Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag 4 stars

Opletalova 21, Prague, 110 00, Czech Republic

#161 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1426 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, the staff were really helpful and our twin room was huge. There were lots of halal restuarants nearby which was fantastic for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude!Bathtub was leaking and our door didn't close, the lock was broken

    Room was quiet and breakfast good. . Receptionists were rude all but one, who helped us in many ways. To him we are very gratefull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is big, but no air conditioning in the first 2 days, only the last night they fix the air con, the female staff are polite, the male staff are impolite, very rude, location is okay if you go to Wenceslas square, old town is a little bit far

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.The breakfast awesome staff helpful,especially Eva who seemed to be on reception all day.Located next to station and town çentre made life easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is outdated...very old furniture styling. The location is horrible...yes near the city centre, however also very near a shady park...will not go there at night.

    The staff were friendly, though always in a hurry for some reason. The car park is actually in the hotel, so your car is very very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - towels were a bin thin but that is very minor!

    Large modern clean rooms, excellent breakfast and just the right location far enough out of the centre but not too far! Quiet - we had no noise at night which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was wonderful, extra large with an awesome big bed. The staff were very helpful and friendly! The breakfast buffet had a large ge variety of foods and all top quality!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room I got the AC didn't work but they switched me to another room in an instant.

    The room is very spacious. Coffee machine with 3 capsules. Wet and dry sauna. This breakfast. Very good restaurant near by called Bredovský dvur. Relatively near the center and train station 10m from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rude bald suit guy in the front desk. I think he despised Asia and throw my passport on the frontdesk. He do not understand what is respect.

    location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was turned off, and the room was very warm

    Great location for the train station, and very close to Wencelsas square. Fantastic choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was quite loud and kept the room a little bit too warm. The wifi could be stronger, there were times when it was frustratingly slow.

    Excellent breakfast! All in all, no major complaints about anything. Well located, Wenceslas Square a few hundred meters away, Old Town Square within easy walking distance as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was excellent, it was a gourmet buffet! The receptionists are very helpful, they are always ready to assist and provide all the information on buses, trams, good restaurants, arranging tours and getting tickets for concerts. Excellent service! And location couldn't be better, across the park is the train station and it is within walking distance to the Old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoke smell in the 1st level, noisy in the morning, you need to paid for bottle of water in 4* hotel. It is ridiculous.

    Good location, 3 min walking from Central station, Metro. 10 min by walking to the city centre. Good breakfast, high ceiling !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too warm and there was no window in my room

    Lovely hotel great staff, nice. just 15 minutes walking distance from the town centre. Good value formoney

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plugs in the bathroom were a little strange!

    Very well appointed hotel in a great location. The breakfast options were very good and the bar food was above average.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Only bit uncomfortable thing was the steps at the entrance, but that is caused by the age of the building and how was built.

    Services, comfort and facilities. I finally got good sleep during the night in the hotel after very long time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty carpet in corridors with big stains (of something) was really distastefull

    Accommodating staff, rich breakfast, quiet room situated to court. For people going by train really perfect location-Prague main stations is about 100 metres from hotel. In addition -very short trip to historic center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bread was de-frozen, the fruits overripe and the prosciutto dry. In the corridors I have felt cigarette smoke.

    The staff was very helpful. My room was very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    The staff were friendly and genuinely interested in helping and listening to us. Clearly, the ethos is one of service and genuine customer care.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came to Prague by the train and hotel location was for me really great - just 3 min. walk from/to the main railway station. As well as 4-5 min. walk to downtown. Regarding hotel - my room was really nice, quiet, clean, equipped with all necessary and coffee for free. I will definitely choose this hotel next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel!!

    We loved the hotel! We arrived 20hours after our ETA (due to a flight delay) so when we arrived, we were exhausted but check-in was very easy so it made us feel better instantly. The room was very spacious and comfortable and we were able to rest well. The breakfast was delicious, with a wide variety for both hot and cold options. The location of the hotel is about 15mins walk from Old Town Square so it was easy to get around without transportation (and right in front of the train station). We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love the People they were very helpful, It was very convenient to be so close to the train ,and i love the ambiance of the hotel also very close to the Point of interest I would recommended to everyone who goes to Prague!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi was not great. It could have been faster to allow video streaming (such as Netflix) as the television channels were mostly in foreign language. The only English speaking channels were news channels.

    The breakfast was fantastic, staff really helpful and room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedding was terrible - no top sheet provided (unless you count the one covering the cold plastic sheet on the mattress. The duvet was child size and barely covered the surface of the twin bed. No extra blankets or sheets were provided. Bathroom was poorly constructed with a hand-held shower head that didn't position properly for an actual shower so we had to take baths each day. Heat didn't work very well and the room was often cold. Lights burnt out in the vanity (though fixed on request). Towels were threadbare and cheap.

    Location was convenient to Old Town. Walking distance to many attractions. Room was large. High ceilings and large windows. Buffet breakfast was nice and relaxed and offered a variety of options including fruit, cheese and many breads.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really hot even though we didn't have the heater on. We found it difficult to sleep as it was so hot. The only English TV channels they had were news ones.

    Staff were really friendly. Clean and modern. Good location, close to metro and Wencelas Square. Room had a bath. Sparkling wine at breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't say is something I dislike; but just something for others to make note of. The door to our bathroom was a sliding door type and doesn't shut fully. I was on holiday with my partner so it didn't really matter but for others that might want a bit more privacy this could potentially be a small issue.

    Loved the spacious rooms and heated floors in the bathroom which were incredibly welcome after a day out in the cold. Hotel staff were great and really friendly, always willing to help. Thanks for making our stay in Prague so wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in room 116 isn’t easy to use, it’s fixed to the wall opposite the glass panel and cannot be turned away so the water pours down the glass and onto the floor.

    The location was perfect, the breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located very close to the city center, almost 10 minutes walk! The Stuff was very helpful and pleasant! The rooms where spacious and clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a taxi and told the person at the front desk that I wanted them to call a taxi 'where I wouldn't get ripped off'". They called one and I found out later it was a nice car (taxi) linked to the hotel. 325 crown flat fee to the other side of the river in Prague 5 less than 15 minutes away. Ask for a regular taxi and for help in negotiating the price.

    Perfect location. You can take the AE bus from the airport to the train station and walk over. I also had to take a train the next day and it's 2 minutes away, right in front of the hotel. The people at the front desk were also very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of the bathroom is almost transparent. Some of the furniture was a bit damaged, but nothing to worry about.

    Very nice and polite staff, cozy rooms, near the old town in Prague and other important sightseeing places. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the rooms at night. The sauna/hammam area is small and a bit dull. Practically no cosmetics in the bathroom except for 'all in 1" shower gel

    Easy access from the airport by AE bus, great breakfast and a hot sauna for a rainy day. Coffee machine in the room. Nice personnel at the reception. Ferdinanda restaurant nearby is worth visiting!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent range of breakfast options with very attentive and friendly staff. The hotel was an easy walk to all the main sights in Prague, we never used transport except for our taxi to and from the hotel, but their was also an easy public transport route, we just arrived very late in the evening. Would recommend and certainly stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm even after adjusting the thermostat.

    The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. They made us felt at home in a very foreign land.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was very good, particularly the variety of breads. The staff in the restaurant were attentive, helpful and very professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath …no shower…was very slippery. Notice in room saying don't open the windows ... finally asked reception why the room was not cooling down. Air con turned off because they only run it to cool in the summer or as heating in the winter!

    Excellent location for train travellers. Pleasant staff. GREAT bed. Clean. Good breakfast. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    Very nice, cleand and spacious room. Welcome champagne on check-in. :) Very friendly staff - we were checked in a little earlier. Great breakfast. Very good location - railway station is just near, but we didn't hear anything :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Kind staff and good location, close to central station and not far from main square. Room is spacious and clean, breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no complaints on the hotel. Everything was excellent.

    The hotel was really nice. A restored building of the beginning of the 20th century with such a nice "art nouveau" flavour. The hotel is located in a very pleasant area which is not too crowded, very close to the train station and ten minutes walking from the city center. The personnel was really helpful. They provided all kind of touristic information. Also, they arranged a full day tour to Karlovy Vary for us. Finally, they provided with additional pillows on request. The breakfast was superb, including all kinds of fruits, smoked fish, cheese, pork ham and salami, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything... good location to go to the city center, good restaurants near by and in front of the hotel if you want to avoid going into the city center. Breakfast is fabulous with plenty of choices. The personal is very friendly. The first night we were in a room a bit noisy and we told the personal and they changed our room to a better one and even bigger than the previous one. Really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was luxurious with a corner window with seats. The view was fabulous . It truly was our best stay in Europe over 3 weeks. The staff were helpful. The breakfast was scrumptious with a wide choice of food and coffees and teas. Overall a delightful stay so close to the train station and walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very cosy and nice hotel, comfortable rooms, delicoius breakfasts

    Great location, 5-10 min walk to the center and most atraction of center of Prague.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect for travel by rail. The station is less than five minutes (if that). The breakfast was one of the better ones during our trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff are the friendliest in the business. Tomas gave us a fantastic welcome, helped with directions and somewhere to store our bags until the room was ready. Being directly opposite Prague's central station, the hotel is easily accessible for those arriving by train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, rooms are very comfortable, staff are very kind and gentle, and food for breakfast was very high quality. Perfect place if you are going to Prague by train, it is located just a few meters from train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only complaint was shower. At least in our room (417), it's better utilized as a tub. The small glass partition does not keep water from the shower head from getting all over the toilet and causing a small flood on the floor. Really a first world problem, though, and a minor issue.

    Perfect location a block down the street from the main train station and five minutes walk to Wenceslas Square. Only 10-15 minutes to center of Old Town. Bountiful breakfast. You won't leave hungry in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing board and no hot water kettle in the room - we didn't ask for one as it was only 3 days and managed without one

    Good sized rooms and very pleasant & helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over the days of our stay, the weather was unpleasantly hot, the air conditioning in the room, wasn't capable of cooling the room. In my opinion, this should be an issue that could be resolved with maintenance

    The property is very close the the Prague Central Railway station, we arrived 2 hours late and were greeted by friendly helpful,staff. The breakfast was plentiful and the service was quick and discrete. We organised a walking tour of Prague through reception and the request was carried out without any trouble. Enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels were small and thin.

    Petra on the front desk is brilliant, a real asset to the hotel, helpful, knowledgeable and approachable. The rooms are spacious and well designed, remarkably quiet considering the busy location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the city centre and close to the old town and the main railway station in Prague. Staff is super friendly. Got a very quiet room on the bright side - lots of sun in the morning. Breakfast was very nice as well with a good selection of local food plus I could have a glass of champagne. Room is very clean and stylish. Totally recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking might be problem on streets

    Location walking distance to old town, quiet street location, close by is very good local restaurants, sauna & steam Hamman included, excellent breakfast, evening bar open long time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was boiling hot the mechanical set-up of the heating was wrong all hot air was flowing into the room the air-condition was not working I had to change the room as I'm on travelling for business this kind of perturbation is unacceptable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe got stuck so i needed staff to reset it Got a bad stomach after eating the breakfast buffet. Might be the food but I am not 100% sure.

    Nice central location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant: very limited food variety, it is more bar with some quick foods...

    Comfortable room, silence, nice location close to the metro and the center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows on bed?

    Breakfast was great! Hotel was very clean, next to a park (great if your traveling with a dog), walking distance to all attractions. Hotel staff were helpful and very friendly!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the location. The staff were wonderful and the room met all our needs. The variety of different food at breakfast was great - it seems to have been done this way to meet everyone's needs, no matter where you were from.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were incredible, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. I'd highly recommended the sauna and steam room - such a great way to relax after a day of walking the beautiful cobbled streets of Prague.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed every moment at the hotel! Before the visit we've got lots of help from the reception staff (Petra, Eva, thank you very much). We had a transfer from the airport, a very nice room with champagne. Very nice restaurant with wonderful breakfast. Quiet place (despite the proximity of the railway station). We had a dinner in the hotel's restaurant on New Years Eve - our special thanks to Chef for delicious Silvestr Menu. It's the hotel where everything was nice: staff, room, food, sauna, building, location. Thank you for your hospitality, Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front desk were super. They made special arrangements for our room locations, our early morning travel to the airport, and provided a special breakfast. The entire experience was truly flawless.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thermostat didn't seem to work properly, room was boiling in December. Bathroom flooded. Unclear how to get to the hotel after getting the bus; take the lift (on the street) down to the train station and walk through. You are heading to the other side of the trees you could see from the street and away from the lovely building at street level (train station building). We walked through the park but there was no path.

    Breakfast was very good, plenty to chose from. Room was spacious enough. Bar was nice and had a friendly atmosphere. Excellent location for everything. Very close to bus drop off point and to the train station. I would stay there again. Spa facilities were open all the time but we didn't use them so can't comment on them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something wrong with the heating in the room (we were told a technician was fixing it.. it didn't happen so the room remained cool) and our "double room" had in fact twin beds side by side (not great when you are a couple)

    The location and the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty bed sheets. Small and not so modern room. Very poor menu at the restaurant. We didn't enjoyed the food either.

    Good location and helpful staff. Great sauna facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets were way too small. My husband and I got a queen bed and we both had a very small, comfy, but small blanket.

    Awesome view, very cool interior, classy rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ask several times for hot milk in the breakfast every day, they always bring it cold, but at the end the staff help me.

    Very comfortable bed, excellent location. Nice rooms, frendly and helpful staff. Totaly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wonderful, inc office (before we arrived), front desk, bar & breakfast! Lovely old building, nicely updated, could have used more pillows (small, not comfy). Great location across from main train station. Kindly kept our extra luggage while we went to Karlovy Vary for 3 days.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not good coordinate reception, we paid all amount the day before our departure and paid extra 50EUR for late check out and when we came to our room at the end of day, we couldn t come in because card was blocked and room wash t cleaned. Spa zone is really small.

    Breakfast was great, different type of food like offer in five stars hotel. Location is good, you can walk around by foot and visited sightseeing of city because it s in old part of city. Reception lady upon arrival was helpful and warm, gave us earlier check in than regular. It has good laundry service, useful. They booked for us private transfer for airport for 25EUR which is very good and cheap. Massage and sauna after whole day walking were amazing! I recommend that hotel for next travellers , good choice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower was cold and the heating sistem doesn't work properly. We are in december and outside temperature is -4 C so when you get inside the room you aspect to be warm.

    Great place, very good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    The location of the hotel was amazing! We walked out of the train station and the hotel was practically in front of us. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful in navigating the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bathroom, the shower curtain did not really work, so almost the whole bathroom was wet after taking a shower, but it was not really a problem for us.

    Good breakfast choice, perfect location near the Wenzel's square

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always stay in Prague in this hotel. Best value for money you can pay. Great location, great staff, great breakfast. All you need for your stay is there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to train station. Easy walk to shopping district. Excellent breakfast with attentive staff. Provided a lot of information on the city and sightseeing options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very close to the train station, short distance to the old town. Very comfortable room. Wonderful breakfast. Staff was really helpful with all the questions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During one evening the hotel had only cold water available…shame for four star place… We had to pay full price, nevertheless...

    Excellent breakfast, wide choice of everything + good, crispy bread, fresh orange juice. Close to the main train station and metro station, trams nearby, walkable distance to the Old Town.Welcome drink.Fast and reliable internet connection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms have hard wood floor, no carpets at all. This hotel was opened in 2002 and you can tell (all what you see) that there was no more investment and development in this hotel during the past 14 years since the opening in 2002. On our bathroom ceiling there was a large spill residue from a previous leak and it was not fresh! The quality of the towels could be better. The air conditioning/heating in our room sounded like the loudest motorbike!

    Very helpful and friendly staff, they really do their best for the guests. Location is perfect: close to city sights and train/coach station. Wonderful breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff, from the beginning, was very kind and helpful. They allowed us an early check-in and provided us with all the information we needed. The room was great, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is very well located, close to the metro, the train station, restaurants and the city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant didn't serve Czech food, American or Italian only.

    Right next to the Main Station Prague. Room was clean, large and fully functional. Kind and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: