Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mandarin Oriental, Prague 5 stars

Nebovidska 459/1, Prague, 11800, Czech Republic

#43 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast is horrible. Rather go for Italian brand such as Illy. Nothing WOW yo make it memorable and expensive

    Staff is very accommodating and helpful. Rooms are a good size and location good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took my best friend to Prague for her 40th and the hotel went out their way to make it great! Staff were very friendly and provided great recommendations to drink and eat. Would come back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is very unlike any other MO we stayed in - service was patchy and we had to ask for tea and coffee as originally none provided in the room

    Location and internal decor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. Got charged at booking and at location for city tax. Lots of work meetings taking place in bar and restaurant

    Excellent location, friendly staff, lovely room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very quiet and yet centrally located, only 2 walking minutes from the next tram stop and close to many good bars, restaurants, convenience stores and the castle. Very atmospheric premises. One of the best hotels we‘ve ever been to!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to step into the bath to have a shower.

    The staff at reception especially Sjoerd and Pavel and also Desiree were excellent. Gilles the concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable. Ladies in the restaurant serving breakfast - Evate and Linda were friendly and helpful. The lad who brought our bags to our room Michael was helpful. I used the spa on 2 of my 5 day stay and was very satisfied. Lucie and Yumi both did a good job.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there would be one critism, I think that WiFi should be free hotel wide and not just in the public areas.... would not stop me from visiting again though.

    The staff were very attentive without being intrusive from the checking in process to checkout... Breakfast was lovely, with staff being on hand for any extras, room service was quick & very tasty. Housekeeping second to none. This hotel keeps the same excellent standards as other hotels in the chain....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedside alarm clock went off both nights at midnight despite me not setting it. I had to unplug it!!

    The bed was wonderfully comfy and I particularly enjoyed the pillows. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is not unsatisfied. just not good as the other MO

    MO is always giving me surprise. however, MO in Prague is different. the facility is not better than the MO i ever stayed and it looks old. it just can be "not bad". anyway, the location is good cloesed to the catsle, the bridge, Lennon Wall etc and the servise is always delighted and conceige is my best fd in MO prague because I asked many questions and he gave me many good advise. to sum up. I only lived in MO in Prague so I cannot compare with the others, but if i have another chance to choose the hotel, I may choose MO again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staffs were all very friendly and service oriented, our room got upgraded and they arranged the gift basket in the room as discussed. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant space is not at the international standards. We felt like in a cave: successive small rooms with no view and badly sound-conditioned.

    It's the first time I see so many attentions for the kids. The room was fully equipped with a beautiful cot bed in wood, a bath tube for baby, shower gel and shampoo for baby, towel for baby, changing table, but also an activity mat, toys and even corner guards !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better is if we could have stayed a little longer.

    The size of the room was wonderful. The fixtures were modern and well appointed. The service was exemplary. Especially concierge Vaclav. He ensured we were exceptionally well taken care of, and always with a smile. The food was incredible. I didn't expect to have such amazing Pad Thai in Prague!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is great! Super friendly staff, good eye for details. great location, very clean room service. I wouldn't go anywhere else on my next trip to Prague. Five strong thumbs up 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temperature difficult to settle/housekeeping to improve (turndown service forgotten/room not serviced at 16h)

    Perfect location, very good concierge service, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! First class hotel in all areas.

    Absolutely amazing service from start to end. And as a family travelling with a 1 year old you should know what kind of service you need and the hotel absolutely knew what to do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed in other Mandarin Orietal hotels in other parts of the world. This hotel is very poor for this Marndarin Oriental. Everything about the hotel is pretty low standard. A small example. The fruit at breakfast was four different types of melon www.booking.com got it completely wrong with saying they charge 19 euro per day for internet. It is in fact free. They need to update there information.

    The staff were very helpful. Sometimes a little overpowering with the "how are you" constant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room (£12.50 if you wanted coffee for two in room) which is disappointing. Hotel interior very bland, not luxurious at all. Food at Spices restaurant very poor.

    Staff great, room ok, bathroom good. Location excellent. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This cost for this stay was definitely a splurge. I would recommend for a special occasion or if it's in your budget, but in the future, we'll likely choose something closer to our usual budget.

    This was our first stay during our honeymoon. As you would expect from a more luxurious hotel, the staff was very accommodating and the facilities extremely comfortable and clean. The king size bed and the large tub were particularly lavish after a day of walking around the city or traveling just outside by train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent, professional and helpful staff, who went out of their way to locate a missing iPhone, which our little son had played with and somehow hidden in the beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. A better lounge would be an addition but may be its due to restrictions of the old monastery building

    Beautiful hotel in a great historical building, very kind staff, nice breakfast and excellent spa. Best hotel to stay in Prague

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! If there was a pool, that would have been good.

    Service with a smile, very comfortable beds, underfloor heating in bathroom. Excellent spa. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small and narrow entrance at the corner, taxi is difficult to turn into hotel.

    Nice old traditional building, nice sizable room, high ceiling, very comfortable bed and additional bed, bell boy know your name, excellent staff and welcome drink.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rather surprising to book a suite with a city view and have a wall two meters in front of your window (see photo). No bath in the room. Ventilation not working properly, so a non-smoking room had a stink of tobacco throughout the night. Mandarin, this property is a devastating blow to your brand!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air-conditioning was not working well. The hotel did however promptly offer me to change to another room but I didn't want the hassle of moving by the second day. The other thing that irritated me was the wifi for a fee. Wifi should be free. It's normal for good hotels to have free wifi at ordinary speeds and paid premium wifi for higher speeds.

    The room was spacious and the bathroom was huge which is a MUST for me. There was a smoking balcony as well which was excellent for cigars and evening drinks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant spices..... Very poor quality

    The location of the hotel the positive vibe of the employees extremely helpful... Specially gille...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with too much Convenience Food from my perspective e.g. cakes. Could be better, more varied for that price. It was a given for the hotel that you accept a wedding ceremony / reception, in the hotel garden 50cm close to your terrace during the noon/afternoon and the noise until 0100 during the following paety on the ballroom. A notice beforehand our arrival would have helped to make another decision or switch rooms. Bit much for the prices they call. Staff: always totally different from perfect too typically czech (oldschool, unfriendly, bit too harsh)

    Room with terrace. Optional breackfast on the terrace. Reception was very, very friendly and arranged something special for our wedding on short notice. Thx again for that

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff makes for the hotel experience and wasn't impressed with the majority I met. The front desk was rude, concierge messed up with our taxis on several occasions. More trained and courteous staff would help this hotel live up to its name. Room air conditioning was poor, breakfast monotonous and to top it all we got served an expired bottle of Tabasco at the spices restaurant :(

    To find a few happy smiling staff was a treat at this hotel with the majority so stuck up, cold and arrogant. Big thank you to Michaela, Momo and Lea for making us feel comfortable and welcome; looking after my children with care and warmt.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not in perfect conditions with some black scratches on the floor and wall, service not always adequate to what you expect from the brand

    Beautiful building and great location; very comfortable bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great ambiance in the hotel, all Mandarins feel warm and welcoming. The staff are charming and unfailingly polite. My current favourite hotel brand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old building, spacious rooms, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property and lovely location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food prices

    Great staff, good location, very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small, outdated lobby

    Excellent location, very large and comfortable room, beautiful bar/lounge area, excellent room service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Beautiful room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing experience! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed:-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t anything to dislike here

    It is the perfect luxury escape. Pamper yourself and book a stay here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High prices small gym

    Classy place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfats could be better.

    Graat ubication, staff excellent, everything great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a soft bed

    Beutiful building Outstanding

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public area, very small lobby, Poor accessibility to the spa.

    Quiet location, clean nice room, good service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the restaurant. For dinner, taste wasn't too good. However, breakfast was fine.

    Location and room size were both great !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's our honeymoon trip. They treat us special with complementaries. Impressive experience :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA in historical building from 14th century Breakfast GREAT

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were excellent and the hotel spotlessly clean. The location was superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service cost

    Awesome staff .a concierge in ahotel made us great holiday thanks to mr vaclav

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was exceptional. Bed was so comfortable. Rooms super clean. I will be staying same place next time I go for sure

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff, amazingly kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exercise facilities and sauna were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offered same stuff and the garden room we booked could not see the garden at all.

    Bed, cleanliness, location and the hotel's building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with quiet environment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with quiet atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheet cover

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Grate location friendly staff they have some of the rooms in the first floor with a balcony its amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    super b

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly, concierge give bad info

    Breakfast was really good, location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is a little bit old..no free wifi

    bed is comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should be free

    Staff were helpful especially the concierge Vaclav.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price agreed in Euro on booking topped up by a further 3 per cent (currency exchange).

    Location great. Comfortable hotel with helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection

    Licalização, atendimento, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast might be better . There was an alacarte menu for the breakfast . Which is not included your breakfast fee . Our first oom was supposed to be a city view room . But when we arrived we saw that room had barey day light from a hole not a window . Then we changed our room . Second room was ok . In my opinion while making reservation these kind of rooms should be Specified by the hotel . Because they have same price .

    Location and neighbourhood is very good . Few minutes walk to lennon wall and charles bridge . Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Considering the price, eggs should be included for breakfast, and not only scramble eggs, something you get even in a 3 or 4 stars hotel.

    Nice historical building close to city center.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no steam room . There was no swimming pool .

    The property is rightly located , near everything yet far from main chaos . The hotel staff is very very warm & helpful . They took care of our vegetarian & jain food breakfast , fresh juices , cappuccino , coffee on the go , they never charged for small things which left a good happy impression. The front desk head ( vasily ) who checked in & out was very helpful & took good overall care .

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No proper bar/lounge area

    Great location as a base to walk everywhere. The bathroom was beautiful, huge with a vaulted ceiling,and fabulous shower Also, it was our anniversary and the hotel left a surprise gift of champagne & chocolate strawberries with rose petals strewn on the bed for us- very romantic!

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service. Everyone here is friendly and helpful. We've been upgraded to a junior suite room and the room is so cute. The breakfast is great too.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good. Layout a bit eccentric - but this was because it was built within an old monastery!

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant and location that was very quiet yet within easy reach of the centre.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful, polite and considerate hotel staff at all roles perform professionally and sincerely at all time. They made our stay full of great surprises and with wonderful treats!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Avoid taxis, overpriced and not to be trusted.

    Position position position. Close to Charles Bridge and the Castle and easy to walk to most of the top tourist destinations. We liked the fact it was tucked away in a quiet street.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no tea and coffee facilities in the room which is needed after a long day of walking around and given the price you are paying for accommodation and internet also had a separate charge. Again for the price paid per night this should be included.

    Location was excellent and concierge was very helpful and informative. Hotel is lovely and clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was artificially nice, tending to imposing. Also we had to ask for food, drinks morning coffee several times before getting it - the staff forgot it several times over 2 days. Bill for eggs benedict (extra order at extra cost in this class of hotel!) arrived minute after getting food - in the middle of our breakfast. Room price totally out of relation to overall impression. Breakfast buffet the same as we get in a normal Holiday Inn (truly!). No bidet in room. We travel a lot, over most of the world - and this (luxury) hotel was one of the poorest - and most expensive experiences in several years.

    Location is great. Down town and with easy access to everything. Room is good but not special, particularly price taken into accunt.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wanted to try the spa but it was very expensive. The internet was not free there was a charge per day.

    I loved everything about this hotel especially the idea of it being built on a monastery so you can feel the magic in the air! Good location, great staff and awesome in room dining (from spices restaurant). Also, I loved the mini tour their give you around the hotel when you check in!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was not up to the mark most egg preparations like omelette, fried egg were charged extra, which I have never experienced in any hotel.

    The service was very good, they always went out of their way to get things organised for us, for example the diapers I needed for the baby, the cartons I needed for my extra luggage to name just a few!!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Only slight negative is small bar/lounge area by reception which seemed an afterthought. But this didn't have much of an impact on our enjoyment of the property.

    Location, amazing. Quietly situated amongst embassies and government buildings but 3 minutes from Charles Bridge and Old Town action. Conversion from a monastery gave this Mandarin Oriental a unique boutique hotel ambience. Hotel staff extremely friendly and professional.

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mandarin Oriental, Prague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: