Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sant Georg Garni 4 stars

Anglicka 358/4, Mariánské Lázně, 35301, Czech Republic

#3 of 26 B&Bs and Inns in Mariánské Lázně

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been good as the room was hot overnight, even in early June.

    Big comfortable room with nice outlook over garden. The quality and range of food at breakfast was excellent. It was in a good location, within easy walking distance of the attractions of the town. It was definitely very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was according expectations

    We went for a short trip after the wedding. The room was nicely decorated and we've got a bottle of champagne as a present. The hotel is cosy with spacious rooms and green garden. We also enjoyed breakfast, good variety and quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of substance; just be aware it isn’t staffed at all hours so communicate arrival and departure times.

    Location is fabulous, a quick walk away from the main park. Very secluded feeling even though it is in the middle of the town. Really nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stayed with this hotel a couple of months ago in Returned I think it says all, on top of that i want to thank the SantGeorg Hotel for a perfect holidays great rooms big space, clean great bathroom the best breakfast and friendly stuff we strongly recommend to stay with them for a perfect vecation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located on a hillside which is some minutes away from shopping and restaurants.

    This is a very nice bright and elegant hotel. Our room was spacious and clean with a nice view. Free on-site parking. The nice lady who checked us in was very helpful with town info and restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was served in a bright room and was wonderful. Hotel location is not on the main street and quiet. Very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the Vila was beautiful, great location, very clean, the staff was very friendly, excellent breakfast we will return there for sure this is highly recommended place for great vacation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of my friend was sick on that day. However, when I asked hotel master, she immediately provided right medicine for my firend. It really helps my friend's body so that my friend released from sick and started happy journey. I really appreciated the climate of breakfast room and surroundings of hotel. The dinning room is so beautiful so that I just wanted to take the photo and forgot to have the breakfast. The views of hotel nearby and the flowers on the hotel windows are fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was a very classy operation, the staff were all very professional and friendly. The hotel is very close to the town and some great resturants. Rooms were great, beds were very comfortable. Would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely small town! But the public transportation is not that convenient. It's better to go by car. We transferred from train to the shuttle bus twice to get to the town.

    Awsome room designs and breakfast. Everything is perfect. It's like the paradise in the forest, but only 5 minutes walk to the main road and trams stops. The bathtub is separated from the shower room and the toilet, and spring water just comes through the bath tub faucet. Really relaxing and amazing view outside the window. The whole double rooms apartment provides everything, we enjoyed the stay so much. And the handsome receptionist helped us with all the luggages to the room, such a charming guy taking care of everything. Really a pleasant experience in Marianske Lanze!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air condition, bed mat is too soft. Dog is not allowed in breakfast room, so I and my husband had breakfst separatly for taking car our dog in room.

    Location is really good, garden is also nice for our dog. Coffee served with breakfast is excellent. Restaurant near hotel cross the load is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are spacious, quiet, comfortable and clean. Easy to walk to everything. Great breakfast in a very pleasant setting. Have stayed here several times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - as I said, loved it!

    Loved the place! Great park location, close to all the sights. Beautiful, well kept and staff, especially Petra, were awesome, went above and beyond to make us comfortable and welcome. Highly recommend and would love to come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not one main king or queen size, but 2 normal beds put together, so we had a gap to manage between us.

    The location was excellent, the hotel manager very professional! The bill and charges were very correct and documented clearly. The room and the bathroom was very clean and big.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi is not good. Interruptions happen many times per day.

    Exceptionally cosy hotel with a very friendly personnel. Breakfast is very good. Very good place for quiet rest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting is amazing with a stream and park land right behind it. We had a family room which was great and spacious but did have to carry luggage up a flight of stairs. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Perfect location, beautiful old house, great breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and the grand hotel room 15feet ceilings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, big room, very central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!

    Very polite, friendly and perfect service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    comprehensive breakfast, staff friendly and helpful, proximity to the town centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with internet in my room.

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was problem in our room. There was very many disconnects from network. Maybe only in our room.

    Everything except internet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception.

    Quet, nice room, comfortable beds, balcony to the green park, good location and parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The arhitecture of the hotels and the surrounding parks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not handle the stairs

    Loves the location and the size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location was perfect. scenery and view were beautiful. Hotel room was so big and luxurious. we loved it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, big comfortable room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. Beautiful facilities and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, very high ceilings. Old wooden floors in several rooms. Great location right next to the park and very short walk to the center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard to find if you're using GPS

    fabulous place, nice breakfast in a beautiful town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. And especially staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lunch, dinner or bar.. not that we really needed it. Facilities minimalistic. Given the size of the room and the fact that it is a spa town it would have been nice to have a bath.

    Rooms were gorgeous, overall atmosphere very elegant, breakfast had lots of tasty choices. Staff were pleasant. Really enjoyed a relaxing stay - easy walk to the town.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed here many times. Always a wonderful visit! Great rooms, quiet, clean and an excellent selection at breakfast. The staff are always very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our stay here! Spacious, nicely decorated room and bathroom, very clean. Pleasant and helpful staff with smiles on their faces all the time. The hotel is very well situated in a calm and safe area just a few minutes walking to the centre. Breakfast was just amazing. We will be back for sure!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location, very nice hotel, clean rooms, very decent breakfast and one of the most nice hotel staff I have ever met! Next time travelling to Marianske Lazne I know for sure where I will start to look for free rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pension park place is not free of charge - 5 Euro per day.

    Very spacious room, actually we got two jointed rooms, comfortable beds, big bathroom. Good breakfast, fast and stable Wi-Fi connection. There is a small common kitchen with microwave, electric oven, kettle and coffe/tee facilities.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Morning coffee was undescribably bad - the otherwise perfect hotel should invest into a proper coffee machine

    The kitchen with tea and everything else; the calm; the villa itself

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Most beautiful and comfortable place, and the staff was outstanding. We stayed on a hot day and asked whether they had fans. The next day we had brand new fans waiting for us at the room

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The breakfast was lovely lots of fresh bread, cheeses, meats and pâté. Eggs cooked as you like, fresh fruit it goes on it really was delicious. The room was spacious and overlooked the garden.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

    Huge room with small balcony and view of the garden. Beautiful period building with good parking facility. Residential area slightly out of the main town. Exceptionally clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really fantastic breakfast with freshly cooked made to order things like eggs. Lovely quiet spot, a short walk to the town, which is full of retired Germans on day trips. One night in this town would be more than enough. Stunning architecture, some of the most beautiful anywhere, just not much to do and the shop owners seem to hate tourists!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift to the top floor, very tight parking spots hard to get around, no curtains in the summer the sun will wake you up at 5... No spa as on the pictures...

    Quiet location, nice surroundings, very nice breakfast, clean property

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is perfectly situated above the park and close to all the spas. It is a magnificent place with a great feeling of history. We loved the hotel for its friendliness and comfort. It was great that they have a guest kitchen as you can make a cup of tea any time. The breakfast was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the beautiful property, easy walk to town center and the spas. Loved our private balcony; although everyone has acess to balconies at the end of the hall way.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no spa facilities on site. It was not a big deal for me but maybe someone would miss them.

    Beautiful villa in a very nice location. The room was grand. I had excellent sleep. The stuff was kind and accommodating; I arrived after check-in hours and they called me in advance and then waited for me. I had somehow fairy tale like feeling staying there. Breakfast was ok (actually expected even better looking at overall level of accommodation).

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was a problem in our room. Worked great in the hall outside.

    Hotel staff were great, breakfast was excellent, location is convenient, beautiful views from our windows, rooms were big with nice bath (soaking tub)

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the double bed is two single beds put together, with a hole in between

    The owner is really welcoming, offering tips, location is perfect, really nice big comfy room and absolutely amazing breakfast! We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room needed some fixes. Nothing that interfered with my stay.

    Loved the room; large and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff was friendly and very professional!!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish hotels offered proper double beds rather than 2 singles pushed together, but this seems to be common in most hotels now, so no direct criticism of Sant Georg Garni

    Excellent value for money, mini bar with very fair prices, good breakfast. Opulent rooms!

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very Good Hotel in spectacular place of wonderful Marianske Lazne. Nice Historical Building, tasty breakfast, helpful staff, took care about us from the morning to the night. Of cause I'll recommend them to all my friends. Most probably it was my best hotel staying ever.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet is very bad in the rooms. we have to go to the hall to make calls and some times even to connect.

    very friendly staff we stay here all the time and by now we feel like we are coming to visit a family, not to stay at a hotel. we love that the rooms are quite large and airy and overlook the park.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing , everything was very nice and perfect.

    we were fully satisfied with this hotel, very nice and friendly staff. very good breakfast, nice big room with comfortable bed. They gave us bottle of wine as a gift on new year night. we felt like home in this hotel. Thank you very much for staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was great, this was our second stay. very dog friendly, great location

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    large room, very quiet, great location

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no four star hotel facilities, no reception, no bar or lounge area, no spa facilities

    lovely spacious room, good location, very peaceful atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly stuff,nice atmosfer.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was perfect !

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small tv in big room!!! noisy bath ventilator , like helicopter!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    how quiet and clean it was

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really great place. Highly recommended. The person serving breakfast was so friendly and professional. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious room with large balcony overlooking a park. Quiet location. Nice and small historic hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good central location. Lovely large bedroom overlooking a nice park. An outstanding breakfast with an excellent selection of fresh fruit.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    lovely rooms, friendly helpfull staff, awesome breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    This is an amazing hotel with very welcoming staff; Clean, big room, with a veranda and an awesome view; The breakfast was ample and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing that I did not like.

    The hotel is very well managed. Consequently, it is very clean, well maintained and very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellen staff, tasty breakfast, good location, very nice pension!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    everything

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Sant Georg Garni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: