Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marketa 3 stars

Na Petynce 45, Prague, 16000, Czech Republic

#382 of 612 hotels in Prague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 639 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unless your on a STAG or HEN weekend avoid Prague town from Friday to Monday morning,

    The staff were very hospitable and personally took us to the other entrance to park our motorbikes. Rooms were spacious and beds were comfy. Breakfast was continental and enough to set you up for the day. This hotel is quite a walk from Charles Bridge or the Old Town but the staff ordered a cab for us that took about 10 mins to the center. When you turn at the hotel, don't be put off by the surrounding buildings, it doesn't reflect the state of the hotel or the locals. Would highly recommend to other travelers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant for evening meals. The surrounding area was quite run down. It is also a 15 minute taxi ride from the old town square, I wouldn't recommend walking. Our room was tiny, there was just enough room for the bed.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. It was always very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit tight room (I only speak about the one we had), not a lot of space for 2 people.

    Hotel is located in a cozy and calm district of Prague. It takes only 10-15 minutes to get to the nearest bus or tram stations, so we felt comfortable to get fast enough to the different sightseeings. It's only 20 minutes walk to the Prazhskyi Grad which is very useful! In a less than 500 meters there is a supermarket, bakery and restaurant with the local food for good price. Welcoming reception, cleanness (daily room cleaning), good breakfast as a bonus. Well equipped room - bath cosmetics, kettle, tea/coffee. Comfortable bed. Good choice for reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit of a mission to get into the popular part of the city; have to climb some steep hills to get to the tram stops, but it's plain sailing from there. It can be walked in 30-40 minutes.

    Clean and comfortable. Great bathroom. Truly fantastic breakfast. Nice area to be in to feel like the locals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was shocked that hotel charged me 20 eur more on arrival comparing to what booking.com stated in the confirmation and did not get any explanation why it’s that. Also, for some reason they had 2 bookings on my name?? Receptionist was a bit unwelcoming too, it felt like she is annoyed by the fact I was asking questions. The hotel is in a quiet area but pretty far from the city centre and it is quite tricky to find a place to park the car.

    Really good, filling breakfast. Also , parking is for free, though good luck on finding a free spot. Very comfy beds and pillows. Nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't changed the Bed sheet while I was four days in the same room.

    The beds were very comfortable. Supermarket was nearby the Hotel. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was also very good. The trip was worth of money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See below

    The morning desk clerk Petra was very nice and helpful . The day we arrived , the gal was not. We wanted a map of the tram system and asked about tickets and she gave us this card with a minuscule map and said buy tickets at the tobacco store . When next morning , Petra gave us a huge map and told us we could get tickets with her ! Very nice. The gentleman was very kind as well. Breakfast attendant could be more happy and social . I am a manager in a hotel in America and do look for those qualities in people. Love the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the room is too old I guess they need some repair for the dock knob but it’s just a small issue.

    The place is very secured and safe. The staff are very welcoming and they give a special treatment with your request. For example, I need to check out early around 7am for my early flight. I asked for airport shuttle and an early breakfast- they did all my request. Kudos to the team of Marketa. The room is very European and cozy- which I like.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there overnight and had an early flight out so we didn't take advantage of their breakfast or other amenities. Can't comment on them. The room is a basic hotel room but it was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far from the city. Ten minutes walk to the nearest team stop, five minutes walk to the nearest bus stop that you have to take to the airport. The staff were helpful but their information wasn't so accurate. They said I couldn't use my 3 days pass ticket for team but I actually could. They told me that I can take bus line 191 to the airport but forgot to tell me that there were 2 bus routes and I took the wrong one. Even though there was an announcement on the bus but I needed to wait for the new bus so it could be risky for other people who didn't prepare for this situation in advance.

    Big room, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was so so so uncomfortable, I had a sore back from it each day. The room was tiny and very basic. I was staying alone but I still did not have space to open my suitcase comfortably. It is pretty far from the main sites, about 3km. There is a tram close by that goes there but it is about a ten minute walk to get there and then around thirty minutes on the tram.

    The staff are all very nice. The breakfast was basic but I enjoyed it, bread, cheese, eggs, ham ect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better vegetarian options for breakfast.

    Staff were really friendly and accomadated to all my needs :) spoke very good English and breakfast was topped up frequently

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel room, excellent and helpful staff, great breakfast. Good access to public transport. Good choice for those who plan trips and travel themselves

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was absolutely nothing to dislike

    super quiet location with easy tram access into and out of town (Reception will sell you tram tickets). Nearby Restaurace Brevnova (Czech) is excellent value and so closeby. Staff are unfailingly helpful,courteous and cheerful. Good breakfast in pleasant dining room included in the price makes a stay here extraordinarily good value Everywhere is spotlessly clean. This was my third visit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and opening windows led to a lot of city noise (although this is expected), despite the more remote location. The hallway noise and thin walls were not expected and made our stay with a baby challenging. The room was relatively clean except they don't properly clean the wood floors. Our infant is crawling and his legs were black! Breakfast was mediocre.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We easily found street parking about 70% of the time. The price was decent given the price range elsewhere for the weekend we traveled. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in the room, this is a must in Prague in June. Not suitable for disabled people there are 2 flights of stairs to reach the lift.

    The staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. And I loved the very old lift without an inner door it made for a great vid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside terrace could be used for breakfast. The picture shows it with green flowers and plants but in reality it is barely used.

    Rooms cozy and good furnished. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Room key (too bulky) -Limited shops & dining places nearby -Restaurants/dining places close very early -Quite a distance from the nearest tram station

    -Polite and helpful staffs -Breakfast with nice environment -Equipment in the room -Cleanliness (hardworking staffs) -*Printable route guide machine (route suggestions from hotel to places of interest)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived (in January) the heating in my room was turned of so it was very cold, person at the reception apologized, changed my room for one that was a bit warmer and gave me one extra blanket:-)

    staff location value for the money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two matraces pushed together and for two people who want to cuddle it wasn't really nice because someone was always in the hole.

    The hotel was great, good location, free parking. The breakfast was very good and plenty. The staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation was simple and a bit older, but quite functional. For finding parking place you have to look around, it's possible to get free one around. Staff is polite. Breakfast relatively simple, but enough.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice, clean and huge room with wooden floor. Safety parking place. Airport is quite near and nice quiet neighborhood. Breakfast ok, but nothing special.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is somewhat up the hill from the nearest public transport stop and also upstairs from entrance to the reception and downstairs for breakfast without lift, though no problem when arriving without luggage or by car and not minding some stairs. Nice bathroom but too little space in it

    a decent clean place in a quiet street with a very good staff in an useful location, good breakfast and value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was nice, the breakfast is good, the room is clean. The location is a bit far from the city centre, but the tram 22 is in 12-15 min walking distance, and it takes you to the main sights within a few minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you can hear all the noises in the hall way, perhaps because it is thin door. same food every breakfast, but ok.

    clean room. quiet neighborhood. Just 20 minutes from the hotel to downtown, walk + tram. staff ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Quiet "out of town" location which is a restful contrast with all the tourist areas and which gives an impression of normal every-day life. Very helpful staff at reception. Clean attractive decor. Very good value indeed.This was my second visit and hopefully not my last .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean & tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly out of the way from the city/transit stops

    Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gap between two mattresses.

    Exceptionally friendly staff, great breakfast, very clean rooms. Very good value for the money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the center but frequent bus/tram service are available.

    I will definitely recommend this hotel. A great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must walk 10 -15 min to reach tram . It is not comfortable if it rains or if you are with your luggage.

    It is clean and tidy. Bed is comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and clean the staff were friendly & helpful would definitely stay again and recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the ground floor was small and dark.

    The bathroom was clean with good-quality mini-products and new towels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location is very quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    The property was clean, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to tram station, close to Prague castle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A nice hotel not far from the Prague city center, safe position of the hotel, clean rooms, good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating in the room.

    The staff were extremely helpful & professional & very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size very small, particularly the bathroom which was about 1.5 metres square.

    Hotel and room were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public transport is not close to the hotel. The quality of breakfast was poor. The room was not clean enough.

    The staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quiet, 30 min walk from the castle... ideal... loved the surroundings... excellent, if occasion comes we will stay again. thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    Love the friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard for elderly to walk to tram.

    Clean and good breakfast. Stuff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite a distance from the city centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and, although it was mostly clean, the floors needed to be swept.

    That staff at reception were all helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattress

    breakfast was good and staff was very helpfull would like to stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very roomy hotel in a nice quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety for breakfast

    Staff helpful, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    + nice stuff + safe garage + very clean :) + nice neighbourhood

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition.

    Breakfast was delicious :) !!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed not too comfortable Asked for a double bed, but been provided with 2 single beds side by side No fridge in the bedroom No subway around - but you can get the tram and easily change to subway

    Very friendly staff Quiet neighborhood Good breakfast 10 minutes walking to tram station Room cleaned daily - very clean place

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not much comfortable bed, very limited breakfast with no vegetables

    Close to the Brevnov monastery brewery and to public transport. Clean bathroom, free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is veeeeery small. We had to jump over our luggage to reach the bathroom. Far from the centre. You must have a car.

    Nett staff, attencious and helpful. Nice breakfast but notinhg more than the essencial In a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was a bit small, and the breakfast didn't have much variety, particularly for vegetarians but was definitely sufficient!

    Staff were lovely! Spoke English well, were helpful with any questions. The place was very clean - staff cleaned your room daily. Only a 20 min tram ride from the city which was ideal as it became cheaper and the area was safer. Wifi had a good connection as well!

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a room on the top floor, it had a great view from the window, I enclosed a picture of the sunrise. The room was spacious, there was a hair drier, toiletries, and Wi-fi, and a supermarket and cash machine near by. There was a bus station very close and a tram station in 5 min walk. The staff are all very kind and helpful with instructions for sightseeing places or printing plane tickets, I highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In quiet location but easily reached by public transport. Staff very friendly and helpful-they are one of the hotel's strongest points.Being in a residential area gives one a better feel for people etc than in the centre of the city.Definitely hope to stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have been nice to have had tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff particually the reception staff were very good and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast Peaceful

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    too far from centre or tram station.

    fare price, good with a rental car.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet in our room (on the second floor) didn't worked at all.

    Friendly staff, our room was cleaned every single day...good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly stuff, cleaning service each day, 15 min.by tram to the city center

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Marketa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: