to some in CZ
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This don’t bother me but be warned if you are in any way unsteady on your feet or have difficulty walking. Hotel is a decent climb up steps and road way from the Spa/Fountain and this isn’t called out very well in description.

    Comfortable, clean, nice bed, usual enormous pillows aka east Europe, tv had BBC world service, restaurant closes early at 20:30 but there’s a bar/shop, also nice Spa, food was average, mid range pricing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    A Royal Spa experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated on a hill overlooking town, the view is lovely, but the uphill slog after having dinner in town was strenuous. The hotel kitchen was fine for breakfast but not brillant for other meals.

    Our room with panorama view was spacious and comfortable. The small balcony provided a view of the town over the treetops - really lovely. Wellness services are available in the hotel. The staff is pleasant and helpful and worked with us to overcome occasional langue issues. We were able to exchange money at the front desk at a competitive rate. We enjoyed our visit very much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    It's a nice hotel located up a small, but steep hill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A strange "nurse" on Sunday, after our arrival, who knew nothing and wasn't even able to provide us with the most basic information about procedures etc.

    It's a nice hotel located up a small, but steep hill close to the center and nature. The staff of the hotel, especially the managment of the restaurant is very professional. The swimmingpool has a very pleasent temperature and just big enough for a little swim in the morning or evening. The food is ok- buffet breakfast and dinner and 3 course lunch menu we had to order each day in advance. The Spa procedures were nice too. All in all a very pleasent experience. I would come again any time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful quiet hotel away from the main square, near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only drawback is the poor Breakfast.

    Wonderful quiet hotel away from the main square, near the forest. Verypeacefull and comfortable place. Attentive staff, who helped to organize birthday flowers delivery. A superb pool in SPA center. Strongly recommended for those who want peace and tranquility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Don't purchase the full meal option - just breakfast. If you speak English - go somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was a disaster. They were supposed to serve dinner until 9:30, but when we showed up at 8:45, there was no food left. All except salami and tomatoes was gone. There was nothing to eat - we had to hike to the town. Beds were too hard. Nobody could speak English. The overall quality was not upto 4-star standard.

    Swimming pool area was nice. Parking was ok. B-fast was fine. Room was clean. They let us check in early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Althought the hotel is on the steep hill the views and friendly staff are worth the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the system at the breakfast, it is designed for spa guests and hotel guests have to ask for space every single morning. The restaurant is big enough and have so many empty spaces that it would be so easy just to have one area for spa guests and another area for hotel guests so they don't have to stand around and wait for someone to come in and find a space every single morning. Especially when you see how many free spaces there are.

    Great and friendly staff, excellent facilities, loved the swimming pool and also the bar had a great and price friendly coffee and cakes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    2.5
    Old people's paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to receive welcome drink, which we got the second day, instead of on arrival. I really don't like having alcohol on breakfast, so we didn't have it. None of the stuff spoke English, very far from being friendly. The breakfast was very poor quality, not possible to get room service, or use the SPA because the stuff didn't even try speaking English. Also they advertise having double beds, when all they got are two mattresses put together. Beside the view nothing of this place is 4 starts. Also very children unfriendly environment. On booking they wrote they offer baby sitting services and play area, even photos are posted. In reality nothing like that is available. If you don't speak Russian, German or Czech its waste of time and money to go there.

    The view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    One of the nicest places to stay in Marianske Lazne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was good, but not as amazing as the view. The restaurant stops serving food at 8:30 PM. The bed was very firm.

    The location of this hotel is amazing- up a steep hill from the colonnade, right at the edge of the woods, with a beautiful view of the town. The room was beautiful. The pool was quite nice. We took some lovely hikes in the woods and enjoyed our weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    A nice place overall with a pool and private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is on top of a fairly steep hill, so walking back after a long day might be a challenge. Also, the elevator by the entrance is tiny (so you can’t get a mid- to large-sized pram there). The building’s exterior might benefit from renovation, though the rooms are fresh and modern. I was unpleasantly surprised by rudeness of a bartender. We came in with the family, the bar was empty. We didn’t get any greeting from the bartender but it’s fine. I stopped by the bar trying to figure out the order and gave a 15-sec call to my parents to tell them to come down. Then I was angrily interrupted by the guy “no phones here”. I asked if the phones were barred or just calls (my kid watches videos on the phone sometimes) and why it was a problem, in exceptionally rude tone he got back smth like “yes it’s a problem, no phones”. There was no sign or mention of this at the door, and again, the bar was empty. We left immediately; still I was struck by how angry and rude this guy was compared to other people in the hotel who were nice and helpful. So don’t be surprised if he goes off at you for little-to-no reason.

    A nice place overall with a pool and private parking. Rooms are very clean, cosy and freshly renovated. Nice park is close by, short walk to colonnade and other tourist spots.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    great spa center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They do not provide slippers, which other spa hotels do.

    Staff and their service was amazing. Massage therapies excellent. While the hotel and food are rather basic (remember this is not a wellness hotel, but a spa center, where people get treated reimbursed by their insurance companies), price is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with an excellent panorama view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not comfortable. Extremely hard matrass.

    Nice clean hotel on a good location (walking distance to city center). Very friendly staff. As this hotel is up the hill, it provides perfect view over Marianske Lanze.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive for it guality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet, old elevators, safe -caricature.

    Big room and good cleaning. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Place in Spa town, near the forest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned hotel, no investment visible.

    Place in Spa town, near the forest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for longer stays and rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not good signalization inside of the hotel, it took us several minutes to find the pool

    Cleanliness, front desk attendance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    Winter fairy tale with some socialist reminiscences on hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes it was a mess one could find some pate in marmelade etc.

    Our room was excellent from the point of view price and confort and view,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.8
    very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    obsolete restaurant with not so friendly staff

    very comfortable bed excellent view on the city swimming pool

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Royal Marianske Lazne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: