Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Michael 4 stars

Pod Lysinami 1, Prague, 147 00, Czech Republic

#424 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1610 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Rooms was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and not friendly. Poor breakfast, same every day. Coffe and bear were poor quality. No posibility to take the dinner in the restaurant.AC is missing. It was very hot in the room. During the night was noisy due to some garbage containers placed in front of the window.

    Rooms was clean. The terrace is very cosy. Location is placed 15 minutes from the tram station. Quite far, 11 stops to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    They give us bigger room that we have booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal does speak English very basically. The room was not air conditioned but that was not the problem. The air in the room was so old/still and did smell terrible for 24 hours after we opened a window. THE SHOWER-SO SMALL. Man can not freely rotate in it.

    They give us bigger room that we have booked. Relatively near to City transportation. Available private parking for the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    It was below of our expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was very good to rest... It was a rural out of Prague.

    Shower Both was dirty and didn't repaired... It was 4 star Hotel, but didn't out any tea and water-boiler. It was a spa center, but was no sauna, no pool...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    the food was good and the way people behaved at the table
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only problem I did not like in the bathroom are two things 1.the shower cabin was broken, it did not close at all 2.the mirror shelter had no glass 3.sleeping cushions were too big

    the food was good and the way people behaved at the table

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    We arrived quite late, but just in time to order dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived quite late, but just in time to order dinner. Food and the service was good. Breakfast was also very good. Would stay again on our next visit in Prague.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    Regret that I booked this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the old fashioned interior, it was not very comfortable to me. In addition to this, the bathroom and carpets were very dirty, just as the hallways. The pictures look way different from the reality. City centre is also quite far away from the hotel. The employees were not able to speak English very well. Also, no manager can be found within the hotel.

    Nothing about this hotel was good to me. This hotel is definitely not worth 4 stars, but maximum 2 stars

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets dirty light didn't Works in restaurant property is in need of renovation. Bathtub faucet was falling out of the wall,drain stop broken dust and other things found under the bed mold under the shower glass

    The food in the restaurant was good and we'll prepared however the lights were broken and no candles were provided so we had to eat in the dark

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed, breakfast included in price, good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn’t feel like a 4* hotel. No fridge in room.

    Comfy bed, breakfast included in price, good shower. We knew it was a fair distance from the city centre so this wasn’t a problem. Free car parking was a huge plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast, good size rooms with large beds, good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old building, no air conditioning (very bad for august), laundry machine was broken, shower head was leaking

    Good breakfast, good size rooms with large beds, good parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Room is fine, it is easy to reach the center by tram (20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no possibility to choose dinner, same dish with a small change every night.

    Room is fine, it is easy to reach the center by tram (20 min) and it is good place for decent money not too far from the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    The price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan in the summer would do wonders. Internet is very bad. Not worth the connection. Breakfast - very dry bread and they ran out of butter. Sad, because those things could be improved very easily.

    The price was good. And it is just a short walk to the tram that takes you to the center of Prague. Nice room size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    A short overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been some more tables in the resturant, but except from that we got what we paid for!

    It was a quiet place outside Prague. I would not have choosen it if I was staying for several days mainly because of the location and the lack of aircondition. The room had a fridge, but I dont think it worked and it turns off when you leave the room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Convenient and quiet!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in took a bit longer than usual, but the staff was friendly. The room was clean. I had my window into the direction of a small garden, so it was very quiet. Free parking is right in front of the hotel. Breakfast had a wide selection: fruit, vegetables, rice, soup, eggs, sausages, all you need! Not sure about public transport as I never used it - it seems to be walking distance from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Good comfortable stay in a budgeted hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it was quite hot, there was no provision of any fans/coolers to keep the room cool. There was no mini fridge as well to keep the drinks cool. Bathroom shower was broken and also there was water leakage inside the bathroom.

    Hotel is located in a hilly place and had quite beautiful views. Staff was quite courteous enough to keep our luggage in a safe place as early check in option was not available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    It's a pity, the hotel could be good if the staff and the management would value its guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from the tram station (15 min) Far from the center (20 min) Awfull reception staff! The requests were either ignored or fulfilled with great delay. Not client oriented personell. Our room was above the terrace that is very noisy in the evening and during night. Asked them to change. The response was positive, so we packed the bags and left it at reception. When we arrived late at night, the room was not changed to our surprise. The guy at the reception desk gave us the key from the room where other guests lived. Unprofessional attitude of the staff and the chief manager to the clients!!! We are dissapointed!!! Will not recommend the hotel to our friends and won't come back here again!

    The room is good and clean (could be better) The breakfast is good The district is very pleasant, quiet, near the forest, very fresh air Good wifi The cleaning staff is good and receptive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    Staff
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition although we booked a family room with air condition and it was hot and we didn't want to open the window and flying insects at the reception

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for acceptable money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite good, location 10min walk from tram station which can take you the city center. Spacious room, big parking, very poor breakfast but you can satisfy your hunger.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Matched expectations for price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was not attached to the wall and had to be held during use. Welcome sheet stated food was served until late, but was not available during the advertised times, with no shops open nearby.

    Bed was clean and comfy Hotel is close to tram stop for easy access to centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant staff but meal services was very short of my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for breakfast and lunch as buffet ,how ever were told upon arrival that they could only facilitate a plate a meal for lunch and if we required anymore to pay for it. All drinks during lunch time were all to be paid for as well , even water; I felt misled to believe it's a full lunch but to pay for even a cup of water was shameful.

    Albert the receptionist ;He was kind ,respectful and always ready to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Quiet location, helpful staff, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircondition in the room makes it a bit hot in summer, even with an open window.

    The hotel is nice and cozy. Good location if you want to be away from the crowds and still 20min with a tram to the city center. Breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. Private parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.9
    The staff were very unhelpful & refused to serve food on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very unhelpful & refused to serve food on two occasions. They wouldn't even help with directions to an alternative restaurant. The room wasn't cleaned every day. There was a wasps nest in the window and this needed to be opened but they again did nothing about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel to stop over while travelling. Good gated parking and quiet area. Breakfast was really good with lots of choice, Room was a good size and clean and comfortable. It is not 4 star but it is a good value nice hotel, we will go back. If you want to go into the city the tram is only a 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    It's not a 4 stars hotel. Free parking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bubble gum in our room, breakfast was poor, room super small. Only the lady at the reception was nice, all others staff were kind of rude. It's not a 4 stars hotel.

    Free parking spaces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Price was reasonable and free parking was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs at the reception was not professional. We were asked to pay the total amount of stay without checking the detail in the invoice. They printed the invoice out just after my request. Thus, the cost for tram ticket was charged to the invoice, although we paid it already by cash at arrival. It took some time to be clarified. Some staffs are not able to speak proper English. Last, but not least, we wanted to pay by cash, not by credit card which we used for booking. But they already paid to the credit card without asking in advance. There should be improvement!!!

    Price was reasonable and free parking was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Location is not ideal. Very far from city Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a problem. 4 miles away from the city center. Not close to tram station stop, located inside a village sorounded by residential house.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    The Beautiful Prague !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very negative was that for five days they did not change our linen and pillowcases, as well as the shampoos were very limited and finally they did not check for health papers, so we ask for them from the reception !!!

    The hotel was in good location after having walked about 800m tram stop to the center of Prague which made about 20 minutes drive. The breakfast was quite satisfactory and the hotel parking were very comfortable. The staff were helpful and noble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Property is a bit older. Room was clean. 10 min walk to tram downtown. Front desk can sell you tram ticket. Food good. Restaurant made dinner despite being late and getting ready to close. Good value. Location is a residential area. Parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    We liked this location a lot, Hotel is nice but we had some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have double room. Instead of this we had twin room - with separate beds. Eggs for breakfast was awful.

    We liked this location a lot, Hotel is nice but we had some coplaints this time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A nice place with kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great place, not too far from the centre (tram no 17 takes you directly to the Charles Bridge in less than 30min.), clean, comfortable and quiet - perfect place to rest after sightseeing. Very kind and helpful staff - we were allowed to check in earlier than we were supposed to and we received all the information we needed at the reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable inexpensive stay with free secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast provided was good, a decent spread for this kind of a hotel. Parking is secure and free. A little long walk to the nearest tram station. Quite less food options around, so if you're heading to the city, pack some food if you binge late into the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place with free parking lots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good hoped that the breakfast can be a bit pushed to 11 am so late nighters can enjoy it too.

    The place is located in a near by the center location if you travel by car. About 9 min from old town central. Room is comfy and clean bathroom is nice you have all you need nothing fancy but hot and cold water all working good and cleanliness is very good. You can have a nice breakfast in the morning from 7 to 10 that’s including with the room rate so I find it great value of money. If you stay in such place you will see around the city and talk to locals. You can take the tram from near by station though you need to walk for a while. Staff was great check in and check out was really easy and smooth they all speak English so it is easy to communicate and thy help you for 24/7 since they are always there. I do recommend this hotel specially for people traveling by car and for those how would like to see more of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Get in, get out and never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to start. We arrived super late with my girlfriend, checked-in smoothly. Both tired we opened the room and discovered that our "large double bed" was two separate small beds. And "minibar" was only a hole where probably used to be the fridge. Hotel doesnt provide anything more and I dont understand the four stars. Its barely dirty 3 stars hotel. No hangers in the closet, no place where to put a soap in the shower, no water bottles in the room. I guess this hotel is in some deep problems. Dont expect anything more than absolut minimum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Not bad, would not book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service in the restaurant/bar. Average breakfast, confused staff when I asked I want to order a decent expresso coffee for which I want to pay and for which they had needed machinery :). First evening the waiter was rushing us away, despite restaurant/bar opened until 23:00. The room was much below a 4* hotel, I would say an average 3*. We had 3 rooms, in one the bathtub was painted and corroded and decorated with some man hair, second room 2-3 tiles in the bathroom were about to fall off.

    Nice, quiet surroundings, good for walking around, nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was very clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean! The staff was really helpful. They have a nice restaurant with good prices and also great food. Nice and quiet place and free parking inside the property. Overall a great place to stay !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    calm and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the waiter in the restaurant could be smile sometimes;)

    nice place, 8 km from the centre but for me it was perfect- after all day walking i can relax at the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, large rooms, confortable beds.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the center you can only get ther by tram which is 10 min walking away from the hotel. Ask for tockets at the reception.

    Nice staff, large rooms, confortable beds. Nice breakfast with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.9
    nope
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when i went in the morning for breakfast which i paid for all staff where also taking food! :-O even they carried on when they saw me to come for breakfast and looked at me like: its all right no we also eat truly in czech they didnt get what is hospitality and value of money yet.

    nope

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    very clean,good food and a very tiny but nice corner for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wifi is not very good,we had an laptop,tablet and 3 phones and just 1 or 2 was working a few hours a day

    very clean,good food and a very tiny but nice corner for kids to play

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    My tablets, which I need to take every night, were thrown...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My tablets, which I need to take every night, were thrown out by the cleaning staff. TWICE in 5 days. I left them on my desk, together with other medicine and after going back to my room around 10 pm, I noticed they were gone. First time I did not report it as I thought it was a genuine mistake, maybe the cleaners thought it was an empty pack. But second time, I went to the reception to inquire about it as I was left with no medicine for the night. Unfortunately, the staff member was extremely rude and unhelpful. Instead of helping me, he started mocking me and telling me I was imagining things. I asked him to check the bins outside, he refused as ‘it’s not his job looking through trash in minus 2 degrees’. He suggested I go and do it which of course I said no to. After one and a half hours, crying, shouting, begging, speaking to the manager and the director, a cleaning staff manager was called in, she brought a black bin bag that all the rubbish from the day was put into, threw it at me and told me to look for my medicine. I refused, so the lady emptied the trash bag on the floor, kicked some rubbish at me and told me to look for my stuff. So I used a tissue to dig through the waste and... found my tablets! I brought them to the reception and I was expecting some sort of an apology which I was not given. Instead, I was stopped mid sentence and told to go to sleep since I got what I wanted. If you are staying there, make sure you don’t leave anything around, I’d recommend keeping everything in the suitcase as there is no guarantee it will not be thrown out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    I liked Hotel Michael
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean, but furniture was worn. Good parking lot.

    They were very accomodating to our needs, gave us extra pillows and took care of our laundry. Check in and check out were efficient. Very nice staff, willing and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    The staff at this hotel were very helpful and courteous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant was booked out fully on a few nights and I could not eat there and there were no restaurants or supermarkets nearby either.

    The staff at this hotel were very helpful and courteous. When I was sick they even gave me advice and help. I felt very safe as a solo female traveller at this hotel. Thanks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room next to lift, very noisy. Shower broken. No proper double bed (two single beds next to each other), NO TEA(COFFEE), Kettle is missing. I was asked to make a payment 5min after my small daughter finished her hot milk even we stayed for 2nights. As if we will run without payment.. ONLY one thing was perfect and it was house keeping stuff. Kind and lovely house keepers! All the best for them!

    Big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Great comfy hotel, but only for car drivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't stay here if you are without a car. The public transport is too far from here and the district itself it not the right one for late walking around. Coffee is bad.

    Great onsite free parking what is a real problem for Prague! If you are with your car - stay here without any hesitation. New, modern, clean rooms. Comfortable beds, new equipment. Good wifi. Modern TV set. Bath also is well equipped. Good breakfast. Kids corner in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed it. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could’ve been friendlier.

    Breakfast was good and it was one straight shot to Prague 1. You had to walk about 10min to the nearest tram. We were able to leave our luggage with them on our last day after check out and explore more of the city: free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.3
    Feel deceived by 4 stars rating so we can't recommend as such, and we newer go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room-service took small coins without permission. Can hear neighbors very well, old dirty carpets, curtains. 2 times someone stole 'Don't disturb' sign (???) Very bad WiFi. We paid extra 20€ for what?

    I really liked shower room (really something that I expect to see in a 4 stars hotel), parking, quiet place, town info table (all kinds of leaflets), some quite good English speaking personnel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    The room was clean, and beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was repetitive. The response of the staff to certain issues was delayed.

    The room was clean, and beds comfortable. We observed that beds were regularly cleaned after every check out. The location was quiet, yet close enough to public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Recomeded when traveling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No holder for shower head

    The hotel is not 4 stars level but definitely worth money paid. Cozy place outside the city center, quite and comfortable. Free parking with cameras, 5 minutes walk to the tram station and 20 minutes takes to the downtown. The tickets are available at the reception desk. Breakfast and restaurant on side were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 single beds making one double bed. Mould on the wall in corner of the room, right near the bed. No toilet paper after the first day.

    Decent breakfast...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.9
    It was a horror hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty rooms, dirty pillowcase. I put a blanket on my dauther's pillow. bathroom with few hygenic products. dirty WC brush. unguided shower cabin. the walls were stainded, the carpet was patted. wi fi didn't work in the room.

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.8
    You can do better at almost any competently-managed two star hotel in Prague.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hordes of unsupervised children running through the halls on multiple floors shouting until 1:30 a.m. who were clearly audible to the desk clerk; key card that had to be re-set at front desk 1 - 3 times per day; elevator broken 1 of my 3 days there; poorly designed shower which was awkward to use for anyone under 6 feet tall; 10 minute walk to public transportation; no electric outlet at desk = recharging phone on the floor and not all outlets in my room worked; window that required a bathroom towel stuffed into it to keep a substantial draft out. I'm sure there is more, but you get the idea....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay very much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While eating breakfast the music was very loud, i found this very uncomfortable. The coffee wasn't freshly prepared and the orange juice was consisting of sugar and water. Also, the one woman who was overseeing breakfast didn't smell that well..

    I enjoyed my stay very much. The bed was comfortable, enough space in the bathroom and 3 rolls of toiletpaper! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, the parking is free of charge and on hotel property, so no worries at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dead fly in window still

    very confortable bed, breakfast (ham, hot soup!!, cheese, fruit, egg, tea, coffee, cream of wheat, frankfurter, etc, very beautiful palace (wood), parking,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the 4 star standard we are used too, it's more like a basic 2 star, the breakfast was cold and and only had a choice of hot dogs and scrambled eggs as well as the continental choice

    Quiet location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    I highly recommend to stay here if you want to take a good rest
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located at lovely peaceful place surrounding trees I slept very well and i felt so fresh in the mornig Hotel room was clean and neat. Staffs are very kind. We had a dinner in hotel restaurant - it was very tasty. Even though it takes about 20 min. by tram or bus to get the city center I highly recommend to stay here if you want to take a good rest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Great price/value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room, could use some paint :) Water was not very hot in the bathroom

    Great price/value Big room Great location close to a direct tram into the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent comibnation price-comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected more from food in the restaurant. Also not very convinient, that you can order meals only till 21 30. At 21 37 you cannot order main meals.

    Excellent comibnation price-comfort. Nice location (even if it is a liitle bit distanced from the city centre. With public transport it is not a problem. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit far from town center. There is no mini bar in the room and after restaurant closes your only options to drink something is the tiny mini bar at the reception.

    A nice hotel at a quiet location. Room was pretty big and very clean. Plenty of private parking space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place near the Prague center especially if travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place near the Prague center especially if travelling by car. There is also tram nearby but it is also possible to drive by car to the city center and left car in some parkinghouse. Clean and located in very silent place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Payment in Cash- Not possible
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite with Cycling Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While making reservation for two nights stay at Hotel Michael via booking. Com option payment in cash has been selected, credit card has been given as pre-authorisation for the booking guarantee. Quote----------- extract from the booking confirmation You'll pay when you stay at Hotel Michael Pre-authorisation: To check the validity of your credit card and guarantee your booking, the property reserves the right to temporarily hold an amount prior to arrival. You will pay the hotel in the hotel’s local currency (czk) at the exchange rate on day of payment. -----------------Unquote Ones reached hotel Michael at the reception desk, we asked personnel employed to cancel preauthorisation and that we are willing to pay by cash as it is stated in the booking confirmation receipt. We received answer that as per their agreement, preauthorisation upon guest arrival is actual payment which resulted due to various exchange rates 10% higher price. It was booked for 126Euros and it was deducted 137,08Euros from the credit card. Except above, hotel Michael is decent hotel located in quite area in Praque.

    Hotel Michael is decent hotel located in quite area in Praque.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Parking is good and location is practical (tramline near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren't soundproof, no large bed just 2 small beds put together, breakfast unsatisfying.

    Parking is good and location is practical (tramline near Vltava).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Really pleasant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort

    Property is located in southern areas but it is nice to be surrounded by green trees rather than concrete and a thousand tourists - very quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has good links to the center and has a good restaurant on site. The staff are helpful. The room was great as it had two separate areas so we could get the kids to sleep before us. Has a little play area outside so they can also run around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice dinner, horrid breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast tables where put in wrong way, so people where pushing each other and the whole thing didn't work easely.

    The sausage was fine. Otherwise the breakfast was boring and needed seasoning. Dinner was nice and delicious. Room was clean and bed was ok. Only problem was that it was hot, I was wishing aircondicion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    2.9
    coffee machine made good coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was too far from the town center. The food was same everyday. The bedding was not clean because there were blood and yellow stain on the bedding.

    coffee machine made good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    the price for the person was very cheap, 28 Euro for two...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price for the pet(chihuahua) was too expensive, 10 Euro per night.

    the price for the person was very cheap, 28 Euro for two people per night including breakfast and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoy this hotel (2nd stay).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This was our second stay for a reason, we really like this hotel. Outside of the hustle and bustle of the city, really quiet and great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    An overall satisfactory stay ruined completely by the personnel's attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the breakfast-restaurant area was extremely unprofessional.Everywhere in the world when a hotel says the breakfast will be served until a certain hour,it means that the buffet will be closed at that hour and certainly not that the personnel will come grab the plate and the coffee mug literally out of your hand without even saying a thing(because the lady working in the buffet didn't speak English)!!!! The mattress was extremely uncomfortable. The wifi connection wasn't always that good.

    Big variety in breakfast,clean and spacy room and bathroom,free wifi in all areas,safe area to walk from and to the tram.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.4
    The towels were good and the breakfast fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very small with a sloping ceiling so little room to stand up. The place was described as being in a leafy suburb.More like council tower block estate. The hall carpets were very soiled. The window blinds did not work and some light bulbs needed replacing. It was cold in my room when I arrived . The bath water never got above tepid.

    The towels were good and the breakfast fine. The reception team were professional . The radiators were very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a smell as if it had previously been a smoking room The eggs at breakfast were supposed to be hard boiled, but had runny whites, this can give you food poisoning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.3
    Michael use to be 3*...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not 4star hotel! Quality of the room, starting from bed quality, problems with drain and size of toilet, lamps that doesn't work, problems with TV set,.... We really had good price, but it is good to know that this is simply not 4* hotel as it use to be.

    Kind and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Calm location and close to the part of Prague where we use to go.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Good location in quiet area with private parking with no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in quiet area with private parking with no charge. Comfortable rooms with modern interior.Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast included in room price. Definetly would book again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Prague adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite spacious. Breakfast was excellent and there was a lot of different food to choose. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The location is a bit away from center but staff will arange cheap taxy for you so you wont even notice it :D

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    3.3
    horrible stay , horrible hotel , not worth even 2 stars , dirty and broken .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    first : when I booed hotel I was told I will have 20 m2 big room , where in reality i had max 15 m2 . Also none of the pictures displaying hotel rooms where real and as it was in reality . I booked 4 star hotel and nothing was in the level of 4 starts , nearly 2 i could give . The only wardrobe there to put my clothes when i come from the street was max 50 cm away from the bed and little bed table. Also in the room there was not even one mirror where i could see my self full body, only little one in toilet. In order to open a window in the room , i had to use table or i had to do some acrobatic movements as it was not reachable .I had to use chair , which was already broken. Then the cleanliness in the room during those 10 days i stayed : nobody was washing glasses i was using to drink juice or any other spirit , I left glasses in the room dirty and when I came back they were placed back upside down and not washed . Lamps in the room look like rubbish and were broken .The same also chair i mentioned earlier , was broken and very poor quality .Nobody was using vacuum cleaner to clean the room as the dust and spider nets still were in the same places as in the morning when I left my room. Room quality was very poor , there were some peaces coming of from the ceilings and skirtings were unsticked from the wall . Hanger in the bathroom for the towels were already half way broken when I arrived and i was not sure if it will handle 4 towels till we leave , but some how it did not fall down , just came out from the wall for couple of more cm . Rubbish bins nobody was taking out , maybe 2 -3 times it happened during the stay .Then one day I came home and i was super surprised as the content of the rubbish bin in the toilet , all the hygienically pads and other stuff was thrown in the toilet and was swimming on the top of it (instead of taking that bin out).

    Reason I went to Prague was my daughter gave a birth and me and my husband had 30th wedding anniversary , so we tried to find hotel not far from the place she lives , where hotel provide parking and has at least 4 stars... the only thing which was acceptable was stuff and parking , everything else was out of every critics and I am very very disappointed .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Spacious and clean room, free wi-fi, free parking, delicious food at dinner, breakfast very good and varied, staff very nice and attentive, note 10+!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    2.9
    Never gonna stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean but smelled disgusting. The toilet was clogged. Breakfast was poor. I stayed 3 days, and ate same things three days long. No tomato, no olive. Same cheese all three days. I don't think that this hotel deserves four stars. There was not even a slipper in the room. Simple and small room with only one power plug. Definitely the hotel doesn't deserve this price.

    Safe parking, everyday housekeeping, warm water.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Michael traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: